5 Chimneys B&B Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
36 Reviews

Write A Review

WOW!

5 on November 25, 2011

We read wonderful reviews of 5chimneys, and sure were not disappointed! The b & b is warm and welcoming, and the owners, Giorgio and Patrizia could not have been more wonderful. Giorgio will take you touring, and Patrizia will feed you like you can't believe. Forget your troubles, just put yourself in their hands, and enjoy. As they always say, you will leave as family.


Unbelieveble Experience at 5 Chimneys - May 2011

5 on June 13, 2011

My husband and I recently returned from a six-night stay at 5 Chimneys. It was an absolutely unbelievable experience!! The area is gorgeous. The B&B is beautiful and homey, from the outdoor garden to the dining room, guest rooms and everywhere in between. The hosts are warm, welcoming and absolutely dedicated to making your stay perfect for YOU (including activities, meals, excursions, etc.). Their pride in the area, their home and their commitment to making each guest's stay a unique and memorable experience is demonstrated in everything they do. Without any hesitation, we would highly recommend 5 Chimneys for anyone looking to immerse themselves in an area's people, culture, food and activities!


Unforgettable Stay with Remarkably Beautiful Hosts

5 on May 10, 2011

My husband and I spent our honeymoon touring Italy and ended our trip with 2 nights at 5 Chimneys. A little hesitant before we arrived, as we do not typically frequent B&Bs, we were absolutely blown away. I'm not sure I can even find the words to express how incredible these 2 short days were. If we go back, we'll stick with the secrets of Italy and avoid that big tourist spots that make you feel like a tourist. We arrived at 5 Chimneys late in the evening, so we weren't able to take in much of our surroundings, but we were greeted by Giorgio and Patrizia, and even served leftovers of the lasagna that Patrizia had made for dinner! It was clear from this moment, that we were in the right place. The hosts, which immediately feel like family, go way above and beyond to make you feel confident and at-home while you are their guests. The location was perfect. I've never seen anything more beautiful than the little area in which 5 Chimneys is nestled. Surrounded by Italian castles etched into hillsides, old churches and beautiful villas. Piedmont is close to the French Riviera (Monte Carlo, Nice, Cannes), the Italian Riviera, Lake Maggiore, picturesque vineyards, etc, etc. Never a shortage of things to go and see. Patrizia's meals were to-die-for! We ate THREE different kinds of spaghetti one night! It was incredible. The B&B itself is the ultimate Italian Villa... private and authentic, but geared towards making Americans like us feel comfortable and at home. Reading these reviews made me miss Giorgio & Patrizia, the way I miss long-distance family that I don't see enough of. They truly made our trip more unforgettable than we thought possible. We can't wait to see them again! -Mark & Marissa Kurland (Dallas, TX)


Cannot find the words

5 on October 21, 2010

I went with friends who had been before. Now I cannot wait to go back. If you want impersonal service, don't go here! Giorgio and Patrizia are just as warm and welcoming as my friends claimed. Kay and Patrizia were crying when we arrived and we were all teared up when we left. We were sooo spoiled. Giorgio took us to Milan (taught us how to ride the train), Torino (subway, bus), drove us all over. We had no worries about how to get around, just enjoy. We arrived "home" to delicious dinners which no ristorante could match, and hours of conversation and lovely wines. They took us to a concert in a neighborhood church which Kay and I really enjoyed as we are musicians. Patrizia went to a lot of effort to find a particula weaver in Perugia to find a shawl for my mother and is sending it to the me. I just have to figure out how to go back. These are not innkeepers, they are famiglia. Karolyn Sailer


Just Perfect

5 on October 19, 2010

My husband and I spent two days at 5 chimney's. We were warmly greeted and shown our room. The room was decorated lovely, plenty of room, and very quite. We also had a living room to ourselves to relax. The breaksfast was delightful, Patrizia makes fresh pastries, also you can have yoghurt,fresh fruit and eggs if you wish. Dinner was available each night and it was amazing. Just a perfect end to our three weeks touring Italy. Next trip I want to stay longer.


The Best Way to See Italy

5 on October 07, 2010

Unlike any other B&B, the service you get at 5 Chimney B&B surpasses any other. Included in the very reasonable price for a six day stay is transportation by private car to and from the airport, all breakfasts and gourmet 5 course dinners, your choice of 3 day tours with very personal attention by your host. Giorgio drops you off and waits for you to return, fulfills your every wish and tells you history of the region. All day you feel like you have a friend chauffeuring you around. Patrizia serves breakfasts and dinners that can challenge any gourmet's tastes. The accommodations are immaculate, typically Italian and very comfortable. Choose the privacy of the "Pink House" and you will think you are living in the 17th century. It is filled with antiques and you will hear the church bells from the 10th century church behind you. You will never experience the attention to details and personal service you receive at this B&B anywhere else. You will want to come back again and again. We've been there twice and are looking forward to our next trip.


Heaven on earth

4.8 on September 06, 2010

We just returned from a fabulous week in Pozzengo, Monferrato Italy, where we stayed with Giorgio and Patrizia Romanskiy at their wonderful B&B called 5 Chimneys. The accommodations were unique and very comfortable. We had a wonderful room with a private bath and balcony, early renaissance style furniture and surrounded by a museums worth of collectibles. Gio handles the business end of the B&B and was our personal tour guide for the duration of our stay. With the exception of the last night we were the only guests and again were treated like family. Gio arranged 2 winery tours for us, a hike up a local mountain, gave us perfect directions to a seaside resort in Verazza and just left us alone when there was time for just the two of us to be together. Now to the details: These are really paid attention to by Patrizia was the perfect hostess. A culinary expert in the art of the local cuisine, we had the most magnificent meals - many courses served, all prepared by hand with fresh ingredients, all served on unique china at a table that was set and reset with new colors and center pieces daily. Morning breakfast was a simply by delicious affair of espresso, fruit salad (fresh) yogurt, and fresh baked cakes drizzled with local honey. A light but perfectly balanced start to the day. My baby loves vegetables and we were served spectacular array of local veggies prepared as soups, pastas, sides and main courses. I had the opportunity to take a cooking class with Patricia one afternoon where I learned the art of making pasta by hand and the perfect recipe for Ratatouille If you go to Pozzengo and stay with Gio and Patizia you too may realize that the Italian word for Heaven is Pozenngo as did we. We made friends that will last for a lifetime!


Unparalleled hospitality

5 on August 27, 2010

Giorgio and Patrizia are the best B&B hosts ever! They served us a wonderful evening snack, which Patrizia rustled up in minutes. The tasteful furnishings as well as the interesting conversations we had added to make it a memorable experience. They are completely guest-oriented and rarely will you feel so welcome. We also enjoyed learning from them about italian cuisine and culture and took the opportunity to buy some wonderful wine. We recommend the Barbera. If you are in the region this B&B is a must!


Like staying with family!

4.8 on August 11, 2010

This beautiful inn is immaculately clean and everything has been modernized and it is exceptionally well maintained. The bathroom was luxurious and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The best beds we had during our month long travel in Italy! And, the setting is a wonderful, friendly small town in a beautiful district. It is a great jumping off place to see places like Milan and Torino. But what really sets this B & B apart is Giorgio & Patrizia. They are not only wonderful hosts who lived in the U.S. prior to returning home to this area, but Patrizia is a fantastic cook and Giorgio provides outstanding tours to any of the beautiful attractions in the area. Spending time here is an experience that is more like visiting Italian relatives that you have always enjoyed and wanted to get to know better. Don't miss one of Patrizia's incredible dinners- or the wine tour- fantastic values and they will be part of your fondest remembrances of the Monferrato area.


More Than We Ever Expected!

4.8 on June 26, 2010

Such an amazing experience to stay with Giorgio and Patrizia! We felt so welcome and comfortable from the very first moment! From the fantastic food to the very personal tours and service we felt like family and felt so at home. Upon our arrival, we sat outside and enjoyed bruschetta and gringolino--it was like sitting with old friends. We were a party of four and enjoyed staying in the Pink House. The Pink House is a separate building from the main house. Two bedrooms, a bathroom, kitchen, living room and a nice outdoor patio. Nicely decorated and very "homey". We enjoyed sitting out each evening enjoying some of our wine purchases! We also enjoyed tours-if you go, allow Giorgio to assist you in your plans. He knows the area and the people. We were so pleased! Patrizia is a great cook and we were so glad to get some of her secrets in a cooking class! Giorgio and Patrizia have good service figured out. The prices were very reasonable. Thank you for a wonderful stay! When we return to Italy, we know where to find you!


Close to Heaven

4.6 on May 29, 2010

JMJ My husband and I were lucky enough to stay at 5 Chimneys when the Shroud of Turin was on display!!! Our hosts did such a wonderful job of making all those arrangements and surprize arrangements..We wanted to make it a spiritual trip also and we experienced places so close to heaven literally because they were up on Holy Mountains!!!Giorgio's driving and commentary, as we enjoyed the beautiful scenery was fabulous..and when we were dining in Patrizia kitchen the food was heavenly also. The small town where the B& B is located is so friendly and warm that we felt like parishoners of the local church and miss it and the people we met very much. This part of Italy is a must see and if you want to see it lst class then the 5 chimneys is the Place. We were honestly treated like part of the family and we miss enjoying conversations with Giorgio and Patrizia and their friends and neighbors. Our room and the whole B&B are so beautifully decorated, including the lovely balconies and back yard with beautiful lawn and sitting area. The scenery all around the area is beautiful and the closeness to Turin and Milan is a bonus also. We hope to get back their soon and see more of the area and renew our friendships with all the people. Before we went, we read the reviews and we wondered if 5 Chimneys could be that great and IT IS. Larry and Beth Chicago


The week went by too fast

5 on May 24, 2010

We arrived on the 16th and our stay exceeded all our expections. Our room was very clean and the bed was the best of any hotel we have stayed in. The service was outstanding and because of medicine requirements we had coffee and treats delivered to our room at 4 am in the morning. The food prepared by Patrizia was excellent and we always looked forward to our meals. Giorgio was an excellent driver and very informative tour guide. Giorgio & Patrizia were very interested in our stay and the tours we had planned and made them all very enjoyable. We developed a special relationship with both Giorgio & Patrizia, hope to see them when they return to the USA. We highly recomend the 5Chimneys B&B.


Trip to Italy

5 on April 15, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our incredible trip to Italy and especially the warm hospitality from Patrizia and Giorgio. The charm of of 5Chimneys was evident from the moment we arrived. The B&B is tucked quietly into a hilltop village among other homes that have stood for hundreds of years. Giorgio and Patrizia are eager to share their love of Italy, and highlights of the region with their guests. Patrizia cooks with fresh local ingredients that sing with flavor. I have many dietary restrictions that she thoughtfully worked around and prepared delicious meals night after night for us. We had fun touring around Italy with Giorgio and discussing the days events with Patrizia. Giorgio answered our endless questions about the sights and surroundings. Our visit was an experience we will always cherish.


Wow-Wow-Wow

4.6 on April 06, 2010

It was June 2008 and my fiance (now wife) and I was taking a 2-week trip in Europe. We stayed for 3 nights and the the B&B was excellent with lots of old collection and hard work was displayed throughout the house. The room was extremely detail oriented and we felt like being in the palace. Upon arrivial, my fiance went down with a major flu and Patrizia fixed her up with some medicine and a nice warm meal. Georgio and Patrizia were such great host and told us all we needed to know for the area. Time flew as we enjoyed the stay so much and it was time to say goodbye. All of a sudden, Patrizia popped a question, "So where are you guys off to?" We replied, we were off to France to take some wedding photos. Then all of a sudden they said, you bought your wedding dress? And the rest was history. Georogio and Patrizia was not only our host, tour guide but also our photographer and director. Patrizia was so excited that she took us to places of the house where we could never imagine how beautiful it could be. She had props and many more. Moreover, Georgio, drove us to the nicest spots in the natural fields of Italy, together with the nice buildings and churches. Our departrue was delayed four a couple of ours but we would never for get their kindness and enthusiasm. We had a ball and would strongy recommend BB Chimney Italy to anyone. So if you are looking for a professional photographer, you will not need to look any furhter. Cheers, Jon & Cheryl


EXCEPTIONAL - PREMIUM - EXTRAORDINARY

5 on October 20, 2009

These are some of the words that perfectly describe our week at the 5 Chimneys Bed & Breakfast the week of Sept. 20, 2009. Giorgio and Patrizia were the most warm, friendly and outstanding hosts. Giorgio provided dauntless driving skills (a remarkable trait in Italy) for our tours along with very interesting commentary on the varioius areas we chose to visit. Additionally, we were pleasantly surprised with a few lovely and fascinating side trips. Patrizia's engaging and gracious personality supplemented her exceptional meals and table decor perfectly. Our meals every morning and evening were top-notch gastronomical delights. The B&B villa is located in a small, quiet village with spectacular views of the Monferrato area. We traveled there as a group of 6 (3 couples) and all of us were markedly impressed by the most relaxing, friendly, and informative nature of our trip. This was without a doubt an 'out of the box' and transcendent experience and will most defintely be difficult to eclipse. What a treat! Al and Mary


A dream comes true

5 on October 13, 2009

A gastronomical experience that nurtures your soul in a natural surradings to awaken your senses to mother land and elevates your spirit, bringing one closer to peace.


Wonderful experience

5 on October 06, 2009

We spent the week of September 20, 2009 at 5 Chimneys B&B and rate our experience as unforgettable. Giorgio & Patrizia are genuine, caring, friendly people who have opened their beautiffuly renovated villa/s and provide their guests with excellent surroundings (the hills are dotted with castles, churches and vineyards), scrumptious food, as well as great company. By spending the week with Giorgio and Patrizia we feel we were immersed with a "real feel" for the region, history, culture and people of the area, which you cannot get on your typical tour. Giorgio was a wonderful guide and speaks English as well as Italian which helped throughout our stay, plus being able to answer most of our questions. You can tell he loves what he is doing and strives to make his guests trip memorable. While we were out viewing the sites with Giorgio, Patrizia spent her day/s at the villa working her MAGIC!!! Patrizia is a multi-talented individual who puts much loves into her wonderful food, table settings, and service with a smile. Thank you for a wonderful week--we hope to return again. Joe & Susan


Best Inn We Visited In Italy

5 on September 25, 2009

We are not normally the type to write reviews of inns we visit. In fact, this is the first review we have ever submitted on B&B, but we feel compelled to submit a review of 5Chimneys. We have very high expectations when we visit an inn, but 5Chimneys far exceeded those expectations in every respect. 5Chimneys was the first stop on our 3 week journey through the northern half of Italy. Giorgio and Patrizia were warm and welcoming hosts, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them--it was more like staying with friends than at an inn. Since they are both Italian and American, it made for a great transition from the U.S. to Italy for us. Giorgio's tours are interesting and informative, and Patrizia's cooking is wonderful. We had dinner at the Inn every evening. We really enjoyed the wines of the Piedmont region. Make sure you try some of the wine in Giorgio's cellar and at surrounding wineries when you visit the Inn. Giorgio also hosted a wine tasting for us that we really enjoyed. Do yourself a favor and spend some time at 5Chimneys when you are in the Piedmont region of Italy. You will not be sorry. The setting in the Italian countryside has beautiful views of vineyards, and the Inn is convenient to the Alps, Switzerland, France, and the Mediterranean coast.


A Treasured Memory

5 on August 30, 2009

Although sadly we only had one overnight stay at 5 Chimneys we couldn't have asked for more. It certainly didn't feel like a B&B but more like an elaborate hotel but with a sense of homeliness. Giorgio and Patrizia welcomed us like old friends and couldn't have done more for us. Although we hadn't booked for dinner and, having arrived at 6 o'clock tired after a days' journey, Patrizia amazingly produced a fabtastic six course meal for four people which was cooked from her heart and her expert local knowledge and expertise. Truely memorable.


L'ottimo! (The Very best!)

5 on August 15, 2009

Wonderful (and informative) tours by Georgio, delicious (and oh, so fresh) meals by Patrizia, and a new 'familia' (and genuine friendhip) with two delightful (and very real) people. We feel fortunate and blessed to know Georgio and Patrizia and to have been a part of their lives and home. A slice of 'paradisio'. (And that ain't just the wine talkin'). We fell in love with Peimonte, Ca di 5 Camina, and Georgio and Patrizia.


Not your standard B&B

4.0 on August 01, 2009

Stayed 2 weeks at 5 Chimney for the second year in a row and will be back ASAP. Could stay there forever. After a few days of Giorgio driving us to various sites (Lago d'Orta, Monte Rossa, etc.)(3 trips per week are included in the price) we enjoyed sitting by the pool down the road, with a view of the hills and the Alps, and visiting. The food is all fresh (no cans or boxed food) and magnificently prepared by Patrizia. Giorgio's advice on where to go and where not to go is invaluable and we visited sites that no tourists are even aware of. We went to local Festas for eating and dancing. 5 Chimney is not a B&B in the strict sense - not just a place to sleep and have a croissant for breakfast and then "see you later". It should be called an Inn or a Resort. If it were not for paying for beverages (wine, beer, etc.) and lunches, it would be considered and "all-inclusive" resort. One especially nice thing is that it is near (within ~2 hours) of everything in the provinces of Val daAosta, Piemonte and western Lombardi including the Alps, Torino, Milano, Genoa/Portofino, Asti/La Morra/Langue wine region. This place is the traveling find of my life and one of the few places I have ever wanted to return to.


Fantastic B&B in Piedmont

5 on July 08, 2009

Giorgio & Patriza's 5Chimney B&B is fabulous! The location is in Pozzengo in Monferrato in Piemonte, where the air is clear and the countryside views are great. You are in wine country and close to Turin (~ 40 miles). There is lots to see and do, and Giorgio can act as a terrific guide and driver. (Not driving in Italy is a plus!). Breakfast is of course included, but you can have Patriza fix you lunch and/or dinner. This you want to do, since Patriza's cooking is to die for. We were in Italy for 3 weeks & stayed at 5Chimneys 5 nights. The dinnerrs we had there were the best we had in Italy. All incredients were fresh, including the fresh pasta made that day. When there, you want to take a tour of the B&B - it contains marvelous things, mainly Victorian. Above all, Giorgio & Patriza make you feel like part of their family. A typical expression is "our house is your house". With Giorgio & Patriza, they define the saying. All in all, this is the best B&B we have ever stayed in!


An experience to remember

5 on October 28, 2008

My husband and I chose 5Chimney's B&B for our honeymoon. Everything from the personal service to Patrizia's fabulous cooking was more than we expected. Giorgio made each and every tour we chose, personal for us. And even though he was suffering with a very bad cold, he still provided us with an amazing experience. Patrizia's meals and her entertaining personality made every trip to the dining room an experience to remember. We have made two very good friends in a lovely little village and hope to return again and again.


Vidunderlige mennesker/lovely people

5 on October 19, 2008

We loved our stay with this lovely couple! Such a warm welcome, and the room was really big and lovely decorated, with a huge bathroom with everything one could need, from soaps to perfumes, toothpaste and bodylotion. We had dinner all three nights we spent there, and it was better than any restaurant we tried during our 11 days stay in Italy. We were sad to leave, and feel that we have made two friends in the little village of Pozzengo. They make their own wines too, both red and white, and we were take for a tasting-we bought 6 bottles of it, and from what we tasted they are all excellent! Thank you, we will be back! Elsie & Per Norway

Innkeeper Response
Both of you made our job as host very easy, your smiles and your friendship will never be forgotten, thank you for havinh choosen 5chimneys, a true pleasure having you both.


Italy Celebration

5 on October 01, 2008

Italy was our choice to celebrate our 40th anniversary. The first 6 days of our celebration was at Giorgio and Patrizia's bed and breakfast. It was a beautiful and most comfortable B&B, where they made us feel welcomed. Giorgio took us sightseeing around their beautiful country , sharing history and culture. Patrizia's meals were fantastic and her daily table decor was beautiful! She always met us with a beautiful smile. We would highly recommend their bed and breakfast.


"The best way to see Italy"

5 on September 26, 2008

We stayed 6 days at the 5Chimney B&B in September and the weather was just warm enough and the nights were cool to sleep with the windows open. We were treated like family and had a wonderful time touring everyday with Giorgio in his comfortable Alpha Romeo. He is so knowledgeable about the area...the perfect tour guide and chauffeur. It really helped that he and Patrizia spoke perfect English and Giorgio even helped me bargain at the market. He solved every concern or problem we had (including a banking problem which required having someone vouch for us) and when we left he said to call him if we had trouble communicating with other Italians and he would talk on the phone with them. Patrizia is a gourmet cook and you will want to try everything she offers with her 5 course meals. I can't wait to get the cookbook she is writing. They took us to Italian festivals, a dance, a wine tasting and to a street market. We stayed in the charming Pink House with antiques and it was very comfortable. We wanted to tour the Italian Alps, but it was a bad weather day there, so we went to Torino instead and stood very close to the Shroud of Turin. We also did the Lake tour and the local area. This would be the best way to see Italy for the first time if you are reluctant to maneuver around yourself. I emailed Giorgio several times with a million questions months before our trip and he always was helpful. Just remember that wine, water and other drinks are extra from the quoted price, as well as lunches and any extra mileage you ask for that is not included in the tours. But they do so much for you that you can't put a price on. And Giorgio can talk American football and politics as well as anyone since he lived in the USA so long, making after dinner talk lively. I recommend this B&B very highly.


No words can describe the experience

5 on August 04, 2008

Our trip to 5 Chimney Bed and Breakfast was more than we could have hoped for. We were there for two weeks and we were not bored for one moment. We were met at the airport by Giorgio, the propriotor of the B and B. He drove us to the establishment where we were met at the door by Patrizia, the heart and soul of the B and B, with a rose. We immediate felt at home, as if we had just met long lost relatives ( I am Polish, not Italian!) We stayed in the Pink House, which was absolutely lovely, updated, clean, and very charming. This was a mere 50ft from the big house, where we ate, drank, visited, and learned about this wonderful region of Italy. Both Giorgio and Patrizia gave us excellent service, and took care of our every whim from checking out how rice is harvested, to Barretta guns, to trying to teach me how to make gnocchi. The entire establishment was impeccably clean. Patrizia is an excellent chef and every evening was a surprise with the table set in the theme of the day. We ate like royality, with seven course dinners, yet to our surpise did not gain a pound! Everything was fresh and homemade. Giorgio was not only our driver for the time we were there, he also was our interpretor, and helped us decide what we would like to do. Yet we had plenty of time to just relax and enjoy being in Itlay. The time we spent at 5 Chimney Bed and Breakfast was not merely a trip, it was an experience. We were sad to leave and we are hoping to return next year. There is still much to see and do, and we are looking forward to going back to visti our friends, Giorgio and Patrizia. Teena from Omaha, Ne.


Magnifico!

5 on August 04, 2008

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the 5Chimney B&B. We had always wanted to go to Italy and were not disappointed. Giorgio picked us up and dropped us off at the airport in Milan and basically took us anywhere we wanted to go in between. We tasted wine, toured Torino, shopped in Casale and were blessed by Father Dominic of the local church. We met a fascinating person whose nickname is "Google John". John is an historian among other things with an incredible knowledge on a wide range of subjects. Patrizia's nightly meals were incredible. We quickly abandoned a plan of a meal at a fancy restaurant when we realized what we were getting from Patrizia. She is truly a great cook with a personality to match. Giorgio and Patrizia both worked very hard to ensure our stay was memorable. They treated us like family and we feel we have made friends.


Wow - What a Visit!

5 on July 20, 2008

Patrizia and Giorgio were fantastic. We had a great time and they treated us like family! Accommodations, the food, and hosts were perfect. Truly, a "must stay" location. The house was a little hard to find - but when we called, Patrizia met us in the street waving us in from the Post Office. The house, and our room, were recently updated - when the host and hostess moved back to Italy. We were shown the countryside, the local restaurants, and even a local festival on Friday night where we ate, drank, and danced.


July 2008 5Chimney Visit

4.4 on July 18, 2008

What a fabulous time we had spending a week at what we came to feel was our 'home away from home'. The attention to our every need and the warmth and friendliness of Patrizia and Giorgio was amazing. Giorgio's drives were always exciting and descriptive. Patrizia's cooking is the ultimate in fine dining! We truly enjoyed all of the touring we did from Lago Magiorre to the Sacred Mount of Crea. But the most memorable part of our trip will be the total immersion in the small village. We met so many local people and enjoyed the local hospitality enormously. We will always have a fond memories of meeting Fr. Domineck and Sylvia Martini!! I have spread the word among friends and acquaintances. 5Chimney B&B in Mombello must be experienced.


The Ultimate Italian Vacation

5 on June 08, 2008

The facility is authentic Italian. You become immersed in local culture, cuisine and interaction staying with Giorgio & Patrizia that you would never be able to experience staying anywhere else. The accomodations were outstanding as was the cooperativeness and flexibility afforded my spouse and I by the Innkeepers. Patrizia is an excellent chef in addition to being a great conversationalist. Giorgio is totally familiar with the region and is most accomodating of requests for specific experiences or excursions. Most tourists do not have an opportunity like that offered by the 5 Chimney B & B who can converse in excellent English as well as in Italian. It is like having a personal tour guide presenting in your native language so there is never a communication disconnect. If you are looking for a "perfect" vacation to explore the region, visit the cities, interact with the locals and see the "real" Italy, you should plan on staying at this facility. Not only will you have an outstanding, comfortable room, you will have expertly prepared meals, a confortable vehicle to take you from place to place and a tour guide who will insure that your expectations are met and you can have all this for a very modest cost when you compare what all this might cost you at some other facility. You will not be disappointed. Joe and Jane Bertinetti


Italy - Up Close & Personal

5 on May 26, 2008

We had the pleasure of staying at 5 Chimneys for 9 days. Since it was our first trip, we didn't know what to expect, but the B&B proved to exceed anything we had imagined. Giorgio picked us up at Malpensa airport, and we began immediately to get acquainted - something he does very easily. The 6 day package came first with choices of tours from their list and a few extras Giorgio created for us based on our discussions. On arriving at the B&B, Patrizia greeted us warmly and set the tone for a lovely experience. Giorgio said, "I'm only the driver!", but he served as tour guide, historian, advisor, negotiator, co-ordinator, and friend. Patrizia was the heart of the B&B, seeing to our needs and preparing delicious Italian meals - related to our tour of the day. Meals were served with loving elegance and care with descriptions of her recipes and the perfect wine to go with it all. Even Ray ate his veggies - much to Patrizia's delight! Dinner was always a treat and filled with fun and laughter. Giorgio will cater to your dreams as much as he can, so we asked him to drive us to Florence. After 2 days on our own, he returned to Florence to pick us up and return to the B&B via Pisa. What a great trip and experience. We met their friends; the church bells rang; the doves cooed. We went to the local outdoor market and one of the many wineries to sample wine. Go and experience 5 Chimneys for yourselves. We enjoyed every second, and we're ready to return. We highly recommend to any traveler to Italy - 5 Chimneys Bed & Breakfast!

Innkeeper Response
To all our costumers; Your complete satisfaction is paramount to us and it’s very gratifying to read wonderful review such as this one. It gives us a reason to do even better and to provide excellence in service. Thank you, Giorgio & Patrizia 5Chimney-bb.com


We Saved The Best For Last

5 on October 05, 2007

I felt that my husband and I experienced two sides of Italy during our recent 3 week visit. I would like to share the delightful discovery we found at 5 Chimney Bed and Breakfast. We spent our first 2 weeks on a cruise ship visiting all the touristy, crowded ports of call along the Mediterranean coast. We were then picked up at the Milan train station by Giorgio who along with his wife, Patrizia, own the 5 Chimney Bed and Breakfast that we had reservations for the last week of our Italy adventure. Little did we know that we had saved the best of Italy for last. Right away we knew we were in for an enjoyable visit. The friendliness and attention to detail by the Romansckyis was something we had not experienced before in any hotel or bed and breakfast inn we had visited. The location of their inn in the Monferrato region was something out of a movie. The inn was nestled in a small village surrounded by vineyards, castles and complete with a view of the Alps from the terrace area. The inn keepers knew exactly what Americans want and expect and combined with the authentic Italian setting made for a relaxing and unforgettable vacation. Besides the lovely location, Patrizia treated us to Italian breakfasts and dinners with items fresh from their gardens or local markets. The meals were gourmet and we were asked our preferences for dinner every morning along choices of local or other wines. Included in our package were a choice of tours; we chose a trip to the lovely Italian Riviera. We travelled in Giorgio's private car and enjoyed his vast knowledge of the area-both past and present. He even suggested many areas to stop at in order to take pictures. We also visited the Alps and experienced the beauty of the alpine villages. Monferrato is a rich area both in vineyards and castles which we also visited. We left Monferrato with many wonderful memories and we feel we truly experienced the real Italy during our week at 5 Chimney.

Innkeeper Response
It was such a pleasure having you as our guest, we felt very close to both of you and we hope to see you again soon. Giorgio & Patrizia 5chimneys


A treat to be remembered and recommended!

5 on July 03, 2007

The 5 Chimney B & B is a treat to be remembered and recommended! In addition to a charming Host and Hostess and an authenic Italian home (with all American amenities), just relaxing, visiting and sipping wine in the courtyard watching the sun set is an experience not to be missed. But this experience is much more! Our Host both picked us up at the airport and returned us to the airport for our flights. We had a wonderful breakfast each day and than with a Host and guide (Angelica) we traveled together to enjoy the Italian Riviera cities, the Alps, Torinto or Turin, and many other sites, cities, and wonderful spots of interest. While on tour, Angelica checked all restroom stops first for cleanliness while our Host helped us haggle, in Italien, with shop owners for better prices and how to ship packages home. He also carried our packages - Women - this can't be better. We ate in nice places where we happened to be visiting and than returned to the B & B for a five course gourmet meal usually representing the areas that we had visited. Men - this can't be better. Our Hostess was truly a gourmet chef. Wines by request were served to compliment each course. Many added features were available that made the trip so interesting, such as a boat ride in Lake Maggiorie or a visit to a castle privately owned, plus the fact that there was no need to read maps or wonder if a site is opened, time was available to snap photos, and quests did not drive. We particularly enjoyed inpromtu stops such as an art restoration shop tucked in the hills of Piedmont which restores art treasures for the Vatican and other large museums as well as private collections. You can chose which days you want to tour and which days you wish to rest. As all is so interesting - it was hard to designate time for rest. Giorgio, Patrizia, and Angelica became our friends. I was traveling with my family and a friend - all ages loved this vacation.

Innkeeper Response
It was a spendid time for all, we enjoy each day, a new day brought a new adventure and new sites, wine was served under the stars,(al fresco) candle lights kept us company as we listen to the sounds of american music. Great Time!! Giorgio & Patrizia


Full Service Vacation

5 on June 29, 2007

Our entire family recently spent a wonderful week at 5Chimney (literally there are 5 Chimneys). Giorgio and Patrizia provide the most authentic and full service experience (even when you return home) imaginable. They will pick you up and return you directly to the airport. Their service and attention to detail is far superior than any B&B or Hotel we have ever experienced. The variety of available "day" trips our inclusive and everyone in a group will find something they love. Whether it’s authentic Italian cuisine and wine, tours of hidden art collections, adventure (eg. Alps, 4x4, etc), or simple relaxation with a magnificent view, they will make it happen. I whole-heartedly recommend this establishment and am planning to return soon.


best value in italy

5 on June 21, 2007

my wife and i have been to italy about 20 times. i speak fluent italian. we've traveled with the lira, the euro when we could buy a lot, and with the devalued euro. we can both say the service we received at 5bb was the best value we've ever found. they pick you up at the airport; no hassles arriving at the location; will take you truly wherever you want to go (we went to milan, torino, genoa, and aosta, at no extra cost though we did pay for gas - seemed fair); if you need a guide, they can speak english and italian; and come home to a beautiful place in the hills to freshen up and then eat chef patrizia's excellent cuisine; then do it all over again. we also took time to wlak thru the hill. giorgio and patrizia said we could rent bikes, go biking, even pick grapes in their vinyards. you can experience italy without the headaches. a true vacation.


5 Chimneys B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 55 - € 85
  • Reviews (36) 4.9
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 39-0142944199
  • Mobile 39-3477383033
Top