La Luna Guesthouse Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services5.0
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
79 Reviews

Write A Review

nice and clean, good location.

5 on January 12, 2014

The room is nice and the staffs are friendly and helpful, the location is quite convenient and also very safe.


Great Stay in Florence at La Luna

3.8 on November 03, 2013

We stayed three nights at the La Luna Guesthouse and were really surprised by the warm, welcoming feeling you get there. Our room was clean and spacious, with a regular-sized bathroom. Riccardo, our host made us feel at home answering all our question and giving advice on where to go. Riccardo is up early getting your breakfast ready, consisting of Coffee, juices, yogurt, fruit etc. The property is in the heart of Florence, 5 minutes walk from the railway station and very close to the city's famous landmarks Definitely an excellent choice and made for a memorable stay.


Fantastic Place!!!

4.4 on August 20, 2013

I have spent 4 days in this lovely Guesthouse and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The room was spacious and well furnished. Very good location and its close to everything.


On the moon

4.6 on August 16, 2013

"La luna guesthhouse" it's a cozy and hospitable place and our guest, Riccardo, has been so nice and gentle in helping us to find the best places to visit in Florence! Absolutely a place to stay in Florence!


great hospitality- fountain of knowledge

4.6 on July 29, 2013

2 nights in Florence - from the moment we booked nothing was too much trouble - all our emails answered from location and parking to ensuring we had the accommodation we were looking for. A welcoming email 2 weeks prior to arriving really confirmed that we had booked the right accommodation- Riccardo ensured we knew where the best places to eat and visit - with local tips- Would definitely recommend this guesthouse.


Best Host Ever, Great Guesthouse

3.6 on June 28, 2013

From the customer service as we planned our trip to Florence, to the amazing welcome and great free tour tips when we arrived, including the friendly daily check ins and wonderful response to our every query, our visit to La Luna Guesthouse was a great experience. Riccardo's love of his hometown and his desire to make travelers have a wonderful time in Italy comes through in every way. We would encourage anyone to visit La Luna Guesthouse and know they will be well cared for, in a good location, with the bonus of an historic building and beautiful frescoes.


Fantastic! Great place to experience beautiful Florence

4.8 on June 07, 2013

I had a great time at this B&B... The service was particularly good with The manager (Riccardo) made us feel right at home. If I go to Florence again, I will make sure to go and stay here.


Great place to stay

4.6 on June 05, 2013

Having stayed at many guest houses and B&Bs during my travels around Europe, La Luna Guesthouse is by Farr one of the best. Not only does it have great rooms and is near all the amenities, the manager (Riccardo) is specially helpful and a joy to hang-out with. Great location, well priced and best of all has a great atmosphere!!!


Choose la Luna and you will not being let down

5 on April 21, 2013

This hotel was amazing for location and service. All the staff were lovely and there were so many thoughtful elements, including a welcome note when we arrived and generous, offering us few glasses of delicious chianti wine.We really appreciate how we were treated. The decor is very sweet, with hand painted murals on the walls and lots of unique features. The walk to the main city centre took us about 10 minutes but it is along the Arno, so we found it very pleasant and exciting!!!


Fantastic accomodation

5 on April 12, 2013

This place it top class, thank you for taking care of us


You won't go wrong staying at La Luna!

5 on March 27, 2013

Having seem many B&Bs throughout the world I can tell you without a doubt that La Luna Guesthouse is one of the very best. If you are going to Florence and want a truly Renaissance experience with the best guide in the city, then you must stay at La Luna. Riccardo is charming and so knowledgeable and very willing to offer all kinds of help. And his caring and loving touch has gone into every detail - from the beautiful frescoes to the amenities (including free wifi!) Location is perfect and price is very reasonable! I will definitely stay only at La Luna Guesthouse from now on in Florence!


Feeling like at home with a great host taking care of you

5 on March 24, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at La Luna last month and despite the constant rain,I had a wonderful time. Ricardo is such a great and kind host.He will treats you well and He is always there for you if you need anything..... The B&B is wonderful with spacious rooms and a cozy feel to it. We were very near to the main train station which was so handy for us as we are using the train as a mean of transport.I really loved every day I spent there.


SERVICE AND HOSPITALITY

4.8 on March 17, 2013

A very central location and very cute room with frescos on the cieling. Efficient and friendly service! The hotel faces Porta al Prato historical arch,which now is under rennovation. La Luna is very near the river and all the great monuments of Florence (Uffizzi Museum, Ponte Vecchio, Piazza della Signoria).The hotel has everything you need!! It is very clean, sober and still makes you feel like home. The breakfast is very good and served in the kitchen lounge which has a huge wood window facing huge trees....Highly reccomanded.


Its the best hotel what I visited

5 on March 12, 2013

We've been there for just a weekend and everything starting from the service, was just amazing. La Luna G.H. is close to the main attractions and touristic sights by walk, the bedroom was very clean and well furnished. We had excellent tips about restaurants ( We suggest everyone to try La Carabaccia) and places to visit. Definitely recommended!


Very good hotel

5 on March 05, 2013

After reading all the reviews about this B&B I have decided to contact the manager and asked for a descounted price as we are budget travellers. The guy was so kind and really lower the price for us and gave the bedroom with the balcony and private bathroom. We really enjoyed our stay and took full advantage of the offer we were given. We suggest anyone to contact the guy there for a descounted quote.


An excellent Hote: price & qualityl!! 5+

5 on January 14, 2013

Last summer My mom and I stayed for two nights. La Luna Guesthouse is an excellent hotel with friendly, helpful and hard-working staff. It is situated in the center of Florence and it’s a quite easy to get everywhere and to visit the most famous sights. Breakfast is very good here. We were offered a different kinds of hot drinks, cakes, snacks, yogurts, fresh fruits etc.The room was very comfortable, quite large and well kept. It was decorated with frescoes in Renaissance style with wall flat screen TV, internet, air conditioner, clean bathroom and a lovely city views. These rooms without a doubt were some of the nicest rooms we've ever stayed in. We spent a very enjoyable weekend and will return in the future.


excellent service and value

4.8 on January 04, 2013

I loved my vacation in Florence with my sister and this is thanks to the information we received at La Luna.We were given lots of tips and suggestions about what to do and where to go in town.We looked forward to be back soon for longer next time. One of the restaurant Riccardo suggested us was excellent but a little bit costy.Watch out the the price before you make your orders.


very good location

4.6 on December 30, 2012

the owner very kind and the room is really confortable. very close to the train station and to the center of the town the whole location is clean and with nice furnishing good information for restaurant and parking


wonderful!

5 on December 30, 2012

wonderful b&b in Florence! nice accomodations and very kindly owner! breakfast, price , and service 100% good!


Excellent stay!

5 on December 30, 2012

Riccardo is very warm and welcoming and catered to our every need and we felt very comfortable and welcomed in the guesthouse. He also provided free parking which is a huge bonus. The 4-person room provided was also very clean and nicely decorated, in fact the entire guesthouse is decorated with beautiful renaissance paintings. Location of the guesthouse was also very good, you can pretty much walk to any tourist attraction in the city. Will definitely book this guesthouse again if i visit florence again! Stayed December 2012, traveled with family


Feel the culture

4.8 on October 26, 2012

This great find just a 5 min bus ride or 10-15 min walk to the centre of Florence. Riccardo the warm and caring manager made us feel at home, which added to the stay. Great suggestions on eating places which were traditional and much less expensive than in the centre of town . eating with the locals. I travelled with my mum and sister and shared a large room at the bak of the apartment. It was quiet, clean , new bathroom. Riccardo had breakfast ( yoghurt, cake, coffee/ tea, fruit, juice, cheese)ready for us in the morning. Also on our return after a day out , made us a tea - an extra special touch. From S M train station you can catch the tram one stop, and follow directions on web page to B & B . takes a couple of minutes. Buy a ticket at the station. I highly recommend la Luna Guest House!


Amazing experience!

5 on October 24, 2012

VP


Very clean and spotless base in Florence

5 on October 22, 2012

Our visit to La Luna Guesthouse started with a 25 minute presentation and a free beer offered by the Manager. He told us where we needed to go and what we needed to do in our four days in Florence--as he drew all over our map, which we decided to keep as a souvenir. La Luna was lovely, well appointed, but very homey. It is close to the train station which made travel easy for us and while it isn't in the midst of historical Florence we enjoyed the extra few minutes of walking every day. Ricardo was amazingly helpful, He filled with suggestions and willing to help out in any way they could. We were leaving early to catch the train to Paris and he made sure that there was a light breakfast for us before we left.Great brend new bathroom and better beds. We would stay again and recommend it to everyone.


Wonderful host, perfect location!

5 on October 18, 2012

The host - Riccardo - was such a pleasure! When we arrived in Florence, he made my wife and I feel like we were visiting family! Riccardo is such a warm, genuine and helpful person and we couldn't have asked for more in a host. He is passionate about ensuring that his guests are comfortable, safe, and have a great time while staying in Florence. He took the time out to help us with reservations and advice for museums, great restaurants and things to do in Florence - he really anticipated our needs and was there for us. And he knows a ton about Italy, about culture and about Florence. And he's a lot of fun to chat with if you like to. His English is great and he even helped us learn a few phrases in Italian! I think he's one of the nicest people I've ever met! Now for the location - it's perfect! It's close to the city centre, the Arno River and all the attractions, museums and restaurants - all walking distance. We could spend a few hours roaming around the city, then come back for a short rest and then go back out for round two. It was ideal! And there are lots of amenities and restaurants very close by - on the same street as La Luna. And as for the rooms - perfect! Sparkling clean, romantic, beautiful artwork, comfortable and spacious. The best sleep we had in Italy. Actually, the best sleep we've had in a very long time! La Luna is truly a delight in Florence. And to top it all off, a great breakfast each morning - very fresh and tasty and kept us energized for the day. We wish we stayed longer!! If we are in Florence again we hope we can stay at La Luna!


Fantastic Accomodation, Stay and Host at La Luna Guesthouse Florence

4.8 on September 13, 2012

I had pleasure of staying in La Luna Guesthouse in Florence and had to write and share this review to tell all what a fantastic place this is, Amazing entrance and stunning interior, really captures your heart and imagination, beautiful paintings, decor, very clean rooms and I can't recommend our Host Riccardo enough, he was so helpful when we made initial booking, recommending places to go, restaurants etc and Even told my now husband, most romantic place to propose to me in Florence as was our 1st time there ! Truly was a magical place and will be back and continue to recommend La Luna guesthouse to all we know, we will be back Sharon & Peter Ireland 2012


I was pleasantly surprised!!!

5 on September 13, 2012

Hello to everybody! I want to devide with you my emotions about my rest in Florance and in La Luna Guesthouse. I was here in July, but my impressions are still fresh and colourful. I traveled a lot in Europe but Italy and Florance impressed me the most. Its amazing liitle city with its own caracter and beauty. I strongly advise to everybody to make such trip as i did. We have rested with my friend in La Luna Guesthouse and were veru satisfied. Its has conviniant location, 2 - wonderful furnishing and ambience inside, 3 - want to emphasize servise and staff, the are very attentive and friendly. So... if you look for the best place in Florance - its a La Luna Guesthouse. I hope you will also be satisfied. Have a good rest!!!


La Luna Guesthouse

5 on September 13, 2012

What a great place to stay! I recommend this to all my friends and family


Great Experience!

5 on September 12, 2012

My family toured around Italy for about 3 weeks, and La Luna Guesthouse was one of the best places we stayed. The rooms are incredibly lovely and very clean kept, and Riccardo is a great person to talk to if you want to find a great place to eat! He also did an amazing job at making us feel at home during our stay. The place itself is also conveniently close to some really amazing places around Florence. I would recommend La Luna to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Florence.


A Trip to Remember

4.0 on September 07, 2012

This is such a wonderful place to stay when visiting Florence. Not only does the host carry your bags all the way up the stairs, no matter how heavy they are but he also greats you with a warm and friendly smile. He surprised my family and I with how he could speak English so fluently. When we were visiting, I got bronchitis and Riccardo called the best English speaking doctor there and made me a appointment. After that he continued to check on me and ask if I needed anything. It made the trip so much better even though I was sick. La Luna Guesthouse is the place to go. It is cozy and in the perfect location for walking into the center of Florence. If you need a place to eat, Riccardo has the best recommendations! He knows Florence very well and is happy to assist you with whatever you need. I felt that we became like family in just the two or so nights we stayed there. Florence is a wonderful place and La Luna Guesthouse will make it even better!


Perfect

4.8 on September 07, 2012

Everything was absolutely perfect. We felt like home. Riccardo, the owner, is an incredible host: warm, friendly and always ready to help. The localization is great. Room was very clean and nice. We totaly recommended this place. Dorota


Lovely & charming, with a gracious and helpful host!

5 on July 18, 2012

We had amazing luck finding this special guesthouse and soon realized we were in good hands when Riccardo volunteered to pick us up at 2:00 AM at the train station. The graciousness of our host and friend, Riccardo, sets La Luna apart from any other place we stayed on our trip. La Luna is immaculately clean, has all the updated, modern conveniences while maintaining old world charm. Lovely frescos and renaissance art everywhere! The location is perfect..a quick walk to everything in Florence. As 4 women traveling alone, we always felt safe and comfortable at La Luna. Take advantage of Riccardo's knowledge, excellent English, and his desire to assist you. Every reservation and tip he gave was perfect! Indeed, prior to arriving he will make tour and restaurant reservations for you. He knows where the best prices are for leather goods and the places for the most delicious gelato. We enjoyed coming "home" in the evenings and having Riccardo help us plan our next day. We will definitely be back to beautiful Florence and most especially La Luna! Thank you so much, Riccardo!


Felt Like Home

5 on July 17, 2012

“Felt like home” Reviewed July 17, 2012 Staying at La Luna and Riccardo's welcoming manner is like visiting your favorite old friend. Our room was sparkling clean with special treats awaiting us. The location is perfect and within walking distance to anything you would want to do in the city of Florence. Riccardo gave us great advice on what to do and helped us find the correct transportation and book our activities. When he found out it was my birthday he brought out a bottle of champagne and we all celebrated. We had free access to WiFi and and enjoyed many discussions about the Italian culture. Riccardo's excellent english makes everything about the stay even more pleasant. It was so nice to be somewhere that provided a little TLC. La Luna was our favorite experience of the entire trip.


Located very near the main station - Very handy

4.8 on June 23, 2012

Upon booking confirmation, Ricardo sent me loads of information on Florence and also answered to my many questions via email also immediately. Was really impressed by his amazing hospitality, who recommended us places to visit and to have our meals. Love the ice cream place which He recommended,gelateria Santa Trinita, best gelato tasted so far. The B&B is well located, close to the main train station and car rental offices. Great breakfast served in the morning as well.My wife adored the frescos in the room,something really exceptional and original.They also let us leave our luggage there until our train left late at night. We had no complaints.


Great Host

4.6 on June 23, 2012

Much has been said about the owner, Riccardo and he was as friendly and helpful as mentioned in the earlier reviews. He helped us with the booking of the Uffizi and Accademia, provided us with directions and recommended places with great food. I hurt my knee one night in the room and the next day my wife and I were at a loss on what to do. Thankfully, Riccardo got us a ambulance which was free that took us to a nearby hospital. When we left the hotel, he carried all our luggage and helped us in anyway he could. The warm hospitality we received really touched us and this whole experience is something I'll remember. The guesthouse itself is in a great location. 10 min walk to the main train station and 15 - 20 min walk to the main attractions in Florence.


Hard to find something better!

5 on June 21, 2012

This place is what you always dream of but rarely get! The position is perfect, everything you must see and visit in Florence is just a few steps away! The rooms are nice and spacious and the newly renovated bathrooms are better than the ones in a 5-star hotel! Everything is super clean, something very important to me. Last note but probably the most important one: Riccardo, the owner and host, is a super-nice guy who's going to make your special stay even more special! Strongly recommended!


Great Stay at La Luna!

5 on June 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at La Luna in early June for four nights as part of our honeymoon trip to Italy. From the start of our stay we knew this place was a great decision. The owner, Riccardo, meets you at the door, helps you with your bags, provides you with directions, advice, tips on the art galleries and food. The room is of good size (loved the frescos and paintings on the walls) and the bathroom was spotless and big! We were given the room with a small balcony overhanging a courtyard which was a excellent bonus! Above all, Riccardo was the perfect host, he makes La Luna a great place to stay and does all the "little things" to help make your stay in Florence pleasant. I definitely would recommend it to anyone!


Italy 2011

4.6 on June 18, 2012

La Luna was a little tricky to find at first because the buildings have 2 sets of numbers. It is ideally located close to the train station, but on a quieter street. Once we arrived, Riccardo showed us our room and allowed us to settle before meeting him to provide our information. Riccardo loves Florence and was extremely helpful. He knew the amount of time we had and recommended a few places 'not to miss' and also offered a recommendation for 2 places to eat. He also offered to make reservations for us. He was by far the best hostest we had on our trip throughout Italy! We loved Florence and when we return, we will stay at La Luna! Thanks Riccardo!! Kyla


beautiful Guesthouse

4.8 on June 16, 2012

Fabulous location, great service, perfect rooms and nice food. i liked the fresco on the cieling... quite recommend the place La Luna Guesthouse!


Amazing place!

5 on June 15, 2012

It was nice time! Thx very much about nice care and attantion! Will be happy back again and reccomend to friends.


Beautiful stay in Florence

5 on June 04, 2012

Surely a perfect place to stay in Florence, 5 minutes walking from the town center, very clean and comfortable rooms, Riccardo is always available to reserve museums and restaurants for his guests.


Wonderfull B&B!!!

5 on June 02, 2012

Great thankx for nice place, for warm environment!!! All days in this Guest house were very amazing and touching: the bigining from clean and comfortable rooms and nice home food! Thx La luna and Riccardo! It was unforgettable!!! Our impression about Florence startet here Wish u all the best, much guests,success!!!! Who are the doubt - NO DOUBT! BR, Evita


Extraordinary Service & Host

5 on May 30, 2012

I went for a Europe tour early this month with my family and Riccardo was the best host amongst all of them. He was helpful from the very beginning and Skype was the best option to have asked all the questions I had in mind and he answered them all. I had already informed Riccardo of my arrival time which was 4pm and on that day arriving from Barcelona all got delayed. During the rush I could not have called him and by the time I arrived La Luna was almost 9pm but he was still there and so welcoming. We really needed the warm welcome after a whole day of running around because of the delay. He clearly briefed us all the details of the guesthouse and showed us our rooms. Rooms were very comfortable and clean, it was as good as staying in hotel rooms. He was very generous with the breakfast and kept refilling as it was finishing not there was little but we are a family of 5 you know. He suggested cheap places to eat and booked a day trip tour to Tuscany which was just beautiful. He even went the extra mile to find my stuff I left behind in the tour bus during my day tour to Tuscany and to even post it back to me. Overall Riccardo made our trip to Florence very comfortable and a memorable one. With no doubt La Luna is my place to stay when I come back to visit Florence again.


Our favorite place to stay in all of Italy.

4.8 on May 30, 2011

We picked La Luna Guest House based on all of the great reviews we had seen. All of the positive reviews were 100% correct! La Luna Guest house is cute and cozy and made our trip to Florence incredibly special. The main reason for our incredible experience was our host,Riccardo. He is is extremely helpful and friendly host. Our stay with him was over 2 months ago and we still keep in touch! From the time we arrived until the time we left, he was always available to help. He felt like an old friend. La Luna Guest House was very clean and the room we stayed in was very nice. We had a room with an amazing private bathroom and it was terrific! The Bed and Breakfast was close to many of Florence's sights and attractions. We felt safe the entire time we were there and will certainly go back. Riccardo had great recommendations on places to see and restaurants to check out. In fact, our best meal during our vacation (in Rome, Florence and Venice) was at one of Riccardo's recommendations. We cannot say this enough - Riccardo was amazing. One night my wife was not feeling well and we returned to La Luna Guest House for her to rest. Riccardo made her some tea and offered her some pastries for when she felt like eating again. We really appreciated that and because of that feel like he truly cares for his guests. It is very clear he loves job. Please don't miss the opportunity to stay here, you won't be disappointed.


Beautiful guesthouse, great location.

4.0 on May 03, 2011

This is a truly lovely guest house that is clean, comfortable and beautiful. The host is very helpful and friendly too. We had a couple of amazing meals in Florence which were down to his recommendations. It's very close to the centre of Florence (10 mins walking) but far enough away to not be bothered by the late hustle and bustle either. I will definitely be returning soon. Excellent value for money.


Great Location, Great Host, Great Experience

4.6 on April 29, 2011

I found La Luna Guest House on this website and was impressed by all of the positive reviews and my own personal experience did not disappoint. We traveled with my parents and our young baby and this was the perfect place for us - located close to all of the sites you want to see while in Florence with great food right outside the front door. I would definitely recommend La Luna Guesthouse and Riccardo is an excellent host who will make sure your experience in Florence is fabulous!


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED AND SUPER CLOSE TO THE TRAIN STATION

5 on February 26, 2011

Everything was truly spotless. I could start mentioning the beautiful bedroom we were,the design of the bathroom which are brand new,the location full with shops of all types and so close to the station but what amazed me the most was without any doubts,the very professional service we received. We were really looked after from A to Z. No need of a Tour guide,you will know all your information there . Can't be miss it if you are planning a visit to Florence!!!!


you will recieve an outstanding service

5 on February 12, 2011

What we have most enjoyed was the way we were treated by the Manager at la Luna. The service was outstanding and you could always find someone to ask information at the desk anytime.we felt really very well looked after and all along our stay we had the opportunity to have a 1 free day at the wellness centre.this was very relaxing particularly after an intense tiring day... Further more,the guy there made us call the U.S.A. for free by his pc and this was rather helpful. We can only say good things about La Luna,and last but not least for importance was the cleanliness we found all around starting from the bathroom,bedroom and the whole B&B. Excellent finding.


very good place for BB in Firenze!

4.4 on January 30, 2011

first: exellent service of innkeeper Riccardo: recomendation and asistance everythere and everyhen! second: impressional rooms with unique paintings, furniture and place. and last: good price!:)


Listen to his tips and you will have a easy life!!!

4.6 on January 28, 2011

There are lots of reasons for visiting Florence and definitely one of these is to stay at la Luna. We were treated very well and all our questions were answered satisfactory by the manager...... It was like having a speaking tour guide with us telling everything and more about landmarks,exhibitions,galleries,churches,Museums,restaurants and places with breathtaking views on the city,such as "Piazale Michelangelo and beautiful Fiesole". The explanation of the city most important and historical venues was excellent,thanks to that we managed to do everything in only 3 days. We were also very satisfied with the B&B as it is located in a very pleasent strategic area,( just 7-8 minutes walk to the central train station) We have no-doubts to stay there when we will return to Florence.


That's what we wanted...try it!!!

5 on January 17, 2011

La Luna Guesthouse was probably the best accommodation we had in all of Italy - Just like Florence was the city we most enjoyed it. The directions provided from the train station were easy to follow ( just about 5 - 7 minutes from the main train station) also if you have many luggage you can take the tram which start right in front of the station and takes you right close the Guesthouse. We had a wonderful, bright, light, big enough room and a quite unique artistic Fresco on the ceiling with a nice modern bath and larger than normal tiled shower. We couldn't have been more comfortable. We also admired a stylish interior design were you can see beautiful wall made in " Venetian style" - that's what we had been told - and a wonderful Stencil on the corridor. We only regret not having done the 1 free day at the wellness centre as we wanted to do initially....We only stayed two night and we recommend anyone to plan your visit for longer time in Florence.Two days are definitely not enough. Can't wait to go back in Florence and surely we know were we will stay. Mary


VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE OFFERED

4.6 on September 22, 2010

La Luna was an excellent choice for our stay in Florence... Everything was very good and the Manager really helped us in everything we needed to organise our vacation. He booked a car for us at a very low rate ( Brand new Fiat panda only costed €59 a night full comprehensive ),ask for Hearts rent a car in Via Fininguerra,few minutes away from the Guesthouse. He showed us the best itinerary to visit most fascinating locations in Chianti country side and we recommend to definitely stop in San Giminiano and Siena. We also took advantage for the free day at the Fitness Spa centre,it turned out to be an excellent experience especially considering how hot and humid the weather was while we were in Florence. All in all we were really satisfied with La Luna and do suggest anyone to stay there when travelling to Florence.


Take advantage of 1 free day at top Spa centre!!!

5 on September 16, 2010

What a tremendous experience we had at the Spa centre for one full day and completely free. We enjoyed the huge Jacuzzi and the Turkish bath along with the sauna and the relaxation lounge...you can have also several type of massages too but there is a charge for it!! The stay at la Luna was also amazing mainly thanks to Ricardo,the guy who runs the whole place. He gave us all information and showed us how to get to places and what to visit as we only stayed two days. The breakfast is very good but don't expect sausage beans and scrambled eggs as they don't do this. Bedroom and bathroom were very very clean. DON'T MISS OUT EATING AT " IL PROFETA RESTAURANT", TOP FOOD AND GREAT SERVICE....BEST PLACE WE HAD DINNER IN ITALY. We were very satisfied with the service we received and surly will not hesitate to go back there when we will return to Italy Deborah Bell


DON'T MISS OUT ON THE SPA CENTRE

5 on September 14, 2010

It was an amazing experience staying in Florence and surely part of it is thanks to la Luna. The guy there really makes his very best to plan your holiday and depending on the number of days you stay He can suggest you what to do best!!!! We stayed in the master bedroom and we surly recommand anyone to ask for it when booking at la Luna. But the best surprise by far was going to the wellness centre for a day and most importantly free of charge!!!!!!!!! My children loved it and we shall say that it was so relaxing that we were thinking to do an extra day if it wasn't for the high price they charge ( € 45 per person per each visit) JUST CHECK FOR THE "SPECIAL OFFER" ON THE OFFICIAL SITE AND DON'T MISS IT. All was great and we couldn't believe our luck. Peter Davis and family


Very pleasent week end in Florence

5 on July 27, 2010

We stayed three days at la Luna and had really a great time. Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing.....we followed all the tips Ricardo gave us and we managed to see all the city had to offered. The weather has been excellent and despite the hot weather and high humidity once we returned to La Luna the rooms were very fresh . Our holiday continued to Siena and Pisa,we really loved the country side. Can't wait for next trip.


TWO NIGHTS TO REMEMBER

5 on May 26, 2010

It really has been an unforgettable stay at la Luna. We booked in the very end and were given a superb bedroom. The rate was not too convenient I must say but what we really appreciated was the time that Ricardo spent telling us all information you may need to have a great stay. Starting from the city to what to see,what to do at night,what daily Tours are most recommended ( we strongly suggest "THE BEST OF TUSCANY TOUR" )bicycle ride,excursion,restaurants etc etc We also had not problems reserving our seats on the Eurostar because Ricardo did it for us!!! And last but not least we were booked in to the Spa Wellness Centre for one full day ( it is shown on the official website) free of charge.We did Turkish bath,sauna and a wonderful jacuzzi in a huge swimming pool.Only this was well worth all the money we paid.


Charming hotel..highly level service...and sweet homely atmosphere!!!

5 on May 21, 2010

I was really impressed by friendliness and helpfulness and feeling staying like at your own home. My room was very nice and quiet and what so important that the hotel location is very cosy..excellent to walk to all shops and main sights. Breakfast was fabuluos..and the BEST cappuccino in Italy!! Huge thanks to Riccardo ,I will cime back this place for sure!!!


Home away from Home

4.8 on April 26, 2010

We were on a vacation and stayed in La Luna for three nights. An exceptional place to stay. Clean room, fresco on the ceiling, ample sunlight, a mini bar with decent prices of spirits, wine and champagne and the inn keeper "Ricardo" whose hospitality makes staying here very memorable. This inn is on the top of my list.


Very amazed by the hospitality

4.8 on March 21, 2010

What we most enjoyed is the service and kind of all round help we received since the very first moment we arrived. They organised literally everything for us,starting from all Museums reservations including the booking for the Corridor Vasariano (so hard to get tickets). They made it at the time we chose so that we could wake up later and enjoy breakfast with our time. We decided to rent bicycles and they got them for us at the very unbeatable rate!!! We had dinners at restaurant suggested by la Luna and we must say they were great & romantic places to have a meal and also near to the b&b so that we didn't have to walk too much to go back at night. But what we most appreciate was getting the reservation for the train to Roma by Euro star and also managed to save some money as they have a special card and can reserve tickets with some discounts. They let us use the Internet anytime we needed free of charge. We can't never recommend enough this place......It is a success and made our life so easy. Ann from New York


Hope so much to go back one day

5 on March 02, 2010

It was my first trip to Florence and La Luna Guesthouse came highly recommended. I booked it for a week and it was a great introduction to my month long stay in Italy. The hotel is situated within walking distance to every attraction. It made for a great walk home after a long day of sightseeing. You honestly feel like you’re part of this quiet residential neibourhood. The rooms are fairly spacious and very charming and very clean. It definitely fit my needs and my budget. Breakfast consisted of croissants, crunchy biscuits,fresh Italian bread just out of the bakery, jams,light Italian cheese,few types of fruit juice, coffee,tea and capucino with some fruit. Not being a very big breakfast person, this was more then what I needed to start my day. They also have a frigo bar inside the room with soft drinks, beer, and water. To reserve was easy and I always got immediate responses to all of my inquiries. The manager there was always extreamly pleasant and very helpful. He helped with getting tickets and booking reservations for the major museums and provided general information on how to get around by bus. I really enjoyed my stay here and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again. I’d recommend it to anyone wanting a great place to stay for a very reasonalbe price. Not to forget about the delicious nut chocolates we found on our bed,it really was a good surprise and indeed we appreciated so much Sandy Martin


Excellent vacation

5 on February 01, 2010

We stayed at this B&B for 3 nights in Dec 2009 and we only have positive things to say about this B&B. First, the room is beautifully decorated with Italian styles of furnishings and details (From the paintings, bed sheet to the bathrooms). It is also clean, spacious with comfortable king size bed. The bathroom itself is also very clean and again, beautifully decorated with stylish Italian tiles. Secondly, the hosts: Ricardo and Veronica are truly wonderful – they gave us invaluable insights into the history of the city, places to eat and walk, etc.We were also given a city map where Ricardo pointed all major attractions and explained us how to best reach them. Our best experience in Florence is the lunch that we had at Ross Restaurant (we had our best ever pastas and steak in Italy). This is a MUST for anyone who visit Florence. And we owe this to Ricardo's recommendation to discover all these places! He also helped us to book for the guided tours to the Ufizzi and Galleria at no extra cost. Thirdly, the B&B is very conveniently located – few minutes walk to the train station. They also serve delicious Italian continental breakfast – No eggs and bacon but cannot complain at all..... We will definitely recommend for anyone who visit Florence to stay at this place. Thanks again Ricardo & Veronica for everything!!!!


January in Florence

5 on January 29, 2010

I have stayed at La Luna for three nights with my mother. We were given by surprise the suite bedroom with la Luna Fresco from the Manager despite we only paid for a Double bedroom as at this time it was plenty availability in house. We really enjoyed our bedroom because we founded it to be so special and artistic. We also appreciate all the information that we were given upon arrival. This was really a plus because we have visited all the best places in the city that we couldn't have ever find by ourselves. Despite the low temperatures,we managed to have a great break and to admire the best art in the world.Amazing experience. We love Florence and we suggest everyone who want to visit this city to stay for at least three days. Can't wait to come back. Yuliia Masliuk


Beautifil Florence

5 on November 25, 2009

What we enjoyed the most and find it so useful at the same time is the service we were given from the guy there. He really tells you everything you may wish to know about art,culture city landmarks and can organise daily excursions for you. You really have so many options to choose from. The rooms are very good to. We really suggest this b&b to anyone. Deborah Crowford


Lovely place for staying in Florence

4.8 on November 23, 2009

Hi, i just want to share my minds about La Luna Guesthouse in Florence. I enjoyed staying there so much that i'm sad and feel boring here - at my home :) My memories about this guesthouse are just the best ones. I stayed there alone, so the owner, helpful Riccardo, created real ''home atmostphere'' for me. My room was very nice, cozy and spacious, with fantastic frescos on the ceiling. Room was so romantic, like all Italy :) Service was brilliant!!! The owner game me ALL and BEST information i was asking for( museums, city centre, restaurants). Guesthouse is located just a few minutes from the city centre! But it's quite calm and relaxing at the same time.... I would offer La Luna for everyone, who wants nice and romantic interior + brilliant service and caring owner + enjoy living near the city centre. P.S. coffee in the morning was great :)


We love Tuscany

5 on May 13, 2009

This was an amazing experience as we felt like staying in a museum... The bedrooms are unique and it really is special to sleep in one with the fresco!!!! We got a last minute excellent price and felt treated very good by the owner who helped us with all sort of information and reservations. He knows very well Tuscany and I suggest anyone to ask him for the best Itinerary and the most recommended locations to visit if you are intended to travel around.....He even booked for us an agriturismo in San Giminiano at a very good price... Can't wait to go back,we love Tuscany!!!


What a great stay!

5 on April 14, 2009

La Luna Guesthouse was great! Riccardo the owner was fabulous, always trying his best to get us everything we needed. He recommended several places to go in Florence, and all of them were awesome. He went out of his way to set up reservations for us to go to the Accademia and Uffizi Museums, which I recommend that you do to avoid long lines. The room that we stayed in was huge with alots of space. The bathroom that we had looked as though it should be in a home improvement show room. Very shek and classy exactly the same as the website pictures show. La Luna was in a good location, not too far from the Central Train station and Central Florence. The breakfast every morning was very typical to all other Italian BB and very good. Be sure to use Riccardo's knowledge of the city and have him tell you where to go. I would strongly recommend that anyone going to Florence stay at La Luna guesthouse. It is a beautiful BB that should not be missed. Riccardo, thank you for your hospitality and for making our stay in Florence one not to be forgotten. Nathan and Kristen


weekend in Florence

4.6 on April 06, 2009

This is a very homely and friendly B&B where the host does his best to help you in finding everything you need for your vacation. He also let us use his phone connected to the PC to call back home. Bedroom is rather big and artistic and the bathroom very stilish. Breakfast was very good and the location is ideal to shop and very near to the city centre. We enjoy it very much.


An absolute Tuscan treasure!

5 on October 25, 2008

I adored La Luna, we booked at very short notice and the owner Riccardo accommodated our every whim from a late arrival to lovely chats, suggestions for and directions to the best local sights and he even booked our accommodation for us in our next stop! The rooms were gorgeous and big and airy and the bathroom, very modern. We loved our stay at La Luna and will return without a doubt when next in Italy.


Benissimo

4.6 on October 24, 2008

I stayed at La Luna for two nights and was pleasantly surprised to be welcomed with such warmth and friendliness. Tutto benissimo!! Grazie Ricardo!


Unique and very comfortable b&b.

3.8 on October 22, 2008

The owner, Riccardo could not have been more charming,informative or helpful.He spent as much time as you needed to explain and recommend where to go and what to see,pinpointing routes on maps for us.He made all our bookings for us to save us queing at Uffitzi and academia galleries etc. The room was large and comfortable and the bathroom very stylish. Restaurant recommendations were wonderful,which Riccardo also booked,the Tuscan food is great. Riccardo really does go that extra mile.We would recommend La Luna to anyone.


September vacation

5 on October 16, 2008

Ricardo was so polite and helpful, He spoke English and was able to assist us with all our needs. The room was Exquisite with a beautiful Fresco painted on the ceiling was the high light of the room, A very large and comfortable room and a new bathroom with bath..This is One Bed and Breakfast I have intention of returning to and would HIGHLY recommend to anyone.


We enjoyed our stay - Ricardo was great!

4.4 on October 16, 2008

This was our first trip to Florence and could not have found a better host. Ricardo did us more for us than we could have hoped for. He assisted with booking other accomodations, local knowledge is always such a great help. He also went over the top assisting us in going to the car rental agency to help sort out our car rental fiasco. We would stay again for sure. Bob Lutes, Canada


happy at la luna

5 on October 08, 2008

if you want a place to stay that is full of Florence ambiance, stay here! lovely and clean, and great atmosphere - near all the sights, easy walking distance, nice restaurants near-by and the host is so full of character, can't go wrong here.


July in Florence

5 on September 09, 2008

1. Very Large Comfortable bed (1.8m or 6 feet) in very large high ceilinged room.. Big opening windows. 2. Room well lit with natural light and good bed lamps for reading at night. 3. Amazing artistic Frescoes and Paintings really makes you feel a special atmosphere. (We did a lot of sightseeing in Florence and it was always so relaxing and pleasuring to come back to the Luna and enjoy the "charme" of our room). 4. Excellent advice for restaurants and reservations made for major museums by hotel - essential. 5.Bathroom is brand new and very stylish too. Riccardo was exceedingly responsive and helped set up a tour and spa visit for us, plus He showed us everything you can wish to know and precisely signalled all landmarks on a city map. We surely go back there next year!!!


Artistic Luna

5 on August 01, 2008

I had planned to be at la Luna for a week-end and finally my mum and I decided to remain longer. The room were we stayed was so beautiful and all art decoration around it made our stay very special and fascinating. The bathroom was brand new,very clean and spacious. We had breakfast while listening to Vivaldi four season ( quattro stagioni) and that really made a good start of the day. The owner is so funny and entertaining, He suggested us the best places to visit in town and gave us a city map with all information you possibly need. He is always there and ready to help. We also managed to call back home as He let us use his phone. The area has everything you need and it is about 10 minutes walk from the city centre-station and main attraction. We will surely go back next year.


Quiet B&B with wonderful host

4.0 on June 24, 2008

Riccardo welcomed us warmly and showed us to our spacious room which was equipped with a small refrigerator/mini bar, and a modern bathroom with shower. Our room did not include a fresco, so be sure to ask for a room with a fresco if that is what you want. Ricardo was most kind in spending time with us to go over a map of Florence, explaining how to take the #17 bus right to the Duomo. The bus departs from right in front of the B & B, and is very easy to navigate. Otherwise you can walk to most places in central Florence in under 20 minutes. While you may find more centrally located places to stay, we enjoyed the quiet neighborhood of La Luna, and the great restaurants within walking distance, especially Ross Restaurant with their lovely outdoor patio. Ricardo drove us to the airport for a small fee the day that we left so we did not have to worry if a taxi would come to get us there on time. A great stay. Susan and Jim


Vacation in February

4.0 on June 21, 2008

I stayed at La Luna Guesthouse with my wife back in February and altought the weather was rainy and cold, we have still managed to enjoy our vacation. The owner treated us very well and also told us the best places and museums to visit in the city. He gave us a city map and on our check in,He has literally explained everything for about 20 minutes.That was great. He made us all reservations so that we didn't have to que to get in. The bedroom was spacious and beautifully decorated with antic Frescoes and painting all around. Another good thing was being so close to the city centre-no need of transportation at all.


week-end

5 on May 16, 2008

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic time staying at La Luna Guesthouse. We stayed in La Luna big Bedroom with the magnificent and unique Fresco on the ceiling. It is something amazing to stare it while laying on the bed and it makes you feel like understand what really art means for Florentine. The room is spacious relaxing and surely has something special in it. The area is very interesting and you are literally in the city centre with a short walk. I enjoyed the restaurants with typical Tuscan food and tradition in the area,much nicer and most convenient then those in very centre. We had a terrific city break and surely will go back at La Luna next time.


Romantic and pleasent stay

5 on May 15, 2008

I WAS SO SURPRISED BY THE STUNNING BEAUTY OF THE FRESCO AND PAINTING IN THE ROOM. THEY SURLY LOOK MUCH BETTER ON SITE THEN ON THE INTERNET. THIS CREATED A SPECIAL ATMOSPHERE AND MADE US FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE AND RELAX. THE ROOM IS VERY SPACIOUS,CLEAN AND THE BATHROOM NEW,FITTED WITH MODERN EQUIPMENTS. THE GUY THERE ALSO GAVE US ALL THE INFORMATION WE NEEDED AND HAVE HAD NOT PROBLEMS AT ALL IN FINDING ALL THE BEST SPOT IN THE CITY CENTRE. THE LOCATION IS PERFECT,JUST FEW MINUTES WALK FROM CITY CENTRE AND STATION. WE WERE LUCKY TO FIND THE RIGHT B&B. IT MADE OUR HOLIDAY


Romantic vacation

5 on May 13, 2008

We would highly recommend this B&B for anyone! We stayed in La Luna bedroom and were amazed by the Fresco on the ceiling and the painting (Dante e Beatrice) on the wall. It really makes a special and romantic atmosphere to sleep in this room. Riccardo,the owner, showed us the other bedrooms and one of them also had a Florentine Fresco on the ceiling - just unique - Sometime you wonder if you are staying in a museum or in a B&B. The location was very good,you can find all sort of shops and you are a few minutes walk to the historical city centre and central station. We will definitely stay there again on another trip to Florence! One of the best B&B's in Italy.


La Luna Guesthouse

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 45 - € 200
  • Reviews (79) 4.8
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 39-0550515108
  • Mobile 39-3396313857

Visit Website »

View details

Top