B&B Globetrotter Catania Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
23 Reviews

Write A Review

A home away from home

4.0 on September 10, 2014

We had a great stay here! Right after we settled in we got that cozy and pleasant feeling of "home away from home" (yes, being dead-tired from travelling was also a factor). Despite the average 32-33^C in Catania during our stay our room no.4 would remain rather cool throughout the whole day. At that time it hadn't rained for a few months, so we had almost no problem with mosquitoes. The room was cleaned daily, linens and towels changed regularly. The staff were friendly & accommodating (no matter how busy they were at the moment) in helping us get around Catania, decide what to see, where to go, eat, or shop (proving there's much more to good advice than reading online fora). They are versatile in most major European languages so we had no trouble communicating. The morning coffee at the B&B was a great pick-me-up. The best thing about this place? We were almost never lonely at the breakfast table! This could be quite a mood booster - most guests run into each other at breakfast, all sorts of conversations may strike: from small talk and chit-chat to exchanging experiences, with the occasional laughs and jokes... Of course, there's always a chance you'd run into the grumpy morning type, but there's nothing the B&B could do about it. Re-reading the above seems like, instead of spending a vacation, I was scanning the B&B!... So, I must point out that we spent 10 nights there - probably a lot longer than any typical B&B tourist with the usual 2-3 nights, a tight agenda & little time to pay attention to too many details. Although we ourselves were out sightseeing most of the time, the duration of our stay probably allowed us to get more familiar with the place. Finally - we very much enjoyed our time at B&B Globetrotter Catania. Thank you, Danielle, Antonella et al., for a most pleasant stay! Wishing you all the best, and hoping to see you again. A presto! ;) B&M.


Best B&B in Catania ever!!!

5 on June 10, 2014

Don't miss Catania in your Italian grand tour. But above all don't miss a stay in this wee gem of a bed & breakfast! Situated in the heart of the old town, surrounded by voices, colours, scents and flavors of the traditional fish market, every room is confortable , nice and free wifi but the best is their staff and the owner Daniele who will change your journey in unique. Last but not least, breakfast is served on the same table with all the other guests so you will share your experience and get advices for your holiday in Sicily.


delizioso b&b in pieno centro

5 on November 23, 2013

La cortesia e l'affabilità della ragazza della reception Antonella, hanno reso la nostra permanenza piacevole e tranquilla. Il B&B è ospitante, si presenta pulito ed ordinato e gode di una posizione ottima, La colazione è più che soddisfacente e abbastanza ricca. La centralità della posizione, inoltre, rende raggiungibile tutte le zone piu' interessanti. Il personale multilingue è ben preparato e disponibile per qualsiasi esigenza. grazie ragazze


accogliente b&b nel centro di Catania

5 on November 19, 2013

Dedico volentieri due righe al Globetrotter di Catania perché sono rimasta molto soddisfatta del mio soggiorno in questa struttura. Sono stata a Catania per dieci giorni per motivi di lavoro e ho alloggiato in questo B&B che ha una posizione strategica in pieno centro. Le camere sono confortevoli e accoglienti e ho avuto la possibilità di cucinare liberamente nella cucina del B&B e di cenare in compagnia del proprietario, Daniele, e degli altri ospiti, aspetto molto positivo dato che dovendo lavorare anche la sera purtroppo non sempre potevo uscire a cenare fuori (un vero peccato essendo in Sicilia). Con una mia collega abbiamo approfittato dell'unico giorno di pausa per un'escursione sull'Etna con EtnaExperience: inizialmente non volevamo andare perché non avevamo né scarpe da trekking né giacca, ma Daniele ci ha rassicurate del fatto che ci avrebbero fornito tutto loro e così è stato! Sono contenta di aver seguito il suo consiglio perché è stata una bellissima esperienza di cui conserverò sempre uno splendido ricordo legato a questo città. L.


fantastico soggiorno in centro

5 on October 03, 2013

Sono andata al Globetrotter 4 giorni fa ed è stato davvero un soggiorno fantastico. Al nostro arrivo le ragazze della reception ci hanno accolti cordialmente e ci hanno subito coinvolti con la loro simpatia. La nostra stanza era molto carina, e i letti comodissimi,perfino mio figlio che non dorme mai al di fuori di casa sua è riuscito a riposare perfettamente. Impeccabile la pulizia. In 3 giorni,non abbiamo dovuto usare la macchina proprio perchè il B&B è in una posizione centralissima. ad un minuto a piedi dal Duomo. Io lo consiglio vivamente se volete sentirvi a casa. Torneremo sicuramente.


praticamente perfetto

5 on December 09, 2012

Ho soggiornato 4 giorni in Novembre e mi sono trovata benissimo. La posizione del B&B è centralissima, non ho avuto mai bisogno di usare mezzi pubblici o auto perchè potevo raggiungere tutte le zone di interesse storico-culturale comodamente a piedi. Il b&B è pulito e fornito di una cucina a disposizione dei clienti dove possono cucinare autonomamente. Il personale è gentilissimo, accogliente e disponibile a fornire qualsiasi tipo di informazione un ospite abbia bisogno. La prossima volta che tornerò a Catania sicuramente soggiornerò di nuovo al Globetrotter. Paola


Piacevole soggiorno al b&b Globetrotter

5 on July 22, 2012

Ho soggiornato solo per due notti ma mi sono trovata benissimo. Il personale e' stato molto carino e attento a soddisfare ogni mia richiesta; la mia camera era molto spaziosa, elegante e curata nei minimi particolari nonche' abbastanza pulita. Consigliata al 100%


Exceptionnel!

5 on April 12, 2012

J'ai vraiment étais satisfaite de mon séjour dans ce B&B. Il est situé en plein centre ville de Catane. Cela favorise les déplacements et l'accès aux visites. Les chambres sont très propres et vraiment bien équipées ( TV, clim, serviettes de toilettes,..) Le B&B dispose également d'un accès WIFI gratuit et d'un ordinateur à disposition des clients. Le petit déjeuner est délicieux et abondant. L'équipe est vraiment accueuillante, chaleureuse et compétente. Elle a su répondre à mes questions, me donner des informations pertinantes sur Catane mais aussi sur tout le reste de la Sicile (excursion sur l'Etna, comment rejoindre les autres villes,...). Je tiens également à souligner le très bon rapport qualité/prix.


Great place to stay

5 on February 21, 2012

My husband and I went to Catania for the San Valentins day and this B&B realy surprised our imagination. The rooms are very clean an confortable. you can use internet WIFI for free an each room has the climat on so I didn't felt cold at all. The girls that work in the receptionare very gentl and sweet, the tell you all the good places to see in Catania. We realy liked the breakfast, because it was very abundant and hat a lot of stuff to choose from. The location is perfect, because it is in the center of the city, just a few minutes from the Plaza Duomo. great place to stay in.


Ottimo

5 on December 12, 2011

Quest'anno il ponte dell'Immacolata è stato abbastanza lungo così abbiamo deciso di far una bella vacanza sempre in Sicilia ma nel versante opposto al nostro. Io e mia sorella conoscevamo già la città di Catania ma il Globetrotter è stata una meravigliosa scoperta!!! :) Le ragazze della reception sono simpaticissime e carinissime. Il giorno in cui siamo arrivate ci hanno regalato una cartina e mostrato i localini più interessanti per la movida catanese... e una sera siamo addirittura uscite assieme!!! Il B&B è cmq molto centrale, quindi comodo per spostarsi. A due minuti di distanza c'è un parcheggio notturno dove con 5 E a notte avevamo la macchina al sicuro. Spero di poter ritornare presto a Catania e quindi al Globetrotter perchè n'è davvero valsa la pena! RAPPORTO QUALITA' PREZZO: PIU' CHE OTTIMO! Adele


B&B stupendo!!

4.0 on December 11, 2011

Consiglio a chiunque questo fantastico B&B! Molto comodo, accogliente e molto pulito! Il personale è a completa disposizione sempre! Ho passato giorni veramente stupendi! :)


ritorneremo!!!

5 on October 11, 2011

siamo una coppia della liguria e siamo rimasti veramente stupiti dall'incantevole b&B che ci ha ospitati per 5 giorni a catania! era tutto perfetto..dalla camera all'accoglienza veramente gradevole! Sicuramente sarà la meta del nostro prossimo soggiorno a catania.


B&B globetrotter

5 on February 28, 2011

Ho soggiornato per un week end in questo B&B in occasione della festa di S. Agata e si è rivelato una sistemazione ottima perchè dista solo pochi metri dalla piazza duomo e a piedi si può raggiungere facilmente tutto il centro storico l'albergo mi è sembrato molto pulito offre molti servizi ed il personale è davvero gentile in particolar modo la receptionist che mi ha accolto,Sofia,si è rivelata davvero in gamba disponibile e cortese ho potuto anche gustare una ricca colazione e mi sono sentito praticamente a casa mia ottimo per chi cerca comodità professionalità ad un prezzo non eccessivo


B&B Globetrotter catania

4.2 on February 28, 2011

Ho soggiornato in questo B&B proprio qualche giorno fa,e sono davvero rimasta soddisfatta dell'accoglienza,della pulizia delle camere e della gentilezza del personale. in particolar modo la receptionist, Sofia, che mi ha accolta con professionalità e simpatia nonostante il mio ritardo di ben2ore!!! Il b&b è ben situato,a 2minuti dal Duomo,dal mercato storico( la pescheria),del Castello Ursino,e dalla centralissima v. Etnea. Il B&B offre anche una ricca colazione,ed il personale è sempre disponibile per ogni tipo di aiuto.Lo consiglio vivamente!


Wuuuunderbar ^^

5 on October 24, 2010

Spannende Leute drinnen, die Farbe der Stadt haben mir wirklich fasziniert! Ich moechte in meine naechste Ferien da wiederkommen. Echt zufrieden!!! :D


very good place

5 on October 21, 2010

i've been here recently and i felt like home, it was very good. thanks to the innkeeper silvia that was very friendly and answered always to our questions. the atmosphere in that place is very good. I liked the way thay treat their guests. rooms clean and place very central. I reccomend it.


The best B&B I've ever been

5 on October 18, 2010

That place is highly reccomended, I loved it, Silvia was amazing, she gave us a lot of good advices and she took us to some beautiful places. The room was clean, big and comfortable. The breakfast was delicous. Thank you for everything.


Couldn't have asked for more!

4.0 on November 29, 2009

I don't think I've ever felt more at home in a B&B. The staff are delightful, the area is perfect for the typical traveller as it is in close proximity to everything you could possibly need, the breakfast was varied and the coffee was the perfect wake up call! Thanks Globetrotter, I'll be back for more!


very good place

5 on October 11, 2009

Was very good stay in this B&B, very rich and testy breackfast, the girl Elisabetta is very nice and friendly and sche give us a lot advices about city, shops, monuments,and some restaurant to have delicious dinner. The place is very central and serveded. I hope to back!see you the next time thanks a lot.!

Innkeeper Response
Hi, I want just to say thanks for your review on my B&B hope to see you soon Daniele


B&B Globetrotter the best

4.6 on October 08, 2009

Hi Guys, I spent some nights in this nice B&B. I felt like home there, because the girls that work there (silvia and elisa) helped me in everything, they gave me good advices to explore the city, they gave me insider tips for parties and tips for the most important things to see in the city and the surroundings.My room was clean and served with aircond, tv, dvd, wifi, and and and....the breakfast was good, with fresh bread every morning, yogurt, jam, cheese and all the stuff that I like. There's a kitchen too that we could use. the position of the B&B is very good, it's only 2minutes by feet from the main square, it's near the famous fish market and you can reach all monuments and important squares by easily by feet. I recommend this place to everybody.


Wonderful B&B

5 on October 08, 2009

I spent some days in this nice B&B. The girls that work there helped me in everything I did. They gave me good advices to explore the city, they gave me some insider tips about good parties and the places to visit. In this B&B I felt like home, good breakfast, the room was clean, air cond, tv, wifi....... I recommend this B&B to everybody


Beatutiful B&B!!!

5 on February 07, 2009

Our stay was perfect. The rooms were very clean. And a rich international breakfast. There was almost a wifi connection and a computer. Really beautiful!!! I loved my stay!! Daniele and his stuff were really helpful!!!


Love at the first sight

4.0 on October 09, 2008

I can honestly say that there was not a single thing that I disliked about this place! As soon as I arrived I felt completely at home. The room I stayed in was extremely spacious, not to mention SPOTLESSLY CLEAN! Not only was the room delightful, but the location of the Globe Trotter was PERFECT!!! It's really only up the street from the center of the city, and for me... it's important to have a good coffee in the morning... So the countless cafe's in the center were just heavenly. Heck! My entire stay was heavenly! The location was great, the rooms themselves were wonderful, the people were just as fabulous! Everyone there is really nice and helpful with anyting you may need, especially if you don't speak the language. This site is HIGHLY suggested!


B&B Globetrotter Catania

Details

  • Nightly Rate EUR 28 - EUR 65
  • Reviews (23) 4.8
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 0039-0950933021
  • Fax 0039-0952246236
  • Mobile 0039-3335779854
  • Mobile 0039-3936863217

Visit Website »

View details

Top