Ultime Recensioni in Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts

What a find! a The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

Holly is a lovely hostess and her Captain's house is terrific! We had her lower floor suite and our rooms were spacious and spotless and the bed comfy. Both days we had the joy of breakfast on the garden patio and the food Holly prepared and served was superb.

Vedi più recensioni


A great and caring host a The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

Holly is an excellent host and extremely accommodating. Her breakfasts are great and she is very attentive to any food preferences you may have. The rooms are very comfortable and charming, with the right mix of modern and old-fashioned feel. She knows a lot about the area and was able to make several great suggestions about restaurants or things to do during the day. We were looking to do a cruise for the day and Holly surprised us by making calls for us while we ate to get information as well as putting our names on a list for one, so all we had to do after breakfast was be on our way since she took care of all of the legwork for us. What really stood out for us was how thoughtful and concerned she was. My girlfriend sprained her ankle before our stay and when Holly learned about this, she made sure there was an ice pack in the freezer each night for her to use. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Kept Secret on the Cape a The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

I have been to coming to the Village Inn off and on for most of my 50 years. It has been a family tradition, and it has consistently held the same wonderful charm and hospitality through the years. The staff is warm and welcoming, the food is terrific and very accommodating to my limited palate. The rooms are comfortable, and the house filled with everything you could want from a Cape Cod B 'n B. The Mid-Cape location is perfect for excursions to either Providence or Boston. One of the Cape's best-kept secrets.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience! a The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

We spent the holiday weekend at Blushing Oyster and loved being there. It's cosy, and has a beautiful setup. Holly, our inn keeper was great at making us feel at home. We loved the room we were in, the delicious breakfasts...all in all a great experience. We will definitely be staying there again if we are back in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect B&B Experience a The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

Stayed here for a week in June 2014. Loved the location for exploring the Cape. For a historic house, everything is fresh and updated. No detail is too small for Holly. The room was perfectly appointed without being fussy. The bed and bathroom have plush linens. The shower was great. Breakfast was amazing. Everything was beautifully seasoned, sauced, garnished, and served.

Vedi più recensioni


The Blushing Oyster a The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2014

A great B&B in the heart of Cape Cod. Very nice innkeeper, individually made breakfast, great rooms. We'll go back!

Vedi più recensioni


quaint b&b on the cape a The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2014

small, clean b&b with wonderful owner, Holly. The room we stayed in was facing the main road which was quite loud at times. Hospitality was great, as was the location.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxation starts here... a The Kings Inne (Yarmouthport, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2014

I finally arrived at the King's Inne from the UK, late in the evening, tired and slightly spacey but was greeted with such warmth that I instantly relaxed and went into holiday mode on the spot. My room in this beautiful period B&B was huge, incredibly comfortable, spotlessly clean and had everything you could need, including very reliable and free wifi. I came down the next morning to the most incredible and delicious breakfast (catering for my pescetarian diet with ease) and this daily provision pretty much set me up for the entire day, food-wise. The innkeepers Carina and Paul were friendly, incredibly conscientious hosts and really understood the individual needs of every guest. The location of the inn on the Old King's Highway (route 6A) was perfect for touring this area of the Cape, and there were some great walks and running routes straight out of the door - I had seen both osprey and deer within five minutes - not to mention some excellent restaurants and the wonderfully eccentric Edward Gorey Museum all within walking distance. Carina and Paul have an encyclopaedic knowledge of 'what, when and when' in relation to the Cape and are happy to share information, give out brochures, maps etc. I very much look forward to staying here again in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Love this inn! a The Colonial House Inn (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2013

This was our second time staying with "Mac" and we LOVED it both times. The staff makes you feel like family! Sonny, our waiter, was fabulous, and the food is wonderful (We recommend the London broil), You are treated so happily to any request by anyone. Only negative we didn't have more time for a longer stay. Thank You for great memories, hope to be back soon. Tim & Alice

Vedi più recensioni


Warm welcome and forever friends a Liberty Hill (Yarmouthport, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2013

First let me start with the best part of this place...the innkeepers. John and Kris are two of the greatest people I met on my trip through New England this November. My mother and I were greated by John and showed around only after being offered one of Kris' cookies! Yummo! Our room, Cranberry, was perfect. Perfectly arranged, clean, decorated...just perfect. The living room of this house is beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was out of this world and the advice was spot on for tours, dinner and exploring. Thank you John and Kris for an amazing stop in Yarmouth. My mother and I had a wonderful time and we look forward to visiting again!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing time of relaxation a The Kings Inne (Yarmouthport, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2013

We had an amazing time at The King's Inne. We stayed in the Balmoral suite and it was more than enough room, and the king bed was very nice. Paul and Carina were fantastic hosts, and the breakfasts were easily the best I've had at any B&B. The location can't be beat as it's centrally located on the Cape. We are looking forward to when we can return! S. Coates

Vedi più recensioni


Trip to New England a The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2013

This rounded off our trip to New England, prior to going back to our son in NJ and then back to England. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. Holly was a very good innkeeper and full of ideas were we could go around the area, and also to eat in the evenings. On the only full day we went for a walk suggested by Holly and then returned to relax in the garden amongst the flowers. Breakfast was delicious and was a surprise each morning. We had breakfast on the patio each morning as the weather was warm. It was a shame that my wife and I only had two nights here. No problem with the road outside. But is we return to Cape Cod would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Very confortable stay a The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2013

Lovely stay! Very confortable rooms. Great breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


At Last! a The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2013

After over 20 years of visiting the Cape on a budget, my husband and I have stayed at a variety of B and B's and motels from Sandwich to Dennis. For some reason, we overlooked this lovely old home, but this year, we found it! After experiencing the friendliness and hospitality of the owners, along with the charm of the accommodations, and the wonderful breakfasts, we will no longer need to look! Thank you, Karen and Mac, for a delightful stay, and we hope to be back soon.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Stay at the Village Inn a The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2013

We highly recommend The Village Inn Cape Cod. This is a wonderful, historic home. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a/c- which we are eternally grateful for having visited during a particularly muggy July weekend. Karen, Mac and their staff are super nice and helpful with wayward powercords! It was so nice to chat with Karen and Mac about the property's history and Cape Cod. All around a great experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Crook Jaw Inn on Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2013

Great spot to stay! Breakfast was outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


The Village Inn Cape Cod rocks! a The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2013

Great location, great value, and very friendly service! Karen and Mac do a wonderful job with their traditional inn that has been in their family for many years. Perfect place for an affordable stay in a glorious part of the Cape!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B & B a The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2013

My wife and I loved this place. It is in a great position for exploring Cape Cod. Our room was beautifully furnished and even had fresh flowers. The garden was a lovely place to sit out and relax when we didn’t feel like exploring. Breakfasts were amazing with a real variety of foods. Thanks Holly for making us feel so welcome.

Vedi più recensioni


Canadian Visit a The Colonial House Inn (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2013

We stayed in this delightful inn for three midweek nights. Our room with a queen bed was cozy,clean and reminded us of ''grandma's place''. We enjoyed the meals and the wine was not overpriced as can happen. Mac and company were very polite, interesting to talk with and informative regarding sights in Cape Cod. Some people may not appreciate the homelike environment- they should stay at a Best Western...

Vedi più recensioni


Inexpensive B & B a The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2013

Searched through many B&B’s on the Cape for a one-night stay and found the Village Inn on this site. It was by far the most reasonable and did not require a 2-night stay, as so many on the Cape do this time of year. . Karen answered my e-mails promptly. I was impressed with the cleanliness and our room was spotless. Had a window AC and TV. The king-size bed was comfortable and we opted for a private bath which had a good size shower considering the size of the room. The breakfast is made to order by Karen and served from 8:30 to 9:30 in a lovely dining room with separate tables. Varied selection and something for everyone. Easy walk to the bay and fantastic views. Right off Route 6, very quick on and off the highway. We had a front room and were concerned about traffic noise, but overnight there is no traffic so it was not an issue. Karen and Mac are the perfect hosts and should we be in the area again we’ll return here. I would highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent service a The Blushing Oyster Bed & Breakfast (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2013

The room we stayed in at The Blushing Oyster was absolutely lovely. Holly, the innkeeper, went above and beyond in making sure we had a comfortable stay. The breakfasts were exceptional. My only regret was that I could not stay longer. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast for any traveler.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly welcoming B&B a The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2013

Lovely comfortable relaxed house full of character. We were made to feel very welcome by the family and Karen gave us some great advice that ensured we were able to make the most of time on The Cape and recommended fabulous restaurants.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay here! a The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2013

I can't say enough good things about Karen Hickey and her bed and breakfast. The house and grounds are beautiful, the rooms neat and clean, the breakfast fresh, hot and made to order. The hosts are exceptionally accommodating, allowing us to borrow beach equipment and to chill wine in their fridge. The location is great for those looking for a quaint Cape Cod town: Yarmouth has antique and book shops, good dining and beautiful beaches all within a 5 mile radius. Plus, Hyannis is only 4 miles away if you want to do the touristy or night life thing. We will be staying here every time we visit the Cape.

Vedi più recensioni


This Inn is what B&Bs are supposed to be - warm and cozy:) a The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2013

This inn is located in a great spot for seeing the Cape, and has the best atmosphere of any Inn I've been into. It's a warm ,welcoming place at the end of a day and chats with Karen enabled us to see the Cape thru her eyes. Her knowledge of the best routes to take, restaurants etc. we're much appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely peaceful Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


New England at its best ! a The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

3,2 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2013

A nice and cosy B+B situated at the Old Kings Hyw run by a very friendly and helpful owner. The perfect place to explore the Cape.

Vedi più recensioni


Very comfortable in Cape Cod! a The Village Inn Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2013

Very comfortable, great breakfasts cooked to order, central to many locations in the Cape and hosts very knowledgeable! The rooms were very clean and daily housekeeping within the rooms was appreciated with exchange of towels.l Just a short walk down the street beside the B&B allows a spectacular view of the water. Would definitely recommend this B&B and if I ever visit the Cape again, will be calling for my reservation!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Weekend Getaway a Crook Jaw Inn on Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Crook Jaw during a recent long weekend and picked it because of it's great location. We quickly realized the charming and intimate five room inn was a great place to stay in general. When we arrived, the innkeeper Brian was helpful and accommodating, giving us directions to places he thought we'd enjoy, and providing excellent dining recommendations. The rooms he keeps are cute and cozy, and the breakfasts are delicious and varied. Another couple staying there was on their fourth stay at the Crook Jaw, and it's so easy to see why. I wished we could have stayed there longer but hope to one day go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great times at the Crook Jaw Inn a Crook Jaw Inn on Cape Cod (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2013

Great place & great service from innkeeper Brian...he greets you with questions as to your culinary needs & continues with invaluable information about Cape Cod...the room was clean, quaint and comfortable as was the bathroom...baked cookies were offered in the evening and a delicious and varied home cooked breakfast in the morning (one morning a yummy veggy frittata, the next a delicious and interesting breakfast Soufflé)...I can't recommend the Crook Jaw Inn more strenuously...a wonderful bed and breakfast experience and at a reasonable price!!

Vedi più recensioni


Every time I'm in New England, I visit this place! a The Colonial House Inn (Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2013

Every time I visit New England, I find tme to spend a few days at the Colonial House Inn. It's like staying in your Grandmother's or Great Aunt's home, not new and modern, but homey, clean and decorated lovingly; and the staff makes you feel like family. The rooms are "elegantly old-fashioned" and the meals are out of this world. Mac Perna, the innkeeper was a History major in college, and really makes the local and family history part of the ambiance. I get my fill of my favorite New England foods while I'm there like Indian Pudding and fresh fish. Evenings in the "Pub room" is fun, a favorite libation and meeting other guests. Mac has an encyclopedic knowledge of local history, and can help his guests find places all over Cape Cod. Before her final illness and passing, it was one of my mother's favorite places. My late college roommate loved the place, and when she was on dialysis, they accommodated her needs. I have a girlfriend who goes with me now, every time I'm in New England. Some rooms are "pet friendly" with advanced notice. Other rooms are never occupied by pets to accommodate those with allergies. Go mid-week during the season, and four days are like two weeks rest. There are special event weekends for holidays, and other special off-season events like "History Weekends," "Mystery Weekends," and an educational "So You Want to be an Innkeeper Weekends." Also, it's located next to the Edward Gorey House and Museum. (The late Edward Gorey was a frequent diner.) Open to the public for lunch and dinner. Betty Cordoza, Sonora, CA.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}