A Teton Tree House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
26 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

You Gotta Stay Here!

4,4 su ottobre 02, 2014

We stayed here in late August 2014. It was one of the highlights of our trip to Yellowstone. Denny & Sally are what make A Teton Tree House so amazing! Take the time to talk with them and get to know them. Ask about how the house was constructed. Ask for advice on where to hike, what to do, etc. in Jackson area. If you love nature, and good health, you will not be disappointed in any way!


Wonderful Stay in Unique Setting

5 su settembre 28, 2014

We stayed with Denny and Sally for four nights. The Tree House is totally unique and we thoroughly enjoyed our time with our hosts in their home. Great breakfast and overall setting. Be sure to ask the Beckers about their recommendations regarding what to see and do in the Park and the surrounding area. We were quickly made to feel at home and look forward to a return visit. Well worth the price!


Favorite place from our honeymoon

4,6 su agosto 26, 2014

My husband and I had a great time at this bed and breakfast. The room was spacious with our own balcony, and it is so close to Grand Teton you could easily commute. The breakfast is great and a nice time to chat with other guests that are staying as well. Denny and Sally are such nice and wonderful people. They are better than a travel book. We can't wait to go back! Nicole and Mike Omensetter


Happy stay

4,0 su giugno 21, 2014

Denny and Sally were very warm. Loved their knowledge. Great place to stay.


Would definitely stay again.

5 su settembre 09, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed there and enjoyed our time there. Cannot really thing of anything I disliked that would be of any benefit. Cannot go wrong staying here.


comfort s of home

4,4 su settembre 06, 2013

Sitting at breakfast and having a moose drop in to say hello was the ultimate. The rooms had a cosy home feeling and our hosts made that feeling even more so. The steps up to the tree house at first seemed daunting, but, we managed them several times.


A charming house hidden in the trees ...

4,8 su agosto 25, 2013

We are a french family with 2 girls arriving in july, just the day after our plane trip... Sally was fantastic for her help in choosing hikes in Grand Teton NP, telling stories about wild animals around the house. Her breakfast was terrific (with the help of Denny's famous Oat Meals). Everything was perfect and we particularly appreciated the kindness of this charming couple!


Stay in the Trees in the Tetons

5 su agosto 22, 2013

The Teton Treehouse was more than we expected from a Bed & Breakfast. Denny was waiting for us when we arrived and gave us a grand tour. We were tired and hungry from our journey to Wyoming and wanted to go out for dinner. He recommended a fantastic place (the Rendezvous Bistro), and we were back before midnight to roll into our beds. The next morning (and every morning), he prepared a fantastically delicious and healthy meal for us, and then sent us off on a beautiful hike to Trappers Lake. Later he lit up a fire, and we sat around chatting late, enjoying his stories. On our last day, he told us the best way to get to Yellowstone and excellent advice on getting the best views of the geysers. Thank you, Denny, for being such an awesome host. Your treehouse is amazing! See you next summer.


Like coming home!

5 su agosto 20, 2013

We stayed with Denny 24 years ago. Our long overdue return to his "tree house" was terrific. Very unique structure - lots of log construction, interesting stairways, cozy rooms with private baths and decks. As if that is not enough, the innkeeper is an amazing wealth of information. His tips and recommendations for the Tetons, Yellowstone and beyond added immensely to the enjoyment of our vacation. The Graffs


Beautiful Setting

4,6 su luglio 05, 2013

What a wonderful place. The room was perfect for us. We felt like we were in the trees. Breakfast was yummy and our host, Sandy was warm and provided wealth of information about area and ideas for our kids. Highly recommend.


Intimate, Restful Honeymoon

5 su giugno 29, 2013

Denny & Sally are the consumate bed and breakfast innkeepers. They are always friendly, never noisome, and completely hospitable. By the end of our stay, we really felt like the Tree House was home. The breakfasts were top notch, very healthy and very filling and very delicious. Denny was able to show us the best hikes and sightseeing in Teton National Park, Yellowstone, and the surrounding area. We could not have asked for a more memorable and relaxing honeymoon!


Wonderful, welcoming and relaxing!

4,4 su giugno 29, 2013

We loved are stay. Dennie and Sally are wonderful hosts. So helpful with travel tips, great and patient with our children. Rooms were relaxing and comfortable. Would love to stay here again if we ever get back out west!


Thanks Denny and Sally!!!!

5 su giugno 16, 2013

We had absolutely the best time at A Teton Tree House! What a neat house with multiple levels and different room to make it truly feel like a tree house. The best feature of the house are Denny and Sally. Just fabulous hosts. Such sincere people. We had the best conversations at breakfast with homemade breads and jams. They are such a wealth of information about the area surrounding Jackson Hole including yellowstone. It was a trip we will never forget. Already making plans for a return visit in the next year or two!!! Thanks Denny and Sally! Your Friends from Kansas, Jamey and Lana


Hard to beat the ambience!

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2012

Such a unique and well maintained B&B. Perfect for a trip to the mountains. You've got to stay here....


Wonderful hosts

4,0 su agosto 18, 2012

This lovely spot was a great base for our adventures in the Tetons, and the hosts were fantastic. Had some great long chats with Denny who provided us with excellent advice on where to go, and things to see. The rooms were beautiful, as was the house, but mostly we enjoyed chatting about the place and the state of the world each evening. Would love to come back some day if we were in that part of the country again.


Will recommend wholehearted

4,8 su luglio 30, 2012

Sally and Danny are amazing hosts and the tree house is such a unique experience! We were given a Friday discount and then upgraded to a "suite" at check in, with our own deck, swing and amazing view. Well decorated room and great service. Danny spent 50 plus years in WY and he gave us an expert insider guide plan to Yellowstone and Grand Teton. The only thing is that you will need to carry your luggage up stairs to the tree house but first it's not that bad as it sound and second Sally was kind enough to help. We were just wondering how they got all the grocery up there:)


Teton Treehouse

4,8 su luglio 13, 2012

A heck of a place to stay on Heck Of A Road. Nice folks and great location.


A great place to stay

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2011

The house is a great place to stay for a few days. The service is very good and the owners are very kind.


Perfect Beginning

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

We started our vacation in the Tetons in a beautiful setting. Unique in its structure. the Tree house is amazing. The hosts are friendly and extremely informative. Because of Denny advice , we were able to see the best of the area in the short time we were in the area. The breakfast was the perfect way to start everyday. We hope to revisit it some day.


A beautiful place, with awesome hosts

4,8 su ottobre 04, 2011

I highly recommend this B&B. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Here are the only downsides: (A) there is a 95-step staircase from the parking lot to the building; (B) you can't walk to town for dinner, since it is too far; (C) the breakfasts are "heart healthy", which means no eggs or meat. On the upside, the hosts, Denny and Sally, are warm and welcoming, and experts on the area, including hikes and wildlife. I'd be happy to stay there again.


Perfect

4,2 su agosto 14, 2011

My family stayed with Denny & Sally for 4 nights. My children, 13 & 10, loved it and didn't want to leave! Denny is a wealth of knowledge and a virtual encyclopedia of the Jackson Hole/Yellowstone area. Sally is a terrific host that makes you feel welcome all the time and provides you with everything you need. The place is extremely clean. The breakfasts are great. It is located very close to Teton Village and Jackson. My family and I HIGHLY recommend staying here while visiting the Grand Teton park and Yellowstone.


teton tree house

5 su agosto 11, 2011

our family stayed one night and it was such a wonderful experience. sally and denny made it feel like we were at home


Simply The Best

5 su luglio 06, 2011

This is our second visit to the Teton Tree House. The experience just keeps getting better. The rooms are clean, spacious and furnished extremely well. Breakfasts are healthy alternatives to typical meat, eggs and potatoes. Everything is fresh, wholesome and delicious. The hosts are incredibly knowledgeable about the area and are eager to help in every way possible to ensure a memorable trip to Jackson Hole and Yellowstone. We waited 11 years before returning (we spent our honeymoon in the Treehouse) but it will not be that long before we return again. I forgot to mention the spectacular views from the balconies, especially at sunrise. Its hard for us to imagine staying anywhere else when in the Jackson/Wilson area. - Wayne and Sincere Stone


Our stay at A Teton Tree House

3,6 su agosto 28, 2009

We had a great time at a Teton Tree House but would have enjoyed having a TV in the room. Denny & Sally are excellent hosts and always helpful about restaurants, things to do, etc.


A Teton Tree House in Jackson Hole

5 su giugno 22, 2009

This is a great Tree House and is really on Heck of A Hill Road. I stayed at this wonderful B & B a few weeks ago and totally enjoyed my stay. During breakfast I actually saw mule deer through the lovely windows that are placed strategically well thoughout the Tree House. I especially enjoyed the conversations I had with such interesting people who were also staying at the B&B. I was especially impressed with the knowledge that Sally & Denny both shared about the area of the Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Parks. I greatly enjoyed the extremely comfortable bed and the cleanliness of everything. I highly recommend this B & B. It fulfills every wish of being in a Tree House as a child, so very magical and enchanting.


A Delightful Retreat

5 su giugno 02, 2009

The first time I stayed at Denny and Sally's was during a 10-day business trip and they went out of their way to make me feel at home away from home. The place is georgeous and the company fabulous. I've since brought my husband and my parents to share the experience. Despite all the beauty of Jackson Hole, Tetons NP, and Yellowstone NP awaiting you at the doorstep, you may find it a challenge to leave the beauty and serenity of the treehouse. We did! Can't wait until our next visit.


A Teton Tree House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $150 - $300
  • Recensioni (26) 4,7
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3077333233

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina