Aspen Manor Resort Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera5
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Aspen Stay August 15-17, 2014

4,4 su agosto 22, 2014

Very friendly staff. Very interesting manor.


Delightful visit

5 su aprile 29, 2013

Recently spent two nights at Aspen Manor. It is so beautiful and interesting. Loved its quirky charm. Aspen Manor has a very accurate web site, so I won;t go into detail here. I think what makes Aspen Manor so special is the staff. Chad the manager was so welcoming, accommodating, and kind. He is just the best. The food was delicious and we loved the private dining room. Todd is an excellent chef. Do try his zucchini appetizers. Janet was so friendly and helpful. Also, Debbie went out of her way to make phone calls to help my daughter with her family history project. Last, but not least, Gene the owner is to be commended for having the vision to save this magical place. Do visit and I hope you enjoy it as much as we did.


Great experience

5 su settembre 24, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at Aspen Manor this past weekend and it was a very enjoyable time. It was nice to explore the grounds and mansion of a historic place such as this. The food (we ordered dinner the night we arrived and had breakfast the day we left) was very good and there was a lot of it! The staff was friendly and always willing to go out of their way (Carl gave us a tour at about 8:30pm). The price was very reasonable especially when compared to similar bed and breakfasts in the area. I would highly recommend giving Aspen Manor Resort a shot if you're looking for a nice place to stay with great food!


" It is the BEST kept secret in the Ohio Valley"

5 su agosto 06, 2012

My boyfriend and I are orginally from this area and return from time to time to visit our families.Well this time we decided to do something new, like stay in a local B & B and we were very surprised to find this beautiful place tucked in the rolling hills over looking the beautiful Ohio Valley! So much history to be proud of and what a great staff! We enjoyed our stay so much that it played a big part in a life changing decision to move back were our family roots are! Thank you again Chad and staff for an amazing stay!


Fabulous Find

5 su giugno 04, 2012

How lucky for us the hotels were completely booked and we found this beautiful alternative. We could not have found a nicer place to stay. The accommodations were very comfortable. The staff was very attentive and made us feel extremely welcome. The meals were delicious and well prepared. We commend and thank everyone for making our stay a very pleasant and memorable one. We will most definitely be staying again. We highly recommend staying here. Who needs hotels when you have Aspen Manor as an option?


Unexpected Treasure

5 su novembre 25, 2011

This place was fantastic! My wife, kids, and I came in to visit family in Wheeling for the Holiday and needed a place to stay just for the night. I wish we could have stayed longer. The rooms were excellent. Staff was great too - very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was incredible. The tour of the facility and learning its history was a great bonus. We will definitely be back! Highly recommended.


Magnificent setting and very special historic manor

5 su ottobre 08, 2011

This gem is a bit out of the way, but worth every effort to get there. The historic manor house has countless treasures from time it was built, well preserved and beautifully displayed in the public rooms. The rooms have their historic look but are updated with flat-screen TVs, air conditioning, and a comfortable lounge chair. The 700-acre property has charm, old buildings, lots of wildlife, plenty of room to roam, and gracious hosts. There are three levels of rooms--the deluxe rooms that are the manor bedrooms; slightly smaller rooms, mostly with their own baths, which were the staff rooms at the back of the manor; and economy rooms ($49!) upgraded from what was an assisted living wing added later. As a manor guest, you have the run of the architecturally interesting manor and all its fascinating special rooms--the Oriental room with its large curved window seat, the Indian room, the music room, the pool room, a beautiful dining room, a library, and a large living room, among others. A bountiful breakfast is included. In addition to the occasional visit, this facility is large and special enough to host a corporate retreat, family reunion, celebration, or any other special occasion. On-site catering is provided for groups. Only 45 minutes from Pittsburgh, we found this treasure to be a truly special experience, and very reasonably priced for the quality of the stay. It's really reminiscent of some fine English or European properties.


Beautiful estate

4,2 su settembre 07, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed staying here on our way north. The place is gorgeous and getting even nicer with continued restoration. Well worth allowing time to tour all of the beautiful parts of this treasure.


Fascinating & unique lodging

5 su luglio 29, 2011

This may have been the most unusual hotel I have ever stayed at. We found it on the internet and thought it looked interesting. We were not disappointed. Originally built by the playboy son of a millionaire about 100 years ago, it is a very large estate on a very high hill. For most of its life the estate belonged to various Catholic institutions, and it has recently passed into private hands and is starting a new life as a hotel and event center. There is simply no place like it. To arrive, you have to drive up a long, bumpy road. You start to come to some buildings and then arrive at the Manor, Parts of the outside still need to be rehabbed, but inside there are wonderful lush public rooms and hallways and some very nice guest rooms. There is also a beautiful chapel from its days as a Catholic retirement home. The guys who are turning this into a hotel could not have been nicer. This is not a corporate make-over, but appears to be the work of a few individuals with a vision and a love of antiques and old places. I really really hope they succeed, because this place is unique and deserves to stay open to the public. We got a nice tray of cheese and wine in the evening, and a great breakfast. I had one of the best night's sleep ever there. If you like unusual places off the beaten path, Aspen Manor is for you. It would be a great place for a wedding. I was travelling with my three sisters on our annual "Sisters' trip" and we all really enjoyed our stay. I hope to get back there some day. Go now while you have the chance. Rates were reasonable. They have a good website with photos and information.


Outstanding

5 su novembre 23, 2009

I have to rate all things at the Aspen Manor as outstanding. My husband and I just spent our second weekend this year there to do some bike riding in the area. We simply love the place. It is really a spectacular mansion and the service is the best. Gene is a goumet cook and the breakfasts were delicious.


a step back in time

4,8 su settembre 30, 2009

While recently attending a family reunion where my brothers and I were born and raised, we decided to book a 1 night stay at Aspen Manor Resort. We have a history with Aspen Manor as our Mother was raised there, her father and his sons farmed the land while she and her mother and sisters cleaned at the mansion from an early age-we have great memories from the property and the Manor. Rebecca Morrison,VP of marketing met us on arrival and saw us off when we left. Mr Valentine, the owner, was very hospitable. Our 1 night stay turned into a 2 night stay. We relaxed on the massive porch where we were served coffee and breakfast. The rooms are of nice size and the beds and bathrooms were very comfortable-It was like stepping back in time!! Aspen Manor Resort gives credence to the saying Wild Wonderful West Virginia!!


Aspen Manor Resort

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $60 - $190
  • Recensioni (11) 4,9
  • Camere 29
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3047370851
  • Numero di Fax 1-3047370646
  • Gratuito 1-8882902060

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina