Willow Bend Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera5,0
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore5,0
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
27 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Perfect!

5 su maggio 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Willow Bend near Union, WV for 4 nights. It was a perfect place to relax and Vips hospitality and generosity made it so. She is special and her B&B is one of the best where we have ever stayed.


Beckley mixed bridge group

5 su aprile 09, 2014

Absolutely fantastic weekend. Vips is the best! We will go back and can't wait to get there. Vips and Jamie make you feel so welcome and wanted that you go in as strangers and come as family! Buck and JoAnn Byron.


A Great Place to Stay

5 su novembre 03, 2013

We stayed at Willow Bend for a week in October. Every year my wife, my sister, her husband and I pick a different place to visit and photograph. Normally we rent a condo but because of the timing this year, we were not able to find a condo available. We did find the perfect place at Willow Bend. We had the run of the house, clean and well decorated bed rooms with private baths, and a great breakfast every morning. This is a great place to stay if you are a photographer. Historic Lewisburg is twenty miles from Union. There are vineyards and distilleries, covered bridges, grist mills, fall foliage, raptors, and mountains to photograph and all are an easy drive from Willow Bend.


Best B&B for R&R!

5 su agosto 24, 2013

My husband and I stopped in for some much needed R&R on our travels home. Vips made us feel at home right away. They setting was perfect, rest and breakfast were excellent! The perfect place for us! Sure hope we get up that way again soon! Thanks, Vips!


Fabulous Place

5 su luglio 08, 2013

There could not be a more beautiful place to stay. The bed was wonderful, the food delicious, and the view was breathtaking. We only stayed one night; wish we had been able to stay longer.


Beautiful B&B

5 su maggio 24, 2013

I just got to spend three nights at Willow Bend Bed and Breakfast, and Vib's, the owner, could not have been any kinder. Her B&B is beautiful, every room has a private bath and a fireplace or woodstove, and her breakfasts are delicious. And, one night when I had arrived late without a chance to get dinner, she offered me some of her own dinner! Plus, this is the first B&B where I was asked, "And, what time would you like breakfast?"


beautiful, quiet retreat

5 su novembre 19, 2012

This bed and breakfast is located in a beautiful pastoral setting in the West Virginia countryside. We traveled a country lane to reach the large, renovated farmhouse and surrounding 160 acres—a peaceful retreat of woods and meadow. A creek runs through the property just down the hill from the house. We spent one night in the Creekside Room over a long weekend in November. The room and the en suite bath were very clean and nicely appointed. There is a small balcony just outside the room which overlooks the front of the property. Although we did not use it, it would be great for reading or enjoying some quiet morning or evening moments. Our hostess cooked dinner for us the night we arrived. She was very accommodating of my dietary needs, and the dinner, which was excellent, was served beside the lit fireplace. Breakfast was also quite good, with plenty of fresh fruit, baked oatmeal, eggs, and biscuits. Our host was generous and welcoming. This is a peaceful place that would be a perfect retreat from city life.


A perfect place for relaxation, work, or both!

5 su novembre 15, 2012

I visted here for three nights on a recent business trip to a small production facility about 8 miles away. For the same price as the area highway motels, I was able to stay at this expectional find. While my trip was planned for business, it turned into a relaxing getaway. I highly recommend Willow Bend B&B.


Wonderful Visit in late fall

5 su novembre 10, 2012

We only spent one night at this beautifully updated B&B on our way to visit relatives in the area but we intend to return again soon. The Creek View room was great with a king size bed! Most places only have queen beds. The gas fireplace was a nice feature on a chilly night. no TV in the room but a giant 60" HDTV with full satellite service in the common room downstairs. The hostess was great, making fresh chocolate chip cookies and hot tea in the evening. Breakfast was also great with a special baked oatmeal appetizer.


Perfect B&B

5 su settembre 24, 2012

This was a great find when all hotels in the area were booked. All rooms with fireplace, private bath & very comfortable beds. Owner could not have been nicer or more hospitable. Would definitely return!


Wonderful way to spend your birthday

5 su settembre 22, 2012

This is a beautiful historic house. The interior is lovely and the price was quite reasonable and the service was excellent. Very gracious host. Vips made me a lovely little cake for my birthday. Looking forward to visiting again. Highly recommend. Joyce and Harrell Tucker


Wonderfully Peaceful

5 su settembre 07, 2012

This was one of the nicest B&Bs we have been to.The Brekfast was simple and deeeelicious.It wasnt hard to find and only 30 min. from several townes.The owner was very Pleasant.I would HIGHLY recommend this B&B.


A Bit of Heaven

5 su agosto 04, 2012

Our hostess was so gracious! Friendly does not begin to describe her attention to her guests! The B&B was decorated so nice and quaint, the surroundings are beautiful.


Superb Getaway

5 su luglio 24, 2012

We have found our home away from home. It was a wonderful, relaxing, quiet weekend. Could not have asked for better hospitality or food. This is our 3rd visit & it won't be our last.


Wonderful place to relax!

5 su luglio 23, 2012

This is our third stay at Willow Bend B&B and they continue to impress us with each stay. Outstanding service and gorgeous place!


COUNTRY GETAWAY

5 su giugno 03, 2012

Wonderful stay. Great hospitality. We would recommend this B & B to everyone. It has a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere and Vips really makes you feel at home. We are looking forward to returning.


Absolutely the best!!

5 su maggio 23, 2012

I have stayed at many B & B's and Willow Bend is the best experience to date. The gorgeous grounds are almost surreal. The guest farm house gives you all the comforts of home,very spacious but affords you privacy when you want it.. Vips, the owner is gracious and very caring in reference to her guests. She is very well informed about the area and places to see. If you are looking for peace and tranquility a glass of wine down by the beautiful creek that runs through the property is the place for you. I highly recommend this B & B to anyone that is looking for a spectacular get away. I am certain I will be back again!


Take me home,country road...

5 su aprile 17, 2012

I love the setting of this B &B. I had always just driven through West Virginia before, never really stopping to see it's temendous beauty until now. I loved all the niches offered here, a bridge with benches over the stream to relax, cozy chairs on the porch for reading, etc., Vips, Jamie and Pedro the donkey made us feel welcome and at home! I smiled the whole next week!


Beautiful & Delicious!

5 su marzo 25, 2012

This B&B is located in a beautiful West Virginia valley, with babbling creek, clucky chickens & gorgeous farm house. The prepared special dinner & dessert for Valentine's Day was scrumptious and breakfast was delicious!


Extraordinary B&B!

5 su settembre 10, 2011

We were only able to stay one night at this beautiful home in this gorgeous, peaceful setting, & loved it! Vips & family make you feel right at home, and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful! Would love to go back again!


Can't wait to go back!

5 su settembre 03, 2011

This was the first time for me staying at a bed and breakfast. I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay at Willow Bend B&B in June. The food was excellent and the rooms are very inviting and comfortable. The peaceful surroundings were so relaxing. I can't wait to visit again, which I hope to do in September.


What a GREAT place!!!

5 su agosto 10, 2011

I have stayed there 3 times over the last 4 months - what a peaceful and relaxing time in a gorgeous place. Vips & Jamie are excellent they sure make a YUMMY breakfast! They are very personable and it is the little things they do to make your stay memorable. They were very helpful on things to do in the area such as some of the interesting historical sites and local events. I am an early riser and they have a great coffee setup so I was able to make a cup of coffee and sit in there great little library or out on one of the wonderful porches to read. Sitting on the porch was great because there is so much wildlife to see that randomly stroll across the field or down by the creek - just gorgeous. I have slept in a couple of the different rooms and they have been very, very comfortable. If you enjoy B&Bs - this is a great one to visit. Tremendous value for what you pay per night and why I have come back more than once.


True Country Charm

5 su agosto 10, 2011

Willow Bend's peaceful setting and comfortable style speak to its charm. Every effort was made by Vips Alpizar and her staff to anticipate my every need. Attention to detail was evident in many ways including a country breakfast -- prepared and served to perfections. I look forward to a return visit soon!


A bit of heaven

5 su agosto 04, 2011

This lovely home was casually elegant. The owner left no detail unattended. This peaceful setting is truly a place to breathe the fresh mountain air & relax.


A relaxing getaway

4,4 su agosto 04, 2011

Great location by creek; Food and accommodations were excellent; enjoyed the decks as well as the southern hospitality.


Place to relax

5 su luglio 12, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Willow Bend B&B for 3 nights this past 4th of July weekend. It was the 3rd time we’ve visited in the last year. We try to stay in B&B’s whenever we travel so we have some knowledge of what works and what doesn’t. Willow Bend works! It’s a large, old, beautifully & authentically renovated farm house sitting on a wonderful piece of land. In addition to the mountain views there’s also a fast running bubbly stream which can be seen/heard from the majestic wrap-around porches (perfect for sipping wine and watching the stars at night). Breakfast is served on the porch and is scrumptious and plentiful. Most important, Vips (the owner) and Jamie (her daughter) are delightful people. In our 3 visits they've gone beyond just making sure we're comfortable - they truly make us feel like family. A weekend at Willow Bend B&B provides for an absolutely relaxing/therapeutic experience. We’re excited to be planning our 4th visit this August.


Perfect Secluded Relaxation

4,8 su maggio 16, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent a wonderful night at Willow Bend for our anniversary. It had been an extremely rainy few days before we got there and the small creek in front was rushing by. Despite the continued off and on rain we both loved relaxing on the large covered porches and enjoying the wet view and sound of the rushing water. The host was extremely friendly and did everything she could to make our stay relaxing and make us feel at home. We plan to go back again the next time we need a weekend of relaxation.


Willow Bend Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $95
  • Recensioni (27) 5,0
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3047723454

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina