Creekside Resort & Spa Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Incredible Service, Beautiful Setting, Bring Your Pet!

4,6 su maggio 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Creekside for our 20th anniversary. My husband really loves the dog and hates leaving her, and this place let her come along. We stayed in the Redbud Cottage. It was a quaint little cabin with a wood burning stove, a kitchenette, and a private deck with a secluded hot tub. The bed was super comfortable with the most amazingly soft linens. We had two couples massages while we were there, and several other spa treatments, and it was one of the best experiences we have ever had, and we've traveled all over the world, and the massage therapist was EXCEPTIONAL! We brought food and coffee for breakfasts to prepare ourselves so we could decide when to get up in the morning most mornings, but also enjoyed a couple in the resort's breakfast room, so we could socialize a little. We had the resort make picnic lunches for us each day, and we hiked the beautiful trails or went to a nearby attraction. We had them bring us dinner in our cabin most nights, or explored local restaurants. Meals were simple but delicious, perfectly prepared, and delivered at the appropriate temperature with nice local wines to match the food. The property is lovely, the service exceptional, warm, accommodating and friendly, and we have rarely enjoyed a vacation more. We left feeling pampered, rejuvenated, relaxed, and renewed. It was the perfect celebration of our 20 years together.


A little piece of Heaven

5 su novembre 03, 2013

Creekside is one of our favorite places to go to escape the hustle bustle of every day life. The resort is nestled in the beautiful hills of West Virginia. It is such a welcoming place to stay. The staff is so genuine and accommodating. There are great hiking trails from an easy walk to a more challenging hike up the mountain...the view is worth the effort. The food is delicious. We have stayed in a few different cottages and all of them were cozy and neat. It was wonderful to take advantage of the hot tub and we even indulged in a spa treatment which was amazing! We are always sad to leave and looking forward to our next visit.


Cozy Cottage stay

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2013

Our stay in the Cozy Cottage was very enjoyable. Lack of TV, phone, etc was a plus for us, although the WiFi in the Farmhouse portion allowed a quick check on my emails. Wonderful breakfasts with good conversation around the tables in the lovely breakfast area was a great start to each day. In a word or two comfortable and satisfying! We'll be back! David & Diane


Wonderful!

5 su novembre 14, 2009

We enjoyed the beautiful surroundings, cooking wizardry and freshness, and interesting history of this resort. One of the best breakfasts I have had in years. So cozy and the hot tub was great after hiking!


Wonderful Cozy Cottage

5 su novembre 12, 2009

We were not expecting no TV or telephone or computer services in the room; however we really enjoyed the peacefullness and our dogs loved the open grounds and quiet streams.


Beautiful, Peaceful Getaway

5 su agosto 22, 2009

Creekside is the perfect place for a quiet, relaxing getaway. We stayed in one of the Farmhouse rooms but spent much of our time in the outdoor porch/pool areas just reading, talking and playing with the adorable cats. The property is very well maintained with gorgeous gardens and plenty of trails/roads for quiet walks. The owners/staff truly make you feel at home and the meals we had there (dinner/breakfast) were absolutely delicious! This is one of those places where you're tempted to stay longer because the experience is so enjoyable. I can't wait to visit again!!


Creekside Resort Review July 2009

5 su luglio 10, 2009

Creekside is a fabulous place to stay. My family has been going since it opened 19 years ago. It started as a cozy retreat offering quiet simplicity. They have grown to include a wonderful breakfast (no longer need to drive into town) and also a wonderful dinner. I have always loved the place, but the changes have made it so much better. Tell the world!!


8 Year Anniversary

5 su giugno 17, 2009

My husband and myself stayed here for our 8 year anniversary and we loved it. More than anything, we loved how friendly the staff was. Even the cats were really friendly. They exceeded my expectations in so many ways. I would recommend Creekside to anyone who enjoys a quiet getaway. I will go again and probably bring my whole family next time.


Creekside Resort & Spa

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $249
  • Recensioni (8) 4,9
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina