Guesthouse Lost River Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Pasti in loco4,8

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful Getaway

4,8 su aprile 08, 2015

Wonderful getaway for anytime of the year. The hosts are very gracious and friendly


Guesthouse at Lost River is a gem!

5 su aprile 08, 2015

Guesthouse at Lost River is incredible. Hidden in the mountains of West Virginia, you won't believe how absolutely perfect it is, especially if you're looking for a romantic, rustic getaway and are into nature and hiking. We stayed at Carriage House 2, an upper level room with unbelievable, BREATHTAKING views. The public rooms in the main building are so beautiful, fire places everywhere, leather chairs and couches, with billiard and a beautiful glass chess set in one of the rooms. The art in all of the rooms, and the decorating in general, is incredible. I cannot express how magical our weekend was! The food was absolutely scrumptious (truly an amazing cook). Breakfast was so delicious and plentiful, and dinner was out of this world. We met some amazing people too. Such a welcoming and warm atmosphere here. Gary and Jesse are two of the nicest guys I've ever met! Couldn't wait to hug them at the end of our stay because I just can't express enough how much we loved staying here!!! It's a hidden gem. If you're looking for an incredible getaway with your loved one in the mountains, with delicious food, amazing people, breathtaking views, awesome hiking adventures, and just an all-around INCREDIBLE time, you HAVE to come here. Plus -- they're remodeling some of the areas, so it's going to be even more amazing soon (how's that possible, I don't know!). My only advice is, as with any other lodging, please be cognizant and respectful of other guests, particularly in the evening, because if you're very loud, you'll be audible to your neighbors. Also, there's WiFi but no cell service (a big plus if you ask me! :) Be careful on the mountain roads, too. My fiancé and I are in love with Guesthouse at Lost River and cannot wait to come back. Thank you so much Gary and Jesse!!! What an incredible experience!!!


great weekend getaway

4,8 su aprile 02, 2015

great getaway from DC and the food is amazing. The owner will prepare a 3-5 course meal that makes eating anywhere else a very poor decision. The included breakfast was the same quality. We will be coming back as well as others in our family!


Love this place!

5 su marzo 18, 2015

This was our third time at the Guesthouse, and we will continue to come back. Jesse and Gary clearly love what they do, and they make sure every guest feels comfortable and relaxed during their stay. The food is always great, the room is clean (we stayed in the carriage house) and the views were fantastic. I can't say enough about what a great place this is to get away and relax!


An awesome getaway!!!

5 su febbraio 23, 2015

My wife & I just finished our 3rd getaway weekend to Guest House Lost River and already booked our 4th visit. We absolutely love to go and appreciate everything about our stays. Gary & Jesse are awesome / the rooms are extremely nice / and the food is incredible. You can't beat the views / the sunsets / and the people you will meet at the family style breakfast. It is truly a best kept secret......you will love it.


Pleasant stay

3,8 su febbraio 21, 2015

The owners are very nice and quick to respond. The atmosphere is extremely cozy and food was quite good. There is quite a bit to do at the inn from hot tub and pool to game and movie rooms.


My favorite go to place

5 su febbraio 19, 2015

My favorite go to place for a quick get away in any season..The staff is always on spot, thoughtfully attentive and engaging.... Tony M


Lost River Guesthouse - the place to go!

5 su febbraio 04, 2015

We enjoy going to The Guesthouse because Gary and Jessie are both excellent hosts. They take the time to talk to everyone and they remember you upon your return. The rooms are clean, the food and drink are good. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming.


Perfect Getaway

4,2 su gennaio 19, 2015

This was such a perfect getaway and the place was just magnificent! Gary and Jesse were great hosts and we will come back again soon in the non-winter months so we can enjoy the properties amenities to the fullest. The common areas were so relaxing and inviting. The restaurant and bar was a nice touch to allow for a pleasant evening without having to venture off the property.


great weekend escape

4,8 su gennaio 13, 2015

The Guest House at Lost River was 1 of the best weekend escape we had. Great views, peaceful & quiet. The food was top notch. Would & have recommended to others.


Guesthouse Lost River A Place to Go

4,0 su gennaio 05, 2015

This is a great place for a quick weekend away from DC. The rooms are perfect for the setting you will find yourself in. There are a variety of outdoor activities to keep you busy, or you can just relax indoors by the fireplace.


Rustic Luxury in West Virginia

5 su dicembre 17, 2014

It's difficult to combine the rustic with the refined but the owners of the Guesthouse Lost River make it work beautifully. Gary and Jesse are the consummate hosts and there is a lot to like about this property. Pool, sauna, hot tub, magnificent restaurant, game room, and cozy bar - the amenities at the Guesthouse are amazing. We came here to view the Geminid meteor shower and celebrate our wedding anniversary. We wish we could have stayed longer and are definitely considering coming back in the spring when they have their horses and it's warm enough to enjoy the outdoor activities more. The sunset from the balcony of Carriage House 1 was gorgeous. Gazing at the changing colors of the clouds over the mountains, with every exhale, any issues weighing on your mind only moments before drift into insignificance replaced by overwhelming peace. And the champagne didn’t hurt either. Another interesting aspect of the Guesthouse is the collection of pieces by local (and not so local) artists – many of which are for sale. I also want to mention the food. We made reservations at the restaurant and my wife had the tossed BLT salad and Ribeye. It was grilled to perfection. I started with the pumpkin curry soup and continued with the bacon wrapped chicken. Both were beyond excellent. I never got the name of the chef but my compliments to her. Our waitress Laura was very pleasant and professional and provided excellent service. In the bar, Josh was great company and mixed some Carajillos for us based on our recipe (espresso and 43 liquor) – excellent as well. Cinnamon pancakes, scrambled eggs, fresh fruit and sausage awaited us the next morning for breakfast. We hated to leave. The Guesthouse at Lost River is very convenient to where we live in Northern Virginia and we met guests from Baltimore and Pittsburgh as well. We will be back.


Perfect hidden gem for an amazing weekend!

5 su dicembre 15, 2014

I'm going to mention that this was a trip planned on a bit of a whim with a Living Social voucher that ended with an unforgettable experience! Let's start with the amazing job Gary and Jesse do with the establishment! They are very accommodating with check-in times in a sense that they will work with you. Convenient, I was able to communicate with them through email throughout my reservation and to the drive there which can be tricky but well worth the drive. Understanding, they knew we were coming from New York City which is about a 5-6 hour drive depending on traffic. Welcoming, upon arrival, you receive a warm greeting from either Gary or Jesse depending on who's available at the time. The Perfect Escape from the concrete jungle of NYC when you realize that its more than a simple bed and breakfast. You may assume that because it's in the middle of nowhere with rustic cabin-like features that it'll be a cottage from the Poconos but its amenities are far from that! You feel like you're on a resort when you start to settle in The Guest House. You get a tour of the place and realize that it's more than meets the eye. I felt a little lost at times but then you don't want to leave when you know your way around. Your experience may be different but for my girlfriend and it was an amazing getaway where we met some amazing people! We hope to return soon!


Great Mountain Get Away

4,8 su dicembre 19, 2013

The Guesthouse Lost River is a great place to get away and unwind. The hotel staff's customer service is outstanding. To boot, the chef's menu, quality and food tastes were exceptional. Hats off to Jesse and Gary for running a great resort.


Quick escape

5 su giugno 19, 2013

I really love The GuestHouse! It is really an amazing quick vacation away from the insanity of the Dirty City. The service is great, and the people are as pleasant as can imagine. I cannot say I have ever had a complaint!


Wonderful

4,6 su novembre 09, 2012

This was my first experience with a bed and breakfast location. My boyfriend was visiting from chicago so I spent countless hours looking up a great place. After reading several reviews we selected the guesthouse, needless to say the reviews were accurate. The entire complex is in a beautiful secluded wooden paradise tucked between the mountains in WestVA. We stayed in the carriage house, and although it was freezing outside could not help but step out for countless hours just marvel The beauty around us. The room we stayed in was lovely, it had a small cottage feel with a private shower and toilet. We really enjoyed having separate heat control for the bathroom vs. main area. Everything.was very clean and well stocked. The food was outstanding. We after eating at the restaurant out first night we HAD to return. The brisket is to die for! The pasta was wonderful as well. The only thing we did not enjoy about dinner is that we didn't have enough time to try more. We did not try any appetizer so can not comment on those. The drinks were good, a few of the signature drinks were a bit sweet for our taste. Overall, wonderful experience. We will absolutely be returning : )


Wonderful experience!!!

5 su gennaio 13, 2012

I am a newbie to the Guesthouse at Lost River and I fell in love. The restaurant had a great menu. I ordered a pasta dish and it was so flavorful and delicious. The rooms were nice and there was a great gym but a hot tub and sauna!! I will definitely be making this a new "relax and unwind" spot!! Thank you Michael and Gary, you are the best innkeepers I have ever come across. See you soon! Marie


Guesthouse Lost River

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $145 - $275
  • Recensioni (17) 4,8
  • Camere 16
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (304) 897-5707
Inizio pagina