Ultime Recensioni in Woolwine, Virginia

Great getaway in the mountains of VA a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2015

Dawn was very accommodating she even had the creamer I requested. The rooms were beautiful we actually got to stay in two different room, because the time we were there thats what was available. My only complaint would be I saw a cat in the kitchen that why I only gave a 4 on cleanliness. The breakfast was exceptional. Would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS! a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2013

We got married here and let them plan everything. They exceeded our expectations! It was everything I could imagine.

Vedi più recensioni


Solemnity and Bliss a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2012

My husband and I just got married at this Inn. The cozy parlor served as the perfect intimate reception for our wedding vows. The place is really tranquil and relaxing. The Innkeepers are really great! I, for one, think that Mike (one of the Innkeepers) should watermark his photos because they all look like they are done professionally. I got a lot of compliments showing off these pictures to my friends and it also made them think that I paid a million bucks for those. Because we did not want to get caught in the stress of planning the wedding, we did a good job at deciding on the Inn's elopement package. The day before we got married, we had a massage. The masseuse had splendid hands. I believe they only have one masseuse so my husband and I had to go individually to the other room where they have set-up the massage table. Having the massage was really worth it because it really put us in tune with the place, just tranquil, solemn and blissful. I also love the fact that the place is so secluded that you will not get any cell reception but take note that the Inn offers wi-fi so, you are not entirely detached from the world yonder. My husband and I are really happy we found this place and had our wedding here. We hope to come back here on our silver and golden anniversaries.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2012

Beautiful property.......great rooms, service and food!! The location/area was awesome. There was plenty for us to do over our long weekend stay. We are new to the B&B world but I believe this one will be hard to top!! Our experience FAR exceeded or expectations!

Vedi più recensioni


Mountain Rose Inn a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2012

The Mountain Rose Inn is a gem. Every detail has been carefully covered. It is a gem in the middle of the mountains.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Mountain getaway a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2012

Fabulous house, food & hospitality. Trout stream on grounds. Perfectly thought-out decor. Attention to detail!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing, Beautiful, Warm... Simply PERFECT! a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2012

My husband and I had been together for almost 10-years before we 'officially' got married. When we decided to get married it was our hope we'd find a nice, quiet, meaningful place to be married where only immediate family (and of course our two children) could participate. My husband stumbled on the Mountain Rose Inn website. We planned everything via the phone with Mike and Dora Jane for the better part of 6 months. And while I was looking forward to my wedding I tried not have too many expectations because, after all, I had never see this place first hand. All I saw were photos. We were truly taking a leap of faith here... but let me tell you... our day was nothing short of PERFECT. Mike and Dora Jane made us and our entire family feel welcome, at home, and completely comfortable. The rooms were absolutely beautiful and extremely clean. Not to mention these amazing gift baskets were waiting in each room for everyone. My wedding flowers were all over the Inn (they were gorgeous). The morning of the Wedding we woke up to an amazing breakfast- truly... I had never had a 4 course breakfast before, this was spectacular. Dora Jane offered to help with my dress, we had a hair dresser come in and do all the ladies hair:) Pictures were taken of everything from getting ready, to distribution of flowers, the entire ceremony, dinner, and even after were we had nothing but fun!! The ceremony was beautiful... and indeed meaningful. As requested, Mike included our girls in the ceremony. Our dinner and cake were delicious!!At the end of the evening we returned to a room that had been cleaned, rose petals on the floor/bed, champagne chilling and gourmet chocolates on the bed. It was like something out of a movie it was so perfect:) There is NOTHING about our special day that I would go back and change. I love, love, love this place!! ~The Nuckolls Family (Kevin & Georgia)

Vedi più recensioni


Coolest place in the World! a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2012

We come to the MRI every January for our Anniversary Celebration. We decided to see the place when it was green last summer, and have now come here two summer's in a row. We can't get enough of this place. Mike and Dora Jane are the BEST!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Restful a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2012

We have stayed at the Mountain Rose Inn for the past four years. If you are in Floyd or the area of Roanoke we highly recommend you stay there. The Inn keepers, food and rooms are great! The Inn is a great value!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Picturesque B & B a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2012

We took a break from the Blue Ridge Parkway to stay at the Mountain Rose Inn. Dora Jane met us and made us feel so welcome! The Barwicks have everything to make your stay comfortable and to meet all your needs. There are snacks available 24/7, ice cream bars in the guest access refrigerator, cake and brandy in the afternoon. And their sheets are so wonderful that we bought a set! We were treated to a thunder and lightening storm and loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the porch with our wine and watching it!

Vedi più recensioni


Mountain Rose Inn is a Jewel!!! a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2012

This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience and Mountain Rose did not disappoint. We loved the Inn and the grounds. We will be coming back soon! Highly recommend the Mountain Rose. Beautiful place.

Vedi più recensioni


My favorite Bed & Breakfast in Virginia a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2012

This is the only B&B that we return to every year, need I say more.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2012

I needed to get away from the stresses of life. The Mountain Rose Inn was just what I needed. The room was perfect with a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The decor and history of the inn made it even more charming. Breakfast was delicious treat.

Vedi più recensioni


The Pot of Gold at the end of the Rainbow! a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2011

My husband and I had been traveling up from Georgia and had taken The Blueridge Parkway from NC on. It had been a long day on the road and when we finally arrived at The Mountain Rose it was like arriving home! Dora waited for us to arrive (we were a few minutes late) and made us feel like family. The Inn itself is beyond wonderful. The pool, the grounds, and the comforting rooms make it one of the (if not THE) most pleasant places we have ever visited. I HIGHLY recommend it, and we WILL be back next summer for a glass of sherry and a dip in the gorgeous pool. One night was NOT enough!!! Mrs. Paula Kirsch ps the wood thrushes sing for free, but they were priceless!

Vedi più recensioni


Great visit! a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2011

The inn was beautiful. Our hostess and host were very gracious. We really enjoyed our anniversary trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful inn by the creek a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2011

The grounds of this inn are expansive and the inn is very well-maintained and clean. Nice innkeepers and great breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem In the Heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2011

We recently spent a weekend at Mountain Rose Inn. It was delightful! The setting of the house is lovely, the house itself is quite beautiful, and the innkeepers did everything possible to make us feel welcome. Michael & Dora Jane are incredibly hospitable, and their breakfasts are delicious! We swam, hiked and played badminton on the grounds. From the hammock under the trees near the creek to the gorgeous humming birds that visit to the rocking chairs on the porch, there is something here for everyone. We left refreshed and relaxed. We look forward to going back one day.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Wedding Weekend a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2011

We could not have picked a better place to have our wedding ceremony! We chose the Intimate Wedding Package and invited close family to be a part of our weekend celebrations. The atmosphere was welcoming, peaceful, and enjoyable! Every detail was attended to by the innkeepers, Mike & Dora Jane. The gift baskets in the room upon arrival, the bouquet of flowers in the bride's room, the snacks and drinks in the guest refrigerator, the afternoon cookies, the beautiful views inside and outside the inn, the hammock swing and deck near the stream, the spacious yard for family games, the fire pit for gathering around in the evening, and the delicious meals are only the highlights of this outstanding venue. We have already decided to make the Mountain Rose Inn one of our regular places to visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Getaway a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2011

A great way to spend your weekend! Beautiful property with lots of walking areas! Great breakfast, can't wait to visit again! Jenny Rocky Mount NC

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent experience a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2010

Beautiful setting with stream to sit by. Wonderful food and facilities. Nice, quiet atmosphere for relaxing. I want to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Out of this world a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2010

We just came home after spending 3 nights at the Mountain Rose Inn and we can't wait to go back next year. Our room was wonderful, the food was out of this world and the inn keepers are now friends. We felt so at home while staying there, they truely welcomed us into their home and made it one of the best vacations yet.

Vedi più recensioni


outstanding! a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2010

The elegance of this Inn was so wonderful! Dora showed such Southern hospitality with dignity and charm. The grounds were wonderful complete with chairs by a babbling brook. They are making it even better by building a deck for weddings. The breakfast was "to die for" and she had asked about food allergies and accomodated me with no problems. Such a great way to spend my birthday trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Stay! a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2010

We stayed one night at the mountain Rose for our 2nd year anniversary. We were instantly charmed by the innkeepers’ warm hospitality and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was fabulous. We will return!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2010

Excellent inn - we were made very welcome. Innkeepers Mike and Dora looked after us as though we were family.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful! a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2010

We had such a fun stay! My husband and I have stayed at several bed and breakfasts and this is definitely at the top of our list. The property is beautiful. Unfortunately, we were never able to meet Michael and Dora Jane due to someone sick in the hospital but we were able to meet the older couple who take care of the property when they are out of town. They were so awesome! They set up a bonfire for us in the evening to enjoy which included smores of course. They gave us directions to great places to visit in the area and were such nice folks. We stayed in the Pride of Virginia room and that bed is one of the most comfortable beds I have ever stayed in. It was amazing and I still think about it! We slept so well. Definitely book your stay and enjoy the history and the relaxation the Mountain Rose Inn has to offer!

Vedi più recensioni


return vistors a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2010

With so many wonderful locations to visit in our beautiful country, we tend to not travel to the same location more than once. The Mountain Rose Inn is our exception. We have returned 3 or 4 more times since our first visit 3 years ago. The Inn is a perfect location to get away from it all: beautiful facilities, oh so tasty meals with great service, and the best innkeepers that we have ever met! The Blue Ridge Parkway has numerous locations to see. The locals towns all have individual country appeal. We have also enjoyed the local wineries, golf courses, antique shops, hiking, back road exploring and geocaching. There's lots to do, or you can choose to sit beside the pool or on one of the many porches and relax. We have never been disappointed and plan to return often. We call the Mountain Rose Inn our mountain home that we don't have to clean or pay property taxes on.

Vedi più recensioni


Elopement a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2010

We bought the weekend elopement package and ended up staying an extra night!!! we have never had such hospitality and service! The room was beautiful and we recieved so many unanticipated extras! You can stay at a five star hotel for many times the amount we paid and recieve so much less. The value was wonderful! And the food was outstanding... my husband is a very picky eater and they kept us very well fed! Everything was all we could have wanted for both our wedding and our trip, and we were so privledged to have Mike, Cat, and Dora Jane as a part of it all!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B weekend a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2010

Wonderful start to the weekend... "Cat" greeting us on the sidewalk, sherry & chocolate chip cookies. Beautiful room, Pride of Virginia. Outstanding breakfast, 4 courses no less! Wine tasting & dinner at Chateau Morrisette. Beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. Last day... taking a hike around the property with Cat as our guide! Innkeepers Mike & Dora Jane, thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


A Dream Weekend a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2010

The Mountain Rose Inn was an absolute dream! My husband and I stayed this past weekend and I wish more than anything we could go back and live there! The setting is breathtaking and the innkeepers have such a kind and gentle spirit about them. It was such a peaceful time. Not to mention the breakfast was divine, how could you not love a breakfast that includes dessert?! It was the perfect get away and we can’t wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


baby moon 9/20/09-9/23/09 a Mountain Rose Inn (Woolwine, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2010

Our stay was outstanding. The breakfast every morning was unbelievable. The inn keepers were so nice and welcoming. I reccomend staying here for a get away.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Mountain Rose Inn (4,85)
Inizio pagina
}