Ultime Recensioni in Woodstock, Vermont

Wonderful Stay a Ardmore Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

My mom and I came to Vermont to run a half marathon. We were overwhelmed by the wonderful stay we had at the Ardmore Inn. The innkeepers were very nice and accommodating. The food was amazing and room was one of the best I've stayed at. A wonderful stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent attention to detail a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

The husband and I have stayed at many B&Bs over the years, and I have to say that Mike and Nancy's hosting skills are at the top of the list. So much attention to detail provided many nuanced surprises that truly made us feel comfortable. From sight seeing advice, to offers of glasses of wine in the evening, to different tchotchkes appearing on our pillows. And goodness, Beckett must be the cutest dog evah! Would go again in a heartbeat!

Vedi più recensioni


Attended to every detail! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

We stayed for six nites in the Summer Retreat room while our friends stayed a floor above us. The inn is clean, comfortable and well-appointed. We all enjoyed our stay! Nancy and Mike felt like old friends by the time we left. They greeted us each time we returned from our day's travels and seemed genuinely interested in what we did. Mike suggested several good restaurants as well as things to see and do. My husband developed some neck pain and Mike provided a heating pad as well as some Salonpas, which helped. Beckett, their dog, was a bonus! She is well-behaved and available for play. The breakfasts were incredible and carried us to dinner most days. Nancy is an accomplished baker who willingly shared recipes and provided seconds for anyone who had room. We've stayed at many B and Bs and the Maple Leaf Inn is definitely one of our favorites!

Vedi più recensioni


Inn at weathersfield a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2016

Awesome place! Clean rooms with comfortable beds with quality linens Restaurant has really good local food available. The chef was able to create off menu dishes to accommodate food sensitivities. Comfotable areas all around the property to explore or relax. Owners are super nice and helpful. We have stayed here twice and are absolutely planning to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B a The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2016

Outstanding breakfast. Very comfortable, has everything I needed and more!!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2016

A wonderful place with wonderful owners! Their attention to detail has you in awe. Words alone will not describe, you must experience this treasure.

Vedi più recensioni


staying in Woodstock a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2016

The rooms are comfortable. The furnishings and plumbing are idiosyncratic(which does not detract at all from user friendliness and comfort). The breakfasts are superb. If you are a particular fan of the British style of breakfast they are better than that. The Innkeepers are as unique as the rooms, and equally they are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Our stays at this inn have been memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2016

This was our 4th visit to this wonderful inn. We've enjoyed a variety of rooms, all decorated individually and creatively. D3 are always the most gracious hosts, and breakfast is sublime.

Vedi più recensioni


Great spot in VT a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2016

Great inn near Killington in Vermont - Mike, Nancy and Beckett (the adorable dog!) were perfect hosts. If you are looking for a spot to unwind, have some great conversation and delicious breakfasts this spot is for you. It's out of the way - but a short jaunt to Woodstock.

Vedi più recensioni


A Memorable Stay a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2016

The Inn was everything expected and more. There were no negatives, but the food was a standout feature along with the friendly and helpful staff.. Richard and Marilee really made the stay a great, total experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Winter Weekend Getaway a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2016

This Inn was exceptional and exceeded all expectations. Nancy and Mike were wonderful hosts. Every little detail about the Inn is unique and perfect. From gourmet teas, hot chocolate, and coffee available at all times, along with biscotti, lovely chocolates, and fresh cookies, to the perfectly set fireplace that was ready to go each evening. Breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms were clean and cozy, and the amenities were great. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Vermont Retreat a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2016

Always a great place to rest and recharge. Lots of fun things to do in the area and lots of great places to eat locally. Nancy makes an amazing breakfast and everything is meticulously clean and organized.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Getaway a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2016

Mike and Nancy have an amazing Inn and really do a great job ensuring that their guests have a great experience. The breakfasts are amazing as well as the cookies Nacy makes at the end of the day.

Vedi più recensioni


Wassail a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 29, 2015

Staying for wassail weekend

Vedi più recensioni


Just a couple of cheeseheads a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2015

Beautiful place. Nancy, Mike & Beckett were gracious hosts with a sense of humor. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Wonderful, filling breakfasts..all those extra touches...wine served each evening with wonderful treats and a gift on our pillow each night.

Vedi più recensioni


What a wonderful experience! Could not ask anything more from a B & B!!!! Highly recommend!!!! a Inn at Clearwater Pond (Quechee, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2015

Wonderful accommodations and devine breakfasts. Wonderful area, with many activities. Charming,,,,

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay in the area a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2015

This is an amazing place to stay, Mike and Nancy are both very friendly and the breakfasts are amazing. Each room has its own individual character and are the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. Highly recommend staying here

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful B & B a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

Great amenities, peaceful location. great dining down the street, close to the AT.

Vedi più recensioni


Cosy and homey a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

Personal and warm attention of the Innkeepers, almost as staying at a close friends home. Extreme care put into covering all the little and not so little details for a memorable experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2015

very nice place to stay-enjoyed the breakfasts -the owners were very freiendly and accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


If your visiting the Woodstock area, this is a must stay place, The Woodstocker Inn, rated 5 stars... a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2015

OK, so let me tell you about my nights stay with some friends at the Woodstocker Inn. In a few words: It was simply "FABULOUS!!!" - We stayed while visiting the Queeche Gorge (worth the trip from anywhere by the way) - We entered the Inn and the owner greeted us cordially wearing a pair of sandals and a George Harrison tee shirt. Honestly the most down to earth kinda guy you would ever want to meet, friendly, courteous - He gives you a brief description of the Inn's amenities and then to your room. I don't want to rant and rave, but this was my kind of place. We came and wanted to sit back and enjoy a bottle of wine with a few friends. We sat in the Woodstocker Library, we enjoyed good talk, glasses of wine and the full true flavor of VT. which is what we were looking for. In the morning the three of us came down for breakfast at 9:55 am. (breakfast ends at 10am) to see if we might be able to still salvage a piece of toast or a quick something to eat.... Needless to say, the Innkeepers wife was there to greet us and was like the "angel of life" - instead of rushing the three of us off like they would have done just about anywhere else, they treated us like the day was all about us. True hospitality here!!! There is a daily menu for breakfast (Included in the nights stay I might add) but to make it more homely they ask you simply what your in the mood to eat and cook it for you to order. Now, anyplace other than VT this is rather unheard of, but while in VT this is exactly fitting. We had scrambled eggs, fresh VT ham, Orange Juice, Coffee that you hand press in European presses, just the real feel of VT here, Five stars all the way. So, to sum it up. If you want a regular uneventful hotel room this wont appeal, If you want a memorable unique room that makes you feel like your truly in VT with all the charm and class of what you'd expect, here it is right here, - At double the price... It'd still be worth it... it was that good!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Love the Inn at Weathersfield! a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2015

Loved our stay at the Inn at Weathersfield on Sept. 24-26th! Richard and Marilee were so warm, friendly and welcoming! It felt like we were old friends! The Inn itself is so beautiful and peaceful! The décor and attention to detail were amazing! The food (and treaties) were so delicious, and it was a nice touch to get to choose our breakfast entrée. The Scott room in the oldest part of the inn was so charming and comfortable! Absolutely loved our stay and are already trying to plan a return visit! Quintessential Vermont, and one of the reasons we fell in love with the state!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2015

Mike and Nancy were outstanding hosts. We enjoyed our room, especially the fire that was prepared and ready to go. This was a very enjoyable Inn and we would recommend staying here. It has a nice central location to base your stay and explore Vermont. Woodstock is a nice little town to shop and eat. I believe we would stay here again if our travels bring us this way. The Inn is so nice, I would like to stay more than one night! During our travels we stayed at quite a few BB's and this was by far the nicest. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful place with great hosts a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2015

We really enjoyed very much our stay at Mapple Leaf. The place is remote but splendid and so peaceful. Mike and Nancy are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts are delicious. We wish we had stayed a bit longer...

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect anniversary getaway! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2015

Nancy and Mike were wonderful hosts! Their home is beautiful, comfortable and well maintained! It has all of the comforts including a delicious breakfast, coffee and treats available 24/7 and a playful pup named Beckett. I loved rocking on the front porch enjoying the peace and solitude! We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect in everyway a Woodbridge Inn Bed and Breakfast (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2015

So serene and quaint from the moment you walk in the door. The hosts are super people, excellent breakfast, Dan does roasts his own coffee beans ! room was quiet, cozy with everything we needed. Dan built a bonfire in the backyard and we all gathered around, enjoying conversations with other guests and overlooking the river. The deck is great with nice party lights and lanterns. It was great chatting with guests at breakfast and helping them learn the New England area and informing them where to find the best places (we travel a lot so we know!) Rooms very nicely decorated and comfortable just like being at home. Owners gave us a wonderful restaurant recommendation in town. And if you love history you must go to the Coolidge homestead and visit Plymouth Cheese ! there's a wonderful gourmet market down the road with the best Snicker Doodle cookies ever ! Highly recommend this B&B. I wish I could have stayed more than 1 night, but we will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wish we had staid longee a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2015

This place was great! Remote and calm. Beautiful room. What we enjoyed the most were the wonderful breakfasts and our discussions with our hosts Mike and Nancy. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect place to stay in Vermont a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2015

My husband and i stayed at the Woodstocker for two nights together with our daughters (aged 21 and 19). Dora and David were very hospitable and a wonderful source of information about Woodstock and the surrounding area. As fellow Brits they were also able to provide us with interesting insights into the US which made our two week visit to the country more meaningful. Everything from the soft beds, uncluttered and scrupulous clean rooms, fascinating library of books and comfortable sitting room, delicious breakfast and use of kitchen (including endless supplies of cake) was perfect - i cannot recommend the Woodstock Inn highly enough. To cap it all Woodstock is a delightful pretty town with lovely places to eat and the walks directly behind the Woodstocker Inn provide far reaching views over the beautiful countryside that surrounds it.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2015

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at the maple leaf Inn! Nancy and Mike were amazing hosts and I loved their dog, Beckett! The rooms were beautiful and they always left a little something special on your pillows. They even remembered my birthday and put a candle in my breakfast scone and sang to me! We will definitely return their on our next trip! It was a beautiful experience!

Vedi più recensioni


A great 4 night get away a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2015

WE spent 4 nights at this inn during our visite to the States from France . Excellent stay in a charming setting and very well looked after . Wonderful breakfasts !

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}