Ultime Recensioni in Woodstock, Vermont

Honeymoon Stay a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

This was the perfect getaway for mine and my husbands honeymoon. We could not have picked a better place to stay. To be perfectly honest, it most certainly would not have left such a significant mark on our hearts if we hadn't stayed here. Nancy and Mike are an outstanding couple and truly showcase their love for their bed and Breakfast each and every day. We stayed with them for one week and from the moment we left there, we already couldn't wait to go back some day. Nancy is a phenomemal cook and we enjoyed every bite of breakfast each morning. I had a dietary restriction and it did not stop them from making me something just as delicious as what was on my husbands plate. But our experience doesn't just end at breakfast, Mike and Nancy were so friendly and warm and it made us feel so welcome. come and going from their B&B felt like home away from home. We'd leave in the morning with great suggestions about how to plan our day and where to eat and we'd be so excited to come back at the end of our day to tell them all about it. I miss grabbing a homemade cookie on our way back up to our room in the afternoon. Our room felt like home and our bed felt like heaven with silky soft sheets. I could keep going with all the great things we experienced staying here, but at least this is a small snippit of how amazing this stay was. Thank you Mike and Nancy for being such caring and accommodating hosts, we hope all the best for you as you continue hosting people for years to come. People are very fortunate to come stay with you at the Maple Leaf Inn. We'll be back some day. P.S. Thank you so much for the box of chocolates and the thoughtful card congratulating us on our marriage.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Place a The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

We had a great night out in Hanover and returned to a very cozy and comfortable room. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding and we were able to eat early and get on our way back home on our schedule. A great stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay in convenient location a The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

I spent one weekday night in the Terra Cotta Room en route to pick up my child from her summer camp in Vermont. The room was large with a welcoming window seat and very comfortable. I also enjoyed a delightful dip in their pond, which I was surprised to learn not many visitors take advantage of for fear of creatures (it's a pond, people!!). Nice, unobtrusive owners and a delicious breakfast with a choice of main course the next day. The Trumbull House is only about 10 minutes from cute downtown Hanover with Dartmouth College, some nice restaurants, shops, etc.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Relax a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

Loved this peaceful spot. Mike and Nancy are very attentive to all guests needs. Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfasts were healthful and delicious. We will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint Bed and Breakfast a The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

We had a great stay! The food was great, yummy baked goods. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Merci Dora et David a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Nous sommes allés à Woodstock Vermont la fin de semaine des 25 et 26 juin 2016. Nous avons hébergé au Woodstocker Inn, chez Dora et David qui nous ont reçu comme si nous étions leur amis. C'est un très bel endroit, le petit déjeuner très bon et surtout bien différent de ce que l'on nous offre habituellement. Nous étions en moto et nous pouvions nous rendre à pieds au centre de Woodstock en 5 minutes. Si nous retournons à Woodstock, nous retournerons à ce même endroit. Merci Dora et David pour votre gentillesse. Au plaisir de vous revoir! Jacinthe et Denis Victoriaville. Québec

Vedi più recensioni


Maple Leaf Inn a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

A great bed and breakfast in a beautiful location. Room was outstanding and the owners were very friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B & B a The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

Our room was lovely, and the breakfasts were absolutely wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


The only place to go a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2016

Mike and Nancy (and Beckett) know what being innkeepers really means. All aspects of our stay were just right: wonderful breakfasts, warm company without hovering too much, comfortable accommodations in an iconic, rural Vermont setting. We'll never go anywhere else.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem - Excellent Service and Charm! a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2016

We have stayed at the Inn at Weathersfield several times over the years. I am originally from the area and when I return home to visit family and friends this inn is my first choice. Richard and Marilee (the owners) are wonderful people. They are very sincere and helpful, always eager to help guests find the highlights in the area. The inn itself is very charming and well maintained. As a person that grew up in this area I am highly recommending that you stay here! It is amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


Best hidden getaway in Southern VT a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2016

The innkeepers were very accommodating and friendly. The inn is a beautiful, very old and very well maintained. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The breakfasts are very well prepared and healthy. The farm to table restaurant is beyond compare. The inn is situated in the quiet VT countryside but close to many activities for year round enjoyment.

Vedi più recensioni


First-Rate Vermont Inn! a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2016

From the updated and tailored traditional decor, to the quality of the food coming out of the kitchen, to the immaculate condition of the property, The Inn at Weathersfield is a first-rate operation. The location may not immediately leap off the page as you think about where to stay in Vermont, but the Inn isn't far from many attractive spots (Woodstock, Hanover, etc.) and it is well worth the short drive for the charm of the property and the attentive care provided by the innkeepers.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Ardmore Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

My mom and I came to Vermont to run a half marathon. We were overwhelmed by the wonderful stay we had at the Ardmore Inn. The innkeepers were very nice and accommodating. The food was amazing and room was one of the best I've stayed at. A wonderful stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent attention to detail a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

The husband and I have stayed at many B&Bs over the years, and I have to say that Mike and Nancy's hosting skills are at the top of the list. So much attention to detail provided many nuanced surprises that truly made us feel comfortable. From sight seeing advice, to offers of glasses of wine in the evening, to different tchotchkes appearing on our pillows. And goodness, Beckett must be the cutest dog evah! Would go again in a heartbeat!

Vedi più recensioni


Attended to every detail! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

We stayed for six nites in the Summer Retreat room while our friends stayed a floor above us. The inn is clean, comfortable and well-appointed. We all enjoyed our stay! Nancy and Mike felt like old friends by the time we left. They greeted us each time we returned from our day's travels and seemed genuinely interested in what we did. Mike suggested several good restaurants as well as things to see and do. My husband developed some neck pain and Mike provided a heating pad as well as some Salonpas, which helped. Beckett, their dog, was a bonus! She is well-behaved and available for play. The breakfasts were incredible and carried us to dinner most days. Nancy is an accomplished baker who willingly shared recipes and provided seconds for anyone who had room. We've stayed at many B and Bs and the Maple Leaf Inn is definitely one of our favorites!

Vedi più recensioni


Inn at weathersfield a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2016

Awesome place! Clean rooms with comfortable beds with quality linens Restaurant has really good local food available. The chef was able to create off menu dishes to accommodate food sensitivities. Comfotable areas all around the property to explore or relax. Owners are super nice and helpful. We have stayed here twice and are absolutely planning to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B a The Trumbull House Bed & Breakfast (Hanover, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2016

Outstanding breakfast. Very comfortable, has everything I needed and more!!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2016

A wonderful place with wonderful owners! Their attention to detail has you in awe. Words alone will not describe, you must experience this treasure.

Vedi più recensioni


staying in Woodstock a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2016

The rooms are comfortable. The furnishings and plumbing are idiosyncratic(which does not detract at all from user friendliness and comfort). The breakfasts are superb. If you are a particular fan of the British style of breakfast they are better than that. The Innkeepers are as unique as the rooms, and equally they are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Our stays at this inn have been memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, VT)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2016

This was our 4th visit to this wonderful inn. We've enjoyed a variety of rooms, all decorated individually and creatively. D3 are always the most gracious hosts, and breakfast is sublime.

Vedi più recensioni


Great spot in VT a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2016

Great inn near Killington in Vermont - Mike, Nancy and Beckett (the adorable dog!) were perfect hosts. If you are looking for a spot to unwind, have some great conversation and delicious breakfasts this spot is for you. It's out of the way - but a short jaunt to Woodstock.

Vedi più recensioni


A Memorable Stay a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2016

The Inn was everything expected and more. There were no negatives, but the food was a standout feature along with the friendly and helpful staff.. Richard and Marilee really made the stay a great, total experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Winter Weekend Getaway a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2016

This Inn was exceptional and exceeded all expectations. Nancy and Mike were wonderful hosts. Every little detail about the Inn is unique and perfect. From gourmet teas, hot chocolate, and coffee available at all times, along with biscotti, lovely chocolates, and fresh cookies, to the perfectly set fireplace that was ready to go each evening. Breakfasts were wonderful, the rooms were clean and cozy, and the amenities were great. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Vermont Retreat a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2016

Always a great place to rest and recharge. Lots of fun things to do in the area and lots of great places to eat locally. Nancy makes an amazing breakfast and everything is meticulously clean and organized.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Getaway a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2016

Mike and Nancy have an amazing Inn and really do a great job ensuring that their guests have a great experience. The breakfasts are amazing as well as the cookies Nacy makes at the end of the day.

Vedi più recensioni


Wassail a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 29, 2015

Staying for wassail weekend

Vedi più recensioni


Just a couple of cheeseheads a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2015

Beautiful place. Nancy, Mike & Beckett were gracious hosts with a sense of humor. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Wonderful, filling breakfasts..all those extra touches...wine served each evening with wonderful treats and a gift on our pillow each night.

Vedi più recensioni


What a wonderful experience! Could not ask anything more from a B & B!!!! Highly recommend!!!! a Inn at Clearwater Pond (Quechee, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2015

Wonderful accommodations and devine breakfasts. Wonderful area, with many activities. Charming,,,,

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay in the area a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2015

This is an amazing place to stay, Mike and Nancy are both very friendly and the breakfasts are amazing. Each room has its own individual character and are the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. Highly recommend staying here

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful B & B a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

Great amenities, peaceful location. great dining down the street, close to the AT.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}