Ultime Recensioni in Woodstock, Vermont

The Best Vermont can offer a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Maple Leaf Inn and all we can say is it gets better each time. If you are looking for romance, or to just get away for a relaxing time away from the "grind", the Maple Leaf Inn has it all. Nancy and Mike are just wonderful hosts and people. They are friendly and accommodating. Beckett is a great addition to the "family". This is a quintessential Vermont B & B at it's best. Set back almost 1/4 mile from the road, it is quiet, peaceful and very dark at night. You can actually remember what stars look like! We've tried many B & B's through the Northeast, but we always come back to this one. The attention to detail is amazing...from the rooms to the food. You can sit downstairs in the late afternoon and enjoy some cookies and wine or some tea and mingle with other guests. Or you can just enjoy the beauty of the area on your own. Plenty of things to do and places to eat in nearby towns. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. See you next time.

Vedi più recensioni


Very recommendable a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

We stayed at David's, Dora's dand Daisy's inn for 2 nights in October 2014 and we enjoyed their great hospitality and helpfulness. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the home-made breakfast among the best on aur 4-weeks trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Happiness is a visit to the "MAPLE LEAF INN" a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

Perfection is the rule not the exception at,MAPLE LEAF. Nancy and Mike make every effort to fulfill all wishes.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable 2 nights a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

Secluded quiet inn within easy driving distance to most of Vermont's must see venues. Have stayed at many B&Bs during the last 20 years and this rates as one of the best

Vedi più recensioni


Autumn Getaway a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

The Maple Leaf Inn is simply lovely. This inn is set way back from the road, and very private, so if you choose a room in the front of the house, you will not even notice any cars traveling on the road. The location of this inn gives one a feeling of true relaxtion, with many rocking chairs on their wrap around porch, and allowing nightly campfires on the property. Our room "Summer" was nicely decorated, with a real woodburning fireplace, something you don't see to often. The bed was very comfortable. They provide a VERY delicious 3 course country breakfast, and are very generous often asking guest if they would like 2nd's and even 3rd's. Nancy's waffles are probably the best I ever had. All sorts of very good chocolates are left in common areas, as well leaving even better chocolates in your room as a nice surprise upon your return. I enjoyed our stay very much, and will likely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Pleasant Surprise a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Maple Leaf Inn. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, especially the fire to warm the morning. Everything you might need for a stay (library, piano, relaxing areas and breakfast) was here. We will come again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Fabulous Stay a Amee Lodge (Pittsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

Excellent location, beautiful spot, gorgeous innkeepers who attend to your every need. Rented bicycles, ate great food, enjoyed the wood stoves, luxuriated in the rain shower. Overall a MUST stay. Couldn't have been happier...

Vedi più recensioni


Great B and B with a classic touch of hospitality in a beautiful Vermont setting a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Once again the Inn keepers Mike and Nancy at the Maple Leaf Inn go above and beyond for their patrons. From warm cookies upon arrival to a classic glass of wine in the late afternoon they are always ready and willing to server. The breakfasts are outstanding and Nancy is more than willing to accommodate any food allergy issues. The Inn's setting is in a beautiful Vermont setting. The drive along North Road to the Inn boasts of panoramic breath taking views of Killington. The approach up the driveway to the Inn speaks to you that you are about to enter a very enchanting place. Worth every penny.

Vedi più recensioni


British charm , vermont hospitality a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

The woostocker inn was recommended by a friend with high standards, and lived up to them! Dora , David & Daisy operate an hospitable, charming, & relaxing B&B. They are personable inn-keepers, interested in people but not overbearing. The ambience of the public areas is spacious and comfortable, the music tasteful, decor colorful. Our room was well appointed (smooth cotton sheets, down comforter, multiple reading lamps, armchair, desk provided when I asked). It's only downside was a small window, and little cross-ventilation. Breakfast included house made granola, fruit compote and orange marmalade, all yummy, and cooked to order hot food including local sausage, and even kippers one day. It's an easy walk into central Woodstock village, but outside of the crowded tourist areas. We were looking for a B&B with terrific food, comfort, and a sense of respite- all found at the Woodstocker.

Vedi più recensioni


Return visit! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

We drove all the way from PA for our second visit to this wonderful Inn. If you like spotless well appointed spacious rooms, friendly hosts, a beautiful setting, fabulous breakfasts, and many special touches, the Maple Leaf Inn is waiting for you!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place to Stay a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

We just got back from a two night stay at the Maple Leaf Inn. It was wonderful. Mike was ever the gracious host and Nancy's cooking is to die for. Our room was spotless and charming. The bed was the softest I've ever slept in. We can't wait to get back there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique, cozy, friendly, worldy feel! a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

We had a great visit this past weekend. We were able to enjoy the lovely Chelsea room and we would highly recommend it! We loved the red bath tub and the warm bathroom floor on a cool VT morning. Thanks for having us. We hope to stay longer next time!

Vedi più recensioni


Needs some touch ups a The Governor's Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Great host, super breakfast! Rooms need some TLC just due to wear and tear. Inn is up for sale so perhaps the next owner can help.

Vedi più recensioni


Worth checking out a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Had a great time. Lovely hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


relaxing and unplugging a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

We only had a brief visit - from one evening to the next morning ... - each minute of that brief visit calmed our souls and eased our minds ... the soaking tubs (claw footed and side by side) were soothing with aromatherapy oil provided - charming light patterns on the walls (moose / stars) in the tiles bath ...very relaxing .... breakfast was fabulous and the library phenomenal - but the most amazing thing was the bed - i got the deepest sleep of several years .. five star .. so, two weeks later, we did it again!!

Vedi più recensioni


August 26-29 2014 a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

Wonderful and peaceful B&B in the heart of Vermont. Walk to Silver Lake. minutes from Woodstock, Quechee, and South Royalton.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best bed and breakfasts a The Governor's Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

The owners were more than hospitable. Amazing serivice and knowledge of local history. The home is updated with the latest technology from keypad door entry to automatic toilets. We stayed on the second floor. There was even a butler basket for items you may have forgotten tooth brushes, shaving cream, etc Breakfast was outstanding!!! Easily the best BB we have stayed. A must visit for any vermont goer. More than reasonable prices.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the very best a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

If you like quiet places with a taste of being spoiled, you will love this place. Our room was one of the best we have had in an Inn. Spacious, comfortable, plenty of closet and storage space and spotlessly clean. Our meals were beautiful and tasty. They accommodated diet issues once we explained our needs. I noticed several different dietary issues being addressed at each meal. I think she cooked vegan, gluten free and diabetic meals at the same time , along with the normal menu . We so enjoyed visiting with the other guests at mealtime and while rocking on the front porch. Bennett the pup is a delight. Bennett saved us all from a bear (so she thought) by barking loudly as the bear ran through the yard one afternoon. Barnard is a nice escape at the end of a day spent in the crowded towns of Woodstock, Quechee and other places. There is a wonderful restaurant close to the inn, so you don't have to go back to town for dinner. And the country store has sandwiches and snacks. My only suggestion would be to do something about more accessibility to the Inn. The Handicap ramp is a LOOOOOONNG way from the parking lot . The ground and sidewalk are uneven. Maybe a couple of parking spaces to the right of the porch, near that entrance to the porch, close to the building. Fix those steps so that they have the shorter rise. We loved this place and will find a way to return!!

Vedi più recensioni


A fabulous BnB a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

A beautiful inn, immaculately maintained, with individual, and romantic. rooms in one of Vermont's most beautiful areas. Lots to do in immediate area, but also a great hub point for longer day trips. Fabulous breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni


Maple leaf Inn a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Best B and B we have seen in many years. Everything perfect and the owners were great. Will definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


One word, excellent a The Jackson House Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

We stayed for one night at the Inn and we just loved it. We will definitely come back. Confortable, clean, delicious breakfast prepared with local fresh products et a service above expected, we highly recommand it.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay at this lovely inn. a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

We had stayed in bed and breakfasts before, but they were old inns without the amenities this inn had. We much prefer the modern comforts, as the Maple Leaf Inn has. The bathrooms are lovely, the bedding luxurious, and the breakfast excellent. I can't think of anything I could improve upon. I watched the hummingbirds feeding just outside the breakfast room windows. Three days was too short. We will be back, and hope to swim at Silver Lake, and maybe take a spin on the bicycles that were available for guests use. Mike and Nancy were congenial hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


The Maple Leaf Inn is an outstanding B & B a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful time with Mike, Nancy and Beckett. We enjoyed "front porch sittin' " with hot tea and coffee every morning. We even managed to do some "sittin" after we visited the Marsh-Billings Farm, tasted Maple Syrup and local Vermont cheese, visited King Arthur Flour and toured the covered bridges in the area. Every morning we enjoyed another "Mikeism" comment. Mike and Nancy made our stay outstanding! Beckett was the icing on the cake!!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfy but has some rough edges a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

2,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Our summer weekend stay was OK (and we even got upgraded to a bigger room because a family with a dog needed the one we booked). Bed was fine, sheets clean, but the basic breakfast some housekeeping details prevented full enjoyment. The folks are friendly, though the manager seemed sort of uptight, maybe because the place was completely booked. There was no body wash in the bath dispenser and no washcloths. Toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Maybe they need to bring on another chambermaid. The restaurant & bar is closed for the summer, so no dinner. Breakfast seems to have gone downhill - just cereal, English muffins, toast, and a small bowl of fruit, and it didn't get going until 8 AM. Maybe things go smoother during the winter, when presumably the rates go up and the staff is bigger.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Lodge a Amee Lodge (Pittsfield, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

My daughter booked Amee Lodge for a number of guests attending her wedding . We were very well looked after by Jess & Simon and all enjoyed our stay at this fabulous location. The breakfast was enjoyed by all as we chatted to new found friends around the table.

Vedi più recensioni


Very romantic and lovely place! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

This B and B was incredibly comfortable, and the small touches made the stay more relaxing than we could've hoped for. Mike and Nancy were incredible hosts, and the breakfast was to die for! I'm a vegan, and they happily made arrangements for that, as well as helped phone local restaurants to figure out what vegan options were on the dinner menus. We were very happy with our stay and will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

I highly recommend this place. It's an easy drive to Woodstock, a quiet retreat, and a short walk to the Silver Lake "swimming hole". A few guests stayed over three nights, using Maple Leaf as a base for exploring the area: Stowe, Montpelier, Burlington, etc. I wish I'd done the same and plan to do so in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

Our entire stay was delightful from start to finish. Every detail was attended to- beautiful rooms, delicious food and attentive hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent service and customer care a The Governor's Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

Jim (with a J, not a G) was very welcoming as soon as we walked through the door. He gave us a tour of the house and explained the history of the area and of the previous owners. The Inn was beautiful and very well-kept. The Innkeepers were always available to answer our questions, and were extremely helpful in regards to local events, dining, and driving directions. We went for just one night to celebrate a special event, and were treated with as much time and attention as the guests staying for longer. The afternoon Tea was an excellent way to socialize with the other guests and the Inkeepers, and the breakfast was simply delicious. If I return to the area I plan on checking for availability here before going anywhere else.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Find a Woodbridge Inn Bed and Breakfast (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

Woodbridge Inn review  I had been traveling from across the country on family business and was quite weary and stressed from airport delays and across the counter hotel chains. The Woodbridge Inn was an excellent choice. From the moment I got there, the warm greeting, charm and hospitality I immediately realized the stress be gone. I noticed that as I entered the hall I took my hat off and hung it on the hook. Something I only do at home.  Quiet, cozy and great hosts. Even the groomed well behaved small dogs were a pleasure. The dinning setting and food was most excellent. Found it an excellent location to base my travels in the area, so I booked for another night. I would recommend as a first choice for accommodations when in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}