Ultime Recensioni in Woodstock, Vermont

Wedding Stay at the Inn and elopement a The Inn At Weathersfield (Perkinsville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2014

Our stay and elopement package was perfect! The snow had just fallen and the Inn was so beautiful! The food and staff are by far best I have ever had! We will definitely go back and are already planning our return on our 5 year anniversary!

Vedi più recensioni


Fun Rooms, Great Village, Excellent Breakfast a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2014

What a fun, cheery inn. The rooms have a lot of character and color, and have plenty of space. The owners are cheery and helpful. And the english breakfasts are fantastic. We have stayed here several times for a fun getaway weekend in the fantastic village of Woodstock, and we always have a great time. You can't go wrong with the Woodstocker!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous stay a The Village Inn Of Woodstock (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2014

Everything was excellent, thoroughly enjoyed breakfast and gathering in the tavern in the afternoon. We'll be back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Just Book the Room! a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2014

This was my third visit to the Woodstocker, and this time I brought along my family. As usual, the trip exceeded expectations--because the Inn was quiet, Dora and David upgraded our accommodations. As always, the rooms were pristine, the beds heavenly, and the food absolutely delicious. Dora, David, and Daisy Doo have created a magical place nestled in one of New England's most quintessential towns.

Vedi più recensioni


If you stay in Woodstock....stay at the Woodstocker!!! a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2014

We were extremely fortunate to visit the Woodstocker Inn over Thanksgiving weekend and had a most amazing stay. David, Dora and Daisy AKA D3 are the best hosts in the business. The room was wonderful and the breakfast is absolutely fabulous. Try the Full Monty. You will never forget Woodstock if you stay here. They will make your trip into a lifetime memory. I already want to go back!!! (Hint:If you have a pet, you can overnight them at Woodstock Animal Hospital which is a few doors down the street. My dog Blue enjoyed his stay there very much.)

Vedi più recensioni


First time stay -very nice a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

My wife and I went for our anniversary and stayed 3 days at the beginning of November. The area was quiet because it is the off season but that just means you don't have to fight the crowds. The Maple Leaf was very clean and inviting. Both Mike and Nancy are very nice and make you feel right at home, even if you've never stayed at a bed and breakfast and aren't familiar with how things work. After doing lots of research of where to stay I kept coming back to The Maple Leaf. Come to find out it's also my parents favorite place as well. Breakfast is served as a 3 course meal, and is more on the healthy side BUT everything was either good or delicious. The sheets on the bed are amazing (you can purchase them, we sure did). Nice ride up the mountain from town (maybe 10 mins) and and is tucked back in the woods away from the main road so it's quiet. We will definitely be going back.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Vermont Inn a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2014

A treasure of a site--we discovered Maple Leaf about 5 years ago and come back each year for a longer period of time. The setting is spectacular, the food is fabulous, and the Inn is amazingly comfortable. We've met interesting people and made life long friends with one couple from Oregon. Book it!

Vedi più recensioni


A Little Bit Different, Quirky and Fantastic a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2014

We visited at the end of October as a family of 4 with my 18 and 20 year old daughters. The accommodation is fantastic and very individual, as are the owners who were delightful and nothing was too much trouble! The rooms all have individual themes and make a great change from corporate hotels, we had a amazing red bathroom for example. Woodstock is beautiful and well worth a visit, we had a hired a 4 wheel drive and David planned out a route and we drove around for the day, highlight being the Vermont Country Store (& Bar) which was like going back to the times of the Walton's! Breakfast is fab, and overall had a great relaxing time between visiting Boston and New York If you are thinking of travelling and need an itinerary, speak to David , he pretty much planned ours

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommend a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 39th Wedding Anniversary at the Maple Leaf. Nancy and Mike were gracious hosts. Cuisine was excellent. The Inn`s accommodations were tranquil and in a relaxing country setting. Mike and Nancy were always available for any of our needs and made their home feel like your own. Nancy also discussed some of her baking techniques with my wife and also suggested a useful cookbook. They truly deserve The Select Registry Status which they have acquired. We wish them all the best and hope to see them in the near future. J & R

Vedi più recensioni


The Maple Leaf Inn Review a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2014

The maple Leaf Inn's website is what drew me to them. I am so glad that I booked it because the pictures really were spot on! The house was clean, warm and inviting and the interior design was above par. The owners were wonderful people and made me feel very welcome in their home. I would definitely go back again!

Vedi più recensioni


We are never disappointed ! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

Between the calm and peacefulness and the beauty of the area , it doesn't get any better. This was stay no 3 and as usual it was wonderful- food was great and wholesome at breakfast and hospitality was splendid - we shall return !

Vedi più recensioni


Vermont Trip a Amee Lodge (Pittsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

Our first trip to Vermont and we were lucky enough to stumble onto Amee Farm. We love the charm of the house and each of rooms were unique, not cookie cutter. Jessica and Simon pointed us in a great direction each day for our site seeing. We were able to relax in the common area and enjoyed meeting the other guess. The breakfast was good but did seem a little repetitive after 5 days. It was like waking up in a post card every day.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best Vermont can offer a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Maple Leaf Inn and all we can say is it gets better each time. If you are looking for romance, or to just get away for a relaxing time away from the "grind", the Maple Leaf Inn has it all. Nancy and Mike are just wonderful hosts and people. They are friendly and accommodating. Beckett is a great addition to the "family". This is a quintessential Vermont B & B at it's best. Set back almost 1/4 mile from the road, it is quiet, peaceful and very dark at night. You can actually remember what stars look like! We've tried many B & B's through the Northeast, but we always come back to this one. The attention to detail is amazing...from the rooms to the food. You can sit downstairs in the late afternoon and enjoy some cookies and wine or some tea and mingle with other guests. Or you can just enjoy the beauty of the area on your own. Plenty of things to do and places to eat in nearby towns. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. See you next time.

Vedi più recensioni


Very recommendable a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

We stayed at David's, Dora's dand Daisy's inn for 2 nights in October 2014 and we enjoyed their great hospitality and helpfulness. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the home-made breakfast among the best on aur 4-weeks trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Happiness is a visit to the "MAPLE LEAF INN" a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

Perfection is the rule not the exception at,MAPLE LEAF. Nancy and Mike make every effort to fulfill all wishes.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable 2 nights a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

Secluded quiet inn within easy driving distance to most of Vermont's must see venues. Have stayed at many B&Bs during the last 20 years and this rates as one of the best

Vedi più recensioni


Autumn Getaway a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

The Maple Leaf Inn is simply lovely. This inn is set way back from the road, and very private, so if you choose a room in the front of the house, you will not even notice any cars traveling on the road. The location of this inn gives one a feeling of true relaxtion, with many rocking chairs on their wrap around porch, and allowing nightly campfires on the property. Our room "Summer" was nicely decorated, with a real woodburning fireplace, something you don't see to often. The bed was very comfortable. They provide a VERY delicious 3 course country breakfast, and are very generous often asking guest if they would like 2nd's and even 3rd's. Nancy's waffles are probably the best I ever had. All sorts of very good chocolates are left in common areas, as well leaving even better chocolates in your room as a nice surprise upon your return. I enjoyed our stay very much, and will likely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Pleasant Surprise a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Maple Leaf Inn. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, especially the fire to warm the morning. Everything you might need for a stay (library, piano, relaxing areas and breakfast) was here. We will come again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Fabulous Stay a Amee Lodge (Pittsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

Excellent location, beautiful spot, gorgeous innkeepers who attend to your every need. Rented bicycles, ate great food, enjoyed the wood stoves, luxuriated in the rain shower. Overall a MUST stay. Couldn't have been happier...

Vedi più recensioni


Great B and B with a classic touch of hospitality in a beautiful Vermont setting a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Once again the Inn keepers Mike and Nancy at the Maple Leaf Inn go above and beyond for their patrons. From warm cookies upon arrival to a classic glass of wine in the late afternoon they are always ready and willing to server. The breakfasts are outstanding and Nancy is more than willing to accommodate any food allergy issues. The Inn's setting is in a beautiful Vermont setting. The drive along North Road to the Inn boasts of panoramic breath taking views of Killington. The approach up the driveway to the Inn speaks to you that you are about to enter a very enchanting place. Worth every penny.

Vedi più recensioni


British charm , vermont hospitality a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

The woostocker inn was recommended by a friend with high standards, and lived up to them! Dora , David & Daisy operate an hospitable, charming, & relaxing B&B. They are personable inn-keepers, interested in people but not overbearing. The ambience of the public areas is spacious and comfortable, the music tasteful, decor colorful. Our room was well appointed (smooth cotton sheets, down comforter, multiple reading lamps, armchair, desk provided when I asked). It's only downside was a small window, and little cross-ventilation. Breakfast included house made granola, fruit compote and orange marmalade, all yummy, and cooked to order hot food including local sausage, and even kippers one day. It's an easy walk into central Woodstock village, but outside of the crowded tourist areas. We were looking for a B&B with terrific food, comfort, and a sense of respite- all found at the Woodstocker.

Vedi più recensioni


Return visit! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

We drove all the way from PA for our second visit to this wonderful Inn. If you like spotless well appointed spacious rooms, friendly hosts, a beautiful setting, fabulous breakfasts, and many special touches, the Maple Leaf Inn is waiting for you!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place to Stay a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

We just got back from a two night stay at the Maple Leaf Inn. It was wonderful. Mike was ever the gracious host and Nancy's cooking is to die for. Our room was spotless and charming. The bed was the softest I've ever slept in. We can't wait to get back there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique, cozy, friendly, worldy feel! a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

We had a great visit this past weekend. We were able to enjoy the lovely Chelsea room and we would highly recommend it! We loved the red bath tub and the warm bathroom floor on a cool VT morning. Thanks for having us. We hope to stay longer next time!

Vedi più recensioni


Needs some touch ups a The Governor's Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Great host, super breakfast! Rooms need some TLC just due to wear and tear. Inn is up for sale so perhaps the next owner can help.

Vedi più recensioni


Worth checking out a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Had a great time. Lovely hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


relaxing and unplugging a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

We only had a brief visit - from one evening to the next morning ... - each minute of that brief visit calmed our souls and eased our minds ... the soaking tubs (claw footed and side by side) were soothing with aromatherapy oil provided - charming light patterns on the walls (moose / stars) in the tiles bath ...very relaxing .... breakfast was fabulous and the library phenomenal - but the most amazing thing was the bed - i got the deepest sleep of several years .. five star .. so, two weeks later, we did it again!!

Vedi più recensioni


August 26-29 2014 a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

Wonderful and peaceful B&B in the heart of Vermont. Walk to Silver Lake. minutes from Woodstock, Quechee, and South Royalton.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best bed and breakfasts a The Governor's Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

The owners were more than hospitable. Amazing serivice and knowledge of local history. The home is updated with the latest technology from keypad door entry to automatic toilets. We stayed on the second floor. There was even a butler basket for items you may have forgotten tooth brushes, shaving cream, etc Breakfast was outstanding!!! Easily the best BB we have stayed. A must visit for any vermont goer. More than reasonable prices.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the very best a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

If you like quiet places with a taste of being spoiled, you will love this place. Our room was one of the best we have had in an Inn. Spacious, comfortable, plenty of closet and storage space and spotlessly clean. Our meals were beautiful and tasty. They accommodated diet issues once we explained our needs. I noticed several different dietary issues being addressed at each meal. I think she cooked vegan, gluten free and diabetic meals at the same time , along with the normal menu . We so enjoyed visiting with the other guests at mealtime and while rocking on the front porch. Bennett the pup is a delight. Bennett saved us all from a bear (so she thought) by barking loudly as the bear ran through the yard one afternoon. Barnard is a nice escape at the end of a day spent in the crowded towns of Woodstock, Quechee and other places. There is a wonderful restaurant close to the inn, so you don't have to go back to town for dinner. And the country store has sandwiches and snacks. My only suggestion would be to do something about more accessibility to the Inn. The Handicap ramp is a LOOOOOONNG way from the parking lot . The ground and sidewalk are uneven. Maybe a couple of parking spaces to the right of the porch, near that entrance to the porch, close to the building. Fix those steps so that they have the shorter rise. We loved this place and will find a way to return!!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}