Ultime Recensioni in Woodstock, Vermont

A Fabulous Stay a Amee Lodge (Pittsfield, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

Excellent location, beautiful spot, gorgeous innkeepers who attend to your every need. Rented bicycles, ate great food, enjoyed the wood stoves, luxuriated in the rain shower. Overall a MUST stay. Couldn't have been happier...

Vedi più recensioni


Great B and B with a classic touch of hospitality in a beautiful Vermont setting a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Once again the Inn keepers Mike and Nancy at the Maple Leaf Inn go above and beyond for their patrons. From warm cookies upon arrival to a classic glass of wine in the late afternoon they are always ready and willing to server. The breakfasts are outstanding and Nancy is more than willing to accommodate any food allergy issues. The Inn's setting is in a beautiful Vermont setting. The drive along North Road to the Inn boasts of panoramic breath taking views of Killington. The approach up the driveway to the Inn speaks to you that you are about to enter a very enchanting place. Worth every penny.

Vedi più recensioni


British charm , vermont hospitality a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

The woostocker inn was recommended by a friend with high standards, and lived up to them! Dora , David & Daisy operate an hospitable, charming, & relaxing B&B. They are personable inn-keepers, interested in people but not overbearing. The ambience of the public areas is spacious and comfortable, the music tasteful, decor colorful. Our room was well appointed (smooth cotton sheets, down comforter, multiple reading lamps, armchair, desk provided when I asked). It's only downside was a small window, and little cross-ventilation. Breakfast included house made granola, fruit compote and orange marmalade, all yummy, and cooked to order hot food including local sausage, and even kippers one day. It's an easy walk into central Woodstock village, but outside of the crowded tourist areas. We were looking for a B&B with terrific food, comfort, and a sense of respite- all found at the Woodstocker.

Vedi più recensioni


Return visit! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

We drove all the way from PA for our second visit to this wonderful Inn. If you like spotless well appointed spacious rooms, friendly hosts, a beautiful setting, fabulous breakfasts, and many special touches, the Maple Leaf Inn is waiting for you!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place to Stay a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

We just got back from a two night stay at the Maple Leaf Inn. It was wonderful. Mike was ever the gracious host and Nancy's cooking is to die for. Our room was spotless and charming. The bed was the softest I've ever slept in. We can't wait to get back there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique, cozy, friendly, worldy feel! a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2014

We had a great visit this past weekend. We were able to enjoy the lovely Chelsea room and we would highly recommend it! We loved the red bath tub and the warm bathroom floor on a cool VT morning. Thanks for having us. We hope to stay longer next time!

Vedi più recensioni


Needs some touch ups a The Governor's Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Great host, super breakfast! Rooms need some TLC just due to wear and tear. Inn is up for sale so perhaps the next owner can help.

Vedi più recensioni


Worth checking out a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

Had a great time. Lovely hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


relaxing and unplugging a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

We only had a brief visit - from one evening to the next morning ... - each minute of that brief visit calmed our souls and eased our minds ... the soaking tubs (claw footed and side by side) were soothing with aromatherapy oil provided - charming light patterns on the walls (moose / stars) in the tiles bath ...very relaxing .... breakfast was fabulous and the library phenomenal - but the most amazing thing was the bed - i got the deepest sleep of several years .. five star .. so, two weeks later, we did it again!!

Vedi più recensioni


August 26-29 2014 a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

Wonderful and peaceful B&B in the heart of Vermont. Walk to Silver Lake. minutes from Woodstock, Quechee, and South Royalton.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best bed and breakfasts a The Governor's Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

The owners were more than hospitable. Amazing serivice and knowledge of local history. The home is updated with the latest technology from keypad door entry to automatic toilets. We stayed on the second floor. There was even a butler basket for items you may have forgotten tooth brushes, shaving cream, etc Breakfast was outstanding!!! Easily the best BB we have stayed. A must visit for any vermont goer. More than reasonable prices.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the very best a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

If you like quiet places with a taste of being spoiled, you will love this place. Our room was one of the best we have had in an Inn. Spacious, comfortable, plenty of closet and storage space and spotlessly clean. Our meals were beautiful and tasty. They accommodated diet issues once we explained our needs. I noticed several different dietary issues being addressed at each meal. I think she cooked vegan, gluten free and diabetic meals at the same time , along with the normal menu . We so enjoyed visiting with the other guests at mealtime and while rocking on the front porch. Bennett the pup is a delight. Bennett saved us all from a bear (so she thought) by barking loudly as the bear ran through the yard one afternoon. Barnard is a nice escape at the end of a day spent in the crowded towns of Woodstock, Quechee and other places. There is a wonderful restaurant close to the inn, so you don't have to go back to town for dinner. And the country store has sandwiches and snacks. My only suggestion would be to do something about more accessibility to the Inn. The Handicap ramp is a LOOOOOONNG way from the parking lot . The ground and sidewalk are uneven. Maybe a couple of parking spaces to the right of the porch, near that entrance to the porch, close to the building. Fix those steps so that they have the shorter rise. We loved this place and will find a way to return!!

Vedi più recensioni


A fabulous BnB a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

A beautiful inn, immaculately maintained, with individual, and romantic. rooms in one of Vermont's most beautiful areas. Lots to do in immediate area, but also a great hub point for longer day trips. Fabulous breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni


Maple leaf Inn a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Best B and B we have seen in many years. Everything perfect and the owners were great. Will definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


One word, excellent a The Jackson House Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

We stayed for one night at the Inn and we just loved it. We will definitely come back. Confortable, clean, delicious breakfast prepared with local fresh products et a service above expected, we highly recommand it.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay at this lovely inn. a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

We had stayed in bed and breakfasts before, but they were old inns without the amenities this inn had. We much prefer the modern comforts, as the Maple Leaf Inn has. The bathrooms are lovely, the bedding luxurious, and the breakfast excellent. I can't think of anything I could improve upon. I watched the hummingbirds feeding just outside the breakfast room windows. Three days was too short. We will be back, and hope to swim at Silver Lake, and maybe take a spin on the bicycles that were available for guests use. Mike and Nancy were congenial hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


The Maple Leaf Inn is an outstanding B & B a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful time with Mike, Nancy and Beckett. We enjoyed "front porch sittin' " with hot tea and coffee every morning. We even managed to do some "sittin" after we visited the Marsh-Billings Farm, tasted Maple Syrup and local Vermont cheese, visited King Arthur Flour and toured the covered bridges in the area. Every morning we enjoyed another "Mikeism" comment. Mike and Nancy made our stay outstanding! Beckett was the icing on the cake!!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfy but has some rough edges a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

2,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Our summer weekend stay was OK (and we even got upgraded to a bigger room because a family with a dog needed the one we booked). Bed was fine, sheets clean, but the basic breakfast some housekeeping details prevented full enjoyment. The folks are friendly, though the manager seemed sort of uptight, maybe because the place was completely booked. There was no body wash in the bath dispenser and no washcloths. Toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Maybe they need to bring on another chambermaid. The restaurant & bar is closed for the summer, so no dinner. Breakfast seems to have gone downhill - just cereal, English muffins, toast, and a small bowl of fruit, and it didn't get going until 8 AM. Maybe things go smoother during the winter, when presumably the rates go up and the staff is bigger.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Lodge a Amee Lodge (Pittsfield, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

My daughter booked Amee Lodge for a number of guests attending her wedding . We were very well looked after by Jess & Simon and all enjoyed our stay at this fabulous location. The breakfast was enjoyed by all as we chatted to new found friends around the table.

Vedi più recensioni


Very romantic and lovely place! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

This B and B was incredibly comfortable, and the small touches made the stay more relaxing than we could've hoped for. Mike and Nancy were incredible hosts, and the breakfast was to die for! I'm a vegan, and they happily made arrangements for that, as well as helped phone local restaurants to figure out what vegan options were on the dinner menus. We were very happy with our stay and will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

I highly recommend this place. It's an easy drive to Woodstock, a quiet retreat, and a short walk to the Silver Lake "swimming hole". A few guests stayed over three nights, using Maple Leaf as a base for exploring the area: Stowe, Montpelier, Burlington, etc. I wish I'd done the same and plan to do so in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

Our entire stay was delightful from start to finish. Every detail was attended to- beautiful rooms, delicious food and attentive hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent service and customer care a The Governor's Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

Jim (with a J, not a G) was very welcoming as soon as we walked through the door. He gave us a tour of the house and explained the history of the area and of the previous owners. The Inn was beautiful and very well-kept. The Innkeepers were always available to answer our questions, and were extremely helpful in regards to local events, dining, and driving directions. We went for just one night to celebrate a special event, and were treated with as much time and attention as the guests staying for longer. The afternoon Tea was an excellent way to socialize with the other guests and the Inkeepers, and the breakfast was simply delicious. If I return to the area I plan on checking for availability here before going anywhere else.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Find a Woodbridge Inn Bed and Breakfast (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

Woodbridge Inn review  I had been traveling from across the country on family business and was quite weary and stressed from airport delays and across the counter hotel chains. The Woodbridge Inn was an excellent choice. From the moment I got there, the warm greeting, charm and hospitality I immediately realized the stress be gone. I noticed that as I entered the hall I took my hat off and hung it on the hook. Something I only do at home.  Quiet, cozy and great hosts. Even the groomed well behaved small dogs were a pleasure. The dinning setting and food was most excellent. Found it an excellent location to base my travels in the area, so I booked for another night. I would recommend as a first choice for accommodations when in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommended! a Ardmore Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

My husband and I just stayed at the Ardmore this past week and we loved it! Our room (the "Mary Azarian" room) was very clean and nicely decorated, had gorgeous windows (easily covered by light-blocking curtains so sleeping was easy) and the bed was SO comfortable. Charlotte, the innkeeper, was wonderful! Every morning she made delicious breakfasts and always had great suggestions for places to visit, things to do, and restaurants to check out for lunch and dinner. Every idea she had was excellent - the spots to visit were interesting and worth the trip, and the restaurants were great - wonderful food and definitely worth returning to! We will definitely recommend the Ardmore Inn to friends and family!

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant Comfort a The Jackson House Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2014

Warm hospitality, comfortably elegant accommodations, mouth watering breakfasts, beautiful grounds, and interesting things to do in the area have brought me back to the Jackson House Inn once again. The amount of tender loving care that Kathy and Rick put into their inn is obvious. As an ever returning guest, I am amazed each time by newly decorated guest rooms, updated bathrooms, ever changing landscaping, and Rick's creativity in the kitchen. Kathy is the most gracious hostess while seeing to the comfort of each guest. She is quite knowledgeable about the area and thoughtfully makes suggestions for things to do or places to dine. Using Kathy's ideas, I have enjoyed Woodstock and the surrounding area so much that I continue to return. I thought the Jackson House Inn was close to the perfect the first time I visited. Kathy and Rick are deeply interested in creating an ever evolving guest experience - the perfect experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Place To Stay In Vermont a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2014

And a lovely couple as host. Most comfortable bed on our ten day trip through New England! Looked back on it longingly as our trip progressed.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place close to vermont law school a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2014

We stayed here for a graduation at the vermont law school and we were pleasantly surprised. Mike & nancy were so accommodating and helpful with getting around the area. The rooms were very nice. We may have to make another trip back to spend more time and would definitely stay at the maple leaf inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Great People and a Beautiful Place. May 4th, 2014. a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2014

We stayed here for five nights, from May 4th to the 9th. Mike and Nacy were wonderful from the beginning to the end. The hospitality, friendliness and service were outstanding. This was our first visit to a B and B and we were very pleasantly surprised. The room and bed were very comfortable and the breakfasts were incredible. We definitely hope to return again. Thank You. George & Linda Mueller

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the inn for 3 days in late April/May 2014. Because the Inn was quiet we got a free upgrade to a larger room! What a pleasant and wonderful surprise. The owners are absolutely fantastic and are there to help you get situated and oriented to their lovely inn. The inn is spotless, fun, charming, private and ideally located to explore the village and surrounding area.We recommend this Inn whole heartedly to anyone that is looking for a charming, we'll-maintained and comfortable bed and breakfast. Our expectations were exceeded!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}