Ultime Recensioni in Woodstock, Vermont

Maple leaf Inn a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Best B and B we have seen in many years. Everything perfect and the owners were great. Will definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


One word, excellent a The Jackson House Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

We stayed for one night at the Inn and we just loved it. We will definitely come back. Confortable, clean, delicious breakfast prepared with local fresh products et a service above expected, we highly recommand it.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay at this lovely inn. a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

We had stayed in bed and breakfasts before, but they were old inns without the amenities this inn had. We much prefer the modern comforts, as the Maple Leaf Inn has. The bathrooms are lovely, the bedding luxurious, and the breakfast excellent. I can't think of anything I could improve upon. I watched the hummingbirds feeding just outside the breakfast room windows. Three days was too short. We will be back, and hope to swim at Silver Lake, and maybe take a spin on the bicycles that were available for guests use. Mike and Nancy were congenial hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


The Maple Leaf Inn is an outstanding B & B a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful time with Mike, Nancy and Beckett. We enjoyed "front porch sittin' " with hot tea and coffee every morning. We even managed to do some "sittin" after we visited the Marsh-Billings Farm, tasted Maple Syrup and local Vermont cheese, visited King Arthur Flour and toured the covered bridges in the area. Every morning we enjoyed another "Mikeism" comment. Mike and Nancy made our stay outstanding! Beckett was the icing on the cake!!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfy but has some rough edges a Salt Ash Inn (Plymouth, Vermont)

2,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Our summer weekend stay was OK (and we even got upgraded to a bigger room because a family with a dog needed the one we booked). Bed was fine, sheets clean, but the basic breakfast some housekeeping details prevented full enjoyment. The folks are friendly, though the manager seemed sort of uptight, maybe because the place was completely booked. There was no body wash in the bath dispenser and no washcloths. Toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. Maybe they need to bring on another chambermaid. The restaurant & bar is closed for the summer, so no dinner. Breakfast seems to have gone downhill - just cereal, English muffins, toast, and a small bowl of fruit, and it didn't get going until 8 AM. Maybe things go smoother during the winter, when presumably the rates go up and the staff is bigger.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Lodge a Amee Lodge (Pittsfield, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

My daughter booked Amee Lodge for a number of guests attending her wedding . We were very well looked after by Jess & Simon and all enjoyed our stay at this fabulous location. The breakfast was enjoyed by all as we chatted to new found friends around the table.

Vedi più recensioni


Very romantic and lovely place! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

This B and B was incredibly comfortable, and the small touches made the stay more relaxing than we could've hoped for. Mike and Nancy were incredible hosts, and the breakfast was to die for! I'm a vegan, and they happily made arrangements for that, as well as helped phone local restaurants to figure out what vegan options were on the dinner menus. We were very happy with our stay and will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

I highly recommend this place. It's an easy drive to Woodstock, a quiet retreat, and a short walk to the Silver Lake "swimming hole". A few guests stayed over three nights, using Maple Leaf as a base for exploring the area: Stowe, Montpelier, Burlington, etc. I wish I'd done the same and plan to do so in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

Our entire stay was delightful from start to finish. Every detail was attended to- beautiful rooms, delicious food and attentive hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent service and customer care a The Governor's Inn (Ludlow, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

Jim (with a J, not a G) was very welcoming as soon as we walked through the door. He gave us a tour of the house and explained the history of the area and of the previous owners. The Inn was beautiful and very well-kept. The Innkeepers were always available to answer our questions, and were extremely helpful in regards to local events, dining, and driving directions. We went for just one night to celebrate a special event, and were treated with as much time and attention as the guests staying for longer. The afternoon Tea was an excellent way to socialize with the other guests and the Inkeepers, and the breakfast was simply delicious. If I return to the area I plan on checking for availability here before going anywhere else.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Find a Woodbridge Inn Bed and Breakfast (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

Woodbridge Inn review  I had been traveling from across the country on family business and was quite weary and stressed from airport delays and across the counter hotel chains. The Woodbridge Inn was an excellent choice. From the moment I got there, the warm greeting, charm and hospitality I immediately realized the stress be gone. I noticed that as I entered the hall I took my hat off and hung it on the hook. Something I only do at home.  Quiet, cozy and great hosts. Even the groomed well behaved small dogs were a pleasure. The dinning setting and food was most excellent. Found it an excellent location to base my travels in the area, so I booked for another night. I would recommend as a first choice for accommodations when in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommended! a Ardmore Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

My husband and I just stayed at the Ardmore this past week and we loved it! Our room (the "Mary Azarian" room) was very clean and nicely decorated, had gorgeous windows (easily covered by light-blocking curtains so sleeping was easy) and the bed was SO comfortable. Charlotte, the innkeeper, was wonderful! Every morning she made delicious breakfasts and always had great suggestions for places to visit, things to do, and restaurants to check out for lunch and dinner. Every idea she had was excellent - the spots to visit were interesting and worth the trip, and the restaurants were great - wonderful food and definitely worth returning to! We will definitely recommend the Ardmore Inn to friends and family!

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant Comfort a The Jackson House Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2014

Warm hospitality, comfortably elegant accommodations, mouth watering breakfasts, beautiful grounds, and interesting things to do in the area have brought me back to the Jackson House Inn once again. The amount of tender loving care that Kathy and Rick put into their inn is obvious. As an ever returning guest, I am amazed each time by newly decorated guest rooms, updated bathrooms, ever changing landscaping, and Rick's creativity in the kitchen. Kathy is the most gracious hostess while seeing to the comfort of each guest. She is quite knowledgeable about the area and thoughtfully makes suggestions for things to do or places to dine. Using Kathy's ideas, I have enjoyed Woodstock and the surrounding area so much that I continue to return. I thought the Jackson House Inn was close to the perfect the first time I visited. Kathy and Rick are deeply interested in creating an ever evolving guest experience - the perfect experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Place To Stay In Vermont a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2014

And a lovely couple as host. Most comfortable bed on our ten day trip through New England! Looked back on it longingly as our trip progressed.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place close to vermont law school a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2014

We stayed here for a graduation at the vermont law school and we were pleasantly surprised. Mike & nancy were so accommodating and helpful with getting around the area. The rooms were very nice. We may have to make another trip back to spend more time and would definitely stay at the maple leaf inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Great People and a Beautiful Place. May 4th, 2014. a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2014

We stayed here for five nights, from May 4th to the 9th. Mike and Nacy were wonderful from the beginning to the end. The hospitality, friendliness and service were outstanding. This was our first visit to a B and B and we were very pleasantly surprised. The room and bed were very comfortable and the breakfasts were incredible. We definitely hope to return again. Thank You. George & Linda Mueller

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the inn for 3 days in late April/May 2014. Because the Inn was quiet we got a free upgrade to a larger room! What a pleasant and wonderful surprise. The owners are absolutely fantastic and are there to help you get situated and oriented to their lovely inn. The inn is spotless, fun, charming, private and ideally located to explore the village and surrounding area.We recommend this Inn whole heartedly to anyone that is looking for a charming, we'll-maintained and comfortable bed and breakfast. Our expectations were exceeded!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Getaway! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Maple Leaf Inn for two nights and we could not have asked for a better getaway. The hospitality and warm welcome we received from Mike and Nancy made us feel right at home. We will certainly be staying with them again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Very accomodating, friendly hosts! great stay a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2014

We were driving through town and did not have reservations - we found the Woodstocker Inn on BedandBreakfast.com website so decided to call them directly to see if there was availability. The innkeepers were very accomodating and friendly and were able to meet us to show us the rooms right away. We had a great experience staying here. The room was very clean and spacious and the breakfast was great! We would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent. I even had the priviledge of meeting Daisy, very friendly gal! a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2014

I even had the priviledge of meeting Daisy, very friendly gal

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2014

My wife and I recently spent a night at The Woodstocker Inn. We have driven through Woodstock countless times on the way to visit family, and have always talked about spending more time there. I couldn't be more pleased with the decision to stay at the Woodstocker. Our room was modern, comfortable, and clean. David and Dora were friendly and accommodating. Daisy Doo welcomed us at the door when we arrived which is always a great way to start a visit. Breakfast was fresh and cooked to order. I highly recommend whatever sausage is on the menu at the time of your stay. The location of the inn is great. You are only a few minute walk from the center of Woodstock. We will definitely be staying here again during our next stop!

Vedi più recensioni


a nice place a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2014

clean, comfortable, and most enjoyable

Vedi più recensioni


Second time around a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2014

This was our second visit and we enjoyed it as much as we did the first time. Mike and Nancy are hospitable hosts and provide a homey, very clean and comfortable place to stay, and a wonderful breakfast to boot.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous stay a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2014

Wonderful in every way. Nancy & Mike were amazing hosts, the food was fabulous, the extras (cookies & chocolate and wine!) were great, and the rooms were spacious and updated with high quality bedding and towels. Radiant heat in the bathroom floors, robes and the kids loved the gifts they received on the pillows each night. Would stay here over and over again.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2014

The Maple Leaf Inn exactly what my husband and I were looking for! The Innkeepers were friendly, personable and caring. The Inn was clean, beautiful and luxurious. We felt at ease, comfortable and very well taken care of during our stay. Thank you very much!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2014

My husband and I spent the Christmas holiday at the Woodstocker Inn and felt right at home. The B&B is beautifully appointed and unique, the innkeepers are warm and friendly and the breakfasts are delicious and cooked to order. David, Dora and Daisy-Doo made us feel welcome and were very helpful with recommendations for places to stay in the area. We had such a lovely time that we stayed an extra night. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a Applebutter Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2014

A comfortable and delightful stay - Barbara and Michael were gracious hosts (and excellent cooks). Very accommodating to dietary needs (kindly offered vegetarian options), and were an absolute pleasure to talk with. Beautiful home and decorated nicely for the holidays! Would highly recommend this inn and will stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay! a The Maple Leaf Inn (Barnard, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2014

It's a so wonderful place to stay in during a getaway trip in Vermont. Best room and service! The breakfast is so delicious. The most valuable thing is Nancy and Mike already provided all the details the clients could possibly need.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous get away spot a Amee Lodge (Pittsfield, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Amee...our room was incredibly luxurious (love the tempurpedic mattress!) and the shower was quite the unforgettable experience! Our hosts were very gracious and friendly and we loved our breakfast in the general store. The whole town has a great, welcoming vibe.

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality plus! a The Woodstocker Inn (Woodstock, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2013

I recently stayed here with my Mum and Dad and we had a wonderful time! Dora and David couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. Our rooms were clean, cosy and homely. The breakfast selection had everything you could hope for and more - it had good quality English tea! The meals were hearty, made to order and the ingredients were fresh and of a high quality. David and Dora are highly knowledgable of the area and were able to recommend several good places to eat and visit. Thank you for a great stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}