Ultime Recensioni in Woodinville, Washington

Amazing on the lake cottage a Cottage Lake Tree House Bed and Breakfast (Woodinville, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2016

A wonderful cottage ran by an amazing older couple. You wake up to an amazing, nutritious breakfast to start your day. And a great place to come back to to sit in gazebo or just watch the view from the windows in the room.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely and well situated BnB a Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2016

My partner and I recently went camping in the San Juan Islands. As we'd neither been to Seattle, we thought it would be perfect to do an overnight before we went it rough. Green lake Guest House is a perfectly located gorgeous house. The owners were kind, lovely, knowledgeable about what to do and very friendly. The Bed and Breakfast boasted a beautiful luxurious room with a TV and DVD player that, if we had stayed longer, we would have taken advantage of the many dvds on offer for those quiet nights in. We noticed board games for guests and even a hallway bar fridge that offered snacks and beverages just because. But of course the most important reason we wanted to stay was the allure of a home cooked breakfast when we woke. We were offered coffee, tea, juice and a fruit platter before the hot cooked meal (egg/omelette and bacon breakfast with zuchini bread!) was served. A very scrumptious meal - exactly what we had hoped for. I highly recommend this BnB; friendly, luxurious and delicious! Please consider them for your future trips. We found taking an uber to downtown was around $10 which was definitly reasonable. You can bus easily, but for the convenience (we had less than 24 hours in Seattle in total and had a lot to fit in) this BnB's location and using Uber was perfect for us - and surprisingly cheap!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful property and great hosts a Cottage Lake Tree House Bed and Breakfast (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2016

My girlfriend and I spent an evening in the Lakeside bedroom. John & Beth were great hosts. The location is great; about 10-15 minute Uber ride to the wineries. The lakeside room is private and very comfortable. The continental breakfast was great and the hot tub was an added bonus. We'll definitely come back. My advice is bring a bottle with you when you check in, we thought we'd just drop our stuff off and head out to the wineries but the property is really great and you'll want to hang out for a bit if it's a nice day.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect getaway a Cottage Lake Tree House Bed and Breakfast (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 01, 2016

The treehouse is absolutely adorable, and John and Beth were the perfect hosts. My wife and I wanted a "mini-vacation" to escape the Seattle hubbub, and the treehouse was perfect. In the evening, hot tub and twinkle lights, followed by a cup of tea by the fire. In the morning, a massive home-cooked breakfast left on our doorstep, followed by sunrise over the lake. It was heaven.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay! a Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2016

Location was great, room was great, atmosphere, service and food was everything you could ever want in a B & B. The experience was the best of all the places we have stayed all put together in one. We felt like we were part of the family. We got excellent advice on places to eat, that were in walking distance, and places to visit. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy guesthouse with many amenities a Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2016

My husband and I keep dreaming about our short stay at Greenlake, wishing we could have stayed longer. We booked a last minute room when the baby of a friend whose house we were staying at got sick. The owner replied to the inquiry almost immediately and offered a discounted rate. The room was ready early and check in was seamless. The accommodations were perfect-- a comfortable bed, cozy gas fireplace, relaxing jacuzzi. The guest house also had freshly baked cookies, a stocked fridge with beverages, fruit and tea and coffee around the clock. We chose from a huge library of DVDs for a little entertainment before bed and slept soundly. Thanks for a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Flawless in Seattle a Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2015

We recently traveled to Seattle to celebrate both of our birthdays...and the Green Lake Guest House is by far one of the nicest B&Bs we have ever stayed at...truly "Flawless in Seattle". Even the sign as you enter says "Enter as Strangers...Leave as Friends" and the motto couldn't be more true. Both Julie and Blayne are wonderful hosts and now they are our friends...they both made time each day to speak with us, give us tips, and just chat. Also, the people they hire to help are just as nice and friendly. They offer a wonderful homemade breakfast each morning..truly delicious...we especially liked the Pumpkin Pancakes for our October birthdays...and when my wife told Julie how wonderful they were.. within minutes Julie had emailed us the recipe. They also host a "happy hour" at night where the guests can congregate and sample some local libations. I truly enjoyed sitting in the window and looking over the park and lake, as we chatted with Julie, Blayne and the other guests. We had such a beautiful and comfortable Parkview Room..with a view of Green Lake Park's activity's and scenic Autumn Trees. The room had a gas fireplace with a remote control to shut off from your bed. How convenient. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom even had a super sized Jacuzzi tub as well as a separate shower. We will definitely return and look forward to seeing our new friends Julie and Blayne again. Dave & Sandy

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to pamper yourself near Green Lake a Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2015

We loved this B&B. It felt like a second home. The hosts, Blayne and Julie, immediately make you feel welcome and were friendly and warm without being intrusive. The decor is beautiful without being over-the-top or too "kitschy" as some B&Bs are. The whole place is very quiet, as is the neighborhood in general. The sheets are luxurious and you will be one of the many who ask about purchasing some for yourselves (and they are available!). The location is wonderful, right across from Green Lake, perfect for a stroll, jog, bike ride or just sitting and enjoying the view. Overall, very convenient also to UW. The breakfasts were delicious with daily homemade (and completely different each day) specials, but they were so amazingly accommodating for most any dietary needs. Would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Setting a Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2015

Had a wonderful getaway in September. The food was delicious and the hostess was so friendly and accommodating. The grounds are very pretty and lush. We look forward to returning soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B & B a Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2015

What a lovely place to stay. Located right across the street from the lake. Julie thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast included was 5 star. Great for a romantic getaway or business trip. You will not be disappointed. We plan to return again.

Vedi più recensioni


It Doesn't Get Better a Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2015

This was our second visit to the Greenlake Guest House. We were in Tacoma for a wedding and stayed longer JUST so we could stay at Greenlake again. The location is the best overlooking the lake. It is a wonderful place to sit out and relax or take a nice walk (2.8 miles around). The rooms are wonderful. I can't list everything they have because it is so much, but they think of everything. DVD's and drinks in the hall, a breakfast to die for each morning, and two hosts that are absolutely delightful. While there are 5 rooms, we did not hear any noise from any of the other rooms (our 1st visit was offseason and we were the only ones). If we didn't live so far away (SoCal) we would go back more often. I would give more than 5 stars if that were allowed. So here is my real rating: (10 stars)!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B & B a Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2015

This is a truly beautiful B & B. If you are fond of the Craftsman period, you will not want to miss a visit here. Comfortable, quiet, a great location and delightful breakfasts with hummingbird visits included at this lovely inn.

Vedi più recensioni


A dream! a Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2015

Green Lake Guesthouse is an absolute dream. The location is gorgeous, the staff are super friendly, breakfast is delicious and the rooms are super cozy. They use Comphy Co. sheets on the bed. I am so obsessed with those sheets that I bought them for every bed in my house after staying at the Guesthouse. I can't recommend this place highly enough!

Vedi più recensioni


Nancy-A Wonderful Hostess a Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2015

We had an unforgettable 3 night stay at Auberge de Seattle in Woodinville(just outside Seattle.) Nancy has put a lot of thought and time in to making a wonderful home atmosphere. The area is also beautiful. We look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection in the Heart of Seattle a Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2015

Rooms and living spaces were pleasant and comfy. Food was excellent and adapted to my gluten free diet. Hosts are truly wonderful helpful people.

Vedi più recensioni


Great day a Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2015

And have a great location off of Green Lake. Close to restaurants. Breakfast is good as you're going to get in Seattle.

Vedi più recensioni


Last-minute getaway a Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2015

room, service, value cleanliness and dessert and breakfast served in our room all exceeded our expectations! We just wanted to get away for a while and were happy to be accommodated at Auberge de Seattle. We were also pleasantly upgraded to the Honeymoon suite! So nice! Again we were pleasantly surprised.

Vedi più recensioni


The best B&B I've ever experienced! a Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2015

The pictures are not photoshopped -- this place is the real deal! Comfy bed and pillows, clean and tidy home with warm and inviting common areas, delicious and plentiful breakfast served between 8:00-9:30 each day (at your convenience), and the nicest owners/operators you will ever meet! They do it ALL right!

Vedi più recensioni


Just doesn't get any better! a Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2015

My wife and I were looking for a nice and relaxing place to stay in the Seattle area, and found exactly that in the Greenlake Guest House. From the moment we arrived, until it was time for us to head home, we felt completely 'at home,' and as if we were actually visiting family! The house is absolutely beautiful, parking is plentiful and without cost, the rooms are very well arraigned and VERY comfortable, the breakfasts are just amazing, and Julie and Blayne are the perfect hosts. The location is amazing...only 5 miles from downtown Seattle and Pike Place, yet a true, almost 'country' feel, directly across the street from the beautiful Greenlake, and the park surrounding the lake. I could go on and on, but at the risk of sounding too corney...our stay simply could not have been any better! We absolutely will return, and without hesitation, offer our highest recommendation to anybody looking for the perfect Seattle destination.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place! a Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2015

We came for a weekend getaway and a little down time from our three small boys. We've stayed here before and loved it then and now. The owners are so friendly and offer such a relaxing environment. We loved our room and how clean everything was. The food was very good. Our only wish is if we could have stayed one more nite. We will definitely come back again and recommend this guest house to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Great staycation get away! a Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

The Auberge de Seattle was a very nice retreat. The morning pastries were delicious and the orange wine was delectable!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming French Country Bed & Breakfast a Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2014

My husband and I just came back from an amazing two night stay at Auberge de Seattle. Breakfast croissants delivered to our room each morning were outstanding. Our cooking class was great fun learning new techniques and visiting with the other guests. The meal we cooked was excellent; along with the dinner conversations and new friends we met. The evening was very delightful!

Vedi più recensioni


Great honeymoon suite on beautiful grounds a Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2013

At check-in, we had requested late check-out for noon. This was a wedding night stay and we had arrived fairly late. Breakfast was still delivered at 9am with a knock on the door that woke us. Very frustrating. The innkeeper was friendly enough but made it clear she wanted the room vacated ASAP. The room was beautiful and the food was delicious but it was not a relaxing stay by any stetch of the imagination.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful change of venue + authentic French cooking a Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2013

We just returned from a lovely Labor Day weekend retreat at L'Auberge where we enjoyed Nancy's gracious hospitality, peaceful French country-like setting, well-appointed apartment unit and cooking activity one evening. For anyone looking for a taste of France away from the hectic city - this is the locale juste! Not only was the cooking activity well-orchestrated for our group of 3 couples, but we all actually created a wonderful - typically French dinner which we all then shared. The chef (Phillippe) was informative and entertaining as well. I have lived in France for many years and this evening was a special treat for me as it transported me far away from my working world - to to a relaxing and elegant bit of France.

Vedi più recensioni


Aunt Louise's TOO WELL KEPT secret! a Aunt Louise’s Secret (Woodinville, Washington)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2013

My sister and I stayed here one weekend this summer and had the time of our lives! A beautiful location onlooking the quiet and lush woods, it boasts the views of a mountain camping site and yet also the privacy and amenities that every Bed and Breakfast should. The innkeeper Christy is attentive, friendly, and a magician in the kitchen. As if this home away from home doesn't speak enough for itself, its location in Woodinville couldn't be better; the Chateau Ste. Michelle Winery among other renowned wineries and restaurants are conveniently close, and - get this - Christy even offers drop off AND pick up service!!! If you ask me, Aunt Louise's Secret is amazingly well-kept for the level of comfort and natural beauty this wonderful place has to offer! My sis and I will definitely be return customers! Also, DO NOT forget to take a dip in the hot tub underneath the starlit sky... Magical :)

Vedi più recensioni


A romantic escape a Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2013

Auberge is a beautiful estate tucked away in a rural area yet close to the city. We stayed in the Chef's Apartment. It was beautifully appointed. The owner is not a overly friendly sort but is nice however, her talent in the kitchen is incomparable. We had the light supper. The quiche was to die for. The dessert was unbelievable. Our breakfast croissants were as light as air, warm and delicious. All in all this was a wonderful experience and a great way to get away close to home to celebrate our 32nd anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful few days of B&B + French Cooking School experience. a Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2012

My friend and I spent a fabulous few days at this inn. The accommodations were perfect and the cooking class was a lot of fun. We loved our French chef Christine, and Nancy was a delight. We hope to go back soon to share this experience with some of our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommend this B&B a Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights Mother's Day Weekend 2010. We chose this B&B on the advice of our daughter, who lives in Ballard, for its location and price. We will revisit Greenlake Guest House because of its comfort and hospitality. The rooms are well done in every way: cleanliness, decor and amenities. The location across the street from Green Lake is beautiful and very walkable...around the lake and to nearby shops and restaurants. The innkeepers/owners Blayne and Julie are lovely, interesting and hospitable people. They served delicious breakfasts and pleasant conversation. Our expectations from browsing their website (www.greenlakeguesthouse.com) were met and exceeded. Totally pleasant experience from reservation to check-out

Vedi più recensioni


Charming French B & B a Auberge de Seattle; French Country Inn (Woodinville, Washington)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and new years eve at the same time in the studio at L'Auberge. It was romantic and secluded. We really enjoyed the welcome dessert and wine when we arrived, as well as the homemade pastries in the morning. We will return to enjoy a cooking class in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfort, hospitality and superb location a Greenlake Guest House (Seattle, Washington)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2011

We wanted accommodation close to our family without imposing on their hectic schedule. We were there to visit our new 2 month old granddaughter and 3 year old grandson. Julie & Blayne exceeded our expectations with genuine hospitality, specific information about shopping and dining and a warm inviting home away from home. The breakfasts were scrumptious and our every need was met with a smile. The added unexpected bonus was the location right on Green Lake. Walking, running, boating, swimming or just watching were at our doorstep. It was a continual parade of all age outdoor enthusiasts. We've never seen such a vibrant and well utilized natural recreation area as Green Lake. When we return to Seattle this is our first destination. Thank you Julie & Blayne for welcoming these grandparents from Muskoka, Ontario, Canada into your home and making our visit memorable. Mike & Daphne

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}