Rosenberry Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
32 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Stay at Rosenberry

4,4 su giugno 27, 2014

We stayed on a weeknight after dropping our daughter at camp, and enjoyed a wonderful summer evening at Rosenberry. After walking downtown for dinner, and along the river afterwards, we enjoyed sitting on the humongous front porch rocking in the chair and reading. It was very pleasant and the house was nice. Our hearty breakfast in the morning was accompanied by John, who sat with us and had good conversation for about 45 minutes. He was a good host, and we liked our stay.


Rosenberry Review

2,8 su giugno 20, 2014

We stayed one night at the Inn. We enjoyed walking around the quiet neighborhood, relaxing on the front porch, and the beautiful room. A private bathroom is a plus for a B&B. We were disappointed with the breakfast meal. The granola and muffins were good but we were expecting a hot meal of a fancy egg dish or special pancakes. Otherwise the host did a great job.


Rosenberry Inn-Devoe House William Suite

3,8 su gennaio 23, 2014

We had a wonderful stay for three days. Although I loved the dual Jacuzzi and fireplace in the William Suite because the weather was really cold, I wish we would have had a comfy loveseat or chair in front of the fireplace. Having said that, guestbook entries indicated that the porchswing in the room was a favorite! If you are visiting during colder months, the jacuzzi and fireplace are a real plus at the end of the day.The room was exceptionally quiet at all hours. Given the rustic nature of the Devoe House you might expect dust and cobwebs; however, the place was exceptionally clean. No dust. No cobwebs. If you're looking for a roomier bathroom, you might want to select a room in the Rosenberry. Krista was very helpful and John (and sons) were delightful, intelligent chefs who joined us in conversation each morning. With the exception of driving to the state parks, we walked everywhere. The location is accessible to everything that Wausau has to offer. Restaurants were great; the town square with amphitheater and winter ice rink drew families daily, we loved the Downtown Grocery as well as all the shopping options.


An amazing stay at a beautiful home.

5 su novembre 01, 2013

We stayed here on our wedding night and again just a few weeks ago on our 10th wedding anniversary. We were welcomed with two bottles of wine, one red and on white. My wife in unable to eat gluten, which was no problem for the staff. They even put gluten free chocolate treats, and an amazingly delicious breakfast. We are looking forward to another stay!


Beautiful and cozy!

4,6 su ottobre 25, 2013

The room had so much character and the working fireplace was so much fun - it really made it worthwhile! Very friendly service and good food. We felt well taken-care of!


A night away

4,4 su settembre 03, 2013

I always wanted to stay at a bed-n-breakfast. We found this one on-line and reserved the William Suite which is a super cute loft-style room set in a little 2-room house across the sttert from the main house. We didn't use most of the amenities -which is the only reason I voted lower on the value- but they had plenty to choose from. Our dogs were allowed to stay with us (for an added fee not a deposit) and that was a definite bonus for us. Felt like a home-away from home for a night. We didn't eat either, but there are plenty of local places to go. Really enjoyed it!


CHARMING BED & BREAKFAST

3,8 su agosto 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Rosenberry Inn. They provided a wonderful breakfast and we loved sitting on the huge front porch. Our only suggestion would be a hair dryer.


Very clean, lovely room,excellent food

4,6 su agosto 19, 2013

Felt very welcomed, I will stay again. Looking forward to my next visit.


Loved it!

5 su agosto 04, 2013

We recently stayed in the Rosenberry in and absolutely loved it. Jenny, the innkeeper, was very attentive and prepared an outstanding breakfasts for us. I highly recommend the Rosenberry is for your stay in the Wausau area.


Wonderful and warm stay

3,6 su aprile 09, 2013

Wonderful and warm, we stayed in the upstairs William Devoe room, in the separate house. The innkeeper had the fireplace ready to go for us and the double whirlpool bath was a nice feature. It was a great place to stay when it is cool outside, very roomy as well. The breakfasts were wonderful! We felt well nourished across the board!


Adelaide - nice, romantic stay

5 su marzo 15, 2013

We had a great stay. We decided to go to Wausau at the last minute for some skiing and our stay at Rosenberry was just as good, if not better, than the skiing. We stayed in the Adelaide suite across the street and it was a nice romantic getaway for the night. The whirlpool in the room and the wood burning fireplace makes it the perfect little room. The owners were very friendly and made an amazing breakfast the next morning. All in all, a great stay.


enjoyable weekend

5 su febbraio 28, 2013

We stayed in the William Suite in the Devoe house. It was a great secluded getaway for a couples weekend. Barry was an excellent host! He provided great suggestions for eating and shopping. His stories of life and the house were great to listen to. The breakfasts were awesome. We highly recommend The Rosenberry Inn.


My Aniversary Stay at a Bed & Breakfast

5 su febbraio 15, 2013

Our stay at :Rosenberry Inn was pleasurable. The room was cozy and clean. The breakfast was wonderful. I would recommend this Inn for anyone wanting to experience the history of the area.


Great history and a wonderful breakfast

5 su dicembre 10, 2012

My husband and I and our girls stayed for a night. Barry gave us a tour of the house shortly after we arrived. This meant so much to me because my 21 yo never stayed in a B and B before. The house has a very interesting history. Our room met our needs. We got good directions on where to eat dinner. We enjoyed visiting with Barry and eating his wonderful breakfast. We want to stay at the Rosenberry again when it's warmer and we can sit on the huge porch and also tour the area.


Gourmet Breakfast

3,4 su novembre 16, 2012

The inn is located in a historic district and within walking distance of downtown. We enjoyed a walk in the neighborhood to view the variety of architecture. The innkeeper entertained us with stories of previous guests and his career as a chef. The highlight of our stay was the wonderful breakfast, including a baked German apple pancake. Although we were unable to attain the proper water temperature of the whirlpool in our suite on the first day, we succeeded on the second day. After we told Barry of the problem, he said that it was a new water heater and that he would adjust the temperature.


William Suite Relaxation

4,8 su settembre 28, 2012

Our visit to the Rosenberry Inn was excellent. We stayed in the William Suite because we wanted to enjoy both the hot tub and the fireplace. We were very satisfied with our stay and decided to stay at our suite and get a pizza rather than going out for dinner because it was too nice to miss out on a minute of enjoyment. Barry was an excellent host and prepared a delicious breakfast. Sharing stories with him at the breakfast table was lots of fun. All in all, a great place to stay.


Wonderful place!

4,8 su agosto 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rosenberry Inn. Barry was one of the best hosts we have ever had. The meals were absolutely fabulous, the beds were comfortable and the room was a nice size. Many things in Wausau were within walking distance.


Just passing through, but...

4,8 su luglio 31, 2012

A stop in Wausau on the way to the Apostle Islands landed us at the Rosenberry for one night only, and we soon regretted that we didn't have more time in this beautiful b&b. The lovely, rustic styled rooms charmed, the classic George Maher/ Prairie School design of the house fascinated, and innkeeper Barry's homemade cookies and gourmet breakfast (German apple pancakes!) kept us full and happy. Barry's warmth and hospitality left no doubt that next time we'll find some excuse to stay a little longer.


Another Terrific Stay at Rosenberry

5 su giugno 11, 2012

This was our third stay at Rosenberry. All have been outstanding. The food is especially well prepared and tasty, even though it was adjusted to our special needs. Service (what little had not been anticipated) was quick and gracious. The host is very knowledgable about the area and gives good directions.


Great Anniversary Retreat

4,6 su aprile 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Rosenberry for our anniversary and it was wonderful. It is located right in town and you can walk to many places to shop and eat. The room was private and comfortable, and the whirlpool was comfortable and quite spacious. It was a great blend of charmingly traditional and modernly convenient.


Little getaway

4,4 su febbraio 26, 2012

We stayed here for an impromptu get away weekend. The room was cozy and the fireplace was a nice addition on a cold winter night. Breakfast was fabulous and the host was great about accommodating dietary requests. We are vegetarian and he offered a wonderful breakfast for us. Host was very helpful in finding things to do in the area and recommending places. Would recommend this place and would stay again.


some disappointments

3,2 su gennaio 17, 2012

We have stayed here before. The breakfasts are excellent. Barry is always very helpful but on this trip he used a fair amount of profanity which was quite uncharacteristic for him.

Risposta del proprietario
Our deepest apologies to the authors of this review. There is no excuse for the inappropriate language used by your host. He is very aware that he has offended guests by the words he chose. It will not happen again. In addition, in response to the cleanliness rating, we are currently undergoing a thorough cleaning of our Inn and plan complete guestroom reviews prior to each guests arrival in the future. If the author of this review would care to contact us by email, we would be happy to do what we can to compensate you for your disappointing visit. Again, we are sorry about your experience.


Great first experience

4,2 su gennaio 16, 2012

This was my first time at a B&B and I really enjoyed it! The food was the best part by far, thanks to Barry... The Rosenberry Suite was a bit old and creepy, but the house has a lot of character and is well kept. Would def recommend it!


Great getaway

4,4 su gennaio 02, 2012

My wife and I chose the Rosenberry for our annual anniversary getaway this year, mainly for the atmosphere of a real fireplace (in the Devoe House). The room did not disappoint, a great fireplace in a spacious clean room and huge whirlpool tub were perfect for relaxing for a couple days without the kids! Barry was a terrific host, setting up the fireplace each day do all we had to do was light it, and letting us know how to get the water for the tub the perfect temperature. Being a former chef, his breakfasts were fantastic, especially the blueberry muffins. The main house does have wi-fi, but keep in mind the Devoe house does not. All in all a great stay in a beautiful downtown historic district.


We Enjoyed Our Stay at Rosenberry Inn

4,0 su novembre 30, 2011

Large bedrooms; helpful, friendly host; located in historic district. Near to great restaurant: Wright Place on 6th


Business and pleasure

4,0 su settembre 26, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay. The neighborhood is lovely, the lodgings comfortable and unpretentious, and a fun historic restaurant within walking distance. Along with our very gracious and knowledgeable hosts, it was a most comfortable stay.


Great beakfast!

4,4 su agosto 24, 2011

Great beakfast! Owner was a cheif in former life and it shows. We had swedish pancakes with apples! sausage, fruit, muffins, coffee and juice. And the night we got there fresh baked cookies! Quant and interesting house in historical area.


Felt very welcome

4,0 su luglio 22, 2011

Barry was an amazing host, and the breakfasts he cooked for us were superb (and large!). If you enjoy warm hospitality then we highly recommend Rosenberry Inn.


Been there twice and loved it both times

4,2 su febbraio 27, 2011

We stayed across the street in the guest house because it had more space and a hot tub. Hot tub is spacious and felt great after a day of skiing. With a modern hot tub, fireplace, and antique furniture, it was a nice mix for a B&B. The owner used to be a chef and made great breakfasts. Location also great because it's within walking distance of some of the best restaurants in town. Owner was very attentive to our needs.


Rosenberry Bed & Breakfast

4,0 su febbraio 09, 2011

I took my wife for a birthday get-away & was pleasantly surprised by the hospitality of the innkeeper. We have never stayed in a bed & breakfast before & being new to the area we were visiting it was great to have a tour guide. The restaurants were outstanding and the over all stay was great. I would recommend this to my friends.


Way Above our expectations!

5 su novembre 17, 2010

The breakfast was wonderful and the room was warm and cozy. The entire stay was excellant and we will always look for a B&B before we stay at a chain. We really enjoyed our stay!


Rosenberry Wausau

4,0 su settembre 22, 2010

Quaint place, close to Wausau downton and a terrific breakfest. Friendly innkeeper


Rosenberry Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $150
  • Recensioni (32) 4,4
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7158425733
  • Gratuito 1-8003363799

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina