Canyon Road Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
145 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A wonderful homebase from which to explore Barron County

5 su marzo 30, 2014

We were blessed to find and stay the Canyon Road Inn during our "Staycation" in Barron County in March. We were met at the door by Turner and shown a variety of suites, We decided to stay in the Lakes Suite and could not have been more happy or satisfied. The gas fireplace was the perfect touch during our late winter stay, but the temperature more than warmed up due to the hospitality of both Turner and Patti. Once we explained our plans, they were both very interested in recommending places to explore through-out the county, including Maple Syrup harvesting, a Brewery tour, exploring the Ice Age Trail, and numerous scenic roads to fill a weekend full of wonderful memories. Just outside the county lie numerous Wineries, artist colonies and food treasures that will satisfy the eye, the tongue and the stomach! Highly recommended!!


Canyon Road Inn

4,4 su marzo 06, 2014

Patti and Turner are wonderful hosts. The sheets are to die for!


stunning B&B

5 su febbraio 20, 2014

My wife and I have stayed with friends and by ourselves 5 times and have never been disappointed by the comfy beds to snuggle in at night. Lots to do in the area and our hosts are just wonderful.


Our regular getaway place!

5 su febbraio 03, 2014

We've been here several times - whenever we have an opportunity to take any vacation time, this is where we choose to spend it. The rooms our homey, but luxurious. The food is comforting, but high quality. And Patti & Turner's service cannot be beat! We can't say enough good things about this place! We're regulars for a reason - Canyon Road Inn is the BEST!


Wonderful stay

5 su gennaio 04, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Canyon Road Inn. The north woods room was cozy and had everything we needed. The shuttle even came to pick us up to go to the casno.! The breakfast was gourmet and the host and hostess were perfect. We will definitely stay again!


Loved staying here!

5 su gennaio 03, 2014

The room was cozy and comfortable. Enjoyed the view from our window and the fireplace. Breakfast was delicious! Thank you to Tucker and Patty for a wonderful getaway!


Winter Getaway

5 su gennaio 02, 2014

The stay was cozy, comfortable, and just what we wanted. Patti and Turner went to great lengths to make everything perfect and we really enjoyed it. Looking forward to our next visit already.


weekend away

4,8 su dicembre 29, 2013

Wonderful peaceful weekend away


Our October Respite

5 su novembre 10, 2013

We needed a break from our busy world--someplace to replenish and restore our souls. Our visits in the past to Canyon Road B&B were wonderful and we knew this was the place to go for our fatigued bodies. Our experience this time was only better. The room was inviting, warm and cozy with homemade cookies and a Keurig to make hot tea. Patti and Turner are awesome hosts--warm and friendly and most welcoming. They are always willing to make a visit whatever you want it to be. We chose to spend our time reading and using the quiet to just fill our tanks and reconnect with each other. The breakfasts are top notch and fabulous--full of great taste and fresh local ingredients. A filling start to any day's activities. And there are always snacks available and Patti and Turner will do anything to make a visit exactly what you want and need, whether it be an interesting place to take in nature or dinner reservations, they will pull it all together. We had a wonderful quiet dinner in a small town nearby and it was wonderful-delicious and great service. We always enjoy the pizza from the local pizza place for a fun supper. This is the best bed and breakfast we have been to and will be back! Thanks to Patti and Turner for a wonderful time!


Awesome

5 su ottobre 29, 2013

We loved the Lake room, nicely decorated, beautiful view of the Lake and the fall colors were at their peak. Can't wait to have an excuse to get away for a few days again for a stay at the Canyon Inn with Awesome Hosts Patti & Turner.


"Peaceful B&B"

4,8 su ottobre 22, 2013

It is a great place to relax and enjoy the outdoors. The grounds were beautiful. We walked by the lake and around their wooded paths. The room was spacious and clean. The hosts greeted us by the door, and were very accommodating to our need to change the night due to a family death.


Canyon Road Inn Stay

4,2 su ottobre 07, 2013

Spent a great night at a lovely inn in a room with a view of the lake.


Wonderful, relaxing stay.

4,6 su settembre 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Canyon Road Inn. From the time we arrived until checkout, we were treated to a relaxing, welcoming stay that exceeded our expectations. Patti & Turner are excellent hosts and prepared a delicious breakfast for us in the morning. Our room was heavenly - the addition of the fireplace was a nice bonus. I can't say enough good things about this place. Next time we will be back for a two night stay so we can take full advantage of the beautiful surroundings.


Wonderful place to stay.

4,6 su settembre 22, 2013

Greatly enjoyed our stay at this lively B&B.


A beautiful and relaxing setting for a babymoon!

5 su settembre 18, 2013

We were looking for a comfortable and secluded setting where we could just soak in each others company and the beauty of nature before our baby is born. The Canyon Road Inn exceeded our expectations. We stayed in The Homestead Suite and listened to the autumn rain as we curled up in the comfy bed to watch a movie and eat complimentary popcorn. Patti and Turner, our hosts, were welcoming and attentive and prepared a scrumptious breakfast! Everything was as clean and tidy as a five-star hotel but with an atmosphere that felt like coming home. The location was convenient to town yet still isolated enough to where we could enjoy the company of some friendly deer and numerous birds. We will definitely be coming back.


Excellent place to stay

4,4 su settembre 11, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were made very welcome , rooms were excellent as was the breakfast. Hosts were attentive but not intrusive. Andrew and Sue Robertson and Ena Dutton


Canyon Road Inn - Priceless

5 su settembre 09, 2013

Our stay with Patti and Turner was relaxing and very enjoyable. Our stay was in the fishing room and the detail and service was amazing. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious. They went out of their way to help everyone plan their day according to their interests. We would reccommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who needs some time away!!


bee & bee

4,4 su settembre 05, 2013

Great Hosts


Canyon Road

4,8 su settembre 05, 2013

Outstanding place to stay and relax


Wonderful!

5 su settembre 02, 2013

Our first trip to Wisconsin, we spent two nights at Canyon Road Inn and it couldn't have been nicer! Patti and Turner were outstanding hosts and our room far exceeded our expectations. So peaceful and relaxing. The message is a must have and be sure to ask for the French toast Panini for breakfast! This place is a Jewel


Outstanding Experience!

5 su agosto 29, 2013

Our stay at your wonderful B&B was an experience that we will never forget. The establishment was beautiful, the hosts were beyond words exceptional, the breakfasts were amazing, and when you helped us with the flat tire we had during our stay was something to brag about! Thank you so much for everything you have done for us, and we will definitely be coming back for more memories to come!


A jewel in the woods

5 su agosto 28, 2013

The Canyon Raod Inn is a wonderful place of quiet and relaxation. Away from the bustle of the day to day wranglings, this B&B offers cozy rooms with awesome 2-person hottubs in an idyllic setting. The innkeepers are wonderful and the food is great. Fresh-made chocolate chip cookies await you as you enter your room and each room has its' own theme. Beds are comfortable, ammenities are many.


A rare find -- an awesome B&B

5 su agosto 14, 2013

This is such a wonderful spot -- warm owners who aren't over-attentive, a gorgeous and large area around the cabin without it being over-used, and outstanding amenities without it being pretentious or tacky. Really great place and would recommend to anyone.


Excellent stay

5 su agosto 12, 2013

Patty & Turner were very profesional and VERY friendly and helpful!!! D&L


Outstanding Hosts

5 su agosto 02, 2013

Wonderful stay with gracious hosts, delicious food, great conversations with other guests and more. We liked everything about itand would go back in a heart beat. Maybe a winter stay as the lcation is so beautiful and peaceful. Thanks Patty and Turner~


Relaxing, tastefully decorated B&B w/great hosts!

4,8 su luglio 28, 2013

Nice variety in breakfasts. Very clean. Each room had it's own theme and ours was very comfortable. Our hosts' suggestions for restaurants and activities were all excellent! A great experience with B&B!


July get a way

5 su luglio 19, 2013

The setting was beautiful and relaxing.. the B&B was clean well kept up and offered much to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. The hosts were very courteous and made sure you enjoyed your stay with all the privacy and amenities that you needed. Would and will definitely return.


Relaxing stay at the Canyon Road Inn

5 su luglio 10, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a very relaxing stay this past weekend. The hosts were helpful and the b&b was very clean and comfortable. There were many things to do on the property and a beautiful setting. I would recomend a stay to other couples looking for a quiet and relaxing get away.


An Unexpected Gem in the City

4,2 su luglio 09, 2013

This is a charming place for relaxation. Surroundings : serene and peaceful; Room : clean and comfortable; Hosts : warm and hospitable; Breakfast : simply scrumptious.....and the cookies yummy !!! The gazebo is a wonderful place to just be; you have the lake, the trees, the birds plus a perfect weather...for a lazy and relaxing stay. If you need a bit more stimulation, there's the paddle boat, canoe, row boat for some work-out. If you are looking for a place to hang out and recharge, this is just the place to be at.


Amazing Experience! Got Engaged Here! Whole New Opinion of B&B's!

5 su luglio 08, 2013

Let me start out by saying if you are comparing this Bed and Breakfast to any other hotel/B&B in Wisconsin stop comparing and just book here. I stayed at the amazing Canyon Road Inn this April with my at the time "girlfriend" but by the end of the weekend "fiancee." Believe me when I say this.....I have to thank Patti and Turner for making it possible. Not just for owning a beautiful B&B, offering amazing service, and just being friendly, but for helping me to pull off one of the best engagements possible. Two weeks prior to my stay I called Patti and Turner and asked if they would be willing to help me to plan a surprise engagement easter egg hunt. With no hesitation at all, they setup an amazing fake scavenger hunt on there property with only instructions I had given them on the phone. Not only did they complete everything I asked, but also added additional surprises along the way that made the moment extra special. My fiancee was so happy and couldn't stop bragging about the location as well as the events that Patti and Turner helped me to plan. Beyond them helping me complete such a special event, I have to say the room was amazing. I will be honest when I say, I usually hate B&B's, but my fiancee loves them. Staying in "The Haven" suite felt like I was in the penthouse at a 5 star resort, with the added bonus of being on a beautiful lake. Although the other rooms looked nice, I would definitely spend the extra money to get "The Haven" if it is available. I would go back to Canyon Road Inn in a second no matter what the season. Look forward to our next stay. TJ


Perfect Getaway

5 su giugno 24, 2013

My wife and I visited Canyon Road Inn for a brief anniversary getaway. It was truly a wonderful experience! The accommodations were beautiful, the food was superb, and most importantly the hosts, Patty and Turner, were warm and very friendly. Many B & B's boast great suites, and most are very beautiful. What sets Canyon Road Inn apart, however, is the professionalism, yet warm welcoming of its hosts. The few days we were there, we felt part of Patty and Turner's, Canyon Road Inn's, family.


Relaxing stay in Turtle Lake

3,4 su giugno 22, 2013

Beautiful country-side inn, with outdoor activities such as boating and wandering through the woods to a gazebo on the lake. We enjoyed the fireplace and jacuzzi in our room, as well as the homemade cookies left for us to nibble on. A refrigerator was available to us, as well as complementary snacks and a variety of games to play.


Relaxing Weekend

5 su giugno 05, 2013

Upon arrival we learned we were the only guest staying here for the weekend. The owner showed us to our booked suite, but gave us a tour of all their other suites and the option to choose a different one. We took him up on the idea. The inn was very quiet and relaxing. The views of the lake from our room were peaceful. Service was great, and the food was delicious. The owners were very knowledgeable about local things to do and see and helped with directions and reservations. We would highly recommend this place to our friends.


Great

4,6 su maggio 06, 2013

Very clean and comfortable. Wonderful setting and excellent hospitality with just the right amount of attention.


Great B&B to stay at!

5 su aprile 29, 2013

My husband and I made a quick decision to get away for the weekend and landed on this Canyon Road Inn bed and breakfast. It was about an hours drive or so and it turned out to be a lovely overnight for us. The hosts were very pleasant and attentive to our needs. The accommodations were very comfortable, spacious and clean. We hope to go back again someday.


Spring Fling

5 su marzo 25, 2013

We so enjoyed ourselves at this beautiful B & B. It was our first time staying at one. I can't imagine there being any better! Patti & Turner are gracious hosts. The attention to detail, fabulous breakfasts, and peaceful setting had us leaving feeling refreshed. We will return this summer for our annual bike trip. Can't wait to see what it looks like in the summer. Thank you Patti & Turner. We felt like we were visiting family.....


Perfect!

5 su marzo 20, 2013

I booked the room at Canyon Road Inn because all the hotels in Turte Lake were booked solid, what a blessing. Relaxing and romantic place to stay. Breakfast was awesome. There is a reason this place has such high reviews. Check it out for yourself, trust me you will not regret it and you will look forward to your next visit. Cliff & Dee


outstanding.....

5 su marzo 13, 2013

Wonderful place and so peaceful. Would recommend. Definetly will go back.


Very nice accommodations.

3,8 su marzo 06, 2013

Owners pay very close attention to details. They were very accommodating to any needs we had. Would definitely stay there again.


Perfect Winter Getaway

5 su febbraio 23, 2013

They thought of every detail to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable, from the homemade cookies and welcome note to the fuzzy white robes. The food was outstanding and the service was top notch. I recommend it highly.


Peaceful and relaxing with beautiful surroundings

5 su febbraio 22, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 day anniversary stay. It was truely very relaxing and peaceful. The rooms were very cozy and nicely decorated. The property had many walking trails and nature areas.Patti and Turner were great hosts. We will return in the future.


Perfect Room, perfect place!

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2013

We had a great time staying at the Canyon Road Inn over Valentine's Day weekend. It was a beautiful room, Patti was very inviting, her recommendations for dinner were excellent and it was all around a great stay. We opted for the breakfast in the room, which was adorably presented and delicious. Great place to stay!


Excellent one night stay at Canyon Road Inn!

4,6 su gennaio 31, 2013

We had an excellent one night stay at Canyon Road Inn. The room was great, the breakfast we excellent, and there was a nice small kitchen with beverages and a fridge we could use too. We were also pleasantly surprised to find out that the casino shuttle would take us too and from the Inn for our concert as well! Thanks Patti and Turner! We hope to visit again sometime!


Absolutely perfect & Beyond expectations!

5 su gennaio 20, 2013

This was our first time at a B&B and we were VERY happy with everything from beginning to end. Words cannot express this experience. You will just have to go and see for yourself. You will not be disapointed. I know I will be returning in the future.


Beautiful, peaceful location with wonderful inn keepers!

4,8 su dicembre 03, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Canyon Road Inn. The inn is comfortable and cozy - the surrounding area is gorgeous. And the inn keepers are friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating!


Perfect place to relax

5 su novembre 21, 2012

We have stayed here twice and have loved both times. The location is private and secluded but is only minutes away from restaurants and stores. Patti and Turner do a great job keeping your stay easy and enjoyable. They also make sure that their guests can find something to do, no matter what their interests are.


Amazing Stay-cation!

4,6 su novembre 14, 2012

Having visited several B&B's throughout MN and WI, I can honestly say that the Canyon Road Inn is just what we've been looking for in a mini vacation. We stayed in the Haven room and it was exactly that - a sanctuary for relaxation and comfort. The ambiance of the entire Inn is so welcoming. Upon arrival we were greeted by Patti and Turner with whom we shared immediate laughs and stories as they shared information about the various attractions in the area. We were then presented a tour of the common areas and rooms (all of which are adorable)! In our room, home baked cookies awaited us along with a personal greeting card inviting us to "settle in." The first night we didn't feel like venturing out so Turner offered to go pick up pizza if we didn't want to place the order ourselves and Patti offered to make dinner reservations for us for the next night! - this among the many other personal touches made it easy to truly settle in. Though we didn't spend much time outdoors due to the chilly weather, the grounds are beautiful and the lake is perfectly secluded and serene. Breakfast was delicious - a wonderful vareity of sweet and savory dishes. Turner and Patti do a great job of interacting with their guests and facilitating comraderie between the couples. This was by far our best weekend get-away and we will be returning this summer!


Serene setting with amazing service

4,8 su novembre 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Canyon Road Inn with some friends this past weekend and had an incredible experience. The rooms are immaculate, there are shared areas that are great for games, reading, etc. and the food was very good. Turner and Patti make you feel special the minute you walk in the door and their service throughout our two night stay was beyond our expectations (and we have been to many B&B's over the last several years). The setting is amazing...it was a bummer it rained all weekend because we would have loved to check out the trails and had a bonfire in the evening. They have so many options for outdoor adventures during other seasons as well so we will definitely be back again!


Restful B & B

5 su ottobre 26, 2012

From the moment we pulled up we knew we had picked out a relaxing site from the walk in the woods, to the recommended Italian restaurant to the beautiful room. I couldn't have done better if I tried myself. FIRST CLASS!


hidden gem in the woods

5 su ottobre 19, 2012

Our stay at the canyon road inn was very pleasant. The inn is located next to a pretty lake in the woods. There are trails to walk and it is peaceful. Our room was decorated in a railroad theme and was very comfy and clean. We were greeted by Turner in the driveway and he made us feel at home right away. Breakfast was really tasty and Patti is a good cook! We stayed one night but two would have been even nicer. We would recommend canyon road inn!


Canyon Road Inn B&B

5 su ottobre 19, 2012

Wonderful, luxiourous and relaxing. The breakfast is outstanding, so good we never had to eat lunch afterwards. Patti & Turner make you feel welcome and do everything to ensure you enjoy your stay. We will definintely be returning.


Wonderful!

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2012

My husband and I had a great stay at the Canyon Road Inn. Such a nice quiet setting to relax. The Innkeepers were gracious and provided everything we needed.


Beautiful B&B

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2012

Beautiful B&B, lovely owners, baked cookies and muffins were delicious


No Finer B & B Around!

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

As usuall Patti and Turner were at their best! The Canyon Road Inn is exceptional in every way. From the outstanding rooms to the unbelievable breakfasts, they sure know how to treat their guests right. Plus, when the Inn sits on many acres, like the Canyon Road Inn does, there are many trails to walk and talk on. This is the only B & B we will stay at!! Jerry and Wendy


Canyon Road Inn is the best!

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

This was our 1st experience at a Bed & Breakfast anywhere. It was amazing! Beautiful setting, very comfortable & relaxing rooms, and the most accomodating hosts made our stay memorable. We can't wait to stay there again and will definetly recommend Canyon Road Inn to all our friends and relatives!


Best of the best!

5 su settembre 25, 2012

My wife and I went here on our Honeymoon on August 10 and it was the best experience we have ever had! RIght upon entering and viewing the place it was amazing. As we were walking up the stairway we were immediatley greeted by Patti. Both Patti and Turner were the best people to talk to. They were incrediably nice and thoughtful. When we entered our room (homestead), it was a large and beatuifuly decoreated area with nice view of the lake. Our first morning, I can clearly remember the frenchtoast that Patti and Turner made. My wife hates frenchtoast and she even loved this stuff. They definitley can cook amazingly. Never had such good breakfasts. The environment in which they created and had available was by far the best that I have been in. On our last day there, they even made us some truffles, got us some strawberries and a bottle of champagne. During you're stay they even give some worthy spots to go to, all of which are great. Highly recomend the Bistro they talk about! Overall, I could not had of been happier on this stay. To Patti and Turner, I hope you both are reading this, because you have gone so far out of your way for us and made this stay the most memorable we will ever have! We truley hope to return on our 1 year anniversary!


Private Haven!

5 su settembre 18, 2012

This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and I loved it! This B&B is tucked away in Turtle Lake just behind the St. Croix Casino! It is a gem. The first evening we witnessed almost a dozen deer including several fawns traipse across the lawn; and a doe and her 2 fawns returned for the fallen apples in the lawn that I had set out near the fire pit! It was so exciting to see so many deer at once. Earlier we had taken the canoe out for a tour of the lake and saw over 50 Canadian geese take off as we approached them! The fresh fruit, apple tart, egg frittata and blueberry french toast served for breakfast were also memorable! Plus they serve Louie's sausage and bacon made fresh up the road past Comstack, just north of Cumberland. The owners Turner and Patti are warm, welcoming and fun to talk to; besides being great at advising you on what is happening in Polk County, Wisconsin! They have a list of area restaurants including menus for suggestions on where to dine locally. They also had wonderful recommendations on places to visit in the area. My friend and I loved our room overlooking the back yard with two cozy chairs in front of the fireplace, a jacuzzi in the corner of the room and a very comfortable bed with silky 600 count sheets! Canyon Road Inn is truly a wonderful respite and can be enjoyed year round ,with Fall being tthe most spectacular in my estimation! Thanks Patti and Turner for a wonderful stay!


Perfect get away

5 su settembre 16, 2012

We just found this bed and breakfast on the internet and took a chance. What a wonderful place it turned out to be. It was quiet and peaceful. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. It has a deck and stairs leading to the backyard with nearby wooded area that had trails with benches to sit and ponder. There is a small lake and they provide canoes which we did not have time to take advantage of. The owners were very hospitable. She helped us find the perfect restaurant to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Breakfast was delicious. We shared a table with a young couple celebrating their 4th wedding anniversary! The conversation was delightful. Our visit at this very beautiful bed and breakfast was more than we expected and the time went way too fast. We will will be back without a doubt!


Our 10 year anniversary

5 su agosto 28, 2012

It was our first time away from our children in 7 years. We could not have picked a better place. I reserved a room based on the reviews I read and everything exceeded our expectations. Fabulous hosts, very clean (that's a big deal for me), and relaxing setting. We were treated with so much warmth and kindness. Patti and Turner even saw to it that there was home-made chocolate chip cookies in our room :). They welcomed our conversation but also allowed us so much privacy. We will be back, thank you for your service! Sarah and Bud


Best B&B in Western WI

5 su agosto 20, 2012

The Canyon Road Inn was a perfect spot. Patti and Turner really are such gracious host and they truly make this place a vacation.


relaxing getaway

5 su agosto 11, 2012

This is a wonderful place to get away from it all for a night or two (or more!). The view from our bedroom of the lake that borders the property was beautiful. The innkeepers were welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended!


Our 2 night stay at the Canyon Road Inn!

4,2 su agosto 08, 2012

We had a very nice stay, beautiful room, awesome surroundings and a wonderful breakfast. We'll be back!


Respite in the Woods

5 su luglio 31, 2012

We welcomed the simple pleasures at Canyon Road Inn- solitude, natural surroundings, and comfortable, beautifully appointed rooms. We enjoyed nature at its best at the lake, and woods sitting area. Wonderful hosts visited with us during the delicious and bountiful breakfasts!


Wonderful, relaxing weekend

5 su luglio 26, 2012

It was our first B & B expereince and the standards were set high. We had a wonderful time during our stay. Turner and Patti both have wonderful hospitality and the home was decorated beautifully. We would highly recommend checking out this B & B.


Brian & Joann

4,6 su luglio 25, 2012

Great place, great people, and breakfast that was too good! Relax and enjoy the serenity.


Great in every way

5 su luglio 07, 2012

It was comfortable, immaculate, and the hosts are wonderful people who did everything they could for their guests


Always Impresses!!!

4,6 su luglio 05, 2012

I took a special man here for his Birthday weekend. I have been to this wonderful abode many times before - it's my FAVORITE place in WI and MN! :) Patti made a Happy Birthday cupcake for him and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. They made french toast, which I requested before we arrived. :) The meals are FABULOUS and the kindess wonderful!!! Provides punch card for free night's stay - we have 4 nights so far! :) GREAT B&B right on a lake. Saw deer and other wildlife - quiet. Nice!


Always wonderful

5 su luglio 05, 2012

We have stayed at Canyon Road Inn many times and obviously keep returning because of the wonderful place that it is. Patti and Turner have continued to keep this inn a place of beauty, peacefulness, fantastic breakfasts, most comfortable beds..all the great amenities you could wish for and more. We will be back again and again


A Pleasant Surprise

5 su giugno 13, 2012

Canyon Road Inn not only lived up to their advertisements, but surpassed them. The property is lovely and so peaceful. Turner and Patti are wonderful hosts and take every opportunity to meet any need. They were helpful in making us aware of things we could do in the area. We would not hesitate to recommend the inn to anyone who wants a respite from the everyday craziness of life. Dave and Karen Adams


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

5 su maggio 30, 2012

Canyon Road Inn exceeded our expectations by far. The rooms were huge, had their own bathrooms, jacuzzi tubes, fireplaces and decks/or walk out patio's. The Inn was situated on a beautiful and quite lake, and nestled in the peacefulness of the woods. Breakfast was outstanding! The hosts went above and beyond to make sure our stay was relaxing, we will for sure be going back as soon as we can:)


Would do it again in a heartbeat.

5 su aprile 19, 2012

Awesome, from the hosts to the room, the food to the surroundings. Tom and Kadee Ruhland


Heaven on Earth! This is a MUST STAY!

4,8 su aprile 18, 2012

After researching literally hundreds of properties in the midwest region over the past year, I finally decided on the Canyon Road Inn (CRI). I knew exactly what I was looking for in my first B&B experience: king bed, double whirlpool, fireplace, secluded, cozy, not too frilly, & at an affordable price. Yes, I set my expectations high, but CRI filled my tall order & then some! The property is gorgeous, inside & out, & the innkeepers, Patti & Turner, are the most amazing people! Patti greeted us by name before we even got to the front door & immediately made us feel welcome. They have thought of every detail, which absolutely sets this inn apart from all the rest... Kashwere robes, 600 thread-count sheets, Keurig coffee maker w/K-cups, fresh baked chocolate chip cookies left in the room awaiting our arrival, complementary beverages in the fridge, nice selection of games & movies, TV/DVD player, iPod docking station & much more! Patti is an amazing cook (her Panini stuffed French toast is to die for)! We stayed in the Railroad Suite, but some of the other rooms were unoccupied when we arrived so Patti gave us a tour of those as well… All are extremely spacious & decorated perfectly. The rooms at CRI are gender friendly, making a stay just as comfortable for the men as it is for the women. This would also be the perfect place for an individual to get away by him/herself for much needed R&R! Patti & Turner were also great at recommending places to go sightseeing (check out the school forest, the cheese factory or Louie's award winning meat market) as well as restaurants to dine. (The pizza place near the inn is delicious & the hospitality by the owner, Tom, at Nezzy's Bar & Grill was bar none!) I cannot wait to visit again... SOON! Thank you, Patti & Turner, for making our stay there so special... Dreams really do come true! - Melanie (Crystal, MN)


Perfect Getaway!

5 su marzo 08, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Homestead Suite March 1st and 2nd and couldn't have had a better experience. The room was very clean and comfortable, and had all of the amenities you could want with its jacuzzi and fireplace. Patti and Turner are awesome hosts; they do not miss a detail. There was champagne, hand-made truffles and chocolate cookies awaiting our arrival, and the breakfasts were simply delicious. Turner even shoveled a pathway to our car after it snowed one night. The setting is idyllic; we saw plenty of deer and we had a nice show-shoe trek through the woods. We highly recommend this as the perfect getaway to recharge your batteries.


Canyon Road Inn

5 su febbraio 16, 2012

My wife & I loved our stay at Canyon Road Inn for Valentines day! We've been to over a couple of dozen B&B's & I would rate this one right about there when it comes to price, rooms & things to do. You have a privacy of a lake, hiking trails yet, your only a mile & a half from a casino. We can't wait to go back in the summer & enjoy the lake!


Wonderful!

5 su febbraio 03, 2012

Patti and Turner are awesome hosts! The whole place is cozy, very clean, and peaceful! The room we stayed in was beautiful, relaxing, and we absolutely loved it! When we checked in, the sun was beaming in the room and it made a beautiful, warm glow. There was a fireplace, whirlpool, and very comfortable bed. The room was decorated in a quaint theme that made it all the more relaxing! This was our second trip here, and we will be going many more times! Thank you, Patti and Turner!


If you need gluten free

5 su gennaio 29, 2012

We went to the Canyon Road Inn for my wife's birthday 2 years ago. We had such a great time that we went back again this year. We are making it her birthday tradition. Patti and Turner are amazing! I need a gluten free diet, and Patti was perfectly willing to make special accommodations for me. Not only did she cook gluten free breakfasts for me, but they were delicious!! As anybody with gluten allergies knows, if not done right, gluten free food can be grainy and not exactly the best tasting. They also had fresh baked gluten free cookies waiting in our room when we arrived! These little touches, amazing rooms, and a beautiful environment make the Canyon Road Inn our favorite get away.


Fantastic Stay

5 su gennaio 16, 2012

Writing this in the middle of winter, makes us think back to our wonderful stay last fall, in September. This was the perfect setting for our anniversary, and everything lived up to our expectations and more. Patti and Turner were the perfect hosts, and we enjoyed their hospitality and company. Everything about this place was wonderful, from the room, to "boating" on the lake, the breakfast, etc. every detail was taken care of.... We can't wait to get back next year.


Wonderful Getaway!

5 su gennaio 11, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful getaway...Patti and Turner's hospitality was fantastic! Our room was fantastic and very private. The grounds were beautiful in a fresh snowfall, and we hope to go back to explore them in warmer weather. This is a great B&B getaway for those who aren't looking for the antique/Victorian B&B experience found so many other places.


Private and charming

4,8 su novembre 23, 2011

It was a very charming place, we were one of two couples staying there so it was quiet and peaceful. The owners personally greeted us when we pulled up and breakfast was really good. I would recommend this place because I'll be going there again.


Excellent choice!

5 su novembre 17, 2011

We were given a one night stay as a gift. Wish we could have stayed longer. Patti and Turner were warm, welcoming and excellent cooks. Hope to return again soon.


Excellent Stay!

5 su novembre 17, 2011

We stayed for my birthday celebration & couldn't have been more pleased with everything about our visit! Patti and Turner were the best hosts! The Inn was in impecable order and the attention to details from the sheets to the towels being so soft made our overnigt fantastic. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Would highly recommend the Canyon Road Inn to all!


rest and relaxation

5 su novembre 13, 2011

we spent 2 nights at canyon road. it was fantastic. we met other people staying there. the host and hostess were very friendly and did whatever they could to make our stay memorable.


Fall in Wisconsion

4,8 su novembre 06, 2011

We enjoyed a few nights this September - Our room was wonderful - four poster bed with canopy, working fireplace, deep soaking tub and hugh shower with all the goodies. The hospitality was warm and welcoming and the breakfast were a treat. We hope to go back again and again!


Canyon Road Inn Stay in October

5 su ottobre 26, 2011

It was an incredible weekend. We LOVE staying here. It is out of the way and very restful. Walking paths, canoeing, outdoor fires, whirlpool baths, indoor fireplaces, and cozy. We plan on coming again and again and again. Thanks Patty and Turner.


THE BEST!!

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2011

This place is top notch! We've been here several times, and every time is just as good as the last. The service is incredible and the rooms cover every detail of luxury. We always look so forward to our next trip up. If you haven't yet tried Canyon Road Inn, you MUST! You'll never want to go to another B&B again, because there's simply no other place like it!


Outstanding!

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2011

Outstanding! The place is very beautiful both inside and outside. Turner and Patti are wonderful hosts. We went there to relax and recharge and it turned out to be the perfect place to do just that. We stayed four days and I could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back.


Wonderful get-away

4,4 su ottobre 01, 2011

Patti and Turner were very good hosts. The rooms are very nice and its was peaceful evening.


Lovely setting and lovely hosts

4,4 su settembre 14, 2011

Wish we could have stayed longer! We only booked a night to attend a wedding nearby. This is a really lovely place, nicely appointed and on a beautiful lake. We had a delicious breakfast. The owners were very pleasant and relaxed. The home is meant to be a B&B so it is spacious and well-laid out. Definately will return.


Wont' stay anywhere else in the area!

4,8 su settembre 10, 2011

The food was spectacular. The amenities are awesome. The rooms are large. They have a game/DVD room. A fridge with pops and water and popcorn. The best part was that Turner built us an incredible fire out by the lake - all we had to do was pull up our chairs and light it. It was a perfect way to end a lovely day of golf. There were 2 couples in our group and we won't stay anywhere else when he head up to that area of Wisconsin.


Peaceful and serene B&B

4,6 su settembre 09, 2011

This was a wonderful B&B! Beautiful surroundings, gracious hospitality, and all the comforts of home. I would highly recommend a stay here.


Fabulous !

5 su settembre 04, 2011

Found this on the internet and I was not sure. You want a great stay, but how will it really be when you get there? It Was Fabulous!!! Clean ,friendly, great breakfast , friendly common areas and well designed warn and quality suites. Very modern updated and warm. You can tell a bed and breakfast by its clientele and all the guest were loving the experience. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Douglas and Carol B Owatonna MN


A great place and extremely friendly owners!

5 su agosto 18, 2011

We had a lovely time and enjoyed the friendly atmosphere -- a great place to get away and relax. We'll defnitely recommend the B&B and look forward to going back.


A relaxing place

5 su agosto 08, 2011

The innkeepers are personable and professional. The inn has its own wonderful setting and the guests have access to canoes, rowboat, and paddleboat to use on the lake. The innkeepers make ice available for their guests, something many innkeepers forget or ignore. This is a destination place onto itself.


Two thumbs way up!

5 su luglio 25, 2011

What a wonderful, serene get-away! Turner & Patti are the most gracious hosts; very friendly & laid back. We will definitely be back!


Wonderful experience and I look forward to my next visit

5 su luglio 23, 2011

Patti and Turner have created a wonderful space to slip away from the world to reconnect (with yourself or with someone you love), recharge, and relax. It was a perfect way to regroup and recharge from a year in Afghanistan. The rooms are luxurious. The beds ultra comfortable. The breakfast delicious. The grounds invite exploration. Games, books, and movies are provided for guest use as are tools and information for connecting with nature. Turtle Lake is convenient located within an hour or so of a variety of things to explore but the Inn itself offers a variety of options without venturing out. For those who wish to explore, Patti and Turner are able to provide suggestions and guidance on what is available. After my stay, I said to a friend that if anyone wants to sweep me off my feet a visit to Canyon Road would be an excellent way to do so. I look forward to returning to the Inn to experience the charms of all four seasons and the company of Patti and Turner.


51 Years Later, Coming Home

5 su luglio 15, 2011

Everything about our stay at the Canyon Road Inn pleased us. I grew up about 3 miles from the inn, so it was so satisfying to have such a wonderful experience at the inn. Our room, The Haven, was next to luxurious, watching the deer outside our patio door was so peaceful, the breakfasts were homemade and delicious, everything was well-maintained and clean, and Patti and Turner were a lot of fun! I'll be going back!


Terrific Getaway!

4,0 su luglio 10, 2011

This is a wonderful facility with luxurious rooms and gourmet breakfast. The woodsy setting is beautiful and right on the lake. Turner and Patti are excellent innkeepers. They recommended a local golf course that resulted in a first-class golf experience. They also recommended an Italian restaurant that produced excellent food at very reasonable prices. We look forward to returning.


Great expectations met.

5 su luglio 03, 2011

When we first got there Patti introduced herself to us and made us feel right at home. We were celebrating our 29th anniversary and asked for suggestions for places to eat dinner that night. Patti recommended a few places but the one that stuck out was Janes Pizza-we met at a pizza place. The pizza was excellent. The bed was wonderful and we both enjoyed the rainfall shower head in the shower. Breakfast was awesome. We also had a great time meeting the other couples there and found we had a lot in common. Patti and Turner are great people and we can't wait to go back.


Great Get Away

4,8 su giugno 30, 2011

We toured all the rooms and all were wonderful. They were very tasteful and not to frilly for the men. It was a quiet venue and the innkeepers were most kind, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fabulous. We highly recommend the inn and hope to go back and take a large group with us.


Perfect for our anniversary!

5 su giugno 19, 2011

We love B&B's but due to having and raising kids this was the first one in 4 years and it was incredible. Our Anniversary was remembered throughout our stay. Champagne, cards, home baked cookies and we could walk right out of our room (love the railroad room!)to canoe, walk trails, and be right in nature! Loved it! We felt like we were a million miles away and so pampered. Thanks!


Great getaway in the northwoods of wisconsin

5 su giugno 09, 2011

great weekend getaway for a couple. great rooms, great amenities, great service, very nice owners who really care about your stay. It was the little things like having a small loaf of banana bread waiting for us a 4am at the door because we had to leave early and miss breakfast. If you love wildlife watching, there is an abundance of it.


What a Gem!

4,4 su giugno 07, 2011

We stayed in the haven room. The shower, linens, and bed were all amazing. Everything was top notch and what a beautiful, scenic location. There are several lovely trails for you to take walks on. The lake is right there for your enjoyment and there are paddleboats and canoes available for your use, no extra charge, like some places. Patti and Turner are excellent hosts, very friendly, responsive and knowledgable about the area. We can't wait to go back in the fall when the leaves are changing.


Patti & Turner Are Amazing

5 su maggio 30, 2011

Michelle and I have stayed at Canyon Road Inn a number of times and each time we have found the place to be so warm, relaxing and inviting (we've stayed in 3 different rooms)! But what really makes the stay so wonderful is the warm and friendly hospitality of Patti and Turner, the outstanding Inn Keepers! You can't go wrong staying at this B&B!!! Stephen


Extraordinary B&B Complete with Wonderful Hosts!

5 su maggio 30, 2011

We have been to Canyon Road in a few times and LOVE it. We have been to a few other B&Bs and without a doubt, think that this one is the BEST one. We especially love the Haven and Homestead Suites although the other suites are great too. We love the DVD/TV in the room, the selection of movies and games. We love that it's on a beautiful man made lake and that we have seen ample deer. We love how quiet it is. We love the inn hosts/owners - they are by far the friendliest and kindest hosts we have met. The breakfasts are delicious and light. We would go every weekend if we lived closer. This one is a MUST stay B&B. :)


Great getaway!

5 su maggio 01, 2011

Beautiful B&B in a great location. Turner and Patti were very welcoming and gracious hosts. We had a great weekend and we will be back!


The awesome Canyon Road Inn

5 su gennaio 26, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very, very much. Patti and Turner were unbelievable. Everything from the night we arrived to the morning we left was the most peaceful, enjoyable weekend we have ever had. We look forward to another stay soon!


cannon ridge inn

5 su gennaio 26, 2011

hello, we had a fabulous time at the inn and our breakfasts were gourmet. amazing.. patti made french toast like ive never had it. with berries and creme cheese inside, so wonderful and fresh juice all homemade food there. the rooms are fabulous. even have a game room.. you need bring nothing but pjs and a toothbrush


best of the best - awesome, wonderful

5 su gennaio 21, 2011

Canyon Road Inn is by far one of the best B&B's we have stayed at. The rooms have been redecorated and are so wonderful..The Kashwere robes are fabulous, the fireplace and whirlpool, the awesome breakfast and last but not least a wonderful couple who make you feel so welcome. This is definitely an A++ place to stay.


Enjoyable winter weekend visit

4,2 su gennaio 06, 2011

I've been staying at nice B & B's for 15+ years and this one certainly kept pace with the best of them! My visit was during the wintertime and the property offered snowshoeing, wonderful woodland views (deer too!), and a welcoming gas fireplace in my room. Because I left very early in the mornings I missed breakfast (normally served at 9 a.m.). However, Patti prepared a small basket each morning that offered a mix of muffins, yogurt, and fruit for me to take along. The stay offered other nice touches, like special treats (for the New Years holiday weekend) and a separate kitchen area with soda and popcorn for guests. One of the trickiest aspects of staying at B & B's are the beds!!! However, my bed in the Garden Room was extremely comfortable with high quality pillows and linens. I would recommend this B & B to anyone!


Weekend Getaway

5 su novembre 15, 2010

It was a weekend getaway from my boyfriend and I's busy lives! We we welcomed right away, was shown around, and participated in a wine tasting! The rooms and service were absolutly wonderful, and the breakfast in the morning was amazing. I would definitely recommend it to anyone and everyone...my now fiance and I will definitely be back :)


27th Wedding Anniversary

4,8 su novembre 14, 2010

I have done a lot of traveling in my 26+ years in the U.S. Navy and lodged at many places and have never been more impressed than with our room/accomodations at Canyon Road Inn. This was our first stay at a B&B, but won't be our last at this particular B&B. The room (Homestead) was very spacious, filled with a warm atmosphere. The pictures on the website do not do justice to the rooms--they are huge when seeing them in person. BUT--what made our anniversary so great was people. A good room is nice, but customer service is what hit it home for us. The owner/operators, Patti & Turner are EXCEPTIONAL people who treated us like VIPs and at same time, like family. They are GENUINELY friendly--no phoninous about them what-so-ever. Patti & Turner-- thank you for being you.


Beat my expectations . . .

4,8 su ottobre 28, 2010

My wife and I spent some time at the Canyon Road Inn for our first anniversary. We were not disappointed one bit, and this place far exceeded our expectations. We would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area. There are several fun places to visit within a short drive. We chose to spend a day in St. Croix at the winery & park near the river. What a great weekend get-away!


Great getaway!

5 su ottobre 26, 2010

We were welcomed by Patty and settled in to our room. Since Turtle Lake is a small town, we asked for advice about where to dine for the evening. Patty had great suggestions and even some menus from the establishments. THe breakfast in the morning was great. We met two other couples and the conversation was wonderful!


just great!

5 su ottobre 16, 2010

Patti and Turner are outstandidng hosts who are dedicated to making their b and b the absolute best. Their rooms are super clean and cozy, the grounds are gorgeous, and their personal hospitality is warm and genuine. I'd recommend Canyon Road Inn to anyone looking for a restful get-away in a scenic wooded area of the northland.


Woodland Paradise

4,6 su ottobre 13, 2010

We just spent our first weekend at Canyon Road Inn, and we will definitely go again and again! We loved the incredible beauty of the woodland setting - a gorgeous mix of hardwoods and pines, with Skinaway Lake in the background. The fall colors were spectacular. We loved the touches of hay bales and pumpkins, tastefully welcoming us. Patti and Turner greeted us with a warm welcome, and we felt instantly at home there. After a brief tour of all the wonderful community areas and amenities, we were introduced to our gorgeous room, The Haven. We were blown away with the elegance and beauty of the room, and all the attentions to detail and decorating. The gorgeous 4 poster bed, the stone fireplace, the clawfoot soaking tub and huge shower, all with a gorgeous view of the lake. The Keurig coffee maker was fun and made great coffee whenever we wanted. We were also welcomed with a basket of freshly made (and delicious) chocolate chip cookies! The breakfasts were delicious, and we bonded instantly with the other couples. It was the best B&B experience we've had, and we look forward to another stay this winter! The acres of woods will be perfect for snowshoeing or CC skiing!


Engagement weekend

4,4 su settembre 27, 2010

We had a great time and at the Canyon Road Inn, everything was great!!


Our Anniversary Adventure

4,6 su settembre 08, 2010

My husband and I went there for our anniversary. It was so beautiful there. The view of the lake and the nature walk and even the paddle boat ride. The rooms were creatively decorated and yet fun and enjoyable. It just made us feel at home. Oh, and the smell of baked cookies all throughout the house was mouth watering. I plan on going back this winter for some snow shoeing. But don't take our word for it. Give it a try.


Great place to stay

4,6 su settembre 02, 2010

My Fiance and I arrived a little late for our stay at this place and we sure wish we did not arrive late. We missed the opportunity to enjoy our full time at this location. The grounds are magnificent and the house and rooms are amazing. We will definetly come back to this location again. The rooms are reasonably priced and the caramel apple french toast was awesome. I highly reccommend this place to anybody, who needs a beautiful getaway.


25th wedding anniversary

5 su agosto 27, 2010

If you want to get away from it all and enjoy peace and quite this is the place to be. It is so beautiful. The atmosphere at Canyon Road is unbelievable. My husband researched the internet and chose Canyon Road Inn as a surprise for our 25th Wedding anniversary. It was the most relaxing 2 days ever. Patti and Turner (the owners) are wonderful and make you feel at home. John and Kathy Statz, Baraboo WI


Great weekend

5 su agosto 23, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the Canyon Road Inn. Everything was great - our room, the food, the atmosphere, the hosts!!!! Everything that we needed was available. We wished that we could have stayed longer. We are looking forward to going back for another relaxing getaway!!!!


13th wedding anniversary

5 su giugno 15, 2010

This was our first time at a b&b. Patti and Turner made us feel like we were family. They went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could be. From the moment we made our reservations,we knew we were in for a great experience. The location is perfect, quiet,secluded and wildlife abounds yet 2 minutes from town. The accommodations were excellent quiet, you couldn't hear anyone else in the next room, clean and spacious.We felt relaxed and were free to do things at our leisure. During our visit it was apparent to us that this was the start of a life long friendship.We will be back many more times to come. And we recommend Canyon Road Inn to everyone who wants a memorable experience. Joe and Michele.


Great, Relaxing Experience

5 su maggio 24, 2010

My wife and I stayed for two nights for our one-year anniversary. It was a perfect experience. The rooms were spacious, clean, and well themed. Patty and Turner were very helpful for discovering the local area and for helping out when needed. The breakfast meals they made were plentiful and delicious. Overall, a great experience. I've been recommending this place to our friends and would be very happy to stay for another experience.


Beautiful Locaton

4,0 su aprile 25, 2010

Stayed for two nights. Absolutely perfect in everyway possible. Patti and Turner are excellent hosts. Their breakfast is outstanding! Great location with easy access to many interesting areas to explore including the wonderful city of Stillwater, MN. Great views and scenery at the inn. Highly recommend to anyone for a getaway.


10th Anniversary

5 su aprile 17, 2010

We've stayed here several times, but this was the first time with the new innkeepers, Patti & Turner. We'll certainly return as they made our tenth wedding anniversary stay truly memorable! The accommodations are spacious, clean and comfortable, the hospitality is top notch. Patti & Turner really did pick up right where Ken and Judy (the original innkeepers at the inn) left off. The breakfasts were delicious and quite satisfying. Our stay was just so relaxing, if only we could have stayed another night!


Great Getaway!

5 su febbraio 22, 2010

My husband and I were in the Northwoods room and had a very relaxing weekend stay. We even tried snowshoeing for the first time and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. We also enjoyed a beautiful sunset from our room. Patti and Turner were wonderful hosts. I think one of the best parts for us was the food -- both the homemade cookies (YUM!) and the absolutely delicious breakfast!! I just wanted to keep eating more and more! I highly recommend the Canyon Road Inn! In fact, we plan to come back in the fall to see the wonderful foliage and lake when it's not frozen. --Jim and Terri Grzyb


Our First Bed and Breakfast Stay

5 su ottobre 31, 2009

This was our first B&B experience and what a way to start!! Judy and Ken are such warm and gracious hosts--like friends! The room we chose-the Railroad Room-was excellent and so cozy. It snowed the day after we arrived and it was so quiet and peaceful! We sat out on the patio and just drank in the peace and wildlife and the beauty. The people with whom we shared our experience were friendly and we so enjoyed our conversations with Todd and Cathy and Dewey and Winnie! And the food!! Judy, you are a marvelous cook and I learned a few things, too!! (water instead of milk in the eggs!). And many thanks to Ken for helping us find our way to Sunday night! You two are awesome! Everything was so wonderful...we will be back in the spring!! Barbara and Ron


First Anniversary!

5 su ottobre 26, 2009

It was everything we remembered from our wedding night a year ago, and EXACTLY the celebratory weekend we had hoped for! Thanks again for the beauitful stay! Already planning our next trip up! :) ~ Sarah & Ray ~


A relaxing place to go

5 su ottobre 14, 2009

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful This was our first true B+B experience. We experienced a warm and welcoming place. We were able to see different wildlike on our walks through their trails and on the lake. I'd go back in a heart beat. Todd and Cathy


Great Fall Escape

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2009

Great host. Food was wonderful. Rooms were spacious. The setting is delightful. Beautiful Sunsets. The colors are spectacular. If you are looking for that comfortable room to stay, like you remember at grandma's house this is the place.


"A GREAT MINI VACATION"

5 su agosto 24, 2009

This two night, mid-week stay had to be one of the best B & B experiences we ever had. Judy and Ken were great host, breakfast was outstanding, and the facilities were immaculate. We are planning another visit in the fall to enjoy the colors of the season.


Hidden Treasure

4,8 su agosto 16, 2009

My husband & I needed a relaxing retreat away from the hectic pace of life and found this hidden treasure. Our stay was just that if not more...peaceful, comfortable and romantic. The Inn had clean spacious rooms, gathering areas, and amnities galore to make our stay a wonderful one. Not to mention the beautiful nature views and activities provided outdoors. Of course, the breakfasts were delicous with quite a variety of choices. The extra special treatment from our friendly hosts made our stay one that warrants a return in the future. Truly a treasure you don't want to miss!


This Is A No-Brainer

5 su maggio 29, 2009

On my way to meet family in Hayward, this is my second stay at the Canyon Road Inn over Memorial Day Weekends, most recently this year, 2009. I don't know where to start. I can now say my three favorite mornings of the year are Christmas, Easter, and when I awaken at the Canyon Road Inn on the Saturday of Memorial Day Weekend. 1) The place is immaculately clean. 2) Judy and Ken Ahlberg are friendly, approachable, professional, and dedicated inn-keepers. My experience two years in a row is consistently fantastic! 3) The bed is extremely comfortable. 4) The breakfast is delicious. I'm not a big breakfast eater, so let me put it this way, I don't need lunch after a Canyon Road Inn breakfast. 5) The place is underpriced - no additional comment needed. 6) There is a lake in your backyard. Gorgeous gazebo, firepit, expansive grounds... the common area is therapeutic; sit on the common balcony and observe many variety of birds, butterflies, or browse one of their "coffee table" photo books to reinforce the beauty around you. Summary: wonderful place, innkeepers, and value. I hope the Canyon Road Inn can continue to exceed expectations for years to come.


Excellent!!!

5 su maggio 29, 2009

Ken and Judy were the perfect hosts! They were extremely accomodating and everything needed was provided!! We fell in love with the B&B on first sight! We toured every room upon arrival and each one was very clean, neat and very welcoming! We will definitely be going back in the near future and very highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area. Mary - Amboy, MN


Great Weekend Getaway

5 su marzo 12, 2009

We have been to the inn on numerous occasions. The rooms are always clean and cozy, the breakfasts are out of this world and the innkeepers are always welcoming and willing to share their knowledge of the area.


Just a short trip away.....

5 su febbraio 15, 2009

The Canyon Road Inn is an absolutely beautiful home in the woods, on a lake, yet walking distance from town. The rooms and decor are fantastic, yet quiet and very comfortable. Our breakfast was excellent, very tasteful, and done with care. Ken and Judy are wonderful hosts who seem to have thought of everything you might need, whether you stay one night or many. Ours was a winter visit and we could only imagine what a summer stay will be like. Without a doubt we would recommend the Canyon Road Inn to everyone. We were only 30 miles from home, but it seemed like a world of its' own. Bruce and Linda Osceola, WI


A True Gem in Northern Wisconsin!

5 su febbraio 13, 2009

Such a wonderful B&B, nestled away in Wisconsin's beautiful Northwoods. Immaculate and homey, delicious food, and truly warm and caring hosts. We will definitely be planning a return visit!!


We LOVE this place! Come as guests & leave as friends!

5 su febbraio 05, 2009

We have stayed at the Canyon Road Inn three times for a total of 5 nights, most recently the first weekend in February and twice (August & Sept.) in 2008. The rooms are just beautiful and comfortable each with a private bath, hot tub and a fireplace. A lovely view of Skinaway Lake that this B&B is located on was just outside of our patio door. We walked the trails through the woods surrounding this Inn, enjoying nature and spent hours out on the lake using the boats that they provide. This February in addition to just enjoying our room, we visited antique stores and the St. Croix Casino located just 1 mile away. The owners Ken & Judy couldn't be any nicer! We have spent allot of time just visiting with them, sharing stories and showing pictures. The breakfasts they serve are always delicious and are a great chance to meet and visit with the other guests. This is our favorite home away from home and we highly recommend this B&B, you'll LOVE it!


Loved Canyon road Inn

5 su gennaio 24, 2009

We had a wonderful, relaxing visit with Ken and Judy at Canyon Road Inn. Right from the start, they were incredibly nice and hospitable. The rooms are like new even though they are 10 years old. They are comfortable and each have their own bathrooms. The little extras like different choices of music, fireplace, the snack area, etc. made our stay even better. The breakfast that Ken and Judy served was not only plentiful, it was delicious! Conversation with them was a wonderful bonus to our stay. What a terrific place!


outstanding

5 su febbraio 04, 2008

Beautiful setting, spacious beautiful rooms, very warm and gracious host, snacks available all day, breakfast was fabulous! Highly recommend, you won't be disappointed.


it was great

4,4 su gennaio 30, 2008

It was a get away for myself to get some R & R and was perfect. Being able to sit by the fireplace with a view of the woods/lake and whirlpool in the room was relaxing.


Cozy, Friendly

5 su ottobre 18, 2007

Like visiting with friends at their home. Beautiful grounds! Delicious breakfasts.


Great

5 su ottobre 16, 2007

Place was great


Canyon Road Inn.

5 su settembre 28, 2007

This bed and breakfast is outstanding.


Canyon Road Inn

4,4 su settembre 19, 2007

Very spacious and relaxing. Breakfast was above and beyond. Owners were wonderful. Highly recommended.


No Place Better Than The Inn!!

5 su settembre 13, 2007

Neverending trails, quiet & peaceful, outstanding hospitality, fabulous breakfast, fun filled and imaginative décor for rooms, older children will enjoy a chance for quiet time with parents.


Canyon Road Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $140 - $180
  • Recensioni (145) 4,8
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 715-9862121
  • Numero di Fax 715-9862621
  • Gratuito 888-2515542

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina