Scofield House B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
210 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Room at the Top is Tops!

4,4 su ottobre 20, 2014

Dan and Vicki were wonderful hosts. The Scofield House is a beautiful home in a charming area. My wife and I picked the Scofield House for our mini-moon (learned this term from one of the other guests: a minimalist type of first honeymoon, right after the wedding, before a more elaborate honeymoon trip planned for later). The Room at the Top has a unique layout, and provided everything we needed for a relaxing and romantic week. The location worked well for us, although the neighborhood type setting of the house itself was nothing special, the location made it easy for us to venture north into Door County in the afternoons and wander through the days. The Scofield House and the surrounding area provided the perfect romantic escape and ideal relaxation retreat after the hustle and bustle of planning and a wonderfully wild whirlwind wedding day with friends and family. I was originally disappointed about the tight breakfast timeline (breakfast served between 8:30 and 9), but I soon came to find how enjoyable it made our stay; it allowed us to meet each of the other guests who were all down in the dining room at the same time, enjoying breakfast together, laughing, and planning the day. Breakfasts were very well prepared, filling, and very tasty--always a breakfast bread, fruit, and main dish. The main dish was an interesting type of breakfast casserole, different each day (but after a week we were “casseroled out” (maybe that’s likely to happen staying at any B&B for a week)). Overall our stay was excellent, the service friendly and competent, and my wife and I will likely be back for getaways in the future.


Lovely stay in beautiful home!

4,6 su settembre 10, 2014

What a delightful stay in a convenient location, especially for the Door County Century Ride! 1 mile from the fairgrounds... quiet, lovely appointments, great hot tub and tv. Dan and Vicki aim to please! Lovely...


Perfection!

5 su agosto 01, 2014

Dan and Vicki have a beautiful B & B! The entire house is immaculate! I stayed in the water lily room for one night with my mother on an unexpected trip to Door County. Dan immediately grabbed my luggage and took it to the room. He showed us how to use the TV, including Netflix, and the lighting etc. I enjoyed a nice long soak in the double whirl pool tub with salt crystals that were in the bathroom. The tub was extremely clean or trust me, I would not have even thought about getting in it! Across from the water lily room is a single toilet with a small fridge filled with on the house orange and root beer soda. The room had yummy Hershey chocolates by the bedside. The sheets are beyond soft. The owners do sell them. I hope to get some for Christmas! The room was very quiet, I never heard the other guests. The front porch swing is perfect to read a book or enjoy a mug of tea or coffee which is available whenever you want it. The breakfast was delicious! Cherry and white chocolate scones, juices, coffee, tea, fresh fruit, sausage and french toast. I did not have to eat lunch! VERY filling and yummy! I would highly recommend staying at the Scofield house. It would be a very safe place to stay if you were alone as well. ~Kristi


Perfection

5 su luglio 20, 2014

Gazebo room had own entrance which I loved. Gorgeous antiques, flowers surrounding home, cleanliness excellent, luxury towels, helpful innkeepers, delicious food, exterior and interior if home beautiful. Neighborhood safe and clean. Would stay again. I d give it an A+


Beautiful home with exceptional service

5 su luglio 01, 2014

The water lily room was quaint and beautiful. The breakfast was incredible and the hosts are amazing. The home is very pretty and the woodwork carving was masterful artwork! Very friendly atmosphere and we have already recommended this to friends and family!


Great place to enjoy Door County

5 su giugno 27, 2014

Our experience was great from the moment we arrived until when we checked out. Tour room was large, charming and took us back to a victorian time of beautiful carved Oak woodwork and decour. The location is ideal for walking the sights and shopping in downtown Sturgeaon Bay. Breakfast was excellent and we had the pleasure of spending the morning meal chatting with severtal couples who shared their Door County adventures. Thanks for such a relaxing time.


First experience staying at B&B

4,8 su settembre 25, 2013

Great place to stay. Enjoyed our experience - thank you to Dan & Vicki Klein for opening their home and their amazing breakfasts.


Stay at Scofield B&B

4,0 su settembre 17, 2013

Loved the house and the room. We were on the gazebo rm with a private entrance which was great!


Delightful stay!

4,4 su settembre 16, 2013

This is a beautiful home with lots of fascinating antiques in the common areas. Vicki and Dan were excellent hosts and made us feel right at home. Breakfasts were very good and beautifully served. The Gazebo Room was quiet and we enjoyed the private entrance. Not having to haul suitcases up a bunch of stairs was great. Room was a bit small and dark, however. There were no nightstands and we struggled with places to put our suitcases.


A very comfortable, relaxing and delicious stay.

4,8 su settembre 13, 2013

We appreciated the attention to detail and attention to our needs.


Awesome bed and breakfast! Great hosts too!

5 su settembre 11, 2013

This was a great place to stay! Friendly hosts and comfortable environment!


We loved our stay this beautiful inn. The accomodations were wonderful, the food delicious, and the hospitality genuine and sincere.

5 su settembre 09, 2013

We loved our stay at this beautiful inn. The accomodations were wonderful, the food delicious, and the hospitality genuine and sincere, and welcoming. Will definitely return in the near future. Teresa. Howell MI


Fantastic weekend in Door County!

4,8 su settembre 08, 2013

Food and service were outstanding!


We stayed here for our 45th wedding anniversary.

5 su settembre 08, 2013

I would recommend this Bed&Breakfast to anyone looking for a place to stay. We stayed at the Room at the Top and it was simply gorgeous. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Vicki was very personnel and the accommodations were great. The breakfast was excellent too.. Butch & Michele


Slice Of Heaven

5 su settembre 05, 2013

I enjoyed 6 nights at the Schofield House. I have stayed at this B&B several times. Each stay exceeds my expectations. Dan greeted me when I arrived and showed me to my room, offered me a beverage, cookie and fruit. The fruit was a nice surprise since my last visit. These items are available 24 hrs a day. Breakfast was wonderful. Plenty of flavorful food. The menu changes daily but fruit and a variety of beverages including 3 different juices are available. The beds are comfortable. Plenty of pillows (different types, hard, soft, fluffy etc) provided to satisfy everyone. The location is ideal and easy to find, it is in a quiet neighborhood. Parking is available off the street.


I can't wait until we can come back!

5 su settembre 04, 2013

We celebrated our 6th wedding anniversary this year. Dan and Vicki went above and beyond our expectations and made our anniversary outstanding. We can't wait to make it a tradition to return for our future anniversaries.


Scofield House - worth more than a look

4,8 su settembre 02, 2013

My wife and I stay in B & Bs when we travel. Scofield House is one of the nicer stays that we have enjoyed in the last ten years. Our hosts, Dan and Vicki, have created an elegant Victorian atmosphere in a comfortable neighborhood setting. Should also mention ‘romantic’. We stayed in the Rose Room-- perfect for my wife and myself, newlyweds, with only 40 years of marriage. Dan provided great breakfasts starting with coffee at 7:00 AM and full breakfast an hour or so later—assortment of juices (try the cherry), fruit, breakfast bread/coffee cake, and egg casseroles. The coffee was outstanding, perhaps from the Door County Coffee and Tea Company. Dan keeps a refrigerator stocked with orange soda and root beer and water bottles for the guests. Great evening caffeine free libations. A generous assortment of music CDs and movies for use in the rooms were accessible as well as some well chosen reading materials. Scofield House is a perfect location for accessing local shops, museums, and restaurants in Sturgeon Bay. Our favorite stops were Bistro 42 for dinner (recommended by Dan), Waterfront Mary’s for lunch, Door County Olive Oil Company (great tasting samples), and Door County Maritime Museum. Strongly recommend travelling farther North for the fish boil at the Old Post Office at Edgewater Resort in Ephraim. Great presentation with a view of Eagle Harbor. Also, thought the Door County Trolley Tour of Lighthouses with a running history of the area was a great opportunity for a fast introduction to Door County. We spent many years living in New England. It was a huge surprise to discover in Door County, between Green Bay and Lake Michigan, the beauty of old Cape Cod mixed with the Midwest hospitality of Scofield House.


great time

4,4 su agosto 31, 2013

Great food, good people and a friendly environment topped off a great place to use as home base around the peninsula.


Charming B&B

5 su agosto 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Scofield House to celebrate our first anniversary, and it was also our first time at a B&B. This was a wonderful experience, the Scofield House was very clean and inviting, and Dan and Vicki were excellent hosts. We had wonderful (very filling) breakfasts every morning, and they gave us many suggestions on what to do in Door County. We would definitely recommend staying there!


Good times in Door County!

4,6 su agosto 20, 2013

My wife and I visited with another couple and rented the house. It was beautiful. Sitting in the hot tub drinking Door County wine every night was the highlight of our trip. We will definitely be returning next year!


Very comfortable and nice relaxing place to stay!

3,6 su agosto 14, 2013

Dan and Vicki are beyond amazing! Very friendly, helpful, welcoming. Beautiful bed and breakfast, great breakfast! My only disappointment was that there was no shampoo or conditioner in the room.


Pre-Honeymoon Getaway

5 su agosto 12, 2013

The Scofield House Getaway was the perfect Pre-Honeymoon Getaway for us. We thoroughly enjoyed everything about it. Dan was amazing and gave us great suggestions on what to do in Sturgeon Bay as well as shared some history with us. We enjoyed a free concert in the park and some night life in Sturgeon Bay. Breakfast was amazing. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and would highly recommend it to all. We will come back for sure!!!!


Sturgeon Bay

3,8 su luglio 27, 2013

A true Victorian. Good food. Easy travel to the north. Needs a few repairs- our toilet seat, bathroom door and surprisingly no shampoo was supplied. We've stayed in many b and b's- here and in Ireland and everyone supplied shampoo and lotion. Not much interaction with the owners but the guests at the breakfast table were very interesting.

Risposta del proprietario
This is very similar to the review you already posted on another travel website. I have responded to that one but will respond to this one also. We were not aware of a problem with the bathroom door until we read about it in your other review. Dan could have fixed it during your stay if you had told us about it while you were here. He fixed the problem with the door as soon as we found out about it. No actual repairs were needed for the toilet seat but, since there was a chip in the enamel, it has been replaced. Our observation, over 9+ years of inn-keeping, is that the majority of our guests travel with their own shampoo. We have always kept several sample size bottles on hand and have happily provided them to those who have forgotten theirs. Since reading your other review, we are now providing shampoo & conditioner from the amenities line that supplies our soaps & bath crystals,& it has been placed in our guest rooms. We will not be providing lotion as people generally have their favorites & will bring it with them if it's something they use regularly. It's true that we don't always have a lot of interaction with our guests. My full-time RN schedule means that Dan is often the only one here to prepare & serve breakfast. When he's hustling back & forth between the kitchen & the dining room, serving juices & a 3 course meal to 12 guests, he doesn't have a lot of time for conversation. After breakfast, he's busy with kitchen clean-up, laundry & housekeeping, & all the yard work for this property & the guest house across the street. We've been so fortunate to have a busy summer, so even when I'm here to help, our days are quite full. We don't always have the time we would like to have to interact with our guests but are always available if there's a question or concern. Guest comfort is a priority for us and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve.


Perfect Anniversary!

5 su luglio 19, 2013

We celebrated our 8th anniversary at the Scofield House over the Fourth of July. We could not have picked a better place to relax for a long holiday weekend! Dan and Vicki were wonderful hosts, preparing some wonderful breakfasts and keeping the bed and breakfast in impeccable condition. We very much enjoyed spending time on the porch swing - as well as the private deck off our room. We will definitely return!


Relaxing

4,8 su luglio 18, 2013

If you want a place to get away and relax and unwind this is the place for you. I suggest the porch swing on a nice summer evening. I will go again


Best vacation stay in Sturgeon Bay - Highly Recommend!

5 su luglio 14, 2013

The Scofield Guesthouse was perfect for our small extended family vacation. The bedrooms were spacious and air conditioned, the beds were really comfortable & the linens were luxurious. Plus, there were 5 tv's so no one battled over control of the remote! We especially liked sitting in the hot tub in the evenings and sharing breakfast together in the dining room each morning. The house had everything we needed and it was close enough to downtown for shopping & dining too. Dan & Vicki were wonderful hosts and we hope to stay here when we visit Door Co again.


Amazing, quaint, quiet B and B

4,8 su luglio 10, 2013

Don and Vicki were outstanding hosts. Our room was clean and the house was immaculately decorated. We will definitely return.


Very professional and extremely clean

5 su luglio 07, 2013

The house was very clean and people were very friendly but not clingy, which happened to us at another bed and breakfast. We were celebrating our 8th anniversary and had the gazebo room, which was nice because we had our own separate entrance that gave us a little more privacy. Despite the rain , we had a great time!


Great Door County Inn

4,2 su giugno 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Scofield House. The home is beautifully decorated, very clean, and in a great location to get our and enjoy all Door County has to offer. We stayed in the Gazebo Room - great room, and although the private entrance was convenient, we'd rather have entered through the main part of the house so we could enjoy the parlor and other common areas more.


Lovely Stay!

5 su giugno 27, 2013

We love staying and bed and breakfasts, and we were very impressed with the Scofield House. The owners were so friendly and hospitable and really made us feel at home. They were helpful and explained everything very clearly. The room was cute, comfortable and a good size. The whole house was beautiful. We really appreciated the complimentary cookies and bottled water! Breakfast was delicious. If we stay in the Door County area again, we will absolutely stay at the Scofield House.


Nice B&B

4,0 su giugno 24, 2013

A very nice B&B


First but not the last bed and breakfast stay

4,8 su giugno 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Gazebo Room (I believe) at Scofield House for our anniversary. Dan and Vicky were the perfect hosts, and they went above and beyond to accommodate my hubby's food allergies. Our room was super cute and comfortable with a fabulous jacuzzi tub in the large bathroom. The only thing I can take any points away from would be for the fact that the bed and pillows weren't quite as soft as we need for optimum sleep. Breakfast was so delicious and filling. Our camera fell in a sewer the day we left or I would have shown you pictures of the fantastic meals. They even made special egg free chocolate chip cookies that my husband and I took full advantage of! We would definitely love to visit Scofield House again in the future.


20th Anniversary

4,6 su giugno 12, 2013

The "room at the top" was a wonderful way to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Great location and great attention to detail.


One of the most beautiful B&Bs I've ever stayed in!

4,4 su giugno 08, 2013

The "room at the top" was absolutely spectacular. We wanted to do a lot of sight seeing in the area, but the room was so comfortable and inviting it was tough to get moving! The location is really great as well. Very accessible to downtown's shopping and entertainment, but just far enough away from it that our stay was peaceful.


Scofield House vacation

4,6 su giugno 07, 2013

Scofield House was a very relaxing and romantic retreat. Very nice, clean rooms with a comfy bed, fireplace and two person jacuzzi tub. The three course breakfasts were fantastic and the hosts also leave cookies out during the day. A great stay!


The Key to the Door !!! Wonderful B&B.

5 su giugno 05, 2013

My wife and I went to Door County for our anniversary and stayed here two nights. We haven't stopped smiling since we left. Dan is a fabulous cook. The breakfasts were fantastic. One thing I really liked was as Dan explained the menu he would mention that he had to-go boxes for the scone or muffin in case we wanted to take them on the road that day. It really was nice to be able to do that and enjoy the meal and still have something to look forward to. My wife was delighted with the roses, chocolates and champagne upon our arrival and it was another nice touch that Dan & Vicki have available. Thanks to Dan and Vicki for making this anniversary so special.


Scofield B&B Sturgeon Bay

4,6 su maggio 28, 2013

Great Memorial Day weekend at Scofield B&B, this was our first experience with the B&B approach and I must say that if they are similar to what we experienced with our stay, we will look forward in continuing this tradition.


Great B&B in Door County

5 su maggio 28, 2013

We had the most awesome rooms ever in this B&B: the Turrett Suite included a double bed, reading chair, and TV/DVD/VCR. There was a "parlor" between the bedroom and the bathroom which was a great place to read without disturbing each other who wanted to sleep. The huge shower had TWO shower heads so we could shower together! Two of the 3 mornings we were there, we requested a "to go" breakfast so we could go on an early bird walk (one day), and on our final day, to leave early to attend our niece's graduation in St. Paul. Dan & Vicki graciously accommodated our request with "bag breakfasts". Thanks for a great visit!!


Great location, great value, great meals!

5 su maggio 27, 2013

My partner and I go to Door County at least once a year. We generally like to stay at B&Bs, and decided to give Scofield House a try. Boy are we glad we did. The location was great; easy to get to with quick access to Highway 42. Our room was gorgeous with a fantastic 2 person whirlpool tub and a private entrance (we stayed in the Gazebo room). The meals in the morning were delicious. We certainly never left hungry (quite the opposite... we couldn't finish all the food served!), and the lovely hosts didn't balk at my partner's request for no beef/pork in her breakfast. There were amenities aplenty with complimentary water, soda, coffee, and snacks. We even had a bowl of chocolates in our room! We were very happy with our stay to say the least, and definitely will be back.


Nice B & B

3,4 su maggio 12, 2013

We stayed in the rose room and enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. The inn was nice and quiet even though it was full during most of our stay. Hospitality was really nice and they went out of their way to meet our needs. Cookies were an excellent touch. Breakfast was good but average, nothing really special. Would probably return, immediate area/neighborhood really pretty and great for biking!


Excellent B & B

5 su maggio 04, 2013

I've been to Scofield house twice & both times were exceptional. Scofield house is just walking distance to historic downtown Sturgeon Bay which has many shops & good restaurants. When you walk into Scofield house you feel like you have stepped back in time. The place is gorgeous with beautiful wood work in every room, and lots of pretty antiques. In the dining room where there are cookies (sometime brownies), an assortment of teas and coffee that are available 24 hrs a day. Dan and Vicki are very friendly and accommodating. The 1st time we stayed in the blue room which is rather small, but we were only staying 1 night. All of the rooms have fireplaces and all but one (Turret) has a whirlpool. The 2nd visit we stayed in the Gazebo room which is very spacious & has a private entrance. I would recommend this room for anyone that is staying for a long period of time or if you just want the space. On the 2nd floor they do have a fridge which is stocked with water, root beer & orange soda which are complimentary. The beds are very comfortable and rooms quiet. I have never slept so well away from home. Breakfast is always different, always delicious. First time here we had a hash brown casserole that was very filling. They always serve a blueberry muffin first (take this to go), fresh strawberries, choice of juice (I highly recommend the cherry juice) and the main course. The 2nd visit we had french toast & sausage links. Both times breakfast was delicious & filling. Don't make plans for lunch because you won't be hungry until later in the day. The house & rooms are very clean & well decorated. Their rates are very reasonable for what you get. They are open year around, and they have discounted rooms during "off peak" times. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a get away and stay in a cozy B &B with a delicious breakfast.


Very relaxing Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su marzo 05, 2013

Very relaxing Bed & Breakfast


Love to Stay here, have been coming back for 8 plus Years

4,2 su febbraio 20, 2013

Will keep coming back, Great Place, Great Hosts, and Great Food


Best b&b in door

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

Everything was superb


Well worth it!

4,8 su febbraio 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the room at the top and had a great weekend getaway. The whirlpool was plenty big enough for two and the room large enough not to feel cramped. This is exactly what we were looking for!


Best B&B!!!

5 su gennaio 14, 2013

My hubby and I just LOVE to visit the Scofield House. We always have a great time-so relaxing and romantic. We love going in the winter because we love to just relax in the house, watch movies, and be by the fireplace together. It is a great place to be. We have been there 3 times and enjoy it every single time. The breakfasts are so yummy and Vicki even made my hubby dairy free meals. So nice of her! We love the Water Lilly Room the best! We want to stay at the top of the house, but haven't gotten to yet! This is a MUST VISIT B&B!


Scofield House B&B is an excellent place to stay.

5 su gennaio 03, 2013

Wonderful B&B. We made our reservations late so stayed in one of the smaller rooms but it was spacious enough and very well appointed. The entire inn was decorated beautifully for the holidays. Communication with owners was excellent before and during our stay. Breakfast was very good and just the right amount. We will certainly stay there again when in Door County, Wisconsin.


18th anniversary trip to Scofield House

5 su dicembre 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed three nights here and absolutely loved it. We stayed in the "room at the top," and it was perfect for a romantic getaway. The breakfasts were fabulous. We had no complaints at all.


honeymoon heaven

5 su novembre 23, 2012

Top floor room was magical. Bed was very . The pillows a little hard


Amazing Stay

5 su novembre 11, 2012

We stayed at Scofield House this past October - this was our 7th year. The innkeepers Dan and Vicki are absolutely amazing! The atmosphere of the whole house is warm, friendly and cozy--not to mention beautiful. The afternoon cookies and brownies are wonderful right down to the hot chocolate. The beds are comfortable, the pillows are wonderful - you can relax and get a great night sleep. You wake up to an amazing breakfast of coffee cakes, muffins, fresh fruit and casseroles. They even have a porch swing that we made time to sit on with a cup of hot chocolate one night - before trying out the hot tub!!! We come back every year because of the innkeepers, their beautiful home and their hospitality. I would recommend the Scofield House B&B to everyone!


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 su novembre 07, 2012

We had to come later than the check in time, which via e-mail the Kleins stated it would be fine. When we arrived, we were greeted by Dan, with a smile and an offer of fruit, cookies, coffee or tea before taking us up to our room. Our room had a whirlpool tub and a fireplace, which made the chilly November days so cozy. Breakfast both mornings we were there was amazing! I cannot say enough about the wonderful hospitality of the Scofield House. We will definitely be back! PS. The rates are extremely reasonable.


Beautiful B&B

4,4 su ottobre 31, 2012

Our room was cozy. Breakfast was amazing! Other guests were very nice and interesting to talk to! Dan & Vicki were very hospitable and nice!


Scofield Inn Sturgeon Bay - Highly Recommend!

4,8 su ottobre 30, 2012

We would recommend Scofield Inn to anyone visiting the Sturgeon Bay area. Innkeepers Dan and Vicki are awesome and have attended to every detail to make for an enjoyable visit.


A Great Place To Stay

5 su ottobre 24, 2012

I made my first trip to Door County in October and we chose the Scofield House as our place to stay. What a great idea! The place is marvelous. The Rose Room was quaint, stylish and very comfortable. The entire house was gorgeous, decorated in Victorian style and appointed beautifully. The breakfasts were not at all what I had expected. This was not a bagel-and-cream-cheese-with-coffee kind of breakfast. Each was served in the dining room and in courses. Delicious! Dan and Vicki were hospitable, personable and very accomodating. I recommend the Scofield House to anyone venturing up to Door County. You will not be disappointed!


Home away from home!!!

5 su ottobre 22, 2012

We go every fall! and found it to be the best place to stay in Door County!!!!!! Dan&Pam


Outstanding Room!

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2012

We stayed one night in the "room at the top". It was hugh, romantic and exactly what we were looking for.


We will be back :)

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

Such a beautiful home with great inn keepers and amazing breakfast! We enjoyed our stay very much!


Long Weekend in Door County

4,4 su ottobre 11, 2012

My husband and I came to Scofield House for a long weekend - we stayed in the Gazebo Room. The room was lovely, and the innkeepers were just fantastic. Breakfast is a very large (and tasty) meal - we didn't need to eat lunch after that! The property is a few blocks away from the main street in town, which was nice since it was within easy walking distance, but it was not crowded where the property was.


Scofield House is the best

5 su ottobre 01, 2012

The Scofield House exceeded our expectations with their beautiful and clean room that included the most luxurious sheets. The 3-course breakfasts each morning were delicious, and we always looked forward to the delicious afternoon treats. What a great place to stay to celebrate our anniversary!


Excellent B&B

4,0 su settembre 30, 2012

Dan and Vicki are the perfect hosts. They provide great service, a comfortable environment and awesome scones! We have enjoyed several visits to their B&B over the past few years.


Relaxing get away!

4,4 su settembre 27, 2012

My husband and I had a nice weekend getaway before our 4th child was born. The room was very clean and cozy. The food was great! Would recommend to anyone!


Great B&B

5 su settembre 23, 2012

Beautiful Home, Great Hospitality and Excellent Food. Our inkeepers were outstanding. Will definitely be back next year because of them.


Charming B&B

5 su settembre 19, 2012

This was our first experience in a B&B. Dan and Vicki made our first experience a lasting one. The home has alot of victorin charm . We stayed in the Rose room and it was very nice. We will go back again


A flavor of ancient times in Door County, WI

3,6 su settembre 13, 2012

The house has a Victorian aspect, but with cozy features like whirpool, very useful after a long ride with your bicycle in the Door County. The furniture brings you back to the good old days and the way the breakfast is served too. It's a place to stay for relax. A little bit too noisy the air conditiong, but it's not a big problem and do not affect the general staying. The owners are very kind and will provide you a comfortable service.


Curiosity

5 su settembre 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time - wish we could have stayed longer. The owners were very friendly but at the same time respected your privacy.


Wonderful first experience at a Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su settembre 04, 2012

Dan and Vicki were excellent hosts. Rooms and home were well maintained. Breakfast was delicious both mornings.


Scofield House

4,0 su agosto 29, 2012

Great rooms in a wonderful old Mansion. Breakfast, cookies and service was superb! Would recommend this Inn to anyone visiting Sturgeon Bay


Outstanding

5 su agosto 27, 2012

The Scofield House was absolutely lovely. The Room at the Top is even lovelier than the pictures can show, and we had a wonderful time. Highly recommend!


Excellent choice for a Door County getaway

4,4 su agosto 22, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Scofield House. The room was spacious and well-decorated. However, I simply wish that breakfast had been more personalized. Instead of having a slice of a breakfast casserole, I would have greatly preferred to be asked how I wanted my eggs done and if I wanted one or two pancakes.


Scofield House - Don't hesitate to stay here!

5 su agosto 22, 2012

It's kind of corny to give everything 5 stars, but I couldn't resist. This was one of the best B&B stays I've ever had! We stayed in the Turret Room for two nights. The room has a bedroom, which is the first thing you see, and we thought, "Oh. This is why it's the cheapest room," because the room was so small... BUT there's a small sitting room, and a nice bathroom, with plenty of space and a double shower. But the real "get" of this room is the balcony outside! This room has a private balcony. My wife and I sat on it for a couple hours each night, just enjoying the beautiful northern-Wisconsin, August weather. The service was second to none. They allowed us to check in two hours early, and they offer SO MUCH FOOD! Huge breakfasts, snacks in the afternoon (both fruit as a healthy option, and pastries for those with a sweet tooth), and free root beer, orange soda, and bottled water throughout the day. And that doesn't even speak to the food's quality. It was outstanding. Seriously, if I could give a sixth star for "Dining," I would. I was very impressed. After we checked out, Dan and Vicki, the owners, also allowed us to come back in to sneak a soda and use the microwave, and we ate on the porch. It was great! The cleanliness was outstanding, too. My wife and I were a little snoopy, and we checked the tops of the doors for dust - and found not a speck! They do a great job, and they staff takes care of everything daily. I couldn't believe how much we were getting for a very reasonable price, considering it was a weekend in Door County in August. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. I don't even know if I'd consider any other place in Sturgeon Bay. There's just no reason to do so.


We had a great stay at Scofield HOUSE

5 su agosto 19, 2012

Lovely room delicious breaksast wonderful visit with other guests very clean the host and hostess Dan & Vicki were very nice and accomodating A great B&B K&L


Door County Getaway

4,8 su agosto 19, 2012

This was my first stay at The Schofield House. I vacation in the Door twice a year. I was greeted by Dan and Vickie. I was treated like family. Dan would ask me " What my adventure was today when I returned from a day in the door. They offer a variety of beverages and fresh treats to their guests. Dan& Vickie went out of their way and suprised me with Lemonade. (I don't drink soda and it was very warm outside.) My room(s) were always clean and I had my own deck to relax. The pillows were a bit firm but otherwise good. Breakfast was wonderful. So many courses of food. Dan & Vickie served breakfast with a smile and some good conversation. I would recommend the Schofield House as a place to relax and good home away from home.


A great Rest

4,6 su agosto 18, 2012

We needed a respite after selling our Door County Property and moving a houshold. Dan was a grea host and even made arrangements for an early breakfast so that we could make our closing on time. We had a much appreciared rest.


Outstanding B&B

4,4 su agosto 16, 2012

The Scofield House is a very well preserved part of early 1900's living. The breakfast meal was excellent "exceeded our expectations"! We would love to stay there again in the near future! Our 1st trip to WI was great, just to short of a visit!


Cozy comfort and hospitality

4,4 su agosto 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Scofield House in the Blue room. The inn keepers were very pleasant and the room was comfortable, albeit cozy. The room had a large whirlpool tub and comfortable queen size bed. There was a small TV tucked away above the fireplace. There is free wireless internet. The breakfast was amazing and offered a bountiful portion. Our stay was excellent. We will be coming back and recommending this Inn to our friends and family.


Charming B&B

5 su agosto 13, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Scofield House. The chocolate chip cookies were a welcome treat when we arrived after a long drive to Door County. The room was very cozy and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the large front porch with the swing for relaxing and winding down after a busy day. Dan was very helpful with suggestions for dining and things to do right in the area.


Back 17 years after our honeymoon

3,0 su agosto 04, 2012

We came back to the Scofield House 17 years later to stay in the same room we honeymooned in. Comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable.


Attention to detail - outstanding

4,4 su luglio 29, 2012

My wife and I throughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. The rooms are delightful, the innkeepers very affable and the attention to detail just out of this world. Would I return, you bet.


Nice and quite get away

5 su luglio 26, 2012

Quite place to stay with excellent location for eating and shopping in Sturgeon Bay. The food and Service was outstanding. We were in the Rose Room which from what I saw was larger then the other rooms.


Great stay.

4,8 su luglio 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay immensely. Wonderful service from staff. Beautiful home.


Relazing place to stay.

4,6 su luglio 21, 2012

We enjoyed staying in this beautiful home. It is beautifully decorated and very clean. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed walking around the historic neighborhood and downtown area which was very nearby.Would definitely like to stay there again.


Amazing B&B

4,6 su luglio 21, 2012

Everything here was wonderful. Our experience could not have been better. Our hosts, Dan & Vicki, were very accomodating. Dan is a wonderful chef, and Vicki made some delicious baked goods!! Breakfast was incredible! We would HIGHLY recommend this B&B and we will be returning for many years to come!


SCHOFIELD HOUSE REVIEW

5 su luglio 17, 2012

THIS WAS OUR SECOND STAY AT THE SCHOFIELD HOUSE AND WE WERE JUST AS HAPPY WITH OUR TIME THERE AS BEFORE. OUR HOST WAS MORE THAN WILLING TO PROVIDE INFORMATION THAT MADE OUR TRIP TO DOOR COUNTY EXCITING.


Simply Serene Scofield!

4,8 su luglio 07, 2012

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Scofield and loved it! Dan and Vicki were very hospitable and helpful. We stayed in the Garden Room and found it to be beautiful and spacious, including a double-size whirlpool bath. There was even a door from our room that led to the parking lot so we didn't have to walk through the house if we didn't want to. The breakfasts were delicious, too! They have created such a serene atmosphere and have included special "extras" like homemade cookies each afternoon. We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a peaceful place to stay in Sturgeon Bay!


Mouth watering breakfast, but uncomfortable bed

5 su luglio 06, 2012

Oh my gosh, my mouth still waters thinking about the French Toast souffle made the first morning of our stay. Delicious. The room was great...came with an additional sitting room, bathroom and private deck. Regardless of having the most comfortable sheets ever, the mattress kept us tossing and turning all night :(

Risposta del proprietario
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast that we served - the French Toast Souffle does seem to be a favorite around here. However, we are dreadfully sorry that you didn't sleep well. We will look into what we can do to make the experience more comfortable in the future.


Great Escape

5 su luglio 02, 2012

The breakfasts were fantastic! Loved our stay at the Room at the Top!


Awesome, awesome, awesome!

5 su giugno 25, 2012

Stayed at "the room at the top" for our 10 year anniversary. So romantic and secluded. It rained every night and it wad cozy with the skylights. A great home base for door county adventures. We will definitely be visiting again and staying st Scofield House!


Guest house, also owned by Scofield House proprietors

5 su giugno 24, 2012

We stayed at Dan and Vicki Klein's 1920s Colonial-style guest home, located across the street from the B&B. It is a beautiful home, with tons of interesting details. There are 5 tvs with cable, including one in each of the 3 bedrooms. There is a large flatscreen tv with dvd player in the family room. There is a patio accessible thru sliding doors, off the family room. There is a large hot tub with offset umbrella over it, as well as a brand new gas grill. There is one large window A/C unit in the living room, that cools the first floor. It worked out just fine. There is a half-bath on the first floor, and a full-bath on the second floor. Each of the 3 bedrooms has it's own window a/c unit. There is also a newly-finished laundry room in the basement. The kitchen is updated, with stainless steel appliances. Every dish, glass, and utensil you may need is there. Very comfortable to cook in, and there is a huge, adjacent dining room. The house is within 5-10 minutes of just about everything, and even within walking/biking distance of many places. Dan and Vicki were very nice. We really enjoyed our stay, and will be back! Kirstin, Bruce, and Andy Sampson, and Bob Sampson


Recent stay at Scofield House

4,6 su giugno 17, 2012

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at Scofield House and our experience was wonderful! Dan and Vicki were great hosts, had some great suggestions for restaurants and area sites, our stay was very comfortable and relaxing! We would recommend this B&B to anyone!


Door County stay

4,2 su giugno 08, 2012

had a great experiance, the food is fantastic.the room was clean, comfortable and the host was great.


Just what the Doctor Ordered

4,8 su giugno 08, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful stay. We stayed in the "room at the top", which was perfect for us. It was our first time in Door County, and I liked Sturgeon Bay as starting point to explore the remaining towns and sights on the peninsula. Dan and Vicki were very friendly, but not invasive. The breakfasts were larger than my appetite and very good, and the home was spotlessly clean! My wife and I are looking forward to returning in the future.


Best B&B in the area!

5 su giugno 07, 2012

The Scofield House B&B is by far the best we have stayed at. Dan and Vicki make sure that you are well taken care of and the breakfast is amazing! All the rooms are beautiful but if you're looking for a real treat the Room at the Top is the way to go. We will be back for years to come!


Great Stay. Great Price

4,4 su maggio 31, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in Door County that was made even better by staying at the Scofield. Vicki and Dan were great hosts. The place was clean and the service was amazing. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that there was only one option for breakfast and you had to be there between 8:30-9 to eat. This was our first B&B experience so maybe they are all that way. It would have been nice to show up whenever (within reason) and have at least a few different options... The food that was made was great and Dan is a great cook. One day we slept in and missed the 8:30 breakfast and Dan was nice enough to give us some muffins, but we wish we could have had a full breakfast. I highly recommend the Scofield to anyone!


Excellent B&B, for a sister getaway!

5 su maggio 27, 2012

We rented the entire guest house and it was perfect for our needs. Spent each night around the fire in the living room. Really wonderful stay and perfect place to base out of for our day trips up the peninsula!


Friendly B&B

4,6 su maggio 24, 2012

The owners are very nice and helpful. We felt very comfortable staying here and enjoyed the accomodations-the whirlpool tubs are great! Also- The breakfast is very nice. Great place to stay for the price :)


Scofield

4,8 su maggio 10, 2012

Everything was just wonderful. We stayed in the room at the top.


Beautiful place with history and awesome innkeepers

5 su maggio 03, 2012

I returned from Afghanistan and my wife and I stayed here for a weekend get away. The innkeepers Dan and Vicki were so polite and welcoming and their breakfast is to die for (full 3 course breakfast with fresh juice and coffee). We stay in the "Room at the Top" wich was beautiful and so cozy, it was very large and had everything you neeed in it. This was our first B&B we stayed in but rest assured it made us addicted to the B&B scene, whenever we come back to Door County we will be staying here.


I would definitely go back

4,4 su maggio 02, 2012

The room was lovely and the hosts were very nice. I'm not used to a three course breakfast! Everything was perfect for my needs.


Quiet B&B with outstanding breakfast!

3,0 su marzo 05, 2012

We arrived Sat. afternoon and were greeted by Vicki. She was not very personable and was interested in taking care of the bill up front vs. after our stay. She gave us the key to our room, showed us the room and left. We were okay with the limited conversation with Vicki, but a smile or a little more personal touch would have been nice. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful (ham, asparagus and cheese Strata)! We enjoyed our visit with the other guests at breakfast. Overall very nice B&B.

Risposta del proprietario
Our policy regarding payment is stated clearly on our website and again in our confirmation email or letter. We inform guests that any balance due on their stay is payable on arrival. This is a pretty common practice among the B&B owners in the area that I know. I apologize for not making our policy more clear & we will look at it again to see if there is a way to improve on it. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.


Charming B & B

4,8 su marzo 04, 2012

Our night and the Scofield House was truly remarkable. Everything was perfect and we couldn't of asked for more. One night was just not enough time to truly enjoy the charm and the hospitality. We stayed in the room "At the Top" and if was probably one of the most incredible rooms we ever stayed in. We hightly recommend the Scofield House and plan to go back this summer.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay & look forward to seeing you again this summer.


Nice place, but not stellar.

3,0 su febbraio 29, 2012

We only stayed one night, so maybe it was an off night. Service was nothing special--one of the innkeepers said she worked nights elsewhere, so lack of sleep could explain that. The food was bland and small portions. Gorgeous house and beautifully maintained. Wouldn't go out of our way to stay again.

Risposta del proprietario
I'm pretty sure this is the first review we've received complaining that our food portions were "small." Usually our guests tell us that they ate so much at breakfast that they didn't need to eat lunch. And yes, I am a registered nurse. I work 12 hour night shifts in addition to running the B&B w/my husband so occasionally I may be running on empty. My sincere apologies for letting that show during your stay.


Passionate Owners

4,0 su febbraio 01, 2012

The owners of the Schofield house showed great pride of ownership. They made sure everything was clean, plenty of snacks, tea, & coffee available. The food was phenomenol. Rooms very quant and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone.


One of the most beautiful Victorian B&Bs we have stayed in!

4,2 su gennaio 11, 2012

We loved our "room at the top" with skylights, fireplace, double hot-tub, cozy sitting area, incredible woodwork, and angled attic rooflines...VERY comfortable bed, smooth sheets, wonderful pillows... a "world of our own" for our 30th wedding anniversary celebration! Dave & Vicki were very easygoing and hospitable. The breakfasts were not outstanding but were very tasty and filling. Beauty and art everywhere... a LOVELY place! We hope to go again...


Outstanding stay

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2012

This was the first time my wife and I have stayed at a B&B. I've looked at several sites of different B&B's in the Sturgon Bay area. We stayed over the New Years holiday weekend. The Scofield House was beautiful. The hosts Vicki and Dan made us feel like family members. We were given a tour of the house. We stayed in the Rose Room. The room was cozy made even more so by the fire place. Five of the six rooms were booked for the weekend. That evening we were all in the living room enjoying some wine and snacks. The following morning we were served a three course breakfast which Dan prepared. It was great. It will not be a hard decision on where we will be staying next time. It will be here.


Scofield House

4,4 su novembre 28, 2011

The inkeeper was very pleasant and tried to take care of all of our needs, including providing glasses and opener for our wine. Breakfast was very nice. This place was exactly what we needed for a pleasant and quiet weekend.


Will be back...

5 su ottobre 29, 2011

Me and my hubby's first time at Door county and we stayed at Scofield house on the weekend of Oct. 21st. I usually read reviews everytime I booked for a room and Scofield house exceeded my expectations. Breakfast was so good, nice rooms and most of all the whole place is immaculately clean. Aside from breakfast, the guest can enjoy having coffee, tea and milk chocolate anytime of the day. Also, bottled waters and sodas for no extra charge. Oh, and the heavenly bars and cookies every night. This old Victorian house is so beautiful. We're already planning to go back this coming spring. Dan, is such a very wonderful host and had a great time talking to him. Hoping to meet Vicki in our next trip to Door county. - Sha and Manny from Chicago


An Absolute Winner of a B&B

5 su ottobre 16, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at numerous B&Bs over the years and I have to say that Scofield House was by far and away one the of the absolute best we have ever stayed at. Vicki and Dan were fantastic hosts and the most accomodating and friendly. Couldn't have asked for a better time or place to stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!


We will be back!

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2011

We were very happy with our stay at Scofield House. Every room is beautifully furnished, and our room was very cozy. The breakfasts were delicous as well as the cookies and bars served in the afternoon. The owner, Vicki, tended to our every need, including having a cake waiting in our room, which I requested for my husband's birthday. We were also lucky to meet the nicest couples staying at Scofield House and chatted at the dining room table long after breakfast was over. Scofield House in Sturgeon Bay is a nice "home base" from which to visit the rest of Door County. We highly recommend it. -Barry and Nancy, Waukesha, WI


Door County Bed & Breakfast Scofield House

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2011

Our experience with Scofield House in Sturgen Bay, WI was outstanding. The owner/operators were keen to our needs and made our stay there one we will do again soon.


Enjoyable

3,6 su ottobre 02, 2011

We had an enjoyable stay at scofield house. Door county is quite a lovely place and this b&b is impeccably maintainednand there is no problem accomodating a house full of guests. I would recommene the piano be tuned, as it not functional as is. Breakfast was god, maybe a little rich for my taste. It would be nice to have a port hour in the afternoon. Great to walk to downtown sturgeon bay. Restaurants are ok there (not great). Go to fish creek to eat.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for posting a review. We agree that Door County is a lovely place to visit, especially this time of yesr. Neither Dan nor I play the piano so having it tuned has not been at the top of our "to do" list but it is certainly something that we will look into.


Perfect Family Accommodation

3,6 su settembre 25, 2011

Guest house was clean and comfortable and had most everything we needed. We also found the location to be convenient - within walking distance to the town center for my parents both in their 60s.


A Wonderful Stay

5 su settembre 20, 2011

We had a very nice stay for our 23rd anniversary. A lovely home. Dan and Vicki are very nice people who were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfasts were superb; excellent quality and more than we could eat. Great value for the money.


outstanding

5 su settembre 19, 2011

Excellent, would be the best way to describe our experience. Unlike a lot of virtual tours this B.&B. was what we previously viewed. It was more than we expected. Service,friendliness and cleanliness. Breakfasts,were outstanding,as was the overall experience. Dan & Vicki are real people persons.


Scofield House Sept. 8-11, 2011

4,2 su settembre 14, 2011

We spent several nights at the Scofield House, and were pleasantly surprised. The owner, Dan, was great to work with. The house was in very good condition, well kept, and the attention to detail was great. If Dan had worn a vest and bow tie we would have thought it was 1910! Breakfast was great, plus coffee, tea and snacks after 4:00 each day. It was a wonderful place to stay as a base for exploring Door Cty. Randy & Sheri


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

4,8 su settembre 07, 2011

The room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Innkeepers Dan & Vicki were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts were outstanding! Will recommend highly to others.


Two Nights at Scofield

3,0 su agosto 30, 2011

The room was quite small, and had no storage facilities, so the suitcases had to be out. The breakfast was bigger than I needed.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding the lack of storage in your room. We're sorry that you did not have the room you required for your luggage. All of our rooms have either a small closet area or an antique armoire for guest belongings & we also provide a luggage rack in each room. We are looking at ways to improve the available guest space in a couple of our rooms to make them more accomodating.


Wonderful Stay at Scofield House

4,0 su agosto 25, 2011

The home was beautiful and integrity of the decore, furnishings, and attention to the detail for a home of that era was outstanding. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating and responded quickly to our needs. The home is located in a very quiet neighborhood and was very peaceful, quiet and restfull.


The Perfect Conclusion to a Long Summer

5 su agosto 24, 2011

My wife and I have made a habit of staying at B&B's and visiting wineries every year for our anniversary. I can honestly say that our recent stay with Dan and Vicki was fantastic. Every morning we were treated to a wonderful array of baked goods and casseroles. Delicious scones! Even better french toast! The Water Lily room was extremely restful and wonderfully decorated. The location was quite convenient as well. The beautiful home was within walking distance of downtown Sturgeon Bay. If we are ever back up this way, the Scofield House is where we will stay. Thanks Dan and Vicki!


wonderful get-a-way

4,8 su agosto 20, 2011

The house is very nice and breakfast is wonderful. The innkeepers do all they can to make your stay perfect


Our Return to Door County

4,2 su agosto 20, 2011

Our stay was part of a three week trip and a return to Door County. We were very pleased and Dan did a great job, the breakfast was sufficient to last most of the day. Although we had been to Door County previously, this was the first time we explored Sturgeon Bay and found the city great. This was like stepping back a few years to a clean, well manicured small town.


johnson report

4,6 su agosto 18, 2011

beautiful top-floor room. Victorian throughout home. Wonderful casserole dish, strawberries, muffins, coffee, juice for breakfast.


A nice weekend stay

3,6 su agosto 17, 2011

The property was great, the breakfast was okay but not outstanding...especially when diabetes is an issue and cherry everything is the standard. Overall, it was a great weekend away.


Tops In Door County B&B

5 su agosto 16, 2011

The Room at the Top is worth the few extra dollars charged! The hosts are wonderful & food is excellent every day. The bedding & towels are wonderful (plus towels are changed daily) and they remade our bed - WOW, what a treat! Sturgeon Bay is a great place & you can visit all the sites from there - plenty of great wines to taste & then come back to relax in a hot tub with Vicki's cookies (always plenty around). They have energy bulbs in the House with nightlights in all the rooms - we will never search for another place to stay in ALL of Door County! Clean is not the word - immaculate is more like it for them!! We love it there & are 'spoiled at Scofield House' -- thanks for making us feel special!


One awesome stay

5 su agosto 15, 2011

Dan & Vicki were just awesome. They set up the room and assisted me with many situations that we just were very thankful that we picked their bed & breakfast to stay at. Their breakfast were just awesome too! We definitely hope to get back to visit again. Thanks again Jim & Sandi


A Sturgeon Bay Must

4,4 su agosto 11, 2011

Comfortable bed, great breakfast. and within a short drive or walk of activities and restaurants in town. Also only a short drive to the other locations in Door County. Sunset Beach Park is a really good place to visit to take a dip or use the 1/2 mile track for a run. Then relax and check out the sites in the Bay.


Beautiful house, delicious food

5 su agosto 11, 2011

Scofield House was the perfect choice for our first B&B and first Door County experience. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. We had the Turret Suite, which had a private balcony where we had a great view of some fireworks our first night. The suite consists of a bedroom, a dressing room, the private balcony, and the bathroom with its dual head shower. There is a stunning example of a crazy quilt on display in the dressing room. There are snacks available some healthy, some sweet (delicious cookies!), left on the dining table in the afternoon/evening. There is also complimentary bottled water and Baumester root beer and orange soda. Vicki and Dan were so welcoming. We definitely intend to return to Scofield House on a future visit.


Great hosts, great stay

4,4 su agosto 09, 2011

Our third time at Scofield House. The innkeepers are friendly, unpretentious and welcoming hosts. The beautifully decorated rooms are also quite comfortable. It's a great place to come back to after a day in Door County.


Our stay at Scofield House B&B

4,6 su agosto 08, 2011

Scofield House is a wonderful B&B, so beautifully decorated and inviting. Our breakfasts were way beyond our expectations and the hosts were always there to please our every need. Definitely will go back and plan to stay in their 'room on the top' - such a stunning room..


Typical B&B

3,2 su agosto 08, 2011

Generally we only stay in B&B's so we've had a lot of experience. The Scofield House was your standard B&B. Parking was tight but there was enough space. Although located on the main drag through town it was quiet. The rooms were well furnished. I was a little disappointed with the breakfasts. Some guests had to sit in the other room and the food was very ordinary. You better like eggs!


Wedding aniversary get away

4,2 su agosto 07, 2011

We made reservations for a long weekend get away. Scofield house sounded nice and was conveniently located for Door County sight seeing. I also requested the "Romance package" which included roses and chocolates in the room on arrival, plus champaigne. Dan and Vicki had evrything set up very nicely upon our arrival, and my wife loved it. Great place to stay - Gazwbo room was lovely and quiet. House and public areas are nice - Victorian - and the breakfasts were great too - Dan is a good chef. We had a wonderfull time there - relaxing stay, very comfortable. Highly recommened the Scofield House.


Wonderful Vacation Experience

5 su agosto 05, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Scofield House. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfasts were delicious, and we had a very nice and relaxing time. This was also an excellent value! Thank you for a wonderful time!


Go to the Scofield House!!!

5 su agosto 04, 2011

My wife and I wanted to make our first anniversary special by spending a few days at a B&B in Door County, and the Scofield House was PERFECT for our 3 night getaway! The house was beautiful, the food was incredible, and Dan (the innkeeper) was very friendly and helpful during our stay! The location in Sturgeon Bay made it very easy to drive to wherever we wanted to go in Door county! The day-trips we took were very fun and coming back to the Scofield House was the perfect way to relax! I would definitely love to go back to the Scofield house the next time that I visit Door county!


Great Stay!

4,2 su luglio 25, 2011

Friendly, clean, super location and a great value! If you’re visiting Door County and desire a sure thing then this one is for you. I highly recommend this B&B.


Our special 40th

4,2 su luglio 19, 2011

We stayed one night on Thursday June 23, 2011. Everything was great with all aspects of our stay. It was a wonderful way to escape and celebrate our 40th anniversary. The Scofield house is a wonderful and charming place to stay, with so many unique rooms. The food and service were excellent and we appreciated Dans help.


Wonderful stay

4,6 su luglio 17, 2011

Home was beautiful, breakfast was fantastic, and Vicki was very friendly. Would definitely recommend the home for a romantic get away.


Wonderful Attention To Detail

4,8 su luglio 08, 2011

Very comfortable with lots of attention to detail that made us more comfortable both in our room and at our meals. The food was outstanding and our innkeepers were gracious and helpful.


You'll be delighted with the Scofield House!

5 su giugno 23, 2011

Beautiful place, wonderful host! Everything was top-notch.


First anniversary at the Scofield House

4,8 su giugno 02, 2011

Our first outing to Door County also included the first stay at a B&B. Scofield House was everything that we had expected, and more. We absolutely loved the house. Dan and Vicki are very hospitable, and we still have cravings for their delicious breakfast. Though 20-30 mins away from the "happening" parts of Door County, I thought that the place was perfect for a quiet evening walk, away from the busy tourist spots.


Our stay at the Scofield House B&B

4,6 su maggio 29, 2011

The room was great. Clean. The inn keepers were very friendly and the breakfast and afternoon treats were amazing. Very tasty, infact everyone wanted the receipes for the breakfasts.


An excellent value

4,4 su maggio 21, 2011

Beautiful house. Meticulously clean. The skylights in our room were wonderful. We were the only guests 2 out of the 3 nights we were there so the place was very quiet. The beds were ultra-comfortable and the breakfasts were not just plentiful but really tasty and yummy! The only minor grumble (strictly on my husband's end) was that since it was an old house and we were staying at the room at the top, the stairs tended to be narrow, just a bit too narrow for my husband's size 14 feet! Caused no end of amusement for me! :-) We had a chance to peek at all the other rooms in the house and each one was really nice decorated. However, if you want to experience just something out of the ordinary, stay at the Room at the Top. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay and thought the place was an excellent value!


Quiet & Peaceful

4,0 su maggio 03, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in "the room at the top" during the off season (end of April) had a great time and really enjoyed the stay, very relaxing.


The Best!

5 su marzo 24, 2011

Scofield house is the best, they are always friendly and accomdating; Breakfast is always fabulous, the house is kept in pristine condition. This was our fourth stay. See you again next year!


Scofield B&B

4,4 su febbraio 13, 2011

Grast Place to stay run by great people. We'll be back again.


Christmas Eve stay!

4,8 su gennaio 09, 2011

Very welcoming and comfortable. Everything was perfect, it is hard to pick a best thing, but if I had to pick it would be the delicious breakfast!


one of the best in door county!

4,8 su gennaio 05, 2011

this place was our second choice as our first choice was booked. in the future it will be our first choice the breakfasts were wonderful, our hosts were sweet, friendly and extreemly helpful. the rooms were cozy and warm. the beds were EXTREEMELY comfortable. we will be back again and again!!!


Wonderful getaway!

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2011

The Scofield House is a stately, beautiful house with lovely rooms. Our room was spacious, very clean, and well-appointed with a huge whirlpool tub and gas fireplace. We were able to see most of the other rooms as well, and they each have their own personality. Breakfast was nothing extraordinary--just bacon and eggs, toast, fruit, muffins--but there was plenty of it. The common areas of the home have so much character and were festively decorated for the holidays. There is quite a large selection of movies to choose from if you want to relax in your room; we could have stayed a week just to catch up on those! Overall, a lovely stay. We would recommend this to friends.


4th Stay at this B & B!

4,2 su novembre 16, 2010

This was our fourth visit and 4h different room at this B & B! The Scofield house is everything thing and more I ever wanted in a relaxing weekend away. Clean Rooms, Great Food, and a lot of little extras! We will definitly be back!


1st time B&B experience

4,0 su novembre 15, 2010

Loved our stay at Scofield House. Vicki and Dan are wonderful hosts. Rooms are very clean and elegant, breakfasts are to die for. We had a wonderful time in Door County and hope to return


November holiday

4,6 su novembre 08, 2010

Dan and Vicki are great hosts. The rooms are well maintained. The atmosphere is relaxed.


A little bit of Romance in Door County

5 su novembre 03, 2010

This was a perfect weekend getaway. My husband I stayed here for three wonderful nights in the Bleu room and enjoyed the ambiance. Breakfast was fantastic: delicious, filling and well thought. The whirlpool tub is a great way to relax after spending a day of hiking. The fresh baked cookies and endless supply of coffee and hot cocoa each afternoon were a great treat for a brisk fall day. We will stay here the next time we are in Door County.


5 star accomadation

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

The Scofield House is truly a treasure. We stayed in the Rose Room and enjoyed the fireplace and whirlpool tub. The decorating at the B and B is so welcoming and tasteful. Breakfast was great-we would definitely stay again!


First Time

5 su ottobre 15, 2010

Dan and Vicki are terrific host, there B&B is warm and cozy and walking distance to town. The rooms are clean and fresh, Breakfast was fresh and hot and on time. We met other guests that have been coming to Dan and Vickie’s for the past 3 yrs. We will be back to Dan and Vickie’s next year.


Guest House

4,2 su ottobre 06, 2010

We stayed in the guest house on the opposite corner from the B&B. It is intended for a family but also allowed my wife and I to enjoy Door Country. Sturgeon Bay is great place to base out of to venture north and the owner's recommendations were spot on. It is actually a 3 bedroom house with great accomodations....you also get to do your own breakfast which means you relax and raise when you want and eat in your robe. Jim & June Homan Wauconda IL


9/10 Scofield House visit

3,4 su ottobre 05, 2010

Stayed two nights, owners friendly, breakfast was great, more than I could eat.


40TH Anniversary

5 su settembre 20, 2010

Dan and Vicki were great hosts. Interior trim and floors were very beautiful. Breakfast was perfect..juice, coffee, fruit and specialty of the house that day. Portion size was generous. Quiet and super clean. Will definately visit when we return to Door County.


Delightful Experience

5 su settembre 17, 2010

Dan graciously greeted us upon arrival. Gave us a tour and offered refreshments. The room we had was wonderfull, peacefull, charming and well furnished with everything we would need --- including chocolate!! Breakfast was very tasty and plentiful and served with style. Warm and interesting conversation with other guests as well as the inn keepers. Value for money - spot on. We will stay there again.


Exceptional B&B in Sturgeon Bay

4,8 su settembre 11, 2010

The Scofield House is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Sturgeon Bay. The innkeepers, Dan and Vicki, are friendly and welcoming. It's in a great location, close to shops and restaurants in downtown Sturgeon Bay. The inn is beautifully decorated, and the homemade breakfasts are great!


29-31 Aug. 2010

5 su agosto 31, 2010

I stayed in the Guest House owned by the Scofield Inn. The accomidations were more than I expected. I travled with my wife and 7 year old child. There was a room with a twin bed that perfectly fit my child. There were a gas grill, a hammick, and a hot tub in the back that were all used and enjoyed. Easy access to local establishments. Even a horse drawn carriage came through the neighborhood (the crew of horse, driver, and dog were great). I would recoment the Scofield House to everyone. Dan and Vicki Klein run a very professional establishment.


Wonderful week!

5 su agosto 30, 2010

We spent 3 nights at the Scofield House and were treated like guests and family! The house and room was immaculate, beautifully decorated, and the hosts were friendly but not intrusive. Breakfasts were delicious, varied and portions were large. The hosts were cordial, and willingly offered suggestions for places to visit and explore. The front porch was a delightful place to read while sitting on the swing. It was a wonderfully relaxing visit. We would return without a second thought.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your very positive review. We have been truly blessed with such nice guests this year!


Scofield House Comments

3,4 su agosto 21, 2010

We choose the Gazebo room again. The entire house is very quite at night with little to no noise from other rooms or guest. Owners were very nice, always asking if we needed anything. Breakfast was different each morning and very good. If this is your first visit to Door County I recommend Scofield House as good place to start your visit. Try the trolly wine tours too.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for visiting Door County again and for choosing the Scofield House. We hope to see you again.


2nd Wedding Anniversary

5 su agosto 10, 2010

This B&B was amazing. Beautifully kept and the innkeepers were so very friendly. We had the "room at the top" and was well worth it as well. Very private and relaxing. Being an old home, was very solid as well! Breakfast was awesome and a great way to start your day in beautiful Door County. Breakfast was more than enough to fill you up. At nite they had brownies and cookies for you and those were a very nice touch. We will differently stay here again!


1st year wedding anniversary

5 su luglio 20, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay. The innkeepers were very accommodating and very nice! The house was gorgeous and very clean! The breakfast in the morning was great! The rooms were very nice and private, romantic and relaxing! The two person whirlpool tub was great, we recommend it! Also, the way they have everything set up you wouldn't know there were other guests. It was more private then a hotel suite. We most definitely want to return here next year for our next anniversary! The pricing was just right especially for that area! If you are looking at B & B's this one was great!


Victorian at its best!

4,8 su giugno 20, 2010

This was our first time to experience Door County, WI -- and for a special occasion -- our 25th anniversary. This B & B is lovely -- truly a historic house with antiques in every room. Since no one else was there ( we visited off-season ) we were given a free room up-grade, to our delight. The room was very beautifully decorated and I especially found the bed to be quite comfortable. The house is in a quiet neighborhood, not in a busy touristy area, making for a peaceful night's rest. I appreciated the Klein's many suggestions for places to visit and updates on weather conditions. Soft music was always playing and snacks were accessible whenever we returned. Breakfasts were tasteful and varied. Though located in Sturgeon Bay, everything to do and see in Door County can be driven to in a short amount of time. Restaurants in this city are very good and we enjoyed walking down to the bay and seeing the ships and even the yacht builders. We have already recommended the Scofield House to friends and we hope to return with our children.


A perfect weekend getaway!

5 su marzo 29, 2010

We have never been to either a B&B or to Door County before this weekend - but based on this experience alone, we will certainly be back to Scofield House! We stayed in the Water Lily room, and loved the cozy fireplace, the free water and soda, and the spacious double whirlpool in our bathroom. The breakfasts were absolutely scrumptious, and kept us so full we only needed a very light lunch. This was the perfect quick weekend getaway - and at only $79 for the weekday nights during the off season, a great value too!


Peace and Quite

5 su febbraio 19, 2010

I have been to the Scofield house on 3 occassions. Each time I was there, one of the comments that the other quests made was relating to the beautiful wood work. It is so nice to take in the beauty of a craft that is no longer widely practiced. I love visiting during the winter. For the most part we are the only ones in the house. It is very nice to be able to walk around and check out the details of each room, for each room is truly different. The inn keepers are very good at noticing when you leave. When you return your room has been freshened up. I wish I had that kind of service at home.


Fabulous House!

4,2 su febbraio 16, 2010

This is one of the most beautifully preserved older homes we have stayed in. Each room has a lovely matched bed and bureau as well in the style of the home. We made sure to check out each room so we knew which one we'd like to stay in the next time we come to Door County!


exquisite honeymoon location

5 su gennaio 07, 2010

I loved the attention to detail--the folded toilet paper, the bath crystals, the incense, the candles, the music playing, the chocolates in the room. I loved the supply of games to play. I loved how accommodating the innkeepers were to our individual needs.


I didn't want to leave!!!

5 su gennaio 04, 2010

My husband and I visited for our anniversary. This was our first stay at a B&B and let me say that we WILL be trying to go to them more often when we travel. I have already recommended this one to many and I've been home for one day so far! This is definitely a must do for traveling to Door County. It is very close to all shopping in downtown Sturgeon Bay. We honestly didn't want to leave the B&B at all. We stayed in the Water Lily Room and it was the best! The double whirlpool is well worth it!!! The fireplace made the room over the top and there are more than 400 movies to choose from at all times. Cookies and fruit downstairs with coffee, tea, cocoa, and cider. A huge parlor to play games and relax in. Games available as well to choose from. Please go visit this awesome B&B and support these owners. It was so worth it and we WILL be returning. If you want to splurge, make sure to get the room at the top. HUGE and GORGEOUS!!!! The whole 3rd floor!


Relaxing and Romantic!

3,8 su gennaio 03, 2010

We had a great stay at The Schofield House. We had the Room at the Top and it was fantastic! Very relaxing and quiet, everything you could want for a relaxing and romantic time away! Our room was great and the food was superb!


Terrific experience

4,8 su dicembre 07, 2009

First time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and it was great! The food was outstanding and all the amenities were five star.


birthday getaway

3,0 su ottobre 31, 2009

only letdown was quality of the mattress


We Return Every Fall

5 su ottobre 29, 2009

Door County is a beautiful place to visit in the fall, and the Scofield House is our favorite B&B. The food is fantastic, the rooms are beautifully furnished with antiques, and the innkeepers make us feel right at home. We love it!


little pricy but okay

2,8 su ottobre 21, 2009

very old house, needs some updating, super people, good food, little expensive


Scofield House Room at the Top

5 su settembre 26, 2009

This B&B is by far the best we've ever stayed at. The Room at the top is beautiful, spacious, and romantic! The breakfasts are excellent!! We have stayed here three times now and have never been disappointed with the room, the hosts, or the breakfasts!! Our hosts Dan and Vicki are helpful, and full of information on the home as well as great places to eat and visit while we are here in Door County. They have spoiled us here and we can't even imagine staying anywhere else when we are visiting Door County!


Frequent Flyer - for a good reason

4,8 su luglio 13, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at the Scofield House numerous times ofer the past 20 years - for good reason - the decore, charm of the inn-keepers, location, breakfast extravaganza and the general well-kept nature of the house have made it extremely easy to not need to look anywhere else. Well done!


Love the Scofield House!

5 su aprile 26, 2009

We loved the Scofield house. Vicki and Dan were great hosts and the food was outstanding. Very clean and very beautiful.


Wonderful

5 su febbraio 17, 2009

My husband surprised me by taking me here for our anniversary. The house is very beautiful and well kept up. We had the Room at the Top. It was very comfortable and spacious. We really liked the fireplace and jacuzzi. It was just so nice to get away and not have to worry about anything. Very relaxing. Ryan & Angela


very good

4,0 su gennaio 22, 2009

We enjoyed our stay...hosts very nice and friendly...very nice B&B...authentic, clean, 'homey' feel to it, quiet and elegant, very relaxing.


JDofWabasha

5 su ottobre 28, 2008

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed a 5 night stay at the Scofield House. Hosts Dan and Vicki were great. The FULL breakfast were outstanding and had us ready for a complete day running around Door County. No need for a noon lunch. We were full until our late dinner. The entire House was nicely appointed with turn-of-the-century style decor. We really liked the late night snacks that were put out each evening for us. And the chocolates in the room each night were a nice addition. Door County lived up to everything we could have expected. We had a fantastic time and will no doubt return sometime in the future. And when we do return, we will certainly stay at the Scofield House again.


Absolutely Beautiful and full of charm

5 su ottobre 14, 2008

We stayed here last night on the last day of our honeymoon. My husband and I have never been to a B & B before, and I must say, we will be returning, and often. The Scofield house really takes you back to a time when craftsman really appreciated their work, the house is stunning from the ceiling to the floors. Great food to top it off. The innkeepers were extremely friendly and willing to do whatever they could to make our stay the very best. I highly recommend this place to anyone staying in or near door county. Simply put - it was an amazing experience.


first timers

4,0 su ottobre 06, 2008

This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast. We so enjoy meeting new people and this we did over excellent breakfasts served on fine china no less. What a great experience.


Very beautiful B&B!

4,6 su agosto 23, 2008

The craftsmanship and beauty of this very well kept B&B is outstanding. The rooms are very nicely decorated and furnished. Dan is a very good inn keeper who was very willing to be flexible with our arrangements.


Amazing Stay at Scofield House

5 su agosto 05, 2008

My wife and I only had a couple of days that we could get away, so we decided to head up to Door County. During peak season, Dan and Vicki, the innkeepers, were able to work with us to get a room with only a week's notice, and we could not have been happier. We stayed in the Rose Room, which was absolutely amazing. Our private whirlpool and fireplace were simply added bonuses to the elegance and romance of the room and the rest of the inn. Dan and Vicki were wonderfully kind, making delicious breakfasts and cookies for afternoon snacks, and were very willing to accommodate our dietary restrictions. If we go to Door County again, we WILL stay at Scofield House.


Great B&B

5 su agosto 05, 2008

Very impressed with all the extras that come with the room. Free videos to watch, soft drinks, water, sweet treats in the afternoon. Have stayed in many B&B's and have never had this much included with the room. The Kleins were great!


Great Place in Sturgeon Bay

4,0 su luglio 29, 2008

If you want a to stay at a really nice BnB, close to downtown Sturgeon Bay (walking distance), this is the place. Very well kept. Innkeepers are very helpfull and extremely pleasant. I'm typically a picky person when it comes to cleanliness, and the condition of the room. I was happy with what we found here at the Scofield. For the price, you really can't beat it.


Dan and Vicki

5 su luglio 27, 2008

It's one thing to go to a B&B and have a good time and nice surroundings etc. Kinda goes without saying anymore. But let's face it, most B&B's are a big old house with decent accomadations. With Scofield House you get 30 years of great recipes, fabulous rooms...neigh suites, with your own bath and you get Dan and Vicki that make the stay extra special. They have great suggestions for places to go and see while in Door County and did I mention the food? Awesome! I've been goint to the scofiled house for better than 20 years and it's better than ever! Thanks, Chris and Susie


July in Sturgeon Bay

4,6 su luglio 05, 2008

A wonderful B&B -- one of the best we've stayed in. Vicki and Dan, the Innkeepers, are very, very pleasant. The house is charming with Victorian furnishings and old photographs of the original owners. Within walking distance of downtown and good shopping and dining. Good starting point for visiting Door County. Highly recommend taking a bike ride through the large park along the west coast. You'll enjoy your stay!


Memories from Memorial Weekend

4,6 su giugno 01, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at Scofield House in Sturgeon Bay. Our room was a nice size and I was surprised to find roses, chocolates, and champagne waiting in our room. The chocolates were amazing. Sturgeon Bay is a great centrally located area to tour all of Door county. We enjoyed spending time at the local state parks, shopping and of course the fish boil at Pelletiers.


Vacation unplanned stay

5 su maggio 23, 2008

These folks are super! Vickie answered the phone while walking and procured us a room. The room was one of the best ever, comfortable and really made us feel at thome. All on a couple of hours notice. Don't let this one get away. We wish we could have stayed a couple of nights. Dan's breakfast is outstanding.


Amazing details-from the incredible architecture and original craftsmanship to the little extra touches provided by our wonderful hosts!

4,8 su marzo 24, 2008

Will definitely return as often as we can get away! So comfortable I hated to leave to shop or sightsee. We were transported to a more gracious era while sipping our tea in the beautiful parlor. My only complaint is that I couldn't help but eat too much--the breakfasts are so good and then there are those pesky chocolates in the room! Thank you, Vicki and Dan for a lovely weekend.


Nice place

4,4 su marzo 18, 2008

We are a young couple (in our twenties) and stayed 1 night in the Bleu Room in mid March. This was our first bed n breakfast experience, and it was not disappointing. The food and service were excellent, and the Victorian style created a romantic atmosphere. The whirlpool was an added bonus. The most amazing part of the stay were the homemade scones served with breakfast! Tip: If you want privacy and 'want to have fun as a couple' :), I would recommend to get the Gazebo Room, as this one is further away from the other rooms... Overall, great place, highly recommend.


Short but sweet

4,0 su marzo 05, 2008

There were different owners the last time we stayed at Scofield House (about 10 years ago), but the hospitality and beauty of the home haven't changed. We enjoyed hot chocolate and delicious cookies after cross-country skiing at nearby Potawatomi State Park and the Room at the Top was the perfect evening retreat. Breakfast was excellent with good company and conversation. We hope to not wait another 10 years before we return!


Beautiful Home & InnKeepers!

5 su febbraio 24, 2008

Scofield House is absolutely delightful! Vicki does a great job of making you feel welcome, without imposing on you or your time. We have stayed at some B & B's that left us feeling like children in our parents home. This was NOT one of those experiences! The little 'extras" were so much appreciated! The rooms are immaculate, and the breakfast was awesome! You will not be disappointed in your stay at this very gorgeous home!


Another Wonderful Visit

5 su gennaio 05, 2008

My husband and I have stayed in 4 different rooms in the Scofield House. Each has its own personality and charm. Dan and Vicki make you feel like a member of their family.

Risposta del proprietario
I would like to take this opportunity to offer a belated "thank you" to everyone who has posted reviews on this website. It is truly heartwarming to read all the positive things that our guests have written about us and our B&B. Thank You!


A "Must Stay"

5 su agosto 23, 2007

This B&B was absolutely wonderful! I did a lot of research on all the B&B's in the area and was drawn to this one. It did not disappoint! Dan and Vicki have a wonderful place and are fantastic hosts; we had a great time. The place is right near the central downtown area of Sturgeon Bay but in a very quiet neighborhood. The house gives you a very warm, homey feeling. The breakfast that Dan serves up...well, not only was it great, but plenty filling! We barely had room for lunch later on! The Sturgeon Bay location was also perfect...we could take a day trip to any or all of the smaller towns up the penninsula yet avoid all the tourists that stay in those areas. You will not go wrong with the Scofield House and we will certainly go back!


great experience

5 su agosto 21, 2007

we have stayed in many other B&B's, and this was by far the best.


A GREAT HOME away from home!

4,8 su agosto 19, 2007

As a first-time visitor to the Door County area, I wanted to stay in a place that provided a welcoming, warm, and unique setting. The Scofield House did not disappoint! Dan & Vicki are gracious and experienced hosts. I recommend this place without reservation.


Outstanding find in Door County!

5 su agosto 13, 2007

Vicki and Dan's amazing hospitality began with their FAST reply to our online request for a reservation, to their great Email recommendation of a local kennel (Idelwild Kennel) for our dog, to our warm & efficient check in, through to dinner recommendations that first night. And from there, our stay at Schofield House was simply great! The rooms are charming, beautifully decorated, fully equipped (e.g. fireplace; bathtub jacuzzi whirlpool; TV/DVD) and accessible to a microwave + refrigerated bottled water down the hall. But one of the BIG highlights are their incredible breakfasts! (included) - wow! Save room! And then buy their 2 volume cook book! The other guests were a pleasure to interact with, and this B&B is in a great location to spend one or more days exploring the rest of Door County. You will NOT go wrong on any level choosing to stay with Vicki and Dan! A wonderful couple, great hosts, and an outstanding B&B!!


Great house - Romantic feel

4,0 su agosto 12, 2007

The quality of the restoration of this house is remarkable. If you appeciate old houses, fine wordwork and architechtual detail, this is the place to see. My wife likes B&Bs and loved this one. Warm hospitality and a romatic feel. If you are in the doghouse, take your wife to this house!! She will love you for it.


Awesome Honeymoon Stay.

4,8 su luglio 23, 2007

We decided to reserve our room after looking at several options on the internet. We were extremely happy with our room, but also the whole inn. The hosts were exceptional nice and the breakfast was delicious!!!! I would definitely stay again!


Most Beautiful B&B I've Ever Seen

5 su luglio 16, 2007

The "common rooms" are stunning in their beauty. A true find for those who enjoy period interior decor! The hosts were graciously attentive to our needs, with afternoon "tea," and one of the best breakfasts I've had in a B&B. They also gave great recommendations for how to spend our stay. They even provide movies and games for guests looking for a quiet night together!


First Experience

5 su luglio 13, 2007

This was the first time we had ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast. The price seemed quite reasonable, so we were a bit skeptical. But there was no need to be. The facilities and property were beautiful and well kept, and it was obvious that they had paid meticulous attention to detail. The host was warm and gracious and helpful. There were two other couples staying at the time, one from Missouri and the other from Arkansaw, and we got to get to know them and share experiences with them. Of course it's within driving distance of any point on the peninsula, so it was easy to go out and explore. All in all a very pleasant experience.


First Bed & Breakfast Stay

5 su luglio 08, 2007

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and my husband wasn't sure he was going to like the experience. Within the first half hour after arriving, he was talking coming back! The Scofield House is beautiful and the hosts made us feel so welcome from the very first minute. Breakfast was a very pleasant experience from the great food to the interesting conversation with fellow guests. We felt so pampered and welcome here. Have already recommended The Scofield House to friends and are looking forward to returning.


Exactly what we were looking for

5 su maggio 28, 2007

I would highly recommend. Everything was great. It was our first stay in a B&B and this was what we were hoping for. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating and the rooms were immaculate.


A night away

4,2 su maggio 25, 2007

Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted and offered a snack. After showing us the amenities of the first floor, the hostess then took us upstairs and showed us our room. It was very quiet due to there being so little traffic on the street. The next morning the host served us a delicious breakfast of a muffin, fresh fruit and French toast.


Great time at the Scofield House!

5 su maggio 16, 2007

My wife and I are in our late 20s, and we were very happy with our stay at the Sofield House. The food was excellent, the inn keepers were great, the rooms were perfect, and if you're a fan of Victorian homes, this house will wow you. Can't wait to go back!


We loved the Scofield House!

5 su maggio 07, 2007

The Scofield House is a beautiful Victorian era home. The guest rooms and the common areas are all beaufifully decorated. The rooms had modern amenities like whirpools and DVD players, yet that didn't detract from the period atmosphere at all. It was the best of both worlds! The innkeepers are friendly, generous, and helpful, and the food is fantastic. I can't recommend the place highly enough!


Planning to return!

5 su aprile 03, 2007

My husband and I first stayed at the Scofield House B&B for our honeymoon and enjoyed our stay so much, we brought back family and friends the second time. Our room was gorgeous and the hospitality was amazing. We enjoyed our time at the B&B and look forward to returning a third time!


Scofield House - Highly recommended!

5 su febbraio 26, 2007

I've stayed at a lot of B&Bs in the area, and I can't recommend Scofield House highly enough. The house is gorgeous, as are each of the guest rooms. We felt very pampered - the beds are full of fluffy pillows, and it was so nice to have a fireplace and a whirpool large enough to easily accomodate two people. The breakfasts were fabulous - generous portions and delicious recipes. Lots of other nice touches too - cookies and brownies, chocolates in the room, wine and candy upon arrival, a large selection of games and movies, etc. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.


Don't miss this!

5 su febbraio 26, 2007

I've stayed in several B&B's, but the Scofield House was absolutely top drawer in comparison with others! Innkeepers Dan & Vicki went out of their way to make the experience first rate. The room was so cozy and comfortable and the food excellent. All this was topped off with many little extras that made the weekend absolutely pampering!


Scofield House B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $105 - $199
  • Recensioni (210) 4,6
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9207437727

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina