Inn at Cedar Crossing Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
264 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Christmas at Door County

5 su dicembre 17, 2014

Inn at Cedar Crossing is a great place to stay when visiting Door County in the winter. The rooms are perfect with a fireplace and whirlpool. Easy to unwind after a day of shopping and wine tasting. Breakfast is great!


Loved our stay

4,6 su novembre 19, 2014

We have been coming to the Inn for many years now and always enjoy the way we are treated here. Deb and the rest of the staff always welcome us as good friends. The one thing that we missed this year was the evening popcorn that used to be provided each night. Seems like a small thing, but it was a very nice touch of home that we hope will return. Overall, this is a great value and the breakfasts are wonderful.


Perfect Getaway

5 su novembre 06, 2014

Beautiful room, delicious breakfast and friendly staff made for a perfect getaway!


Quaint

3,2 su ottobre 31, 2014

No frills B&B. Nice, clean, and quiet. Breakfast was above average.


Comfortable in every way.

4,4 su ottobre 23, 2014

Highly recommend the Inn at Cedar Crossing We've stayed there several times and it has been consistently excellent. From the service to the privacy, to the comfort. All excellent.


Great base for Door County

4,2 su ottobre 21, 2014

The Inn at Cedar Crossing provided a great home base from which to explore Door County and to get to know Sturgeon Bay. The rooms were classic with modernized bathroom facilities. The TV, when we watched, was small and difficult to operate with the remote provided


very friendly staff

4,0 su ottobre 21, 2014

We went on our 15 th wedding anniversary and would definitely stay again. The staff was very delightful and the food was great.


fabulous place to stay!!

5 su ottobre 19, 2014

The people are very friendly and helpful with where to go for great eating and sightseeing.


our stay at INN at CEDAR CROSSINGS

5 su ottobre 19, 2014

Our stay here was excellent, the room was great and our stay was relaxing. The food was the best and the inn keeper and employees made you feel wecomed. I will stay here again and will try to make it a yearly event if not twice a year. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. John


Change in "feel" of Inn

3,2 su ottobre 17, 2014

Wonderful inn in Sturgeon Bay which we have been staying at for a number of years. This year we returned to find one of the employees, Gale, no longer at the inn. The whole feel of the inn is gone. Gale always made us feel like we were part of the inn's family. She knew Door County inside and out, and she always asked about our plans for the day. Along with telling us the best way to "get there", she also always suggested some businesses or outdoor areas we might enjoy. She took the time to find out our likes and dislikes, and her suggestions were never disappointing. The inn was kind enough to tell us where Gale was now employed, and we did stop to see her. New employees are nice, but you don't want to just linger in the inn anymore. The warmth is gone!


Excellent stay - great service and beautiful rooms

5 su ottobre 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 3 year anniversary in the Williamsburg room. The staff is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone!


Birthday Surprise

4,8 su ottobre 13, 2014

Surprised my wife with a trip to Door County for her birthday. Had a great time chatting with Steve in the pub on our first night and then enjoyed a fantastic meal in the restaurant. Staff of restaurant and Inn were very friendly and knowledgable. Breakfasts were amazing (best morning bun I've ever had) and the accommodations were very tasteful. The weather didn't cooperate for the outdoor plans we had which turned out to be great because we enjoyed hanging out in our room (corner suite) enjoying the fireplace. Wouldn't change much! Will definitely go back to eat sometime and maybe stay again too.


Home Sweet Home

5 su ottobre 07, 2014

We repeatedly stay at the Inn at Cedar Crossing in Sturgeon Bay, WI, whenever we are in Door County. It's beautiful Victorian rooms, completely with fireplaces and often whirlpools, are so comfortable and welcoming. The owners, Steve and Kelly, are always friendly, but we have gotten to know the innkeepers that are employed by them so well. Deb has become a friend who welcomes us the minute we walk through the door. The breakfasts are ordered to your specifications, and you start each breakfast with a homemade morning bun, muffin, or scone. The homemade cookies and coffee waiting for you when you register are just another of the many features that make this inn our choice for Door County stays and to which we measure every other bed and breakfast.


Good Stay

3,4 su ottobre 04, 2014

We have stayed here before & enjoyed it. A good location in the center of town, close to many good eating places. The room we stayed in was "cluttered Victorian" & I always find cleanliness an issue with so much material hanging about--but the towels & linens were fresh & clean. Breakfast was exceptional--when my husband said that he was celiac they cheerfully made a special order for them.


charming B &B

4,6 su ottobre 03, 2014

Very pleasant stay


Best B&B for an anniversary

4,6 su settembre 21, 2014

5th time there, The staff are wonderful, the breakfast will fill you up till early afternoon, and the rooms are romantic.


Loved the hot tub!

4,2 su settembre 08, 2014

The room had the biggest double wide hot tub I have seen, big enough for both of us to sit comfortably side by side. The bed was very comfortable, we loved the homemade cookies. A wonderful place for an anniversary celebration.


Great

4,8 su settembre 06, 2014

This hotel asked us to leave a note with our minuses. We could only come up with one, that we needed a working table in the room - however, just outside in the common sitting room you have one. The staff is kind, friendly and helpful, the breakfast is great, and the restaurant in the same building is not bad at all. The rooms are well equipped with period furniture in a historical landmark. We enjoyed it.


great stay

4,2 su settembre 05, 2014

Great stay at the inn. Our first time in door county and it was great. Friendly staff and great food, not to mention the best coffee! Rooms very cozy. Location right downtown was nice for shopping.


Great B&B in Door County!

4,0 su agosto 17, 2014

Started coming here a year ago, and the Inn at Cedar Crossing is now my "go to" place to stay when I am up in Door County.


The Inn at Cedar Crossing was an excellent get-a-way for my wife and I.

4,2 su agosto 10, 2014

My wife and I went to the Inn at Cedar Crossing for our 10 Year Anniversary. It was an excellent choice! The rooms are comfortable and homey. The service was fantastic and the workers friendly and very helpful. I would recommend the Inn at Cedar Crossing to anyone looking for fun and relaxing get-a-way!


Good

3,6 su agosto 07, 2014

Bed was pretty old, needed a new mattress, very nice besides that.


Value for the rate, quaint atmosphere.

4,0 su luglio 27, 2014

The included full breakfast was great, starting with a fresh bakery item and then a choice of 2 different entrees each day, The rooms are a bargain compared with twice the price for places further north in Door county, TV was small and could use an HD upgrade. Location was good right in the downtown shopping district close to shops and other restaurants. On-site parking was good also.


One employee can color a stay

4,2 su luglio 15, 2014

The daytime employee at the Inn was wonderful, but the nighttime staff person on when we were there was unwelcoming and not helpful. We needed more ice (on a Friday night) and it was unavailable after a relatively early hour. This would not have been a problem had the employee told us so when we first got ice; we would have requested additional buckets at that time. As it was, our drinks were without ice and one in our party - one week post knee scope - had to ice her knee with a semi-cold soda can and ice pack.


Great place to stay!

4,8 su luglio 02, 2014

We have stayed here many times and are NEVER disappointed. It is within walking distance of so many activities, is quite charming and the food is really, well, excellent. We sleep well here and eat well here.


Beautiful Inn

4,4 su giugno 27, 2014

The room was beautiful and we loved staying there. The staff was very friendly and helped out with suggestions, etc. The breakfast was good but not great, but sure beats a continental breakfast that you would get at a hotel. Overall, I highly recommend this place, and would stay there again.


relaxing

4,6 su giugno 26, 2014

My husband and I rarely stay at a B&B. Our experience at the Inn at Cedar Crossing was delightful and restful!


First time traveler to Door County

4,4 su giugno 04, 2014

My fiance and I traveled to Door County for the first time and glad we stayed at the Inn. Kelly and her team were amazing. Greeted us with a smile and gave us a quick tour of the Inn which was very nice. Room was clean and tidy with up-to-date features. The food was more than amazing and would go back for just the breakfasts and baked goods. All made fresh daily. Really nothing I could say to improve the stay. On the main street to all of the shops and a close drive to many other areas. Will definitely stay here again.


Good Getaway

4,2 su maggio 29, 2014

As first time patrons to a Bed & Breakfast, our stay was exactly what we imagined and much more. The hospitality and service was exceptional and having a hot tub to relax in the evening was wonderful.


All that one wants in a B&B

5 su maggio 08, 2014

excellent experience


Wonderful place to stay - Will stay again

4,2 su maggio 06, 2014

From the moment I walked into the inn, I knew I would not be dissappointed. The reception area/breakfast area was warm and inviting. The innkeeper was pleasant and provided me a nice tour of the quaint inn. The atmostphere was welcoming after a long 5.5 hour drive from Minnesota, and I was quickly at east recognizing the description of the inn was exactly as described on the web site. As I checked in, the restaurant was buzzing with laughter and people enjoying a nice meal. My room was the wonderful. Meaning nicely furnished and decorated. The bathroom facilities was spotless and the sleeping area was clean. The towels in the bathroom were a beautiful yellow and fluffier than you would have expected. Now that I think about it, I can't think of a time I have had fluffier towels at a inn. The innkeeper in the morning went out of her way to learn my name and ask me about my travels. It was really nice and appropriate without being intrusive. The breakfast was delightful, and served in two courses. I sat near the window watching the young locals race to their Saturday morning jobs, and gazed at the track-suit walkers taking in the beautiful Spring morning. It was hard to leave, and I am sure they recognized that I left at 10:59 AM when check-out was at 11:00 AM. Looking forward to going back and bringing my husband with me. He isn't as keen on inns/B&Bs as I am, but I know he would enjoy this one.


Fantastic facility and staff

5 su maggio 04, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for 3 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was an A+++ experience. We highly recommend the Anniversary Suite


A comfy stay at the Inn at Cedar Crossing

4,4 su aprile 12, 2014

The staff were excellent. They made you feel comfortable and cared for. The food was excellent. Having fresh baked cookies with coffee and tea was a nice touch as well. We will definitely come again.


Beautiful and Relaxing Getaway

4,2 su marzo 29, 2014

We came up to Sturgeon Bay to enjoy a couple nights during the late week to visit a few wineries and enjoy the scenery offered by beautiful Door County. While it was still a frozen tundra in mid-March, we had a blast. The staff accommodated our last minute "Romance Package" reservations and everything was outstanding! From the immaculate rooms, gift package selection, to the presentation and delicious dinner and breakfast prepared for us by our host. The staff was outstanding and they made us feel special. We can't wait to get back during summer to enjoy when it's warmer and the landscape is alive with color.


Great weekend getaway!

5 su marzo 19, 2014

Excellent service and property! This is one of our favorite places to stay in Door County!


Charming Inn, Delightful Staff

5 su marzo 13, 2014

Gail the innkeeper is wonderful. She made us feel welcome and gave us suggestions for some great outdoor activities! Breakfast was delicious and generous.The scones were awesome!!! We loved the Inn and will return.


getaway

5 su marzo 03, 2014

quiet and enjoy. easy access to downtown


Inn at Cedar Crossing Sturgeon Bay WI

4,6 su febbraio 19, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend here at Valentine's Day. Exceptional service and value in the heart of Sturgeon Bay. The staff were very warm and welcoming and the food is excellent. Highly recommended!


Enjoyable stay

3,4 su febbraio 19, 2014

The inn keeper was warm, welcoming, and service oriented. Best part of our stay. Food in the restaurant was outstanding for taste and quality. Bar service was a weak point although quality of the drinks was great. Suggest adding a bartender or hostess so double duty is not necessary.


Inn at Cedar Crossing

5 su febbraio 19, 2014

fantastic!!!!!!!! so relaxing. staff wonderful, food great, breakfast was unbelievable :) room clean we will be going back


our get-away

4,8 su febbraio 14, 2014

excellent service, great food, friendly staff


Our Favorite Place to stay in Door County

4,6 su gennaio 22, 2014

My wife, Avis, and I come up almost every year to stay a weekend at the Inn at Cedar Crossing. It's a great base for further exploration, and we particularly like it in winter. It's also a great place to relax, catch up on reading, or napping! The inn also has a five star restaurant on the ground level that makes it even more convenient and relaxing. The breakfasts are the great and include first class bakery, a choice of juice, great coffee, and a choice of one of two entrees. They're made in the kitchen restaurant. But it's the staff who put the Inn at Cedar Crossing at the top of our list of favorite bed and breakfast destinations. We can't say enough!


What I expected and a little more.

3,6 su dicembre 29, 2013

This was a great stay at a good value. The room, Victorian Romance, was cozy, but we had to turn on the air conditioner because it got too warm, even with the heat all the way off. The A/C would be a plus for a summer stay. The room needed a box of tissues. The service was good and very friendly, we felt really welcomed there and yet allowed our privacy. The breakfast quiche was good and the morning buns were worth coming back for; we looked forward to our next breakfast and have a warm morning bun and even bought a box of them to go the morning we left. The amount of food for breakfast was a great surprise. The place was clean and tastefully decorated for the holidays; loved the decorated cedar tree. Our dinner the one night was OK, nothing spectacular but we weren't interested in a huge meal anyways and just split a plate; cold dining area. We saved room for the tasty complimentary cookies and popcorn for later on. Great location as Sturgeon Bay has great stores and we did most of our holiday shopping right outside of the Inn. We are considering coming back the same time next year.


A lovely, cozy experience always

4,4 su dicembre 28, 2013

Our third stay at the Inn at Cedar Crossing did not disappoint. The staff is incredibly accommodating and personable, the service wonderful, the room delightful, the location great.


Never been disapointed

4,8 su dicembre 26, 2013

I try to come here at least once a year, The rooms are gorgeous. Food is great and the staff are the best especial;y Gayle and Deb.


Great B&B In Door County

4,6 su dicembre 20, 2013

Jennifer


We loved our stay.

5 su dicembre 17, 2013

The Inn is very comfortable; the staff extremely friendly and attentive to their guests; the breakfasts ample, delicious; the baked goods made fresh daily. We especially liked the extras that weren't advertised, such as cookies in the afternoon. It was a welcome vacation at a great price.


Charming B & B

4,4 su dicembre 09, 2013

My husband & I always be sure to visit the Inn during the Holiday season. Every room is decorated with Holiday lights & greens. The cedar Christmas tree in the lobby is beautiful. The inn keepers are very friendly & accomodating. The homade bakery at afternoon tea & breakfast is wonderful. The breakfast in the morning is delicious as well. The only part that was below our expectations was our dinner in the adjoining restaurant. Our stay at the Inn itself was wonderful as always!


Inn at Cedar Crossing is EXCELLENT!

5 su dicembre 08, 2013

We had not had reservations at the Inn at Cedar Crossing for several years. Our last 2 visits were great, so we decided to come back! As in previous visits, the room, employees and food were excellent. It was great to see that Gail and Deb were still employees at this great establishment too. They are always so warm and friendly! Thanks again for a great stay!


Inn at Cedar Crossing Great

5 su novembre 29, 2013

This our third trip to the Inn and it is always one of our favorite places to be.


Anniversary getaway

4,6 su novembre 27, 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay at The Inn at Cedar Crossing. Plan to return in the future for anniversary celebrations.


amazing staff and experience

4,6 su novembre 25, 2013

This was our first ever B & B experience. The details were over the top! We WILL return! Thank you Deb and Gail!


Make sure to eat at the restaurant

4,8 su novembre 24, 2013

Excellent service, great restaurant, wonderful rooms. What else could you ask for!


Returning guests

4,0 su novembre 13, 2013

We stay at the Inn every year for our anniversary and will do so for a long time to come. What a great getaway! It feels like home only you don't have to do any of the work you do at home. The innkeeprs are fantastic. The Anniversary Suite is just made for relaxing. Fireplace, Jacuzzi, fresh baked cookies and a pot of coffee...how much better could it get. The food at the restaraunt is excellent and you don't have to go outside on a cool autumn evening. And Sturgeon Bay is such a nice town to just walk around in and enjoy those beautiful fall days. Thanks Inn at Cedar Crossing for so many years of great memories. Look forward to many more!


1st Anniversary

5 su novembre 08, 2013

My wife and I spent our 1st anniversary here and it was fantastic. The service was amazing along with the food. From the moment we walked in the door to check in, the Inn-keeper knew our names. They were all very friendly and had great ideas of things to do around town. The food was amazing! We had breakfast each morning and were never disappointed. We had dinner at their attached restaurant one of the nights and the food was great, along with price. I would highly recommed the Inn at Cedar Crossing to anyone that is going through Sturgeon Bay.


Great Place to stay

4,8 su novembre 05, 2013

If your looking for a wonderful B&B to stay in. This is a great place. Its at the southern end of Door county and offers an easy drive through all of Door county. The rooms are well kept, each has its own personality. The staff is caring and treat you as you would want to be treated. The restaurant is top class, food is excellent. The menu has many good meals to chose from. All and all a great place to stay.


Wonderful get-a-way

4,6 su novembre 04, 2013

The Inn is charming, the people warm and friendly. The rooms are wonderful, we have now visited twice and would go back again. The breakfast that is included in your stay is a "Full" breakfast and always a choice of two - I have ordered half portions as they are so large. Their full service restaurant is wonderful. Would visit here again in a heart beat.


Our perfect 25th Wedding Anniversary celebration get away!

5 su ottobre 31, 2013

My husband and I rarely get an opportunity to get away together, largely in part, due to my work schedule. We chose the Inn at Cedar Crossing as our destination to celebrate US for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. John and I were wonderfully pleased with the ambience, the friendly, professional staff, the cleanliness, the fabulous food (especially the molasses cookies) and location!!! We loved hearing the carillon and view of the lit steeples at night from the Catholic Church visible from our room. Our experience was above outstanding and will definitely return! We have already highly recommended the Inn at Cedar Crossing to many friends! Thank you: to Debb, Gayle and the ENTIRE staff for commitment to excellence brought through hard work and dedication!! May success continue to be yours!!!


Classic B&B with exceptional customer service

4,4 su ottobre 24, 2013

The Inn at Cedar Creek Crossing was simply adorable. We stayed in the "apple orchard" room... everything was apple themed - down to the tiniest detail. It was so cute. The innkeeper instantly made us feel at home and provided us with top-notch customer service. Every night there is popcorn prepared in the common area along with lots of movies to watch. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants the true Door County experience.


Customer Service at it's Best!

5 su ottobre 09, 2013

This was our 4th time here. The accommodations are fantastic, customer service outstanding!


Great get away.

4,2 su ottobre 07, 2013

The only thing that would have been nice is to have an outside place to have a glass of wine and just enjoy the evening without having to sit in your room. But being in the town, I understand that's not easy to have.


Wonderful place, wonderful people

4,6 su settembre 30, 2013

Inn at Cedar Crossing was my first experience at a B&B and it was a great experience. Only thing is that I wish there could've been separate beds, but I went with my friend and both of us weren't used to sharing a bed. It's prefect for couples for sure. Other then that, the room was very clean and neatly kept. The breakfast was also top-notch and the people who work there gave it their all to make sure we felt welcomed and were as comfortable as possible. They were all very friendly and made us feel at ease. I would definitely go back and will highly recommend others to stay at Inn at Cedar Crossing.


Friendly, nicely decorated.

4,4 su settembre 29, 2013

Loved the period decor & very clean. Hostess was very friendly, helpful & knowledgeable about the area attractions. The breakfast was delicious, warm & homemade. The only thing I would change in our room would be to add full length mirror in the armoire doors & bigger bathroom mirror.


Great Door County stay

4,4 su settembre 27, 2013

The breakfasts were excellent. All the staff we met were friendly and very helpful.


Great place to stay

4,8 su settembre 26, 2013

Enjoyed every minute of it.


Cozy B & B

3,6 su settembre 24, 2013

We had a short getaway and felt like we were staying at home away from home. Very pleased with the service and the food. We would come back and stay again.


An experience to remember

5 su settembre 20, 2013

Our room was the Anniversary Suite and we celebrated 44 years of marriage at the Inn at Cedar Crossing. We loved our stay. The location was perfect the local setting was exactly what we were looking for. We drove to a fish boil 30 minutes away and we visted a local market for fresh peaches and canned cherry pie fillings...all fresh and first class. Our room was decorated in the period and was charming. Our service was marvelous and breakfast was outstanding. We plan to return next year!


Very Nice Evening With My Wife Of 42 Years

3,4 su settembre 14, 2013

The Inn Keeper was very friendly and informative. The room was very clean, quiet and very comfortable. The food was average this time compared to other visits. Usually the the meals are excellent and more creative in nature. Our breakfast was very slow in coming and we didn't think we were going to make check out time! I guess there was trouble with the kitchen help.


Lovely stay

5 su settembre 12, 2013

Loved the room - absolutely lovely. Housekeeping, concierge and dining services were wonderful; "Gail" even got up early to make breakfast before the stated hours because we had to leave very early on our last day. Would not hesitate to recommend this Inn.


Inn at Cedar Crossing September 2013

4,2 su settembre 11, 2013

Although we arrived late, staff arranged for our arrival with friendliness and had our extra (needed) sofa pull-out already turned down and ready to go. The innkeeper with whom we interacted, Gail, was very welcoming, and we benefitted from her knowledge of Sturgeon Bay (even ghost stories). Breakfast was terrific.


Breakfast and Service are Outstanding

3,8 su settembre 09, 2013

Breakfast and Service are Outstanding


fantastic

5 su agosto 23, 2013

The Inn was a trifecta: clean comfortable rooms, pleasant helpful staff and excellent food. We had a most relaxing and enjoyable weekend.


A Summer Get Away

4,2 su agosto 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on Cedar Crossing for one night. We like the fact that it was close to the bike trails and downtown and we were able to walk around. The hostess was extremely friendly and helpful and breakfast the next day was wonderful. We especially loved the cookies from the bakery that were always available; they were simply delicious. Our room was quiet and clean as well as spacious.


We love this B&B!

4,4 su agosto 19, 2013

Our second time here and we are certain we will be back. There is no better place to stay in Sturgeon Bay! The rooms are comfortable and cozy, the service is wonderful and the food is amazing. It had been at least three years since we visited and the inn keeper remembered us. A very nice detail.


Short Get-away

4,4 su agosto 19, 2013

We spent the evening after heading to the Peninsula Players. The warmness of the inn keepers and the staff was amazing. We also ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent and a very good value. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. This was our second stay and we will continue to stay here when we need a place to stay in Door County.


A place to make memories...

4,2 su agosto 14, 2013

We stayed in the Anniversary Room on our honeymoon. We returned to the same room 20 years later for our anniversary to find it just as charming. The staff is so sweet and gracious. Breakfast was delicious!


You Must Try This Place!

4,6 su agosto 13, 2013

After a long day and a longer traffic jammed drive, I arrived at the Inn anxious and just before the posted check-in end time. I was about to rush through an apology when Gayle stopped me and asked about my day. Gayle offered to get me a drink and then showed me around. Showed me to our room, told me to settle and then returned with beverages. I was blown away. The rest of the short visit remained the same from cheerful greetings to suggestions on activities to anticipating our needs without be overbearing. This will be a return spot for many years to come. Great accommodations and great staff. Thank you for a relaxing weekend.


Wisconsin 2013

4,6 su agosto 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Very accommodating as we arrived at 2:00 am. Would highly recommend.


One of the best stays ever

4,4 su agosto 10, 2013

We stayed in the Anniversary Suite for our 10th. My wife loved everything about the place. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful, and the homemade cookies were yummy. The staff is very friendly but not overbearing. Would stay here again.


We had a great little vacaqtion.

4,0 su agosto 09, 2013

Gail was a fabulous host! We meandered all through Door County and Sturg, and she gave us some great recommendations. The breakfasts were HUGE and delish. The staff was really nice. The room was a little on the small side but comfortable and we werent there much. Became big popcorn fans----the free popcorn each night was a treat. I would recommend this place. Great location!


First time at the Inn at Cedar Crossing

4,2 su luglio 31, 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Cedar Crossing for the first time, The inn is very historic, and nicely furnished. We booked at the last minute, however, and got the last available room. It was called the Orchard Room, and was really overdone. The room is on the smaller side, and this made it seem smaller. We did see some of the other rooms, and they looked to be very nicely decorated. That being said, we have no other complaints. The inn was clean and tidy; the staff was warm and friendly; and the food was delicious. We would definitely go back- but we would choose a different room next time.


Door County Escape

4,0 su luglio 26, 2013

Inn keepers were very friendly and courteous. The room attendant was exceptionally friendly and a pleasure to know..


Anniversary Suite

4,8 su luglio 25, 2013

Our stay was excellent. The room was beautiful, the bed comfortable. The service always friendly without being overbearing - staff called us by name each time we saw them. Breakfast included - excellent - the morning buns are to die for. Location is great - quick to get to hwy 42 for trips north. Love this place. Will go back!


Anniversary Stay

4,0 su luglio 17, 2013

Everyone was really pleasant and helpful. The rooms were really nice and it was a nice place to stay.


Delightful Experience

4,8 su luglio 15, 2013

We have always made it a point to eat at their restaurant every time we visit Sturgeon Bay, but this is the 1st time we have stayed in the Inn. The room was very nicely decorated and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. Best cinnamon rolls we have ever tasted and the quiche was very tasty. We were treated with a great deal of warmth and friendliness during our entire stay.


Very nice B&B

5 su luglio 10, 2013

We had an extremely nice and laid back 4-night stay at this B&B. The service was great, they made special accommodations for us arriving well after their check-in time, and even set aside a pitcher of water and cookies for us in our room in anticipation of our arrival. They were always eager to provide recommendations for what to do in Door County and the food was plentiful and delicious. Every aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations and we highly recommend this place to everyone!


Sturgeon Bay 2013

5 su luglio 10, 2013

Stayed at Inn at Cedar Crossing in downtown Sturgeon Bay, WI, 3-7 July 2013 for family reunion. The location was super convenient for visits on both sides of the bay and handy for enjoying the downtown stores. The Billy Mitchell room was interesting decor-wise, very clean and comfortable. Service was excellent and the breakfasts were over-the-top good. Excellent value for the price.


comfortable room but cramped

4,0 su luglio 06, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, the daily hostess (Deb) was absolutely wonderful. Everyone in Door County were extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this B&B to everyone. The breakfast served daily was delicious and very filling. Can't wait to go back!!!


Inn at Cedar Crossing during Steel Bridge Songfest

4,2 su giugno 19, 2013

I was very impressed with my stay overall and would definitely stay there again and also would highly recommend to my friends


June 2013 Stay

4,8 su giugno 17, 2013

We arrived later in the evening for check in and the innkeeper kept the restaurant open late so we could have dinner. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was exceptional; excellent customer service is the norm at the Inn. The breakfasts are very good, with a choice of entrée each morning. I would definitely stay there again.


Thoroughly Enjoyable!

4,0 su maggio 31, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay at the "Inn at Cedar Crossing" The staff was so friendly and always offering to help if you needed anything. The breakfasts were delicious and having their own bakery is quite a plus! The bakery items were sooo good. We always had fresh cookies in the evening too .... and there was also popcorn available. We ate in the restaurant one evening also. The service was great and the food delicious! Our first time in Sturgeon Bay and we thoroughly enjoyed it all! Thanks to all for showing us a good time!


Check-in and Never Leave!

5 su maggio 29, 2013

The Inn at Cedar Crossing is by far our favorite place to stay. When we arrive we park in the lot and never touch the car all weekend. With the restaurant downstairs, bar, bakery and breakfast area, there is never a reason to leave. Breakfast choices have always been delicious and filling and the Morning Buns are worth the trip alone! The rooms are comfortable and clean and the inn keepers always friendly. You can always take a walk around downtown Sturgeon Bay to shop or grab a cup of coffee or tea just down the street in a great little shop. You won't be disappointed with the Inn at Cedar Crossing.


Corner Room

3,6 su maggio 25, 2013

Comfortable bed, full hot breakfast, delicious cookies, attentive service.


ALWAYS A GOOD STAY

4,4 su maggio 19, 2013

We always enjoy our stay at Inn at Cedar Crossing. Local shopping with a great restaurant downstairs. Great Breakfast. Very nice and helpful employees. Great "home base" to visit door county or just if you want to leave your car alone for the day.


Fantastic Weekend Getaway

5 su maggio 15, 2013

My wife and I needed to get away for the weekend and the Inn at Cedar Crossing was the perfect place to relax and recharge. Incredibly friendly staff that made sure we had everything we needed and the restaurant was fantastic!


Perfect Get Away!

4,6 su maggio 15, 2013

We loved our time at the Inn. Meals were superb especially with fresh homemade bakery. Everyone was very welcoming. Because weather wasn't pleasant we ended up in our room which was small and not conducive for that much sitting. Would definitely return.


Inn at Cedar Crossing

4,8 su maggio 01, 2013

Beautiful rooms, incredible food. We have been here before and looked forward to coming back. We enjoyed our stay and will return.


Best accomodations in Door County

5 su maggio 01, 2013

Our trips to Door County always revolve around the accessibility of available rooms in the "Inn At Cedar Crossing." The Victorian rooms are beautifully decorated and very private, with fireplaces and whirlpools in most. The breakfasts are amazing, from their homemade, on sight cherry muffins, scones, and cinnamon buns. You are given a choice of hot entrees from cherry pancakes, to hazelnut french toast to eggs any way you want them. The building is located conveniently in downtown Sturgeon Bay where you can walk to shops, museums, and the harbor. The staff is so friendly and accomodating. We only stay here since our other experiences have never measured up. It is truly a place worth visiting.


Great Place to Stay

4,4 su aprile 27, 2013

My husband and I had a great experience at the Inn at Cedar Crossing. All of the staff we interacted with were helpful and friendly. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this Inn!


Superior service and superb breakfasts!

4,6 su marzo 30, 2013

Staff is very accommodating and the food surpassed our expectations. Room was clean, quiet, and cozy. Never heard noise from other people staying at the Inn and they were full during our stay. Lots of small perks available like free movies, popcorn, cookies, etc. Would definitely recommend and would absolutely stay again!


Superb B&B

5 su marzo 17, 2013

This was our 5th stay at The Inn At Cedar Crossing. We consider this our own little private getaway! Our stay was outstanding!!! The innkeepers and all the staff were great. They are always there to help any way they can. Each room has its own theme, and each and every one is beautiful. The location of the Inn is petfect...right downtown Sturgeon Bay. We consider this to be the best of the best. LOVE IT!!!


Wonderful!

5 su febbraio 20, 2013

We stayed in the Anniversary Suite and it was absolutely wonderful. The room was very warm and inviting, the food was delicious, and the service was awesome. I would definitely recommend this Bed & Breakfast!


Our first bed and breakfast experience

5 su febbraio 05, 2013

This stay was a Christmas gift for my wife. We found everything to be fantastic! The room was beautiful, spotless and comfortable. The breakfast both mornings was delicious and ample. The innkeeper was extremely friendly as well as knowledgeable about area attractions. We will definitely be back!


They keep us coming back

4,8 su gennaio 22, 2013

We have stayed at The Inn at Cedar Crossing for our anniversary for the past several years. We travel different places a few times a year, but this stay is always the best. The details are always so well taken care of for us. The innkeepers are the best! They are always there to get us anything we need and never act put-out. It is also wonderful to have a full service restaurant right there. If you don't want to venture out, you're not missing a thing.


A cozy getaway!

4,8 su gennaio 16, 2013

My husband and I loved staying the weekend in the off-season at the Inn at Cedar Crossing. Because it was in January, we basically had the inn to ourselves, and exceptional service by the staff! The innkeeper(s) were extremely accommodating and the food from the inn was truly memorable. We definitely plan on returning in the summer!


Outstanding B&B

5 su gennaio 06, 2013

Room was very clean and staff was always available to ensure we were happy. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of it. We'll be back.


Great stay!

4,4 su dicembre 14, 2012

The Inn at Cedar Crossing is great. We enjoyed our weekend getaway there in early December. The staff is very friendly and we had great service from them and had good conversation with them. The food here is delicious and completes a very enjoyable experience. Their bakery is exceptional and the food in the restaurant is some of the best in Door County.


Inn at Cedar Crossing, Sturgeon Bay, WI

4,2 su dicembre 07, 2012

Our third year staying at the Inn at Cedar Crossing and it is fast becoming our favorite spot in Door County. The breakfasts are delicious; the staff is attentive without being overbearing; and the rooms are lovely and comfortable. We plan on returning for many years to come.


Amazing!

5 su dicembre 07, 2012

We had such a great time celebrating our anniversary there! Bonnie & John


Fabulous bed and breatkfast

5 su novembre 23, 2012

It was the second time we've stayed at this Inn and we absolutely love it. The rooms are charming and clean and the staff is very attentive. We can't wait to go back.


Great B&B!

5 su novembre 12, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at the Inn at Cedar Crossing. It's a great location in downtown Sturgeon Bay with a small parking lot for guests. The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet; the innkeepers were extremely friendly; and the food was fantastic! We had breakfast every day and dinner one night. I would definitely stay there again.


Home away from home!

4,8 su novembre 05, 2012

This was my first experience at a B&B and it far exceeded my expectations! First impressions always start with your connection to the staff. Upon arrival the owner greated us with a warm welcome and eager to get us settled. Due to road construction at the entrance to their parking lot, the owner offerred to stand in a parking space along the street so I could move my car from a block away for ease in unloading our luggage! The owner and both Innkeepers accommodated us as if we were guests in their home, providing the best in service, information & tips about places to go, booked our reservations for tours and providing a fresh hot breakfast each morning, fresh snacks & beverages each day, all included in our stay! They have a variety of rooms priced for anyone to afford. Rooms are spotless and so cozy, you feel like you're spending the night at 'grandma's house'. Conveniently located in town and a few blocks from the lake. Fabulous restaurant with gormet food at reasonable prices and a bakery on-site offering fresh items daily. Your stay doesn't get better than this!! I highly recommend the Inn at Cedar Crossing to all! Can't wait to go back. Thank you, Steve & Kelly for your hospitality!


Our favorite place

4,6 su novembre 04, 2012

We have come to the Inn at Cedar Crossing for our anniversary every year for at least the last six years. We love it here. The rooms are just so nice and the staff is exceptional. The restaurant at the Inn is outstanding. I only wish they would have kept the tenderloin filet on the menu. Door County is such a relaxing place in the fall. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away.


Evening at Cedar Crossing

5 su novembre 02, 2012

Very nice room and the location was very good. Dinner was great as well as the breakfast.


Outstanding stay at the Inn at Cedar Crossing

5 su novembre 01, 2012

My wife and I spent our first Anniversary with a visit to Door County and a stay at the Inn at Cedar Crossing. The staff at the Inn are incredibly friendly, and driven to make your stay a pleasure. Our room was clean, and a charming place to stay in. Service and dining was outstanding. Our meals were fresh, and a wonderful treat. We definitely would highly-recommend a stay at the Inn at Cedar Crossing.


Beyond Expectations

5 su ottobre 25, 2012

Besides the always clean rooms, and friendly staff we were surprised by the extras this Bed and Breakfast provided. Such as Cinnamon crisps in our room every day, tea in the afternoon, popcorn at night and a true hot breakfast delivered right to our table. There was a commons room that we could borrow movies and books from or visit with the other guests. All in all it was a delightful experience and we were planning our trip for next year even before we left the B&B.


Very enjoyable

5 su ottobre 19, 2012

We had a great time, despite the rainy weather outside. Room very romantic and lovely. Breakfast large and very good People were very friendly and helpful


Charming with high service.

3,6 su ottobre 17, 2012

Nice room, good location, lots of parking space. Breakfast was a treat, every morning something different. Very friendly and helpful staff at the Inn (reception/breakfast). Staff in the restaurant not nearly as friendly, but okay.


Excellent Service, Lovely B&B

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2012

The service we received from the inn staff was the best service we've received from a hotel or B&B in a very long time.


Fall Get Away

4,2 su ottobre 07, 2012

This was my first visit to Door County. The staff at the Inn were so helpful in giving my information to help me along on the rest of my trip throughout Door County. My room was so unique, clean and comfortable! Wonderful breakfast in the morning! I will very likely visit the Inn at Cedar Crossing again, and I highly recommend them! Very satisfied customer from Red Wing, MN


Best value in Door County

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2012

This place is a must stay. The amenities, including a full breakfast, coffee, soft drinks, fresh baked cookies, popcorn and more make it a steal for the price. The staff is as friendly and as helpful as you will find anywhere. A bonus: if you stay 3 nights, you will receive dinner on the house.


Nothing but good things...

5 su settembre 27, 2012

This is the second year my husband and I have stayed at Inn at Cedar Crossing and each time we've been blown away by the awesome service, wonderful food, and beautiful Inn. We wish we lived closer! We are already looking forward to going back soon!


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su settembre 24, 2012

The perfect Bed and Breakfast! The rooms were cozy and the food was excellent, especially the complimenary breakfast and an amazing bakery. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely recommend the Inn at Cedar Crossing when staying in Sturgeon Bay.


Nice place, nice city

4,4 su agosto 30, 2012

Very good location within walking distance of shopping, bars and restaurants. The farmers market on Saturday was outstanding. Neat little city that I would recommend to anyone. The inn was really centrally located and was a good find.


Great stay with Great people

5 su agosto 29, 2012

We couldn't ask for a better stay. Gail and Deb are excellent and did everything to accommodate our needs. The room, food, movies were great! We will definitively be back and hopefully soon! Only thing I wish is that there were more open outlets available. Might think of bringing an extension cord next time.


everything we expected and more.......

5 su agosto 27, 2012

Our room was excellent and the charge was in line with other bed & breakfast inns we stayed in on the Door County peninsula. The breakfast was much better than others. The staff were very helpful with directions and recommendations.


Door County Gem

5 su agosto 14, 2012

Clean, comfortable room......excellent service form a very friendly, knowledgable staff......great breakfasts........we will be back!! Marc & Heidi


Excellent service in the heart of Sturgeon Bay

4,6 su agosto 05, 2012

The staff is friendly, the towels are big and fluffy, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast is huge and delicious, Even though it is an old building, the plumbing is up-to-date and always had hot water immediately. We wondered how much outside noise we would hear being on the main street, but it wasn't a problem. Our room was quiet. It was a lot quieter than most hotels we've stayed in. We stayed in the Billy Mitchell room which is one of their smaller rooms, for a 5-night stay, and wished we had picked a bigger room. No corner to put the suitcases once we emptied them out. And a narrow passage to the bathroom between the sink and a table to hold the ice bucket and glasses.


Very pleased

5 su agosto 03, 2012

The accommodations and food were fantastic. The Inn is right downtown making it very convenient. We would definitely stay here again.


Charming and fun

4,2 su agosto 01, 2012

Had a great time and room was fun. Staff was extemely attentive.


Very nice B&B would stay again, service was excellent, quiet also.

4,0 su luglio 28, 2012

Very nice B&B, service was excellent, quiet also.. Highly recommend. Thank you


Stay at the Inn at Cedar Crossing

5 su luglio 22, 2012

Gail, the Innkeeper, was wonderful. Lovely, comfortable rooms. Dinner and breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend the Italian Wedding Soup for dinner. I travel frequently for work and "treated" myself to a stay at a B&B. If I return to Sturgeon Bay or the area, I will definitely stay at the Inn at Cedar Crossing again.


Door County Wisconsin

4,8 su luglio 21, 2012

Our trip was only three days but the Inn was perfect for us. Rooms are individually decorated and vintage in nature with antique furnature throughout. Nicely done for a historical district. The Innkeeper was Deb and she was very gracious during our stay.


Great location, great food

5 su luglio 21, 2012

Inn at Cedar Crossing was ideally located in downtown Sturgeon Bay. They were so accommodating and their food was fantastic! I could have eaten my weight in their oatmeal cookies :-) Thanks for making our first time in Door County so memorable!


Can't Wait to Return!

4,8 su luglio 19, 2012

Innkeepers very helpful with our plans and travel arrangements. The corner suite, inn, and restaurant were beautiful restored. Food was incredibly delicious. The location was right downtown and not too far from other destinations in Door County.


Charming Place. Wonderful Food. Great Staff.

5 su luglio 16, 2012

The Inn is charmingly decorated with period furniture and quilts, and is also clean and comfortable. Breakfast choices were offered, servings were generous, service was attentive and the food was excellent. All staff were pleasant and helpful without fail. We fully enjoyed our visit, and we will certainly stay there again when we return to the area.


Outstanding service, beautiful room, great food!

5 su luglio 15, 2012

Gail was terrific! Had a wonderful stay and experience! Would definitely go back!


Summer Getaway

4,8 su luglio 13, 2012

We traveled to Sturgeon Bay with friends for a wedding and chose the Inn as it looked charming on line.. We were all delighted with our accommodations. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet, we would definitely book again in the future. The breakfast and bakery treats included in our stay were outstanding, and the meal we had at the restaurant was excellent. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful as we planned our days activities.


another great stay

4,8 su luglio 08, 2012

You are very well met, very well taken care of, and wonderfully well fed too during your stay. This has been our second stay at Inn at Cedar Crossing and we are already planning our third. This is exactly why we like to stay at small, owner-run inns/B&B's.


great food

5 su luglio 06, 2012

one of the reasons you love going to a B and B is the food in the morning. Well let me say this was fantastic. Rooms are what you expect nice a cozy. The a/c over our head was the only real problem we have with our room. It was a little noisy but it did do a great job keeping us cool.


A Terrific stay

5 su luglio 02, 2012

Cedar Crossing was a delightful surprise. The rooms are nicely done in various "period" decor. The staff is warm and engaging. The breakfast pastries are extraordinary. We had one dinner in the dinning room and it was very good. Already making plans to return - R&J


Wonderful getaway!!

4,4 su luglio 01, 2012

Our stay at The Inn at Cedar Crossing was extremely relaxing. Corner Suite room was beautiful and we enjoyed watching the goings on from above. Each innkeeper was so friendly and caring. We were the only guests so perhaps got more attention. The breakfast rolls were wonderful.


June 2012 one-night stay

3,4 su giugno 29, 2012

The room was beautiful and very large. The 2-person hot tub was awesome! The staff were very friendly over all quite accommodating. The breakfast the next morning was delightful and tasty. My only low marks are for value and cleanliness. For cleanliness a 3 because overall the room was in great shape, but I couldn't go with a 4 because of black mold on base of the shower door and there was quite a bit of it. For value a 2 only because I expect a little better surroundings for $200 a night. If the Inn were in a little nicer location I would go with a 4 on that, because the Inn and the rooms are beautiful. They may be a little over-priced for the shape the downtown of Sturgeon Bay is in right now. Some empty buildings around as well as (drunken?) people whooping it up (literally) on the street throughout the night that could be heard even though we were on the 2nd floor and had the air conditioning on. There was a festival going on, so that type of noise may not be a regular happening. Overall, I do recommend this inn but probably won't only justify the expense for a special occasion.


Great service, cozy and friendly

4,6 su giugno 26, 2012

The room was a little small, but comfortable. The breakfast was great and the service even better....... I would highly recommend the Inn at Cedar Crossings.


Excellent Stay

5 su giugno 25, 2012

Very enjoyable place to stay. Excellent breakfast. Great location within walking distance of shops and nightlife.


Great B&B in Sturgeon Bay

4,2 su giugno 20, 2012

The Inn at Cedar Crossing is in the heart of Sturgeon Bay which allows one to walk to restaurants, shopping and, of course, take in the ships on the bay. Our room was cozy, very clean and had a porch which offered a nice view of church steeples in the distance but, the noise from two large fans on the roof above was very irritating. The breakfast served in the morning was absolutely outstanding. The "innkeeper" was extremely pleasant and helpful in giving us information about several destinations that we inquired about. Dinner at the restaurant also was very good (Friday fishfry) and price comparable to other restaurants in the area. This was the fourth time I stayed at the B&B and it once again exceeded my expectations.


Inn at Cedar Crossing Review

4,0 su giugno 18, 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Cedar Crossing for one night and were very happy with our stay. The room was adorable and we enjoyed the fireplace in the room. We were treated kindly by all staff members throughout our time there. The breakfast was excellent, especially the breakfast rolls! I would recommend others staying here for a visit to Door County!


Great starting point for a Door County trip

4,8 su giugno 11, 2012

The hotel staff was warm and welcoming. Breakfasts were outstanding (cherry pancakes!!). My new wife and I spent the long weekend for our honeymoon and it was fantastic. We would certainly go back in the future.


3rd time never disappointed

5 su giugno 08, 2012

This was our 3rd time here in 4 years. Everything was outstanding. We can always count on this being a great experience.


Inn at Cedar Crossing - 5/27

5 su maggio 31, 2012

Our stay at the Inn at Cedar Crossing was excellent! We had never stayed at a B&B before, so our first time is worth re-living (if we could). Upon our arrival to downtown, we easily found our B&B. We were greeted by Gale; she was very welcoming and nice. She showed us around the B&B and to our room and went over the various amenities offered by the Inn. She was also very pleasant to chat with later in the day when we went down for coffee and cookies. When we asked for recommendations for dinner, she was also very helpful with that. What a great host! The room we stayed in was small, but perfect for us. We weren't in the B&B for the size of the room, but for the experience and for the coziness a B&B has to offer. Our room and bed were too cozy and we slept great (the 2 mile hike we took earlier that day didn't hurt of course either!) The breakfast in the morning was excellent - I had cherry pancakes and my wife had the vegetable quiche - so delicious. We left that same morning and check out was easy and a breeze. We were only in town for about 24 hours; we definitely plan to come back - we hope to be able to visit for longer than 12 hours next time around!


Nice Sturgeon Bay B&B

3,4 su maggio 31, 2012

Very helpful and pleasant hosts added to the enjoyment of our stay at Inn at Cedar Crossing. Despite being over a very busy restaurant, the rooms were very quiet.


nothing but surprised

5 su maggio 28, 2012

This was the best stay I have ever had the room was beautiful and comfy.the food was the best though with a freshly made breakfast. I would love to go again


What a joy!

4,8 su maggio 27, 2012

The Inn at Cedar Crossing had everything we were looking for in a B&B. The people that greeted us and waited on us were very pleasant and took the time to answer all our questions. They were friendly but didn't bother you. The breakfasts were very tasty and plentiful. The entire place was impeccably (and I mean impeccably!!!) clean and the room was very comfortable. The two-person hot tub in the room was a nice thing to come back to each night as we filled our days with tons of activities. The shared sitting room was comfortable and had a computer with internet access. It was quite a joy to stay here and we would highly recommend this place to everyone! You will not be disappointed!!


Wonderful stay!

4,8 su maggio 20, 2012

Great food, service was excellent. Only complaint- our bed was metal and VERY squeaky. But overall, wonderful place and will go back!


Relaxing Getaway

5 su maggio 14, 2012

Every detail was perfect. We were warmly greeted by name each time we came and went. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The ever present plate of fresh cookies was a definite hit each afternoon or evening. Popcorn in the common room was yummy too! Fresh baked breakfast pastries (morning buns, muffins, scones) were to die for, but so hard to choose from! The hot breakfast items were great too, but my waistline says I should have stopped with just coffee, juice and a pastry...or taken a longer hike in the woods! The restaurant and pub were a nice convenience and very good too.


A Wonderful Retreat

5 su maggio 12, 2012

I was looking for a peaceful and relaxing retreat and found it at the Inn at Cedar Crossing. I had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the accomodations were restful and comfortable. The breakfasts!!! What can I say but superb. I will definately make this establishment a yearly stay.


Great intro to Door County

5 su maggio 10, 2012

The service and facility is top notch. The chef does magic with the Morning Buns!!


Everything about the inn was great. We were especially pleased with the chance of an upgrade. Food was excellent and serviced attractively. The staff ( especially Gail) went over and above for us. Thanks

5 su maggio 09, 2012

S. Schultz


Great Place

5 su aprile 26, 2012

My Girlfriend and I went off-season. Not a lot was open. The staff was friendly and had many suggestions of where we could go in the off-season. The breakfast was great and filling. There were some nice benefits like the cookies and non-alcoholic beverages plus the night popcorn. There is also a full restaurant and bar downstairs. If you eat there, you can have the cost charged to the room, which is also nice.


Excellent Inn

4,6 su aprile 25, 2012

This was a delightful place to stay. We will definitely return for anther visit. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was spectacular.


Satisfied in Sturgeon Bay

5 su aprile 23, 2012

We enjoyed three nights at the Inn. The staff was very friendly and gave excellent suggestions for enjoying the area. We would return here again.


Quiant, Convenient, Quiet

4,6 su aprile 11, 2012

This was an unexpected gem in the south part of Door County. We only stayed for one night, but the host and hostess both learned us by name. The breakfast was tasty and healthy. The room was clean and the bathroom was spotless. It was nice that the room felt quiet and calm, but we were right in town among the restaurants and shops. It was close enough to the central part of the county (Fish Creek and Egg Harbor) that we were able to take a day trip to do some wine tasting. My only thought for change- the room decor was a bit... 'floral'. :)


Perfect Place

5 su aprile 05, 2012

This is our first experence at a B&B, and it was everything I thought it would be and more. The room, the people, the food, "the little things" were all perfect! I would recommend The Inn at Cedar Crossing to ANYONE!


One of the Best!

4,6 su marzo 12, 2012

Very relaxing. A great home base to explore Door County and to shop in Sturgeon Bay. The breakfast is so good! And the people there are very nice.


We keep going back

4,0 su marzo 06, 2012

This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience and even though we say we want to try out others, we just keep going back to the Inn at Cedar Crossing. Our favorite time to go is during the Fire and Ice weekend and the location is the best. The included breakfast is amazing! This is a very private place, as far as Bed and Breakfast go, and the staff makes all efforts to please.


Great little B&B

4,0 su febbraio 28, 2012

We thought the Inn keepers were very warm and welcoming and we loved being right downtown Sturgeon Bay within walking distance of many things.


Another wonderful stay!

5 su febbraio 23, 2012

We had a delightful weekend at the Inn. The room was beautiful, the food delicious, and the employees were friendly and attentive. What a fabulous place for a getaway!


Door County Getaway

4,0 su febbraio 23, 2012

Visit Door County every winter to do some hiking and relaxing


What an awesome weekend getaway

4,0 su febbraio 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our weekend getaway to Inn at Cedar Crossing. we stayed 2 nights (Fri and Sat). We were greeted warmly and checked in quickly. We were given a tour of the Inn and told about what things they had to offer. The rooms were very nice, clean and relaxing. The restaraunt was warm and cozy. The food was good. we enjoyed coffee or tea with fresh bakery in the afternoons and popcorn in the evenings. The staff was very helpful with suggestions of places to go and things to try. We would recommend Inn at Cedar Crossing to anyone.


as always wonderful

5 su gennaio 26, 2012

Everything and everyone was great, friendly, courteous, food was wonderful.


great place

4,6 su gennaio 14, 2012

plan to skip lunch after their breakfast will stay there again


Great experience!

4,6 su gennaio 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property, and wish our schedule had allowed a longer stay. From the moment we arrived to the time of checkout, the staff were warm, friendly, helpful, but not intrusive. The rooms are well-decorated, well-maintained, very clean and very comfortable. Many things, from amenities to the delicious breakfast, to the convenient location all added to making this a great experience! We have already been recommending this property to friends and co-workers.


We were pampered!

5 su dicembre 10, 2011

Innkeepers made sue we had everything we needed at all times, enjoyed cookies tea and coffee in the p.m. and homemade popcorn in the evenings. Good selection of movies available on site to watch on high quality HDTV. Wonderful onsite dining room and next door shopping for walking convenience. Off street parking too. Would highly recommend to anyone.


We keep coming back year after year

5 su dicembre 09, 2011

The Inn at Cedar Crossing has become our go to place to unwind, relax and spend some time together. You can park your vehicle and never leave the building for your whole stay if you'd like. The food is fantastic in the restaurant & tavern. With the in-house bakery, you will need to go outside to walk off the fresh baked pastries, pies, muffins and morning buns! The Inn has a space at street level for check-in and a few tables for breakfast in the morning. The inn keepers and owners, Steve & Kelly have always been friendly and very accommodating. We feel right at home when staying at the inn, except with someone else doing the cooking & cleaning! Very Comfortable rooms and immaculately clean. We love the Inn at Cedar Crossing.


Love the Inn at Cedar Crossing

4,6 su novembre 27, 2011

This was an anniversary getaway for the second year in a row and we brought friends with us who are ready to come back again next year. The rooms are wonderful, the atmosphere elegant and relaxed, and as a guest you are pampered and special during your stay. It's a can't miss.


Room #4: Very nice stay

4,0 su novembre 25, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed the stay at Inn at Cedar Crossing. The Inn is right in the heart of old downtown and is an easy walk to many interesting stores. The warm chocolate chip cookies were nice on arriving and the breakfast was more than the usual amount since it is made in a restaurant connected with the bed and breakfast.


Inn at Cedar Crossing, Sturgeon Bay

4,8 su novembre 14, 2011

Our stay at the Inn at Cedar Crossing was a wonderful experience. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The room was delightfully cozy with a quaint decor and fantastic amenities. The food was nothing short of amazing. With an in-house bakery, breakfast became a highly anticipated part of our stay, and the attached restaurant made it difficult to venture elsewhere. But best of all was how friendly the hosts were, providing tips about all the best wineries and sights to see. We plant o visit again as soon as possible, and I recommend you book your stay soon too.


Charming Bed & Breakfast

3,8 su novembre 10, 2011

It was a very cozy room. Breakfast was excellent!! We definitely got a lot of food. I would come back.


inn at Cedar Crossing

4,4 su novembre 04, 2011

Very comfy rooms. The friendliest staff. They have an awesome bakery providing fresh goodies every morning. You'll love it here.


Love the Inn

4,0 su ottobre 31, 2011

This is probably the fifth time my wife and I have celebrated our anniversary at the Inn. We love it here. The town of Sturgeon Bay is a great place to get away from it all. The shops and streets are not crowded in October. The service at the Inn is top notch. Everyone who works at the Inn is so friendly and helpful. The room is quite nice with a whirlpool tub and fireplace. The perfect place to spend an anniversary. A wonderful breakfast every morning whether you eat in the dining room or have it delivered to your room. The popcorn and cookies in the evening are a very nice touch. My only complaint about this visit was our dinner at the Inn's restaraunt. It was a weekday night and the dining room was not busy. It took a long time to get seated and the hostess was less than hospitable. The waitress on the other had was very nice and the food was very good as it always is. We will be back next year again for sure!


Door County vacation

3,4 su ottobre 30, 2011

Was a nice place, clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Food was more restaurant quality than I expected, but was plenty to eat.


Great food but............

3,2 su ottobre 26, 2011

The Anniversary room was exactly like the picture on the web. Very warm and inviting. Unfortunately it was difficult to get a good night sleep. The room is in the front of the building and we could hear the drunks on the streets yelling and carrying on till the early morning hours. There also must be a law that states you CAN'T have a muffler. Every 10 min or so, a vehicle or a motorcycle would rumble by VERY loud. The room was clean except the shower. The seams were covered in black mold. The floor and walls were clean but the caulk and metal on the door were just caked in black mold. That was a real big turnoff. That made me question then how well they sanitize the whirlpools. The breakfasts were delicious. I had the cherry pancakes and my husband had the quiche, both were sooo good. The next morning we had the french toast and it was also very good. The fresh muffins, cookies and pies were some of the best we had.


Inn at Cedar Crossing

2,6 su ottobre 18, 2011

Furnishings were rather old and worn....it was ok, but I probably would rather try another B&B in the area. Not like the cozy places we've stayed at in the past.


Wonderful stay!

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

Excellent place to stay! Very caring staff, polite and friendly. Dining was superb and the breakfast in the mornings were out of this world!


Great Inn!

4,0 su ottobre 12, 2011

We had a great time and amazing service! The food was unbelieveable!


Wisconsin getaway

4,4 su ottobre 08, 2011

The Inn at Cedar Crossing was extremely nice. The room was gorgeous and comfortable, but the real gem was the morning Innkeeper. She was absolutely wonderful, going out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. Brought breakfast to our room and when my husband got sick made sure he had hot tea. Very memorable experience!! Looking forward to going back sometime.


An exceptional B&B experience

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2011

The staff, room, and meals were exceptional...a notch above any B&B that we have stayed in before. We highly recommend.


First visit to Door County

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2011

Great place to use as a starting off point to tour Door County.


Did not get the room I reserved.

3,0 su ottobre 05, 2011

I reserved a corner suite for the weekend and upon arrival discovered we were in a much smaller "middle" room with no seating area. Actually I should be correct; there were two uncomfortable decorative wire chairs- not the kind of seating area in which to relax and unwind. The hostess on Friday night was unapologetic and simply explained that someone on their staff made an error taking a reservation and the room I reserved had to be given to a group of three people as the room I reserved was the only room able to accommodate a group of three. The breakfast was very good, and the Gail, who handles breakfast, was great and very friendly.


Door County First-Class

4,4 su ottobre 02, 2011

The employees were totally concerned about making our stay memorable. They suceeded!


Second Honeymoon

4,4 su settembre 26, 2011

We spent our honeymoon at the Inn at Cedar Crossing and returned for our 20th anniversary. The Inn retained its charm and convenience. The staff was as friendly as we remembered them to be, and the food was even better than when we stayed for our honeymoon. Also, Sturgeon Bay has become more cosmopolitan. We look forward to returning.


Mostly great

4,0 su settembre 21, 2011

Deb was a perfect hostess. Friendly, helpful, but not overbearing. Room was lovely, but carpet was in need of cleaning plus crumbs on the floor. Shower head was strange design and hard to get rinsed well. Food was great. Close to many attractions and shops. Would definitely stay here again.


ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS

5 su settembre 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Inn At Cedar Crossing for our honeymoon. No complaints!!! The staff, food, and setting was amazing. My wife and i are planning our next visit there.


Door County Vacation

3,6 su settembre 10, 2011

I really enjoyed staying here. The staff was great, the food was very good. The room was nice, but smaller than I had hoped. It would be good if the room dimensions were included in the description.


Hospitality plus!

5 su settembre 04, 2011

The Inn at Cedar Crossing is a favorite of my husband's and mine. We have come every year for about 14 years. The staff is quite friendly and helpful. They treat us like we are family they haven't seen in a year. We feel the same. The rooms are beautiful and cozy. Tasty breakfasts along with homemade cookies, popcorn and lemonade throughout the day complete the experience. Sturgeon Bay has plenty to see and do. A great way to experience Door County!


Midweek in Sturgeon Bay

3,6 su agosto 28, 2011

The inn was excellent! Food and service was wonderful. The antique furniture was amazing. I just wish they would have upgraded our room to a larger room with a private jacuzzi since we were the only ones staying at the inn that night. Would have been a nice touch. All in all, a great stay!


Pure comfort!

4,6 su agosto 26, 2011

Our stay at the Cedar Inn was outstanding. Breakfast was a full, hot, freshly made breakfast. The room was very comfortable. The dining room attached where we had dinner was very nice (we actually had lunch and dinner there). The hostess was very, very accomadating about several special needs we had. And, to finish the day in the inroom hot tub for two was the perfect end to the day. Stay here. You will not be sorry.


Our stay at the Inn at Cedar Crossing

4,4 su agosto 19, 2011

What a wonderful inn! The staff is super helpful and friendly and the food delicious! Definitely plan on returning.


Wonderful stay!

5 su agosto 16, 2011

We loved our night at the Inn at Cedar Crossing. The food was delicious, the room was very comfortable. The service was prompt and friendly.


This is a Winner!

5 su agosto 15, 2011

The is was one of the nicest B&B's we have stayed in and we have stayed in many! The food was fantastic, the service was wonderful and the staff couldn't have been more cordial. We will be back without a doubt!


Return after seven years

5 su agosto 14, 2011

It has not changed, we where completed satisfied just like our previous experiences here.


Great Vacation

4,8 su agosto 12, 2011

This was our first time to door county and we are so glad we stayed at the Inn at Cedar Crossing. Gail was a fabulousl hostess, the breakfast every morning was amazing (take the pastry to go!), and the room very clean and quiet. The restaurant and pub in the Inn are a perfect way to end the day. Jessica took wonderful care of us in the pub. A perfect home base for our door county vacation. Will be back. Jim & Beth


Loved it

5 su agosto 05, 2011

Rooms are romantic, staff was outstanding and very helpful but the breakfast was out of this world.


Door County Newbies

5 su agosto 04, 2011

My wife and I made our first trip to Door County after years of hearing about it, and it's attractions. We spent our third and fourth nights at the Inn at Cedar Crossing. The Innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. It's nice to have a busy person in that position to actual want to chat, and not seem like they need to move on to some other task. The breakfasts were wonderful, especially the homemade pastries. I got the cherry pancakes the second day. Don't even think about going to Door County without consuming mass quantities of cherries. I'd highly recommend Sturgeon Bay as a place for base operations on a trip to Door, and the Inn at Cedar Crossing if you want a homey atmosphere.


Great last minute find! Highly recommened.

5 su agosto 03, 2011

My wife and I booked our stay at the Inn at Cedar Crossing literally at the last minute. We had never stayed at a B&B before and frankly, I wasn't sure I wanted to. However, what a great find and great experience! We stayed in the Corner Suite. It was spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff was fantastic, particularly Gail. We had never been to Door Co. before, booked our trip the night before arrival and had no plans on what to do or see. Gail gave us great tips on what to see and where to go. The trip wouldn't have been the same without her advice, thanks Gail! We took advantage of the breakfast that was included and it was top notch. There is a restaurant at the Inn as well, we did not eat there but it was crowded at breakfast and dinner the entire weekend we were there. Also a small pub attached, we did take advantage of that the first night sipping on local micro brews and wines. Lastly, the location of the inn is perfect. Right in the heart of Sturgeon Bay's shopping, restaurants, bars and just 1 block from the waterfront. If you're looking for a place to stay in Door Co or particularly in Sturgeon Bay, this is a great spot.


anniversary weekend

4,0 su luglio 29, 2011

An awesome inn, in the heart of door county! Great location. Amazing food and wonderful service!


lovely stay

4,0 su luglio 29, 2011

The room was lovely..the host gracious ..and the breakfast amazing


Staff great

3,2 su luglio 27, 2011

The staff was great but the room didn't live up to the picture displayed. You have to take your luggage up 22 steps to get to your room.


Excellent choice for a Door County destination

4,6 su luglio 25, 2011

I cannot say enough about the Inn at Cedar Crossing. My wife and I loved everything about this place: the quaint decor, the very informed and pleasantly helpful innkeepers, the bountiful and magnificently delicious breakfast, plus the fine attention to detail in all of the rooms. It was a place we would love to come back to. And although Sturgeon Bay is a bit of a drive from the other communities of the Door, it was a place I'd stay again. The drive was pleasant and Sturgeon Bay offers the convenience of the peninsula's only Wal-Mart (very helpful for last-minute items). Overall, on a scale of 1 - 10, I would give the Inn at Cedar Crossing a 9.5. It truly was the best b&b we've ever stayed in.


Anniversary Room

4,4 su luglio 25, 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The breakfasts were wonderful although I could have gotten by with half as much food.


Always enjoyable!

4,4 su luglio 24, 2011

We always enjoy our experience at the Inn at Cedar Crossing. We look forward to our next stay. The breakfasts are awesome!


A Beautiful Weekend

4,0 su luglio 19, 2011

A very quaint room with lots of antique furnishings. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and the fresh bakery superb. We would return again in the future for another visit.


Wonderful place to stay!

4,6 su luglio 19, 2011

I would highly recommend the Inn at Cedar Crossing. The innkeepers were friendly and made us feel welcome. We were in town for a race on Saturday and they were very accommodating of us. Our room was clean and the food was delicious. Will definitely be staying here again!


Anniversary Stay

3,4 su luglio 13, 2011

We enjoyed our stay but thought the cost was a bit high. The room was clean and nicely decorated, although it was a bit humid. Our stay was in mid July and the air conditioner did not completely take out the humidity. The breakfasts, included in the stay, were excellent. Each morning started with juice, coffee & a specially made pastry. That was followed by a choice of either a egg breakfast or pancake type of breakfast. The food was delicious.


Great Experience!

4,0 su luglio 11, 2011

Wonderful people in a wonderful town! Food was excellent and rooms were suprisingly quiet.


A place to unwind, relax and enjoy!

4,4 su luglio 04, 2011

This was our third stay at the Inn. While the room this time was nice (and less expensive) my husband and I both decided that the Anniversary Room is absolutely the best room in the inn! We plan on saving and splurging for our next visit! The food was phenomenal and you are guaranteed of not leaving hungry!


Great experience

4,2 su giugno 29, 2011

We had a great stay. Gail was amazing and very hospitable and accomodating. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, especially the baked goods. We're definitely going back


3 nights in a great B&B

4,8 su giugno 29, 2011

Spent 2 nights in the Williamsburg & 1 night in the Anniversary. Very quiet, comfortable B&B. Innkeepers are very friendly and helpful, breakfast was quite good. Attached restaurant has great food and is quite popular. Good location with lots of shops close. Definitely a great getaway for couples. My wife & I really enjoyed our anniversary at this terrific B&B.


Unmatched Hospitality

4,8 su giugno 27, 2011

As a rule, my husband prefers the convenience of a hotel to the charm of a B&B but even he could not argue that the Inn at Cedar Crossing was the best night stay we've had in a long time. The room was not large, but adequate and the bathrooms were the noisy bathrooms of an old house, but the little touches really made our stay great. From a delicious, abundant, home-cooked breakfast that kept us full all the way through to dinner, to cookies and cold beverages available in the dining room all day, to the fresh popped popcorn and a selection of movies in the evening, we were impressed by the hospitality we received at the Inn at Cedar Crossing. Gail knew all the best places to enjoy the gorgeous outdoors and avoid the crowds of the season and had every resource we needed to make our day-trips memorable. The location was ideal, right on the main street for evening shopping and within a couple blocks of the waterfront. We would definitely recommend a visit to The Inn, convenient hotels pale in comparison.


Peaceful and Tranquil

4,0 su giugno 20, 2011

Wonderful location, great food, comfortable bed, great 2 person in room whirlpool. Staff was great and very helpful. Great location, close to shopping & restaurants.


The Perfect Weekend

4,6 su giugno 18, 2011

The rooms are absolutely amazing, very comfortable and the innkeepers are knowledgeable about the area, sites to see good eats and great shopping. We will be staying here again FOR SURE!!!!! We stayed in the Cottage Pine room and our shower/jetted tub was amazing. What a perfect getaway. Breakfast was delicious and the choices were feasible and just what I was expecting to order. Hazlenut french toast.. veggie fritata YUMMILICIOUS. Our evenings were perfect. There is a large recent DVD library, plenty of books and board games to play. We enjoyed Scrabble (I won) and fresh popped popcorn in the social gathering room. We cannot wait to go back. Thank you for a perfect, relaxing weekend.


A delightful downtown B&B

4,6 su giugno 17, 2011

Occupying the upper floor of a commercial building in downtown Sturgeon Bay, the Inn at Cedar Crossing was a wonderful introduction to the charms of Wisconsin's Door County. The in-house restaurant made terrific breakfasts each morning, and our dinner there the night we arrived was delicious. Service was prompt and friendly, and it was a pleasure to be able to explore Sturgeon Bay without having to get in our car. High marks all around!


Birthday/Anniversary get away

4,8 su giugno 12, 2011

Our stay at Inn at Cedar Crossing, was wonderful. The staff were all so helpful & friendly, the food was delicious!!! We really liked how the breakfast was set up so we could eat anytime.


Absolutely Outstanding

5 su giugno 07, 2011

From the moment we walked in the front door, we were blown away with The Inn.


Birthday Weekend

4,6 su maggio 26, 2011

We enjoyed our 5th stay at The Inn, could not think of anything that could have been better! The food, friendly staff, wonderful accomodations are over the top. There was no question when my husband asked me where I would like to spend my Big Birthday Weekend, I immediately said The Inn, of course! Will be back again in fall. Thanks for a great time.


Clean, Cozy Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su maggio 25, 2011

The room we stayed in had a porch and a hot tub. The hot tub was nice, big, and clean. The bathroom was very clean, possibly almost to the point where the tub was a bit slippery. The room was furnished with antique furniture so the bed was a bit squeaky when just adjusting but not a big deal. The staff was super friendly and the breakfasts were great, especially the breakfast buns. The restaurant attached was quite good, too. Although it's pretty busy even in the off season so reservations will help.


The Anniversary Room - A Honeymoon Delight

4,6 su maggio 24, 2011

The Inn was fantastic. The room was large and comfortable. We were in Room 7 - The Anniversary Room. The antiques in the room, not us, were charming and well suited for guests. Nothing was delicate so you were not nervous about breaking the furniture. The afternoon cookies and coffee/tea were a nice treat after hiking around and hitting some of the many shops in Door County. Breakfasts were filling and delicious. There home baked mornig buns and muffins were fantastic. The hostesses in the afternoon made sure that you had plenty of cookies, coffee, tea, or soda. They also were great at conversing with you and making you feel welcome as well as sharing inofrmation about the area. Dinner at the Inn was very good. They had a salad/entree/desert combination that was very good. We also went to Dal Santos across the street for Italian cuisine. There is a good combination of pubs/bar and upscale places to eat nearby. The Inn also has a small selection of DVD's that they loan out for viewing. The selection was not huge, but it had some variety. Popcorn is also available in the Gathering Room in the evenings as well.


anniversary stay

4,6 su maggio 22, 2011

Thanks so much for the hospitality - we felt like family. It was a wonderful way to spend our anniversary. - we also want to thank Gail for telling us about the antique shop - we found a great table and chairs!!!


Weekend stay 5/6-8/2011

5 su maggio 12, 2011

We had a great time. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more attentive. They provided cookies at night, a great B-fast, lemonade during the day and popcorn at night. The B-fast is delicious - don't miss the cinammon rolls. The restaurant meals are delicious and very reasonable. Location of the Inn is very convenient to the city center and Door County sites. We hope to be back soon. Thanks for a great weekend. Mark and Laurie Pallin


Very nice stay at the Inn

4,4 su maggio 09, 2011

We loved staying at the Inn for our night. Right downtown Sturgeon Bay so everything was within walking distance. The Breakfast was excellent and the service from the Inn Keepers was also more than expected.


Great hospitality and amazing food!!

4,8 su aprile 28, 2011

We LOVED our stay at the Inn at Cedar Crossing. We were referred here by a family member and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Everyone was incredibly sweet and because it was the off season we felt like we practically had the place to ourselves. The breakfast as well as the dinner service at the Inn was phenomenal. We would go back just for the food!! The room was quiet and cozy with a working fireplace and jacuzzi tub. We felt pampered and instantly relaxed. We would go back again and would highly recommend it!


Very cozy atmosphere

4,8 su aprile 25, 2011

Very comfortable room, very friendly staff. Everything was very cozy. Thank you!!!


Inn at Cedar Crossing

3,6 su aprile 20, 2011

Very nice room (Billy Mitchell Room) with a great breakfast! Staff was freindly and very helpful with our questions. Will definately come again and hope to bring along some of our friends! Quiet weekend which is just what we needed.


Great B&B

4,6 su aprile 17, 2011

Quick weekend getaway. Nice place for exploring Door County. Breakfasts were fabulous.


annual early spring getaway

4,4 su aprile 01, 2011

I stay here every year around mid March early April,and I am always deligted with the inn. This year I was upgraded to a large suite and felt like a queen. All the rooms are beautiful and the food is outstanding,although the waitstaff seem to often be over loaded at dinner time which is too bad because service suffers because of it. The location is great you can walk to anything in town .All in all a wonderful place to get away.


A lovely weekend away

4,4 su marzo 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Inn at Cedar Crossing for a quick weekend away and were impressed. The room was tastefully decorated and had great atmosphere. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the food was fantastic. We'd definitely stay again.


Inn at Cedar Creek Stay

5 su marzo 16, 2011

This was the 4th time we have stayed there and as usual it was fantastic. Service was unbeatable staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. Food was out of the ordinary and an excellent value. A great place to stay! Yes we will continue to go back again and again.


Inn was great, restaurant disappointed

4,4 su febbraio 20, 2011

This was our first B&B, and we loved everything about the Inn. Breakfasts were awesome, but we ate dinner in the restaurant the first night. Dinner was cold and steak was tough, wine was bitter (an old bottle?), very disappointing for the money. But we plan to stay at the Inn next winter!


At the crossings

5 su febbraio 20, 2011

very comfy overnighter. Great popcorn at night,great blueberry pancakes in the am


Great Getaway

4,4 su febbraio 18, 2011

Our room (#7) was very nice. The only thing that was a concern was the A/C unit; it failed to control the room temperature adequately. The inn's food service was excellent. The inn's staff was caring and hospitable. We would recommend this B & B to others for any weekend getaway.


Stay at Cedar Crossing

4,4 su febbraio 09, 2011

Had a great time. Room was just perfect and staff was wonderful.


Great place for an anniversary

4,8 su gennaio 13, 2011

We had the place all to ourselves (right after Christmas). Room was great, breakfasts were very filling and the dinner was excellent.


We will return to the Inn at Cedar Crossing

5 su gennaio 11, 2011

We were pampered by the staff and left relaxed and rested. The food very good, breakfasts (included) and dinners.


Wonderful and relaxing

4,6 su gennaio 04, 2011

Very nice rooms, great location for exploring Sturgeon Bay, fantastic service.


Best place to stay in Door Coiunty

5 su dicembre 12, 2010

Our third visit did not disappoint. The friendly staff greeted us warmly and made us feel at home. Breakfast was great! The morning buns are to die for. The Apple Orchard room was comfortable and cozy. A great place to unwind after the Thanksgiving holiday.


Lovely B&B

5 su dicembre 01, 2010

My husband and I spent the weekend of 11/26/10-11/28/10 at the Inn for our fifth wedding anniversary. We drove over 150 miles and it was worth the trip. We stayed in the Vintage Rose room and ate at the restaurant on Saturday night. The food was very tasty and the service was great. We plan to go back when it is warmer to enjoy the peak season. A+


Our Go To B&B!

5 su novembre 24, 2010

I couldn't even begin to tell you how much we enjoy The Inn at Cedar Crossing. For years the Inn has been consistently providing a great experience from the impeccably clean rooms and cozy lobby/breakfast area to the wonderful inn keepers and owners. The food has always been first rate and the morning buns alone keep me coming back year after year. With the inn, restaurant, bakery and bar all under one roof, we seldom leave the building during our whole stay.


Great Room

2,8 su novembre 20, 2010

Our room was nice and cozy with a fireplace and antique furnishings. The service was okay but when we went down for breakfast, they gave us a choice of two entrees, one of which was a featured quiche they offered in the restaurant the night before. In short, the breakfast was a disappointment.


Nancy's visit

3,6 su novembre 16, 2010

We were welcomed by Gale, she made or visit outstanding!


Enjoyable Stay

4,6 su novembre 12, 2010

It was a refreshing stay at the Inn at Cedar Crossing. My husband commented about our room and it's history, we stayed in the Billy Mitchell room. The staff was very cordial and interested in us. Thanks again for a marvelous stay, we will return. Kathy


Great experience. :)

4,2 su novembre 09, 2010

This was a lovely location, and the service was outstanding. What a great staff, seriously. Oh, and the morning buns are AMAZING!


Relaxing time at the Inn

4,2 su novembre 09, 2010

We stayed in the Rose room. A very relaxing time. Excellent breakfast! Loved the Cinnamon Morning Bun!


FANTASIC B & B

5 su ottobre 23, 2010

The innkeepers were the best we have ever experienced at a B&B!!!! The breakfasts were definitely from "scratch" with the bakery items melting in your mouth. The evening meals was a first class dining experience too. You will probably never find better service or food.


Great little place in town!

4,2 su ottobre 21, 2010

We had a great experience at the Inn at Cedar Crossing. The room was very nice, we appreciated the fireplace, whirlpool, etc. Our room had a balcony, but it was shared with the neighboring room, and overlooked the dumpster for the restaurant, so we didn't use it very much. Breakfast each morning was AMAZING and the portions very generous. Overall a wonderful time was had.


B&B at it's best

5 su ottobre 16, 2010

Excellent rooms, service, food and location, only negative would be the very steep stairway to the rooms


A Wonderfully Restored Historic Inn

5 su ottobre 14, 2010

Wonderfully decorated rooms with a mix of old and new. The decor contained several antique pieces but yet had modern fixtures and amenities nicely integrated into the room. The Inn had an attached restaurant with its own bakery and the fresh baked items available for breakfast were wonderful as well as the entree choices. Each morning had a choice of two main breakfast entrees. An Innkeeper was present throughout the day until 10 pm and offered complimentary soft drinks, coffee, tea, lemonade, and cookies. We have a very enjoyable time!


Beth Walker

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2010

The experience we had at the Inn in Cedar Crossing was very pleasing! We had a delicouis hot breakfast with the innkeeper helping us decide on where to go for the afternoon and evening hours. The rooms were clean and tidy and a sweet maid greeted us with a smile and her name. Cute and cozy room in the Anniversary Suite. We hope to come back again in the near future. Thank you! Beth Walker So. IL


Great stop on the way to Washington Island

4,8 su settembre 29, 2010

The Inn was warm and inviting. It had everything we needed - a comfortable bed, great food, the internet, peace and quiet and friendly people.


Our 32nd Anniverisary

5 su settembre 27, 2010

We could not have picked a greater place to go for our 32nd year of marriage. We highly recommend the Cedar Inn to stay at while in Door county. The food and cleanliness were impecable. We definatly will stay there again. Willie and Patty Page Lake Villa Il.


Good B&B for gateway to Door County

3,6 su settembre 17, 2010

Personable and welcoming staff. Excellent breakfast.


Very nice place

4,4 su settembre 06, 2010

Coming from Chicago, and this place exceeded my expectations. Their service anticipated the little things that make a difference (extra towels and glasses, snacks during the day, corkscrew in the room). The food was MUCH better than I thought it would be - both dinner and breakfast. Really a lovely place.


Anniversary Stay

4,4 su agosto 14, 2010

Wonderful inn right in the downtown area of Sturgeon Bay only blocks from the water. Celebrated our anniversary there. Wish we could have stayed longer. The innkeeper was great and met our every need.


Cozy, Quiet Inn

4,6 su agosto 11, 2010

This was a very romantic experience, as my boyfirend never stayed at a B&B before......we absolutely loved it! Would highly recommend this Inn to anyone! Very good food (breakfast) and cute rooms! The Inn was so accomodating too!


wonderful rooms

4,8 su gennaio 26, 2010

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and the owner exceeded our expectations. The staff was wonderful, our room was lovely,we liked the size of the whirlpool tub and breakfast was great too! We will be back again!


Inn at Cedar Crossing

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $80 - $200
  • Recensioni (264) 4,5
  • Camere 9

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9207434200
  • Numero di Fax 1-9207434422

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina