The Inn At Pine Terrace Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
38 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great for business travelors

5 su novembre 22, 2014

I was in Oconomowoc on business and found everything I needed at the Inn at Pine Terrace. The home is and immaculate victorian - era home with period furnishings, and the breakfast was innovative and delicious. The host was most welcoming. I intend to return for all my future trips.


Great Place

5 su agosto 18, 2014

We found the Inn at Pine Terrace to be very welcoming. The owners John and Ruth were extremely friendly and accommodating. The Inn was very clean, breakfast very good and the atmosphere was very pleasant. We would definitely stay there in the future.


Unique & beautiful property

3,4 su luglio 29, 2014

Well-kept Victorian home with the requisite decor and furnishings was very comfortable and relaxing! Excellent breakfasts with easy conversation with the owners, John & Ruth. Loved the sunroom, pool & close proximity to town. We'll be back!


Great Escape!

5 su aprile 06, 2014

We had a wonderful and very relaxing time at Inn at Pine Terrace. We really liked the large, quite room we stayed in. I don't think we've every felt so comfortable and relaxed at a B&B. Tasty gluten free breakfasts were provide upon our request. John, the owner, was very friendly and helpful.


The inn at pine terrace. Oconomowoc, WI

4,4 su marzo 28, 2014

The Inn at Pine Terrace provided a lovely 2-night getaway. The rooms were well decorated in period style, all facilities were clean and well kept, and the breakfast menues were well planned and quite tasty. Our hosts provided just enough conversation, and interesting historical anecdotes about the house and its history. We will recommend this B&B to our friends.


John is a fabulous host!

5 su marzo 28, 2014

We completely enjoyed our recent stay! Joh was a Great host and a wonderful cook, or should I say Chef. HIs breakfasts were very unique and well thought out. There was always more than enough. The Inn is absolutely beautiful.


Carried Away

4,2 su marzo 18, 2014

We spent just a short weekend at the Inn at Pine Terrace but it felt like we travelled far as it transported us to a different time and era. The inn keepers were very warm and hospiable and the building was just charming. Once there we forgot about the outside world. Each room had its own character. This was the best B&B we've ever stayed in. It was a very good value for money. We'd love to go back.


Romance was in the air as we stayed at the Inn at Pine Terrace

4,4 su febbraio 24, 2014

My wife and I wanted to spend the weekend somewhere where we could renew our marriage of 35 plus years together. We have stayed overnight in a number of places over the years, but the Inn at Pine Terrace offered the best environment for a romantic getaway. We thoroughly enjoyed the peacefulness, the cleanliness, the ambiance of the Inn as well as the gracious, friendly, and very accommodating host in John, who also excelled in his cooking and food presentation style. We would highly recommend this place to anyone who desires a romantic and very enjoyable time away from home.


Great Place

4,6 su dicembre 26, 2013

We were traveling back home last August and some friends had stumbled on this place so we stopped and took a look...beautiful, to say the least. So we made reservations for November for a little getaway and were very impressed by the inn, amenities and the hosts. We have already booked again for early next year and look forward to getting back...you won't be disappointed.


fall getaway/architecture tour

5 su ottobre 15, 2013

The home was amazing stepping back in time. The rooms are very spacious. The bed was very comfortable. I know others were staying on the same floor but you couldn't hear them. Having a private bathroom was a plus. thank you ruth and john it was a great comfortable and restful two days.


Great location

2,8 su agosto 25, 2013

Great location close to downtown Oconomowoc. Our room was nice, but the room temperature was uncomfortable because the air conditioner was out. The owner brought in a portable unit that cooled the room down after after 6+ hours. Thought air conditioning would have been turned on in our room before we arrived or show us to our room and make sure every think was ready. Maid servive opened door after 2 knocks with us in bed. No "Do not Disturb" signs or door chains. Breakfast was nice. A set breakfast plates serviced in lower level to each guest. I would have liked some choices for breakfast.


Summer Wedding Retreat

4,2 su agosto 09, 2013

We visited Oconomowoc to attend a wedding - had never been before. Our gracious hosts, John and Ruth, provided the perfect place to stay on many levels: location walkable to historic downtown, beautifully maintained historic mansion, and great recommendations for restaurants and local sites. But, if we had to pick the one thing we loved most about the experience, it was BREAKFAST. John’s capability in the kitchen far surpassed our expectations – serving us gourmet offerings both mornings we were there. We highly recommend this venue and will be passing the information along to friends and family.


Outstanding Oconomowoc Inn

4,6 su giugno 02, 2013

This magnificent building has a variety of room sizes and prices. Ours overlooked the front garden and fountain, for a lovely sound as you fall asleep. The property has a fascinating history which the friendly owners are happy to share with you. The inn is just a short walk to quaint downtown Oconomowoc which is located between two scenic lakes and has great restaurants, with a variety of galleries and shops. The historic building has been restored with furniture and décor of the Victorian era. The parlor on the main floor is comfortable and inviting. The rooms have updated bathrooms and TV (if you need it). John is an excellent cook. The gourmet breakfast was tasty and beautifully presented in the dining room. The Inn at Pine Terrace in simply delightful - you will enjoy your stay. We will return soon.


Wonderful week at the Inn at Pine Terrace

4,6 su maggio 05, 2013

We recently concluded a week long stay at the Inn at Pine Terrace. We had originally planned to stay for four nights, but extended our stay to seven nights based on our wonderful experience. The innkeeper, John, was accomodating and amiable. We had a second floor suite which provided my wife and me with plenty of room. John cooked a special breakfast for us each day which was always tasty and full of zest. We especially appreciated John's help in providing a place for my wife to review a large number of family documents while we were at the Inn. The staff were always available, but not obtrusive. Our thanks to John and his wife for making this a memorable stay.


A most exquisite experience!

5 su maggio 28, 2012

My wife and I celebrated out 34th wedding anniversary at the Inn At Pine Terrace. John Gresley was a most hospitable innkeeper, and his congeniality, as well as his delectable breakfasts, made our stay so memorable! We DO intend to come back, and will pass on to our friends our hearty recommendations!! Thanks, John!!


We'll be returning

5 su maggio 24, 2012

This past weekend my wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this gem. The owners, John and Ruth, were exceptional hosts and very friendly. John made us breakfast each morning and the rooms were very clean and well kept. The overall Inn has fascinating history and beautiful antique furniture as well as some nice reading rooms overlooking the pool. What we really enjoyed about this was that it's less than a mile from downtown Oconomowoc and the lakes. There is a historic trail that goes around it all and only takes about an hour to walk it all. I wish we had more time to get out on the lake itself as there are a few canoe/boat/kayak rental facilities, but just walking by it and enjoying the small boutiques and bars downtime kept us busy. What a great and relaxing weekend. Thanks John. Make sure to visit the Wine cellar and Gelator stores downtown too.


Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

5 su marzo 26, 2012

From the moment we walked in, we were impressed with the beauty of this B & B! John was truly an exceptional host - one of the finest we've ever experienced in our many stays at B & B's. His attention to our every need, his welcoming spirit, and the delicious breakfast with accompanying warm conversation was everything a person dreams of when making a reservation at such a place! So, make a reservation! Beauty is waiting for you!!!


Relaxing Beauty

4,8 su gennaio 08, 2012

Charming! John and Ruth were classic. Perfect hosts for an American treasure called "The Inn at Pine Terrace". Breakfasts were creative and delicious. Wonderful Christmas decor, felt like being in a Currier Ives Christmas card or a Rockwell painting. A beautiful atmosphere for the important things in life. Three generations of our family (gathered from AZ, FL ,CO, and Denmark) walked together downtown and around the lakes, and played card and board games together in the main room. Classic!


Anniversary stay

5 su novembre 03, 2011

My wife and I stayed overnight for our anniversary. The Owners were very friendly and made sure we got the full treatment. We had dinner at a steak house a few minutes away in Hartland called Palmers which was also fantastic. I would recommend both places for a great evening out!


Major "WOW" factor!

4,2 su agosto 23, 2011

Pine Terrace is by far one of the nicer places we have stayed. Owners were very friendly and proud of their place. Our short stay was marvelous. The house is huge with lots of rooms to choose from. The woodwork and attention to detail is unsurpassed. Our room (as do the others we looked at) had a nice quiet tree filled view outside. Our room was amazing, the bathroom with the very clean whirlpool in it had a 15' ceiling. The nearby town has plenty of stuff to do, good places to eat and right by 2 lakes. We are looking forward to going back, SOON!


Perfect for our small wedding

4,8 su luglio 31, 2011

We just had our wedding at the Inn and we couldn't have been more pleased. John and Ruth made the entire event very pleasant, very fun, and very easy. Our guests enjoyed the wedding and the venue. We all felt at home and special at the same time. John and Ruth, thank you for making our wedding everything we wanted/imagained it to be and more! We look forward to returning. The Inn feels like our own hidden treasure!!


The Inn at Pine Terrace

5 su luglio 11, 2011

John and Ruth were great hosts. We stayed 2 nights over the 4th of July weekend and had a great time. The Inn is very comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. The Inn's location was great for walking around the lake and to local shops and restaurants. The bonus was we could see the fireworks show from poolside, no dealing with the crowds around the lake.


Loved it!

5 su aprile 02, 2011

My respite at the Inn At Pine Terrace was all I hoped for and more. The Innkeeper, John, was extremely friendly and accommodating. He met my every need with a kind, considerate demeanor. I have some dietary restrictions due to a medical condition and he did not hesitate to make the necessary adjustments to the menu. The breakfast was delicious and as elegant as the Inn itself. I am looking forward to returning.


Inn of Pine Terrace

5 su novembre 27, 2010

Accommodations were beautiful, food was incredible, and if you love old elegance this is a must!


I loved the coffee!

4,6 su agosto 19, 2010

I was a bit worried..I am a coffee addict and some reviewer mentioned no coffee was made after 8am.. So not true. We came down at 9am to find a full fresh brewed pot.. and it was awesome! Fresh ground, filtered water. gold filter to allow all the flavor through and a large variety of coffee syrups (Hazelenut and cinnamon was a gret combo). And when the pot ran out, the hosts made more.. endless supply.. not sure what the reviewer was talking about.. no worries.. drink up and enjoy!


A secret gem.. found!

5 su agosto 18, 2010

The Pine Terrace Inn is a gem. Nestled on the north side of the lake, it is a quick walk to downtown..which is also so charming. We had just a wonderful time sitting by the pool, relaxing in our room (free DVDs and WiFi), chating withthe owners and sipping coffee while eating our fresh cooked breakfast. We stayed at several B7Bs in Santa Barbara California.. If this place was there, it would be at the top of the list, completely full every night and $500+ a room.. you can stay here for $125.. what a steal!


Amazing wedding at the Inn

5 su agosto 17, 2010

My friend was just married at the Inn.. they had the ceremony and the reception at the Inn and stayed for their honeymoon. We too stayed the night before the wedding. And it was so idealic. Everything was perfect, Mike and Kristen went out of thier way to make it special..Mike even made them a wedding cake! It was beautiful and very unexpected. The mansion was stunning, the breakfast and wedding dinner the owners cooked was 1st class. I know my frineds had a wonderful and memorable time.. they are already talking about going back for their 1st anniversary.


What a place!!!!!!!!

4,0 su agosto 17, 2010

My wife and I love the Inn. We just got back from our third trip to the Inn within a year! Can't say enough great things about! If you want peace, quiet and relaxation, this is THE place. The owners Kristan and Mike are too outstanding people and do everything to accommodate you. We are going back in December, for another great weekend


Needed a restful get away.. and got it

4,8 su agosto 10, 2010

We needed a restful get away from the big city (Chicago) and we only had 3 days. Friends told us about the Pine Terrace, so we tried it. My frineds were right. We had a wonderful time. The town is charming. The Inn is amazingly beautiful, the breakfast were truely gourmet and the owners were always ready to help and friendly. We will continue to spread the good word.


Inhospitable Innkeepers

2,0 su luglio 12, 2010

We recently had a large family gathering at this beautiful B&B. However, from the moment we checked in, we were told that we could not take coffee to our rooms and that it would not be possible to make a second pot of coffee after 8:00 a.m. This set the tone for our weekend stay. The Innkeepers were inflexible and rude throughout our visit. The breakfast meal was small and for the most part unappetizing. After being there for three nights I had to request that our room be made up as we were out of towels, the bed had not been made since we arrived and we had used all of the shampoo and conditioner that had been sparingly provided. We have stayed in many B&B's in this country as well as internationally and have never experienced such inhospitable innkeepers. The Inn was lacking in all of the amenities that make a B&B special. There was the "coffee rule", no bottled water in the rooms, cookies and/or lemonade in the lobby in the afternoons, any kind of wine tasting or offer of beverages in the evening...in short NOTHING that would make me want to stay at this Inn again. We were all very disappointed with the lack of service, warmth and charm that is usually associated with a stay at a B&B with these rates.


An outstanding B&B

5 su marzo 10, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here on 3/3/10 and 3/10/10. We absolutely loved this place. Friendly owners, spotless rooms, a great breakfast, and quiet location......we will be back. Thank You so much Mike and Kristen.....The 2 glasses of wine you guys left for us was great too! S & B


Completely Satisfied

5 su febbraio 02, 2010

As a local I have always been attracted to the beauty of Pine Terrace, my curiosity to experience the interior of the mansion led me to stay a night. I was completely impressed with my stay. The innkeepers were so friendly and the room was truly amazing. I was satisfied in every way and have plans to return again soon.


Stress no more, total relaxation

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

Took my wife for a romantic get away and it was total success. Everything was taken care of and all I had to do was remember to bring the swimsuit. Even went for a dip in the lake very late at night (but don't tell anyone). In short....a blast. Next time we're going in the winter. Got to try all seasons! Many thanks to the Innkeepers and staff.


what a great place!

4,6 su settembre 08, 2009

We are so glad to have found the Inn at Pine Terrace. Great amenities and Mike & Kristen are very accomodating. The room was perfect as was the rest of the Inn. Nice town, with a perfect drive to Milwaukee. Will definitely stay again.


Charming and Welcoming

4,8 su settembre 06, 2009

We needed a break from Chicago.. and this place was awesome.. quiet, charming, romantic and within walking distance of a quaint historic town. Mike and Kristen were so helpful and the brekfast they gave us wa fabulous.. Inns Benidict.. there own recipe


Exceeds all expectations!

5 su giugno 29, 2009

Great room, great service, great grounds. You will not be disappointed.


The true meaning of hospitality

4,6 su maggio 20, 2008

We had a pleasant time at the inn including the relaxing and inviting rooms. The innkeepers were more than willing to go above and beyond to help us throughout our stay.


Room 12 will be visited again!!

3,8 su maggio 14, 2008

Absolutely stunning! Not to 'frilly' for the men and a vary spacious whirlpool for the two of us!! We will be returning AGAIN!! ROOM 12, we'll be back!!


The Inn At Pine Terrace

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $80 - $205
  • Recensioni (38) 4,6
  • Camere 11
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2625677463

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina