The Ludlow Mansion Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
32 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Stayed here on my wedding night

5 su novembre 27, 2013

We stayed here on our wedding night. The hosts were great. We consulted with them about the type of champagne we wanted to toast with friends before heading to dinner and they made a special purchase to accommodate our taste. Best yet, the owner drove us and our witnesses to a restaurant 11 miles from the bed and breakfast for a very reasonable cost. Breakfast was great, lots of healthy and delicious choices. An elegant and well appointed establishment that we felt very fortunate to have located!


One Fantastic B&B!

5 su luglio 18, 2013

We were fortunate enough to have found this last minute on a business trip to Monroe. Having stayed at several B&B's and, having either a terrible or good experience, this really surprised me. From the staff to the property and breakfast - everything was superb! All the rooms we saw were nicely appointed, all the bathrooms were updated and clean and coffee out on the patio is not to be missed. Did I mention the excellent coffee?


Outstanding B&B

4,8 su aprile 23, 2013

A warm welcome and attention to detail makes this B&B a real pleasurable stay.The decor is exceptional and very clean. Great quiet retreat to recharge your life.


An Absolute Gem!

4,6 su febbraio 11, 2013

We spent our wedding evening at the Ludlow Mansion and couldn't have been more pleased. The Mansion is exactly that, an enormous mid-nineteenth mansion, all rooms and public dining spaces are beautifully furnished with period appropriate furnishings. Its like staying at your own private estate in the southern Wisconsin countryside. Randy and Shirley are fantastic hosts, total attention to all details of a luxury bed & breakfast stay without the luxury price tag. Breakfast in the Sun Room was excellent, we could have sipped, nibbled and chatted for hours. If you're looking for a southern Wisconsin bed and breakfast destination, the Ludlow Mansion should be at the top of your list!


This is one very special B&B

5 su dicembre 12, 2012

The rooms are fabulous with some very interesting choices depending on what type of room you want. Our daughter felt like she was a queen in a room with 12 foot ceilings and a chandelier. We loved the room we are in with windows all around the room with a beautiful country view. The breakfasts were great with wonderful fresh backed goods and fresh fruit. We will never forget our time there.


More than "A place to stay"

5 su ottobre 31, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Ludlow Mansion. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. There were snacks, water, and soda in the hall kitchenette. It was hard to leave the cheery sunroom after a breakfast that was beautifully presented and had a fine variety of food. Our hosts cheerfully accommodated my husband's special diet. We walked in the lovely neighborhood, enjoying the fall colors. Our host family was friendly and gracious - eager to make their home our home for a few nights. Peaceful and relaxing accommodations.


Ludlow Mansion

5 su agosto 26, 2012

Perfect quiet place to relax/rest/read. Twining Park nearby has great running areas as well as first class outdoor tennis. Wouldn't stay anwywhere else.


GORGEOUS!!

5 su agosto 24, 2012

We just returned from our motorcycle trip to southerm WI and we were fortunate enough to spend our last evening at the beautiful Ludlow Mansion. This B&B was absolutely exquisite! Shirley worked with us to satisfy our needs even though our decision was a last minute. The entire mansion is beautifuly decorated. Comfy beds and a delicious breakfast with the utmost hospitality was beyond what one would expect. If we are ever back in the area we will, without a doubt, be staying at the Ludlow Mansion again. THANK YOU! THANK YOU!!!!!!


Ludlow review

5 su luglio 21, 2012

We've stayed in several B&B and this one ranks with the best. The Ludlow has been restored in awesome fashion and is breathtaking to behold. It was clean, comfortable (outside temps. were high 90s) and quiet. The room we had was plush. Everything seemed new and worked very well. The bed was soft, there was plenty of hot water and we lacked for nothing. Randy and Shirley were marvelous hosts. Always smiling, eager to please and at the same time never intrusive or hovering. The breakfast was different all three mornings and was a delight. We were able to dine on the open patio before it got hot which was very pleasant. As a barista I know good coffee and the coffee they served is the best. I have absolutely no qualms about recommending without reservation the Ludlow mansion.


The Lovely Ludlow

5 su luglio 09, 2012

My wife and I have dined at the Ludlow on more than one occasion. We have attended specaila events and meetings and we have spent the night more than once in the guest house. What great food! What a great atmosphere. What wonderful hosts! We love the Ludlow and we LOVE the Haglund family! What a restful, comfortable, GOOD food, GOOD time. ! Jon Eastlick


Where today meets yesterday!

4,8 su giugno 19, 2012

Amazing place and wonderful hosts! Full of the creature comforts we want today in a beautiful setting that takes you back to yesterday! If you love comfort and history, there's no better place to experience that in Monroe than at the Ludlow Mansion!


A favorite of mine!

4,4 su giugno 19, 2012

The Haglunds always provide an exceptional experience when staying in the Monroe area and are most attentive....the Mansion provides such a wonderful atmosphere after a busy day touring Southern Wisconsin. I especially love the quiet, homey feel of the rooms!


Great weekend get-away!

5 su giugno 18, 2012

Have utilized this venue to celebrate a Wedding Anniversary and Valentine's Day. Accomodations are spectacular. Breakfast divine. Great place to relax after touring Southwest WI.


charming and comfortable

4,6 su giugno 28, 2011

The perfect getaway for busy parents. Gracious hosts, clean, comfortable room, quiet location, convenient for touring nearby New Glarus (brewery tour recommended.) We already are planning a return visit with a few other couples to enjoy quiet companionship and relaxation.


Wedding at the Ludlow Mansion

4,0 su giugno 19, 2011

You won't be dissapointed! The staff is kind and curtious. The room was clean and romantic, the breakfast was very good, fresh fruit and warm eggs:) NO complaints here. Dino and Sue


Phenominal

5 su maggio 26, 2011

I am a corporate traveller, going anywhere and everywhere. I have stayed in places costing 3x as much and received a lot less service. Randy and Shirley cut me a great deal for the 4 days I was there. The Ludlow Mansion was quiet, clean, and cozy. They were attentive to our needs, even providing a special assortment of breakfast foods for my coworker who had special diet needs. Phenominal is the best adjective I can use to describe my stay. A historic B&B in a nice town and the visit to the cheese factory(this is Wisconsin of course) that they recommended, all aspects were above and beyond expectations. The pics on their site do not lie what you see is what you get but it was their attention to our needs that lead to this review. If you are within 50 miles of Monroe you need to stay here!!!!


Historic, Elegant Mansion Atmosphere

5 su maggio 17, 2011

My husband and I have not had a "just us" getaway in years. After researching various B&Bs in the area, we decided on the Ludlow Mansion due to its excellent reviews and good location. The hosts were very gracious, the rooms were spacious with a relaxing jacuzzi tub, and the inn was decorated in the same historic decor as when originally built. The breakfast was quite tasty too, with homemade pastries, eggs, and fresh fruit. I would not hesitate to recommend the Ludlow B&B to family and friends. Marcia Miller


Gracious retreat-like atmosphere...

5 su maggio 06, 2011

We biked to the Inn from Madison and after a gorgeous ride on the Badger Trail we were rewarded with an equally gorgeous place to stay. Beverages and snacks were waiting for us along with info on the area. After exploring Monroe we spent a lovely quiet evening reading in the library. The breakfast the next morning was delicious. The Innkeepers are wonderful hosts. We'd highly recommend this comfortable historic mansion.


Great place to get away and feel pampered!!!

5 su gennaio 26, 2011

We stayed at the Ludlow Mansion for a staff meeting. It was such a wonderful experience! The facilites, food, service and hosts were all outstanding. I am looking for an excuse to go back!!


Come & Nuture your Soul!

5 su gennaio 22, 2011

We came in a huge snow storm and it was the perfect oasis. Winter wonderland! Loved that we had enough space for personal time but we were also able to connect with our staff team. Great meeting rooms with comfortable, homey feel. And your hosts were the best...very generous and caring people. (Outstanding food, too!!)


We left refreshed and re-energized!

4,8 su gennaio 21, 2011

Randy and Shirley are very accommodating hosts. Our room was clean and contained all necessities, plus some extras (candles with lighter, cd player with variety of music). The beautiful living rooms are welcoming. The dining area is charming with well-apportioned, delicious food. The Ludlow Mansion was the perfect spot for our group to gather and plan for the new year, and as we left we felt refreshed and energized!


Relaxing!

5 su gennaio 21, 2011

The Ludlow Mansion is definitely a place to seek rest and relaxation. The Innkeepers are so friendly and accomodating. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. The Mansion will definitely top of our list B&B's. Thank you Innkeepers Randy and Shirley Haglund and Family for a great visit.


Great Getaway!

4,8 su gennaio 21, 2011

If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle, this is the place. The accomodations and food were outstanding.


Wonderful historic home

4,6 su dicembre 24, 2010

We truly enjoyed our visit here. Randy was a wonderful host, helping us find our way around town and making our stay a very happy one.


"WOW...we hit the jackpot!"

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

What a great find this was!..we called at the last minute..and got the best! Wonderful room, great furnishings and a romantic fireplace! We had coffee on the "veranda" in the morning, followed by a great breakfast. Randy, the innkeeper, was very friendly and made us feel at home and very welcomed!! We would highly recommend this lovely bed and breakfast!!


A lovely night in the Mansion

3,4 su settembre 21, 2010

The Innkeepers were fantastic hosts in this lovely old Mansion. A convenient location for the start of our travels through southern Wisconsin - the heart of Wisconsin's Cheese Country. A nice continental "+" breakfast was served at the time of our choosing. Bedrooms ranged from simple (our room)to very well decorated. Home easily handles small party banquets and the Near-by banquet center perfect for larger affairs.


Highlight of our 4 day biking trip

5 su agosto 17, 2010

This is a gem, a beautiful and impressive 150 year-old mansion! We made an easy reservation on the day of our stay. We were greeted with a drink (I chose a glass of wine) by innkeeper, Randy, who also spent some time reviewing dinner options nearby. Room was nice, the bath/shower/tub was a luxury. After dinner, while reading in the wonderful living room, Randy came in and offered a "nightcap," which I happily accepted. The breakfast was nice with plenty of fruit and other tasty morsels, juice and coffee which we took out to the patio. On our way out, we were graciously helped to fill our cooler with ice. It just doesn't get much better than this! Bill & Shirley, Chicago


Memorial Day weekend 2010

4,0 su giugno 03, 2010

Very charming B&B property located wthin 1 minute of the Beaver State Biking Trail (which connects to the Sugar River Trail). Common areas were very well appointed with antiques, 14' high ceilings, and original woodwork that exuded the charm you would expect from a home built pre-Civil War. Our room was elegant and comfortable. Owners are very friendly. Overall setting and rooms are designed for couples wanting a romantic weekend away from the world. Experience was very positive, and I recommend for those who love a little history and a little romance.


Exceeded our expectations

4,8 su maggio 25, 2010

We booked a late arrival, yet Shirley still greeted us graciously. She gave us a tour of the beautiful mansion, had the most delicious cookies waiting in our room, and showed us the generous beverage and snack options. The house is beautifully appointed with a mix of antiques and newer furnishings. The newer furnishings (beds and sofas) provide all of the comfort and the antiques (chandeliers, sideboards, trunks, etc.) exude history and charm. After a peaceful night's sleep, the continental breakfast was quite tasty, especially the new batch of baked goods. What really made us feel welcome was the offer to return after our bike ride to freshen up for our drive home. Even though we had checked out, they extended us this extra hospitality! We will definitely return!

Risposta del proprietario
Your lovely review came through this morning. Thank you for your kind words. Please remind us when you return so that we can extend a 10% discount for return guest. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you.


A diamond in the rough

4,4 su marzo 25, 2010

The Haglund's are an exceptional family that work well together to make sure we were well taken care of. The mansion is huge. Some of the original fixtures are still there. The breakfast quiche was one of the best I've had. There is a private gym across the street for those that are on a fitness schedule.


Ludlow Mansion: Exceptional staff, food, and room.

5 su febbraio 11, 2010

We stayed at the Ludlow Mansion for a week, and were incredibly impressed with every detail of this amazing home. The rooms have been updated with spacious, new bathrooms, some with Jacuzzi tubs. The showers are hot and strong. The staff was extremely considerate and attentive to our every need. The food was homemade and exceptional. Wireless Internet is available on site. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing or romantic getaway.


Historic elegance and comfortable environment

4,6 su gennaio 24, 2010

The Ludlow Mansion is an impressive place. The building itself is reminiscent of the architectural elegance of years gone by. The innkeepers create a wonderfully comfortable environment - They have thought of everything. Snacks when you enter the door, drinks in a small fridge on the second floor, and all the necessary hygiene products set out in the bathroom reminded us of why a bed and breakfast like this is superior to a hotel experience. The Haglunds put on an amazing breakfast and their service is second to none. If you are looking for a bed and breakfast that will inspire you, welcome you and provide an environment for relaxing recreation whether with others or alone, look no further. The Ludlow Mansion is your best choice for a bed and breakfast.


The Ludlow Mansion

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $95 - $190
  • Recensioni (32) 4,8
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6083255500
  • Numero di Fax 1-3092762565
  • Cellulare 1-8155206500

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina