Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
80 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Everything I was hoping for and more.

5 su novembre 12, 2013

I can't say enough about my stay at the Schuster Mansion. Rick and Laura Sue could not have been more helpful and friendly. My room was clean, cozy, and quiet. Breakfast was delicious! I look forward to staying with you the next time I come to Milwaukee. Therese


Autumn at Schuster

4,4 su ottobre 04, 2013

We learned a lot of history about Milwaukee and also the beer industry. Easy access to downtown. Beautiful building and furnishings and exceptionally friendly host and hostess.


Trip back in time!

3,2 su agosto 17, 2013

The mansion is wonderful and the rooms are decorated in Victorian style. It's like a trip back in time. The host are a bit like old hippies. Didn't have much to say to them as I'm a conservative. They were very attentive though. Now for a little advice. Check out google maps street view first to see what the neighborhood looks like. Some people may not feel comfortable in such a run down neighborhood. Check out the crime rate so you know not to walk around at night.


5 Stars for The Schuster Mansion

5 su febbraio 06, 2013

It's hard to overstate how much my wife & I enjoyed our 2-night stay at the Schuster Mansion. The mansion itself is a majestic Victorian structure - just like the pictures. The inside has been beautifully decorated throughout in furnishings and colors consistent with the era in which the home was built. We stayed in the Pias suite which was wonderfully decorated. Particularly enjoyable was the four-poster bed with canopy. But we took a quick peek at 3 or 4 other suites and each was carefully finished and decorated. We were impressed with how clean and dust-free the entire home felt which is no small feat for a house of this size. The breakfasts were excellent. Not mere Continental-type breakfasts but full, satisfying breakfasts beautifully presented on fine china. We especially enjoyed being served breakfast in the sunny alcove with glass ceilings. Laura Sue and Rick are great hosts. They are present and helpful whenever needed but not hovering or over-bearing when not. The suites and mansion floor plan make it feel like if it's privacy you're looking for it's easily achieved. All-in-all it was a great experience and we're so glad that Laura Sue and Rick are restoring such a beautiful, historic home and then sharing it with the public.


Short Stay

3,2 su luglio 28, 2012

We were only there for a night stay, and had to leave before having the chance to enjoy breakfast, but it was a nice house...bit pricey but if you like the Victorian era this is a great place!


Great place to stay.

5 su giugno 11, 2012

Stayed here only one night and in the smallest room. A comfortable bed and great decor. A most excellent breakfast was served. It was a Sunday night and very quiet in this neighborhood. Would recommend it to all when staying in the area.


The best B&B in Milwaukee

5 su maggio 25, 2012

Stayed from May 19 to May 22, first leg of a journey to Wisconsin Dells. The Schuster really is one of the nicest B&Bs I've ever stayed in. Rooms are charming and comfortable, you have access to the kitchen, the chocolate chip cookies (fresh every day) are to die for. Breakfast was excellent every morning we were there. Most importantly, the hosts are quite delightful. They obviously care about their guests and do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. I look forward to returning.


Excellent B&B

5 su maggio 16, 2012

We enjoy looking at vintage houses, and thought that Schusters Mansion would be a great place to stay. It was love at first sight! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay-from our accomodations in the Pias Suite to breakfast the next morning! We would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us to Milwaukee.


excellent stay

4,8 su maggio 07, 2012

a wonderful house with a great staff of owners, plus a corgi! how can you go wrong with a corgi? breakfast was outstanding and the proprietess was very informative about the local area. got a random upgrade, which is always welcome. i do have to admit that we paid a bit more for our one night than i have at other b&b's, but not by a large amount. would stay again.


Great weekend!!

5 su aprile 01, 2012

We went to Milwaukee for the weekend for our anniversary and LOVED the Schuster Mansion!! Laura Sue, Rick and Isaac are fantastic hosts!! Very helpful and great company!!


Awesome Place!

5 su marzo 27, 2012

This place is amazing. I was satisfied from the minute I walked in to the time we checked out. The mansion was huge and it was a fun place to stay. The tour was pretty neat because we got to hear the history of the mansion. Laura Sue makes the best cookies I've ever tasted. Isaac, the dog, was so great. We are dog friendly people, so we enjoyed having his company. The tea brought to our room was a great perk. The breakfast was delicious. I just can't say enough about this place. Laura Sue and Rick were so nice, cordial, and welcoming. I'll definitely be staying here the next time I'm in Milwaukee.


Wow! Incredible place to stay

5 su marzo 12, 2012

My mom and I stayed here twice in the last couple of months - both times in Laura Sue's suite. it is perfect for two people who don't want to share a bed. Our first stay was in December and our jaws dropped when we walked in. The Christmas decorations were stunning! We were able to explore the entire house and it is fabulous with one room better than the next. Each suite has its own character. Our second stay was in February and just as nice. There is so much to look at in the house. Our breakfasts were super. Rick and Laura Sue are wonderful hosts - very friendly and helpful. Rick even scrapped snow off of our car. I doubt you'll find a more charming place to stay. Don't think twice - book it!


Great B&B in the city

4,6 su febbraio 01, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at the Schuster Mansion. Laura-Sue and Rick were wonderful and met our every need. We had great food, wonderful room, and plenty of space to relax. The mansion is just west of Marquette's campus in a fairly quiet neighborhood. It is close to many wonderful things.


This place is awesome!

5 su gennaio 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here during a visit to Milwaukee for her birthday and were truly amazed at how friendly Laura Sue, Rich, and Don were. Isaac, the dog is one of the cutest creatures on the planet. We stayed in the Prairie Sky room which was awesome. The flexible pricing plan is also a really nice option to have if you are on a tight budget - but the breakfast is well worth the "standard" plan! We will definitely be back. Thanks Schuster Mansion!


Christmas Present at the Schuster

4,6 su gennaio 13, 2012

I recently took my spouce to the Schuster for the first time as a Christmas gift. It is a beautiful place and we enjoyed the service and the tour which provided a history of the mansion 0 including the renovation of it. Most importantly, Rick and Laura make the stay very personable and insure that you are satified and more..... Thanks and we will be back. Martha


Meh...

3,0 su gennaio 06, 2012

I was excited to stay here. Although the service was outstanding, everything was cluttered and dank. There was an old pair of slippers, socks, and a bow tie underneath various pieces of furniture in our suite which made me think it wasn't cleaned very well. I did not eat there. I do not know how their cooking is.


great stay

4,8 su novembre 21, 2011

Enjoyed the room, the food and the great conversation. Highly recommend!


Great Fun, Great Place

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2011

I am a return customer. When I arrived this time, I found I had been upgraded from a single room and bath to a 3 room suite, no extra charge. The house is great, the inn keepers lively and interesting, the food very good, and my individual accommodations each time have been superb. Well worth a try.


Pleasant Stay

4,4 su ottobre 18, 2011

Interior of home was beautiful. Rick and Laura were most friendly and helpful. Neighborhood is run down, but onsite parking and amenities in the home made this a non-issue for us. Bedrooms were very large and had plenty of room; beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.


Great place to stay in Milwaukee

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

I stayed in Pia's suite. It is sooo victorian. Lovely! The Laura Sue room was exquisite. All the rooms and public spaces are been done to the nines. The innkeepers really care and are accomodating and friendly. It was clean and the bed was comfy. Wifi and TV. Cookies and a breakfast served in the "conservatory". Beautifully set table and good food. Parking off street. Beats any hotel in Milwaukee!


Lovely October Respite from the World

4,6 su ottobre 12, 2011

Stayed two nights at the Schuster Mansion at the Premier Level. The accomodation was comfortable and exceptionally decorated. Tour of the house and shared plans for future development obviated the genuine hospitality and passion the owners have for their business. Impressive eye for design and welcome skill in food preparation enhanced the stay. We are eager to return!


Great visit on Family Weekend at Marquette

4,0 su ottobre 05, 2011

My husband and I loved our stay at the Schuster Mansion. It is beautifully decorated, the bed was really comfortable and the food was great! We especially loved Rick and Laura Sue's dog, Isaac! The location is very convenient to Marquette and downtown Milwaukee.


Loved the experience!

5 su settembre 17, 2011

I've never been to a b&b before but my fella has, and we were both incredibly impressed. It was like staying in one of those msion-turned-museums. It was clean and opulently decorated. The innkeepers were so friendly and the dog was sweet. The breakfast was great, too! We went to a Brewer's game (they won) and to the City Museum of science and culture (best museum I've been to...I'm a sucker for overfull displays of fascinating things, butterfly greenhouses, and dioramas, and this place was full of all three. Thanks to the glorious Schuster Mansion and the innkeepers' tourism advice, we had a surprisingly awesome time in Milwaukee!


I'll definitely stay here again.

5 su settembre 15, 2011

Laura and Rick are very welcoming innkeepers. My room was exactly what I needed, and a great value that I wouldn't be able to find anywhere else! I didn't eat breakfast, but was in the kitchen while they were preparing and if it tasted as good as it looked, it deserves the outstanding rating I gave (not applicable was not an option). I look forward to staying again in the future and have told my friends they should plan to stay here, too!


A way to love Milwaukee

5 su agosto 22, 2011

Great house and great people. Laura Sue and Rick were very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful; the company was great. Easy to find, accessible to major highways and lots of free safe parking. Our suite was in keeping with the turn of the century gilded age mansion. Beautiful. What a great experience. Thank you.


You can't go wrong

4,0 su agosto 17, 2011

Rick and Laura will welcome you with a typical Midwestern warmth, they'll help you with everything you need for your stay in Milwaukee such as maps and tips&tricks. They're located just a few minutes from downtown (via public transportation). Be sure to check the photos of their renovated mansion, I'd say that it's one of the most beautiful I've ever seen! Ciao from Italy


Fate brought us to the beautiful Schuster Mansion!

5 su agosto 14, 2011

Our son gave us a Smartbox Gourmet B & B gift, along with a lovely book of available places in the Midwest. After perusing the booklet all winter, we chose the Schuster Mansion. And we were never disappointed! Laura Sue met us with a radiant smile, and as soon as we set foot into the lavish Victorian parlor, we knew we'd picked a "winner"! This home has been a true labor of love for the innkeepers, who have worked tirelessly to make this a one-in-a-million stay for their guests. The Laura Sue suite was beautiful, the 5-course dinner absolutely delicious, and the hosts very sensitive to our needs. We felt we left after having made two new friends in WI!! The neighborhood is diverse, safe, and interesting. We sat outside in the lawn several times during our stay, and felt quite at home. We highly recommend the Schuster Mansion and fantastic Milwaukee! The Gillettes, Bay City, MI


Girl's Night

4,4 su agosto 14, 2011

My mom, sister and good friend stayed at the Schuster Mansion B&B and we hope that you will consider this jem in the midst of Milwaukee. The home's history is so amazing, the breakfast, fresh cookies, and accommodations really made us feel at home. We especially thank the owners for such warmth and hospitality. Please consider this B&B the next time you are looking for a place near downtown Milwaukee.


Great stay, Great host, Great city

5 su agosto 08, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here a few weeks ago while on vacation, and everything about Schuster Mansion exceeded our expectations. Schuster Mansion is an incredible historical American home, which has been restored beautifully. The breakfasts were excellent - easily high restaurant quality - the room was quiet, and in general it was just a really fun place to stay. Our host was great, sharing with us the history of the mansion whenever we asked, but also leaving us alone and letting us enjoy ourselves. All in all, a great b&b.


Post-accident "babying"

4,2 su luglio 31, 2011

My wife slipped and fell just before we went to Schuster Mansion. The hosts were incredibly helpful, making sure she had ice, a plastic bag to reduce the swelling. LauraSue made sure that we were comfortable and that my wife was cared for when I left to go the baseball game. The sitting room and bedroom in Pias Suite were very nicely decorated and clean. The whole decor of the building is incredible. The hosts have done a great job decorating, and continuing to improve the historical accuracy and livability of the landmark. Breakfast was wonderful, on time, and the billing process was easy. There is adequate parking on the premises, which made me feel more secure, as the neighborhood is an integrated urban environment, much different from our normal rural Illinois home area. The bedroom has a window air conditioner, which struggled with the high humidity, altho the cooler nighttime temperature helped. I am accustomed to B&Bs having coffee or tea available 24/7, but this is nitpicking, so it means everything else was very good, including the homemade cookies!


awesome place to stay

5 su luglio 27, 2011

My daughter and I had a great stay at the Schuster Mansion Bed and Breakfast. It was going back in time. A quiet and restful place with a wonderful breakfast. We were greeted by a very cute little dog and had fun playing ball with him. Laura was a very friendly person. It is a great place to be a part of.


First B&B experience was a great one!

5 su luglio 11, 2011

My girlfriend and I made the trip to Wisconsin for SummerFest and decided to try out a b&b for the first time. We knew that the mansion looked great from the outside but we were not expecting it to be so wonderfully decorated on the inside. It really feels like you're walking into a different era. The owners were very friendly and breakfast was delicious. The neighborhood was slightly off-putting at first as it is an old one that has seen some change over the last century but once we got settled in we felt perfectly fine about it. We highly recommend the Schuster mansion and will surely be returning in the future.


So RELAXING after a Murder/Mystery Dinner...

4,4 su giugno 30, 2011

What an undertaking the Mosiers have done! The before and after pics of this mansion definitely show the time and effort towards details in restoring this mansion to the Schuster family legacy. Great homemade cookies along with a very delicious Victorian tea breakfast of choices! Rick and Laura Sue took the time to get to know us, which we appreciated. Gotta love their Corgi! K.Anderle


Great night spent at the Schuster Mansion

5 su giugno 17, 2011

My mom and I shared a relaxing, lovely evening to celebrate our birthday week at the Schuster Mansion. Upon arrival, Laura Sue and Isaac (the greatest dog I personally have ever met) greeted us kindly at the door and invited us in. From that moment on, we knew we were in for a fun night of being spoiled by Laura Sue, Rick and [most of all] Isaac! We stayed in the Pias Suite, which was way more than enough room for the two of us. The room was spotless, the sheets and towels were great quality and clean as could be! Nothing can be complained about our stay! We stayed on a Monday night, and were two of the three guests in the house that night, so we got tons and tons of one on one attention from our hosts, which was super fun. Yes, the house is in a neighborhood with some run-down looking houses and people hanging out on the street, but I felt as safe as could be when on the property of the mansion. The visit ended perfectly when we were woken up with tea, coffee, homemade scones and [of course] Isaac waiting outside our door! That, followed by a delicious breakfast, made it even harder for us to have to go home! We are already beginning to plan our next mother-daughter getaway to the Schuster Mansion.


Host & House exceed expectations!

4,0 su giugno 13, 2011

This is a beautiful home with a host that goes far beyond the typical B&B experience. From friendly, helpful personalities to an extended gourmet menu my stay was relaxing and interesting. The furnishings are fantastic and the property is beautiful.


Great place

5 su giugno 10, 2011

We had a wonderful time. Truly friendly and accomodating hosts. We highly recommend the Laura Sue Suite--the adjoining sunroom is a lovely place to read the paper over a cup of coffee that is delivered to your door in the morning. And the breakfast was truly outstanding.


Shuster Mansion- great B & B

4,4 su giugno 09, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Schuster Mansion. The Victorian architecture and decorations created were exquisite and the service and breakfast were excellent.


Great Place To Stay

5 su giugno 08, 2011

There is no shortage of things to see in the mansion, and the service was outstanding not to mention the breakfast. Our host was very warm, inviting, and accommodating. Great place to stay for one night or for five nights, very close to most local attractions and a breakfast that you wont find in a continental breakfast line at a hotel. Would definitely recommend you give it a try.


B&B - stands for beautiful and best!!

5 su giugno 04, 2011

The Schuster Mansion is truly a beautiful Victorian mansion. As soon as you enter it, you feel the warmth and beauty of it's decor. Laura and Rick,the owners, continue this atmosphere with their attention, kindness and care. Even Isaac, their dog ,makes you feel at home. The breakfast menu is superb. I was not at all disappointed and even felt sad when I had to leave. I look forward to when I can retrun. Flavia


Schuster Mansion Stay

4,8 su maggio 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Schuster for one night immediately following our wedding reception. In addition to overseeing our stay at the Mansion, Rick Mosier officiated our wedding ceremony as well. Everything was either perfect or just about perfect. The room was beautiful and Mr. and Mrs. Mosier even took us around the facility, telling us about all of the history of the building when we first came to check it out. As for the night of the actual stay, we were given all the privacy and time to ourselves that we could possibly ask for. Our breakfast was served promptly and was about the most delicious thing we've ever tasted (and not just because we were too preoccupied to eat much at our wedding dinner)! We can't recommend this location highly enough and we would be more than happy to visit again in the future.


One of a kind experience

4,6 su maggio 25, 2011

Wonderful place! Very friendly hosts, the house is amazing, so much nicer than staying in a cookie cutter hotel. Breakfast was delicious. The only negative was the neighborhood, but I never felt unsafe - just don't plan on taking a relaxing stroll around the area, but there's plenty of other places in Milwaukee to do that.


very nice surprise

5 su maggio 15, 2011

I could write so much about this place but unsure of how many characters i have.....lol, The innkeepers are the nicest people i have ever met. We cannot wait for another chance to go back. Not for a place to stay but to be pampered again! cya you guys soon!


One of a kind

4,8 su aprile 10, 2011

What a lovely and spacious house, including two common rooms (and a jigsaw puzzle). Delicious food and Laura Sue is gracious and fun and helpful. The rooms were filled with amazing decor and not a hint of dust. She has put such care into creating this space.


A Hidden Treasure

5 su marzo 16, 2011

You might not expect the exceptional quality and service that the Schuster Mansion provides, but the rooms exceptional -- all designed with period pieces, and food was home-cooked and wonderful. The hosts were friendly and accomodating. We will definitely make this our regular hotel in Milwaukee.


Recommend

4,0 su marzo 03, 2011

We had a fine overnight stay. Innkeeper very friendly, room was very nice and breakfast was great! Owners continue to update house and it was fun to see their work. Neighborhood appeared a bit run down, but ok. Off-street parking was nice.


Visting mom

4,2 su marzo 01, 2011

This is a beautiful house. The hostess was quite gracious and helpful


Enchanting!

4,6 su gennaio 04, 2011

The Schuster Mansion B & B is enchanting! Once you enter its walls, you will feel that you have entered a different world, leaving your cares behind. The service and hospitality are outstanding, with many special touches. The decor lifts one's spirit. The breakfast was absolutely delicious! Highly recommended.


Diamond in the Rough

5 su settembre 16, 2010

This rates in our top 5 B&Bs we've stayed at. The neighborhood made us wonder if we should stay, but as soon as we were greeted by Laura Sue and her Corgi Issac, our concerns were immediately erased. Laura Sue and Rick were the best. They treated us like we had been friends forever. We stayed in Pias Suite, and it was heaven. The breakfasts were to die for. We had coffee delivered to our suite before going downstairs for breakfast. Laura Sue and Rick provided us with lots of area information. My husband highly recommends Laura Sue's chocolate chip cookies, he wouldn't even share with others. It is too bad we had other commitments, we would have extended our stay.


Excellent B&B

4,6 su settembre 13, 2010

I was looking for a last minute hotel in Milwaukee and fortunately came across the listing for the Schuster Mansion. It has everything you want in a B&B - friendly innkeepers, unique rooms, attention to detail, great breakfast, etc. It is decorated in a classic Victorian style - more English than most B&Bs in England. Location is good for easy car access to all parts of Milwaukee, although there really isn't anything to walk to in the local neighbourhood. Would be great for a family travelling to see a Brewer game. They have some large family rooms and it is very close to the stadium.


Working from the Schuster

5 su giugno 22, 2010

This is the first B&B; I ever stayed at and everything about it is phenomenol. Laurie greeted us as if we were family; gave us a tour of the home and asked us if we need anything at the time. The surroundings were beautiful, warm and fun. Each evening, Laurie would ask what we would like for breakfast and give us 3 choices to choose from. All the food and coffee were absolutely scrumpious and cooked to perfection. The next trip I come to MI will be with my husband and I will be sure to look them up again. "Try it; you'll enjoy it!"


Schuster Mansion -- One of the best B&B stays I've had

5 su giugno 08, 2010

Hate to even share this outstanding Inn because I don't want it to be so popular that I won't be able to get in next time. But in fairness to Rick, Laura Sue, and fellow travellers, I must do so! Warmest welcome ever -- Rick was a delightful and attentive host without being intrusive. Interesting and knowledgeable, he made my stay a pleasure. The Inn itself is less than a mile from Marquette Univ. where my son was staying for a prospective student visit and close to the downtown area -- very urban but felt very safe. The accommodations are sparking clean and comfortable; the old mansion lovingly restored. Copious, cooked-to-order breakfast -- yummy! This is a great place to consider when visiting the Milwaukee area!


Schuster Mansion on Business

4,0 su maggio 25, 2010

I stayed for 4 days and found it delightful. The accommodations of the room were good...and I really enjoyed Laura Sue. I was a little uneasy when I drove into the neighborhood quite frankly, but was soon at ease and found there were no worries there. I really enjoyed roaming in the house checking out the rooms that were unoccupied...if only the walls could talk as they say! I would stay again happily when back in the area!


May 2010 stay

4,6 su maggio 18, 2010

I stayed for 2 nights while in town for business. the house was beautiful and the innkeeper, Laura Sue was very pleasant. She was friendly and willing to talk about the area, but not at all intrusive while I was at the house. The breakfasts were delicious! My only complaint was that the room I stayed in was a bit drafty, probably because of the older windows.


First Time B&B . . .

5 su marzo 07, 2010

This was our first B&B experience. We were fortunate to be the only guests at this time and we were able to walk around the house and see everything this huge mansion has to offer. THERE IS ALOT TO SEE! The Host, Laura Sue was very welcoming. She made sure we were comfortable! Laura showed us around the house as soon as we got there and because we were there to see Milwaukee, she gave us literature of Historic Milwaukee to make our stay easier to get around the city and have a great experience. The service at the Schuster Mansion was excellent, the house is sooo beautiful and it's obvious Laura and Rick have put thier hearts in this B&B. The sheets smelled so good! We felt like Laura was an old time friend we always had. AND breakfast! Yes! Delish! Coffee, which was excellent, and breakfast were on time each morning. We cannot wait to get back this summer! If you pass this B&B up, your missing out!


A great place to make memories

4,8 su gennaio 26, 2010

The Schuster is so much more than a hotel. The hosts, Laura Sue and Rick were very welcoming and social and made an extra effort to make sure our needs were met. We booked the room in the turret on the third floor and thoroughly enjoy the atmosphere. All of their rooms/suites have a different character that makes them unique. The hosts have gone to great effort to renovate and decorate the rooms. This is a really cool place to stay and we'd probably take the turret again. Homemade cookies always available, coffee upon rising brought to our room, hot breakfast of our choice in the dining room with a "Happy Anniversary" card were all greatly appreciated. Breakfast gave us a chance to get to know our hosts a bit better. A very relaxing stay for us.


Welcoming hosts and a wonderful stay

4,8 su dicembre 20, 2009

Laura Sue, Rick and Isaac (the adorable Welsh corgi) are wonderful hosts. They provided lots of special touches, attention and great food as well as background on the history of the mansion, and Milwaukee in general. The High Tea was a treat! We look forward to another stay at the Schuster!


A good choice in Milwaukee

5 su novembre 30, 2009

The mansion was easy to find, the room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. Laura Sue and Rick went out of their way to provide an enjoyable stay.


late October stay

4,0 su novembre 23, 2009

We really enjoyed our time at the mansion. It was cozy, the breakfast was fantastic, and we found the location very convenient. We'd definitely stay there again.


How to Characterize the Mansion

4,0 su novembre 13, 2009

The Schuster Mansion is a unique experience. First, there is the magnificent structure of the mansion itself. Staying here is like stepping back in history. The structure, plus the furnishings make for an elegant setting. That, however, is just the tip of the iceberg of the Schuster Mansion experience. Add to the elegance the warmth and entusiasm of the hostess and host and their ability to make you feel like you truly belong there - not as a guest, but as a member of the family. Finally, there is a wonderful dog named Isaac who will play with you to your heart's content. I have never stayed at another motel or hotel that can match the Schuster Mansion. What a wonderful experience.


A trip back in time

4,0 su novembre 12, 2009

When you first walk into Schuster Mansion, you are welcomed by the innkeepers and given a historical tour of the mansion. Each room is a trip back in time, just waiting to be discovered and enjoyed. From the beautifully appointed rooms to the delicious breakfast served in the formal dining room, you feel part of the family and yet a guest as well. We have stayed in quite a few b & Bs but this one was one of the best!


A wonderful place

5 su agosto 11, 2009

I've stayed at the Schuster Mansion several times now, and it's been wonderful each time. This is the only place I'll stay when I'm in town.


An Anniversary to Remembre

4,6 su luglio 21, 2009

Our stay at the Schuster Mansion on our anniversary in March 2009 was delightful. The house is very spacious and richly decorated in Victorian style. It is rich in décor but does not feel cluttered or kitchy. The bedrooms are large, the hospitality warm and the food great. Rick and Laura Sue love what they do and it shows. The Shuster Mansion is a must for visitors seeking a B&B in the Milwaukee area, and a cozy get away for local residents, too. We highly recommend it.


Lone Star's da Bomb

4,4 su luglio 12, 2009

Friendly hosts made me feel welcomed right away. My every need was catered to during my stay. Mansion is fabulously decorated- my Lone Star room made me feel like part of the Old West. The location made it possible for me to enjoy Milwaukee as much as possible. I'm very pleased about my decision to stay at this wonderful B/B and would recommend it to anyone. Good job, Rick and Laura Sue


Lovely, Lovely, Lovely

4,6 su giugno 02, 2009

Just wonderful. We decided to get away from Chicago for one night and found ourselves in another world in the Schuster Mansion. It was a lovely, romantic, peaceful (not haunted!), educational and enticing experience. Rick & Laura Sue were great with the coffee in the morning (delivered to the room at a requested time) and also allowed us to pick what time we wanted breakfast at. They were really warm and you just couldn't help but feed off the energy of Laura Sue, she is beaming with energy when she talks about the Mansion making it not just a bed and breakfast but something much more. I also loved that they encouraged us to go around all of the rooms, which we did and took a lot of pictures. It's a place to remember, tell friends and to revisit. 5 stars for the Schuster.


A wonderful way to relax

5 su maggio 21, 2009

We booked the Schuster Mansion to celebrate our daughter's graduation from Marquette University. Laura Sue and Rick made every one in our family feel comfortable and at home. We were able to spend time together and party just as if we were at home without any worries or concerns. Laura Sue and Rick made everything extra special. It was a most memorable event and relatively stress free. The Mansion is beautiful and comfortable. Even with all the people in the house (we had 18 friends and relatives staying there) it was not noisy nor seemed crowded. I would highly recommend this venue for a gathering or just a getaway. Laura Sue and Rick will make you never want to leave.


Absolutely the BEST

5 su maggio 19, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the mansion for a much needed get away! We adopted three kids this year and needed a little space to regroup after some additional family trauma. Laura Sue arranged everything we needed - included a massage therapist in our own parlor. The next weekend I was back with our biological son who also needed a little time "off" to pull his little "middle school world" together. What ever the reason for a trip to Milwaukee, Laura Sue and Rick will take care of you! Nancy - Madison, WI


Awesome experience

5 su aprile 03, 2009

Just went up to Milwaukee for 1 night to catch a concert. When my husband and I got there, Laura Sue was very welcoming and made us feel like we were at home. The house is quite beautiful and I am sure on our next visit there will be more to see. Laura Sue took us to and from the concert, which was really a terrific in my book. Breakfast the next morning was really good - we had plenty to eat. I really liked being treated like royality. Laura Sue was fun and very easy to talk to. Our Room was the Prairie Blue room and was very nice and confortable. Laura Sue made sure that we had everything we needed - ask and you shall recieve. We plan on going back there again in the summer. Keep up the good work Laura Sue! and thanks for making us feel like a member of your family.


"So relaxing, you will want to stay longer..."

5 su marzo 21, 2009

Feb. 2009 My 12 year old son and I decided to get away from our busy lives in the Chicago area and drive to Milwaukee for some rest and relaxation. The Shuster Mansion is gorgeous and full of history, luxury and comfort. My son enjoyed playing with Isaac, the Innkeeper's resident dog, while I enjoyed conversation with the very hospitable and welcoming Mansion owner's, Laura Sue and Rick. Our overnight stay was extremely restful in our own rooms that was like a suite, sharing a bathroom. My son enjoyed the Lone Star Room while I enjoyed the corner tower's Prairie Sky. We were treated to a large breakfast which was absolutely and delightfully delicious. We also enjoyed Laura Sue's signature cookies (I begged for her well-guarded secret recipe to no avail). I am anxious to come back with my husband and enjoy a romantic weekend. Thanks Laura Sue and Rick for a very relaxing weekend. We sure felt like part of your family during our stay....and say "hi" to Isaac for my son.


Great Experience

5 su marzo 15, 2009

Laura Sue is a great hostess. Great attention to detail in both the decor and food. The restoration of the Schuster Mansion is a huge undertaking, and she and Rick are well on their way to making it an outstanding tribute to Old Milwaukee. We will be anxious to return in the future to see the fruits of their labor.


Memories for a lifetime

5 su marzo 03, 2009

We got married in the parlor of the Schuster Mansion, a beautiful setting for our very small wedding. Laura Sue was the perfect host and added special touches like candles around the room and letting us use her own ring pillow from her and Rick's wedding. The room was gorgeous, the breakfast in the morning (delivered in a picnic basket to our door) was delicious and we loved dining in the sunroom of the Laura Sue suite. Even though we live in Milwaukee we anticipate spending our anniversary at the Schuster Mansion to relive the memory and to enjoy the pampering that Laura Sue provided. The dog and cat were a bonus.


A weekend to remember

5 su febbraio 28, 2009

A surprise stay at the mansion was a weekend I will always remember. Walking into the mansion was like walking into a familiar home...warmth and comfort were evident as we toured the beautiful home of Laura and Rick. With each room full of detail and beauty, you can't help but feel you're stepped into a period of history. Laura and Rick offered hospitality truly appeasing and a home that provided comfort and relaxation. I am pleased to have had the chance to spend a weekend at a home where my expectations were surpassed, and have left me looking forward to the next oppourtunity to stay...


What a treat!

4,6 su febbraio 26, 2009

We arrived later in the evening than anticipated but were soon feeling like old friends when Laura Sue, Rick and Isaac, the dog warmly greeted us. We were given a tour of the lovely home. Each room is uniquely and tastefully decorated with many beautiful pieces to admire. Our suite was spacious and our bed very comfortable. Rick and Laura Sue truly enjoy what they're doing and it shows. Their attention to detail and our comfort made our stay delightful. We stayed 4 nights and each breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed ourselves immensely.


Romantic Getaway

5 su febbraio 15, 2009

We had the pleasure of spending Valentine's Day weekend at the Schuster Mansion, and what a romantic getaway it was! The victorian decor was gorgeous. We stayed in the Pias Suite which has amazing ambiance. The breakfasts are fabulous, and the hospitality of Rick and Laura Sue definately exceeded any other bed and breakfast we've stayed at in the past. They were full of great recommendations of things to do around town. Best of all there was always a full cookie jar of the most phenomenal cookies for the taking :)


First B&B Experience

5 su febbraio 15, 2009

We are in the hotel building business so naturally stay at all of our own hotels. For a change of pace stayed at our first bed and breakfast. We stumbled upon The Schuster mansion. At first I was a little apprehensive. I`m very particular about where I stay. We were greeted at the door by Laura and felt very welcome from the start. We stayed in Richards den which was huge and beautiful. We had our own bathroom which was fantastic since I`m fairly private. We were given actual keys not a card to get in when we were done hitting the town. Parked right in the back felt like coming home. The next morning had breakfast on beautiful china. It felt almost like staying in a museum and a friends home at the same time. I can honestly say after staying at every calibur of hotel, this experience has been one to remember. Looking forward to staying again and would highly recomend anyone give it a shot. I was laying in bed at night and was thinking of the different families raised in the home staring at the same ceiling for over the last 100 years. you can`t get that experience in a hotel. Rick and Laura Sue are fabulous hosts. Check it out it`s a must.


Spoiled Rotten

4,8 su gennaio 30, 2009

This Bed and Breakfast beats those we've stayed at in the past. The mansion is absolutely breathtaking! Our stay started with a tour and history of the mansion. We stayed in the Lone Star Room which was very tastefully decorated, very warm and comfortable. When Laura Sue found out we were having a "picnic" in our room, she insisted we take China and real wine glasses to our room. She also supplied some candles for us to use. Tea and coffee were brought up to our room in the morning and we were able to request a late breakfast. We enjoyed our time at the mansion and our conversations with Laura Sue and Rick. We especially liked being "spoiled rotten" for the short time we stayed there.


A Wonderful Stay on the Schuster Mansion!

5 su gennaio 08, 2009

This is a fabulous Bed & Breakfast. The decorations are extravagant and the service is excellent. Breakfast was delicious also. You will love the Schuster Mansion!


Perfect Setting for a Christmas Movie

5 su dicembre 27, 2008

My husband and I spent 3 wonderful days right before Christmas at the Schuster Mansion. We stayed in the Laura Sue Suite which is absolutely adorable! Living is south Texas, we are not used to the cold weather up north but our suite was cozy and warm. We chose to have the Chef’s special for breakfast which was delicious. The whole house is something out of a dream with all the Christmas decorations. Everywhere you looked there was something different to see. Words can’t describe the beauty of the dining room chandlers. I took some pictures, but none of them did them any justice. You have to see to believe. It would be a fabulous place for a Christmas gathering. Rick and Laura Sue go beyond being innkeepers at the Schuster Mansion, you definitely feel like their personal guests. We would love to go back in the summer.


Home away from home!

5 su dicembre 16, 2008

The mansion is gorgeous. The service was fantastic. The food was delicious. The atmosphere was most relaxing. What a great way to celebrate our 19th anniversary. Laura Sue even set up roses and a masseuse for my wife to enjoy without leaving our beautiful room. A very enjoyable weekend.


A gorgeous Victorian Bed and Breakfast with innkeepers to match!

5 su ottobre 23, 2008

It is very hard to put into words the stay we experienced at the Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast. From the minute we arrived and saw the very beautiful mansion and met Laura Sue the innkeeper, we knew we had chosen the right place. I have never felt moved to write a review about anything before, but I have to share our experience with other B&B lovers. It is very obvious that Rick and Laura Sue feel as passionate about the comfort and attention to their guests as they do about restoring and decorating their beautiful "home," down to the very last detail. It is simply gorgeous! In many ways I want to tell everyone about this B&B. Yet I also want to keep it a "best kept" secret. Our time there was wonderful and relaxing and more than we had hoped for. Our breakfast was delicious and elegantly served! The most amazing thing that happened, however, was when we had car trouble. Our wonderful innkeeper Laura Sue actually came and picked us up and drove us to the place where our car had been towed. She even sat in her car a very long time and waited for us to get our car back. She wanted to make sure her guests were not stranded. This was unbelievable! A possible horrible experience was turned into something wonderful that we will never forget! The only possible negative was that our stay was too short. We can't wait to return to our new favorite of all times B&B. Therefore we will be returning during the holidays. I can hardly wait to see this glorious place decorated for the Christmas holiday! Thank you so very much Laura Sue!


Magnificent atmosphere with stunning personal service

5 su settembre 05, 2008

We spent a glorious weekend at the Schuster Mansion and the value was tremendous. Every detail was properly attended to, and Laura Sue went out of her way to accomodate us in every fashion. The Schuster Mansion has my highest recommendation.


Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $110 - $199
  • Recensioni (80) 4,7
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4143423210

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina