The Parsonage Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
25 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Comfy, Tasty, Friendly

4,6 su luglio 22, 2014

Wonderful 115 year old home that has been lovingly maintained. Craig is a fantastic host with numerous stories--breakfast time flies by. Speaking of breakfast, the food is awesome! Be sure to mention if you have any allergy or intolerance! Craig loves a challenge and makes a mean gluten-free cranberry muffin :D Have stayed twice already, and wouldn't hesitate to book another weekend.


Our Visit at The Parsonage

5 su luglio 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Parsonage over the summer during a trip to Madison. Our reservation was obtainable at the last minute and this was no issue with the proprietor (Craig and staff). The owner of the house was very flexible, leaving the key and a note and gave us everything that we needed for our short stay. Our room and accomodations were more than adequate, with a lion-footed bathtub, personal bathroom and wonderful old bed. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and sourced locally. I can safely recommend staying here to anyone. Thanks for the great stay, Craig et al!


Awesome value!

4,6 su giugno 21, 2013

Had a wonderful three night stay at the Parsonage in McFarland while on a bicycling trip to the Madison area. Nice out of the way location but just a short ride or drive to Madison. Best B & B value in the Madison area, plus the tax is a fraction of Madison's. Craig was an excellent host and quite a breakfast chef. Comfortable room and common areas with a sun room and front porch with a swing. Very nice - check it out!


The perfect Madison getaway

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

If you're looking for a fun weekend getaway, come to Madison! Spend all day out and about downtown and then check in right outside of town at the quaint and quiet Parsonage in McFarland. We had a delightful stay for three nights...this b&b has a wonderfully friendly and cozy atmosphere. The 113-year-old house boasts beautifully well-lit bedrooms on two floors. The owner, Craig, makes every effort to personalize your stay. We'll definitely consider coming back.


An Excellent Bed and Breakfast!

5 su luglio 05, 2012

The Parsonage B&B has everything one would want in a B&B. The owners pay a great bit of attention to the fine details in order to make their guest feel at home and comfortable for the entirety of their stay at the Parsonage. The B&B is extremely well-kept and Craig Wrobel is constantly working to ensure that the 112 year old Parsonage is up to the modern standards of living that we all have grown accustom. Also, the breakfast is great! Ask for a waffle Iron cinnamon roll sometime, you won't regret it! Amazing stay, I highly recommend the Parsonage.


Quick Stopover, but Very Nice!

4,4 su maggio 25, 2012

We had a short 1-night visit to The Parsonage and it was a very nice place to stop. The bed was comfortable and the owner, Craig, made sure that our needs were well-attended to. Overall, we would stay there again on our next visit to Madison.


Great B and B

5 su marzo 18, 2012

What a phenomenal place to stay! The rooms are amazing and Craig and Cathy made us feel right at home. Very reasonably priced and breakfast was quite tasty. You'll love the glazed bacon!


Felt like home

4,6 su febbraio 03, 2012

From the moment we walked in, we were made to feel like we were at home. It wasn't just Craig's efforts that made us feel like that, the overall setting was all very home-y. If you want a hotel, this place might not be for you, but if you want an authentic B&B feel, then the Parsonage is perfect! Not to mention, the breakfast was AMAZING!


A Great Place for Peace

3,6 su dicembre 15, 2011

It is more homey than a Bed and Breakfast. Craig was a wonderful host. Breakfast was worth waking up early for!


Ongoing Visits

5 su agosto 28, 2011

I have been to this B&B many many times. My husband & I have always been treated quite well. In fact, during one of our first few trips, Craig had a special treat waiting for us, as it was our Anniversary.


Lovely stay, lovely host

4,8 su luglio 03, 2011

Craig is a gem of a host, and this is a quaint, clean getaway if you're visiting the greater Madison area. The homemade breakfast in the morning will surpass your expectations, with both sweet and savory options. And I do mean homemade - nothing from a can or container in sight! I will definitely return here the next time I'm anywhere in the area.


Outstanding B&B

4,8 su ottobre 26, 2010

This B&B has a very comfortable, friendly, lived in feel. Great rooms with plenty of amenities. But what really sets it apart is the owners. Craig has a passion for running a B&B and it shows. He's a fantastic cook and makes delicious breakfasts with local ingredients. The location is close to many area attractions. And for those of us who are dog lovers, there is 1 (and sometimes 2) dogs on the premises, but the owners are respectful of the fact that not everyone is a dog lover and will ask before introducing them to you. We would recommend this B&B and look forward to going there again!


Best B&B Around, Bar None

5 su settembre 06, 2010

The Parsonage is our favorite B&B. Craig and Cathy make you feel at home. If you do not like a beautiful old buidling, then you should stay at a Motel 6. If you like a building with character, warmth and the best hosts around, go to the Parsonage. We have stayed there probably 10 or 12 times now. Jerry & Polly Murphy Sugar Grove, IL


Great Getaway

5 su agosto 29, 2010

WE JUST RETURNED FROM A VISIT TO MADISON STAYING AT THE PARSONAGE WHILE THERE. WOULD RECOMMEND THE PARSONAGE TO ANYONE INTERESTED IN A B&B NEAR MADISON. CRAIG WAS A GREAT HOST AND A SUBERB COOK, PLUS THE ROOM WAS WONDERFUL AS WELL. IT WAS A VERY NICE GETAWAY FOR US.


Peaceful Parsonage

4,8 su agosto 10, 2010

Very nice clean rooms, quiet location, friendly owners, and an excellent breakfast. Very accommodating. They allowed us to use their garage for our motorcycle since the forecast predicted rain for the evening. It did rain and our bike stayed dry. Thank you! We would definately stay here again.


Left after one night

2,6 su giugno 27, 2010

Nice owners, nice place in general, not appealing to us. Specific problems: 1. Awakened at 5am - Loud creaking of floor when owner walking up and down steps several times woke us. Light in east facing room kept us awake. 2. "Bath in room" - I guess we should have asked if that meant full bathroom. Had to go down hall to common bathroom for shower. 3. Left after one night - though scheduled for 3, we decided not to stay as we didn't want to be woken every morning at 5am. We booked another hotel. We asked for a portion of our money back. It was refused.


Fabulous, personal, wonderful. A+++!

5 su aprile 30, 2010

I worked with Craig to set up a night in the B&B for my sister-in-law and brother. I live in Colorado, so we had to do everything remotely. Also, Craig helped me set up massages for my family. He has been the absolute epitome of friendliness. When I came to visit the Parsonage myself almost 2 years later, he remembered who I was and gave me a wonderful tour of the place. He even honored the gift certificate I had bought for my family, even though it had been one and a half years since I booked it (my sister-in-law was pregnant at the time and they decided to wait until the baby came and everything settled down.) Craig is wonderful to work with, the place is really cozy and adorable, and I would support this business anytime. Thanks for all your help, Craig!


Great place to relax

4,4 su febbraio 03, 2010

I was there with my girlfriend in "Mentor" room with a hottub. The place is so relaxing and the breakfast is awesome. I would go again!


Truly a home away from home

5 su dicembre 21, 2009

I was driving across the country and stopped at the Parsonage because I had a really good feeling about it. I am so glad I did! That night there was a snow storm and I ended up needing to stay an extra day. Not only was the stay affordable, but Craig truly made me feel at home. He really went out of his way to make sure my needs were met, without making it seem like an imposition at all. My room was lovely, the food delicious, and the service impecable. I recommend The Parsonage 100%!


all the comforts

4,8 su novembre 22, 2009

I travel frequently for business and stay in the standard business hotels both in the U.S. and abroad. When I travel with my family we are apt to stay at the chain hotels. We had the pleasure of taking a family get-away (my husband, our 14 yr old and twin tweens). I have stayed at the Parsonage before, but had concerns about my children's reaction to a bed and breakfast. The weekend was beyond our expectations for comfort, hospitality and good food. It was great to have the space of house and the warmth of the Parsonage welcoming us. Our children so enjoyed the experience they have already asked when can we go again. Craig goes out of his way to make each stay memorable with outstanding breakfast food and friendly service. I would recommend the Parsonage for families looking to find an easy going atmosphere and the comforts of home.


Great Stay!

5 su ottobre 29, 2009

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast, especially during the winter season. The decor is so cozy and warm, and there are lots of games and books to enjoy. Craig is a wonderful host and an amazing cook! The rooms are well furnished and clean.


A Great B&B!

5 su agosto 29, 2009

Craig does a great job on the rooms, the food, and the home! I would recommend the Parsonage to anybody looking for an affordable B&B near Madison!!! Thanks for a great get away!!!


Make yourself at home

4,8 su marzo 08, 2009

We had a wonderful time at the Parsonage. Craig met us with a big smile and told us to make ourselves at home. We relaxed, played games and read in the Fireplace room. The breakfast was fabulous. Have you ever had chocolate waffles??? I plan on staying again.


Great B and B

4,8 su marzo 03, 2009

Three of us stayed at the Parsonage on a wintery Saturday. We did not mind that there is no television because our plan for the weekend was to read, play games, and catch up. We had the Fireplace room and it was great. We enjoyed the fireplace and played games sitting in front of it. The owner, Craig, was very friendly and helpful. He made fresh chocolate chip cookies for us when we arrived, and was quick to provide us with anything we needed. The best part of our stay was the breakfast. All I can say was that it was fantastic! If you don't care about not having a TV I would highly recommend this B&B.


He sets the bar very high

5 su febbraio 13, 2008

My wife & I and our friends have had the pleasure of staying with Craig multiple times. He is the best. You can count on friendly service and gormet (and interesting) breakfasts. You are at home when you stay at the Parsonage!


The Parsonage Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $80 - $165
  • Recensioni (25) 4,7
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6088387383
  • Gratuito 1-8775179869

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina