WestPort B&B, INC Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
32 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Scrumptious

5 su maggio 31, 2014

This is the best place I have ever stayed. Jan and Paul go out of their way to make sure your visit creates good memories. Each room is unique with tasteful decor. Breakfast is incredible: from the elegant table setting to a breakfast of seemingly endless gourmet courses. I was filled for the day. Upon leaving I was already planning another visit. ML


Great bed & breakfast

4,8 su ottobre 23, 2013

Paul and Janice were very friendly and accommodating hosts. The house was beautiful, as was our room. Very comfortable bed. The breakfasts were terrific. All in all, very happy.


Perfect Stay

5 su settembre 22, 2013

Our experience at the WestPort could not have been better. Jan and Paul are gracious and considerate hosts who provide many amenities that are unusual for a B.& B. and strive to make your stay pleasant in every way. The breakfasts are fabulous and the rooms both attractive and comfortable. A stay at the WestPort is sure to be one of the highlights of your trip "up the lake". Dick and Joan


Enjoyed our stay

4,8 su luglio 23, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at the Westport and it was as delightful as the first. The room was beautiful and very comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and very clean, the the owners assisted with dinner reservations, answered questions and made us feel very welcome. I generally like to stay at different B&Bs, and this is the only one that I have ever stayed at twice. Highly recommend.


Westport Bed & Breakfast

5 su agosto 31, 2012

We stayed at the Westport Bed and Breakfast for our anniversary weekend. The owners couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, the room was fabulous and the food was exceptional. I highly recommend this B&B!


What a lovely experience!

5 su luglio 30, 2012

We saved our first bed and breakfast trip for a special occasion: our 25th wedding anniversary. The hospitality and attention to all the tiny details that separate wonderful from nice set Westport aside as the place by which we'll measure all others.


Wonderful Italianate Mansion, Incredible Breakfast, and Gracious Hosts

4,8 su luglio 25, 2012

What a wonderful stay that we had at WestPort B and B. Our room was connected to a balcony that overlooked the side garden. This was great for a little wine and cheese and crackers at the end of the day. The breakfast was a treat, beginning with a wonderful fruit and yogurt dish, and then an eggs benedict dish that was in a word, divine. The hosts were gracious, friendly, and helpful in all facets. If on the way to Door County, or if your destination is on or around Manitowoc, Wisconsin, I highly recommend WestPort B and B. Thanks. Two from Chicago.


Best Bed & Breakfast!!

4,0 su gennaio 03, 2012

I have stayed at several Bed & Breakfasts and it is definately the small, wonderful details and touches that makes this my best experience ever!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su novembre 09, 2011

The food for breakfast (full breakfast) was just outstanding!!


Perfection in Manitowoc

4,6 su novembre 01, 2011

Great personal service, excellent food for breakfast made to order. Extremely friendly and welcoming to make you feel like you live there normally. Paul and Jan are simply the best hosts.


Great bed and breakfast.

4,8 su ottobre 31, 2011

Our stay at Westport B&B was incredible. Highly recommend to anyone!


Couldn't be better!

5 su ottobre 27, 2011

We were staying in Manitowoc for an overnight visit after two nights in Door County. Innkeepers Paul and Jan Zencka greeted us warmly, provided ample helpful information about places to visit and eat dinner in Manitowoc. Our room was wonderful - an oasis of peace and comfort. The whirlpool tub was delightful, and every little detail was perfect. They really think of everything, and do it all well. We were made to feel that it was their pleasure to host us, and it was certainly our delight to stay there. Breakfast was delicious, generous, and like everything else at the WestPort B&B, well-thought out to the last detail. The WestPort is truly a gracious oasis, and we will be back.


Magnificent rooms and the friendliest of hosts!

5 su ottobre 25, 2011

My sister and I loved the place. Our pictures are the envy of all our friends. Lovely yard and house. We were enchanted. Met some terrific people at breakfast, too. We chose it from the street and were so glad we did.


Excellent B&B

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2011

The room included beverages and snacks and was quite charming! Bess's Chamber had a 'fireplace' on the wall which added to the intimate country feel. Exceptionally clean and the Paul, the host, was personable and eager to provide anything asked! I had stated a particular type of beverage my fiance' drank and he pleasantly surprised us when we opened the fridge and saw Paul's succeeded effort at supplying outstanding service. We loved our stay and would highly recommend WestPort B&B. We left our memory chip from our camera and Jan was kind enough to mail it to us! Thank you, Paul and Jan!


WestPort B&B in Manitowoc

4,4 su ottobre 10, 2011

Beautiful accommodations and the owners were wonderful hosts. Would definitely recommend to others.


Love the Westport

5 su settembre 26, 2011

Have stayed several times, and it is always fantastic!


Terrific place to stay!!!

4,6 su settembre 07, 2011

We loved our stay! Paul was an amazing host!! Would go back in a heartbeat...


WestPort B & B

5 su agosto 14, 2011

Gourmet breakfasts were scrumptious, healthy and large enough to be your only meal of the day. Additionaly, there was a backet with a wide variety of snacks and a refrigerator with drinks, including wine and beer at no extra charge. The dining room had coffee, muffins, cookies and more, 24 hours a day. My room was elegant and very victorian with a blend or new and antique furnishings. Everything was immaculate. The inkeepers Jan and Paul were both charming and helpful ~ full of suggestions for local attractions, activities and restaurants. The WestPort is the best of the best!


Best B&B in Wisconsin.

5 su luglio 22, 2011

We've been to quite a few B&Bs in WI and our stay at Westport was delightful. The room was beautiful, clean and quiet. The breakfast was fresh and outstanding. We'll be staying at Newport again.


Attention to detail

4,0 su giugno 29, 2011

We were very impressed with our stay at WestPort B&B. Our host not only made a great recommendation for dining, he called for the dinner reservation. (He was right about a great meal too). Our room had a great assortment of special treats that made WestPort stand out from all the rest. (a dozen roses, in-room stocked fridge, basket of snacks, night cream, bath robe, on & on)


Most wonderful Stay!

4,8 su giugno 23, 2011

Fabulous place to stay! One of the best breakfast's ever had at an Inn! They are most generous with "extra's" as well, such as little snacks, water, soda, chips and sweet treats! Also, love how many of the precious antiques that grace the home are for sale, if one would like it for their own home. Wonderful staff!


nice stay

3,2 su giugno 22, 2011

This was nice but our room looked bigger online and the jacuzzi made a loud noise when we turned on the bubbles, so not so relaxing. Breakfast was great though, and the innkeeper made us reservations at a wonderful restaraunt in town.


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

4,0 su giugno 14, 2011

We were very happy with our stay. The accomodations were great, the food was wonderful and fabulous hospitality. The innkeepers had great recommendations for dining. I would highly recommend this B&B.


Most Wonderful!!

4,6 su giugno 12, 2011

Simply delightful!! The breakfast was so outstanding, words just cannot express how fabulous the food was prepared and shared. Simply amazing. The BEST place to stay in both Manitowoc or Green Bay!


Classic B&B provides charm and delicious food

3,6 su maggio 10, 2011

The owners, Janice and Paul, were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome!


Historic Hospitality

5 su febbraio 16, 2011

In order to share a special event of mine, essentially my family and loved ones moved in to Westport for an overnight. Like a safe harbor in the Old West roadhouse days, EXCEPT WITH all the luxuries and modern comforts, including wi-fi!!! Jan & Paul went out of their way to help with each and every need---from calling in dinner reservations to rustling up the exact tea flavor desired! Complimentary appointments in the room give you a feeling of being in a friend's home instead of being in a store. Well done!


So much charm

4,2 su ottobre 20, 2010

This is our second stay at the WestPort and once again it was fabulous. Charming, romantic, attention to detail........you will love it!!!!


A C+ grade

3,8 su ottobre 19, 2010

the breakfast here was by far the best part of the stay! Our room was average; clean but the pillows were very uncomfortable and the bathroom was strange. the sink was actually in the bedroom!


Wonderful to say the least

5 su ottobre 05, 2010

This was our first time at a B&B and we were so delighted that we have booked the New Year's Eve and day. The owners are delightful and look to make your stay one of a kind. The room and home are warm, inviting and decorated exquisitely. I cannot say enough of the food (so delicious and plentiful we couldn't eat it all) and graciousness of the hosts at the Westport. I would recommend the Westport to anyone that wants a memorable stay in Manitowoc.


A GREAT Wisconsin B&B

4,8 su settembre 26, 2010

My husband and I recently spent a long weekend at the Westport B&B. This is the very best B&B we have stayed at in Wisconsin or anywhere else. The rooms are very nice, the entire B&B is spotless, the breakfasts are fantastic, and the innkeepers aim to please and go out of their way to make their guests welcome. We highly recommend this B&B. Our overall rating is OUTSTANDING.


Westport is cozy and classy place

5 su giugno 05, 2010

This B&B is very close to downtown Manitowoc -- enabling us to take nice walks to the Saturday farmers' market, the movie theatre, art museum, coffee shop and a few other great shops -- including the little vintage gem known as Persimmons. The B&B is cozy and classy. It's beautifully furnished and very comfortable with lots of special treats and snacks. Breakfasts are big, and Jan was wonderful and attentive in finding and making items for my special diet. Would you stay again? YES This B&B is very close to downtown Manitowoc -- a shore town on Lake Michigan. Its location meant that we could take nice walks to the Saturday farmers' market, the movie theatre, art museum, coffee shop and a few other great shops -- including the little vintage gem known as Persimmons. We watched the car ferry passengers disembark and enjoyed an evening meal at The Courthouse Pub, then visited an alpaca farm in nearby Two Rivers. The B&B is cozy and classy. It's beautifully furnished and very comfortable with lots of special treats and snacks. The innkeepers provided ideas of things to see and do in the town -- including a front porch seat for the Memorial Day Parade. Breakfasts are big and luscious, and Jan was wonderful, creative and attentive in finding and making items for my special diet.


Excellent stay!

5 su febbraio 18, 2008

Manitowoc is such a beautiful city, and our stay at the WestPort made it even more memorable! The breakfasts were always amazing. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. Jan and Paul were wonderful hosts. While we were there, I had to go into the hospital for emergency appendix removal. Jan was there for my wife and accomodated us in every way possible. They are great, caring people!


WestPort B&B, INC

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $175
  • Recensioni (32) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8886860465
  • Telefono 1-9206860465
  • Numero di Fax 1-9206840297

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina