Phipps Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
85 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

HONEYMOON AND NOW 10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY

5 su ottobre 05, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Phipps for our honeymoon and we are now looking to come back for our 10 year anniversary. If our return visit is only 1/2 as lovely as our first we will be exceedingly happy! Thank you


Bad experience from the beginning.

1,6 su giugno 13, 2013

Scolded us for not ringing doorbell, had to decide at 4:45 in the afternoon if we wanted coffee in the morning, couldn't use the ceiling fan in room because the high speed made the fan wobble, fireplace was useless since it heated up the room in June and only one window could be opened to cool off the room. Whirlpool tub ran out of hot water before full, pillow were very lumpy, but the Inn advertises them for the manufacturer with ads in the hallway and in the room. Prices are higher than most b&b's in the area. Breakfast was not up to standards. No choice of time served, or if there was, it wasn't made clear on the group tour of the Inn. We were sadly disappointed with this place. After writing a letter of complaint, the response was that they were sorry we were unhappy and they hoped we'd be happy elsewhere.

Risposta del proprietario
We appreciate reviews and are always disheartened to hear when a guest has had an unsatisfactory experience and we do apologize. This guest told us in an e mail that she was unhappy even at the time of reservation because we could not allow her to invite other people to join them for breakfast. This is our e mail reply to her: We are sorry that your experience at our bed and breakfast did not meet your expectations. We appreciate that you took the time to write to us. Answering your points would probably seem defensive and argumentative so we won’t go through them all however we will look at your suggestions and make changes where possible. We are in the hospitality business and apparently were very wide of the mark for you and your husband. We will answer your concern about not allowing others to join you for breakfast. Wisconsin Statutes on Bed & Breakfast Establishments, Subchapter VII Lodging and Food Protection 254.61(1)(b) states, “provides no meals other than breakfast and provides the breakfast only to renters of the place.” If other bed and breakfasts in Wisconsin (that hold a bed and breakfast license as we do) let your son and his girlfriend come in for breakfast then they were violating the law. Thank you again for taking the time to write to us. We hope you will continue to try other bed and breakfasts and that your experiences will be much better.


"Crème de la crème"

5 su settembre 20, 2012

My husband and I just returned home after staying for three wonderful nights in Victoria's room at the Phipps Inn. We have a strong appreciation of history and architecture and were delighted to stay in a home with such elegant dignity. It has been appropriately furnished by Mary Ellen and Rich and is perfect for a special vacation or just a quick getaway. Hudson (and Stillwater) both have great little shops to peruse, and strolling along the St. Croix River provides unsurpassed quietude. Mary Ellen is gracious and helpful and is an excellent chef! After sleeping very soundly in an extremely comfortable bed, it was fabulous to slip downstairs for coffee or tea and then (after showering or lingering in the hot tub) enjoy an amazing breakfast. We love to eat in the dining room when we stay at B&Bs and this was just perfect. We were served breakfast on china (with crystal and silver) and the linens and decor were appropriately chosen for autumn. We enjoyed the coziness of Victoria's room, as well as the beautiful light from the huge windows. Next time we will try the Master Suite or Bridget's Suite for a change of pace (and a bit more room, since these are actually double rooms). We visit family in the area and have been looking for a great place to stay in the region and we have FINALLY found the ideal spot! Thank you for a wonderful stay! We will be back again. David and Debbie


Phipps Inn

5 su agosto 23, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The bed and sheets were extra comfortable. It was a very peaceful and relaxing environment. We would definitely come and stay there again.


35th Anniversary

4,0 su maggio 18, 2012

This was my husbands and my first time to a bed and breakfast. We were looking for a place to have a relaxing and quiet stay. The Phipps Inn was like going back in time. The atmosphere was everything and more for the time of Victorian Homes. In fact, we had the entire house to ourselves so we felt like we were at home. We can't wait till we can make another trip. Thank you for everything!


Perfection

5 su maggio 14, 2012

The Phipps Inn boasts a specialization in romance, relaxation and refreshment and that is exactly what we found. Mary Ellen and Rich were very inviting. We were impressed with the hospitality, accommodations and breakfast at the Phipps Inn, as well as the charming Hudson community. We enjoyed our stay in the Master Suite, but any of the rooms would have been a great choice. The entire experience was a treat and we will be recommending it to anyone we can. Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple


This is a great place to stay near the twin cities

5 su marzo 06, 2012

Phipps Inn is the whole package. It is located in a wonderfully small town that has some of the best restaurants in the area. Then there are the great rooms, great service, great breakfast, great ambiance, great location and, great innkeepers. We won’t hesitate to stay with Mary Ellen and Rich the next time we are visiting the twin cities.


Phipps Inn Review

5 su febbraio 19, 2012

Been there twice, will be back. Mary Ellen serves a great breakfast.


Outstanding Weekend!

4,8 su febbraio 07, 2012

Mary Ellen and Rich Thank you for the beautiful weekend and your wonderful home...it was absolutely beautiful. We miss your yummy breakfasts and want you to know how much we enjoyed them!! We hope to return this summer. Steve and Jill


perfect romantic getaway

5 su novembre 22, 2011

The Queen Anne Suite was the most glorious setting to celebrate our anniversary, and we plan to book future getaways here after this first very special experience at the Phipps. Every detail was attended to, and it was peaceful and so comfortable. Food was marvelous - it was so nice having it served in our room. We loved the 2-sided gas fireplace viewed from the sunken whirlpool tub on the enclosed sunporch and from the bedroom. The proximity to our home in the Twin Cities area and the charm of the town of Hudson made it easy to feel like we were far away from it all with little effort.


What a quiet place to recharge

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

What a bueatiful house. It was quiet, clean, and perfect. The morning breakfast were great and worth attending.


great get away

4,0 su settembre 27, 2011

The room was very nice and breakfast was amazing. I highly recommended for a romantic get away!


First B&B stay

4,0 su settembre 14, 2011

We booked last minute, and only stayed one night before we had to move on. I wish we had more time in the Inn and community. Mary Ellen and Rich were great hosts and made us feel like we were at home.


Awsome Breakfast!!!

4,6 su agosto 22, 2011

We stayed two nights and had breakfast in the dinning room. Highly recommended!! Although you can get your breakfast delivered to your room. But then you really miss out on the presentation. Which is the best I have seen yet! Absolute high class.


Great breakfast, nice Inn, lacking in kind hospitality

3,8 su agosto 14, 2011

From the moment we were greeted, we felt unwelcomed. We saw the same expressed to other guests - very sad. Nice, clean Inn with an amazing breakfast.

Risposta del proprietario
We agree that it is sad when guests do not feel welcome and we are sorry that they felt way. Room journal comments from other guests here at the same time do not reflect the same feelings except that they also enjoyed our breakfast and that is nice to hear.


The Phipps Inn is phantastic!

3,8 su aprile 03, 2011

The Phipps is a charming historic inn with elegant look and cozy feel. The hosts are very accommodating and knowledgeable. The rooms are first rate and the breakfast is as grand as the dining room itself. The Phipps is convenient to the Twin Cities and Hudson has much to offer. Be sure to check out the Phipps Center galleries and the concert schedule. A great place for a get away!


Cozy and Comfrotable

3,6 su marzo 29, 2011

Value was about par, nothing over the top or too extravagent. But room was clean and had all the amenities you could want in a "master suite".


Beautiful and super romantic!

4,6 su marzo 28, 2011

This place is absolutely beautiful - tons of character! The hosts were very sweet and friendly. Loved the big sunken soaking tub and the two-sided fireplace. Very, very romantic. The bed was very plush and surprisingly comfortable. The robes and chocolates were nice little bonuses. Breakfast was SO delicious. We will be back soon!


Valentines Day in Hudson

4,6 su febbraio 16, 2011

We chose to stay at the Phipps Inn for Valentines Day this year. I'm very partial to Victorian B&B's that are decorated true to the period. After searching the BedandBreakfast.com site for quite a while, the Phipps Inn was the winner. We were very pleased with our entire experience while at the Phipps! The house was beautiful and I loved the Peacock room where we stayed. The breakfast was FABULOUS! We have stayed at quite a few B&B's and this breakfast was not only wonderfully delicious, but there was so much food, we couldn't finish it all. I would highly recommend the Phipps Inn! Fred & Jana 2-14-11


A wonderful honeymoon!

4,4 su gennaio 31, 2011

My husband and I had a very short but delightful and relaxing honeymoon at Phipps Inn. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas when we were there, and our lovely room had a very comfortable bed. The breakfasts were simply splendid - both savory and sweet dishes, clearly prepared with love. Rich and Mary Ellen are kind and thoughtful hosts, and someday I hope to experience their hospitality again!


Simply the best

4,8 su gennaio 22, 2011

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and I feel the bar has been set very high. The entire house was tastefully decorated and clean, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the Inn keepers were simply the best!


A wonderful wedding and stay!

5 su gennaio 15, 2011

Mary Ellen and Rich were wonderful in helping us set up our small wedding. The house was gorgeous and immaculately kept. The rooms were spacious, modern and well stocked. Service was discreet and impeccable. And breakfast on both days we stayed was delicious and wonderfully prepared. We definitely plan to return to this bed and breakfast, as many of the guests we met on our stay apparently do as well. We would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet, well appointed and picturesque stay in Hudson.


Love this classic and classy B and B

5 su gennaio 04, 2011

Beautifully restored classic B and B. We love this place and have spent 6 anniversaries there. Quiet, convenient to some really nice restaurants, the river just a couple blocks away... you can't go wrong. Mary Ellen and Rich are the terrific hosts.


A B&B for our Anniversary!

5 su gennaio 04, 2011

We love the Phipps Inn! We were married there 7 years ago and have gone back to celebrate our anniversary on several occasions. Mary Ellen & Rich are great. The food is always wonderful. We've now been in 4 of the 5 rooms. Love them all. Thanks and here's to year 8 of marraige! : )


Phipps Inn

5 su dicembre 02, 2010

This was a very clean Bed & breakfast.. Wonderfull holiday decorations...Room and food was also excellant


Beautiful home in a beautiful city

4,6 su novembre 17, 2010

Hudson is a great getaway place. Awesome restaurants, fantastic shops, beautiful scenery on the river. All made the more enjoyable by a stay at the Phipps Inn. Close to downtown, it's walking distance to a lot of the great places Hudson has to offer. Definitely recommend staying here and taking advantage of this unique inn.


Beautiful!

5 su ottobre 13, 2010

We had a very relaxing stay! The B & B was so beautiful, the rooms were beautiful and the hosts were so welcoming and accommodating. We loved the fact there was no TV's! Also the breakfasts both days were wonderful. They also went a extra mile on the food since I can't eat gluten or dairy products and made me a seperate breakfast each day which was so very thoughtful. We had a wonderful time on our Anniversary trip and would come back in a heartbeat. A very beautiful place to visit and a equally beautiful B & B to stay at.


A fantastic inn in a beautiful town

5 su settembre 10, 2010

What a great place - and Mary Ellen is the consumate hostess. We were truly impressed by her sincere interest in our enjoying both the inn and the town of Hudson. The inn itself is beautiful. Our room was large and comfortable - we loved the feather-top bed and the sunken spa was a special treat. The location is perfect. A short, pleasant walk through a historic neighborhood of old homes leads to downtown Hudson with its variety of restaurants & shops. Then just another block to the St. Croix River. We would definitely go back without hesitation.


Wonderful time at Phipps Inn

5 su agosto 11, 2010

We had a wonderful, relaxing, and enjoyable time at the Inn. The rooms are spacious, clean, quiet, relaxing with whirlpools and showers. The breakfast is scrumptious. You need to come prepared to eat.


We Love This Place!

5 su agosto 09, 2010

This is our 3rd summer in a row staying at this B&B. The inn is beautiful, the breakfasts are fantastic, and the innkeepers are great people. It is nestled in quiet little Hudson yet just blocks away (walking distance) from restaurants, stores, galleries, and the river. It also is right across the river from St. Paul/Minneapolis should you want to venture out. I highly recommend this inn.¿


Phipps Inn - Top Notch B & B!

4,8 su agosto 03, 2010

All the rooms in Phipps are beautiful, tastefully decorated and well-kept. The owners of the house are very nice and hospitable. The breakfast is the best I've ever eaten! Plus, the house is in Hudson, which is a wonderful small town right on the river with plenty of good restaurants and things to do. I would highly recommend the Phipps Inn to anyone looking for an elegant and romantic getaway.


The Perfect B&B, relaxing, beautiful and wonderful food!

4,4 su luglio 27, 2010

This was our first stay at a B&B and we will now be addicted! What a wonderful place The Phipps Inn is! We loved all of the personal touches and the breakfast was absolutely heavenly! Hudson was a wonderful little town to get to know. We highly recommend staying here, we loved our stay!


First Rate!

4,8 su giugno 09, 2010

This was our second stay at the Phipps Inn and we can't wait to go back! We're not big Bed and Breakfast people, but this place is the definate exception!!!!


The perfect B&B.

5 su maggio 05, 2010

We spent the day in Hudson WI. and could not have stayed at a better B&B. We especially enjoyed the hot tub, fireplace and breakfast delivered to our room. I would highly recommend this B&B to any one.


Un unforgettable stay!

5 su aprile 15, 2010

A special 'Thank you' to Mary Ellen and Rich for the unforgettable stay! I have been inspired by the beauty and mystery of the Phipps Inn, and the exceptional hospitality. This majestic place deserves 5 Stars! Helena Nyman, Success Coach, Speaker & Author


Restful and Relaxing Getaway

5 su marzo 21, 2010

Our goal was get away for some quiet time together. We stayed in the Peacock Room for two nights. We loved the bed, the fireplace, and the whirlpool. We really enjoyed the living area outside of the Peacock room. It was a public area, but we had the area to ourselves for the two days. We loved sitting in the area and reading as we had sunlight from one of the windows almost any time of the day. We enjoyed the 4-course breakfast, which kept us full for much of the day. Mary Ellen and Rich were gracious hosts. Hudon has some very nice restaurants, cute shops, and a nice walking area along the river so we had plenty of things to keep us entertained. We were only a short distance from home, but it felt like we were really able to get away to something different.


"An Excellent B&B Experience"

5 su marzo 17, 2010

The Phipps Inn was an excellent B&B. We enjoyed our stay immensely. It was very relaxing and private and our hosts were very kind and friendly. The breakfast was exceptionally good. We would definitely consider staying there again and would highly recommend it to others.


A place to come back to again and again.

4,8 su marzo 04, 2010

Staying at this B&B was a spur of the moment decision but absolutely worth it. The rooms and decore were beautiful, the service friendly and the breakfast fabulous. We plan to go back again for our anniversary.


We will stay there again.

4,8 su febbraio 19, 2010

Beautifully appointed genuine historic mansion. Our hosts couldn't be better.


Amazing romantic get away!

4,8 su febbraio 16, 2010

This place is excellent, the rooms are amazing and the food was unbelievable. Our room, the Queen Victoria, was just up the stairs from the kitchen so we awoke to amazing smells of breakfast in the morning. If you can, stay in the Peacock room though, it's by far the most beautiful room in the whole place.


Another wonderful stay at the Phipps

5 su gennaio 04, 2010

We have celebrated our New Years Anniversary at the Phipps quite a number of times. Now and then we try a different place, but it never measures up... and we return to what feels like home. Thanks Mary Ellen and Rich.... we have reservations for next year too!


Amazing Christmas!

4,2 su dicembre 17, 2009

Good: -On boarder of Minnesota / Wisconsin -Great location (Small shops 3 blocks from B&B / nice restaurants) -20 minutes from minneapolis -Small town feel -Peacock room has waterfall jucuzzi (very beautiful) Bad: -Breakfast did not ask for personal preferance and limited selection of foods (need a selection of fruits posted in case planned food is inadaquate, such as a cereal buffet)


Queen Anne's Suite

4,2 su novembre 14, 2009

Spent a night in the Queen Anne's suite to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. The room was phenomenal and the breakfast was breathtaking and delicious. We especially enjoyed the sunken whirlpool and gas fireplace in our room, and enjoyed a couple rounds of billiards on the main floor. We will definitely go back again, and will recommend the Phipps Inn to all of our friends!


Great place to stay!

5 su novembre 08, 2009

Been there 2 times now and both were enjoyable!


Amazing B&B

4,2 su novembre 04, 2009

Came here for our honeymoon. Had a great experience. One of the most beautiful buildings I've seen. Amazing (and decadent) breakfasts too. Excellent hosts. I highly recommend the Queen Anne suite - sunken whirlpool with fireplace right next to the tub.


You will want to go back again and again.

5 su novembre 03, 2009

Quiet, comfortable, relaxing, great breakfast(s) and romantic all under the same roof. Elegant victorian charm. Marvelous innkeepers with an eye for detail..


Victorian Charm

4,0 su ottobre 20, 2009

The house and rooms are beautiful, the colors are excellent in the fall. Had a casual dinner at "Barker's",the food and beer are outstanding for a local bar and grill.


Wonderful place to stay

5 su ottobre 08, 2009

The hospitality was wonderful. The Inn was quiet and very romantic. The breakfast was absolutely scrumptious. I've never had dessert with breakfast before. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan on coming back. Thank you!


Outstanding!!!

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2009

This is an outstanding B&B!! Everything was EXCELLENT!! Beautiful, Romantic Rooms....Friendly Owners....Superb Breakfast!


Phipps Inn

5 su ottobre 06, 2009

We had a girls getaway for a night at the Phipps Inn. The rooms were awesome and the breakfast was fantastic. Mary Ellen & Rich were great hosts. We would definitely stay again on our next visit to Hudson.


Great place for a romantic weekend.

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2009

Beautiful elegant yet comfortable Victorian home. Rooms are spacious and romantic. Breakfast was supberb!


wonderful stay

5 su settembre 23, 2009

Our stay at the Phipps Inn was great. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast was perfect.


Wonderful Stay

4,0 su settembre 22, 2009

We had a great time celebrating our 5th anniversary at the Phipps Inn. Mary Ellen and Rich were great hosts and the rooms and house were beautiful.


AGet Away

4,2 su settembre 21, 2009

We were very favorably impressed with the hospitality and friendlyness of of MarEllen and Rich who made the stay as if we were family. The breakfast was just outstanding.


Perfect Getaway!!!

5 su settembre 16, 2009

The house is beautifully restored/decorated and the service and cleanliness are next to none. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. We have stayed here more than once and recomend it to all...


Stay at Phipps

4,4 su settembre 15, 2009

Great food, Great service, Extremely clean


What a great getaway

5 su settembre 14, 2009

we really left the world behind - great room, great service (hostess accommdated my vegan diet for breakfast). Great in-room whirpool, absolutely beautiful room and house.


A Trip into the Past

5 su agosto 21, 2009

A lovely place right out of a magazine. We enjoyed the peace and quiet as well as gaping at the beautiful decor.


Beautiful!

5 su agosto 20, 2009

Loved it! Would stay again!


Phipps Inn

5 su agosto 18, 2009

My husband and I thought everything was wonderful. Great intake, great breakfast, and great rooms. We have already told most of our friends and family.


a wonderful anniversary

4,2 su luglio 28, 2009

A beautiful place to stay, We were there for our anniversary and will go back for our birthdays this winter


Wonderful Stay!

5 su luglio 28, 2009

Mary Ellen and Rich are wonderful Inn keepers and the Phipps Inn is beautiful place to stay. Breakfast was excellent and the presentation well thought out, we will be back again!


Phipps in July

4,4 su luglio 25, 2009

1st time at the Phipps. We thought it was very nice, breakfast was excellent (in your room or dining room), restaurants within walking distance.


Everything & More

4,8 su luglio 09, 2009

Mary Ellen and Rich were the nicest innkeepers we have ever encountered and we have stayed at several B&Bs. The breakfasts were phenomenal and even included dessert. We found the Phipps Inn to be serene. We plan on making the Phipps Inn part of annual trip to the Hudson/Stillwater area.


Enchanting

5 su luglio 06, 2009

The house is gorgeous. The breakfast was amazing. Gracious and inviting hosts. We will return.


Great B&B, great food, great people!

4,8 su giugno 16, 2009

We loved our recent stay at Phipp's Inn. Mary Ellen and Rich are perfect inn-keepers. The rooms and food were wonderful and the town of Hudson a pleasant surprise. Can't recommend this inn highly enough!


Honeymoon getaway

5 su maggio 28, 2009

Perfect place to come home to for romance and relaxation. We'll be back that's for sure. Thanks Mary Ellen and Rich. It was everything we were hoping for and more.


A step into the luxurious past

4,8 su maggio 28, 2009

Mary Ellen and Rich Cox, the Phipps Innkeepers, were fantastic hosts. Mary Ellen met us at the door with a warm smile and a cheerful welcome. Required business items were quickly adressed and we were given a brief tour of the house. Getting to our room occurred efficiently and professionalism. Once at the room, leaving was hard. This luxurious bedroom and huge bathroom, with a large hot tub, was greater than my expectation. One felt like you were truly a guest in the home of the late 19th century wealthy. The room was superbly decorated, clean, and welcoming. After getting settled, it was time to venture out for dinner. Menus were avaiable for several options. We found that there were many places within a short walk from the inn. After a more than filling dinner, we returned to the inn, which provided music, billards, lounging, if desired, as well as a relaxing soaking in the hot tub. After a relaxing eveining and a wonderful night sleep in one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in, we joint the other guests in the dining room for a fantastic three course breakfast: fresh fruit; a to die for oven baked French toast, sonce, sausage; and a triple layer mint chocolate browne. It was sad to leave this wonderful place, but we know that all good things must come to an end. I cannot say that there is anything we would have changed. I know in my heart that we will return to the Phipps Inn.


Simply The Best

5 su maggio 27, 2009

Simply the best B & B you will find in the Wisconsin or Minnesota area. Warm and friendly staff and wonderful accomodations. Beautiful, attractive and extremely cared for. Great homemade breakfasts that are always wonderful!


Relaxing getaway

4,4 su aprile 22, 2009

We have stayed at the Phipps Inn in the past, and each time it is wonderful and very relaxing. The innkeepers are wonderful, their breakfasts are outstanding, the rooms are cozy, and we definitely plan to return in the future. We highly recommend the Phipps Inn if you want to relax and reconnect with your partner.


Fabulous getaway!

5 su aprile 19, 2009

We enjoyed a couple nights at the Phipps Inn for our 15th wedding anniversary. It's a wonderful piece of history and the owners were just great! The attention to detail and decor is beyond words. We were thankful for the help we received from the owners for our shopping & dining outings! Thanks so much - we'll visit again!! Thanks for preserving such a beautiful piece of history!!


B&B stay

3,2 su aprile 12, 2009

Pick your room carefully as they are all different in size, decor, and amenities. Otherwise the experience is all good.


March get-away

4,6 su marzo 17, 2009

The breakfast was excellent! The room was very clean and cleaned up nicely for the next day of stay. I have been in two other bed and breakfast inns and this is the first one I have been in that gave the option of allowing us to eat in our room.


Fantastic Anniversary

4,2 su marzo 16, 2009

This was our first B&B, but it will definately not be our last. A wonderful experience from beginning to end! We hope to return to the Phipps soon and try another room!


Loved it

5 su marzo 08, 2009

Food was amazing, people were wonderful, the room was perfect. We'd go back in a heartbeat.


Beautiful Charming Stay

4,8 su gennaio 03, 2009

This is a wonderful getaway, very romantic and peaceful. The room accomodations were fantastic and the breakfast delicious!


Great B & B!

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2008

Lovely Victorian retreat. Spotless, great breakfast. Warm and inviting.


Historic, Quiet, and so much more!

4,4 su dicembre 16, 2008

The Phipps Inn is a gorgeous white victorian house that is just as appealing to look at in the winter, as it is in the summer. During the Christmas season, garland lines the outside of the home and lit christmas trees shine through the windows. In the summer, beautiful trees hover around the home, protecting its beauty from the sun. The inside is tastefully decorated with victorian charm everywhere. The home is clean, well maintained and the woodwork and tile show character. The stained glass is beautiful. The home is always quiet - no phones, tv's etc.. It's a great place to catch up on some well needed rest, read a book, play board games with your sweety or shoot a game of pool, play the piano, cozy up to a fire & celebrate a special occasion. The chocolate, cheese and fruit basket is always a must have when we return - it's reasonably priced and always tasty. The Phipps Inn is a perfect location to the river, nearby shops and activities in the park - year round, there's always something to do if you get the urge to venture out. The service is outstanding. Mary Ellen and Rich are friendly and so accomodating. The food is outstanding. We not only love the food, but we love the embroiderd, soft robes they provide - we ended up purchasing a B&B cookbook and two robes during one of our stays! My husband and I choose to stay at this B&B every year for our anniversary. We love this house! And did I mention that we actually live in Hudson as well? Why travel far when you can have everything you want from a B&B just 10 minutes from your house!


Another great getaway!

4,6 su dicembre 10, 2008

Another great weekend outside of the cities, facilitated by the Phipps Inn and the amenities accompany by Hudson, WI. A great, close place to mpls- St Paul. That offers great atmosphere, reasurable stay with good food and many activities near by to enjoy yourself all day.


Phipps

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2008

A lovely, quiet retreat. One of the better rooms we've stayed in with large whirlpool next to fireplace; a double-headed shower; a feather bed. The breakfast was delicious with two kinds of sweetbreads, cookies, beverages, and quiche.


A 'Don't Miss' B&B!!

4,6 su settembre 15, 2008

My wife and I just celebrated our 13th wedding anniversary there on 9/14-15. We had originally stayed there the night of our wedding back in 1995, and can't say enough good things about the place. The rooms are authentic period rooms (except the jacuzzi tubs), beds are wonderful, and the hosts couldn't be nicer. We had breakfast delivered to our room in the Bridal Suite, and it was wonderful to enjoy a delicious breakfast in the rotunda of the room, surrounded by warm sunshine filtered by the lace curtains. Hudson is a quaint town, with great restaurants, fun bars (don't miss the Llama run!), and antique shops. We definitely plan on visiting again, hopefully sooner than a 13yr hiatus!!


Amazing Place

5 su agosto 19, 2008

We spent several nights at the Phipp's Inn over the July 4th holiday. There isn't one bad thing I can say about the inn or our stay there. The room was very comfortable and clean, the common areas were authentically period and very well maintained, the breakfasts were outstanding, and the innkeepers are the nicest people anyone could hope to meet. Thank you Mary Ellen and Rich! We had a great time. Scott & Dale


Heaven on Earth

5 su agosto 03, 2008

The perfect romantic place to spend quality time with the one you love. Escape for a weekend to the Phipps Inn. Spend your evenings in one of their romantic rooms, relax in the whirlpools for two or curl up next to the fireplace. Enjoy a delicious breakfast in the privacy of your room the next morning. Rich and Mary Ellen are the perfect hosts, there when you need them not there when you want to be alone with your loved one. We highly recommend the Phipps Inn to anyone in love who wants to celebrate their relationship!


A night at the Phipp's

4,0 su luglio 27, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay, and the Bridal room was great, all done in white and wicker, with a great bath area. The hosts were very friendly and did a great job of serving us. Our only exception was that we thought breakfast bordered to much on the sweet side, we prefer a more hardy breakfast, more like probably what was served early on in the houses history. We certainly would stay there again and recommend it to you all......


Gorgeous Inn

4,4 su luglio 14, 2008

Wonderfully friendly innkeeper, delicious 3-course breakfast and a beautiful mansion. Highly recommended. You must dine at San Pedro cafe in downtown Hudson for upscale Caribbean seafood - outstanding!


Phipps Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $149 - $239
  • Recensioni (85) 4,6
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7153860800
  • Numero di Fax 1-7153869002

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina