Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
112 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful Restoration

5 su luglio 17, 2013

Great website, everything was as advertised. Beautiful rooms, great conversation, and gift shop.


Magnificent Mansion

5 su gennaio 04, 2013

Celebrated our Christmas Anniversary and this was the perfect place to chose for ambiance! Every detail has been thought about in restoring this most magnificent mansion to it's former beauty! I believe Pam and Garret even went beyond its former beauty to make each room so exquisite. We stayed in the Margaret Mitchell room and what a treat, the bed is spectacular and we just loved the french doors leading into our bathroom! Thank you Pam and Garret for a beautiful breakfast and all of the hospitality! You made your home so lovely for the Christmas holiday!


Great Getaway

5 su settembre 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I were looking to get away for the weekend and I found this little gem while surfing the web. Pam and Garret were great hosts with a knack for the kitchen. THe rooms were immaculate and quiet. Very cozy, warm, and inviting. We will definitely be back. Thanks for everything!


Spontaneous Trip

4,8 su agosto 17, 2012

We chose Hartford Wisconsin on a whim and selected the Westphal Mansion B and B to stay. It was delightful! We sat on the patio and enjoyed the stars. The food was delicious and the company was great. A definite plus in our book!


Memorable Moments

5 su agosto 06, 2012

I reunited with my best friend from college after 17 years and the Westphal provided an amazing backdrop. It was the perfect place to stay, cosy and home-like, but with the essence of grandure and luxuriace one would expect from a manison. The Terptras are lovely hosts, gracious and accomodating. The breakfast was outstanding with just the right amount of chocolate! ;) A completely unforgettable trip.


Time Travel

5 su luglio 27, 2012

Although only 5 miles from our house, we felt like we traveled back 100 years! Beautifully restored & furnished, our "Garden Suite" was a dream come true... waking and sleeping! 4-course breakfast, too!


Excellent Stay

5 su luglio 26, 2012

As a business traveler, I know how important a good night's sleep is. Westphal Inn is the place to stay around Hartford.


The diamond in Hartford

4,8 su maggio 30, 2012

The mansion brings one back in time with all the antique-theme decoration from the lobby to all the rooms. Each room is tastefully furnished, with a lot of attention to detail (just a little too many knick knacks if you ask me) and very clean. There is a different feel to each room; some let in a lot of light, some have the bed area partitioned away from the sofa, some may make you slightly claustrophobic because of the slanted roof and small window, some have a couch in the bathroom, while others have a whirlpool. The unoccupied rooms have their door left open so you can check them out, so you may be inclined to return to try out other rooms. Cookies were left out for guests to enjoy as a late night snack and the breakfast was pretty good and definitely very filling. There were some books, a small DVD collection, board games and toys to keep everybody entertained. There was no cable TV though, but the wireless internet worked well. The inn keepers were very friendly and helpful with suggesting things to do, see and eat. A memorable and very pleasant experience and i would definitely recommend this gem of a B&B tucked in the small town of Hartford. Shirleen, Madison,WI


Fabulous Experience!

5 su maggio 21, 2012

The rooms were gorgeous and included all of the amenities you would expect in a modern hotel. The service was excellent and the food was amazing! The location in town is ideal for those wishing to stroll through antique stores and local eateries. We absolutely hope to stay there again soon!


our first time at a bed & breakfast

5 su maggio 06, 2012

This being our first visit to a bed & breakfast we really didn't know what to expect. All I can say is why stay in a hotel when you can have all this?. Beautiful rooms and so much detail and thought put into this inn. A nice wine and cheese reception and the four course breakfast was absolutely delicious! The owners Pam and Garrett were very gracious and friendly hosts and made you feel very comfortable. We really hope to come back here soon!


A wonderful stay!

4,4 su aprile 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at The Westphal Manson very much. Pam and Garret are wonderful hosts. We found the stories of the original family, the home itself and the Terpstra's journey to becoming innkeepers all very enjoyable. Our room, the F. Scott Fitzgerald, was lovely. The gas fireplace was perfect on what was a chilly April evening.Pam's attention to detail with all the decorating made it perfect. Breakfast on Sunday morning was delicious and filling. No need for lunch. We hope to be back soon for another great stay. Thanks Pam and Garret, you are doing a great job


Wonderful Experience

4,6 su aprile 26, 2012

I just needed some time away from the daily stresses of life and work, and our time at the Westphal Mansion was perfect. It was my husband's first time at a b&b, and I was a bit anxious as to what he would think; but he loved it, too. Everything was absolutely lovely. The hosts pay unusual attention to the details in all they do, whether it's restoration of the building or decorating the rooms or presenting the breakfast. The guests truly feel like royalty. I hope to be back...soon!


Can't wait to return!

4,8 su aprile 18, 2012

Pam and Garret are wonderful hosts and the accommodations are excellent. We spent the weekend and they took care of everything! We will definitely return.


Awesome...

5 su marzo 30, 2012

Hubby and I are dairy farmers and don't have the luxury of overnight getaways very often. We had help lined up for a 24 hour vacation. So when I found the Westphal Mansion Inn only 20 minutes from home I hoped it was all the reviews said it would be. It was all that - and more. Pam and Garret are more than gracious hosts. It is like stepping back into 1920. The guest suites are beautiful - comfy, romantic and relaxing. The parlor and dining room spectacular. Modern touches throughout the mansion don't spoil the Old World ambiance. The end of your stay will be topped off with a spectacular breakfast. Loved the stories of the original owners and the loving restoration. We will be back - thank you!


Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast

5 su febbraio 13, 2012

A great night at a wonderful place. Pamela and Garret were exceptional hosts. It was far and away the best B&B experience I have ever had.


January Getaway

5 su gennaio 31, 2012

Had a wonderful time with my wife and friends while we stayed at the Westphal. They service is very gracious and thoughtful. They offer the type of service I wish more lodging and restaurants offered... where they anticipate what you want and insure you have it without you even being aware that they did it for you. Too many times I go out to eat and the waitress is in our face.. interrupting our conversation. Staying at the Westphal is the exact opposite. Its Perfect! thanks jeff


A taste of a genteel past life

5 su gennaio 11, 2012

Beautiful restoration of a gem. Warm, cozy and comfortable. The icing on the cake: the host and hostess. They love what they are doing. Knowledgeable of the home's and town's history. This can all be taken in at the afternoon wine and cheese gathering and the morning's excellent breakfast fare. Located in a beautiful part of the state with something to do for everyone. Will go back often......to stay in each of the unique bedrooms,


William Wordsworth Room

3,6 su gennaio 08, 2012

We received a gift certificate from our wedding, and we very much enjoyed the stay. The hot tub in the room was wonderful, and the breakfast was simply amazing. I would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for one in the area.


Beautiful B&B with gracious and warm owners/operators

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2012

We planned a nice New Year's Eve night at the Westphal and were lucky enough to have the William Shakespere suite which is absolutely gorgeous.


Wedding night stay

5 su dicembre 05, 2011

Excellent experience. Great service. Good food. Nice atmosphere.


Absolutely wonderful!

5 su ottobre 25, 2011

Pam and Garret are a couple of the nicest people I have ever met. They are so gracious and the home is beautiful! It is obvious that they care a great deal about the history of this home and make every attempt at making their customers feel welcomed and at home. Best B&B I've ever been to!!


First time at a B&B

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2011

I cannot say enough good things about this place. My boyfriend and I just loved it. The house was just gorgeous, the food was great and we loved our room too. Can't wait to go back.


A Great B&B in Hartford, WI

5 su settembre 26, 2011

Garret and Pam were great hosts in this beautiful B&B. The decor and ambience were stunning in this restored mansion. Our room, (F. Scott Fritgerald) had all the amenities and charm that made for a great getaway weekend. The Sunday breakfast was scrumptious, lots of variety and beautifully presented. It truly was a wonderful stay!


Excellent mansion with amazing food

4,4 su settembre 21, 2011

Stayed on our wedding night. Inn keeper stayed up to show us to our room. Excellent bed with gorgeous well appointed bathroom. Mansion has been perfectly restored and the inn keepers are happy to share the experience with you. Breakfast is sublime. 4 course breakfast with each course more delicious than the one before it. I'd stay again just to get the breakfast. Excellent stay. Will be the only place I stay when in Hartford.


Awesome stay great place and hospitality

5 su settembre 19, 2011

Beautiful restored mansion with excellent food and great service. We will be back. Thanks you Pam and Garret you have a wonderful place.


The Perfect Getaway!

5 su settembre 19, 2011

My wife and I wanted to do something special for our 39th wedding anniversity so we deceided to spend a night in the Holy Hill area, a place we discovered the first year of our marraige. Looking at the B&B's in that area, the Westphal Mansion stood out amongst the others. We stay at B&B's whenever we can and this zoomed to the top of our list after our too short of stay. Pam and Garret are so gracious and the Mansion itself is truly a work of art - such fine attention to detail. Garret does a great job discussing the Westphal family history and what it took to get this place back to where it is today. The grounds are impeccable and the breakfast was divine. The perfect getaway. We will be back! Rich and Jean, Wis Rapids.


Westphal stay

4,4 su settembre 18, 2011

We stayed two nights at the lovely Westphal Mansion. We were in town for a wedding, and while many in our group, who stayed at one of the areas "nicer" hotels, were kept up all night by people partying and smoking outside their windows, we had a fabulous and quiet stay. Breakfast was fantastic and plentiful. Could not have been happier.


Best weekend in Ages!

5 su settembre 07, 2011

Westphal Mansion Inn B&B was by far one of the best Inns we have ever stayed in. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted - byu the Innkeepers as well as Duke the Inns resident K-9 mascot - and given a tour of the home-and it does feel like a home! From there, Pam brought us to our room - and we were do amazed - it looked even nicer than the photos - love, love LOVE the bathroom in the Margaret Mitchel room! Breakfast in the morning was unbelievably yummy - who has ice cream at breakfast?!?! Garret and Pam are hospitable without being intrusive - friendly but not overly pushy. It is clear that they love this old house and have taken great pride to bring it back to life after years of neglect. We left 2 days ago, and are already planning a return trip!


Amazing stay

5 su settembre 07, 2011

Pam and Garrett (Duke too) were excellent hosts. The food was amazing. We will defiantly stay here again....but we will try a different room.


Great Stay

4,8 su agosto 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Westphal during my class reunion. Others from the reunion also stayed there. We were treated well and Duke was great. Would return.


Beautiful rooms and great food

5 su agosto 14, 2011

Very cordial innkeepers. Lovely, comfortable rooms and common areas. Good setting. Delicious breakfast.


wonderful mini get-a-way

4,4 su agosto 09, 2011

The mansion has been beautifully restored which creates a unique and relaxing experience. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable with every detail accounted for. In the morning, we joined the other guests for a very tasty (and filling) breakfast. We felt very pampered, but were also allowed complete privacy. We do plan to return.


Westphal Mansion Inn

5 su agosto 07, 2011

Outstanding in all respects! We were treated like Kings and Queens and the breakfasts were outstanding. We'll definately be back!!


A pleasant surprise!

4,4 su agosto 04, 2011

We had never heard of the Westphal Mansion, and didn't know what to expect - it's a beautiful home, comfortable and inviting, all reflective of the owners' clear vision and Herculean efforts in the extensive restoration of the mansion. And Pam and Garret (the owners) have some great stories to share! Hartford's downtown also provided a couple of hidden gems. We're very glad to have "discovered" the Westphal.


above and beyond

5 su agosto 03, 2011

My husband and I spent the first night of our honeymoon here and it was just incredible. Garret and Pam were so kind, the room was beautiful, clean, and quiet. The house was decorated amazingly. And the breakfast--wow!! This was just the best way to start our honeymoon and we want to come back for our first anniversary, or maybe sooner!


Awesome

4,4 su luglio 28, 2011

Loved that every suite has either a soak of whilrpool tub. My only disappointment was that the water took a very long time to warm up, but that may be due to us being on the 3rd floor. And the coffee was a little week for my taste. Over all it was a wonderful experience.


Great Stay

4,8 su luglio 27, 2011

Enjoyed every aspect of the visit - especially the interaction with the couple that runs the place. They were helpful getting us dinner reservations at a local resturant, shared information about local quilting activity, and in general went out of their way to be friendly.


Westphal Mansion Inn

4,2 su luglio 22, 2011

Thoughtful hospitality and room details. Beautifully decorated rooms with historic charm. The hosts, Pam and Garret, are polite and thoughtful and prepared a delicious, elegant breakfast.


Peaceful Stay!

5 su luglio 13, 2011

We only stayed for one evening, but fell in love with the place. So comfortable and quaint! Pam and Garret are wonderful hosts. We enjoyed hearing the stories and history of the Westphal Mansion Inn!


A great getaway

5 su luglio 12, 2011

I stayed two nights. Great location, close to home but enough of a drive to getaway from it all. The Inn is pleasant, quiet, and thoughtfully furnished with lovely decor. The owners are friendly and want to make sure you are looked after. Just what I was looking for - I plan to return.


Anniversary night away.

4,8 su giugno 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Mark Twain room and had a really nice and peaceful time. It was very quiet. The room was gorgeous--every detail thought of. I loved the old world elegance of the whole house. Breakfast was awesome and Pam and Garret were excellent hosts. Next time I hope we can stay longer.


A nice visit to Westphal

3,2 su giugno 23, 2011

Had a pleasant visit at Westphal, consistent with most B&Bs. Recommend it for people traveling through that part of Wisconsin.


Above and beyond

4,4 su giugno 21, 2011

We have done B&B before but were blown away by this experience. Pam and Garret were friendly and helpful. The grounds and the decor were all so tasteful and the attention to detail was remarkable. We learned that they do a Murder Mystery weekend a few times a year and hope to be able to attend one of those.


Great Get Away!

3,2 su giugno 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn, private and peaceful. A beautifully restored home. We've already recommended it to some friends.


we loved our stay

4,8 su giugno 08, 2011

we rarely go back to the same b&b, but this was our 3rd stay! we love it there


Great getaway

4,6 su giugno 01, 2011

I made this reservation the day before and I'm glad I did. It was a great, quick getaway for me & my boyfriend. The breakfast was filling & delicious! Pam & Garret did a great job making us feel at home and their dinner suggestions were perfect. We hope to come back & stay in the other rooms. Thanks for a great time!


Great Getaway

5 su maggio 27, 2011

Husband and I were looking for a peaceful, clean, beautiful getaway for our anniversary. We found everything we were looking for. The room was spacious, clean and decorated very tastefully. We enjoyed a peaceful night and woke up to have a delicious gourmet breakfast. Pam and Garret are wonderful hosts!


Excellent, owners are very nice and accomodating.

4,0 su maggio 24, 2011

It's the first time we were able to choose to have breakfast on Saturday morning at 8:00 or 9:30! The food was excellent and the big surprise was dessert!!! The mansion is beautiful. You can tell that they have really invested alot of time and money into to their business. We will be back!!!


Wonderful stay at Westphal

4,6 su maggio 19, 2011

Lovely home full of antiques, clean and comfortable, friendly innkeepers, fabulous food; I would definitely reccomend this B & B, and will be returning at some point in future.


best surprise

5 su maggio 10, 2011

from the moment we arrived the experience was great, the warm welcome, the decor of the room and it's amenities to the great breakfast that was prepared and the hospitality of the owners, made it all worth the visit, will be back again.


Westphal Mansion evening

4,8 su maggio 02, 2011

Garret and Pam have done an outstanding job in the renovation of this wonderful building. There graciousness and warmth make the Inn a destination-not just a place to stay.


Great weekend get-away!

5 su aprile 13, 2011

My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary, had a great experience at Westphal Mansion Inn. We found the accomodations exceptional, and the Inn was very clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was outstanding, and I was pleased that my dietary restrictions were met. We stayed in the Mark Twain room, and Garret and Pam made us feel welcomed and at home. We have already booked our next stay!


Birthday getaway weekend

5 su aprile 08, 2011

Innkeepers were very welcoming! My room was beautifully decorated with an eye for elegant detail, including the chandelier in the large bathroom and unique claw foot tub! Breakfast was scrumptious and even included dessert! Perfect place to relax and get away from it all! Will definitely return.


Our second stay in six months

5 su aprile 04, 2011

This was our second stay at Westphal in six months. We love the Inn, the owners are very welcoming but still let you relax and give you privacy. The rooms are so beautiful with much attention to cleanliness and detail. The food is so delicious and way more than what we can eat.


Wonderful weekend getaway!

5 su marzo 30, 2011

Pam & Garret were wonderful hosts...and the Westphal Mansion Inn was beautiful! We stayed in the Margaret Mitchell room (being a GWTW fan) and it was wonderful. Will definitely book a return visit.


Great Weekend Getaway

4,6 su marzo 09, 2011

Lovely room with all the amenities. Wonderful breakfast. Cordial innkeepers. Great for a weekend getaway.


Our 1st visit

4,8 su febbraio 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast for our wedding night. It was very easy and convenient to make reservations online. When we arrived we were happily welcomed and greeted to the Inn. We were shown our room for the night, The Mark Twain Room. The room was beautiful! I had made a request for rose pedals on the bed and it exceeded my expectations how the room looked and all the little details that were put into the room. The bath tub was so relaxing as well as the bed! Breakfast in the morning was to die for! I would recommend everyone to stay at the Westphal Mansion. It is beautiful and like the old saying goes, "You get what you pay for"! :-)


Amazing Getaway

4,6 su febbraio 13, 2011

My boyfriend and I are in a long distance relationship. We don't get to see each other often, so we wanted to get away to some place we could both relax and have fun. Pam and Garret where amazing hosts! They referred us to a fabulous restaurant. The guest room was amazing and breakfast was fabulous!! It could not have been a better getaway from my boyfriend and I. We hope to go back next time he comes to visit me.


Memorable

4,4 su febbraio 08, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. She was 8 months into a hard pregnancy and everybody was so accomadating. They had flowers in the room, set up a message and dinner reservations for us. The breakfasts were both elegant and delectable. We loved our stay and will definatley return in the future.


Wonderful experiance

4,0 su febbraio 04, 2011

Was a very wonderful stay, really enjoyed our stay, Can really apreciate all the great work that Pam and Garret have done to the mansion.


Perfect for our anniversary

4,4 su dicembre 15, 2010

We spent a night on the weekend of our 25th anniversary and everything was perfect. Suite 7 with the massage tub and fireplace was lovely and romantic. The hosts, Garrett and Pam were warm and attentive. Be sure to ask them for dinner ideas. Their suggestions were on the mark. Breakfast was amazing. This is our second time here and almost certainly not our last.


Great place to stay

5 su dicembre 08, 2010

I took my gf here for a birthday surprise and she loved it. The service was exceptional. The rooms were so clean and nice and romantic. The brekfast was some of the best I have ever had and the price is great. If you want to go somewere romantic for a great deal and to have a great time go to the Westphal B&B. We will be coming back and trying out every one of their 8 rooms.


Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast

5 su dicembre 01, 2010

the room my husband and I stayed in was very cozy. we did sse other rooms at the B&B and they all were very nice. The owners are very friendly and knowledgeabe on the history of Hartford and the Inn. The breakfast was wonderful and the keepers are accommadating to dietary needs. Innkeeps were very hospitable I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Delightful!

4,6 su novembre 28, 2010

My fiance and I stayed here while we attended a wedding in town. Rooms are inviting and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was to die for! All three courses were wonderful.


Very Impressive B&B!

5 su novembre 13, 2010

This was our first experience staying at a B&B so we didn't know what to expect. We were extremely impressed with the Westphal Mansion. The atmosphere was peaceful, relaxing, romantic and charming. The rooms were all beautiful and very clean. Pam and Garret were more than accommodating, and we thoroughly enjoyed talking to them about their renovation of the mansion. Breakfast was magnificent; save room for dessert. We highly recommend your staying at this B&B!!!!


Great place!

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

I had never stayed an at B&B before and wasn't sure what to expect. However, Pam and Garrett are the kindest innkeepers you could ask for and the work they've done restoring the mansion is incredible. I would definitely come back and would recommend Westphal to anyone looking for a B&B in the area.


Great B&B to stay at

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

Great place. Friendly hosts. Great food. Very relaxing place to get away. Will be back. Traveled 6 hours.


Honeymoon

4,8 su ottobre 12, 2010

For our wedding night I wanted to take her somewhere special and not to just some hotel. This B&B is in (what I consider) the country and it's very quiet and relaxing, just what we wanted. Pam and Garret are outstanding hosts and we really enjoyed our stay and we will go back again.


Romantic is an understatement

4,8 su ottobre 11, 2010

This B&B has it all. Historic building with great rooms and well maintained. We stayed two nights with excellent breakfasts each morning. The innkeepers provide great service and know the surrounding area very well, had good suggestions for things to do and great dining recommendations.


Wonderful stay at Westphal Mansion

5 su ottobre 02, 2010

Pam and Garret are very personable and we enjoyed their detailed account of the renovation and transformation of Westphal Mansion into a B&B.


Very nice mansion - Great hospitality

4,6 su settembre 13, 2010

The mansion is a great place to stay in the middle of a small town. The rooms are large with gigantic bathrooms. The couple who own the inn are very nice and the breakfast is excellent. There is a wonderful old-fashioned ice cream shop with homemade ice cream down the street.


The Grand B & B

5 su agosto 23, 2010

This was our first experience with a B & B. We enjoyed the history of the mansion and were in awe of the extensive renovation that took place to turn the mansion into a Grand B & B. The mansion takes you back to a romantic time with its period furnishings and wall decor. Pam and Garret were superb hosts and we could not say enough about the four course breakfast-simply delicious. We would certainly recommend this B & B to our friends and relatives. Doug and Rosceal


Beautiful B&B - wonderful Innkeepers

5 su agosto 20, 2010

This B&B is absolutely gorgeous and every detail has been thought of to make it almost better than home. The innkeepers, Pam and Garret, felt like old friends by the time I left. They were so warm and welcoming. The home has been beautifully restored and has such a great history. Breakfast was raved about by other guests and lived up to it's reputation. I am looking forward to visiting again someday!


Dreamy Stay

5 su agosto 11, 2010

I can't say enough about this establishment. Just dreamy. Complete with all the little touches that made me feel so special. I can't wait to go back. I highly recommend this inn. Very clean, beautiful grounds.


Westphal Mansion

5 su luglio 21, 2010

This was a wonderful bread and breakfast. The inn was beautiful and decorated magnificently and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We would love to come back.


Anniversary Celebration

5 su giugno 16, 2010

We've enjoyed staying at B&B's in our 35 years of marriage. Staying at the Westphal Mansion tops the list for hospitality. Delicious breakfasts and ambience!


A destination in itself!

5 su giugno 14, 2010

I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and this one is my absolute favorite - it is a destination in itself. Pam and Garret have done a superb jog in restoring their inn and are most personable and hospitable. Our suite, William Wordsworth, was immaculate, inviting, and lovely; breakfasts outstanding. Dennis and I needed a weekend to decompress, and the Westphal Mansion was the perfect place for us. Thank you Pam and Garret!


Top Notch

5 su maggio 24, 2010

Pam & Garrett were fantastic! Made me feel so welcome and relaxed. The food was delicious and the grounds/inn were in tip-top condition.


Westphal Mansion

5 su maggio 06, 2010

Pam and Garnet are warm and welcoming hosts. The Mansion is beautiful and rooms inviting. We plan to visit often.


The only place to stay in or near Hartford, WI

5 su aprile 23, 2010

I could not say enough great things about this bed and breakfast. Pam and Garrett were wonderful hosts and the breakfast was truly fabulous. The best food I ate, by far during my stay. I could walk to Hartford's small downtown area, which was a treat. Warm cookies at night, complimentary happy hour with wine and cheese. I almost felt a little guilty staying there for business, because the accommodations were so amazing! Would absolutely return for business or pleasure!


1st Time, But Not The Last!

4,2 su marzo 08, 2010

It was a beautiful Mansion with very nice people, a great 'guard dog' and an awesome breakfast!! :)


A perfect Stay

5 su marzo 01, 2010

A great find, with a beautiful mansion, finely decorated and remodeled. The rooms are beautiful, nicely appointed. The food is fantastic, a delicious breakfast awaits you. The owners Pam and Garret are fantastic and took the time to show us around the mansion and told us a great story about its origins. If you are in the area this is the place to stay, costs are also nice. I great place, we will be back. Tim & Wendy


History Getaway

4,8 su gennaio 20, 2010

The Westphal Mansion was a great place to stay at. The History behind this place was amazing. Pam and Garrett were great people.


Gracious, informative hosts.

4,6 su gennaio 13, 2010

Excellent food, attention to detail. Involved in entire community.


Wonderful weekend getaway

5 su dicembre 30, 2009

Excellent customer service, elegant rooms, very clean, great food. All ready planning a summer trip back!


Great Inn

5 su dicembre 30, 2009

History, Friendly, Clean, Gracious


Exceeded my expectations

4,0 su novembre 06, 2009

The innkeepers did a great job making sure all our needs were met. The room was beautiful and the food delicious!


Relax & enjoy this special inn

5 su novembre 02, 2009

Gracious hosts welcome and pamper you in a beautiful, historic mansion, which they've renovated with every care for their guests' comfort and enjoyment. Delicious breakfast and snacks.


Welcome to the Mansion

5 su ottobre 28, 2009

As you enter you are greeted & welcomed by the "Duke" of the manse -- a most wonderful, elderly dog. You know you are in for a most enjoyable stay. I'm handicapped, and our suite was all that we needed in every way. The furniture, the food, the ambience, our hosts all contributed to a perfect night in the Westphal Mansion


Welcome retreat

5 su ottobre 28, 2009

We had a fabulous time at the Westphal Mansion. The accommodations were truly first rate. Pam's attention to detail and garrett's handiwork are both astonishing. We were allowed a tour -- enjoyed learning the history of the house and were treated like true guests. Great food, great comfort and great company. Truly recommendation worthy.


Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

Amazing stay! Perfect retreat for any weekend. Wonderful hoests, great service.


Giving back to the community

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2009

Despite missing the open house, Garret and Pam hosted last week, my husband and I were given a tour and historical overview of the mansion. We enjoyed the rich beauty of the handcrafted woodwork, the artwork, lighting, fixtures of the early 1900s. Our room was abundantly supplied with amenities and comforts. The wine & cheese were delightful but paled to the truly gourmet specialty breakfast made with fresh herbs and produce from their garden. I had won this stay as a silent auction item at a benefit for a cancer patient in our community.


Wonderful!

5 su ottobre 07, 2009

The innkeepers were fabulous and took wonderful care of me as a guest. I will definitely be returning.


Westphal Inn Experience

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

A wonderful B&B stay. Beautifully restored English Tudor Mansion. Gracious host and hostess, marvelous breakfast. Would highl recommend this establishment!


Fabulous inn

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

The inn has been beautifully restored. Luxury bathroom, linens and beautiful antiques. Service outstanding! Breakfast was 4 hourse, very delicious and served in ornate dining room. A very peaceful, quiet, luxurious inn. Very friendly host/hostess.


Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

Pam and Gsarret did a wonderful job hosting as at their beautiful B&B. They had all the special touches and made us feel welcome and comfortable. The house is historic and we're lucky to have people like them that are willing to put in the effort, time, and money to keep the mansion alive and well.


Pampering At It's Finest

5 su settembre 24, 2009

To have all your senses tantelized from a fabulous nights sleep after washing your cares away in an airtub to having your tastebuds think they've gone to heaven, Pam and Garret do it all.


For Romance or Self-Pampering This Is The Place

5 su settembre 24, 2009

Pam and Garret Terpstra are living and sharing a dream. To thoroughly enjoy a weekend where all your cares and worries will meltaway there is no other place to be.


A true B&B experience

5 su settembre 23, 2009

Duke (the dog) greeted us when we arrived and then Garret and Pam took over. We enjoyed a comfortable room and a wonderful breakfast with great conversation with our hosts and their guests. This is what B&Bs are all about.


Step Back In Time

5 su settembre 23, 2009

Absolutely a beautiful inn. The architectural interior is gorgeous. Garrett and Pam were very warm and friendly. Breakfast was excellent!


The Host With the Most

4,8 su settembre 22, 2009

They serve with passion. We feasted with pleasure. Their stories warmed our heart. A great weekend getaway. We'll be back. This host couple is in it together!


Honeymoon Extraordinaire

5 su settembre 22, 2009

We had the most romantic beautiful honeymoon with Pam & Garret as our hosts and chefs, and guides and now friends. We shall return again, with more people, because we had an experience of a lifetime.


Westphal Mansion is the BEST!

5 su settembre 21, 2009

We have stayed many times at the Mansion in Hartford, WI. We have family in town so were really excited when the Mansion opened and we had a place away from home to stay. Pam and Garrett have become friends, just like family and we love returning to our favorite room.


A Gem on the Triangle

5 su settembre 21, 2009

This restored mansion sits on a triangle between two streets and is a beautiful B & B. The Inn is located only a few blocks from some downtown restaurants so we enjoyed walked to and from supper. My husband and I stayed in Suite 1, also called the Louisa May Alcott room, and were very pleased with the accommodations. Pam and Garrett have done a wonderful job of creating an atmosphere of elegance of times past with their attention to detail and authenticity. We enjoyed the fact that there were two very comfortable chairs in the room that we could relax in and do some reading before turning in. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. Our breakfast was more than we expected. Garret's presentation of the food he prepared was worth a 5 star rating and it was very good too! We will look forward to staying at the Westphal Mansion Inn B & B again. Pam and Garret were very gracious and accommodating and made our stay a memorable one. Thanks Pam and Garret!


Outstanding Overnight Stay

5 su settembre 18, 2009

The Westphal Mansion Inn is a beautiful place where you can forget about everything and completely relax. Great friendly service and delicious breakfast!


Westphal Mansion Inn

4,4 su settembre 01, 2009

My husband and I recently visited the Westphal Mansion Inn overnight. The Mansion is gorgeous. The rooms are much larger and accomodating than I expected. They were clean and beautifully decorated. I usually toss and turn all night when not in my own bed, but the bed was so comfortable, I slept all night long. The four course breakfast was delicious.


Home sweet home

5 su agosto 20, 2009

We had the best time. Pam & Garret, the innkeepers, are so nice and they can cook the best food. They make you feel like you're at home. The inn is so beautiful.


Fantastic B+B!!

5 su agosto 19, 2009

I travel to Hartford on business a few times a year and always stay at the Westphal. Pam and Garret have restored the mansion with amazing attention to detail and the rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. They have modern amenities like wireless internet and flat screen TV's in the room and you really feel like you get a wonderful, quiet retreat to relax and unwind. The breakfasts are wonderful and they are always very accommodating.


Just like family

5 su agosto 04, 2009

Very comfortable atmosphere. Pamela and Garret were excellent hosts. The breakfast was elegant and delicious. We loved the decor both inside and out, very beautiful location! We will be returning to the Westphal Mansion Inn very soon.


The best place to stay in SE Wisconsin

5 su luglio 27, 2009

Pam and Garret run the best B&B I've ever experienced. They have masterfully restored and decorated this beautiful historic mansion. The rooms are extremely comfortable and private, and decorated with excellent taste combined with just the right amount of whimsy. Breakfast is just as abundant, delicious and artistically presented as promised, and they always accommodate my multiple food allergies with apparent ease. We've stayed there several times in the past year, and plan to always make this our home base when in the area. My highest recommendations for this inn and its wonderful innkeepers. - Mara K.


Friendly

5 su novembre 07, 2008

wonderful welcoming cosy


The Wonderful Westphal

4,6 su settembre 28, 2008

I travel about 45 weeks a year for business all over the western hemisphere and never considered staying at a bed & breakfast. After my stay at the Westphal Mansion I would consider doing this again. They had highspeed wireless internet and all the other things I need as a traveling business. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and private. Pam and Garret realy make you feel at home and you can tell they enjoy running the Inn. The next time I'm in the area I will definately stay there again.


Westphal Mansion Inn Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $235
  • Recensioni (112) 4,8
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2626737938

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina