McConnell Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
38 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Wonderful Stay at The McConnell Inn

5 su settembre 29, 2014

A relaxing getaway - highly recommended


Wonderful weekend at Green Lake

4,6 su settembre 21, 2014

The weather was great, but the B&B was outstanding. I'll be back!!!!


Weekend Getaway

4,6 su settembre 17, 2014

We recently rented two rooms as we brought our two adult daughters on the trip. Innkeeper Mary Jo is very considerate and friendly. The inn has a terrific front porch, which we used each day. It is also in a great location, within walking distance of everything, including a great little ice cream shop.


Green Lake

5 su agosto 21, 2014

Loved the experience. Breakfast was great and our host enjoyable.


felt like home

4,8 su agosto 09, 2014

this inn felt like home except the meals were better. (I hope my wife does not see this). The innkeeper was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this place.


Great way to celebrate my birthday

4,4 su agosto 06, 2014

The owners were great. We rode our motorcycles and they offered space in their garage to park them. Breakfast was included and all was wonderful. Food was made from scratch. They were available whenever we needed. It was a great get-a-way!


Wonderful Place

4,4 su luglio 06, 2014

We appreciated the beautiful home and all the wonderful details in the decor and garden. The breakfasts were excellent. It was all very relaxing and homey. There is even a piano I could play. We seldom stay at a bed and breakfast, so this was a very good example of how comfortable it can be. We would definitely stay there again. It was also our first time in Green Lake, so we appreciated the help in finding restaurants and things to do in the area while we were there.


Stay 6/27/2014 thru 6/29/2014

4,8 su luglio 04, 2014

Great location and atmosphere. Mary-Jo was very friendly and helpful.


Lovely experience

4,8 su maggio 09, 2014

Beautiful location and the decore of the inn is wonderful. Very warm and welcoming.


Beautiful B&B!

5 su maggio 09, 2014

My wife and I had a very nice stay. This place is beautiful and Mary-Jo and Scott are great people!


Peaceful getaway

4,4 su aprile 26, 2014

We needed a couple days to regenerate and focus on just the two of us. This was the perfect setting. Mary Jo was friendly, helpful and her hospitality was outstanding! We felt right at home and even invited some friends who live in the area to join us at the house for conversation after eating a dinner out with them. Beautiful home and furnishings. Breakfasts were delicious!


Wonderful stay

5 su aprile 17, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at McConnell.Our master suite was spotless and very spacious.And we were fortunate to have the whole place to ourselves.We will be back!


A nice B&B

3,4 su aprile 13, 2014

A very clean and comfortable B & B. It was very convenient to The Thrasher Opera house and within walking distance to restaurants also.


Charming Inn in Green Lake

4,0 su marzo 30, 2014

We were going to an event at The Heidel House a few minutes away. The home is lovely, with original details from the early 1900s. We were warmly greeted, and as we were the first guests, we were told to look at the other rooms. Each one has its own bath, all are cozy and charming. The 3rd floor is a separate suite. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We were treated to buckwheat-gingerbread pancakes, sausage, fresh fruit, and lots of coffee to warm us up. We look forward to returning during summer for a swing on the porch, watching the boaters and enjoying the gardens.


Green Lake Brewfest Stay

5 su marzo 27, 2014

Had a terrific stay at McConnell Inn! Highly recommend


Nice and hospitable

5 su marzo 04, 2014

Stayed just one night but home was beautiful and breakfast was wonderful. Pillows extremely hard. I would bring your own if you are picky about pills. Overall a wonderful time. Would go back again.


absolutely fantastic

5 su marzo 03, 2014

We stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were neat, clean, warm and well decorated; we looked around at each room and any one would make for a great weekend, especially the master suite. Breakfasts were fantastic; asparagus and mushroom omelettes with cranberry muffins one day and gingerbread pancakes, sausage and pastries the next. Yum!


we love McConnell Inn

4,6 su febbraio 27, 2014

Our 2nd stay here was all we anticipated. The beautiful home, the cozy 3rd floor suite was perfect for our 2 night winter escape. I imagine we will be visiting to this Inn for years to come


Bayside Room stay

4,4 su febbraio 25, 2014

Excellent location within walking distance to food, night life, stores, and activities. Congenial host, who is an excellent cook and baker. The beautifully restored B&B was lovely. A few items would have made my stay even more pleasurable. I would have liked 1) two chairs in our room, although that would mean one of the pretty furniture pieces would have to go, 2) more comfortable furniture in the public living room, and 3) a newer mattress, as ours seemed to sag a bit in the middle. None of these items would prevent me from booking another stay.


Enjoyable Inn.

4,0 su gennaio 22, 2014

We were there such a short time, but the time we spent was very nice. Mary Jo is a wonderful cook! Helped us with directions. B&B is nicely located to restaurants; shops; etc. Wish the weather had been warmer so we could've walked.


All the comforts of home!

5 su dicembre 29, 2013

We have stayed here before. Lovely owners, lovely setting! The only thing I think would be nice, is if they had a TV in each of the rooms on the second floor.


Great stay at the McConnell Inn!

5 su novembre 27, 2013

The McConnell Inn is an inviting, comfortable haven. Mary Jo makes a wonderful breakfast everyday and the dining room table is a great place place to make new friends. The rooms are cozy and quiet. Highly recommend a stay at the McConnell Inn.


Wonderful Respite!

5 su giugno 14, 2013

A thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable stay. Innkeeper Mary-Jo was a delight!


First time B & B visit!

5 su maggio 10, 2012

We just returned from an absolutely wonderful get away. Right from the moment we walked in the door and met our hostess, we knew this is going to be our home away from home for a few days. The home, service, cleanliness and breakfast was great! Can't wait to come again!


We'll be back

4,8 su febbraio 28, 2011

We're checking our calendar to plan another visit. Very relaxing. Very hospitable. Wonderful breakfast.


Quaint & Quiet

3,0 su ottobre 17, 2010

This B&B is located in a convenient location but yet it is on a quiet street. The decor was very warm & home like. Great breakfast. Beautiful room & extras.


A step back in time.

3,6 su settembre 07, 2010

My husband and I had a truly authentic experience at the McConnell Inn. This old house has been lovingly restored and furnished with beautiful antique furniture and accessories. I read a charming book that was copyrighted 1862! The front porch was perfect for sitting day or night.


Just the Right Mix

4,0 su luglio 27, 2010

The McConnell Inn welcomes guests with a relaxing front porch, complete with walkers and swing. Inside it is just the right combination of antique romance and modern function. It feels like a visit at a best friend's home with private places including bed and bath as well as a common area to enjoy a gourmet breakfast every morning. Completely quaint experience you would never get in a hotel, including perfect alliance of privacy and hominess.


Wonderful, Wonderful

4,8 su luglio 27, 2010

Beautiful, wonderfully restored inn. Very comfortable setting with excellent, friendly, casual service. Breakfast was great - including fresh, home baked pastry. Turned out to be perfect weekend getaway for us in a new place. We'll be back!


Three days on Green Lake

4,2 su luglio 17, 2010

This is a very charming step back in time in terms of decor and architecture and totally up to date including WiFi. Excellent food and they were very accomodating to our early morning schecule.


4th of July weekend

5 su luglio 14, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay over the 4th of July weekend. This was our 2nd trip to McConnell Inn and enjoyed it very much. The breakfasts are great and the owners are very accommodating. The only complaint is that the beds were just a tad firm for us. Other than that, you feel like you're at home.


A Home Away from Home

5 su luglio 09, 2010

My husband and I have stayed in over 30 B and B's. The McConnell Inn is in our top three. Our hosts were welcomin and kind. The room was perfect with a nice view of the bay. The private bathroom was spacious with a vanity. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. We have many friends who come to the Green Lake area to attend events at the Green Lake Conference Center. We can't wait to share this wonderful Inn with them. If we ever come back this will be our first choice when looking for a place to stay. The walk-ability to Green Lake shops and restaurants is delightful. We were just minutes from the Lawsonia Golf course, a top rated course in Wisconsin.


McConnell Inn

5 su giugno 14, 2010

Food presentation was fabulous. Very pleasant, professional hostess.


Fabulous Time, We'll be back.

5 su febbraio 27, 2010

Outstanding house and a great breakfast. We had an unexpected funeral this week, emailed Mary Jo in the afternoon and arrived at 10pm. We were able to sleep in, had a late breakfast and then used the jaccuzi tub for an hour before dressing for our afternoon funeral. We arrived rested and relaxed. We'll be back in the summer when we can enjoy the lake and the yard. MG.


Awesome Retreat

4,4 su febbraio 08, 2010

We enjoyed our 20th anniversary in the third floor suite. Beautiful and spacious. Breakfast was wonderful and Mary-Jo was a wonderful hostess. Thank you. We will be are planning on returning.


Delightful

5 su luglio 31, 2009

Wonderful, helpful, clean & neat, well-decorated, delightful.


Always a wonderful stay

5 su luglio 16, 2009

We love coming to the McConnell Inn. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the breakfasts are delicious and Mary Jo is delightful to visit. We especially love to sit or swing on the lovely front porch. This is a special place to stay.


A Green Lake Gem

5 su agosto 13, 2008

A large porch with rocking chairs and a swing welcomes you to this cozy inn. It was the perfect place for a quiet get away. The breakfast was delicious and it was a pleasant surprise to come in from our evening to find a fresh baked treat in the parlor. We highly recommend this B&B if you appreciate the warmness of a victorian and the close proximity to all Green Lake has to offer.


McConnell Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $80 - $190
  • Recensioni (38) 4,6
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9202946430
  • Gratuito 1-8882388625
Inizio pagina