Angel Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Wonderful Retreat

5 su settembre 15, 2013

Perfectly delightful.. While the rooms were lovely and the setting serene, the best part of our experience at the Angel Inn was the wonderful hospitality provided by our hosts, Kathy and David. Kathy takes well deserved pride in the deliciously varied menu she provides each morning for breakfast. The couple are extremely accomodating and tried to anticipate our every need while not intruding. We visited in September and are already talking about the possibility of returning in the winter.


September 2012 stay

5 su settembre 21, 2012

Lovely setting, rooms are comfortable and quiet, Kathy Greening is a wonderful cook and breakfast had great choices and beautiful presentation. The wine and cheese every afternoon was a happy way to end the day and begin the evening! Try to stay on a week end when "Fran the Piano Man" is playing at the Heidel House and enjoy his talents.


A Bit of Heaven

4,0 su agosto 10, 2012

The setting right on Green Lake is lovely and the inn is very clean and well maintained. The innkeeper Kathy is friendly, welcoming and very knowledgeable about the area. Our room (the Michael) was small but that is often the case in an older home turned B&B. We took advantage of the 2nd fl. balcony which was just steps from our door to sit, read and enjoy the beautiful lakeview. Breakfasts are hardy so you might be able to skip lunch. For dinner you can walk to a nearby restaurant just a few doors down via the lakeside path. In all a great spot to relax and enjoy yourself.


The Angel Inn is Outstanding

5 su luglio 25, 2011

The hospitality was divine...the food was scrumptous...the entire inn was spotless and very very clean. A most wonderful get-away to spend our first wedding anniversary...and we hope to spend many more !!!


Cozy in Green Lake

4,8 su marzo 03, 2010

My husband and I had never been to a bed and breakfast before and wanted to do something different for our anniversary. We found the Angel Inn and fell in love with it...we've been back three times already and are planning many more visits! The rooms are amazing and the food...well, Kathy sure can cook a fantastic breakfast! (The stuffed french toast...yum!) We have been pleased with the Angel Inn experience and tell everyone about it...we highly recommend it!


Perfect

5 su settembre 17, 2009

This was a most charming place to stay. Everything was wonderful. Kathy is a wonderful cook and left nothing undone. She truely thought of everything. Rooms are very inviting, clean and very comfortable. I hope to go back soon, did not want to leave.!


Wisconsin's Very Best B&B

4,0 su febbraio 11, 2009

Last Summer my wife and I stumbled into Angel Inn, quite by accident. We had no recommendation or prior knowledge about the existence of this B&B. My wife and I are not inexperienced with the B&B world. Let me assure you Angel Inn is head and soulders above any we have ever seen. It is a perfect example of simply the very best - the facility is owned and operated by the perfect host and hostess. It is our favorite place to go when we want to be pampered in luxury. Margie and Eldine


Superb Experience! Gem in Green Lake

5 su agosto 14, 2008

My wife & I are still talking about our exceptional stay at the Angel Inn. After a long 4 hour drive from St Paul Minnesota, Kathy & Dave (owners) made us feel right-at-home in this clean & well-appointed B&B. We travel yearly to Green Lake and this was our first visit the property. Typically, we have stayed at the Heidel House but have found the quality of rooms to be VERY disproportionate to the price. ($199 for outdated and spartan accomodations.) In contrast, the Angel Inn was quiet, relaxed and offered stunning views of the lake from the many cozy porches & gathering areas. Beyond the charm of the property are Kathy & Dave's gourmet breakfasts. (French Toast w/ blueberry compote, Egg & spinach Strata, homemade scones & Hazelnut coffee.) Not often can one talk in superlatives but the Angel Inn hits all the right notes. AMEN!


Angel Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $215
  • Recensioni (8) 4,7
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9202943087
Inizio pagina