Otter Creek Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
206 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Birthday get-away

4,0 su dicembre 04, 2014

Beautiful house that is wonderfully decorated. Breakfast choices were wonderful and tasted great!


Birthday Get Away!

5 su novembre 27, 2014

This was the second time my wife and I have celebrated her birthday at Otter Creek Inn. Even though we live only a few miles away we enjoy the owners and the scenery! It always seems like we are not in the same town. Love the place and will go back again.


Great Place; Best Breakfasts

5 su novembre 26, 2014

We have now stayed in five of their six rooms and all of them have been enjoyable. Our favorite part is that they allow you to choose your breakfast from a menu each morning rather than only eating what the owners decide upon for you like other bed and breakfasts. There are multiple delicious entrees, sides, and beverages to choose from, and we have never been hungry afterwards. The variety you can create for your own personal breakfast is great. We have always chosen to have our breakfast served to our room (and you can also pick the time from three options) which is another feature not always given at bed and breakfasts. Great place; we already have our next stay lined up. Other excellent features: -Whirlpool in every room; can't go wrong there. -Great open living room area to sit and relax. -Beautiful garden/lawn area in summer to sit in and walk around. -Semi-secluded area to be away from the main city and among the trees, while also off of a main highway to get to other places easily. -Owners Shelley and Randy are very friendly and helpful; they give excellent restaurant recommendations for the area.


Host welcome and knowledge of area restaurants, great!

3,6 su novembre 09, 2014

Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and attractively served on a tray at our door. We were tired from traveling and appreciated the option of having breakfast in bed, which was luxuriously appointed with many pillows.Although we arrived a bit after the required check-in time, the innkeeper met us a the door with a warm welcome and graciously provided all the information we needed for our stay. He also gave us a tour of the inn and was most helpful with finding a good local restaurant.


One of the best B&b's we have stayed at!

4,0 su novembre 02, 2014

Amazing property with lots of special touches!


Otter Creek Inn - A GREAT Place to Get Away

4,0 su ottobre 22, 2014

We were very impressed on this, our first stay at the Otter Creek Inn. The accommodations were great, the rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable, the service was exemplary and the staff were very nice. We fully expect to come and stay again. I would highly recommend The Otter Creek Inn to anyone looking for a quiet and very nice place to get away from it all. THANKS OTTER CREEK INN!


October 2014 stay

5 su ottobre 15, 2014

We stayed for one night in October in the Rose room. Very nicely set up and everything we wanted/needed. Randy was very accommodating and a good source of local information. Would definetley stay again.


Cozy and uniquely decorated

3,4 su settembre 30, 2014

Breakfast was very well thought out, served on hot dinnerware was a thoughtful touch. Not to mention delicious! Owners are certainly dedicated to your experience.


Beautiful hidden jewel!

4,2 su settembre 19, 2014

Great experience!


great in Eau Claire

5 su settembre 05, 2014

Shelley & Randy have a beautiful old home decorated with lots of antiques. Room we had was wonderful and very comfy. Would reccomend Otter Creek Inn to anyone. Breakfast was superb. We enjoyed eating in the dining area overlooking the garden. Marty & Paula, NW Indiana.


Lovely B&B

3,8 su settembre 02, 2014

Very pretty home, we stayed in the spacious Palm Room - nicely decorated, cool separate bath area with large whirlpool. Randy is an amiable & helpful host. You get to choose among many bfast choices the night before, which we had in our room. Good food & coffee! We love Dragonetti's Italian restaurant, just down the road.


The Inn Keeper with a desire to serve

4,8 su agosto 23, 2014

Otter Creek Inn was a welcomed comfortable safe place between wedding events in Chippewa Falls that spanned 4 days. The Inn Keeper personally welcomed us and gave the tour as if we were beloved house guests he already knew. The breakfast menu, food and delivery options were over the top delicious and fun. We enjoyed the grounds on our last day as the courtyard sitting area was an inviting place to read/sew before the drive and flight home. The Inn Keeper also gave us wonderful suggestions of places to visit on our drive to LaCrosse. He made all the difference in our enjoyment of comfortable rooms and very convenient location along Hwy 53.


You 'otter' stay here!

5 su agosto 13, 2014

Everything about this B and B is exemplary. The owners are professional and even though the inn has the advantages of a bed and breakfast and all that this entails in the way of personalized service, it is efficiently managed. The breakfast order was taken the evening before and delivered at the room on time and beautifully presented. We enjoyed the room and cleanliness. Definitely would recommend it. A railing up to the house from the parking lot and grab bars in the shower would be nice but is not intended as a criticism. Very nice people and very nice inn. Barbara and Marj


Excellent Stay 10 years later.

4,8 su agosto 11, 2014

Honeymooned here and went back for our 10th anniversary. It was an excellent stay.


Nice place to stay...

3,8 su agosto 11, 2014

We stayed two nights with the Hansen's. The Otter Creek Inn is a very nice older home that's well appointed with antiques. The location and grounds are park-like (good sense) with attractive landscaping and a relaxing ambiance. As you might expect, the hosts are cordial and friendly. Our experience with breakfast was very nice and well put together. Our second day, we had to pass, as we had early plans. If you want to take a break from the normal hotel stays, the Otter Creek Inn offers a very pleasant change of pace.


Amazing mid-week getaway!

5 su agosto 09, 2014

My husband and I booked a room here mid-week during the summer to have one last getaway before the school year started up again. Oh my was this place an unexpected treat! The room was luxurious, and they had the little details carefully thought out from treats in the room to extra towels available. Randy the Innkeeper was helpful and made you feel at home, but was also able to give you that wonderfully secluded feeling at the same time. He was helpful with suggestions on anything from where to eat to local attractions. Very well-kept place, can't wait to go back!


Fun place to stay.

4,0 su agosto 08, 2014

Very fun and well kept place to stay. Very friendly hosts.


Gorgeous!

4,8 su agosto 07, 2014

We stayed at Otter Creek Inn for our 11th wedding anniversary. Being our first time at a bed and breakfast, we were not quite sure what to expect... We were pleasently surprised!! Gorgeous, luxurious accomodations. Very, very clean. Quiet. Relaxing. Breakfast was lovely. Deffinitly a do again experience!!!


Anniversary

4,8 su giugno 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for our anniversary and we enjoyed ourselves. Some things need updating like getting rid of the VCR’s and replacing them with DVDs. They do have an extensive library of VCR tapes so replacement would be expensive. The whirlpool was just that it had two jets and really wasn’t big enough for two people. Overall this is a very nice place to stay and the food was great. It is the only Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at that gave us a choice of breakfast items the night before to choose from.


Wonderful Stay at Otter Creek Inn

5 su giugno 21, 2014

When you read the detailed story of this dynamic duo of Randy and Shelley and all the work they have done to create this gorgeous place, you begin to appreciate all the love they have for their home and business. The history is very interesting and well worth reading. You will love the way this B&B is tucked in the trees off the highway and feel like you are somewhere else. Randy offered us choices of rooms and it was difficult as each one available was very nice. We stayed in the Violet Room, Shelley's favorite. It was very clean and comfortable. Wished we could have stayed another night to really relax and enjoy the home and more of the city of Eau Claire. Breakfast was served to our room, which he said most people do. It was very impressive and delicious. Our only regret was that we did not meet the phenomenal talent of Shelley. I would loved to have told her in person what an awesome place they have created to share with all of us. Thank you for a great stay!


Beautiful Stay at Otter Creek Inn

4,0 su giugno 09, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Otter Creek Inn, late May 2014. This was our first experience with Bed and Breakfasts at all, and we were very pleased. We will absolutely be staying with more B&B's, and definitely will be staying at Otter Creek again when we are in that area!


My stay at the end of May

4,8 su giugno 04, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. It's clean and people there were absolutely kind


Eau Claire Marathon Stay

4,8 su maggio 08, 2014

My fiance' and myself loved the place. It was an ideal environment to relax and enjoy the community.


First bed and breakfast experience

4,0 su aprile 21, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed a night's getaway at our first bed and breakfast experience. We enjoyed the quiet and rest. Breakfast was the highlight of the experience and it was delicious!


Rekindle the Fire

5 su febbraio 23, 2014

Rekindle the fire in your marriage here! We have been so busy with raising the kids, house, new jobs, and life that our marriage health needed some spark! The Otter Creek Inn (and my sister watching the kids) provided the vino and quaint relaxing atmosphere we so much needed! Thank you Otter Creek Inn!!!


Best Breakfast!

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2014

Wonderful, DELICIOUS breakfast menu, with Room Service!


Beyond our expectations

5 su febbraio 19, 2014

Our stay was our first Valentine's Day together and newly married. I had never stayed at a B&B before but my husband had experienced some before. I was in awe and he was very impressed. We will definitely be making this our "get-a-way" destination. The place was beautiful, the owners were friendly and accomodating, and the breakfast was delicious and beautiful. We will be back!


Beautiful Winter Getaway

5 su febbraio 06, 2014

We had an amazing stay. Wished we could've stayed longer. This is the third B&B we've stayed at and it is by FAR the absolute BEST!!! Not a doubt in my mind that we'll be back.


Wonderful time at the Otter Creek Inn

5 su gennaio 29, 2014

We had an wonderful time at the Otter Creek Inn. Too bad we only stayed for one night. Beautiful rooms and great hospitality. The Breakfast was Amazing! We will stay here again.


Disappointed in room but great food and hospitality

3,6 su gennaio 20, 2014

We booked our weekend without a lot of time to read reviews so we wanted to share our experience. We were greeted very warmly and the Bed and Breakfast was very clean and professional. However our room was less that what we had anticipated as it was very outdated (probably remodeled in the early 70's) and had very outdated bedding, furniture, tv etc. We love antiques but these in our room were not antiques just out of date. We did not have a lot of activities planned as we had just wanted some R & R but the TV was very small and the movies were VCR tapes. The owners have decorated the residence very tastefully but need to address the bedroom decorations and accommodations. Breakfast was very tasty and filling. They have a great location just need a little attention to updates.


Perfect Holiday

4,4 su gennaio 04, 2014

My only regret is that we didn't have the time to stay longer! What a lovely setting! We had an incredible breakfast and we were very comfortable. Absolutly coming back!


Otter Creek Inn is our favorite B&B.

5 su gennaio 03, 2014

We have stayed in a number of B&B's and Otter Creek Inn is our favorite. The rooms are cozy and private. The owners clearly take pride in their business. The breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely stay there again.


Otter Creek Inn

4,8 su dicembre 22, 2013

Randy was a very gracious host. Everything was exactly as we expected and we had a lovely stay.


Otter Creek Inn - 2 thumbs up

4,4 su novembre 17, 2013

The owners were very accommodating in my late arrival and early departure. The inn is as charming as its hosts.


ottercreekinn

4,8 su novembre 10, 2013

The Otter Creek Inn is just far enough away from the cities for a short get away. The rooms are very comfortable and the owners are wonderful.


Jasmine room

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2013

It was very good. the food was delicious and the room was very toasty and romantic.


A very nice break from my business trip

5 su ottobre 28, 2013

Had a meeting in Eau Claire and brought my wife along. We both had a great time. The attention to detail was amazing.


Absolutely wonderful

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2013

Randy and Shelley genuinely care about the comfort of their guests. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. We were able to pick from the menu what we wanted for breakfast in the morning and the time we wanted it delivered to our room. It was very nice to be able to eat a nice hot breakfast sitting in our room, wearing our robes and enjoying the fireplace. We will most definitely be back. We were hoping to have a relaxing weekend, they certainly exceeded our expectations!


Loved it!

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B&B, and we loved the Otter Creek Inn! Friendly service, charming rooms, and breakfast in bed? What's not to love? I felt so pampered! We will be staying with them again for sure.


amazing

4,6 su settembre 28, 2013

it was a awesome experience. I have never stayed at a BandB before. This was a gift for our honeymoon and I would definately stay there again.


Wonderful Service

4,4 su settembre 24, 2013

Helpful owner, very clean, well stocked rooms. We had a fantastic experience at the Otter Creek Inn.


Otter Creek Inn

4,4 su settembre 03, 2013

A very nice home and B&B with friendly owners and good service. The location is pretty close to the interstate and traffic noise can be a problem.


Great Place to Get Away

4,8 su agosto 24, 2013

Randy made us feel at home and prepared a delicious breakfast for us. Our room was adorable and the house is very charming. We will definitely be back!


GREAT!

5 su agosto 16, 2013

Randy was superb in every detail.


First-Time Visitors Enjoyed our Stay

4,4 su agosto 14, 2013

We wanted to stay somewhere other than a chain hotel on a trip to Western Wisconsin for a family event. The Otter Creek Inn's website offers an excellent description of the location, rooms and breakfast choices. We chose the small Magnolia Room on the 2nd floor for the lower price. Room dimensions are posted on the website so we were not surprised. The room was cozy and charming. The shower stall is smaller than many showers. We did not mind, but a larger person should choose one of the bigger rooms. There is an extensive video collection in the library, so we enjoyed watching a classic movie in our room after returning from dinner in downtown Eau Claire. We elected to have breakfast in the Great Room. Randy did a nice job with both the table setting and our hot food. The other guests had breakfast served in their rooms. Afterward, we sat outside in the patio area enjoying our coffee and the Sunday paper. Be aware that the convenient location also means there is noise from two nearby busy highways. We prefer to sleep with windows open, so we did hear the highway noise.


Very comfortable

4,8 su agosto 11, 2013

Room was very comfortable, appreciated the 'extras' such as bathrobes and iron in room. Would definitely stay here again.


relaxation

4,8 su luglio 30, 2013

This was a beautiful place for us to rest and reconnect after being apart for a few weeks! Awesome food, service, and people! We definitely want to come back again in the future!


Highly recommended.

5 su luglio 25, 2013

We stayed for our 25th anniversary. With the owner's antique collection, every nook and cranny of the house is a discovery. The rooms are spotless and well decorated. Randy's breakfast was fantastic. We will definitely be back.


A wonderful evening

4,8 su luglio 23, 2013

Otter Creek Inn provided an excellent respite for two weary travelers. We took full advantage of the in-room tub to rest our weary bones, and were delighted with the promptness and quality of breakfast. Randy was warm and inviting, and we felt like welcome guests in their quaintly decorated home.


Gorgeous Property

4,2 su luglio 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Otter Creek Inn for one night for a quick weekend getaway. The house was beautiful and easy to find. All of the rooms were gorgeous and our bed was comfortable. The coffee was great, breakfast was OK. We have stayed at a number of bed and breakfasts and the breakfast at Otter Creek was good, but definitely not the best we have experienced. We would stay here again, if we are ever in the Eau Claire Area.


Perfect 20th Anniversary Stay

5 su giugno 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the Rose Room. The decor was so romantic, the whirlpool was divine, the bed comfy, the air conditioning comfortable and quiet. This room is upstairs and at the back of the house so it is especially quiet and inviting. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic. Key treats are the pecan encrusted french toast and the apple cranberry cobbler. It was unique to be able to select from many items and be able to eat in privacy in your own room. The breakfast was hot and served so beautifully with satiny linens and gorgeous flatware. Randy was very accommodating.


Wonderful getaway!

5 su giugno 29, 2013

Well maintained with lots of attention to detail. Owners really take pride in facility and in making guests feel welcome!


We had a great experience and would stay again in a heartbeat!

3,4 su giugno 14, 2013

Breakfast was amazing, and the service was great!


Wonderful Romantic Getaway

5 su giugno 05, 2013

wonderful Atmosphere Cozy Rooms And Scrumptious Meals


Lovely visit - warm, comfortable and FABULOUS breakfast

4,4 su maggio 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Otter Creek Inn. We chose it because it was conveniently located to the area for a wedding we were attending. We love breakfast, so we were hoping it would be good, but it truly exceeded our expectations. From the moment we walked in the door, we felt at home and that we had made an excellent choice. The owners were warm and welcoming, with advice on where to eat, what to do, and a glass of wine from a local winery to boot! The breakfast is absolutely fabulous, with lots of choices and served in the common area or in your room. Delicious and delightful. A lovely, cozy spot for a stay near Eau Claire or Chippewa Falls. Highly recommend!


Delightful

4,0 su maggio 21, 2013

Randy was very accommodating, Breakfast was outstanding


Great Place and Great Value

4,8 su maggio 20, 2013

Wonderful old turn of the century home that is mostly in the original decor. Very little 'modern' about it. The great room especially is well done - I spent a lot of time there.


Wonderful weekend!

5 su maggio 08, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Otter Creek Inn. Everything about it was perfect and our hosts were so personable and fun. We'll be back!


Business get-away

4,8 su maggio 06, 2013

Having breakfast at my door so I didn't have to rush or come out in PJ's was awesome! They worked with our unique situation and were the perfect hosts. We could have been bummed with the freak May snowstorm but instead we turned on the fire and relaxed. Thanks for a great first experience with a B&B Randy and Shelley!


Comfortable

4,6 su maggio 01, 2013

Very relaxing and quiet


Wonderful Atmosphere and Stay

5 su aprile 30, 2013

My husband and I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay at the Otter Creek Inn. Randy and Shelley are amazing people, and we not only enjoyed our stay, but enjoyed our visit with them and all the neat things Otter Creek Inn encompasses. The breakfast in the morning was superb, and if you leave hungry, it's your own fault. We will definitely be a return customer. Greg & Amy


Awesome way to end the day and renew for the next!

5 su aprile 28, 2013

Relax, unwind and gather your thoughts....Exceptional in every category.


Nice Bed and Breakfast

3,6 su aprile 24, 2013

In a central location, nice rooms, excellent breakfast. The owner's are great too.


Romantic weekend getaway!

5 su aprile 10, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B & B and both my husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay. Our room was lovely and intimate which is exactly what I was hoping for for our weekend getaway. The breakfast was served nice and hot and tasted delicious! Having it served to our room was extra nice! If I travel back to Eau Claire, sans children, I would definitely stay at Otter Creek again! -Terri, Minnesota


Wonderful stay.

4,8 su marzo 23, 2013

Beautiful home. Be sure to check out the fireplace and windows. Not many people notice the pennies. Actually very clever and economical way to decorate compared to other methods.


Wonderful stay

4,8 su marzo 05, 2013

Very clean, excellent stay.


Simply wonderful

5 su marzo 03, 2013

This was our first time here, having only been to one other B&B. I think you get what you pay for. The personal touches are what made it for us. Greeting us by name when we walked through the door, "treats" at the bedside, breakfast in bed, having the fireplace in our room already going when we got there....amazing. Wish we had had more than one night! Thank you, we will be back!


great service

5 su febbraio 21, 2013

The rooms are nice and offer variety. Service is excellent. Great breakfast which is delivered to your room if you choose.


Relaxing

4,8 su febbraio 18, 2013

Relaxing stay, the house has a history that is aways nice to read about. Rooms are very clean as is the whole house, hot tub was great to relax in and forget about your worries. the house is almost in the city but is very secluded. Breakfast can be had in your room or in the dinning room, food is excellent.


amazing!!!!!!

4,8 su gennaio 30, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast and we are already planning our next stay there. Highly recommended and by far the best stay we have ever had!!!!!


Outstanding choice for winter getaway

5 su gennaio 16, 2013

The Otter Creek Inn is an excellent choice for a winter get-away. We had easy access to several local cross-country ski trails, and the complimentary bubbly for New Year's Eve was a great mix the next morning with the orange juice delivered for breakfast at the bedroom door. Mimosas, hot tub, friendly and helpful service. Can't ask for more than that.


Amazing Atmosphere

5 su gennaio 02, 2013

My husband and I loved spending our 1st Anniversary here. The owners are so nice, the food was fabulous, and room was awesome! We loved having the whirlpool in the room, and the owners even gave us a complimentary Champaign for our anniversary. We will definitely go back, and we will definitely recommend this place to friends!


Wonderful stay

5 su gennaio 01, 2013

We stayed one night during the winter. The rooms were clean, the food was great. Service was excellent. I plan on returning.


Anniverary Stay

5 su gennaio 01, 2013

Otter Creek Inn was just a perfect getaway. It was decorated for Christmas to the hilt. There was a Christmas tree fully decorated in each room plus in the great room. Randy's collection of Nutcrakers was outstanding. This place was just fabulous. I'm sure we will return again and again. Thank you!!!


A fantastic place to stay! (12/27/2012)

5 su dicembre 29, 2012

We have stayed at several B & Bs, but this one has been the best by far. The hosts are very engaged in their business, friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a great one. The rooms are clean, the common areas are inviting and well decorated. You will not be disappointed with the breakfast. The food is very good and you receive a good portion. As we were leaving, Randy, one of our hosts was sweeping the snow from our car! You can not go wrong staying at the Otter Creek Inn!


Great getaway

5 su dicembre 27, 2012

The breakfast in bed was by itself enough to make this one of the best B&B experiences we've had! Snug, comfortable accommodations, close to excellent dining and shopping. Spent the evening relaxing by the in-room fireplace.


Exceptional B&B

4,2 su dicembre 05, 2012

The Otter Creek Inn is a charming, warm, relaxing, and inviting place to stay and unwind. The hospitality extraordinary; breakfast scrumptious! Would recommend to anyone for any reason.


A Wonderful Stay

5 su novembre 29, 2012

Randy and Shelley made us feel very welcome and at home. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and will recommend the Otter Creek B&B to anyone looking for a upscale overnight stay in the Eau Claire/ Chippewa Falls area. A very clean, romantic, Victorian decor. The history of the property is fascinating! Be sure to read the book in your room.


Best B & B

5 su novembre 13, 2012

Otter Creek Inn is by far and away the best Bed & Breakfast Inn in every aspect ... ease of reservation, greeting and check-in, hospitality of Randy & Shelley, food, room amenities ...everything. When I think of romance and getaways, Otter Creek comes directly to the forefront of my mind. We love it!!!!


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su ottobre 29, 2012

We recently stayed at the Otter Creek Inn for our anniversary. It was a wonderful way to "get away" from it all!


Otter Creek Inn is an absolute gem!

4,8 su ottobre 24, 2012

What a special place for romance or solitude. The owner's artistry and personal touches make this B&B extra "homey." I'll definitely be back!


Outstanking B & B

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to Otter Creek Inn, and once again we were blown away. The house is beautiful and the rooms are absolutely gorgeous. The rooms are decorated very tastefully. Every room has a double jaccuzi or whirlpool, some have fireplaces. The owners are very welcoming and hospitable. The breakfast was amazing and was brought to our room for breakfast in bed, (and very hot, I have to say). This is the perfect place to go for a honeymoon, anniversary or just a romantic get-away. I would highly recommend Otter Creek Inn to anyone looking for a B&B. I really couldn't find one thing that I didn't like about our experience there. We will definitely be back. -Dan and Michelle


A great place to stay

5 su settembre 24, 2012

The atmosphere was great and I was there on business. I was met by Randy and he made sure I was comfortable and settled. After a brief tour of the residence I settled in to a great room. My breakfast was early in order to meet my business obligations- this rarely happens and was a delight. Thanks Randy for taking care of me during my stay- you even got up early!


10 yr anniversary

5 su settembre 19, 2012

My wife and I created another memory with our stay at Otter Creek Inn. Randy was absolutely wonderful in his congratulations and well wishes to future happy years. Thank you to Randy and Otter Creek Inn, we will definitely be back!!!!


Wonderful stay in a beautiful setting!

5 su settembre 18, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed staying in the Palm Room tremendously. The room was beautiful, clean, large and had everything we needed for a couple of nights after our wedding before we headed out for our honeymoon destination. The choice of meals for breakfast was fabulous and everything tasted wonderful. We couldn't have been more pleased. We would definitely recommend the Otter Creek Inn to others and we look forward to staying there in the future again.


Wonderful Stay At Otter Creek

5 su settembre 06, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed out stay at Otter Creek in the Rose room. It was our third time at Otter Creek for our 13th wedding anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful, the jet tub was fabulous and the breakfast was piping hot and really yummy. Highly recommend this B & B!


Bed and Breakfast Beyond My Expectations

5 su settembre 05, 2012

Randy was very welcoming from the moment we arrived. From the friendly service to the adorable decor; our stay was relaxing and just what we were looking for. The breakfast was delicious and our room was very clean and roomy. Great place to stay.


Outstanding

5 su settembre 04, 2012

This home is outstanding in every way. The rooms are beautifully furnished and impeccably clean. The host is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast (pecan French toast) was just delicious. The location, just off Route 53 is very convenient, and the Italian restaurant, Dragetti's is just on the other (west) side of the highway. Patio dining there on a beautiful summer night was a real treat. All in all, Otter Creek Inn is one of, if not THE best, B and B we have stayed in.


Otter creek stay

4,2 su agosto 18, 2012

Beuatiful B&B however, it is located right next to highway and the traffic notice was disappointing. The wooded area around the Inn blocked the view of the highway, though.


DELICIOUS!

5 su agosto 16, 2012

What a wonderful experience. Each detail was perfect. Be sure to read the history of the house.


great place to stay

4,2 su agosto 14, 2012

I stayed at the Otter Creek Inn with My wife for one night. The Inn is very difficult to see from the road, but the web site directions were very helpful. The decor was wonderful in the rooms and in the general areas of the Inn. They were very friendly to us and provided us with a great breakfast. They had a movie selection for their guest that was not the most current but still offered a good number of popular movies.


Lovely stay at Otter Creek Inn

4,8 su agosto 12, 2012

Otter Creek Inn provided just the right amount of privacy and conversation. Randy was a great host, did not get a chance to meet Shelley. Breakfast selections are chosen the night before and delivered to your room when requested. Will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.


Quietness

3,8 su agosto 01, 2012

My only complaint is the stuffiness in the room. Running the A/C didn't help that much... Sunday morning I cracked my door open and it made it much better... FOOD was GREAT.... nice to have a hot homemade breakfast... although having coffee made from water that is runned through a water softener was a bit strange... soft coffee... 8-)


Excellent B&B for Anniversary Getaway

4,8 su luglio 31, 2012

We were very pleased with the quality and hospitality we experienced during a recent anniversary stay at Otter Creek Inn. From the helpfulness of the proprietors, to cleanliness and quality of the room, to an excellent breakfast in bed, everything exceeded expectations.


Our Otter Creek stay.

4,8 su luglio 30, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Otter Creek Inn. Randy was an excellent host. He was accommodating to my dietary needs and the food was wonderful. Our room was very comfortable and the soap was so fragrant. The grounds were beautiful and the decor was so well done. We enjoyed learning about the history of house.


Old World Charm

4,8 su luglio 25, 2012

We spent our honeymoon here. Beautiful Setting. We love all the antiques and thought and work Randy and Shelly have put into the Inn. We will be coming Back.


Nice B&B

4,2 su luglio 17, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Owners made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was excellent. Cost was a little high. Would definitely recommend.


Best place for a reunion of good friends

5 su luglio 09, 2012

Our University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Time Peace folk group recently held a reunion at the Otter Creek Inn. We could not have asked for more. Randy and Shelly graciously allowed us to sing and share memories for four days and couldn't have been more accommodating. The food was fantastic and the home is exquisite and yet affordable. What a wonderful time we had.


Wisconsin B & B

4,2 su giugno 20, 2012

Our stay was pleasant, beautiful home, nice outdoor setting, would have loved to meet the owners but the insitter was enjoyable!


Awesome accommodations!

5 su maggio 30, 2012

Randy is a GREAT host, warm & friendly, immediately making you feel at home. The room and home were amazing, quite a story to tell in how each room developed. A lot of history, great accommodations, excellent best ever breakfast menu! We highly recommend Otter Creek Inn!


Nice B&B

2,8 su maggio 16, 2012

The House was very nice and full of charm. Tthe rooms themselves were also very nice, however our bathroom could have been cleaned better, as it had dirt in the corners and all along the edges. The breakfest was a nice change from the usual fare in that you can choose your meal, however over the weekend in the different meals we had we found that all that we tried were in need of some seasoning.


Lovely place to stay!

4,4 su maggio 11, 2012

We had the smallest room, the Magnolia. It was tiny but adorable for me and my boyfriend. Randy the owner was very generous and fun. The house is gorgeous and breakfast was delicious. I will definitely stay there again!


Friendly Staff, Secluded Location, Nice building and rooms

4,6 su maggio 01, 2012

Rooms are fantastic. I loved the Violet Room with all the violet color. Service was outstanding. The staff is very friendly. My only complaint was price, but I suppose it was a standard rate for a Bed and Breakfast and comes with all that you get for it. My advice is to stay there Monday night through Thursday night as the price is only about $90-$100 on those nights. Other than price, this place was awesome and a great place to get away from the hassles of life.


Our two-day stay at Otter Creek

5 su aprile 29, 2012

We had been in Magnolia a few times. This time we booked Violet, a larger room on the same 2nd floor. It's a little more expensive, but it's worth it as it's like at home: huge bed, roomy, bigger bathroom, with a little refrigerator, electric fireplace. Breakfast in bed was diverse and home-made. Of course the living room is absolutely elegant and cozy. It feels like we were in the governor's mansion. We talked a few times with the owners: they were like our own brother and sister. Thank you very much for hosting us. We highly recommend it!


Excellent experience at the Otter Creek Inn.

4,4 su febbraio 02, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed 2 nights at the Otter Creek Inn. From the moment we stepped inside I knew we had made a good choice for our 2010, 2011 combined anniversary weekend. The owners were very nice, and made the stay enjoyable. The Inn is filled with many interesting and unique items and furnishings. Our room was clean and cozy, everything was in good condition. The breakfast was very good, and we liked that we had choices regarding what we wanted. We have been going to B&B's for many years, and the Otter Creek Inn ranks at the top of my list.


Our fourth time there, and we plan to return again!

4,4 su gennaio 20, 2012

We enjoy the friendly service and accomodations of the Otter Creek Inn. Having breakfast served to our door in the morning is a real treat. The pecan french toast is fantastic! We will return for a short getaway next year.


The Best in the West!

4,8 su gennaio 13, 2012

We have been staying in B&B's for over 30 years many in western Wisconsin. The Otter Creek Inn was by far the most comfortable and elegant we have found. The breakfast was off a menu provided the evening before and consisted of an array of entrees, sides and beverages delivered to your door on bed or table trays at the hour you picked. It was decorated for the Christmas season with a tree in every room and a very large tree in the main living room. Just an awesome place.


We Loved The Otter Creek Inn!!!

5 su gennaio 10, 2012

We heard about the Inn from a relative and we were simply blown away by how amazing the entire facility was. Beautiful. Quiet. Comfy. Great. I could go on!!!


Amazing!

5 su dicembre 08, 2011

It was amazing! Very relaxing and extremely helpful and professional staff. I will definitely stay there again.


Amazing very personable and nice

4,2 su novembre 28, 2011

Amazing you forget the world when you enter the place. Its as if you stepped into a time machine and went back into the twenties with all the antiques and decor. Incredible atmosphere with very nice people that run it.


Good night stay and loved the hot tub

4,4 su novembre 18, 2011

we had a Good night stay and loved the hot tub. the only complaint is that the directions were confusing coming from the West. There were two HY53 roads to pass under and we got lost. Map Quest shows a wrong location as well. Also our room had a little bid of hwy noise but not too bad.


Birthday Dream Extreme

5 su novembre 18, 2011

Smile at the door from the host. Historical tour of the House. Relax in the Great Hall with a snack, cup of coffee or tea. Great place to eat in your room with fire place or out in the Great Hall. Beautiful, cozy room with great outside view to get cozy and warm. It makes you feel like your home and family and always welcome to come back at anytime.


First Eau Claire experience

4,2 su novembre 10, 2011

The room presentation was excellent and the innkeepers were extremely accommodating and helpful in making recommendations on things to do in the area and places to dine. We had a very nice experience and would consider staying at Otter Creek in the future.


Thanks for the stay, auction went great

5 su novembre 09, 2011

went above and beyond with the service, room was very relaxing and food was great. thanks again.


Otter Creek Inn

4,6 su novembre 07, 2011

We've stayed here several times now. It is our favorite B&B.


Otter Creek Inn, Nov. 2, 2011

3,0 su novembre 07, 2011

I've stayed here before and was happy to stay here again.


Mixed Review

3,2 su novembre 02, 2011

Room was nice, and we enjoyed the fireplace and jetted tub. Breakfast was mediocre; some items did not appear to be homemade. Hosts were very friendly. B&B is located on a busy highway; but location is convenient if you want to be close to restaurants and the mall.


Otter Creek Stay

4,2 su ottobre 23, 2011

Proprietors were friendly and very accommodating of our needs. Breakfast was served hot in our room per our menu choice. Lots of loving care has gone into remodeling this Inn.


Bed and Breakfast close to UW-Eau Claire

4,0 su ottobre 12, 2011

Very accomodating owner. Good breakfasts with many choices. Good value.


Awesome stay

5 su ottobre 08, 2011

Loved everything about the experience. Could even select everything I wanted for Breakfast from a list of choices which I hadn't seen at other B&Bs. Highly recommend this B&B. Greg Gee


Had a wonderful time!

4,0 su settembre 22, 2011

Greeted by Randy on a late, rainy Sunday afternoon...a friendly and welcoming face with a short tour of the in, cookies, tea and coffee. We stayed in the Palm room..very spacious and homey feeling, to awaken the next morning to a wonderful breakfast 1 of 4 days. The pecan french toast was very tasty and so was the quiche. I would highly recommend this B & B and it was very clean and well kept. Thanks Randy and Shelley for a wonderful time, hope to see you again someday.


Otter Creek Inn - highly recommended

5 su agosto 31, 2011

We stayed in the Jasmine room for our anniversary. The room was beautiful, the inn well decorated, and they had a history of the house in each room. The host and hostess are friendly and take the time to show you around. I highly recommend the Otter Creek Inn for any occasion.


Eau Claire Getaway

3,0 su agosto 31, 2011

Otter Creek Inn is a well maintained home that has a variety of rooms and dining options available. They were very accomodating about arrival time. They even offer a discounted business package and the option to save $10/night if you don't have your room cleaned each day. Shelly now has a full time job and Randy is managing the day to day activities at the Inn. He was friendly, but didn't seem to savor his responsibilities to the guests. A breakfast order is taken the night before and served in your room, if you wish. Each room has a small table and chairs set perfect for private dining. We missed the interaction with other guests, though. The Inn provides flavored water, coffee and tea in the afternoon. We noticed that the water from the tap in our room had a very strong salt flavor (we couldn't drink it and brushing our teeth was not pleasant), so the caraf of filtered, chilled water that was set out each afternoon was welcomed! No one gathered for socializing, though, so we just took the water out to the backyard on our own. There were a few too many rules (when you had to have your breakfast order in, how to use the spa, not to drink the wine, etc) for our liking - it detracted from the hospitality of the place. The setting is peaceful and they have a lovely backyard. There appeared to have been a pool at one time, but it was filled in and now hosts a huge fountain. The breakfast options were extensive, with an entree, two sides and two beverages available. The discounted business breakfast is more of a continental style (bagels, toast, etc) but flexible and convenient for work related hours.


fabulous bed and breakfast

5 su agosto 24, 2011

My new husband and I completely enjoyed our honeymoon stay at the Otter Creek Inn. We felt very welcomed and pampered; and after months of wedding preparations of stress, our stay there completely recharged our batteries. We are planning on returning for an anniversary or two. Thank You!!!!


Very nice place!

4,4 su agosto 22, 2011

This was a very nice and clean B&B.I would recommend this place.


Anniversary Stay

4,0 su agosto 13, 2011

We truly enjoyed the stay. The room was beautiful and comfy and the breakfast was truly delicious. Great anniversary get-away.


Surprisingly great getaway

4,0 su agosto 06, 2011

easy-to-find, spacious great room, many victorian amenities, hot meal with many options, lots of privacy


Otter Creek Inn

3,2 su agosto 01, 2011

Very pretty rooms. Beds very comfortable. Great location- near shopping, golf, movie theater, and restaurants. Also just a short drive to Chippewa Falls.


A Great Bed & Breakfast Experience

4,6 su luglio 24, 2011

Though I came here for business, staying in this Bed and Breakfast is so romantic. It provided such a great, peaceful environment after a long day of work. The owners are so kind, yet leave you alone to enjoy the quiet! Each room has its own personality, and all the rooms are equally beautiful. Breakfast was FANTASTIC. Each day, I couldn't wait to drop my order in the basket for the next morning. These owners think of everything to make your stay perfect.


fantastic B&B

3,4 su luglio 24, 2011

enjoy a very relaxing and cozy stay at Otter Creek Inn. The hosts are very helpful and gratious. We would stay there again.


Very Memorable Stay

4,8 su luglio 17, 2011

We were surprised by how big the Palm Room was, and delighted by the breakfast's size and how many options were available. All in all it was a very romantic getaway that made for a very memorable stay. The only negative we can mention is that our friends warned us the drinking water tasted bad, but we brought our own so we can't personally say whether that's true or not.


Great place!

3,8 su luglio 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Otter Creek on our wedding night, and were very impressed by the style, quiet atmosphere, and cleanliness of our room (as well as the facility in general). The bed was comfortable, the furnishings were beautiful, and the food was decent (not the greatest meal we'd ever had, but certainly not the worst). The only thing that we did not like was that the tap water was not very cold and did not taste good at all. Other than that, we would highly recommend Otter Creek to anyone looking for a quiet place to get away to, and we will definitely stay there again in the future.


A perfect getaway!

4,8 su luglio 08, 2011

I booked a room last minute for a getaway all by myself before surgery. I could not have made a better choice. The Inn's decor and landscaping was so peaceful and inviting, the service and food wonderful, the room sooooo comfortable. The little detailed touches at every turn made me feel quite pampered. It is obvious that a lot of love goes into the running of the Inn. I would highly recommend Otter Creek Inn to anyone!!


We Loved The Otter Creek Inn

4,0 su luglio 03, 2011

We had a wonderful experience with Shelly and Randy! We are looking forward to being there again next year!


Otter Creek Inn, Eau Claire WI

5 su giugno 16, 2011

We returned to the Otter Creek to celebrate our anniversary, having stayed there on the night we were married 12 years ago. The Inn is beautiful, the courtyard very charming and the service outstanding. This is a great place to stay!


Great B & B

5 su giugno 08, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Otter Creek Inn. From our check-in to Check out everything went smoothly and made us feel very welcomed and at home. The Almond crusted french toast was to die for! We very much look forward to our next stay at Otter Creek Inn!!


A great place to stay!

5 su maggio 23, 2011

First time visiting the Eau Claire area, and staying at the Otter Creek Inn was one of the highlights.


Dog Show Weekend

4,8 su maggio 19, 2011

Excellent property. Beautifully situated in the woods but with easy access to the outside world. We had a wonderful stay.


First Time at a Bed and Breakfast

5 su maggio 17, 2011

Wow and more! This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. The Inn was so welcoming and comfortable. Everything was beyond our expections. The Otter Creek Inn has set the bar very high!


Stress Relief

4,6 su aprile 13, 2011

My stay at the Otter Creek in was meant for stress relief from a busy and hectic life. We all need some time for ourselves, and I highly recommend the Otter Creek in for that respite.


Honeymoon Delight

4,8 su marzo 23, 2011

Our room was perfect to unwind and relax after such a busy weekend. We enjoyed every minute of our luxurious room. Breakfast in bed was phenomenal! We hope to visit again!


Great relaxation

4,8 su marzo 16, 2011

It was a quiet place to relax. Shelley, the owner, is so friendly. The breakfast was delicious. Definately returning again!


Anniversary weekend at Otter Creek Inn

5 su marzo 03, 2011

From the moment we spotted the inn from the highway, we were in love with it. It is a cozy and welcoming inn; quite spacious, yet very home-y. Shelley greeted us like family and gave a quick run down of the inn, then sent us on our way to a brewery tour. We stayed in the Jasmine room. The whole inn is historic and beautiful; the Jasmine room was no exception. We especially loved the whirlpool in the bay window...very romantic. The rest of the inn is full of Shelley's ancestry and artwork, which were all very impressing. The whole place was so welcoming and open; it was such a great experience. The food was also amazing. Shelley offered so many choices each morning and they were all delicious. She thoughtfully left each breakfast tray outside the door at a designated time so we could bring it in and have breakfast in bed. All in all, it felt like staying with family. Shelley was warm but not intrusive and the whole inn was just magical. I think I fell even more in love with my boyfriend by staying there.


Great service, very friendly. Beautiful home!

5 su marzo 02, 2011

The home is beautiful. The room was wonderful and very clean, very inviting. Great service. Breakfast was wonderful. Thank you!


Beautiful

5 su febbraio 16, 2011

An absolutely beautiful setting in the woods. Home is spacious and very well appointed. Very inviting, very clean. Our bed was very comfortable and our room very quiet. We will be back. Mike & Tanya


Otter Creek B and B

3,8 su febbraio 10, 2011

We had a great time. The only issue we had was with the room/drawer deoderizers - they were too strong smelling and gave my fiancee a headache. Not a big deal - we just removed them from our room and everything was fine.


A fantastic getaway!

5 su gennaio 06, 2011

This was a New Years Eve surprise for my husband. Neither of us had ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and we will definitely be back! It was quiet and so relaxing. We stayed in the Jasmine Room and loved the waterfall faucet on the rooms hot tub! The hot tub was the best part of the stay for us! Breakfast served in our room in the morning was wonderful. Hot and delicious! We will definitely be back to the Otter Creek Inn and would highly recommend it to anyone!


A Cozy Winter Stay

3,2 su dicembre 22, 2010

The breakfast served to our room was HOT and delicious. The way it was served kept it warm throughout the meal. The only down side is that the trays are heavy and somwhat cumbersome to handle and then where to put them. We played lazy and didn't go downstairs to breakfast but I guess In the future I would as visiting with new "friends" is a lot of the fun of a b and b.


Christmas

4,0 su dicembre 17, 2010

The Vilolet room and was just wonderful. The accomodations were great, the hosts gracious and breakfast just right. 4.5 Stars and I'll reserve the 5 stars for heaven. Thank you S&S


Our first B&B stay

5 su dicembre 14, 2010

We had never been to a B&B before, so my husband surprised me by taking me here for our 4th anniversary. It is a breathtakingly beautiful house! We stayed in the spacious Palm Room which was very romantic and comfortable with a fireplace and whirpool. Piping hot breakfast was served to our room the next morning, arriving right on time. Gracious hosts and a romantic atmosphere, along with a great location close to dining and etertainment made for a special occasion that will not be forgotten!


Our Anniversary getaway after a bittersweet day

5 su dicembre 07, 2010

Our day started with the funeral of my best friend and our best man but ended with an Anniversary stay in the most beautiful B&B we have ever seen. We spend each anniversary in a different location and also try to get out a few times each year to have some "alone time." We have stayed in a few B&Bs but this one topped them all. Everything was spectacular and we were able to truly relax after the week that we had just gone through. We highly recommend this B&B. From reading the journals in the room the only thing more beautiful than the weekend we had would be to stay again in the Summer and see the beautiful garden area and take a walk through the woods.


Otter Creek Inn

5 su dicembre 06, 2010

Shelley was extremely nice. We loved every detail of our stay & how it was perfected. We really enjoyed ourselves, thank you.


A Great Anniversary Stay

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2010

We stayed in the Magnolia room and greatly enjoyed the whirlpool tub and delicious breakfast. If you're looking for a special place to stay this is the place. It is close to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment but seems secluded once you're tucked into your room. We've stayed here several times in the past and have always had a wonderful experience.


Otter Creek Inn

4,4 su ottobre 17, 2010

What a refreshing stay we had! They handle everything perfectly.


B-day/Love Get-a-way

5 su ottobre 02, 2010

The Otter Creek Inn was very homey and cozy! Extremely clean and well-maintained! The Rose Room was extremely romantic! The Inn was decorated so elegant and made us feel so relaxed and refreshed! We would definately love to spend an evening there again! Thanks again, Laura and Mark


WONDERFUL RETREAT

4,0 su settembre 27, 2010

A WONDERFUL RETREAT FOR THE LAST NIGHT OF OUR 9 NIGHT VACATION. WE WILL BE BACK! THE POLLEY'S


Great Place!

5 su settembre 09, 2010

Wonderful rooms, and breakfast was outstanding. Great place to get away.


A romantic Getaway

4,8 su settembre 07, 2010

The otter creek in was wonderful in every way. The cottage and rooms were romantically set up with Jacuzzi’s in each room. It was very peaceful and quiet and breakfast was delicious and very hot. We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay, only wish it would have lasted longer.


A wonderful breakfast!

4,4 su settembre 06, 2010

The management and staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was excellent. We wish we could have stayed longer!


Well Done

4,2 su agosto 29, 2010

We stayed here on our wedding night and Shelley and Randy were great. We came from out of town to be married in Eau Claire and with all the chaos we forgot to register and pick up our keys during the day. We showed up at the Inn exhausted but happy until we realized we had no way of getting in (and it was midnight!). They had stayed up for us even though they get up early every morning to make breakfast for their guests! We felt so bad but they said it happens from time to time and were genuinely nice about it. The rooms were very clean and the decor is more updated than the website photos show. Even though we both have parents in town we want to go back and stay for our anniversary.


Very nice B&B

3,8 su agosto 27, 2010

Excellent in all regards. A bit quaint from where we've stayed in the past and we actually missed not having breakfast with the other guest. But the food was very good, the house itself was beautiful, and the room was wonderful. As others have said, so quiet. Whirlpool and fireplace were wonderful touches! Will recommend to friends and family.


pleasant stay

4,4 su agosto 22, 2010

Beautiful B&B with charming furnishings. The bed was very comfortable. Having breakfast delivered to the room and having some choice pertaining to the meal was nice.


Beautiful Home, Great Breakfast

4,0 su agosto 19, 2010

We enjoyed being able to choose what we wanted for breakfast from several options and choosing when and where you wanted to eat it. Loved the great room.


In-room whirlpool, delicious breakfast

5 su agosto 10, 2010

Stayed here with my significant other for an out of town family wedding. We stayed in the Magnolia room, which is the smallest. It's very cozy and the bed was comfortable. Every single guest room has its own private bathroom and an in-room whirlpool for two. We loved relaxing in the whirlpool together. The breakfast was outstanding. We had the pecan crusted french toast and the quiche. It was delivered to our door for a romantic breakfast in bed. The home is decorated with many interesting antiques and art. Each piece seems to have a historical story to it. It's not a style I'd choose for my own home, but for a B&B it makes for a fascinating evening exploring the nooks and crannies of the home. Both Randy and Shelley were warm, welcoming and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again if/when we are in the Eau Claire area.


Perfect for pals, too!

5 su agosto 09, 2010

My 2 college friends and I get together each year. Staying at the Otter Creek Inn was perfect. The relaxing atmosphere, beautiful room and delicious breakfast along with a perfect hostess made this a memorable experience for all of us!


Awesome decorated inside and out B&B

4,0 su agosto 09, 2010

Very clean and well decorated inside and well kept outside bed and breakfast. Food menu had lots of options and loved the tray it was served on so we could eat in bed.


Otter Creek Inn

5 su agosto 03, 2010

An exceptional B&B. Very quiet, despite proximity to the highway. Shelley was very helpful - also very accommodating of my wife's dietary restrictions. Would definitely stay again.


Otter Creek Inn

4,6 su luglio 21, 2010

Very warm and inviting; lovely grounds, great bed and breakfast.


Pleasant Surprise

5 su luglio 18, 2010

We weren't expecting to stay in a B&B for the weekend, but there wasn't a single hotel room available in Eau Claire. What a nice surprise. We will now make Otter Creek our first choice when visiting Eau Claire.


Charming!

5 su luglio 18, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here very much. The room was spacious and the whirlpool tub was fantastic--truly large enough for two! We loved the concept of breakfast choices--selected the night before--brought to our room at the time we could specify. Breakfast was delicious. We had dinner at the country club right across the street and it was exceptional. We thought the value was outstanding--half the price of our Madison B and B and just as nice.


Weekend getaway

4,8 su luglio 17, 2010

This was our first stay and a bed and breakfast and we couldn't be more pleased. Shelley and Randy were gracious and helpful with directions and advice on what to do in the area. The property is well-kept and relaxing, yet convenient to restaurants, shopping and activities. Our room was spacious, with a gas fireplace, hot tub, shower and mini-fridge which was nice to store beverages and snacks. Many beautiful antiques adorn the rooms, which are also very soundproof. The bed was firm but comfortable and breakfast was delicious every day. Try the crunchy pecan french toast. Yummy. We didn't want to leave and would definitely return. There are many more things to do in the area than we expected. Don't miss the concerts in Phoenix Park and many bars, restaurants and shops downtown. The Paul Bunyan Logging Camp educated us about the history of logging in the area, very nice. And of course the Leinie Lodge in Chippewa Falls is a don't miss. Try to tour during the week when they are bottling. Neat. Definitely recommend Otter Creek Inn 100%.


anniversary getaway

4,4 su luglio 07, 2010

I surprisd my husband with a stay at the Otter Creek Inn for our tenth anniversary. It was a great weekend. We loved the tranquility of the inn and the great hospitality. Will definately stay again!


Peaceful, Friendly and Accommadating

5 su luglio 03, 2010

I stayed for business and was looking for a place where I could relax each evening. Otter Creek provided a comfortable and quiet environment. Randy and Shelly are friendly and present enough to tend to needs, yet allow you space to realx on your own. Breakfasts tasted excellent and served to my room at a time that met my needs. I have stayed at other bed and breakfast places, yet Otter Creek is still a favorite.


Experience the B&B!

5 su giugno 24, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at Otter Creek. Shelley and Randy helped make this special time for us even more enjoyable. Everything from the room to breakfast in the morning was exceptional!


otter creek

4,0 su giugno 24, 2010

The Palm room was exquisite and Shelley is an outstanding hostess. Room service breakfast was an exceptionally nice touch.


20th anniversary to never forget

5 su giugno 22, 2010

My husband booked the Palm Room for our 20th wedding anniversary at the Otter Creek Inn. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before so were kind of leary at first but it turned out to be the best experience we've ever had. We arrived early and because we were the 1st ones there Shelly gave us a tour of the whole house, she was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions! When she took us to our room we were pleasently surprised, the room was done beautifully and exceptionally clean! She showed us how to work everything (t.v, hottub, fireplace air conditioning etc.) now what hotel/motel would do that!! The room had a scrapbook in it explaining the history of the house which was fascinating, the outside garden area was beautiful, the breakfast was delicious (and brought right to my door) and to top it off Shelly left us a bottle of champagne to help us celebrate!! Next to the beautiful Emerald and Diamond jewelery my husband gave me this was definitely an anniversary to remember! We will keep coming back to the Otter Creek Inn and I have been telling everyone about it! I know from now on we will look for a bed and breakfast to stay at whenever we are traveling as well! Brian and Wendy Wold


A Night in Eau Claire!

3,4 su giugno 14, 2010

We stayed one night at Otter Creek Inn on our way to Pineview, the House is charming and Shelley Is Helpful and pleasant,we reccomend staying with her if in Eau Claire.


A GREAT STAY IN EAU CLAIRE, WISCONSIN

5 su giugno 08, 2010

Shelley and Randy Hansen are the ultimate Bed and Breakfast hosts.Their Otter Creek Inn is quiet surrounded by greenery and mature trees. It is unique in that the Inn displays many handmade items that were made by the owners. One is a fireplace and mantle completely covered with shiny copper pennies! Shelley and Randy are friendly, efficient, and always on call to satisfy your needs. We've stayed there many times and have enjoyed their clean rooms and delicious breakfasts. What's unique is their breakfast menu, which can be tailored to your eating habits. Also, the rooms are fresh and clean and have a full treat plate in your room everyday (at no extra cost!). Also, you can either enjoy complete privacy having breakfast in bed or you can join others at the small dining table for breakfast. When you come in late at night, you'll find fresh baked cookies, coffee, and lemonade. There are no phones in the rooms to bother you and the rooms are extremely quiet. The rooms do have TVs and DVD are accessible. Shelley and Randy are quite knowledgeable about Eau Claire and the surrounding area and are more than willing to help you find a particular dining spot, recreational activity, or providing directions to help you in continuing your trip. And, if you are repeat guests, you are able to receive a discount on the room rate. Be careful, though. The Otter Creek Inn is set back from the highway and you need to be alert to its entrance. It's a short road/driveway parallel to the highway. If you're going East on Highway 12, you have to make a hairpin turn into their driveway, crossing west bound traffic. And if you're going West on Highway 12, the entrance comes up quite fast before the main highways going North and South. Once there, you have plenty of parking under mature trees. So enjoy your stay as we did!


Almost Like Home

5 su maggio 28, 2010

We have never been disappointed. Rooms are very nice and very private. Breakfast is brought to your room. You even have a choice of what you want for breakfast. We love staying at Otter Creek.


Our Stay at Otter Creek Inn

4,0 su maggio 25, 2010

The Inn was beautiful. Could tell right away that a lot of love and hard work was put into the home. We have stayed in several BB&'s in MN and WI and this was one of the best. Would highly recommend couples to stay here.


Palm Room

4,0 su aprile 30, 2010

Everything was beautiful and the food was great. It was two days of relaxation that was much needed. Thank you!


Great Stay

4,2 su aprile 28, 2010

The rooms are very well decorated and provide a very home-like feel to them. They are very comfortable and make you feel like a VIP. The owners provide great service from answering any questions about the area to simply having drinks available all day long. The breakfasts are also very good with plenty of options for what may be ordered each day.


Excellent get-a-way

5 su aprile 13, 2010

Otter Creek Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very clean, the hospitality of Shelley and Randy is top notch and the breakfast they provide is very tasty. We would not hesitate to go back there again!


Gardina Room

5 su marzo 21, 2010

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and it was a wonderful experience! Shelley and Randy were the greatest hosts. We will definitely recommend it to family and friends and I can't wait to book another night there.


Not the Bed and Breakfast Type

3,8 su marzo 10, 2010

Very enjoyable first visit to a B&B. Liked the options of breakfast in bed and a TV in room. Will do it again.


Beautiful B&B in Our Area

3,4 su marzo 09, 2010

We spent a very relaxing time at this inn. Wonderful breakfast and beautiful place. Warm atmosphere.


Our Anniversary at the Otter Creek Inn

4,8 su marzo 05, 2010

We stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. We were very pleased with everything about the Otter Creek Inn, from the whirlpool, to the food, to the service, to the room inself. Everything was great!!


Weekend Get Away

4,8 su marzo 02, 2010

The room and experience was outstanding. My girlfriend and I went there to celebrate a late valentine's day night together. First time experience for both of us and we would recommend it to everybody that we know. The entire Bed and Breakfast is extremely beautiful. They do a wonderful job making you feel welcome.


Hidden get away

4,8 su febbraio 26, 2010

Otter Creek inn is a hidden get away for any couple. Every room is unique and breath taking. Randy and Shelley do an amazing job.


We Love Otter Creek Inn

4,2 su febbraio 25, 2010

My husband and I live in the same city as Otter Creek Inn, but we have stayed their 6 times in 9 years! The owners are so friendly, the rooms are lovely, and the rooms are clean! Otter Creek Inn is a great place for a weekend getaway!


Relaxation

4,8 su febbraio 25, 2010

We had a great weekend worryfree. Near home but felt miles away. A great escape from the world.


One of the best!

4,0 su febbraio 25, 2010

The Otter Creek Inn is unique for many reasons. First, it's an English Tudor style home which was a nice change of pace from the usual Victorian. Second, they have a breakfast menu to order off of with the option of room delivery. Anyone who has avoided B&Bs because of the elaborate gourmet 5 course breakfasts filled with unrecognizable or unenjoyable ingredients really needs to give the Otter Creek Inn a try. The food is absolutely delicious and better than I'd make for myself at home - but it's familiar and there are no hidden surprises. The next thing that's unique about the Otter Creek Inn (my husband and I have been to at least a dozen Wisconsin B&B's) is that Shelly and Randy don't hover or try to force conversation. I'm not saying they're not friendly because they certainly are! But at some B&B's the husband or wife will nearly pounce on you if you go into the common areas and will hover over you while you try to eat breakfast and make small talk. It's almost like they don't trust you. Shelly and Randy will talk with you if you like, but otherwise truly let you feel like you're a welcome guest in their home (not some distant relative who might make off with the good silver). On top of all this, Shelly and Randy have done so much with their home and the B&B laws in Wisconsin which are detailed in a book they placed in our room ...... well, it's just fascinating. I hope my husband and I can get back there someday, but at the least I will be recommending the Otter Creek Inn to anyone and everyone who will listen.


Great Place to Stay

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2010

The Otter Creek Inn is a great place to stay! The Inn and rooms are beautfully decorated in Victorian patterns and antiques. The rooms are large and very quiet. The Inn was full during our stay and we never heard any of the other guests. The breakfast was incredible! Everything was delicious! The owners are very friendly and welcoming.


A wonderful retreat!

5 su febbraio 19, 2010

This was our second visit to Otter Creek Inn. We plan to visit again because the Hnasens are very accomodating, the rooms are clean and the French toast is amazing!


Heavenly Stay

5 su febbraio 17, 2010

It is such a peaceful place and the breakfast was wonderful. Will definitely go back.


A Wondeful Place to Stay!

5 su gennaio 14, 2010

Our suite was huge and nicely decorated! The breakfast was good too!


Best in the Midwest

5 su gennaio 05, 2010

A friendly warm welcome. Innkeepers sincere and accomodating. Love the stories about the house and it's evolution. Very relaxing and we especially enjoyed the option for breakfasts in the room! Thank you very much, Shelly and Randy.


Eau Claire's Charming B and B

4,6 su dicembre 21, 2009

A warm, wonderful, homey, romantic and friendly inn with many beautiful and fascinating antiques, not to mention an entire shelf with Elvis memorabilia. The innkeepkers, Shelley and Randy are wonderfully warm and welcoming. Otter Creek Inn is an oasis of calm in hectic world.


An ideal romantic holiday!

5 su marzo 10, 2009

The Otter Creek with its quiet, romantic atmosphere is the perfect getaway for couples. Each room is tastefully decorated with antiques, and provides all the amenities you could want. The great room with its fireplace has to be seen to be believed. The breakfast is the best we've ever had anywhere, and the owners are friendly and hospitable.


The sound of silence.

5 su marzo 08, 2009

A key element about for me that made staying at the Otter Creek Inn was in fact the sounds or lack there of. We of course shared the Inn that night with the Inn keepers and other guests yet heard nothing. This for us was a real treat. I have recently begun managing a had been bed and breakfast which I am reviving into a happening bed and breakfast. This Inn should be a template for those in the industry. I was very impressed and very happy with the hospitality and service.


A great place to stay!

4,6 su febbraio 18, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at the Otter Creek Inn at least 3 or 4 times, and every time has been wonderful. The house is beautiful, rooms are gorgeous, clean, and very romantic. All the rooms feature whirlpools for 2 and they are very reasonably priced. Plus, breakfast in bed is divine! We would visit the Otter Creek in several times a year, if only we didn't live 5+ hours away. A wonderful stay!


wonderful experience!

4,4 su gennaio 28, 2009

The rooms were so carefully decorated-everywhere you turn, there were tasteful additions. Owners were very kind and willing to help with any needs!


Phenomonal Place

5 su gennaio 14, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay! Food and service was great! Would definitely stay again!


Victorian advent treasure

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

Extraordinary historic home that has been lovingly transformed into a B&B. The huge Victorian Christmas trees in EVERY room and parade of nutcrackers guarding each stair of the open staircase helped establish the cheerful Advent mood as we gathered for my niece's college graduation.


great stay

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

great stay


A very comfortable stay!

4,0 su novembre 17, 2008

The room was cute, clean, and tidy. The food was very good, too. We could hear our neighbors in the next room quite often, but it was still a wonderful place for us to honeymoon.


Otter Creek Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $210
  • Recensioni (206) 4,6
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7158322945
  • Gratuito 1-8668322945

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina