Eagle Centre House B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
43 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Such a Lovely Place!

5 su febbraio 18, 2014

The place is absolutely lovely, and we love coming there! The only suggestions we would have is 1-the bed was not that comfortable, (we were in the guest whirlpool bedchamber), and 2) It would've been nice to have the option of watching a movie in our room. It's really nice that a TV isn't the center attraction when you walk into the room, but some people like us who don't watch TV regularly may find it relaxing to watch a movie. The last time we were there, there was a monitor on a cart that was tucked into the closet that you could roll out for a movie if you wanted, but the monitor was really small and this time that wasn't there. Not a huge disadvantage, but just something to mention. Thanks!!


Loved IT!!!!!!

4,6 su dicembre 24, 2013

We have stayed in many B&B's states & Canada, and this has to be one of the nicest so far. The way it was decorated to the 1800's and for Christmas. The breakfast was excellent and presented holidayish. The owners were lovely. Like to see what it looks in the other seasons,and would certainly come back and recomend to many.


october 2013

4,8 su novembre 08, 2013

We stayed here on our wedding night. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was on time and all home made. It was excellent.


Wonderful!!

5 su ottobre 23, 2013

We were celebrating my wife's birthday. Rene was so welcoming and we had a great time.


Beautiful and quiet, with nice spa and wonderful breakfast!

5 su settembre 26, 2013

We stayed at Eagle Centre House at the end of the summer, to get away and take in the sights of the Kettle Moraine region of Wisconsin. Our hostess, Riene, was very welcoming and our room was terrific! 1846 Wisconsin with a two-person jetted spa is just the thing after a day cycling around Kettle Moraine. Breakfast the next morning was the best meal I've ever had in a B'n'B, and Riene gave us a great and interesting history of the house, the area, and added some useful details for our travels. She was a wonderful hostess and my wife and I really enjoyed our stay.


The perfect B&B!

5 su settembre 18, 2013

My husband and I have been here twice already and will go back whenever we are in the area. It is comfortable and charming, seculded but close to everything; the breakfasts are 5-star and the hospitality is wonderful. The best B&B experience we have ever had. We highly recommend!!


Excellent place to stay after OLd World Wisconsin

5 su settembre 06, 2013

WE were extremely impressed with the service and atmosphere of Eagle Centre House. The period setting and furnishings were a treat to enjoy and intimate setting felt extremely private. I highly recommend staying here


Wedding Weekend

5 su agosto 14, 2013

The room was amazing, beautifully decorated, very clean, obviously well maintained. Our daughter's wedding was at Old World Wisconsin which was 2 minutes away. It worked out perfectly.


ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME PLUSSSSSS

5 su agosto 07, 2013

A more beautiful setting you will not find. Beauty from the well manicured grounds to the authentic old world charm of the old pub room and the parlor makes you really wonder what it was like to enjoy life as it might have been . The hosts were a delight to deal with and I will be returning to spend more time there as my trip was cut short due to personal business.


Could not have asked for a better weekend getaway.

5 su agosto 01, 2013

We wanted a weekend away from the kids, work, and overall stress and found Eagle Centre House at the last minute. The rooms looked good from the photos and the huge jacuzzi seemed like a great idea to help us just relax for once. We were not disappointed. Everything in this B&B is antique. We stayed in the guest room, with gorgeous Currier & Ives prints on the walls and a framed Christy in the bathroom. For all the bed frame was antique, it was very comfortable. The furniture was beautiful and everything tastefully decorated. It was also spotlessly clean, better than the large chain hotels we've stayed in. The jacuzzi was better than advertised. Riene was a wonderful host--she seems to go above and beyond, for example, with her binder of local restaurant information, which was fantastically organized and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic and of course special because we were served on Riene's beautiful china. By the first night we were talking about "when" we return, not "if."


A Walk Back in Time

5 su agosto 01, 2013

This was a delightful experience., it really made you feel like you had taken a walk back in time. Breakfast was served on antique dishes, everything was authentic down to the last detail


Lovely bed and breakfast, an excellent time

5 su luglio 30, 2013

We loved our stay at the Eagle House! The house itself is lovely, very roomy and open, filled with gorgeous antiques, and packed with modern conveniences. The guest suite was enormous, with very comfortable furniture, and a huge bathroom with large whirlpool tub. The lounge area and dining rooms were very nice too. Everything was spotless and clean. The proprietress was very nice and helpful, and the breakfast she prepared was out of this world, with fruit, pastries, and quiche, served on antique china. The house is on a large plot of land with a nice walking trail. The area has a bunch of nice attractions, including Old World Wisconsin and the East Troy railroad museum/train ride to the Elegant Farmer's market. We'll be sure to come back!


Beautiful property and amazing food!

5 su luglio 29, 2013

I stayed for one night and combined the stay with a visit to Old World Wisconsin. It was really great to stay in a such a beautiful houst surrounded by the antinques that fit right in with the Old World Wis experience. I also enjoyed breakfast with the other guests.


a step back in time

4,6 su luglio 18, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this mid 1800's replica stagecoach inn. All rooms are furnished with authentic period pieces and other items from the time. The owner is very accommodating and made sure that we felt welcomed in her home. While in the area, we had a chance to visit a nearby town and tour the inn that this B&B was modeled after. We were very impressed at how well the owners created a similar look and feel as the original. All in all, a great place for anyone who enjoys history and being surrounded by antiques.


A great stay at a great place!

5 su luglio 16, 2013

We spent the day at Old World Wisconsin just down the street, and this was a wonderful wonderful way to relax and unwind afterwards. The rooms hearkened back to those late 18th century days, but with the benefits of modern plumbing and air conditioning. There was great evening dining just a short drive away in Eagle, making our stay just about perfect.


No title

4,8 su luglio 16, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay. The antiques, including the furniture, were very impressive. My wife especially liked the jacuzzi.


Great Customer Service!

5 su luglio 03, 2013

Amazing people who really do care about their customers!


Wonderful location near Old World Wisconsin and Eagle

5 su giugno 26, 2013

The hostess/owner was very pleasant and accommodating. We wanted to arrive just a bit early and that was easily accommodated. The breakfast could not have been better! We really like the quiet atmosphere and the many, many antiques. We will return.


An Excellent Getaway

5 su giugno 06, 2013

My wife and I choose the Eagle Centre House B&B for our honeymoon after looking at several others, and felt this was perfect for us. The setting is great and our room was superb. This was both our first time at a B&B and we loved it. We met another couple staying at the B&B and had wonderful breakfasts with them and getting to know them. The owner are outstanding and got to talk to them and learn out the area, they are amazing. The room was incredible and the bathroom was unbelievable . If we could we would go back every weekend, but more then likely, every anniversary.


Quiet, gracious, and elegant

5 su febbraio 20, 2013

Impeccably well-run B&B, with charming, solicitous hosts. Stunningly furnished with antiques and vintage photographs and paintings. Every guest room is beautiful, and perfectly maintained. The expansive grounds are gorgeous in winter, and we hope to come back to enjoy the landscape in the summertime. Breakfast was superb, and there are ample restaurants nearby for nighttime dining. We can't recommend Eagle Centre highly enough.


Convenient for trailheads at Kettle Moraine

5 su ottobre 27, 2012

We stayed in "Carens" room for the weekend and it was not disappointing. The rooms are true to the pictures on the website and were very comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful tasting and set with antique china and silver. The innkeeper was very helpful with suggestions and information. The location is excellent for trailheads in the southern unit of Kettle Moraine. Also, the drive to Lake Geneva is just a short distance if you wanted to hop over there. We definitely are coming back to stay at this B&B again in the near future.


Great place to wait for the stagecoach!

3,8 su ottobre 04, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to the opportunity for a return visit.


Fantastic time

5 su settembre 27, 2012

We had a long weekend at Eagle Centre House and is was heaven. Riene was wonderful, very helpful with our day and evening activities. Just a wonderful time and we are looking foward to visiting again. Stephen D'Alessandro


Very Nice B&B

3,2 su settembre 06, 2012

Very comfortable accomodations and very nice service. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks!


Loved the Eagle Centre House B&B!!

5 su agosto 13, 2012

We spent one night at the Eagle Centre House B&B and really enjoyed it! The house is similar to an old time stagecoach inn and is full of time period antiques. The parlor is cute and cozy and invites you to relax (and enjoy a nitecap!). There are games set up in the "tavern" for guests to enjoy, along with refreshments. And the breakfast that the hostess Rene served was delicious (fresh fruit followed by pancakes and sausage, along with fresh juices and coffee - very filling!). Rene was a great hostess. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.


Wonderful Oasis

5 su agosto 08, 2012

My daughters and I attended a local historic festival and continued our time traveling by staty at the Eagle Centre House. The house is beautiful with fantastic antiques. The host made us feel at home with snacks and access to all common areas of the house. As we snuggled in to our four-poster beds, we laughed that we didn't want to go to sleep because the day would end. We are looking forward to going back next year.


A wonderful place!

5 su luglio 16, 2012

Lovely bed & breakfast at the countryside of Wisconsin. Beautiful decorated, clean, a wonderful hostess and delicious breakfast. We had a wonderful stay!


Great place to stay

5 su luglio 08, 2012

Great place, very quiet, will be looking for a excuse to go again.


A peaceful retreat

3,8 su ottobre 28, 2011

Absolutely gorgeous place! The only thing I would change is to have breakfast served earlier than 9:00 AM. Will definitely consider coming back.


wonderful place for a getaway

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

Riene and her son were friendly, welcoming, and well-informed about the area. The b&b common areas and the rooms with their decor and antiques transport you to the 19th century, but with the added comforts of a thoroughly modern and luxurious bathroom. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful, elegantly served using antique china and silverware. The historical village Old World Wisconsin is literally just down the street and was well worth a visit. Riene's restaurant recommendations in the area were spot on and added to our enjoyment of our stay. We truly felt relaxed and refreshed after our stay here, a wonderful getaway in beautiful countryside just a short distance from Milwaukee and Chicago. The southern part of the Kettle Moraine forest is also nearby for those who wish to add hiking, horseback riding, or just a pretty drive to their vacation plans. Thank you Riene!


Everything you'd expect...

5 su ottobre 19, 2011

We have stayed a few other Bed and Breakfast's and I would consider this one everything you would expect in a Bed and Breakfast. The house was in a great location, very quiet! It had a lot of antiques. VERY clean. Breakfast both days was very good! It was very cozy and nicely decorated. Bring your camera! Old World Wisconsin is right down the road.


Amazing breakfast!

5 su settembre 20, 2011

I had planned a stay at Eagle Centre but there was a problem with the reservation inquiry system so I visited my sister, who was staying there, and Riene graciously included me in the morning breakfast. The food was absolutely wonderful, as was the setting. Candlelight, fresh flowers, lovely china, and interesting company. I thoroughly enjoyed it (though we weren't able to linger, thought I would have liked to). My husband and I hope to stay here ourselves soon; the countryside and towns nearby are well worth exploring and we'd love to spend time at the B&B, just relaxing and talking with Riene and Dean.


Recommend!

4,0 su luglio 22, 2011

I am a photographer and artist who booked a room at the Eagle Centre House because I had a photo shoot at Old World Wisconsin (which is literally 5 minutes away, if that). My first impression upon walking into the house was the attention to detail in the way that the house was furnished. Absolutely beautiful. Sometimes B&B's try too hard and they end up looking cheesy or feeling like you are on the set of a play. The Eagle house was authentic and real and beautiful. The food was wonderful and the hosts were delightful people. I also felt very inspired as I walked the land in the evening and was surrounded by beautiful lightning bugs.


A Special Treat and Lasting Memeory

4,8 su luglio 09, 2011

Having never been to Wisconsin I now would have hated to have found out about Eagle Centre House and have not stayed there. It is glorious, historic, immaculate and the most gracious host possible. Do NOT miss a chance to experience this amazing place and Riene & Dean's amazing hospitality. Eddie Ball Las Vegas NV


Wonderful!

5 su luglio 06, 2011

My mother and I stayed one night at the Eagle Centre House in the Pamelia room and had a lovely time. We were in the area to visit my brother in the neighboring town. Riene was very nice and accomodating and the breakfast was fabulous! I loved the antiques and style of the house. It was very clean and our room was quite comfortable. I highly recommend staying here, you won't be disappointed! Katie C.


Wonderful experience

5 su giugno 19, 2011

We arrived later in the evening and were graciously welcomed and shown to our room. The house and its appointments were interesting and in period. The beds were comfortable and everything was accomadating. Our breakfast for the two mornings we were there was appetizing and beautifully served. Conversation with our innkeeper was very enjoyable and she was a delightful person. We would highly recommend this B & B and may return a second time. Verlie


marvelous

5 su maggio 31, 2011

Charming, beautifully appointed, wonderful hospitality. couldn't hope for better. Kathy Myers


Anniversary Stay at Eagle Centre House B&B

4,0 su maggio 18, 2011

Our stay for our anniversary was perfect. The B&B Guest House Room was just beautiful and took the victorian theme and authentic antiques made our stay memorable. Reine is a wonderful proprietress and is truly gifted with her "Make you feel at home" personality. We will return to the Eagle Centre House B&B.


Kettle Moraine Gem

5 su febbraio 16, 2011

The Eagle Centre House isn't merely another Victorian themed B&B, but rather an authentic effort to recreate the experience of staying at stagecoach inn from the Victorian Era for guests. Riene's warm hospitable nature and attention to detail made for an immensely enjoyable and memorable Valentines Day weekend. I would highly recommend a stay at this unique B & B!


lovely bed & breakfast

4,0 su novembre 09, 2010

Lovely bed & breakfast, tastefully designed room, delicious breakfast, clean and quiet. Our room was fantastic and it was a great one-night get away for us. Riene is a very nice hostess, we will definitely be recommending this bed & breakfast to our friends.


Serenity Found!

5 su ottobre 24, 2010

My husband and I return time and time again to this excellent B&B and feel as though it's our home away from home. This beautiful location, just outside Old World Wisconsin, is a major draw. The Inn itself is overflowing with fascinating antiques artfully and lovingly arranged by Riene, the Innkeeper. Riene is a font of knowledge concerning the area and provides a sumptuous breakfast each morning served with style. You will leave well-rested and have learned a bit of history after your stay.


We love Riene and her Bed & Breakfast!

5 su settembre 24, 2010

We love Riene and her Bed & Breakfast! Her house is clean and beautiful, her breakfasts are incredibly tasty, the setting is very romantic and cozy. Her jacuzzi tubs are out of this world - we wanted to take it home with us. And the way she came in while we were gone and tidied up and left fresh fluffy towels - we did not want to leave....she spoils you! Beautiful home and hostess! Her rooms are spacious and yet still cozy, comfortable and a great setting for a romantic evening. We cannot wait to go back! Ron & Kim Glover


We'd love to go back!

4,8 su settembre 08, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed very much our visit at the Eagle Centre House B&B. A charming atmosphere and we were well taken care of. A nice breakfast was included - dining was not possible as it is a B&B.


Eagle Centre House B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $199
  • Recensioni (43) 4,8
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2623634700

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina