The Hillcrest Inn and Carriage House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
41 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Feels like home

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

Mike and Gayle are fantastic and you make you feel right at home. The property is beautiful and well cared for. Burlington is a great little town for an afternoon stroll.


110th

4,6 su settembre 09, 2013

Very private / secluded Edwardian Manse. The owners are absolutely great! Food was great!! Very accommodating. Thanks for having us for the 110th celebration!!


Lovely gem hidden in the tress!

5 su settembre 05, 2013

What a lovely place for 6 friends to gather for a weekend getaway! Our hosts could not have been more gracious and hospitable. Their house felt like we were being welcomed to closed friends. The breakfasts were out of this world. Especially loved chocolate for breakfast - the chocolate peanut butter mousse cake outstanding! Highly recommend.


Historic Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su agosto 06, 2013

We enjoyed the this historic b& b. Was a nice get away. Wonderful breakfast and enjoyed Mike and Gayle.


The Best

5 su luglio 25, 2013

We have stayed here twice in the last 3 years and absolutely love everything about it. The owners take great pride in their property and their business. This is evident in everything from the beauty of the home and grounds, to the amazing breakfasts and service they provide. HGHLY recommend this B and B to all!


Wonderful place to stay!

4,8 su luglio 14, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. The food was unique and delicious. I would highly recommend staying there to anyone. Burlington had a lot to do, and Lake Geneva is close.


Great Stay

5 su luglio 10, 2013

The owners were very nice and provided everything as advertised. We couldn't have been happier with our stay and thought the price was very reasonable.


A Wonderful B&B

4,2 su giugno 12, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay at this quaint B&B in Burlington, WI. The house and rooms are vintage 1908, clean and well maintained. We stayed in the Windermere Suite which was large and had its own entrance, making it feel like home away from home. The owners, Gayle & Mike, are very nice and attentive to their guests. There are multiple dining options in the area and nearby Lake Geneva. I plan to go back Hillcrest Inn this fall.


Excellent and Relaxing

5 su giugno 12, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast is very good. I have no complaints. Don't use the Lake Geneva Visitors Guide Map to find it though!! The Hillcrest is in town but is nicely secluded and private.


Peaceful!

3,6 su maggio 24, 2013

I had a very peaceful stay, which is exactly what I was looking for. Mike and Gayle were gracious and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.


Cramped room, great service

3,8 su marzo 09, 2013

Room was nice, but a little cramped. The bathroom was extremely tiny. The food was excellent, and the hosts were wonderful.


Excellent experience

4,0 su marzo 01, 2013

Hosts were excellent and lovely people. I had a great experience overall with my first Bed and Breakfast. Lovely breakfasts and one-of-a-kind place and town, I must say!


Winter Getaway

4,6 su marzo 01, 2013

The location, accommodations and staff were far exceeding my expectations. I highly recommend Hillcrest.


Quiet Weekend Getaway

4,2 su ottobre 18, 2012

My husband and I just spent a quiet weekend here. The food is prepared fresh each morning and is excellent! We opted for one of their packages. The value only received 3 starts because the dinner gift certificate of $50 was not even 1/2 the bill at the restaurant. But because the food at the place was so good, it was less annoying to see we'd end up paying an additional $60 for dinner. Read the room descriptions carefully. I accidentally booked a room without a whirlpool tub. But the room we did end up with was very cozy and clean. This place is close to our city and we look forward to returning in spring or summer so that e can take better advantage of the beautiful grounds and outdoor seating areas and patios.


Great, relaxing stay at Hillcrest

4,8 su ottobre 11, 2012

If you need to get away from it all for a romantic weekend, check out the Hillcrest Inn in Burlington. Mike and Gayle are excellent hosts, the Inn and grounds are beautiful, and the breakfast is fantastic. Burlington is fun to explore, and Lake Geneva is a short drive away. We celebrated our anniversary here and were extremely pleased with everything.


Breakfasts to die for!!

4,4 su agosto 22, 2012

This B&B is run by a charming couple. They put together a informative booklet with history of the house and information on the area. Short drive to Lake Geneva. She is a wonderful cook and truly enjoys explaining what you are eating. He is very informed and helpful. We would definitely recoommend this B&B.


very peaceful

4,6 su luglio 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I took a last minute weekend getaway and found the Hillcrest Inn. It was exactly what we needed. The scenery is beautiful, especially the deck that has breathtaking views of surrounding area, including an airport, which is fun to watch little planes coming and going. We were so happy to have a place we could just sit for 2 days and chose to put little on our schedule and stayed at the inn for the most part. It is close enough to Lake Geneva and shopping that if you wanted to get out, it would be easy as well. Much cheaper than staying in Lake Geneva too. We chose to sleep in the 2nd night, but our one breakfast was delicious! Very nice and accomodating hosts. I would love to go back in the fall to see the changing colors from their beautiful home.


Nice place to stay

3,4 su luglio 11, 2012

The hosts were very welcoming and attentive. We enjoyed our stay.


Beautifully restored 104 year old B&B

4,4 su giugno 12, 2012

Nestled away on 4 acres, this beautifully restored 104 year old B&B is surrounding by wonderful gardens and trees. Quiet and relaxing! The breakfasts were AMAZING and the inn keepers really went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. They also shared great local knowledge of the area and its attractions.


Excellent Choice of Vacation

5 su giugno 03, 2012

The property was beautiful, and Mike and Gayle were absolutely charming. They were very helpful and the breakfasts were delicious. The Windemere Suite was absolutely adorable, and we would definitely return!


Hillcrest is the best

4,0 su maggio 21, 2012

Gayle and Mike were fantastic! Such wonderful hosts with great stories, very much put us at ease. The perfect weekend getaway!


Love our stay!

5 su aprile 03, 2012

We will be back to enjoy the property, room, and breakfast. Planning our return as I write this..


Superb!

5 su marzo 31, 2012

Outstanding does not do justice to the Hillcrest B&B.


Hillcrest Inn Bed And Breakfast

5 su marzo 21, 2012

The experience was amazing. Every moment was memorable. We will definitely be visiting again, and I would strongly suggest to anyone who would like to get away for the weekend to at least give it a try. Definitely one of the better B&Bs we've been too.


If the carriage house is rocking...

4,2 su dicembre 01, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in the carriage house very much. The room was lovely and breakfast was superb. Our only real complaint was how much sound carried from the other rooms. We could hear every step the other guest upstairs took. Overall our stay was wonderful and we will likely go back for another visit in the future.


Getaway weekend

4,2 su novembre 05, 2011

The room was great. The service great. The breakfast was out of this world.


Pure Charm!

4,8 su settembre 19, 2011

Mike and Gayle are SO accommodating! The Inn is completely charming and the attention to detail really shows. LOVED my claw foot soaking tub in the Avondale room!


Fine Anniversary Weekend

3,6 su agosto 24, 2011

Gayle and Mike were great hosts, very friendly. The Windemere suite was excellent. Very clean and nicely decorated. The property is well kept and landscaped. Breakfast was unique and delicious. Definitely would stay again.


A charming B&B near Lake Geneva

4,4 su agosto 15, 2011

My husband and I spent our seventh anniversary at Hillcrest. Mike and Gayle were terrific hosts. We plan on staying there again when in the area.


thanks

4,2 su luglio 31, 2011

Put up with the fancy bath in the bedroom although the room description says private bath. Breakfast was exceptional and different each day. Hosts joined conversation and made all feel confortable.


A wonderful stay

5 su luglio 25, 2011

We had a lovely three days at the Hillcrest. The building and grounds were so lovely we really hated to go away for the day, and would have been welcome to rest all day on the porches. Gayle and Mike were perfect hosts.


A taste of heaven!

4,4 su luglio 01, 2011

If you're looking for a B&B with a view, you can't beat The Hillcrest Inn. We were happy to spend our entire day on the deck enjoying the view and reading. And the breakfast is outstanding - in presentation and in taste. The Hillcrest Inn is our B&B of choice as a special getaway.


Great Place to Stay

4,6 su giugno 30, 2011

We were looking for a place to stay for the weekend while we attended the Jimmy Buffett Concert. Gayle and Mike did everything to make our stay comfortable. Rooms, service, breakfast and the atmosphere was outstanding. We were far enough off the roadway it was quiet, but very easy to get to. I would recommend The Hillcrest Inn to anyone.


Chocolate heaven

4,0 su giugno 22, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary, and wanted to "get away". We chose this B&B because of the beautiful property it's on and it's convenience to Lake Geneva, and other local activities....and because the description said that chocolate was served with every breakfast!! Well - that part exceeded my expectations.... Yum! The hosts are equally as wonderful. We loved our stay!


Hillcrest Inn 2011

4,2 su giugno 03, 2011

Great ambience as usual, food was very fresh and original. Hosts were very gracious.


Very relaxing getaway!

4,0 su marzo 02, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. This was our 5th visit to The Hillcrest Inn. Mike and Gail are wonderful hosts and the breakfast is second to none.


Wonderful inn, great hosts

5 su gennaio 07, 2011

I had a wonderful stay, my room was gorgeous and the hosts Gayle and Mike were extremely warm and courteous. And the breakfast here is amazing! I travel on a budget and I think this place is a great value for the room and service. I've already recommended it to a few friends and this will definitely be my go-to place when I visit the Lake Geneva area.


Peaceful, romantic, perfect!

5 su dicembre 30, 2009

Highly recommend the Windemere rooms in the Carriage House. Breakfast was fabulous - served on beautiful crystal and china - including a chocolate dessert!


Excellence in details and comfort

5 su dicembre 23, 2009

Very clean rooms, beautiful property. Wonderful food served by open, warm, and courteous owners. Mike and Gayle are the consummate hosts. The house has historic charm and all the comforts of home. I'd definitely stay here again and again.


I got married here!

4,6 su luglio 29, 2008

Gayle and Mike helped us plan our wedding at their beautiful location. The setting inspired me and they were easy to work with. The rooms were comfortable, the food was excellent. The carriage house provides an extra level of privacy, but all of the rooms were beautiful.


a great weekend for proposal!

4,6 su giugno 16, 2008

this was a charming establishment, very cozy with excellent service and beautiful locale. we felt completely at home, relaxed, and will recommend it to friends and family


The Hillcrest Inn and Carriage House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $200
  • Recensioni (41) 4,5
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2627634706
  • Numero di Fax 1-2627637871
Inizio pagina