Second Wind Country Inn Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
39 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

serious disappointment

1,2 su settembre 03, 2014

Overrated and overpriced, with unexpected additional fees. Dirty, dusty, bad smell from outside wood burner, many posted rules and restrictions. Bed: towels not fresh; linens not luxury, not ironed, not on 3rd bed/lumpy futon (do it yourself!) Breakfast: not ready at assigned time, no choice, mystery juice, mystery bowl (fruit? nut?), and a special dish, 'rhino hide', looked more like 'rhino sick.'


Beautiful country getaway

3,8 su luglio 29, 2014

This is a very beautiful Bed and Breakfast, very clean and cozy rooms, delicious breakfasts and the owners are very welcoming. We enjoyed the farm and all the animals. The location is just a few minutes away from town and Lake Superior. My daughter and I would like to suggest a name for your un-named donkey...Chocolate Frappe. Thanks again for an awesome weekend getaway! Nancy and Tiffany


Nice winter B&B

4,4 su marzo 03, 2014

The Innkeepers were willing to work with us to come another date due to the weather. That was very helpful. The B&B was very nice, we are glad we went.


Winter Wonderful

5 su gennaio 07, 2014

Such a beautiful spot to get away.


Wonderful Weekend

5 su maggio 19, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at Second Wind. Mark and Kelly were amazingly hospitable. Breakfast was beyond expectations. We stayed in one of their lofts and the space was very clean and cozy. It was very serene and peaceful. My husband and I were so happy to be there guests. Stay here and you will not be disappointed!


A perfect getaway

5 su maggio 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Bear Den for our first anniversary. This was our first time at a B&B. It was just what we needed. We loved the farm animals (especially the donkeys) and, most of all, we loved that Mark and Kelly made us feel at home. And her breakfasts are to die for!!! We will def be coming back. Thank you Mark and Kelly!!!!!!!!


PERFECT GETAWAY!!!

5 su marzo 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed a weekend at Second Wind for our anniversary. I HAVE to say...the rooms were spotless, the views were spectacular and the food was DIVINE (especially the Elephant Skins)!! I would HIGHLY recommend Second Wind!!!


Luxurious Farm Living

5 su febbraio 01, 2012

My husband and I were so happy to find such secluded luxury for such a reasonable price. What a find! The jacuzzi was wonderful and the animals were delightful.


Second Wind Country Inn

5 su ottobre 31, 2011

Our stay at Second Wind was so relaxing! Our room was both charming and luxurious. Breakfast was exceptionally delicious, and we certainly enjoyed the company of our Innkeepers, Mark and Kelly. It is such a peaceful place, and yet just a few miles outside of Ashland! We can't wait to go back!


Clean Comfort with Country Charm

5 su ottobre 16, 2011

We have enjoyed staying at Second Wind during two marathon weekends over the past two years and Mark and Kelly are GREAT at what they do. Caring, conversational, and great cooks, they make you feel like family. The inn is quite new and rustically beautiful! The log details, northwoods themes and very cozy chairs and sofas throughout are a great comfort to our husbands who would rather not stay in a lace-covered Victorian, and the deep soaking whirpool tubs, nice teas and gift selections are much appreciated by us! We are excited to return again soon. Maybe in teh winter for a horse-drawn sled ride...


Perfect!

5 su ottobre 04, 2011

I loved everything about my stay at Second Wind, the location, the room, the hosts, the food! I don't have one negative thing to say about my stay, except that it may have been too short. I stayed 2 nights in the Northern Lights Loft with 4 other girls. There was more than enough room for all of us & all of our stuff. Kelly & Mark were great. They answered all of our questions & exceeded all of our expectations! I highly recommend Second Wind.


Well worth the trip!!!

5 su settembre 26, 2011

My husband and i travel to Ashland every year in June to celebrate my birthday and enjoy a wonderful stay at the Second Wind B&B. The rooms are very inviting, Mark and Kellie are great hosts and there is plenty of things to do all around the area. Whenever we have friends looking for a get away i give them a bussiness card for the Second Wind. So anyone reading this should make your way to Ashland where Mark and Kellie will make you feel right at home and you will return again and again just as we do.... Carrie and Jason Nitz Ripon Wi.


great stay with beautiful scenery

4,6 su settembre 26, 2011

if you are looking for comfort, space for the family or a gathering of friends, countryside (but not too far out of town) and friendly hosts with servant hearts, I'd say you'd struggle to find anywhere that is better than Second Wind. I had a great time; felt more at home than at Home, and felt blessed during my stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED


Great time -- too short

5 su settembre 01, 2011

We were very pleasantly surprised at our experience here. We did not spend as much time as we would have liked to, because we were in the area for a wedding. However, we would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was terrific. We will be back. The host and hostess were truly nice people, and they visited with us like we were old friends.


Home away from home!

5 su maggio 30, 2011

Second Wind is an amazing B&B. The rooms are gorgeous and cozy, and the Jacuzzi tubs add an extra comfort at the end of an enjoyable day in northern Wisconsin. Breakfast is absolutely fantastic! Truly a home away from home experience!


Peacfull Paradise

4,8 su maggio 28, 2011

very nice people and place...highly recommended stay for rest and relaxation


A wonderful place!

5 su febbraio 20, 2011

Second Wind is a great place with very comfortable rooms and hosts that are most accomodating. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who is going to be in the Ashland area.


What a wonderful honeymoon!

5 su gennaio 30, 2011

We stayed at Second Wind for our honeymoon this winter and we can't wait to go back! Mark and Kelly are such warm hosts and quickly became friends (along with the rest of the family). The area was beautiful and there was no shortage of options for things to do in the winter wonderland of northern Wisconsin. The food was incredible; one night we went to a nearby restaurant to splurge on a $100 dinner for two, but we actually preferred the candlelight dinner that Mark and Kelly prepared for us! Kelly helped me set up a surprise massage for my wife and had a massage therapist bring a table right into the B&B. We are so thankful we chose Second Wind!


Catch your Second Wind in Ashland, WI

5 su gennaio 22, 2011

From the time you arrive at Second Wind Country Inn, you will be know you have found a slice of heaven on earth. Kelly and Mark will make you feel like a part of the family. The themed Northwoods rooms are delightfully appointed and the views from all of the rooms are spectacular. Kelly is a marvel in the kitchen and will accommodate your "special dietary needs" with grace and flair. My personal favorite was the raspberry/lemon curd scones...I can't wait to come back for more.


Enjoyed our stay immensely.

5 su dicembre 15, 2010

Wonderful people--Mark, Kelly and entire family. Gracious hospitality, delicious food, comfortable rooms, great value. Even the dog is a kick (not to worry, he stays outside)


What a blessing!

5 su dicembre 03, 2010

Wow! What a blessing Mark & Kelly & the whole family is! The inn is absolutely stunning, the horse & wagon ride was such fun - can't wait for a winter stay to ride in the sleigh! The campfire & swing with cozy blankets, Northern Lights, totally awesome breakfasts - everything was absolutely heavenly! Can't wait to go back!


A Breath of Fresh Air

5 su settembre 26, 2010

Are you looking for an exhilarating, yet relaxing experience? You will find this, and more when you stay at Mark and Kelly's Inn. From the time you meander up their driveway, you get the feeling that you're coming home. They make you feel that you are the only one staying with them by meeting your needs before you even know you have needs to meet!! The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated, and clean. Your innkeepers are conscientious and thoughtful toward making your stay a great experience. I have highly recommended Second Wind Country Inn to friends looking for a great place to stay and I would extend the same invitation to you! Deb C. Ashland


Awesome B & B

5 su agosto 12, 2010

We found this B & B at the last minute. From the moment we got out of our vehicle, Mark & Kelly made us feel completely at home. Our room was beautiful! They were so accommodating for breakfast on Sunday so that we could go kayaking. I've already recommended this B & B to friends.


Peaceful Place

5 su agosto 02, 2010

Everything was excellent. Great innkeepers. Peace and quiet, slept soundly. New rustic style place that has rooms that would accomodate one couple to a large family! That alone is unique! Just a mile out of Ashland, a clean small town with a little bit of everything. We would definitely stay again, and highly recommend this to everyone.


Can't wait to go back...

5 su febbraio 18, 2010

For Christmas this year, my parents decided to get us a night away at the Second Wind. We LOVED it! We were impressed with the room (spacious and clean), and LOVED the breakfast we had the next morning. We aren't early birds, so we appreciated having breakfast served at the time of our choosing. We recommend this place to ANYONE...go and relax and enjoy the hospitality of the Illicks. You won't regret it!


Amazing B&B

5 su gennaio 28, 2010

This bed and breakfast exceeds expectations. Whether you are looking for a quiet get away, romantic weekend or a fun family adventure, you can find it here at Second Wind. The Inn is kept very clean and decorated beautifully. There are comfy beds and snuggly blankets. We enjoy sitting around the campfire making smores and looking at the stars in the evening. During the day, you can easily and quickly get to the shores of Lake Superior to explore. Don't let the fact that the Inn is a few miles from the shore. This place is set in a beautiful area just minutes from the shore. We choose to stay here whenever we want to visit Bayfield or Ashland. Oh, and one last but important detail... Kelly is an amazing cook. You will LOVE the food!


Great experience

5 su ottobre 15, 2009

Beautiful Lodge.land; beautiful hosts -- they are great people -- inspiring! Breakfast was excellent. tehy've made our first B&B experience a great one!


Our Relaxing Weekend

5 su settembre 14, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Second Wind Country Inn Bed and Breakfast. Although we had a busy schedule, it was wonderful to come back to the relaxing atmosphere and beautiful room. Our hosts were amazing and sent us on our way with a scrumptious breakfast.


I recommend it

5 su settembre 10, 2009

We've never stayed at a bed and breakfast before so we didn't know what to expect. Kelly is a fabulous cook, and fun to talk to. She makes you feel like you're actually a part of her family. The rooms were very well decorated and clean. They provide many activities for people to interact together. Best place we've ever stayed.


Outstanding

5 su agosto 23, 2009

We stayed at Second Wind for a weekend getaway. Kelly and Mark were very accommodating. We arrived late on Friday and Kelly still insisted on waking up to make us breakfast at 6:45am so we could make our kayak trip. Then she followed that up with the best scones we've ever had on Sunday. The house is amazing. Everything is new and kept very clean. The grounds outside are great for sunsets and relaxing walks. We would definitely go back, especially for their price.


I loved it

4,0 su agosto 21, 2009

Mark and Kelly are two of the friendliest, most welcoming people I've ever met. I spent a week at the inn and, by the second day, they felt like lifelong friends. Kelly cooks a delicious breakfast every morning, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the land is beautiful. This is the place.


Amazing place to stay

5 su luglio 30, 2009

We have stayed at Second Wind several times now and absolutely LOVE it every time. The rooms are extremely clean, the place is beautiful (built recently) and the hosts are amazing! The breakfast each morning is prepared from scratch with real ingredients including freshly ground grains. I would highly recommend this B&B for families, couples or singles. Our children love to pet the kitties and horses, look at the stars, eat smores by the campfire and enjoy the common area where we all play games. We cannot wait to return with our two children each year. The location is out of the way enough to allow you time to rest and relax yet close enough to Ashland and Bayfield to enjoy the many activities there. I am confident that you will not be disappointed with your stay at Second Wind.


Perfect "out of season" experience

5 su aprile 20, 2009

We had just a wonderful time at Second Wind! We had a bedandbreakfast.com gift card so we searched around the website and are so glad we found Second Wind! The inn is HUGE and set on a hobby farm. If space is what you're looking for, you'll find it here. We even saw the northern lights from our room! Breakfast and innkeeper company was excellent! Because we are new to B & B's we learned we need to schedule more "down time" to enjoy more of the B & B experience.


Simply Breathtaking

5 su febbraio 04, 2009

Mark, Kelly and family made us feel right at home. The Northern Lights was a beautiful room with a wonderful view. We enjoyed our quiet walks in the country and making s'mores down by the bonfire. We also just sat down on the swing by the bonfire looking at the beautiful night sky. We will return next time when we are in the area. We have already stayed two times in The Northern Lights Room and my parents even stayed for a weekend. Thanks for sharing your beautiful bed and breakfast with us. Al and Lori


First timers!

5 su settembre 04, 2008

I was looking for a place to stay for one night because of a concert in the area. Every usual place was booked! I happened across Second Wind and am I glad I did. Kelly and Mark and their family were awesome. The room and the breakfast made me feel like a princess. This was our first time to stay at a B&B and I think we shall have to "get away" again to catch our "Second Wind".


Wonderful!

5 su agosto 18, 2008

What a wonderful place to stay. Beautiful home, wonderful people! Kelly, Mark and their children make you feel like an extended part of their familly. Even their pets greet you like a long lost friend! And the breakfast was delicious. My mother has dietary restrictions (no milk products). Kelly worked around them and came up with something wonderful that she could eat, too. All in all we had a very relaxing stay. Only wish it could have been longer -- hopefully next time it will be! Kathy M, St. Francis, MN


Awesome

5 su agosto 07, 2008

Awesome, breathtaking. This was my husband and my first time staying in a B&B and it won't be the last. Kelly, Mark and their family were wonderful hosts. We have paid considerably more and received less in the chain hotels. The beauty and quietness of the countryside can't be beat. And I can't forget the jacuzzi. We are already planning our next trip to Second Wind. Kelly & Mark, Thanks for the wonderful experience and hospitality.


Anniversary stay

5 su agosto 02, 2008

We happened upon the Second Wind Country Inn via the Chamber of Commerce for Ashland, WI. The family is wonderful, the Inn is beautiful, the countryside is georgous, the rooms are comfortable, and the food is fantastic! This was an anniversary stay for us. We definitely want to go back and stay longer! Thanks Kelly and Mark! Jeff and Susan Giddings


Very Pleasant Experience

5 su novembre 25, 2007

kelly and Mark were outstanding as hosts. They and their family welcomed us in as if we were long time family members. Our stay was excellent and the breakfast was delicious. Peg and I will have no problem recommending this B&B to anyone. Laverne and Peg Hoitomt


Second Wind Country Inn Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $189
  • Recensioni (39) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7156821000
  • Numero di Fax 1-7156829771
Inizio pagina