Ultime Recensioni in Winterport, Maine

Cute and Lovely a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2016

The owner was very nice and accommodating. I accidentally left my jacket and Anne called and even offered to mail it to me for free! The room was cozy and very comfortable. And breakfast which included homemade quiche was great! We were very happy with our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Very welcoming and pleasant a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2016

Lots of character- each room furnished distinctively with antique furniture. Very personable and accommodating innkeeper

Vedi più recensioni


Great and quiet a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2015

My wife, and I, truly enjoyed the peaceful and comfortable stay we had here. Next time we're in the area, this is where we'll be staying!

Vedi più recensioni


Great value, convenient location a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2015

I love this unique property conveniently located. Very comfortable rooms/beds. Attentive owner.

Vedi più recensioni


Old World Charm & Atmosphere a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

Walking in was instantly comfortable, and made us feel like we had taken a step back in time. The rooms and common areas are all furnished with antiques, and added to the old world feel. You could simply sense the history of the town and the building itself, which used to be a stage coach stop. Rooms are very clean. Hosts are very personable, welcoming, attentive, and helpful in providing local history and suggesting places to check out. They are very accessible if you need them, yet discrete so that you feel you have privacy and can really unwind. We were arriving late, so loved the flexibility to do this, and that fact that they have a seamless system for checking in at will, no matter when you arrive, as well as flexible breakfast times. They have a well organized approach to their whole service. Nice touches were chocolates on the bed and a welcome letter to orient us to the B&B and town. Loved that they own an antique store on the lower level where we could browse and shop (and a discount for guests!). We will go back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Visit to the Coast of Bretagne a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2013

Exquisite appointments and far better than home (any of them)!

Vedi più recensioni


1st Time at B&B & loved it a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2013

Great stay, love the antiques in every room, owners wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous B&B a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2013

Ann and Ray, our hosts, made our stay most welcoming and enjoyable. We felt like we were old friends come to visit. Ann's breakfasts were to die for! Can't wait to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Intriguing history a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2013

The accommodations were terrific, and Our hostess Ann was helpful and efficient. We enjoyed Winterport's winery (their cranberry wine, and warm mulled apple wine was out of this world! And the pizza place across the road provided healthy and tasty fare.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent for many reasons a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2013

Commercial House is an antique shop on the ground floor with wonderful items. Upstairs is the B&B. Lovely rooms. Breakfast room great - delish breakfasts. Ray and Ann are perfect!

Vedi più recensioni


Just what a B&B should be a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2013

First time staying in a B&B and this was the perfect place to start. Ann (property owner) was incredibly welcoming. B&B is located above antique shop and is furnished with antiques. They even have a reading room for guests use. Highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


A little piece of heaven a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2013

Going back in time for couple of hours, surrounded by beautiful things from a forgotten world. Clean and decent, a super breakfast for royals.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2013

I always enjoy staying at the Old Winterport Commercial House. Whenever, I'm in the Bangor area. It's lovely, clean and quiet and the breakfast is great!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful innkeepers a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2013

The rooms are beautiful and furnished with lovely antiques. The beds are very comfortable. The innkeepers are the best. They changed the furniture in the room to accomodate our needs and were very helpful and friendly, suggesting places to eat and how to get to various sights. Winterport is a lovely town and is convenient to both the Bangor/Orono area and the coast. They offer a variety of goodies for breakfast including an omelet and muffins made with locally grown veggies and fruit.

Vedi più recensioni


Old Winterport Commercial House a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2013

Most excellent all around -- Great hostess!

Vedi più recensioni


Grenier a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2013

Ann was very courteous upon my arrival and helped me with all my needs. Room was very clean and well-kept. Thanks for a great stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Old Winterport Commercial House a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2013

Friendly innkeepers, well-furnished and stocked rooms -- good breakfast -- especially the muffins! Unique setting above and in an antique shop.

Vedi più recensioni


Old Winterport Commercial House a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2012

A charming B&B with a wonderful breakfast and gracious hosts. Excellent value. We will recommend to friends!

Vedi più recensioni


Old Winterport Commercial House a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2012

Always a pleasure to stay with Ann & Ray -- my favorite place to stay in Maine.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Stay a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2012

I have never felt so at home than here. I will definitely stay here again & will tell everyone if they go to Maine they need to stay here. Thank you for the friendly service.

Vedi più recensioni


Old Winterport Commercial House a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2012

A wonderful, historic B&B with comfortable, clean rooms & great innkeepers. We had a terrific night here and recommend it to travelers coming to the Belfast - Bangor area. Great value, too!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome! a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2012

Love the inn & owner.

Vedi più recensioni


Old Winterport Commercial House a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2012

Fantastic. Service was great. Loved the fact that all antiques in room were for sale. What a great idea!

Vedi più recensioni


Just like home! a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2012

Very clean, friendly, lovely room. Enjoyed the quiet time -- just like home!

Vedi più recensioni


Great first time experience! a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2012

This was our first stay in a B & B and what a pleasant surprise! The online reviews helped us choose Old Winterport and we were not disappointed! The room was so nice with the antiques and the value was great. Each morning we had a wonderful breakfast waiting for us when we got up! Homemade blueberry muffins each morning too. The room was very neat and clean and very quiet. We enjoyed talking to the owner and she gave us suggestions of places to go while we wandered around Maine. We would definitely return to this B & B and will tell all our friends about it! Wonderful stay! Ted and Brenda

Vedi più recensioni


Super! a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2012

Ann & Ray -- our stay was wonderful -- quiet, cozy, food was great -- as usual!

Vedi più recensioni


Old Winterport Commercial House a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2012

Staying at the inn named above was delightful. The cleanliness was above expectations! Enjoyed privacy from owners, with their covering our care was what we appreciate! We will return when in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


A Cozy place to stay on New Year's Eve! a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2012

Our host, and owner, Ann, couldn't have been more accommodating. Very friendly & helpful without being overbearing. She even opened the antique store for us to look around. I would recommend this to all our friends who travel & stay at B&Bs.

Vedi più recensioni


Winter surprise a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2012

We had to be in Bangor for business on a Friday, so we decided to make a reservation at a B& B for the night. Old Winterport Commercial House fit our budget and our interest in antiques AND was a delight:great building, lovely room with fireplace, clean and comfortable bath. Ann and Ray are friendly, knowledgeable people. They made wonderful dinner recommendations and served up a fine breakfast. We will go back for sure, and stay longer--the downstairs antique store needs a longer look/see.

Vedi più recensioni


Maine Squeeze a Old Winterport Commercial House (Winterport, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2012

Was very enjoyable, made us feel like we were home. Great hosts; friendly and helpful. Will definitely be visiting Maine again in the future. Thanks.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Old Winterport Commercial House (4,62)
Inizio pagina
}