Ultime Recensioni in Williamston, Carolina del Nord

A Unique and Fun Place to Stay a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2016

We spent a night at Big Mill B&B and enjoyed a very unique and fun experience. Our suite was in a renovated pack house on the family farm in the country. It was decorated beautifully; had a kitchenette; and all modern amenities. We thought we would be disappointed not having a hot breakfast served since we were there during the week (hot breakfasts are only served on the weekend) but as it turned out, we enjoyed having a very delicious breakfast that Chloe had put in our room the night before. It was delicious (fruit kabobs, homemade granola, homemade strawberry fruit bread, homemade strawberry jam, coffee choices, hot cocoa, orange juice and milk) and we actually enjoyed having it in our room at our own pace. If we are ever in that area again, we will definitely stay there again. Oh…and….Chloe shares her recipes on her website and since returning home this afternoon, I have already printed out some!

Vedi più recensioni


P E A C E ful, R E L A X ing a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2015

We LOVED this out of the way, peaceful, friendly natural, B E A utiful place. Everything about this area is Awesome. Pond (lake), nature and of course the Innkeeper(Chloe). Thank you for a great 36 year anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Better than the Best! a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2015

I can not begin to tell you what a wonderful place Chloe has provided for her guest at Big Mill! There is much to do and see in the area and if not, stay at the inn and relax! no one will be disappointed!! The breakfast are so good and nutricous you will love every bite of the homemade goodness.It will be a million dollar visit to a small town in NC. We traveled north to Scotland Neck to take in the sights at the bird sanctuary and WOW what a treat! Go there too!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2015

This is a remarkable place in an unlikely location. the setting is rural but everything is up to date at the Big Mill! The décor is tasteful, the beds are comfortable, the towels are soft and the food is excellent. Add the accommodating hosts and you have a perfect combination. It is well worth a detour or even making it a destination. James Leutze

Vedi più recensioni


Piece of Heaven a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

The family and I only got to spend one night in this wonderful place, but definitely plan on returning. Room was so inviting and welcoming and reminded me of my grandparents home. The breakfast was fantastic and Ms. Chloe was like a long lost relative who was so glad to see you. Would highly recommend a stay and I can't wait to go back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Our First Stay at a Bed & Breakfast was a MEMORABLE one a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2014

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and I must say it truly exceeded our expectations. We saw other guests but did not hear them in our room. The setting was serene offering opportunities to enjoy a quiet walk or sit near one of two lakes on the property. Though Big Mill is nestled in Williamston, NC (totally off our radar until this visit), it has so much to offer especially if you enjoy the outdoors. It truly was a get away from the hustle and bustle of life and into a setting that offered relaxation and solitude. Chloe was a very welcoming, gracious and awesome hostess. She even had a special sign welcoming all guests for the weekend. Really thought this was a nice touch. The room was great with it's own private entrance. Breakfast was served daily. Could not have asked for a better experience. We will definitely be returning in the near future! Thanks Chloe for making our first experience at a bed and breakfast a memorable one!

Vedi più recensioni


A Special Place a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2014

I have returned to this bed and breakfast each year because it is such a special place. Very peaceful and restful yet plenty of things to do in nearby towns.

Vedi più recensioni


Chloe is a five star! a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2014

The room was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was fabulous. The grounds are quiet and restive. Chloe is the best. She has great advice on things to do, where to eat, and is well respected in the community. We will be returning.

Vedi più recensioni


So much more than expected. a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2014

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was a fabulous weekend. My niece, sister and I had a girls' weekend here and our stay was amazing. Chloe was so friendly and accommodating. The room we stayed in was very quaint and had absolutely everything we needed. It was so peaceful and serene. In the morning we listened to the birds and at night the frogs and crickets. Staying at the Big Mill Bed and Breakfast was like going back in time to when life seemed simpler. It is a wonderful place to regain your sanity and rejuvenate your senses. I, for one, will return for another stay.

Vedi più recensioni


2nd Honeymoon Stay a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Mardigras Room for our 2nd honeymoon back in December 2013. What an AWESOME room! The Innkeeper was so nice and very accommodating. Loved the tour she gave us when we first arrived, both of the house and grounds. Very hospitable. We definitely plan to go back in the near future!! Highly recommend this inn for a quiet, peaceful get-a-way.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best!!! a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2014

Big Mill is the best B&B! We were so delighted with our stay! My sister thinks it the best B&B we have ever stayed at in all our years of enjoying B&B's! Chloe was a perfect host and her breakfasts were wonderful yummy! We will be back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Peaceful - A slice of Heaven on Earth a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2013

We visited Big Mill as a little escape from our busy lives - just a few days to get away. No cell phone, no laptop, no schedule. The location was beautiful and peaceful. Great places for walking and finding little treasures all around. One of our favorites was the little boat house on the lake. I love taking landscape pictures and it created a beautiful picture reflecting off the water. There were so many great views! I so loved sitting in the breezeway of the pack house just outside our door at the corn crib. The breeze and the glorious views were intoxicating. I enjoyed my Saturday morning breakfast while sitting in the breezeway watching a butterfly explore around me. The breakfast was delicious. Chloe had prepared it and left it for us the night before so that you could eat on your own schedule. So much care went into preparing these home made and locally grown breakfast items and they were delicious. The views and the peaceful feelings will stay with me for months to come. And the verse from my Bible reading that Saturday morning...."Don't you know He enjoys giving rest to those He loves?" Psalms 127:2. I can't put into words what this little "escape" did to restore my body after months of working long hard hours covering multiple positions at my workplace. As we were leaving and my husband was taking in a last view of the lake, he said "I'm still trying to figure out how to take this lake home to our farm". Needless to say we were both impressed and so thankful to Chloe and the opportunity to visit. Keep doing what you are doing Chloe - it means so much to those whose lives you touch. God Bless you and Big Mill B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Diamond in the Rough a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2013

I had never been to Williamston before, but visited recently due to a family function. This is the most fabulous place I have ever spent two nights at. The only fault that I found while there was that I had to leave. Serene country setting, lots of grounds to walk on and enjoy the nature and beauty of the surroundings. We stayyed in two different rooms, equally as beautiful with different decor. Ms Chloe is a lovely woman, kind and considerate. She goes out of her way to make this a very romantic and intimate setting. Not your typical B&B since your comings and goings are not monitored through a main entracne into a house and you do not have to attend breakfast with others that you do not know. You have your own private entrance into your suite and Ms Chloe cooks your breakfast the day before and delivers it to you so that you can enjoy it in your own surroundings at your pace. Other B&B's could learn a lot from this wonderful lady who also provides her guests with fresh flowers daily, cut from her own garden. I plan to visit again in the near future and stay in the other two rooms as well as the airstream trailer that is on the premises. Thank you Ms Chloe for making our stay very memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


Looking for something different a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2013

After one too many generic hotel rooms on a college visit tour I decided to look for a B&B as a treat - mostly for myself. The Big Mill did not disappoint. Chloe gave us a tour of the grounds before showing us to the Mardi Gras suite. We were blown away by the charm and spaciousness of the rooms. Better than the pictures can show. If you can impress a 17 year old boy then you are doing something right! We would not hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the area. Be sure to try one of Chloe's homemade jams.

Vedi più recensioni


Another outstanding visit! a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2013

Thank you Chloe for another relaxing and enjoyable stay with you. The Mardi Gras Suite was wonderful...so spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. My two days here was some wonderful down time. Spent a day touring Edenton which was a treat! See you again Chloe!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2013

Chloe is great, the rooms are spacious and beautiful, the beds are comfortable, the property is picturesque and calming, and the breakfast is delicious. We could not have asked for a better place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Big Smiles at Big Mill a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2013

Thanks, chloe, for a lovely and personalized experience. Your attention to detail really enhanced our stay. We. enjoyed the peaceful and serene surroundings so much. Thanks too, for the oxalis The bulbs love it here.

Vedi più recensioni


Corn Crib room a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights and found Chloe to be a perfect host and very knowledgeable of the area. Our room was in the old corn crib and was connected to the carriage house, which with its with a wood burning fireplace provided an awesome place to enjoy an evening.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint, Peaceful and Friendly Respite.... a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2013

Chloe has a gift for hospitality. She loves this area and home and it is evident while staying there, she has put time and love into the accomodations and service she provides. She has a warm and welcoming Spirit and the Big Mill Bed & Breakfast reflects that. Inviting and wonderful place to stay! Tiffany Baker

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend Getaway a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2013

My mother, daughter, and I spent the weekend at Big Mill B&B and had wonderful time. The Mardis Gras room is absolutely charming and was a perfect fit for the three of us. The grounds are lovely and provide lots of photo opportunities. The breakfasts were delicious and Chloe is a fantastic host. We were all sad to leave and are planning a return trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect B&B - The stay was exactly what we needed! a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2013

We found Big Mill B&B to be a very restful and relaxing environment. The food was great, the room was beautiful (can hardly believe what it used to look like in the pictures!), and it was easy to find. We've stayed at a fair number of B&Bs over the years, but it has been at least 5 years since our most recent experience, and Big Mill was by far one of the best we've ever been at. Thanks for a great time!

Vedi più recensioni


Fun Friend Reunion Time a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2013

Last summer one of my best friends and I stayed the night in the Pack House Room. It was so relaxing, rejuvenating, and beautiful. Ms. Chloe was professional, but real and friendly, like the kind of person you've just always known. I would love to run back to this place either for a getaway with my husband or just a personal retreat. This is a place to reflect, rest, take walks, or just be. You will be taken care of by your neighbor, Ms. Chloe.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for some R&R a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2012

Big Mill Inn is such a great place for some R&R! It is so peaceful, relaxing and beautiful. I love that Chloe hand delivers the breakfast on a cute oval tray the night before so that you can sleep in. She is an amazing cook and the breakfast is always a delight and a ton of food! I plan to make Big Mill one of my regular retreat spots. I have absolutely no complaints about the Inn what-so-ever. Keep doing exactly what your doing Chloe!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Time a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2012

We are so happy we came upon the Big Mill B&B online. We were looking for a relaxing place where we might not only rest but could also fish for pleasure. Well we found both! Mike says it was the best fishing he'd done in years. The pond is just beautiful as well as all the grounds and gardens around the B&B. Breakfast was just heavenly. What a great cook Chloe is!! We certainly enjoyed our week and would suggest to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay to chooose Big Mill! Thanks Chloe! Mike & Debbie/Winston-Salem, NC

Vedi più recensioni


Big Mill Experience a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2012

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon and really enjoyed it! The atmosphere was very romantic and the owner was extremely nice! We have returned since our honeymoon and greatly enjoyed the stay. - Brooke

Vedi più recensioni


Great a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2012

One of the most unique B&B's we have been to. Plenty of room to roam. Close to a lot of interesting locals. The breakfast is sublime!

Vedi più recensioni


I've found an inner peace. a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2012

After a rather tough day at work, I was blessed to be able to come home and be able to walk the grounds here at the Big Mill B&B. I was able to pray and collect my thought and find the inner that will let me go back to work tomorrow and face the same dragon that brought me down today. It is peaceful here, and safe. I can walk over several acres without the fear of being bothered by anyone. Upon returning to the house I found Chloe and some great conversation to continue lifting my spirits. I still have about 2 months of staying here, but I'm sure it will go far too quickly, but I hope to come back often to continue to find this same inner peace that I have found here now. Thanks Chloe, I appreciate your hospitality and friendship. This is a truly beautiful place on earth and I feel blessed to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful stay a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2012

The room we stayed in was just amazing. The property is peaceful. We cannot wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely and Peaceful B&B a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2012

This was only the second time I have ever visited a B&B and it was a wonderful experience. The room was so quaint and roomy. The grounds were so pretty and peaceful almost like we were in the mountains. We plan to return in the Fall!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place to stay. Wish I could live there a Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (Williamston, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2012

Chloe is a wonderful host. The breakfast was outstanding. We stayed one night in the packhorse suite but will definitely come back for a longer stay next time. The grounds are beautiful and so relaxing. We fished in the pond and were able to catch the evening primroses that opened right in front of you. Absolutely amazing! I have stayed in a few B&B's but this was definitely the most beautiful and relaxing place I've ever stayed. Thanks Chloe!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Big Mill Bed & Breakfast (4,78)
Inizio pagina
}