Ultime Recensioni in Williamsburg, Virginia

A Welcome Break a Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

Excellent B&B, welcoming host, superb breakfast. Only thing we needed was an in-room tea & coffee maker.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn in a PERFECT location a Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2016

Delicious breakfast each morning. Perfect location- walking distances of everything in Colonial Williamsburg and Merchant Square. Room was a good size and well-kept. Minor complaint- the television is the size of a computer laptop screen.

Vedi più recensioni


L&RK a Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2016

We have stayed with Tom and Sue many times and each time have been made to feel like old friends. We have stayed in each of the three rooms and found them all to be excellent. The Aldrich house is very family friendly and we have brought two of our grand children with us and they also enjoyed their stay. The breakfast is the best we have had at any bed and breakfast. We also like that the Colonial Village is within walking distance. We plan to return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience!! a Bentley Manor Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2016

Just returned from staying a few days at Bentley Manor. The hosts are really, really nice people and helped to fill us in on a lot of the history of Williamsburg and gave advice on the "don't miss" sites. The house and rooms were much better than we expected and made the entire experience a joy. One of the best relaxing vacations we've had in years. Highly recommend and we plan on staying again in the near future.

Vedi più recensioni


Great journey through history a Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

The innkeeper, Tom Patton, is steeped the history of Jamestown, Williamsburg and Yorktown. His tours vastly exceed in depth and interest any other tours I have experienced. He willingly shares his vast expertise at the breakfast table, even if you don't take his tours. He is actively engaged in the various organizations supporting preservation, historical research and archaeology in the "historic triangle". We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B Visit a Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

Great Host & Employees Nice & clean place Good Breakfast Rooms provided all needed

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful 40th anniversary celebration a Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2016

Our 4-night stay at Aldrich House met all of our expectations. Warm hospitality, lovely breakfasts, reasonable rates, and SO convenient to colonial Williamsburg (5 min. on foot). We would stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Place to Stay a Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2016

The Aldrich House is comfortable and inviting. Tom makes the best breakfast and sends you out the door with many places to search out while visiting Colonial Williamsburg. Tom is an outstanding historian that added greatly to our visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Colonial Experience a Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

The staff, lodging, breakfast and ambience were more than we could have asked for. The location is superb and the grounds are a delightful addition to the B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Best choice! a Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2016

As we were planning our trip to Williamsburg, we initially wanted to stay in one of the hotels or B&Bs on the Williamsburg property. I somehow came upon this bed and breakfast in Yorktown, which is a short, beautiful drive to Williamsburg. We just returned from a long weekend at the Hornsby House, and could not be more pleased with our choice. David and Phil are the perfect gentlemen and hosts, and Sarah the house manager was so helpful. Breakfast was amazing, accommodations were great, and the charm of the house cannot be beat. The thing we loved most about the Hornsby House was its location. My husband is a huge history buff, and the house sits just steps away from the Yorktown battlefields. Our room overlooked the York River. Yorktown is a very convenient location, and it is only about 20 minutes from both Jamestown and Williamsburg. We enjoyed walking down to the shops and restaurants on Main Street in Yorktown, and we even had a picnic on the beach one afternoon. I can't say enough great things about this house and its owners. You truly get the best of all worlds: history, hospitality, relaxation and charm. Hope to visit again some day!

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to visit! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2016

Warm environment, wonderful breakfast, owners so willing to accomodate, and grest local restaurants! Definitely would visit again!

Vedi più recensioni


Cedars of Williamsburg a Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2016

Very convenient location. Great staff

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Bliss a Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2016

I chose the Hornsby House Inn for a place for myself and my bridesmaids to get ready the day before my wedding. The night of my wedding, my husband and I stayed here. This place is beautiful and the innkeeper was amazing and attentive! I would reccomend this place to anyone. The pictures do not even begin to do the place any justice. I was blown away with the service I received. My stay here really helped to make my special day even more special and I cannot thank the Hornsby House enough. My husband and I have considered making this our first anniversary get away!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous ! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2016

Great place ! Great Breakfast ! Great Innkeepers ! My wife has Celiac Disease and must eat Gluten Free and they were very accommodating ! Great on the water location. Will bring boat next time. Very clean and what a room with a view in the West Billups.

Vedi più recensioni


Colonial Excellence a Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2016

The location and ambience of this colonial inn are delightful. Bob and staff are friendly and helpful. The wooded property in the back with tables and gazebo create a lovely setting for quiet cocktails, picnic or reading. Beware of Bob's photography sessions after breakfast, before check out. Fun! When visiting Williamsburg, this is the place to be.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B a Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2016

My wife and I stayed two nights and we really enjoyed our time at this B&B . Great breakfast made by Tom (owner) . We also scheduled a two hour tour with Tom whom is also a licensed tour guide . We chose the Williamsburg old town tour and Tom is full of knowledge and facts about that era that helped us to understand it more . Plus the personal tour was more interactive than in a large group setting. Room was clean , walking distance to downtown Williamsburg , nice owners , good food and good value . We will be coming back later on this year and will stay here again !!! Thanks

Vedi più recensioni


One of our favorite places a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2016

This was our second visit we stayed in the Captains Room the views out the windows are beautiful. What a wonderful place to get away from it all and relax .I would rate everything about this Inn as outstanding . Would love to come in the summer when there would be more to do but the price is a little to much at that time of year.

Vedi più recensioni


Early Spring visit to The Inn at Tabbs Creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2016

This was a return visit.....probably our 5th stay at Tabbs Creek. Always perfect! We go primarily for the kayaking in Mathews County, but the experience is highly enriched by staying at Tabbs Creek.

Vedi più recensioni


A great getaway! a Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 25, 2016

What an outstanding experience this was for my wife and I! We loved every single minute that we stayed at the Hornsby House! Not only were David, Philip and Sarah so friendly, warm and accommodating, they even invited my son over for wine and cheese and breakfast the next morning! It was so very much like returning to a long lost friend's home rather than staying at an Inn! Breakfast was excellent and we were given superior service all the way around. My wife and I are "picky" travelers, but we were won over the very first day at the Hornsby House--we've even made our reservations for NEXT year! Absolutely charming and a fabulous place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


March 2016 visit a Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2016

If you could create a perfect B&B then Hornsby house would be tight at the top of the best!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfort like home a Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2016

We choose the Hornsby House to celebrate our wedding anniversary and found the accommodations fantastic. What fun to sit down with the owner next to a warm fire to hear about his family and the history of this beautiful home. Sarah did an exceptional job feeding us and the afternoon wine and cheese gatherings added to the charm of this experience. Thanks to Dave and Phil for spending time with us at breakfast. Loved how close it was to the waterfront in Yorktown, and minutes away from the historic battlefield.

Vedi più recensioni


Two day stay a Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2016

The inn is within walking to the historic district, visitors center and many nice places to dine. Owner and staff were pleasant and knowledgable of surrounding areas. Room was comfortable and well maintained. Reserved parking provided across the street. If you want a certain room call first before booking online. We booked a certain room then were told by email it was booked and had been moved to different room. (Owner was happy to cancel the reservation if desired) Glad we didn't. It was a perfect location for exploring the historic town on foot or driving to outer areas.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice lace on the water great little town. a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2016

Water views are great very peaceful place for relaxation.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Retreat a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2016

Tabbs Creek Inn offers great waterside views, fantastic breakfasts, thoughtful amenities, and wonderful service, everything you would want in a B&B asked more!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Get-Away a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2016

The hosts of this lovely Inn provide an excellent experience. The historic building is nicely decorated and is very well maintained. Our stay was made very comfortable by the attention to detail with wonderfully soft bed sheets, eco-friendly approach, locally grown food and warm atmosphere. Because it was March, it was disappointing that we couldn't take advantage of the many water activities but it was a nice get-away weekend. We plan to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Theatre get away! a Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

We stayed here while seeing a play at W&M. So convenient and the place was great. Breakfast was huge and the food was so good. We will make this out go to for sure. Thanks for a great weekend. Pete and Tina

Vedi più recensioni


Special Time a Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2016

We decided to take a couple of days away during what has been a very challenging few weeks. Cedars of Williamsburg was just what was needed! From our beautiful room, to delicious food, wonderful service & the warmest of receptions, we couldn't have ask for a better way to truly relax & be refreshed. Thank you Grace, Bob & your terrific staff. We count you as a genuine blessing.

Vedi più recensioni


We just can't stay away!!! a Inn at Warner Hall (Gloucester, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2016

My husband and I had the chance to visit Warner Hall again several weeks ago. Whether we go in the Winter or in the Summer we always have a wonderful relaxing time. The hosts are incredibly welcoming and the place is magnificent. The rooms are large and spacious with truly outstanding period furniture and all the comforts you can imagine. The food is wonderful. Breakfast includes fresh, hot muffins and breads everyday along with a fabulous entrée of your choice. Whether you want to curl up with a book or explore everything the area has to offer, there is no better place to come home to at the end of the day. Truly a fine gem in a beautiful setting!!! We will be back AGAIN!!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}