Ultime Recensioni in Williamsburg, Virginia

34th Anniversary a Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

We celebrated our Anniversary and loved it. The facilities were beautiful and Jennifer ensured all the details were taken care of. We loved our time in Colonial Williamsburg and this added a level of romance no hotel could have met. Breakfast was outstanding but the arrangements they made for our Anniversary were a step above. The bed was so comfortable, we slept soundly each night. Highly recommend such a great and wonderful place.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay at the Fife and Drum a Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

Centrally located with free parking. We stayed in the Jamestown Room. The room was lovely and the bed was really comfy. We missed breakfast both mornings, however they have tea, coffee, juice and cookies available afterwards also. The cookies and the juice are available all day. Billy was very nice, introduced himself and explained how things work at the Fife and Drum, advised us he was available 24/7. Overall, I would highly recommend the Fife and Drum and would stay there again should we ever make it back.

Vedi più recensioni


great place to stay a Williamsburg Sampler B & B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

My wife and I stay two night here while we were in Colonial Williamsburg. The B&B was great. The breakfasts tasted great and we had a variety of foods to choose from. The host was very friendly. We would stay here again and recommend it highly. Mike and Barbara. Arizona

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful!! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this B&B twice and both times have been wonderful! We stayed in March and recently in July. The rooms and grounds are beautiful, and the staff there is fantastic. The breakfasts are to DIE for. The first time we stayed we fell in love with a breakfast dish of baked eggs, Havarti cheese, and dill. When we returned in July it just happened to be the first breakfast we ate. We were so delighted and on our last day, along with an entirely different breakfast, Lori prepared a smaller dish of the eggs since she knew how much we loved it! The entire experience is relaxing and comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend staying here!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully relaxing stay a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

Everything about this bed and breakfast was perfect. The breakfasts were amazing and varied each day. The room was clean and spacious. The grounds were beautifully kept. We enjoyed using the bikes, canoe, and swimming pool. The hosts were available when needed to give directions or answer questions. We did not get to use the fire pit, but that looked fun too. We look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


visit to colonial Williamsburg a War Hill Inn B&B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

The host was very gracious and full of great information on travelling into and around colonial Williamsburg. Unfortunately the WiFi wasn't strong enough to use in our room, had to go out to the common area. But the room was comfortable and spacious.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2014

Room was as I expected. Service was exceptional, very helpful staff and owners. Had a bit of construction going on while we were there, so didn't have the best experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place to stay a Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

A lovely and quite place to stay-- where you have privacy, quiet beautiful surroundings with a fantastic breakfast served.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant stay a Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

Billy and Sharon are the consummate hosts, with friendly, gracious service at every turn. We stopped in ahead of check-in to learn about alternate parking arrangements as the City was reconstructing the Inn's parking lot. Billy and Sharon were out, but we were warmly greeted and given full details of the provisions that had been made. For future visitors, that construction is now complete and everything back to normal. We learned upon check-in that an air conditioning unit had failed after the stresses of the earlier week's excessive heat and humidity. Unfortunately, that unit serviced the Cedars Suite which we had reserved. Billy was very upfront about the progress and after inquiring about our schedule for the evening, offered us some choices. We chose to switch to the Conservancy, which was a smaller but very romantic room. The bath featured a large tiled shower with seat and separate sink and bathroom alcoves, all very nice and impeccably clean. If there was one point of frustration, it would be that the position of the large sink and mirror is such that someone requiring close proximity to shave or apply makeup has a very difficult time. Breakfast was wonderful and consisted of a delicious quiche (puffy omelet style), biscuits with and without ham, fruit and melon, granola and more. We would definitely recommend staying at the Fife and Drum, and will be returning at our next opportunity.

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable a Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

One of the few B&B's with a room with two beds. Best B&B breakfast I've had in years. And keep on the lookout for "The Welcome Cat," quite irresistible!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Homely welcome in Williamsburg a Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

This was our second visit to Aldrich House. We stayed there in 2011 and when we planned a repeat two-night visit to Williamsburg we had no hesitation in booking the Patton Room again. Tom and Sue make their guests very welcome. There are just three guest rooms so the inn has a nice, homely feel to it. We've stayed in the ground floor Patton Room both times. It's very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast will set you up nicely for the day. As long time residents of Williamsburg Tom & Sue can offer lots of guidance to their guests about what to do and see in the locality. Tom is a tour guide to the historic sites of Jamestown and Williamsburg so he really knows his stuff. Aldrich House is outside the centre of Williamsburg. Parking can be an issue at busy times in Williamsburg itself but you may well prefer to leave your car at Aldrich House. From there it's a pleasant walk - about 25 minutes - to the heart of Williamsburg. There's a great deal to see in Colonial Williamsburg. One thing we missed first time round is the campus of William and Mary University. That's well worth strolling round, not least to see how successfully the any new buildings have been combined with the historic old buildings. The Christopher Wren building is especially interesting. If you're visiting Virginia Williamsburg is a must-see and Aldrich House is an ideal place to use as your base.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Time a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2014

The website did not do this place justice. The owners were wonderful hosts. They invited suggestions for improvement. We couldn't provide anything. We could not expected more.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely getaway weekend a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2014

If your intent is to just get away from it all this is the place to do it. The rooms, surroundings and food were exceptional.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and convenient a Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

I stayed here while picking my daughter up from a summer program at the College of William and Mary. The inn is very conveniently located to the campus, as well as to all of the Colonial Williamsburg attractions. Our room was comfortable and very clean with antique details--especially charming is the breakfast room.

Vedi più recensioni


A Place to Slow Down a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

This is my wife and I's second visit here and we love it. Unlike other bed and breakfasts we've visited near destinations, The Inn at Tabbs Creek is a bit off the beaten path and such a great place to unwind, slow down, and recharge with a good book or to take advantage of the many aquatic activities Greg and Lori have available. Breakfast is a culinary adventure sure to tantalize you as well. The great thing is there isn't much hustle and bustle here which is such a breath of fresh air when life is moving at light speed. The views are amazing and they are within driving distance of Williamsburg and the surrounding areas. While there, eating at Southwind Pizza is highly recommended. Bottom line is we love this area and will be back again

Vedi più recensioni


Characterful B&B with wonderful hosts a Applewood Colonial B&B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Applewood. Stayed in the Treetop Suite which had a large living area which could be closed off at night from the large bedroom. Couldn't have asked for more. Comfortable bed and excellent linen. Delicious breakfasts. Above all we received the warmest welcome from Denise, Monty and the family. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Splendid Stay! a Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

I rented the Drummer's Cottage for a 4th of July get-away with my wife and daughter. The cottage was perfect! The location was fantastic. We will definitely be staying in the cottage again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location and atmosphere a Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

My family and I enjoyed staying here. You can't beat the location - everything was within walking distance. The historical district was a block away and many restaurants and shops were right there. The hosts were friendly and helpful in helping us make the most of our time. I'm used to having a refrigerator for my use in most B&B's, and that was not the case and I wasn't prepared for that, but since there was an ice machine, we made do. The food was great and very fresh - I would have liked to see more variety though, as only one dish changed daily and the rest were the same. I can't say enough about how good it was so it would not prevent me from staying there again. My only (slight) disappointment was that the host had to ask my name when I checked out. I spent 4 nights and a considerable amount of money with them so that did sting a little at the time. That also will not prevent me from going back. All in all, I really enjoyed it and my family and I were very comfortable and felt safe.

Vedi più recensioni


Neat historic inn. a Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

Nice place to stay with character unique to the Inn. Would recommend to others. I found it a little difficult to find as it is only a doorway off the sidewalk and not a larger more formal entrance.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect in Every Way a Williamsburg Manor (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

The Manor is located just walking minutes from all the Williamsburg attractions. The house has a very welcoming atmosphere. Maggie made us feel very welcome and told us about the area attractions and suggested the best places for us to see the fife & drummers. Breakfast was also a treat. We enjoyed sitting in front of the house in the secluded sitting area. We only wish we could have stayed longer. We hope to come again this fall to enjoy the falling leaves and maybe a William & Mary Football Game.

Vedi più recensioni


Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast a Cedars of Williamsburg Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2014

Hey, We had a wonderful time is pass week end at the Cedars. If anyone is looking for a BB to visit this is the place for you . You will not be disappointed the staff is outstanding, the place is lovely and the food is awesome. I will be back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}