Ultime Recensioni in Williamsburg, Virginia

It was great! a Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2014

We loved Jennifer! She hung out with us at breakfast and told us helpful tourist info. She served a great breakfast. Our room was spotless. It didn't feel like you were staying in someone else's house. We had privacy. They provided wine at market price, which we took advantage of. I loved this place and I may come back. You won't be disappointed!

Vedi più recensioni


A Glorious Visit a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

From the personal attention to the trip on the East River with oysters from Captain Trey, the visit was spectacular! We wish we could have stayed longer!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Applewood Colonial B&B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

Enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Stunning house a Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

Everything about this B and B was wonderful. We would recommend it to anyone

Vedi più recensioni


Williamsbur - Fife and Drum a Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

Just stayed one night but the owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely consider to stay there again if I ever go back to Williamsburg. Did not dine there so the Dining rating is not indicative

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful rooms, incredible breakfast! a Williamsburg Manor (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

The breakfast was phenomenal, the best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel/bed and breakfast. Maggie was incredibly friendly and a great way to start the day.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in the area a Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

Tom and Sue are the best! Absolutely the best home made, delicious breakfast, we were stuffed every morning! The house is wonderful, rooms are large and spacious, and very clean. Loved this place, can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Setting a War Hill Inn B&B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

Loved being in the glades outside of the city. Wonderful friendly family who shared their experiences and home with us. The cattle in the fields gave it a great feeling of restfulness.

Vedi più recensioni


Anderson Birthday weekend a War Hill Inn B&B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience. So glad we had the opportunity to stay at The War Hill Inn. It was pleasant and the inn keeper was very accommodating with our arrival time. The service and breakfast was amazing as well as Will's knowledge of the history of the area. We would recommend this to our friends and definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved Colonial for our wedding anniversary a Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

This B and B is excellent. Exceptionally clean, delicious food, perfect location and a friendly hostess. We highly recommend it and plan to return for many years to come.

Vedi più recensioni


Great,quiet weekend get away! Perfect location, nice personal touches! a Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 days here and enjoyed our stay very much. Jennifer (The inn keeper) and the owners have truly thought of everything to get you settled in from the moment you arrive until you leave. The only reason I gave the dining a lower rating is because I thought we would get to pick our breakfast choices. Everything tasted very good but there were set daily menus. The B&B is small enough to customize breakfast or at least let you know what's for breakfast the night before. This way you can decline breakfast, if you want something else. The B&B is in a great location! Mins from Williamsburg attractions and lots of restaurants to choose from. Please check out the Second St Grill if you go! Great food and service! I would highly recommend this B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommend! a Applewood Colonial B&B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

We spent two nights in the Twin Elms Room. Everything is clean and beautifully decorated but what makes it extra special is the hospitality of the owners, who made sure our short trip went smoothly. In-room amenities like coffee, tea and a mini-fridge stocked with soda and water are a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and was a pleasure to spend time with the hosts and the other family who was staying there. We were even given home-baked banana bread loaves and coffee to go on our way out! We will stay here again when the opportunity arises!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice people, great location, yummy breakfasts! a Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

The Aldrich House has a nice homey feel to it with excellent hosts. The breakfast was great both mornings. I would recommend this place as a nice, middle of the road option. It's not fancy and over the top, nor is it bottom of the line. It's a nice place to stay for a night or two.

Vedi più recensioni


We will definitely be coming back! a Applewood Colonial B&B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2014

Loved our stay in the Treetop Suite - a cozy, but very spacious haven up on the third floor - you have the whole third floor to yourself! Lots of stairs so if that is an issue for you be aware. The room with the queen size bed has a wall-mounted TV, a gas fireplace and is sunny and cheerful, with double doors between it and the rest of the suite. The rest of the suite has a reading corner with a chair, side table, lamp and a bookcase full of books and at the other end a daybed with trundle bed underneath - my favorite spot to curl up and read, watch a DVD on the TV across from it, or catch up on facebook - yes, there's free WIFI. The full bath was charming with a deep vintage-type tub. We loved our suite so much we skipped some evening activities because hanging out in the suite relaxing, watching a DVD, and soaking up the charm and quietness was more appealing. Since our annual visits to Williamsburg for the past 7 years are in August, having a cool enough room has been a problem for us in other bed and breakfasts, but in this room we had our own thermostat which was wonderful. Being the last to check out, I got to peek in the other two rooms on the second floor and they were also lovely and roomier than they looked in the pictures. The Blue Room is cozy and seems to get less sun, and is the smallest, but not as small as it looked in the picture. The Twin Elms Room is bright and cheery and spacious. The innkeeper couldn't be nicer and is a wonderful cook whose delicious breakfasts leave you full and satisfied - wish I had asked for some of her recipes. Delicious freshly baked goodies greet you in the afternoon - impossible to resist. This is definitely a place we look forward to coming back to in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellant home-away-from-home for a Williamsburg vacation! a Aldrich House Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

So, you're planning to visit Colonial Williamsburg. Let me guess, you'd like to stay within walking distance of the colonial area and you'd prefer a full breakfast at 8:30am, seated at a dining room table enjoying polite conversation, instead standing in line at 6:30am somewhere near a hotel lobby trying to get a partial bowl of dry cereal and half-a glass of watery orange juice. Look no further. Tom and Sue will be glad to welcome you into their tranquil B&B for a restful night's sleep followed by a well-prepared, delicious breakfast that will easily power you through miles of strolling through the 1700's. Both days we were treated to a breakfast of eggs, bacon or sausage, pancakes or waffles, a mixture of fresh fruit, juice, and coffee, at a well-appointed table surrounded by, in our case, four or five other guests who were quick to share stories of their travels. If you're in a hurry however, be careful, because it's easy to get lost in conversation and spend an hour at the breakfast table with those other guests or the very welcoming hosts. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to repeating it.

Vedi più recensioni


August Stay a Applewood Colonial B&B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Williamsburg. It is truly within walking distance to town. The innkeepers, Denise and Monty, are welcoming and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


gorgious B&B a Hornsby House Inn (Yorktown, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

It was our first visit to Yorktown. We chose the right place. Hornsby House was a very pleasant stop.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and Fantastic-they have everything you need a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

Nothing was lacking in any area. Room was great, activities were super, help and directions were superb! Dining was second to none and worth the stay in and of itself. We highly recommend this B & B for your stay-you won't regret it!!

Vedi più recensioni


review of tabbs creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

Excellent location, the owners are incredibly nice and have great suggestions for things to do. The area is beautiful and very relaxing and they cook a fantastic breakfast!!

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Getaway! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

We recently got back from our honeymoon and we could not have picked a better location. If you are looking for a great escape from the business of the rest of the world and just wanting to relax, look no further than the Inn at Tabbs Creek. Lori, Greg, and Dave are all friendly and there when you need them, and excellent at recommending different activities and eateries in nearby Matthews. When we first arrived we were shown around and thrilled with the beautiful landscape. The views of the sunrise and sunset off the water is simply breathtaking, and there are many flowers and tree around the Inn. There is water, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate provided for the guests, along with marshmallows, chocolate, and graham crackers for making s'mores over the firepit. When we first arrived we ordered one of their cheese trays and it came with four varieties of cheese, black grapes, apple and orange slices, and two types of crackers, all served on a wooden cheese board with knives for slicing and spreading. It lasted us two days and we were a little bummed when it was all gone! The breakfasts are above and beyond the standard fare you might find at others B&Bs. The tomatoes, potatoes, and berries are all picked fresh from the garden and are used in many recipes that the owners are glad to share with you. Each day we were there was a buffet-style meal because there were so many other guests, and there was always something different. I usually went back for seconds because the food was just so delicious and an excellent way to start the day! The company of the guests was also warm and inviting during each morning. We plan to return to the Inn for our first year anniversary. We highly recommend it as a relaxing and romantic getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Review for my stay in August 2014 a Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

I would like to pass on that Jennifer was OUTSTANDING. She worked with me in spite of an issue that arose in my schedule and made accommodations above and beyond to ensure I had a great time. I haven't slept so well in years! I definitely intend on staying here in the future and recommending the Colonial Gardens B&B to others. Thank you. Marvin Frazier

Vedi più recensioni


Visited Warhill for 2 nights a War Hill Inn B&B (Williamsburg, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

We loved the stay and the hospitality of the Lees. They were very knowledgeable of the area and gave us appropriate guidance for our trip to the Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg and Virginia Beach. Even though we were early they accommodated our early check-in without charging us extra. The breakfast was just exemplary given our dietary restrictions. I would highly recommend Warhill Inn for anybody visiting the Williamsburg area.

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality perfected a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

Restful but opportunities are plenty for activities on the creek...fishing, biking, canoeing and kayaking. Food was wonderful. Hosts were informative, friendly but not intrusive.

Vedi più recensioni


We had a pleasant and relaxing stay at Fife and Drum. The location is the best. a Fife And Drum Inn (Williamsburg, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

We will definitely stay there again and I highly recommend it. Service Is excellent. No dinner but I rated the breakfast instead which is good and sufficient. If you want more food, there is a cafe next to it that serves everything. I highly recommend the and will definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}