Ultime Recensioni in Williams, Arizona

Buffalo pointe inn a Buffalo Pointe Inn (Williams, Arizona)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2015

The inn was in a great location within walking distance to all restaurants and shops. The room ended up being nicer than the one we booked and came at such a better price and value than most options in the area. The owner was friendly and the free breakfast options were well organized and tasty.

Vedi più recensioni


Hostess Went Beyond Duty for My Kids a The Canyon Country Inn (Williams, Arizona)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2015

We were looking for inexpensive, comfortable lodging for our first visit to the Polar Express. The Canyon Country Inn is situated in an ideal spot along the historic main street area of Williams. Since we were going to be staying on Christmas Day, I worked with the hostess to surprise my kids by putting out gifts as if by Santa's magic. She do so to beautiful effect, and even offered to arrange for an appearance by Santa (her friend serves as a local Santa already). The rooms are decorated in country charm. Teddy bears is the theme, quaint for me, but my kids thought this Inn was part of the holiday magic. It looks and feels like you're staying with humble old granny. Clean, neat, lots of floral patterns, solid but not fancy furniture, and a few "antique" details such as Victorian lamps. Surprisingly, the Inn offers good complimentary toiletries, and the towels were nicely thick! I'm all for plush towels. Our room was very large and comfortable. Since we were the only guests for most of our stay (it was Christmas, mind you), we did not have to worry about noise, coming from both other guests and our kids. But if you need utmost quiet and privacy, the Inn has many options and you should just ask. Also, make an effort to time showers/baths with other guests. We heard the plumbing when some late night arrivals showered, and it affects the water heater a little (but gas is fast). This is like a large home rather than a hotel chain in that regard and we prefer homey over motel. The breakfast and beverage options were ample if simple. It was available at our convenience and is what we usually eat every day. Since it was snowy, we loved coming in to our room and having a hot cup of cocoa or tea ready to go (microwave and small fridge in our room). We will stay there again if we go back to the area. I feel that it met our travel needs very well, but more importantly, we will always be grateful for the holiday spirit in the hospitality extended to us by the hostess.

Vedi più recensioni


Summer 2014 trip. a Buffalo Pointe Inn (Williams, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2014

On the final night of our whirlwind trip we stopped in Williams, Arizona outside of the Grand Canyon. Great city and the Buffalo Pointe Inn was very nice. Cute place right on Route 66. Very clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Cute place! a Buffalo Pointe Inn (Williams, Arizona)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

Buffalo Point is a very cute B and B. The owner was very nice, rooms are clean - we stayed in the King/upstairs, pretty hot but a bigger room than downstairs. Private bathrooms, nice breakfast, and nice seating outside. We didn't eat at the restaurant but looked good. Centrally located we could walk around town - near the train station to Grand Canyon. Had dinner up at Best Western - best steak I"ve had recently, a little pricey. Fun trip to Williams!

Vedi più recensioni


Across from the GC train!! a Red Garter B&B Inn (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2013

What a delightful stay. Couldn't be more convenient to the Grand Canyon Railroad, yet not noisy at all. Williams is a great spot, and the 'Garter' is THE place to stay! The cinnamon rolls and piping hot gourmet coffee is served in bottomless cups complete with a cheerful smile.

Vedi più recensioni


Lively & Fun a Red Garter B&B Inn (Williams, Arizona)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2012

We stayed at the Red Garter Inn for 7 nights. The room was large and airy and decorated with time-period antiques. This was an excellent central spot to stay when visiting the Grand Canyon, Jerome, Prescott, Wupatki Nat'l Monument & Sunset Crater Volcano. The owner is very knowledgeable about the area as are the staff. The bakery items are all home-made and delicious. This Inn treats you as family.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay here when you visit the Grand Canyon! a Red Garter B&B Inn (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2011

What a fantastic stay! Less than an hour from the Grand Canyon! What a quaint B & B! The pastries at breakfast were sensational and John is a friendly host who went out of his way to make our stay memorable. He was very helpful with sightseeing information and went above and beyond to mail us some clothing we left behind! What great fun to stay in a brothel!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay in Williams a The Canyon Country Inn (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2011

Best buy in Williams! From the friendly staff to the pleasant room to the location, this B&B can't be beat. Breakfast was fairly complete and enjoyable. We even saw the staff make special arrangements for another guest who would be riding the tourist train to the Grand Canyon. Great Service!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Cosy a The Canyon Country Inn (Williams, Arizona)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2010

Lovely place.... no real breakfast though.. Big room if you get room no 14 or 11.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience a The Canyon Country Inn (Williams, Arizona)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2010

Our room was ready and stocked with "extras" (advil, snack, bottled water) that make a place welcoming... two teddy bears kept us company and gave the place a family feel rather than a corporate feel. The price was right, the service was exceptionally friendly and helpful, the room and bathroom were exceptionally clean... we have nothing but good things to say.

Vedi più recensioni


Stinky Popsicle toes! a The Canyon Country Inn (Williams, Arizona)

1,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 29, 2009

We stayed at the Canyon Country Inn for 1 night in advance of taking the GC Train at 9:30am the next morning. We were greeted quickly by a courteous staff even though we arrived late at night. When we got to our room though we found it quite cool, it was very cold outside (15F). We turned on the heater which worked well but the floor remained icy the entire night. The wooden floor either needs more insulation below it or a good carpet. Due to this very cold floor--even with socks on-- the heater had to run almost all night -- even though we turned the thermostat down to the low 60's F. This made the air very dry. More disappointingly, the room was not very clean in a few key ways. First, there was hair on the sheets from a previous guest near the decorative pillow. Secondly, there was a lot of old peeling paint in the bathroom. Lastly, and most disgustingly, when my young daughter went to take a shower that night, I got her a folded towel from the bathroom rack and when it looked frayed around the edges I smelled it and it reeked of cigarette smoke. We were in a non-smoking room. To be generous, I thought if towels hadn't apparently been used at all from another smoking room they might have been transferred to ours but they should have been checked for smoke stink beforehand. Of course, they should have been washed anyway before being set out. All I can guess is that the staff smokes so they couldn't detect the reek of smoke. On a more positive note, the serve-yourself breakfast had a very nice selection of juice, fruit, yogurt and bagels--but if you didn't want to eat in your room--which we ended up doing-- you had to eat standing up in the tiny entry/lobby of the main building. Overall, we wouldn't stay there again unless they really clean up their act. There are a lot of other options in town.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a The Canyon Country Inn (Williams, Arizona)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2009

Our first time in Williams, AZ. We loved Williams and the Canyon Country Inn! We loved that the inn was situated within walking distance of everything! The room was just spacious enough and decor was pleasant. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom a good size. Staff at the desk were very informative and helpful. The continental breakfast had a good variety of items. We would definitely stay here again and we highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the area. Less than an hour drive to Grand Canyon and other sights!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Good choice in Williams a The Canyon Country Inn (Williams, Arizona)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Canyon Country Inn and felt it was good value for the price. Wonderful bed but the lobby "pick-up" breakfast was disappointing.

Vedi più recensioni


Great for that price a The Canyon Country Inn (Williams, Arizona)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2009

We stayed there 2 night during trip to Grand Canyon. It was exactly what I expected based on read reviews. Rooms and bathrooms are small but very clean. They also have small fridge and microwave. Breakfeast is served to the lobby and you eat in your room. Quite good as for continetal. Wish they have also cereal and start at 6am.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay a The Canyon Country Inn (Williams, Arizona)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2009

The only thing wron is they need need matresses other than that its a great place to stay

Vedi più recensioni


Warm & Comfortable a The Canyon Country Inn (Williams, Arizona)

2,6 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2009

The room itself was clean and comfortable. The beds lended to a good night's sleep. The bath facilties as well as the room itself lacked SPACE. If you are only using this as a one night stay it serves it purpose.

Vedi più recensioni


Had a great memorable time! a The Canyon Country Inn (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2009

Well there was seven of us and they were ready with open arms and had a nice peaceful time. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Place We've Ever Stayed At! a Red Garter B&B Inn (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2008

A home away from home. Rooms clean and spacious with nice period details. Breakfast - fresh pastries (the apple-walnut strudel is to die for) and flowing coffee- low key and relaxing ... no rush to vacate the table. Staff friendly, helpful and informative - nothing is too much for them - just ask and you get. Great suggested day trips. Williams is a great little town with many stories .. including ghosts. Hopefully, we will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


No place better a The Canyon Country Inn (Williams, Arizona)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2008

Entering this B&B was so warm and comforting. Autumns scents and a clean lobby with stairs covered in country bears. The Delux was spacious, cozy and the beds soo comfortable! The linens were soft, thick and fresh. Some reviews give this place a lower rating, but I believe its because they get it confused with other "Canyon" inns. There are many along I-40. I felt like I was at one of my aunts houses The service is great. Close to the train station and historic downtown. Favorite B&B yet!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B Ever?! a Red Garter B&B Inn (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2008

My husband and I had an amazing stay at the Red Garter! We were doing a cross country trip for our honeymoon on which we stayed at many B&Bs and we decided that the Red Garter was our favorite! Very cozy, extremely nice staff that never lets your coffee cup go empty, and unique rooms and stories to go along with them! We just loved the town and this bed and bakery!!

Vedi più recensioni


Very clean and nice a The Canyon Country Inn (Williams, Arizona)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2008

We liked this place.It was very clean. Every things look like remodeled. The breakfast was perfect also. They serve tea, coffee, various jams, bagels, fruits, yogurt. As far as I remember that's all. It's a little far away from Grand Canyon but it's cheaper. I recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


a great stay, but noisy a The Canyon Country Inn (Williams, Arizona)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2008

if you are a sound sleeper, this is a great place. cute, friendly, great value. the only bad thing is the train that runs by at 2:00 in the morning.

Vedi più recensioni


great place a Red Garter B&B Inn (Williams, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2008

this was a great place to stay at

Vedi più recensioni


Nice a Red Garter B&B Inn (Williams, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2008

This was a great place to stay

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Place a Red Garter B&B Inn (Williams, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2008

Great atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the grand canyon and had had great suggestions for dinner

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Red Garter B&B Inn (Williams, Arizona)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2008

Great quaint rooms, fresh baked goods, and friendly service

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Red Garter B&B Inn (4,80)
  2. Buffalo Pointe Inn (4,27)
  3. The Canyon Country Inn (3,87)
Inizio pagina
}