Ultime Recensioni in Williams, Arizona

Wish we could have stayed longer a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

We decided on a whim to drive from Las Vegas to see the Grand Canyon South Rim for the first time. But when searching for lodgings by phone we leaned that there were no vacancies at the Canyon. Lucky us in the end, because we found this lovely B&B in Williams AZ- 1 hr from the Canyon, but closer to LV. This B&B has awesome and personable owners, wonderful rooms, comfy bed, delicious breakfast AND is in a cute town that is home base for the Grand Canyon Railway service. That Saturday happened to be the first Sat in September- and the working steam engine runs only on the first Saturdays of the month during summer, so we happened upon another fun photo op that evening in Williams. When we get to go again we'll want to stay at least two nights!

Vedi più recensioni


I recommend Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

Very friendly owner. The family atmosphere. Quiet and peaceful location at a certain distance from the center of Williams.

Vedi più recensioni


Review of Grand Canyon B & B a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast. Thank you to Sheri and Del!

Vedi più recensioni


Summer 2014 trip. a Buffalo Pointe Inn (Williams, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2014

On the final night of our whirlwind trip we stopped in Williams, Arizona outside of the Grand Canyon. Great city and the Buffalo Pointe Inn was very nice. Cute place right on Route 66. Very clean.

Vedi più recensioni


Cute place! a Buffalo Pointe Inn (Williams, Arizona)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

Buffalo Point is a very cute B and B. The owner was very nice, rooms are clean - we stayed in the King/upstairs, pretty hot but a bigger room than downstairs. Private bathrooms, nice breakfast, and nice seating outside. We didn't eat at the restaurant but looked good. Centrally located we could walk around town - near the train station to Grand Canyon. Had dinner up at Best Western - best steak I"ve had recently, a little pricey. Fun trip to Williams!

Vedi più recensioni


A great stay at Grand Canyon B&B! a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2014

Our hosts were very gracious, hospitable, and knowledgeable about the area. Sheri and Del went above and beyond to accommodate us. We were hauling a car to a big show in Vegas, and they made sure we had a safe place to leave our trailer while we went to the Grand Canyon. We hope to stay with them again on our next trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Del and Sherry's Place a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2014

Would have liked it more if it was not in a residential location, the fireplace should have been an extra source of heat not the main one, and needs a tub

Vedi più recensioni


BEST B & B a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2014

This was better than I could have possibly hoped. First of all the outside is darling and when we got there they opened the door and greeted us by name. It was peaceful and quiet. The beds were some of the most comfortable beds ever and there was a cozy fire place in my room. Then breakfast was fixed and they worked around my food allergies. Most of the time when that happens it ends up being a bland meal but the meal was delicious and tasteful and I'm big on health and it was very well balanced. They are a very sweet couple I could've stayed and talked with them all day and by no means am I a talker. Absolutely loved it I hope Togo back many more times.

Vedi più recensioni


An Evening With Del and Sheri a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2013

I would recommend a stay with Del and Sheri for all who pass through Williams, AZ. We had a very comfortable stay on a cold wintery evening and breakfast was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


My western adventure a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2013

My stay at Grand Canyon B&B was outstanding though my first impression was uhoh. Dell and Sherry were warm and very hospitable. I liked that they sat down with you at breakfast and answered your questions. And speaking of breakfast what a delicious feast! Was full all day! My room was tastefully decorated and spotless throughout my stay as the rest of the inn. So though at first I thought this place is tiny in the middle of nowhere town was just minutes away and the coziness of the inn big and welcoming Visiting the Grand Canyon was on my bucket list and this was the perfect place to stay! Maureen

Vedi più recensioni


No better place to stay.... a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2013

What a find! Beautiful place, cozy yet private. Beautifully decorated. Owners/hosts Del and Sheri are fabulous people, welcoming, genuine and engaging. Breakfasts were gourmet. Will definitely recommend to friends and stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Across from the GC train!! a Red Garter B&B Inn (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2013

What a delightful stay. Couldn't be more convenient to the Grand Canyon Railroad, yet not noisy at all. Williams is a great spot, and the 'Garter' is THE place to stay! The cinnamon rolls and piping hot gourmet coffee is served in bottomless cups complete with a cheerful smile.

Vedi più recensioni


Grand Canyon b&b was perfect! a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2013

Rooms were so lovely and clean. Actually the hole house was adorable and breakfast was really good. Sheri & Del gave awesome tips where to go in Grand Canyon and when we left to drive to Los Angeles. We would most definitely come to this place again and hopefully we have a chance to come. We would recommend this place to everyone! Than you for wonderful stay Del & Sheri! :) Jenna & Jonas from Finland

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful base to explore the Grand Canyon a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2013

This was our first visit to the Grand Canyon and, like everyone else, tried to get a place in the Canyon but we did not get our act together in time. We enjoy bed and breakfast places a lot and Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. Only one other couple was there, which allowed us to check out all the other rooms. It is about 50 minutes from the Grand Canyon (easy drive). In addition, the town of Williams was a please to explore.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant and nice a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2013

Sheri and Del were very nice, organized, precise with touristic information and thoughtful. We had to leave before sunrise and they had lunch bags for us. The place is very clean and quiet which gives the chance to have a great sleep.

Vedi più recensioni


Only 5 stars? Should be 10 stars!!!! a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2013

Wife and I stayed here for 2 short days, definately not long enough. From the second we walked in this beautiful place, we felt as if we were visiting a good friends house- this was nice since we never stayed at a B&B before. A++++ for hospitality, room, beautiful breakfast's, everything... By the time we left, it was almost sad, as if we were leaving our family. Chris & Mel from FL

Vedi più recensioni


You'll want to stay here at least once... a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2013

We were originally hoping to stay at the Grand Canyon, but even the National Park hotels spray their rooms with scented air freshener. Del and Sheri do not add fragrances to their their rooms, so we chose to stay with them instead. Lucky, lucky us. Sheri is a fabulously gifted interior designer. Everywhere you look there is a touch of indulgence, from bronze figurines to sumptuously comfortable beds to lavish chairs made of the finest leather and cowhides. The breakfasts are also generous and oh, so scrumptious. Del's genuinely caring and helpful spirit completed a stay that whispered to our souls, "Come back.."

Vedi più recensioni


Grand Canyon B&B a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2013

Morning coffee and breakfast were much better at other places we've stayed.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place for a visit a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2013

The owners and operators are very personable and the accommodations are nice. If you're going to the Grand Canyon just get up early because if you like to chat you will enjoy your stay. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


First Class in all categories! Treat you like family. a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2013

They are very helpful and knowledgeable concerning the area's attractions.

Vedi più recensioni


What a fantasticl stay ... a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2013

Awesome room, good beds and greatt breakfast is important when visiting Grand Canyon for 3 days. That is exatly what you get at GC Bed and Breakfast. What a treat you get from Del and Sherry. Great mornings togheter with other guests and Del and Sherry. Thanks for a great stay from Denmark

Vedi più recensioni


Sheri and Del Terry a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2013

The Terry's are the kindest, most pleasant people you'll ever meet. Brad & Debra Marsh Sun City, AZ

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it!!! a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2013

What a marvelous place to stay, we made a wonderful choice in picking this B&B for our first visit to Northern Arizona. Del and Sheri were so helpful and friendly that we felt at home immediately upon arrival. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were like sleeping on a cloud! They thought of everything down to the last detail of homemade cookies on the nightstand. The breakfast was amazingly delicious and we enjoyed meeting the other guests for a nice chat before we started our daily adventures.

Vedi più recensioni


It was a pleasure a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2013

This was our honeymoon trip and we were overwhelmingly satified with every aspect of everything from the warm and personable hosts to the cleanliness of the rooms and the wonderful food supplied. Everyday we looked forward to the breakfast served and the information of the local services. We would easily reserve and come back to this Bed and Breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary in late September 2012. The Rooms are very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the layout of the place as our room/wing was separate from the rest of the inn. This made the stay more private instead of us feeling like we were invading someone else's personal space. The place is also located right at the start of route 66, making it very close to some good dinner spots (they had menus for many of them). However, what really stood out was the personal service. When we got there everything was ready and waiting for us so we could rest after a long day of travel. Del is incredibly warm, friendly and engaging and makes you feel like an honored guest. If you don't like Del as a host then your impossible to please! And if you were like us and had never been to the Grand Canyon before your doing yourself a disservice by not asking him where the best spots away from the other tourists are. He's very knowledgeable about the area and its history. He also lent us a couple pairs of hiking poles, which really came in handy when we took a day long hike down the canyon. Sheri's breakfasts are excellent! She has been cooking for guests for a long time and her skills really show. My wife is more of a picky eater but her plate was cleaned each morning, as was mine! This B&B is really the standard by which we judge all others we have gone to and will go to, and if we get the chance to go back to Arizona then we are definitely staying here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2013

The Grand Canyon B&B was just what we needed after a snow day at the Grand Canyon! ACCOMMODATIONS The rooms are tastefully decorated, equipped with fireplace, robes, slippers and dish TV. The common area dining room is also decorated well with a fireplace and small seating area - perfect for getting to know the other guests in the B&B. HOSTS Sheri and Del are the most gracious hosts we've ever had. Upon arrival, Del took the time to welcome us and gave us a chance to warm up by the fire before showing us to our suite. He then took the time to show us to our room and point out all of the amenities, how everything worked and made some dinner recommendations. The next morning, Sheri and Del both sat at the table with us to chat - they are very knowledgeable about the town and have tons of recommendations. BREAKFAST Yes, this deserves its own category. I chose this B&B over the others because of the breakfast reviews and it did not disappoint! Coffee starts brewing at 8:15. We had a little lemon cornbread and berry whip starter (delicious!) followed by that famous stuffed french toast. Everything was AMAZING. This is certainly the best breakfast in town. Also worth noting that Sheri and Del were very accommodating to my friend that had dietary restrictions and could not have dairy - they used coconut milk instead. OVERALL Truly felt like home away from home during our short stay. Definitely stay here if you have a chance!

Vedi più recensioni


Our First Bed and Breakfast Experience a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2012

This was by far one of the most eye opening experiences I have ever had. My girlfriend and I only stayed here one night as we were going from the Grand Canyon down to Phoenix for our summer vacation adventure. To our surprise, Williams, AZ was one of the more treasured memories we had on our trip. We visited during the end of June/beginning of July while it was still very very hot. Sheri and Del were absoutely amazing hosts and were so knowledgeable and kind. They pointed us towards one of the best steakhouses I have ever been to. The woodwork at the Steakhouse was something to be admired. All in all, I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone and everyone, especially those that have never experienced one before. Because of my experience with Sheri and Del both my girlfriend and I have a bed and breakfast booked for this weekend up in Toronto, Ontario. I personally want to thank Del for being so welcoming to my girlfriend and I because we arrived hours before we were supposed to check in. We had hiked early in the morning in the Grand Canyon and were so exhausted after that we went right to the Bed and Breakfast. Lucky for us Del told us that Sheri had cleaned it and gotten it already for us. Also, Del's food was phenominal in the morning. It was a wonderful experience and again, I recommend this to everyone!

Vedi più recensioni


We adored Grand Canyon b&b a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2012

We had a delightful stay at the b&b last week - incredibly gracious hosts, impeccably clean and elegantly decorated room, excellent breakfasts and personalized advice on travel to the Canyon and Sedona. Thanks so much, Sheri and Del - we hope to see you again!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Place to Stay a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Canyon B&B. Del did a great job in the kitchen and his help with what to do/see was awesome. The recommendation on the hike to Shoshonie Point was a highlight and something we would have never found on our own. Thanks Del!

Vedi più recensioni


We Lucked Out a Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast (Williams, Arizona)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2012

We always try to stay in a B&B but we don't make advanced reservations. Sometimes we arent' very lucky with the accommodations we end up with but this we 'we lucked out' The Terrys had one room left when we called about two hours before normal check in and we got it. We'd read the reviews and just had to stay in a place that so many people raved about. Previous guest were right on the money. The home is beautifully decorated. The hospitality was better than most we had previously experienced (Been staying in B&Bs around the world for decades). Our bed was very comfortable and the room was exceptionally clean. We learned that Sheri was on a girl's vacation and Del prepared the breakfasts. It was so inviting that we stayed an extra night. During the course of our stay, we met guests from two countries in the European Union and one couple from Singapore and another from Australia; a truly international experience. Following Del's advice, we had great full day's experience at the Grand Canyon. You'll definitely enjoy your stay at Grand Canyon Bed and Breakfast. P.S. The recommendations for evening dining were great. .

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}