Garden Gate B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia5
  • Pasti in loco4,9

Valore della struttura
11 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful place and great breakfast!

4,6 su agosto 16, 2016

Beautiful house, great breakfast, and very friendly hostess!


Wonderful B&B

5 su luglio 08, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Garden Gate B&B for July 4th weekend and we had a wonderful experience. Robin is a great hostess! She makes the most delicious breakfast and really feeds you well. She also packs her freshly baked muffins for your rest of the day :) It was a fantastic experience and we would definitely go back and stay there again.


Romantic Weekend Getaway

4,6 su luglio 05, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast for 2 nights in late June to celebrate our wedding anniversary. When we arrived, Robin greeted us warmly, showed us around the home, and took us to our room to get settled in. We stayed in the English Lavendar room and upon our arrival Robin had a bottle of chilled wine for us along with an anniversary card. We were very pleased with the thoughtful gesture. While the English Lavendar room is the most expensive in the home, it is well worth the price especially if you're seeking romance. The double whirlpool tub with bath salts was so relaxing. You can dim the lights, light candles (provided), turn on some soft tunes (provided), and sip your cares away on some delicious Door County wine. In the morning, my husband and I enjoyed sitting outside on the balcony drinking coffee before breakfast. If you're looking for a stunning view you won't get it here since the home is across the street from the ship yard, but we enjoyed watching the huge cranes move back and forth (you can hear some noise from the ship yard in the morning). Robin's breakfasts were spectacular! The table was set beautifully and had lots of fresh flowers. It was basically a 3 course breakfast with homemade muffins, a fresh fruit or yogurt parfait, and the main course. Everything was delicious and very filling (Robin suggested saving the muffins for later). The breakfast itself makes the price of the room well worth it! In the evening, Robin even had a homemade cake in the upstairs hallway to delight in. I would highly recommend staying at the Garden Gate Bed and Breakfast in Sturgeon Bay. It's not right on the beaten path, but it is close enough to get to everything you want to see in Sturgeon Bay and throughout Door County.


Wonderful stay at Garden Gate

5 su luglio 12, 2015

Garden Gate is located conveniently near downtown Sturgeon Bay, walking distance to restaurants, the Third Avenue playhouse, the park where fireworks were held and the farmers’ market on Saturday morning. We stayed for six nights in the English Lavender room over the July 4th week. Our room had a lovely private balcony and a two person Jacuzzi. Robin is a delightful hostess and a great cook who prepared delicious and nutritious breakfast that was filling enough to last until dinner. She went out and picked strawberries for us and even sent us home with a jar of her homemade strawberry sauce. We recommend Garden Gate enthusiastically!


awesome

5 su settembre 13, 2014

we had a gift cert. for our 50th anniversary and we finally got up there and it was awesome next time we take a mini vacation we will be back GO ROBIN GO


Garden Gate B&B Stay

3,8 su luglio 19, 2014

Overall, we enjoyed our stay...breakfast was excellent and very filling way to start our day! Robin was very personable and provided us with lots of options up front for different sites to see and things to do around the area when we first arrived. Very friendly and had good intentions, but at times was extra chatty with us when we were trying to head out the door to enjoy time together as a couple.Something to keep in mind is that with breakfast not to be missed at 9am everyday we couldn't get going as early as we'd like, but may not be a big deal depending on your travel plans. Rooms were clean and cozy and we had fun meeting some other couples over breakfast. Would recommend checking into for your stay in Door County.


Great stay

5 su giugno 19, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Garden Gate B&B. Breakfast was terrific and the treats at night were great. Robin was very helpful. Hope to get back soon. Carole


Excellent B&B

5 su maggio 13, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Garden Gate. Robin, the hostess, is so charming. She is also a wealth of information about things going on in Sturgeon Bay. She makes great suggestions on places to visit and what to do after she speaks with you and finds those things that interest you. Breakfast is a treat. The ambiance is great. The food is fantastic. And the muffins, you must try.. Great location for the Garden Gate. It is close to town, so you can make a walking trip in and spend time looking around and buying things to take take home. I highly recommend this place for your stay in Door County.


Outstanding!

5 su settembre 22, 2013

This was the 3rd B&B we've stayed in and it raised the bar considerably for the next one! Robin (the hostess) is there to greet you and make you feel comfortable in her beautiful Victorian home. Her breakfasts are amazing, and there's always a hot cup of coffee waiting for you. She also bakes cookies, cakes and other desserts for your evening sweet tooth! I would definitely recommend this place to stay in!


Romantic Getaway

5 su agosto 16, 2013

Our hostess Robin is second to none. She greeted at the door and we immediately felt welcome and at home. The rooms well appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic and filling. My wife is still raving about the cherry french casserole. It is a great place for a romantic getaway.


Wonderful stay at the Garden Gate

5 su luglio 29, 2013

We stayed at the Garden Gate in July 2013. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. The breakfasts were scrumptious! The innkeeper gave us good advice about what to do and where to eat. She made us feel right at home. The location was very convenient and close to the river where we could enjoy a nice walk. We would stay there again.


Garden Gate B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $155
  • Recensioni (11) 4,8
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 920-217-3093

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina