Naeset-Roe Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
63 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Getaway

5 su gennaio 24, 2013

We had such a wonderful winter weekend at Naeset-Roe Inn. Nice and quiet, clean and cozy! The food and service were excellent. We look forward to returning someday.


Relaxing birthday night, fabulous breakfast, great hospitality

4,6 su gennaio 16, 2013

We spent one night at the Naeset-Roe Inn in January, and it was the perfect one-night birthday weekend getaway. We stayed in the Roses Room, which has its own jet tub and a romantic vibe. The house itself is so intriguing, decorated in true Victorian style and charm pouring out. We didn't have the pleasure of meeting Carl or Zack (the adorable dog), but we did meet Bess and she was absolutely delightful. She made us feel at home immediately and we felt like the house was ours for the weekend, even though we were not the only guests. The breakfast in the morning was excellent - yogurt and fresh berries, followed by french toast bake and bacon and even dessert to end. There was fresh coffee on the table when we arrived downstairs and we enjoyed the coffee (decaf and tea were also available) and looked at the scrapbook of the home's history. When the other guests came down for breakfast, we enjoyed their company. I couldn't have felt more at-home and I'm so glad we went.


Treasure in Stoughton

5 su agosto 24, 2012

We loved everything about our stay, from Carl's dinner recommendations to the peaceful, beautiful room to the elaborate multi-course breakfast...the finest we have ever had in a B&B. We were sorry we didn't have more time and hope to visit again!


A warm and cozy winter getaway!

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2012

Our stay at Naeset-Roe Inn was truly a treat! We stayed in the "Clock Tower Suite" The room was extremely tidy and the bed was comfy! Not to mention, it had a HUGE two-person whirlpool tub! The room was so relaxing! The location of the inn itself was great as well! We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go- including a pub for drinks and to the local movie theater. Carl provides excellent service. He is so nice and accomidating. Breakfast was AMAZING and was three courses including fruit parfaits, scones and crepes! My husband and I had a great time and plan on going back again. We highly recommend this inn!


R& R at B&B

4,0 su gennaio 26, 2012

This B&B is absolutley amazing! It is peaceful, clean and a relaxing place to stay. We had tickets to a local show and decided to reserve a room. But, I enjoyed being pampered by the Host's wonderful services and incredible food so much that I will stay here without an agenda next time!


Lovely Place

4,4 su gennaio 04, 2012

We stayed here ending our vacation. Excelent breakfast, the scones are to die for.


Fantastic B&B!

4,2 su ottobre 13, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Naeset-Roe Inn for one night and had such a fantastic time. The Inn is beautifully decorated and, most importantly, comfortable - the porch is welcoming and fun to lounge on. The rooms are small but very comfortable and well cared for. We were in town for a concert and found that the Inn was just a couple of blocks away from downtown Stoughton making it easy for us to come and go. Additionally, we brought a dog, and Carl had a dog bed, a water dish, and a bag of treats for her when we checked in. All of this is great, but what was the most fantastic was the food.... I'm still daydreaming about that breakfast. Stay here! You'll love it.


Total Comfort & Hospitality

4,4 su maggio 31, 2011

Carl's delicious food and wonderful accommodations will definitely have us returning for more. Being situated in a nice community with easy access is a plus. Zack is a fine co-host as well.


best breakfast in Stoughton

4,6 su aprile 15, 2011

I stayedd at Naeset-Roe while I attended a knitting workshop. The room was quaint, quiet and the breakfasts were superb! It's the only place you'll be served "eggs in a cloud"


great time with my husband!

4,2 su aprile 01, 2011

This was mine & my husbands first B&B experience, and we have been married for 20 yrs. We had a great time staying at this B&B. The room was beautiful, and we loved having a fire place and hot tub in our room. Although we would have liked our hot tub to be able to run the jets as long as we wanted and not with a timer. We love pets, but when we get away from home and our pets we don't want to be bothered by other people's pets, especially one's that bark a lot.

Risposta del proprietario
I'm sorry about Zack "barking a lot". I wish that something wqould have been said while you were here, and I would have put him somewhere else for your comfort. I only have two rules for the house. 1. if you need something ask. 2. If the dog is a bother let me know and I will put him out of the way. Please accept my apologies.


Expect the Unexpected

5 su febbraio 17, 2011

As a first time Bed & Breakfast guest, I really had no idea what to expect. I was super impressed upon arriving to find our room so comfy and just like home. It was complete with a water dish on a mat for our dog and treats just for him too. There were so many little details that I never expected that I believe it may be hard to ever stay in a hotel again. Our breakfast was one to write home about and truly a treat. Again small details right down to homemade jam. Great Conversation with Carl and the fine recommendations to area places was just a few more unexpected extras. I would suggest Naeset-Roe to anyone looking to stay in Stoughton.


Naeset-Roe an outstanding B&B; great food and host!

4,6 su novembre 11, 2010

This was our first time at a B&B and we loved it. Naeset-Roe was a wonderful home, super clean, and well kept. Carl was an absolutely wonderful host sharing the history of the town with us and making us feel welcome. His breakfasts were outstanding and unique and we left the table each morning full and happy with good conversation with the guests and Carl. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for a great experience.


wedding guest getaway

4,8 su settembre 23, 2010

We stayed at this place when we came to town to attend a wedding. It was recommended by a family member. We enjoyed it so much! The breakfast was like a gourmet feast! The accommodations were superb.


Excellent B&B

5 su agosto 25, 2010

Carl and his Dog Zach are great. Carl goes above and beyond for his guests his Breakfast is served with excellent work and his Menus are great. It is a B&B that you would remember and want to go back to. Carl took time to visit with us which means a lot to us.


Stoughton/Naeset-Roe

5 su agosto 19, 2010

Carl is a top shelf host, his culinary skills are fabulous, and we had a great time in his B & B. It was comfortable, accommodating, with a fabulous meal.


Coming "home" to Naeset-Roe Inn

5 su agosto 14, 2010

Once again, "Mom" (Carl Povlick), greeted me with a hug, and carried my luggage to, what we both call, "My room"! He varified that I prefer coffee over tea, and I was ushered into my meticulously-appointed, spotless room. As always, he had ironed all of the bed linen, and every inch of "my" room was filled with love, attention to detail, and luxury. I was his only guest for the night, and upon arising, I found a place set in the porch (He remembered that I love greeting the morning there!), with an urn of fresh coffee, newspaper, and A VASE OF FRESH FLOWERS. As always, his breakfast involved 2 over-the-top courses; this time, a bowl of fresh fruits topped with Creme Fraiche and fresh-out-of-the-oven scones, started my feast. My "home", as always, gave me a queen's welcome! This was Carl's style, "warming" us up with great coffee and/or tea, with an absolutely delicious, home-made baked delicacy...each served in elegant period china. Once "warmed," a gourmet breakfast would follow, unlike any I had ever experienced. I had come "home" to Carl's house!


Good value and Stoughton is delightful

3,8 su giugno 23, 2010

Carl did a fine job of making us feel comfortable. Little details, like complimentary water bottles, made me feel welcome and taken care of. Breakfast was very good. The scones were outstanding. The egg casserole was better than ordinary but not outstanding. A walk through downtown Stoughton was delightful. Carl helped us understand the community and its background of Danes and Norwegians.


outstanding weekend

5 su giugno 13, 2010

The breakfast was wonderful. Host made every effort to meet any different food requirements. The room and facilities were clean. The Host was very informative about the area and his home.


Beautiful B&B

4,0 su giugno 13, 2010

This B&B was very cozy. We enjoyed the comfy bed, clean room, and fun whirlpool! Stoughton is a charming town and we felt right at home at the Nasset-Roe.


The Best B and B

5 su maggio 13, 2010

Great value and excellent service. Breakfast was top notch.


Perfect relaxing getaway!

4,8 su aprile 12, 2010

I was looking for a place to stay close to a friend but didn't want the bustle of the "big city" of Madison. To my surprise, I found the Naeset-Roe Inn only 20 minutes from my friend and cheaper than anything else around Madison. It was quiet and food was beyond anything I could imagine. There was no need for lunch!! I did not expect to have a bathroom in my room since I chose the smallest room and to my delight not only was there a bathroom but television and Wi-Fi. Certainly not what I was expecting. Carl and Zack (the dog) were delightful hosts and made my stay very comfortable. I plan to go back since they are so close to my friend.


Very comfortable stay and excellent breakfast

4,8 su marzo 31, 2010

Wow. We had a nice stay in a beautiful old home, and walking distant to everything. The room was very comfortable and the service excellent. Carl goes above and beyond with breakfast. Wonderfully presented and more then enough food. Excellent!!


Return visit was worth it

5 su marzo 28, 2010

The charming historic inn is perfectly situated in Stoughton-walking distance to restaurants, shops and the Opera House for concerts. You will never leave hungry after Carl's fabulous breakfast.


Naeset-Roe is an experience worth making!

4,2 su marzo 08, 2010

The Inn was very well kept and Carl made us feel like we were at home. He was very welcoming and his sheltie dog was an energetic touch. The breakast the next morning was remarkable! He caters to your health needs and makes sure that what is served is the best around.


Great stay in Stoughton

4,6 su marzo 05, 2010

Naeset-Roe is a great value in a quaint little town. We enjoyed our two night stay. Very relaxing atmosphere and just a short drive from Madison. Wonderful, personalized service from innkeeper, Carl. And the breakfasts were phenomenal! We really enjoyed ourselves!


wedding night sojourn

5 su ottobre 31, 2009

My husband and I retired to the Naeset-Roe Inn after celebrating our marriage with our families. We have five teenagers between us, so the opportunity to get away to our own retreat for a few hours before the next day's festivities was wonderful. We love historic homes and enjoyed the beauty and history to be found at the Naeset-Roe Inn. Carl, the owner, provided so many thoughtful touches, including a beautiful basket of toiletries from a local merchant. The next morning's breakfast was wonderful, especially the scones. We would highly recommend the Naeset-Roe Inn to anyone and hope to return someday for another retreat.


Lovely weekend In Stoughton thanks to NaesetRoe Inn

5 su ottobre 06, 2009

We stayed at Carls Naeset-Roe Inn while in Stoughton two weeks ago to do some family history research. Carl started us off each day with Delicious breakfasts that kept us full well into midafternoon. Our room was light & lovely, very well laid out, and equipped with quite a comfortable bed.We appreciated having acess to the living room, dining room, and front porch. From the Inns very central location we took several walks using Guidebooks Carl had available to guests. We would certainly return on our next trip to Stoughton (or Madison)


One Of the Best Experiences I've Had...

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2009

This place is lovely, full of charm and friendly. I've stayed at dozens of inns and this one rates very high on my list.


A B&B where you feel at home

4,6 su settembre 08, 2009

The innkeeper definitely made us feel at home. We were visiting area quilt shops and of course wanted to start work on some of the projects. He let us occupy his dining room after breakfast to cut fabric, use sewing machines and such--as well as giving us tips from his own quilting experiences. Breakfasts were substantial and delicious; they varied every day even though we stayed a week. The innkeeper also provided extras, such as water bottles to use while sightseeing (and to keep), a refrigerator stocked with cold drinks and available for other uses, and a friendly dog. We are looking forward to returning again.


Welcoming and Comfortable

5 su agosto 27, 2009

My sisters and I went to Naeset-Roe for a week vacation in August. We had the most wonderful and relaxing time with Carl and Zack. Carl let us take over the dining room to set up our quilting projects when there were no other guests. Carl had great quilting tips and suggestions which was an added bonus that we had not expected. Naeset-Roe is a wonderful house and the porch was great for reading or just chatting with my sisters, Carl and the neighbors who stopped by. I have never stayed anywhere (but at family’s homes) where I have felt so welcomed and comfortable. Breakfast each day was fabulous and must be experienced to be believed. Stoughton is a great little town with lots to see, we didn’t even begin to do all that could be done – reason for another trip. If you happen to be a quilter there are many great quilt stores within easy driving distance but my favorite was right in Stoughton, Saving Thyme.


Naeset-Roe

5 su luglio 25, 2009

Delightful 1870s Italianate house on a peaceful street, a genial host, tasty breakfast, and quality small town shops and entertainment a block away -- what a treat !


Perfect and Relaxing Location!

4,8 su luglio 23, 2009

We have never stayed at a B&B before, so we were a bit nervous. We did not want to feel like we were invading someone’s private home. But after only a few minutes, we really warmed up to this place. Carl is simply fantastic!! He knows the area well and is a joy to be with. Oh, and did I mention how FABULOUS his breakfasts are? We stayed here 4 nights and every breakfast gets a rating of “10”. The home is only one block away from downtown Stoughton, which is utterly charming! And, there was no traffic noise. Sitting on the porch every morning drinking coffee was the highlight of the stay. It is so quiet and quaint. Zack, the pet Sheltie, is friendly and adorable. We really miss this place and highly recommend it!!!!


Unbelievable Hospitality & Graciousness

4,4 su luglio 20, 2009

Carl could not have been more accommodating during my visit. He allowed my computer & boxes to be in the common areas of the house, he arranged meetings for me with the right people, he recommended restaurants, he cooked fantastically, he provided tools when necessary, he provided delightful amenities, & he was interesting company. He is a very compassionate man. Sincerely, Linda Singerman


Great Places

3,4 su luglio 18, 2009

We had a delightful time and loved the front porch. Carl and Zak were great hosts. Stoughton was a wonderful town to visit and we were able to take in a musical and Shakespeare in our short time there. Lots of shops and good restaurants.


great place!

4,4 su luglio 16, 2009

We loved the inn for the ambiance, comfort, and the town, it's proximity to Madison and our family. Food was way above average, being breakfasts to remember! We liked the owner and his dog, Zack.


Excellent B & B

4,4 su giugno 30, 2009

Beautifully decorated B & B. Carl is a great cook and the breakfasts were very special. His tips on where to visit, eat, etc were welcome and appreciated. Very homey atmosphere.


Lovely Weekend Stay

5 su giugno 13, 2009

Naeset-Roe Inn was a great place to stay, I'd encourage anyone looking for a nice place in the area to select Naeset-Roe Inn. The rooms were all lovely, it was very nice to have access to a comfortable sitting room and front porch for visiting or playing games. Carl was welcoming and attentive to our needs. The breakfast was phenomenal. He acomodated my daughter's vegetarian diet, and volunteered scrambled eggs when the quiche was too rich for my son-in-law. A very good value. Stoughton has small town charm but is really quite accessible to Madison.


49th Wedding Anniversary

4,6 su maggio 30, 2009

Quiet and relaxed atmosphere, nice large front porch.Excellent historical setting. Nicely furnished with period pieces. Carl was a gracious host and you can't beat his cuisine, which is absolutely unforgettable.


Warm and gracious

5 su maggio 19, 2009

Madison hotel rooms were full, so I looked outside Madison for a place to stay...what great good luck to find the Naeset-Roe Inn and Carl. Every exchange, from booking the room to saying goodbye was a pleasure. The whole house is a delightful trove of interesting things...and my veddy English paramour loved it all. The bed was wonderful, and the linens were good. Carl's breakfasts are substantial, and prepared with imagination, fresh ingredients and great pride. He genuinely cares about people, and it shows in every action, without being intrusive. This inn is a block from the main street and shops, with a nice wine bar very close. I highly recommend the Naeset-Roe Inn. Very well-kept, very well-run, very well situated. Total pleasure.


Superb food

4,0 su aprile 28, 2009

Wonderful host and top notch breakfasts!


easter in stoughton...

4,6 su aprile 18, 2009

most user/friendly stay, felt welcome and welcomed back. innkeeper very attentive and available. convenient to town walking ... breakfast beyond fabulous, coffee the best!


The best present I gave myself!

4,6 su aprile 05, 2009

I'm no stranger to B&B getaways--I dislike chains, and I always look for a B&B when planning a trip. When I visit a B&B, I spend A LOT of time indoors. I write for my job, and I often take advantage of the inspiration new environs provide me. I booked a short visit to the Naeset-Roe Inn because I know how much I enjoy the town of Stoughton. Naeset-Roe exceeded my expectation in every way! Recent visits to B&Bs in both Lodi, WI and Oconomowoc, WI taught me I can't expect inn owners to provide that "personal touch". Carl, the inn owner of Naeset-Roe, was both personal and helpful. He asked me about my work and gave me great suggestions for when I travel up north in the future. Something that really impressed me was how supportive he was of local shops and businesses. I love to see that level of community involvement and support. My bedroom was charming and comfortable, and my breakfast was fantastic! I definitely will be coming back--In fact, I booked my next stay before checking out.


Great stay

4,6 su marzo 08, 2009

Beautiful rooms, loved the breakfast - chocolate cake was wonderful !!


A wonderful stay

5 su gennaio 04, 2009

An excellent Bed and Breakfast with beautiful rooms full of amenities, a most wonderful breakfast, a host who took great care of us, and the perfect location to enjoy the best of a charming downtown. A great value for what was provided, our room (the suite) was very spacious with a wonderful 2-person hot tub at a rate that was incredibly affordable. Add in the delicious breakfast and the tips on local places to visit during our stay during the December "Victorian Holiday" weekend festival in downtown Stoughton, and it was a stay to remember. We highly recommend this jewel of a B&B to anyone wanting a luxurious-feeling vacation in a quaint town with much to offer at a great value.


Beautiful House....feels like home

4,0 su dicembre 26, 2008

Wonderful breakfast that kept us full all day long. Beautiful house decorated nicely in a Victorian style. Inn Keeper is friendly and humorous, his dog is fun and energetic. The room had a big whirlpool, comfortable bed and wireless internet. Rooms are nicely furnished with usable furniture.


Elegance in a small midwestern town

4,4 su dicembre 01, 2008

The home is a warm and welcoming landmark. The innkeeper is kind, thoughtful, attentive and an excellent cook. He knows the community and can provide a great deal of excellent tips of places and things to do while you stay with him. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and filled with interesting artifacts, not to mention the quilts that were made by the innkeeper. Breakfast is serviced in two stages: 1. juice/coffee or tea with some fruit and yogurt plus an interesting piece of pastry 2. This is followed by an omlette or some other entry that is a real taste treat you won't forget.


Naeset-Roe Inn

4,4 su novembre 11, 2008

outstanding rooms and service! great breakfasts!


Dorothy Loved the Naeset-Roe Inn

4,0 su novembre 07, 2008

This was my first stay at a B&B and if I ever stay at any others, they have huge shoes to fill. Carl and Zach are gracious hosts; Carl is a fantastic chef; the accomodations are welcoming and comfortable and the hospitality is beyond compare. It was a perfect weekend!


Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 su novembre 07, 2008

Carl is a wonderful host will all the details attended. His scrumptious breakfasts are renowned around Stoughton. His recommendations for walking, browsing and meals in town were perfectly spot on. The 2+ days were relaxing with our own pace and adventure. We found not only a great B&B but also a new friend in Carl.


great host

4,2 su novembre 04, 2008

Carl was a fantastic host. gave good recommendations for shopping, food, GREAT breakfast!


October 2008

3,6 su ottobre 24, 2008

Accomodating owner. Enjoyable. Rooms are small / qauint. The inside of the structure is well maintained. The outside could use some work.


Excellent Stay

4,6 su ottobre 09, 2008

We very much enjoyed the old house and the decor, the beautiful quilts, the clean, cozy room, but above that was the outstanding service and breakfast! Carl is a wonderful host, very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the Lavinea Room and were sad to leave after two nights. It was a pleasurable experience we'd like to repeat.


I'd do the Naeset-Roe Inn Again

3,4 su ottobre 01, 2008

This is a lovely old house, carefully and comfortably restored. The innkeeper (with his pooch) is a gracious host-- good conversation, fine breakfasts and a good working knowledge of the area (culture, cuisine, history). Good value and a relaxing setting within easy range of Madison.


Nice Time

4,4 su settembre 09, 2008

The breakfast here was outstanding and we were pleasantly surprised by the town of Stoughton. Go to Vincenzo's for good wine, light food and great hospitality. Carl is a knowlegable host and the rooms were clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and quiet. We would definitly stay here again.


Great place and host

5 su settembre 07, 2008

Enjoyed our stay quite a bit. Would go back again. Great food, host, rooms, and location!


Best experience at a bed and breakfast

5 su agosto 20, 2008

We have stayed at a number of bed and breakfasts and this was truly the best experience. Welcoming, friendly and a great breakfast.


One of the very best and unique! Dawn and Dale warm and wonderful!!

5 su luglio 30, 2008

Just wonderful hospitality. Beautiful decor, wonderful hiking trails, flowers, gourmet breakfast.


Good Stay

3,6 su luglio 08, 2008

This B&B is an outstanding old house - wonderful furnishings - great food & an accommodating host.


Beautiful

5 su giugno 30, 2008

Carl has an exceptional home, with everything we expected from a B&B. The home was clean, quiet, historically preserved, and the breakfast....well, more like "brunchinner" (breakfast, lunch, and dinner). When we return to Stoughton, we will stay here again. Carl, thanks for making our anniversary memorable. John and Kimberly


Weekend stay

4,6 su settembre 07, 2007

Proprietor was wonderful, the food was great and the town/B&B all worked together to make our stay great


"charming B&B"

3,8 su agosto 30, 2007

Carl was a great host and his B&B was warm and inviting. His breakfasts were delicous - you can tell he was a chef in the past.


Unexpected Luxury

4,8 su agosto 20, 2007

Great location with wonderful rooms. Carl is a wonderful innkeeper. His hospitality is unmatched, the rooms are beautiful, complete with handmade quilts done by Carl. His breakfasts were fantastic. We had a wonderful weekend getting to know the area and enjoying the hospitality. A great find!


a great way to spend a weekend

4,6 su agosto 06, 2007

We came to Naeset-Roe in Stoughton for a short weekend getaway. We found a wonderful place to relax that we are already looking forward to doing again. The host, Carl, was very friendly and his breakfast menu alone is worth the trip. The room was cozy, roomy and comfortable for both of us. We really enjoyed our stay and recommend this bed & breakfast to anyone in the Stoughton, WI area.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank You, for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad that I could help make your weekend a pleasant one in Stoughton. Since BedandBreakfast.com doesn't allow me to see who posted the review, would you please email me and let me know who you are and I will make a note of it and as a reward post a 5% discount to your account for your next stay. Look forward to hearing from you and seeing you again.


Naeset-Roe Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $165
  • Recensioni (63) 4,6
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono (608) 877-4150
Inizio pagina