Oaklawn Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Very accommodating and comfortable

4,8 su febbraio 11, 2014

I was traveling for business to Menomonie for 3 nights and did not want to stay in a 2 to 3 star hotel. Google searches lead me to Oaklawn. After viewing the web site and initial contact with Maggie, I told our cooperate travel agent that Oaklawn was where I wanted to stay. Maggie matched the room rates to any local hotels. What a beautiful, comfortable home. One of my comments to Maggie was that prior to my visit I had never been called by any Hilton property (which is where I usually stay) to discuss what I wanted for breakfast, what could be done to make my stay more pleasant as well as local restaurants and activities. The home cooked breakfasts were fabulous. The accommodations were very comfortable and relaxing. My next trip to the Menomonie area I will be staying at Oaklawn.


Inviting Inn

5 su settembre 25, 2013

We celebrated a friend's birthday in fine style thanks to the help of Maggie the owner of the Oaklawn Inn. Prior to our arrival she made several suggestions for massages, lunch and dinner spots and things to do in general. The inn was comfortable and homey. The breakfast was great. We were treated like very special guests.


Charming Victorian Bnb

5 su agosto 13, 2013

My family enjoyed staying here very much! Maggie was very welcoming, and the two connected rooms worked very well for our family of five. We also appreciated how accommodating she was about the breakfast menu -- our two boys have mild autism and have a restricted diet while the rest of us enjoyed her fancier homemade fare. I am working on a travel guide for historic lodging and I appreciated the time Maggie took to tell me about the history of this unique place. Sitting for an afternoon on the big porch felt like traveling back in time. It was wonderful! I heartily recommend this place for families, couples, and anyone wanting a charming bnb experience. Sonja Rouillard


Business retreat

4,8 su giugno 14, 2013

A small professional meeting was made special when out-of-town members stayed at Oaklawn Inn. Breakfast was delightful, and took into consideration dietary needs. Informal discussions on the porch in the rain were a highlight of the meeting.


Lovely Stay

5 su giugno 13, 2013

I had such a lovely experience at Oaklawn Inn. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable and so clean, and the porch was even better. We spent a morning meeting in the rain on the covered and screened porch looking out over the trees and lawn. Very peaceful and productive at the same time. Mostly, I appreciate Maggie's attention to the food. I have a fair number of restrictions that aren't always easy to work with, and she contacted me in advance and then prepared a delicious and fresh breakfast that was perfect for me.


Going Back in Time

4,8 su aprile 30, 2013

We stayed one night in early spring and were delighted with the historic home where you can imagine all that must have transpired there over the last 100 years. Maggie has renovated and decorated so it is charming without being stuffy. Comfortable bed, wonderful food, gracious and friendly hostess. We loved the walking trails, screen porch, and bird songs.


An Oasis in Menomonie

4,2 su aprile 24, 2013

Oaklawn Inn is a lovely, stately building built in the late 1800's. The rooms are very comfortable and the common areas are large and relaxing. The highlight of this B&B is the large, enclosed porch with a view to the grounds and wonderful sunsets. The owner is a gracious and knowledgeable hostess who makes a great breakfast. You cannot go wrong with this accomodation.


Best of the Best!

5 su aprile 15, 2013

Lovely and comfortable accommodations, delicious and filling breakfast! Maggie is the epitome of a gracious host! We have stayed at B&Bs and rented vacation homes all over, so we were delighted to find the Oaklawn Inn where our son is a Freshman at the UW-Stout. We had stayed at area hotels during our initial visits to campus, but now that we've found the Oaklawn Inn, it will be our first choice!


Inn with History, Comfort, and Hospitality

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

After many hours on the road all you want is a comfy and cozy place that feels like home to rest your mind, body, and soul. Oaklawn Inn is that place. Maggie, the Inn Keeper, is so accommodating and understanding. Our arrival time was late into the night but Maggie made it work. Our room was very comfortable, very nicely and tastefully decorated, and even had a view of the vast grounds surrounding the home. I highly recommend Maggie and the Oaklawn Inn.


Super Relaxing Get A Way Weekend

4,6 su aprile 22, 2012

Very Charming, Clean, Relaxing bed and breakfast. Maggie is a great host always has time to visit and assist in anything to make your stay in Menomonie great! The beds are super comfy and the rooms are very quiet...What a great nights sleep and super breakfast!! We will definitely stay there again. Mike and Kathe


Perfect New Years Eve

4,4 su febbraio 22, 2011

We had 3 couples and were the only guests that night. We went to the Mabel Tainter for music, had dinner downtown and when we got back she had our champagne on ice and champagne flutes set out for us. We played games at her dining room table until late. She was extremely accommodating and very hospitable. We felt very comfortable and "at home". One of the guys with us had not been keen on the idea of a bed & breakfast, but he loved it and wants to do it again. I am really glad we started him off at Oaklawn. There was a bath in every bedroom, the beds were comfortable, the decor was welcoming. All in all a Great Time!


We love Oaklawn

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2010

We love the laid back atmosphere of Oaklawn. Maggie is a wonderful host and her breakfasts are delicious.


Oaklawn Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $109 - $129
  • Recensioni (12) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7152356155

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina