The Livingston Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera5,0
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Pasti in loco4,9

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excellent experience

5 su aprile 23, 2016

Highly recommended.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay. Peggy and Dave


Fantastic B&B

5 su aprile 06, 2016

Simply a wonderful and gorgeous building at a prime location in Madison. Peggy was awesome and the house more than lived up to expectations. There were free almonds and chocolate snacks as well as a glass of wine to make us feel super pampered and the house was located within walking distance of every major sight in town. I recommend this place to anyone looking to visit Madison. Also, her pancakes were divine.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on BedandBreakfast.com! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and all those little extras we provide. We feel so fortunate to reside in such an ideal location on the isthmus and we're so happy when guests take the time to enjoy it. And we appreciate the extra compliment on the pancakes!


The Spirit of Halloween and of Hospitality

4,2 su novembre 08, 2015

“Consider yourself at home, consider yourself part of the family.” These lyrics from Oliver reflect the way we felt at the Livingstone Inn. Peggy and David offered us a home-like experience while we were visiting family in Madison. Peggy certainly got into the “spirit” of Halloween with decorations that added to the historic ambience of the Inn. We had a tasty variety of foods for breakfast every morning, and there were treats out for snacking. Local beers and wines were available for the taking. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. Much of the artwork throughout the inn was original and interesting, along with the many collectables that B&B owners love to accrue. We had a delightful stay at the Livingstone Inn.


Wonderful anniversary present

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2015

Our children gave us a weekend stay at the Livingston for our 35th anniversary. Peggy was decorating it for Halloween which just added to the beautiful Gothic home. The room was tastefully decorated and spacious compared to some B & B we have stayed at. We enjoyed the location especially in the evening when we took the wine provided down to the pier to watch the sun set. Peggy and Dave were very helpful with recommendations and directions. The food was outstanding. We truly enjoyed the hospitality and our accommodations. What a wonderful gift!

Risposta del proprietario
It was such a pleasure to welcome you to our B&B. We really enjoyed seeing how much you enjoyed all the special places around the inn as well as in our neighborhood and city. Best wishes for health and happiness for many years to come! Warm regards, Peggy and Dave


Just awesome...

5 su ottobre 13, 2015

We had an wonderful experience staying at the Livingston Inn. It is an amazingly beautiful place wonderfully restored by Peggy and Dave. An awesome location for anyone that is familiar with Madison, situated on the isthmus between Lake Mendota and Lake Menona, just walking distance to the Capitol and many top rate restaurants, as well as hip and trendy places for us hip and trendy folks...ha!....and close to the university for visiting parents. Our hosts Peggy and Dave were very welcoming, friendly, interesting to talk to, and exceptionally helpful especially with restaurant suggestions. The place itself was immaculate. Rooms were roomy! ...with very comfortable beds and top quality linen. Breakfast was great...I highly recommend Dave's home made granola and yogurt....and don't miss out on the chocolate cookies waiting for you after a late night. We'll definitely be back! Janice and Mike (all the way from Australia). Thanks so much!


Welcoming, clean, quiet, relaxing close to lakefront acess, downtown and campus

4,8 su settembre 24, 2015

Perfect B & B for a nutritious breakfast, a helpful, informed, welcoming Innkeeper, close to downtown, lake and campus...all within walking distance, clean, private and quiet accommodations...feel comfortable anywhere in or around the house. If you are not normally someone who enjoys staying in a B & B the Livingston Inn will change your mind!

Risposta del proprietario
We appreciate all of these great observations and putting them into a review. Your last statement is a wonderful comment to hear, and we hope many guests will discover the same! Warm regards, Peggy and Dave


A Great Historic House in Downtown Madison

5 su settembre 17, 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful five night experience at the Livingston House. The historic home is located in downtown Madison within walking distance of the capitol square, the UW campus, State street, and both lakes Mendota and Monona, but still with enough distance to seem quiet and secluded. We stayed in the Harman Hideaway which provided a comfortable queen bed and an updated bathroom in keeping with the style and history of the house. Peggy, one of the owners, provided tasty homemade breakfasts each morning featuring egg scrambles, omelets and german pancakes with fruit and muesli. Peggy also provided a wealth of knowledge about downtown Madison, especially restaurants and shops. If you knew what you wanted to do, Peggy could get you there. If you didn't know what you wanted to do, Peggy could help you develop a plan. It was a great stay and we'll stay there again when we visit Madison.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for taking a time to write this thoughtful review! We really enjoyed your time at the house, and the many interesting conversations. We wish you all the best! Warm regards, Peggy and Dave


A Great Historic House in Downtown Madison

5 su settembre 16, 2015

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our five-night stay at the Livingston House in Madison. The house was located within walking distance to all the important areas of downtown Madison--the capitol square, State street, the UW campus, and both lake Mendota and Monona. Still, at night our room was very quiet and comfortable. We stayed in the Harman Hideaway room, a cozy room with a queen bed and a tastefully updated bathroom, all in keeping with the history of the house. Peggy cooked tasty and unique breakfasts each morning including various egg scrambles, omelets and german pancakes, served with a homemade muesli, fruit, bacon, etc. She was also very knowledgeable about the area, especially restaurants and shops. If you know where you want to go, she can direct you there; if you don't, she can help you develop a plan. Finally, between Peggy and the other house guests, breakfast conversation was very invigorating. Don't forget to show their little dog Ella a little love.


Amazing!

5 su luglio 07, 2015

My husband and I stopped at the Livingston B&B on our way home after our wedding. It was the perfect oasis from the wedding mayhem! The minute we got there Peggy, one of the owners, sat down with us and asked us what our needs and wants were right off the bat. Besides the fact that the house is stunning and beautiful with a rich history stored between the walls, our room had a converted closet originally designed to house hoop skirts that was now a beautiful walk in shower with several jets jutting out from the wall. It was surprisingly big considering it used to be a closet! The room also contained a working gas fireplace and a TV with access to Pandora radio, Netflix, and Amazon Prime. The owners offered us complementary wine and beer for the evening as well which we enjoyed on their deck that looked over the lake. The next morning we had a delicious breakfast (eggs made to order) in the sunroom! Due to our crazy wedding weekend we asked to have a private breakfast alone and the owners totally delivered. This place was within walking distance to the square downtown and we were able to visit our favorite bars and restaurants. This place was beautiful and a complete steal considering all that you get with the room. The owners were amazing and we will definitely be back if possible!


AMAZING!!!

5 su marzo 12, 2015

We had an amazing time here at The Livingston! I can't imagine how our stay would have ended being anywhere else. The homeowners are the best wealth of knowledge about the area and are warm and welcoming. Breakfast is wonderful and the house/room is picturesque! I won't stay anywhere but there from now on, then again we are moving there, but our staycays will be awesome! :)


A perfect stay

5 su febbraio 25, 2015

All the hoped-for B&B highlights were there: a gracious and well-informed hostess, elegant evening refreshments, a lovely room, an interesting home, and a delicious, comforting breakfast. We were recently there for a winter break and Peggy offered lots of information on restaurants and local activities. It is unusual for us to stay at a B&B more than once, but the Livingston Inn is on our small list of probable repeats.


Chicago escape to Livingston Inn

5 su dicembre 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful, relaxing trip at Livingston. Dave was incredibly helpful and a gracious host; he gave us great recommendations for how to explore the city and was very considerate. We had such an amazing time at Livingston - it was the perfect winter getaway, with the cozy, warm rooms and gas fireplaces. We cannot wait to return!


Great for everyone, even for a long-stay

5 su novembre 04, 2014

I've stayed at the Livingston Inn for 2 weeks and everything's been great. It is quite, breakfast is amazing and varies everyday, people living there are all very kind and would do anything to help you. The property itself is an old victorian house very well preserved, has a fireplace in all the rooms and the atmosphere inside is really nice. It is located only 15mins walk from downtown and is close to several good restaurants. Lake Mendota is directly accessible from a rear-garden path where one can simply sit over a pontoon and enjoy the beautiful view. Overall, I strongly recommend the Livingston Inn to anyone passing by Madison.


The Livingston Inn is a 'must stay' in Madison, WI

5 su agosto 19, 2014

We stayed in The Livingston Inn March 2014 and had an amazing time. Peggy and Dave are wonderful! the food, conversation, accommodations - everything was top notch:) Lots of laughter too - we will definitely re-visit The Livingston Inn in the future:)


Peggy & Dave Rock!!

5 su agosto 04, 2014

My wife and I recently spent three days at the Livingston Inn in Madison, Wisconsin. I initially selected the Inn due to the positive reviews that I saw online and also due to its proximity to the lake. We were not disappointed at all. Our room (Mendota Room) had a view of the lake which was also very appealing. Here are some comments for potential B&Brs: The best part of our stay was by far the owners Peggy and Dave Furlan. We felt like we were part of the family by the time we left. We were greeted around 4 PM by Dave and he talked with us for over an hour. He even gave us each a drink. We have stayed in B&Bs all over the US and we have never had owners take such an interest in us. Peggy was so warm and friendly. She asked us what we wanted to eat for breakfast. The last day she made delicious Swedish Pancakes. Every day we had muffins, eggs, bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit (blueberries and strawberries), granola, orange juice, and coffee. It was a great way to start every day. Peggy even sat down with all of us and talked with the people that were staying at her B&B. Every evening they supplied us with a beverage (wine or beer) and they had cookies or candy for us at the end of the evening. The B&B itself is a beautiful redecorated mansion that used to house the first two mayors of Madison. It is centrally located; a few blocks from the Capitol, right next to the lake, one block to a few restaurants and one block to the city bike rentals. Madison has bike rentals all over the city. You can rent a bike and ride it to different locations; check it in and sight see. Then you can get back on another bike. If you’re older like me, you can bike a little and then walk the rest. The only critique that we had was the room was a little warm in late July. However, we communicated this to Peggy and she supplied us with a fan. The mansion has central air, but each room did not have their own AC. All in all 5 out of 5 stars.


What a find!

5 su maggio 26, 2014

What a find and what luck! On a last minute lark we decided to overnight in Madison and had the good fortune to stay at the Livingston Inn. Dave could not have been more welcoming and hospitable. Our room and the house were luxurious Victorian and a real retreat from our busy week. Dave knows his town and was extremely helpful with dinner reservations and current attractions. We enjoyed his company and conversation of shared experiences and acquaintances. We only missed meeting his other half, Peggy. I guess we'll just have to go back!


We LOVED the Livingston Inn!

5 su febbraio 03, 2014

Peggy was great - she was very friendly and helpful. We loved the Inn - the rooms are beautiful - we loved our fireplace! We will be staying here next time we go through Madison.


Great visit!

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2013

Peggy was a fantastic host! The house was beautiful and the fireplace in our room was very romantic. The homemade breakfast was delicious.


Great place to celebrate 14th anniversary!

5 su agosto 15, 2013

On the spur of the moment we decided to come to Madison WI to celebrate our anniversary. We were lucky enough to find a room available midweek in the beautifully restored Livingston Inn. Peggy was a gracious and friendly host, making us feel welcome and giving us suggestions on things to do and places to eat in Madison. Although the sunset was obscured that night by clouds, it was a bonus to be able to sit and enjoy the peace and quiet that being by a body of water seems to bring. Having brought our bikes along we rode around Lake Monona the next morning after a lovely breakfast. We look forward to a return visit!


Our stay in Madison, Wisconsin.

5 su giugno 06, 2013

We had a perfect time at this wonderful B&B in Madison Wisconsin. Our hostess, Peggy, was more than kind with her helpful hints if it was finding the perfect restaurant for us to eat or getting us a glass of wine at the end of the day. Her breakfasts were fantastic. I wish I had some of the bacon right now! Honestly, this was the best B&B we have every stayed in! Libby Mitchell and Jim Herity


The Livingston Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $275
  • Recensioni (20) 4,9
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6082386317

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina