The Livingston Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera5
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
8 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great for everyone, even for a long-stay

5 su novembre 04, 2014

I've stayed at the Livingston Inn for 2 weeks and everything's been great. It is quite, breakfast is amazing and varies everyday, people living there are all very kind and would do anything to help you. The property itself is an old victorian house very well preserved, has a fireplace in all the rooms and the atmosphere inside is really nice. It is located only 15mins walk from downtown and is close to several good restaurants. Lake Mendota is directly accessible from a rear-garden path where one can simply sit over a pontoon and enjoy the beautiful view. Overall, I strongly recommend the Livingston Inn to anyone passing by Madison.


The Livingston Inn is a 'must stay' in Madison, WI

5 su agosto 19, 2014

We stayed in The Livingston Inn March 2014 and had an amazing time. Peggy and Dave are wonderful! the food, conversation, accommodations - everything was top notch:) Lots of laughter too - we will definitely re-visit The Livingston Inn in the future:)


Peggy & Dave Rock!!

5 su agosto 04, 2014

My wife and I recently spent three days at the Livingston Inn in Madison, Wisconsin. I initially selected the Inn due to the positive reviews that I saw online and also due to its proximity to the lake. We were not disappointed at all. Our room (Mendota Room) had a view of the lake which was also very appealing. Here are some comments for potential B&Brs: The best part of our stay was by far the owners Peggy and Dave Furlan. We felt like we were part of the family by the time we left. We were greeted around 4 PM by Dave and he talked with us for over an hour. He even gave us each a drink. We have stayed in B&Bs all over the US and we have never had owners take such an interest in us. Peggy was so warm and friendly. She asked us what we wanted to eat for breakfast. The last day she made delicious Swedish Pancakes. Every day we had muffins, eggs, bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit (blueberries and strawberries), granola, orange juice, and coffee. It was a great way to start every day. Peggy even sat down with all of us and talked with the people that were staying at her B&B. Every evening they supplied us with a beverage (wine or beer) and they had cookies or candy for us at the end of the evening. The B&B itself is a beautiful redecorated mansion that used to house the first two mayors of Madison. It is centrally located; a few blocks from the Capitol, right next to the lake, one block to a few restaurants and one block to the city bike rentals. Madison has bike rentals all over the city. You can rent a bike and ride it to different locations; check it in and sight see. Then you can get back on another bike. If you’re older like me, you can bike a little and then walk the rest. The only critique that we had was the room was a little warm in late July. However, we communicated this to Peggy and she supplied us with a fan. The mansion has central air, but each room did not have their own AC. All in all 5 out of 5 stars.


What a find!

5 su maggio 26, 2014

What a find and what luck! On a last minute lark we decided to overnight in Madison and had the good fortune to stay at the Livingston Inn. Dave could not have been more welcoming and hospitable. Our room and the house were luxurious Victorian and a real retreat from our busy week. Dave knows his town and was extremely helpful with dinner reservations and current attractions. We enjoyed his company and conversation of shared experiences and acquaintances. We only missed meeting his other half, Peggy. I guess we'll just have to go back!


We LOVED the Livingston Inn!

5 su febbraio 03, 2014

Peggy was great - she was very friendly and helpful. We loved the Inn - the rooms are beautiful - we loved our fireplace! We will be staying here next time we go through Madison.


Great visit!

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2013

Peggy was a fantastic host! The house was beautiful and the fireplace in our room was very romantic. The homemade breakfast was delicious.


Great place to celebrate 14th anniversary!

5 su agosto 15, 2013

On the spur of the moment we decided to come to Madison WI to celebrate our anniversary. We were lucky enough to find a room available midweek in the beautifully restored Livingston Inn. Peggy was a gracious and friendly host, making us feel welcome and giving us suggestions on things to do and places to eat in Madison. Although the sunset was obscured that night by clouds, it was a bonus to be able to sit and enjoy the peace and quiet that being by a body of water seems to bring. Having brought our bikes along we rode around Lake Monona the next morning after a lovely breakfast. We look forward to a return visit!


Our stay in Madison, Wisconsin.

5 su giugno 06, 2013

We had a perfect time at this wonderful B&B in Madison Wisconsin. Our hostess, Peggy, was more than kind with her helpful hints if it was finding the perfect restaurant for us to eat or getting us a glass of wine at the end of the day. Her breakfasts were fantastic. I wish I had some of the bacon right now! Honestly, this was the best B&B we have every stayed in! Libby Mitchell and Jim Herity


The Livingston Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $275
  • Recensioni (8) 5,0
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6082386317

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina