Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

We Enjoyed It!

5 su luglio 04, 2014

We appreciated the hospitality and accommodation to our needs. Loved the wraparound porch and various amenities, such as chocolate chip cookies, bottles of refrigerated water and snacks in the room, as well as recognition of our wedding anniversary with those luscious chocolates.


Just couldn't be nicer

5 su giugno 04, 2014

Just finished our third visit to Victorian Dreams. It's become our favorite nearby getaway. The house is gorgeous and immaculate. John and Cindy are wonderful hosts. Breakfasts are creative and delicious. The most beautiful piano I've ever played. Lodi is peaceful and quiet - I especially enjoy an early-morning power walk around town. Lots of other nearby incl. Madison, Devil's Lake, apple orchard, kayaking from nearby Sauk City, Baraboo outlets.


Great Place!

5 su aprile 10, 2014

We had a great time on our girls weekend! It was all family and loads of fun:) John and Cindy are super! They were accommodating and really personable. They helped with suggestions and reservations for dinner and lunch. Not to mention the murder mystery was super cool! They set up massages for us and all I can say is WOW when it comes to the food! The rooms were so pretty and very clean and well kept. i would definitely come back!


Valentine's Day Retreat

4,8 su marzo 30, 2014

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay at the Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast on Valentine's Day on our way to Chicago. We booked a suite in the second home, and it fit our needs perfectly! The suite was very roomy, with a separate room containing a fireplace, a Whirlpool tub, comfortable chairs to relax in and read, as well as a gorgeous wall unit containing a coffee machine, music system, glassware, etc. The detail in the suite was extraordinary! We were met by Cindy upon check-in, and she was a delight as she introduced us to our suite and the history of how they had come to become involved in the Bed & Breakfast. In the evening, a wine and cheese gathering is held in the main house, where we met John and the others enjoying their weekend escape. We almost feel like we did not have enough time to fully experience the place, and plan on making a return visit in the very near future. Highly recommended!!


Quiet, calm experience

5 su marzo 17, 2014

I have stayed at this location at least three times. Each time, the innkeepers have gone out of their way to make me feel at home. The homes are very unique, the rooms well equipped, and everything has always been clean and in working order. I have seldom stayed anywhere that could not use some level of critique; however, Victorian Dreams B&B is the anomaly. As I write this, I am booking my stay for another business trip to the area.


Gorgeous, clean getaway

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2014

What a gorgeous setting for our winter getaway evening! The house and our room were immaculately clean; the hottub was fabulous, in-room snack basket, coffee maker, Cd player, TV, refridge, and room size for our stay were all superb. Breakfast and conversation with John and Cindy was wonderful, as was playing the beautiful grand piano. We'd love to return...


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

5 su novembre 08, 2013

We have stayed at the Victorian Dreams Bed & Breakfast four times and each time has been wonderful. The owners, John & Cindy do an excellent job making you feel welcome. They have a delicious wine and cheese reception in the evening and a fantastic breakfast! The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable! Both houses are gorgeous! Lodi is a quaint little town with nice shops and excellent restaurants nearby! It's nice to find a place that is perfect every time you go there!


A little bit of heaven...

5 su novembre 04, 2013

We stayed at Victorian Dreams for four nights to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. What a treat! The house is beautiful, well-kept and very comfortable. We enjoyed meeting John and Cindy and visiting with them every morning. We appreciated the restaurant recommendations, type-written directions to local attractions, and attention to "small" details to make our stay special. John and Cindy love what they do and it shows. We truly enjoyed our stay at Victorian Dreams and look forward to another visit!


5 star hotel amenities in cozy Victorian setting

5 su ottobre 03, 2013

Fantastic B&B. Great breakfast! Our suite was fabulous. John & Cindy were the most wonderful hosts. Beautiful homes in a cozy little town. Lots of fun things to do in the area. My wife and I spent our 10th anniversary here and could not have chose a better place to do so. We will be definatley be back. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!


Outstanding B&B

5 su agosto 19, 2013

We have gone to many B&B's over the years. This one was exceptional. The Innkeepers truly made our stay a great one. John and Cindy were very helpful with their recommendations for places to eat at and sights to see. We enjoyed visiting with them during wine and cheese time each evening on the front wrap around porch. They also visited with us for breakfast on a morning when we were the only ones there, and we thoroughly enjoyed that as well. We stayed in the adjoining house next to the main house, but I believe either house would be fantastic for your stay. The downtown is only two or three minutes walk from the house and contains a great ice cream shop. Be sure to visit the Three Bats in the Belfry shop as well. John provided us with written instructions on how to get to various sites in the area. They suggested a car ferry across Lake Wisconsin one day which we took and throughly enjoyed that short experience. The rooms have everything you need in them to make your stay enjoyable. It had air conditioning but the great ceiling fan was all we needed. I loved the Keurig coffee maker in the room, as well as a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfasts were scrumptious and seasonal local fruit was a bonus! The neighborhood was very quiet while we were there. John said a nearby train blows its whistle during the night but we slept so well in the room's bed that we never heard it:-) We were there two nights and plan to return in a different season of the year to view the rolling hills of WI and chat again with John and Cindy, two of the nicest innkeepers we have ever met. They truly love what they do and it shows!


Great location

5 su agosto 01, 2013

Cindy and John were very friendly and were very knowledgeable of the area. We had great conversation as they served us wine and cheese. Adelaine's Suite was perfect as well as the breakfast.


Awesome Breakfast!

4,4 su luglio 28, 2013

This inn is very pleasant and well appointed. Rooms are comfortable; great Victorian décor. The highlight is the delicious breakfast! One of the best we've ever had in a B & B. The owners' tender loving care is very evident here.


fantastic birthday get away

4,8 su aprile 22, 2013

My my wife and I stayed at this wonderful b&b in Feb. We have stayed in many such places over the years, she quickly assesed this one to be the 'best we've ever stayed at' within a few minutes of check in. Cindy and Jon were most welcoming, and the breakfast they provided in the morning was first class. The bedroom we stayed in was very luxurious in appointments and decor. The fireplace and the spa tub were perfect remedies for a cold Feb. night in Wisconsin. We can't wait to return.


Charming and Quiet

4,8 su aprile 19, 2013

Was the lone occupant late in December 2012. At first I thought it may be odd staying in the big house all by myself, but it was wonderful. I got all of John's and Cindy's measurable attention and the house was so quiet. The room was comfortable and I loved that the hot tub was separate from the traditional in-room bathroom. The only thing I would request be changed in this room is to enlarge the bed from queen to king. Nothing says extravagance like resting in a big comfortable bed.


Excellent B&B

5 su aprile 12, 2013

We stayed at Victorian Dreams for one night and it was a fantastic experience! Cindy and John were terrific hosts! Wine and cheese event was very nice. Breakfast was unbelievable. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone!


Stepping back in time....Victorian Dreams Bed & Breakfast

5 su aprile 04, 2013

It was such a pleasure to stay in this beautiful B&B -everything both inside and out was charming and beautifully maintained. It felt like home the minute you walked in the door. Excellent food - quiet surroundings and wonderful hosts. Loved every minute of my stay!! B. Vee


Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $229
  • Recensioni (16) 4,9
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6085920362

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina