Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
34 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Weekend Getaway

4,0 su gennaio 29, 2014

We stayed in the Paul Newman Suite and had a wonderful time! The coziness and décor of the room made our stay that much more romantic. I loved the fact that there were no TV's as it forces you to focus on each other. We had taken along books and other reading materials, and there were many games and other things to occupy your time, but we never even looked at one of them!! We spent the entire time getting to know each other better and just enjoying each other's company. I would strongly recommend the place for anyone wanting some true alone time with their significant other. Between the quiet, the wine, the candles, the big fireplace and the whirlpool, this place is set up perfectly for people to fall in love all over again!!


Great Winter Getaway

5 su gennaio 21, 2014

We were looking for a place to get away and "reconnect" without all of life's daily distractions. This was thew PERFECT location. The staff were great and the rooms were very much as described. A place without TV's, phones, or internet, but having a fireplace, large hot tub, champaign, and candies, what more can I say. We had so much fun reading the signed wine corks and journals in the room. Definatly looking forward to a summer trip to enjoy their gardens also.


Our 1st B&B

4,6 su novembre 29, 2013

Searching for our first B&B we wanted a special romantic place. After reviewing the B&B in Wisconsin and surrounding states we found Lazy Cloud and loved the rooms. My husband scheduled this special place for my birthday.. Very romantic get away...better yet to be our future hiding place....1, 2 maybe more days a year, now use your imagination....


september 23 2013

4,4 su settembre 25, 2013

we stayed in the moonlight and roses room. it was just lovely!! we had a private porch that we really enjoyed. the whirlpool was huge and theres also a fire place in the room. they provided a mini fridge and microwave as well. very nice flat screen tv and dvd player if you are interested. also a full sized coffee maker in room. they left a basket with muffins and juice in the fridge for breakfast. it just felt very cozy and comfortable at this inn and i would recommend it to anyone. connie was the lady who checked us in and she was just wonderful. she was warm and gracious and made checking in and out a great experience.


Cozy Treehouse

4,2 su agosto 21, 2013

Very nice, cozy and good value. A tad bit musty, and the shower downstairs with the main dining area being right outside the doors is a little weird. Overall, we had a very nice time and will return.


Cozy Inn for a weekend getaway

4,0 su marzo 28, 2013

We stayed at the Bluemoon. It was fantastic. Everything was exactly as described, only better. As a small inn, it is kept clean and quiet. The fireplace worked well, except for occasional weird smell since it's gas. The whirl pool was a great idea! After a long walk around the lake geneva, you would want a bath to ease all the sour muscles! We got complimentary chocolate dipped strawberries, sparkling cider, and breakfast muffins, all are very nice. The inn keepers were friendly and helpful. We are already planning to visit in another time around the year, maybe this summer!


Lazy cloud bed and breakfast review

4,8 su ottobre 18, 2012

My husband and I loved staying here! we only stayed one night as a little of a honeymoon since we are farmers, we couldn't stay very long, but we were both pleased with everything! The breakfast was delicious, all the staff were very friendly, our room was very cozy, and somehow we did not tip the hammocks outside! hope to come here again to celebrate an anniversary down the road!


Love the Lazy Cloud!

3,2 su dicembre 05, 2011

This is our fourth time at Lazy Cloud in the last 10 years. The rooms are unique, quiet and cozy. Its a wonderful get away to rekindle with your loved one. We got engaged and celebrated our anniversary here. Lazy Cloud has a special place in our hearts.


We miss you already!!

4,0 su settembre 20, 2011

To "ALL" at Lazy Cloud Lodge, I write this to "ALL" because "ALL" were included in our stay at Lazy Cloud and our wedding ceremony!! Viewing "Lazy Cloud" on the internet is much different than being there! We drove from Indiana seeking a place to elope. We went to Lazy Cloud and met "Sandi"!! She was so warm and helpful. We learned from her about all that was included in a “Just The Two Of Us" wedding package. We were to only bring an officiate for our ceremony. We booked the Brandner Room and reserved the date for our wedding. The morning of our wedding I watched the crew set up the gazebo. They decorated, and stood back to make sure all the flowers and curtains were perfect. . Sandi told us for a mere $40.00 Tony would take still pictures for us, part of the package. The pictures Tony took were as professional as any I have seen. Rod was the Innkeeper on our wedding day and I felt like he was our family as he graciously accepted the challenge to video our wedding. WHAT A GREAT JOB HE DID! We stayed four days. The ambiance was so absolutely perfect. The lodge leaves journals for couples to write "their story" of their love and experiences. We enjoyed reading stories back to 2002. The housekeepers: Every single one of were over the top helpful. They all said: Is everything ok? Is there anything I could get for you? The grounds keepers: It rained all but one day, during our stay at Lazy Cloud. That might seem like a bummer...but it wasn't. We still sat on our deck, watched the deer run, and watched a woman make the flowers clean from over growth. Everyone must love their job at Lazy Cloud. Oh!! P.S. Get the BBQ RIB Picnic!! Best we have ever had! Priced right!! The wedding cake, (included in our package was beautiful and very, very good!) One suggestion for Lazy Cloud...please set up a Facebook page!! I want to recommend Lazy Cloud to all my friends! Thank you for everything.


A slice of heaven

5 su giugno 20, 2011

We recently visited Lazy Cloud Lodge and we were both blown away! It is the perfect country set-up. Complete relaxation and serenity. If you are looking for peace and quiet and truly appreciate the country then this is the place for you. Not only isn't off set from the hustle and bustle of the town, the rooms are very comfortable and cozy! We had rented the Hayloft suite and it was fantastic. All wooden floors and walls and the little thoughtful trinquets that the staff help encourage the couples to partake in. For example, when you stay in this room (its probably true for all rooms but I have no proof of that) there are notebooks and you are encouraged to write down a little note about your experience in hopes that maybe in the following years you will return and look back through the notebook and take a trip down memory lane. Another thing that was super cute was a lot of couple who stayed there hid corks or little doillies around the room with little notes on them as well. Its the little things like that, that really count for me and make me feel part of a "family". The breakfast in the morning is absolutely delicious and far better than any local hotel. The rumors about the sticky buns are true!!! Complete guilty pleasure and worth every bite. They have outdoor games that you can play, and the whole ambiance of the whole place is to just really enjoy eachothers company. (Meaning eachother as you and your spouse or your significant other) Of course in the mornings you can eat in a local area and mingle with other couples but other than that there is a great amount of privacy which is huge to us too. Hands down the best weekend we have ever had. We CAN'T wait to return next year!!!


Another wonderful stay at the Lazy Cloud!

4,4 su dicembre 30, 2010

The quiet and restful surroundings of the Lazy Cloud can not be beat along with the outstanding service of all of the employees. I will recommend it to everybody I know! Roger & Gayle Treend, Oswego, IL.


Anniversary Celebration......

5 su ottobre 30, 2010

We have spent our honeymoon with you and several anniversaries. It also exceeds our expectations. We always stay in the same room and enjoy seeing the small but subtle changes. This is OUR little hideaway....NO phone calls, NO emails, NO tv, just US and it is WONDERFUL....We can go to town and do things or just hang out by the fire. We feel so very pampered when we are there. Thank you thank you thank you....Claudia and Bill Karn


Bradner Suite

3,8 su ottobre 22, 2010

This is the perfect place to get out and relax and spend time with the one who is so dear to you. They go the extra mile to make the experiance special!


Lazy Cloud Lodge Review

5 su ottobre 20, 2010

Visited the Lazy Cloud Lodge in Lake Geneva for our 19th wedding anniversary and we could not have been more pleased. The room was extraordinary as was the service and the food. We spoke with the staff as if they were old friends and gained valuable insights which we will use on our own landscaping and interior design projects. The staff also gave us info on other sites around the area to check out and enjoy.


Paradise Discovered

4,4 su agosto 21, 2009

The most romantic place - the owners think of EVERY detail! Very fair prices for all you receive in return. Beautiful grounds and very clean rooms. It is easy to relax and unwind in the environment they provide. The food is outstanding; breakfast - sticky buns are the best. Chocolates and apple pie are delicious. We go at least a couple times a year and wish we could go more! With small children this place is our paradise to share some along and very romantic time together.


Romantic B&B Getaway

5 su agosto 07, 2009

The Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed & Breakfast was the perfect romantic getaway for my husband and I. The Vintage Lace Room was charming and beautiful. Carol and Keith go the extra mile in making your stay fantastic, from the complimentary chocolates, apple pie, and strawberries, to the wine & champagne. It was relaxing to sit in the gazebo and enjoy the grounds. The employees were so friendly and helpful in making our stay more than we could have ever imagined. The only bad thing that happened was the day we had to leave. WE CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!!!


2 night getaway

4,4 su agosto 07, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was beautiful, we could tell that much thought went into how to pamper the guests and make them feel special. The staff was very friendly and helpful. What a perfectly relaxing and romantic getaway!


Wonderful Getaway

4,6 su luglio 19, 2009

Friends gave us a night at Lazy Cloud as a wedding present. This place is magical! We have always stayed (we have come back for return visits!) in "The Tree House". Truly a retreat from the world! I felt as if I was being treated as royalty with all of the "extra touches" they provide!


A Winning Romantic Getaway

4,8 su giugno 09, 2009

I surprised my wife for our 29th anniversary by taking her to Lazy Cloud, B&B. It was one of the best--she wants to go back and use the Gazebo Suite again--it was sweet! Sandi, the host, met us with such a friendly smile and showed us all the amenities and the room. Then we were left to our imagination. Of course the double whirlpool/bubble bath (with some bubbly), the mood music, the fireplace, the chocolate strawberries, the Enchanted Evening game, only heightened the imagination. It was fun to read the comments of the previous guests and learn about the $$ (money game) and hiding the cork! When we finally got to bed, what a bed, what a sleep. We enjoyed the breakfast tray--don't think tiny tray. Great breakfast, great selection, great sticky buns! We give Lazy Cloud 5 stars for giving us a wonderfully relaxing and romantic escape!


Fantastic

4,8 su giugno 01, 2009

This little get away at the Lazy Cloud B&B is just what my girlfriend and I needed to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Everything about this place was fantastic and top notches. If you are looking for a romantic weekend get-away, this is your place. If you get one of their suites, you won't be disappointed! Peter Chicago, IL


Heaven on Earth

5 su maggio 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Lazy Cloud on our honeymoon and have been there a couple of times since. This is the perfect B&B!!! We absolutely loved it!!! It was quiet, secluded, yet close enough to the lake and to towns with lots of things to do. The caramel apple pie is to die for!! We still dream about that pie. We loved the hot tub and the bed was ultra comfortable. We loved reading through the journal of who had been there and why. This is truly a bit of heaven on earth!! Gary and Kimberly Hammond


Wonderful

5 su aprile 27, 2009

My husband took me after the death of our son. It was so nice and warm,the owners were very good people. I really enjoyed The Lazy Cloud Lodge.


anniversary

5 su aprile 10, 2009

The best B&B ever. I will recommend this place to everyone!


Great Place

4,0 su aprile 06, 2009

The place is great. The food was great, the landscaping is really nice and the location is perfect. Great place to visit even for one night


Romantic Getaway

5 su aprile 03, 2009

It was a perfect weekend and much needed. Everything was wonderful.


Fantastic Weekend

5 su febbraio 11, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Paul Newman suite and had an amazing time. The picnic basket was delicious and so romantic! We also enjoyed the giant chess board, double whirlpool, and hammocks on the property. It was definately a memorable experience and we will be back.


Absolutely Beautiful and Cozy

4,2 su ottobre 30, 2008

love just fills the atmosphere when you enter Lazy Cloud Inn. very well put together. They thought of everything you need to a romantic getaway. We highly recommend it. We will be back!


Lazy Cloud

4,0 su ottobre 29, 2008

Excellent stay! Very romantic, quiet and peaceful. Rooms are wonderfully decorated.


Perfect weekend getaway

4,6 su ottobre 29, 2008

Lazy Cloud provided a great chance to get away from reality. I feel so much more relaxed and connected to my special someone than ever before.


Stone Grotto

4,4 su ottobre 02, 2008

We've stayed in this room at Lazy Cloud before. Everything is always immaculate. Service is great. We try to visit Lazy Cloud at least twice a year.


Great retreat

4,0 su dicembre 17, 2007

My husband and I stayed in the Log Cabin suite for 1 night. So cozy and roomy felt like our own home. Loved the whirlpool and fireplace. Also the in room game was very fun and a great way to "get you in the mood" Didn't want to leave!


Simply Special

5 su agosto 09, 2007

I have stayed at the Lazy Cloud B & B many times and have enjoyed every visit. The rooms are cute but not overdone and the whirlpool tub makes for a very romantic evening. The added extras plus the great service makes for a wonderful experience. We love it!


YOU MUST GO!

5 su maggio 29, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Lazy Cloud on our wedding night and it was awesome! The service, suite and ambiance was just wonderful. We have gone back every year to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed at both the Lazy Cloud Bed and Breakfast and also the Lazy Cloud Inn, both are great!


A Wonderful Memory-Maker Moment!

4,6 su aprile 07, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Lazy Cloud Bed and Breakfast on our wedding night. We chose the Gazebo suite. It was an awesome experience. We loved the beautiful whirlpool! We enjoyed the beautiful gardens and had a wonderful time. The food served for breakfast was really good, especially the key lime breakfast bars. The caramel apple pie was delicious. We stayed for two nights and are looking forward to staying there again in the near future. They have many beautiful rooms, but we will choose the Gazebo suite again. There is just something very special about the whirlpool...walk up the three steps and step into a cloud of bubbles surrounded by mirrors and candles. It was an amazing experience.


Lazy Cloud Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $139 - $235
  • Recensioni (34) 4,5
  • Camere 19
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2622753322
  • Numero di Fax 1-2622758340

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina