Ultime Recensioni in Whitehall, Michigan

Bed & Breakfast Heaven-and Chocolate to Boot! a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

This B&B is an ultimate experience for the B&B aficionado. If a first-timer to B&B's, it will hook you in nothing flat. Comfortable rooms, chocolate, good coffee, and a delicious gourmet breakfast, will make your stay one to remember. The Innkeepers, Larry and Lisa, cannot be outdone. My husband and I have stayed nearly ten times at the Cocoa Cottage and highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding as always! a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

We continue to comeback to enjoy their wonderful cottage and Larry's delicious breakfasts. Their hospitality is outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite B&B a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

Always a pleasure and something we look forward to each year.

Vedi più recensioni


It was a delightful experience.... a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

This was our anniversary getaway and this B&B exceeded our expectations. The owners, Lisa an Larry were gracious, the food was delicious and the rooms were fantastic. Every detail was carefully planned and we loved our visit. We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Totally enjoyable! a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

Well cared for Bed and Breakfast. Chocolate and port in your room. Breakfast was wonderful including fudge sauce to spread on bread and/or strawberries. The hot chocolate was absolutely the BEST I have ever tasted. Thank you Lisa and Larry!!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfection in every detail! a The Lewis House Bed & Breakfast (Whitehall, MI)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Lewis House for three nights. It was by far the best B&B experience we've ever had. Debi and Greg (owners) have done a truly amazing job restoring this exceptional property. The attention to detail in every aspect from the property to their hands-on care is incredible. Debi's full breakfast each morning is as nice as any top-rated restaurant. Mostly importantly, Debi and Greg are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet. Their passion, dedication and taste came through to make our time there truly memorable. I couldn't recommend The Lewis House more highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely getaway a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

Hosts were gracious and accommodating. We used the BNB as a place from which to take day trips. Hosts were knowledgeable about various sites and scenic destinations. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite B&B a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

We've stayed at Cocoa Cottage several times, and it is always enjoyable. The breakfasts have always been delicious and the house is beautiful and comfortable. Larry and Lisa make you feel welcome, it is like staying with old friends. Our stay last month was no exception, we left Whitehall feeling refreshed and relaxed!

Vedi più recensioni


One of a Kind! a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

My husband & I celebrated our 5 year anniversary at Cocoa Cottage. It was very, very relaxing! The food was amazing. It was very clean & comfortable. Larry & Lisa were wonderful hosts. I would highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Stay a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

Long weekend with friends - this was a great spot to stay. Renovated 1912 home that was very comfortable and clean. Reserve early for bigger rooms, but even the smaller rooms are great. Larry and Lisa are great hosts with a wealth of area knowledge. And Larry puts on a great breakfast. We are already planning a return trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

My stay was fun and full of interesting conversations with the host and hostess. Very interesting couple. The rooms were very unique, who doesn't like chocolate. In walking distance to town and restaurants. I recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Tremendous experience. A MUST visit! a The Lewis House Bed & Breakfast (Whitehall, MI)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

Tremendous experience at the Lewis House. The corner room was quiet and private, the property immaculately well kept, and breakfast felt like a 5 star dining experience. Debi and Greg (hosts) were friendly, accommodating, and very knowledgeable of the area. We enjoyed our time very much, and will most certainly be back in the future. I strongly recommend this B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Warm & Inviting Bed & Breakfast a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Wonderful, peaceful and inviting pace to stay. If you are a chocolate lover, this Bed & Breakfast is the place for you. Delicious breakfast each day along with gracious hosts. Walking distance to the downtown area and a short drive to the beach.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite Getaway! a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 17, 2014

My husband and I have enjoyed Larry & Lisa's warm hospitality in their beautiful Inn on four separate occasions. Each time we visit, it is like "Coming Home", only with unique and exquisite cuisine and lots of pampering. Being so close to beautiful Lake Michigan affords us the opportunity to enjoy the extra benefit of a lakeshore community and its special atmosphere. We look forward to many return visits.

Vedi più recensioni


fantastic stay a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Accommodations were fantastic and food was out of this world!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Wonderful experience! The B&B was beautiful and in excellent condition. The food was exceptional and we looked forward to each meal. The owners were welcoming, approachable and delightful to talk with. We look forward to staying there again in the near future.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Time Ever!!! a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

Great breakfast and friendly service. Will tell everyone I know about this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Gourmet stay! a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2014

The food was great. It was a high end restaurant type of experience! Larry and Lisa are very attentative and really made me feel comfortable. Definitely worth a try!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome! a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

Our Stay at the Cocoa Cottage was just wonderful, the food, room and innkeepers made our 10th Wedding Anniversary just so Awesome. We Highly recommend this B&B for a very nice quiet get away..

Vedi più recensioni


Cocoa Cottage Caters To Dietary Restrictions and Special Requests a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

Lisa and Larry who own the Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast are simply fantastic! They can optimize the breakfast to meet our gluten and casein free needs in savory delectable style and fantastic presentation. The Inn is close to the local bike trail and towns and beaches. Lisa happily ordered a fantastic flower arrangement so I could surprise my bride of 31 years...plus they lasted for two whole weeks after we left. Larry and Lisa are all about a quality, comfortable B&B experience. I highly recommend Cocoa Cottage!

Vedi più recensioni


Classy, Comfortable and Convenient a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

We found this place at the last minute, due to another reservation falling through. What a stroke of luck that was! Cocoa Cottage B&B is a wonderful place to stay, with excellent service, comfortable beds, and a homey but very elegant atmosphere. Everything was very clean, and the food was delicious. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


best B&B a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

Beautiful arts and crafts home. We enjoyed the sun porch and reading material. Breakfast was wonderful. Innkeepers were very welcoming. We enjoyed our visit tremendously.

Vedi più recensioni


July 18-20 a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

Extremely pleasant stay and they worked to make it go smoothly with our family's wedding event at their place

Vedi più recensioni


excellent all around a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Of course, the food was outstanding. It was the reason we chose this place in the beginning. But everything met and exceeded expectation. It's an adorable place to stay. It's very well maintained. And there are tiny touches that make the stay even more enjoyable. The hosts are so nice and helpful. We would recommend to anybody.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful 4th of July Weekend a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Cocoa Cottage with Lisa and Larry. The breakfasts were exceptional and the restored home was beautiful. We are on the younger end and were celebrating our 4th wedding anniversary. We would recommend this to anyone who has not tried out a bed and breakfast before--it would be a great first experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Cocoa Cottage a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2014

We found Cocoa Cottage to be exceptional in every sense. The owners were a perfect balance of professional and friendly. They didn't make us feel that we needed to chat, but when we engaged them they were friendly and kind. Our room was awesome! Our mattress was new and wonderful! The furnishings were great! We stayed in the Ghirardelli suite and we had and AMAZING bathroom! The tub was HUGE! The location is perfect. Situated in downtown Whitehall, we easily could walk to any dining establishments, or downtown shopping. The walking/biking trail was easily accessible. Lake Michigan was nearby, a short drive away. The service was excellent. We had turn down service both nights. Both nights we had port and chocolate waiting for us for a "nightcap". We also had hand written notes (one from Larry and one from Lisa) on our pillow next to some of Larry's hand-dipped chocolates. The food was amazing. My husband loved everything that he was served. What made it even more amazing is that I have multiple food allergies. I am very VERY hard to cook for and when I made the reservation I was fairly embarrassed and I told them I could easily bring my own food because I know how difficult it is to find something I could eat. They reassured me that they could easily accommodate my dietary needs, and they did!! It was some of the best food I've had - EVER! They were very gracious, and checked with me to make sure everything was right! One thing that surprised me the most was the environmental awareness. When I asked if I could throw away my water bottle, they said they would recycle it. I saw Lisa go out to the garden to get spices for our food. Everything was as organic as they could make it, right down to growing their own blackberries, or buying meat locally for our sausage patties. This was an unexpected delightful bonus.

Vedi più recensioni


A Quiet, Comfy Retreat...with lots of Chocolate! a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Cocoa Cottage and thoroughly loved the experience. The house is beautifully renovated and decorated, and Larry and Lisa were so kind. There are several other B&B's on the same street but it is a quiet area, We were happy to drive a bit further to the places we wanted to visit rather than staying on the crowded strips in Grand Haven etc. We're already talking about the next trip to Lake Michigan and I'll definitely try to book a room at Cocoa Cottage again. There are only 4 guest rooms, so I recommend booking early to get the room you want (they're all slightly different).. Thanks again to the owners for a wonderful stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Sweetest B&B in Michigan a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2014

My sister and I took our mother here for her birthday/mother's day. We enjoyed every minute of it. We were spoiled from the minute we walked in the door with our delicious welcome treat. The whole place was neat, clean and beautiful. The porch was a perfect place to sit and relax while enjoying the chocolate! The food couldn't have been any better. Larry made everything look as good as it tasted. I can not recommend this place enough!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary weekend a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2014

Breakfast was plentiful and delicious! The host and hostess made sure we were comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Getaway a Cocoa Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Whitehall, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2014

We celebrated our Anniversary at the Cocoa Cottage. Lisa and Larry went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfasts were superb. The advice on sights and dining were right on.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}