Ultime Recensioni in Whitefield, New Hampshire

New Hampshire Getaway a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2016

Chris and Roger run a very nice B&B and go out of their way to make sure guests enjoy their stay. They are very knowledgeable of things to do in the area and make you feel at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Great breakfast, attractive room, overall enjoyable stay. a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2016

A cute little B&B in an otherwise small town. We needed a place to stay after riding the Cog up Mount Washington, and this place fit the bill. We stayed in the Far East Room. No complaints! Breakfast was delicious, and the proprietors recommended a good restaurant one town over and a nice drive on the way over to Burlington. Thanks for everything!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Painted Lady a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

My wife has always wanted a tower room, so on a short vacation up to Coos County the Lion and Rose seemed a natural. It was a score. She set up in the tower to read a book and watch the passing scene outside the window. The room also had a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom which we tried our last morning; Each breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed talking with the other guests--different each day. House is right on the main street, so we turned on the air conditioning in the early morning to mask the truck sounds. I expect you wouldn't hear them in the back part of the house. And I wonder if they might arrange some type of ramp up to the front door from the parking spaces as the house is on the side of a hill. We would certainly go right back here. It's close to the Weathervane Theatre which is well worth a visit

Vedi più recensioni


Great breakfast, attractive room, overall enjoyable stay. a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

We received a warm greeting when we arrived, had a good conversation with our host about the history of the house, then headed out to a recommended restaurant for dinner. Our room was plenty comfortable, and breakfast was delicious. If we're back in the area, we'd definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Getaway a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

Weathervane Theater play and overnight at the inn. A lovely time.

Vedi più recensioni


Thouroughly enjoyed our stay a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2016

The hosts were very gracious and accomodating.

Vedi più recensioni


One Night Getaway a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2016

We enjoyed the hospitality and all aspects of our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful House and very gracious owners and hosts a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

Gladly accommodated our early departure. The breakfast was delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2016

Beautiful Victorian B&B in small town in NH. Our host, Chris, was very friendly and informative. All of her suggestions were spot on. Excellent breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


An Unexpected Gem a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

Charming innkeepers welcomed us to a uniquely delightful restored Victorian in the midst of NH's White Mountains.

Vedi più recensioni


Overnight visit for a wedding a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

Had a wonderful visit, room was great, food was great, wonderful hospitality, felt more like home than hotel!!! will definitely return sometime!

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely stay a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

I prefer to stay in locally owned B & Bs for my brief overnight business stays and was thrilled to find The Lion and The Rose. My room was just as lovely as it appeared online. Chris and Roger were welcoming, offered some fascinating anecdotes and historical information about the local theater and their journey as innkeepers. My breakfast was delicious and started my day perfectly. Looking forward to returning!

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful stay, wonderful owners a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2016

I would highly recommend this b&b to anyone and everyone. Chris and Roger are phenomenal. They without a doubt go above and beyond for everyone,.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2016

It was a great stay and the inn keepers were very accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely retreat a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2016

We stayed at The Lion and The Rose for a few nights just to get away and break up our winter doldrums. The owners are gracious and friendly hosts. The house is absolutely gorgeous. Our room was super clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2016

Chris and Roger run a lovely place with exceptional service! Breakfast is outstanding and always is more than filling!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic! a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2016

A fabulous experience. We were greeted with chocolate dipped strawberries. Served wine with cheese and crackers and awoke to a first class home cooked breakfast. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


This place is great! a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 10, 2016

Everything about our stay was outstanding. The house and all of its rooms are beautiful and charming, and Chris and Roger couldn't have been more welcoming if they tried. They also provided us with a delightful breakfast and good conversation. I would recommend this to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


one night a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

3,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2016

Enjoyed the short stay. Roger & Chris are very friendly. Breakfast was ok

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Winter Escape a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend up at The Lion and The Rose. Our room was beautifully appointed . . and the private jacuzzi tub was a godsend after a day of skiing. Both breakfasts were great. Roger and Chris are lovely hosts, and provided us with whatever we needed. We hope to be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay! a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2016

We were looking for a comfortable, private stay at a local bed and breakfast and got much more out of our experience. We were pleased to find out that the owners were also amazing chefs, wonderful tour guides and genuinely sweet people. We will definitely be back to celebrate another anniversary!

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to stay!!!!! a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2016

We have been looking for a reasonable bed and breakfast to stay at for our birthdays and we found it . the owners chris and roger are fantastic host. They greet you at the door and from there they make you feel like you have always been friends. They recommended a great restaurant ( timber-bur-alley) and even made the reservations for us .Breakfast was great .Good food and good conversation .Couldn't have asked for anything more.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B ever! a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2016

My husband and I stayed here the first time for our honeymoon in 2004. We have been back many times. Chris and Roger are wonderful good hearted people. The atmosphere, service, rooms, meals, all stupendous! Whenever we need a short get away, this is the place we go. They make you feel like family. The entire place is spotless, and the Victorian atmosphere brings you to a place of peace. I highly recommend them to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at a lovely plae a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2015

very nice rooms with a great location in Asheville. The Lyon and the Rose is actually part of the city tour of things to see.

Vedi più recensioni


A Sweet Retreat a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2015

This place was so charming and sweet! The size of the room was amazing for the price paid. Chris and Roger were so welcoming and it felt like you had known them forever!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful People and Place a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2015

This was a beautiful old fashioned B&B! The couple that runs the place were as friendly and welcoming as my mother and father. We enjoyed a wonderful evening by the fire getting to know them and other guests before retiring to a very comfortable room and our jacuzzi for a very romantic evening. Breakfast was a feast with great company, and we were sad to be leaving so soon, but excited to go back! Love it, it's quaint, homey, and old fashioned. One of the nicest hotel experiences I've ever had!

Vedi più recensioni


Lion & Rose a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2015

We stayed at the Lion & Rose for one very cold evening. The Inn was delightfully warm and the inkeepers were welcoming. Our room was cozy and warm all night even with the subzero temperatures. Breakfast service was in keeping with the Victorian decor. The food was delightful. Mary

Vedi più recensioni


A warm and wonderful place to stay a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2015

We had a wonderful time at the B&B. Chris and Roger were egger to make us as comfortable as possible. The Egyptian room was wonderful with the 2 person Jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace. Breakfast was amazing and we would definitely go back again! Yvonne & Billy

Vedi più recensioni


The Lion and The Rose a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2015

Chris and Roger are very personal. We felt like we were just part of the family. Had a couple other couples that have been going back to The Lion and The Rose for years and made it a very comfortable experience. Chris & Roger had great recommendations for places to eat and things to do in the area. Great for us as it is the first time we have been up this way. I would recommend to anyone and we will definitely be back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


A romantic winter escape a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2014

The Lion and the Rose is one of the most beautiful and lovely B&B's we have ever stayed at. From the moment we arrived Chris and Roger went above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome and comfortable. They are faultless in their hospitality and are extremely knowledgeable and helpful about local things to do/see and places to eat. Our room (The Lion's den) was beautiful, spotlessly clean, and the spa bath was the icing on the cake! We have recommended The Lion and the Rose to everyone we know and will definitely be planning a return visit. A huge thanks to Chris and Roger for making our stay and engagement such a wonderful and memorable experience!!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Lion and The Rose B&B (4,67)
Inizio pagina
}