A Natures Song B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera5,0
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
48 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Truely a little piece of heaven...

5 su novembre 03, 2013

From the time we drove down the country lane and walked through the front door we felt very welcomed. Joanna and Arthur are wonderful people who opened up their home to us. The rooms are spacious and VERY clean, the food is wonderful. The woods, the ponds, the wildlife and peacefulness are truly a little piece of West Virginia's Heaven. We feel we came as strangers and left as friends. Scott and Heike K.


A Gem in the Woods

5 su ottobre 22, 2013

West Virginia is "wild and wonderful", and so is A Nature's Song: There is the wild nature - in this case, beautiful, endless woods, ponds, and wildlife, and a wonderful bed and breakfast that is tastefully decorated and offers comfortable rooms, a spacious reading area, and a cozy dining area with a view overlooking the property. The two hosts, Joanna and Arthur, were marvelous and gave me a warm welcome that made me feel at home immediately. In the morning, after a delightful breakfast, I went for a walk through the woods just as the sun was breaking through and felt as if I was at my own private Walden Pond. I highly recommend staying at A Nature's Song! Julia Knobloch


Gorgeous Setting-Quiet Retreat

5 su settembre 29, 2013

For our first visit to West Virginia we wanted a quiet out-of-the-way B&B. Nature's Song fit the bill! The forest setting provides a secluded backdrop for Joanne & Arthur's immaculate inn. The breakfasts were tasty & we enjoyed a gourmet dinner on our first night. We highly recommend Nature's Song--you won't be disappointed!


Best bed and breakfast anywhere

4,8 su agosto 24, 2013

This b&b was far more than we expected. The atmosphere was wonderful and relaxing. Joann and Arthur allow you to be secluded and alone but engage and entertain you if you want it. The property is incredible and perfect if you're looking for something off the beaten track. All in all, it was a stellar experience, well worth the money that left us not wanting to leave.


Mannington's best kept secret

5 su agosto 10, 2013

Among a gentle running stream with an amazing view including a pond lies the pride and joy of two fantastic people, built from the timber on property and water from the clearest and cleanest spring.. This was our first experience to a B&B and we were totally impressed by what Arthur and Joanna have created. If you ever have the desire to visit Mother Nature at her best then stop by this B&B. Jeff and Valori


Best Stay Ever

5 su luglio 17, 2013

What a wonderful place! So clean you could eat off the floor. Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Very gracious and kind innkeepers and very good conversations. Peaceful and beautiful place, no traffic or city noise, just birds singing, and lots of humming birds. The food was awesome too! Definitely an outstanding place, and we will return. You should try it... my words cannot explain just how good it is.


Outstanding!

5 su luglio 15, 2013

As soon as we walked in the door, we felt as if we were returning home. Joanna and Arthur seemed like old friends. Their home is super clean, our room was large and cozy and full of wonderful antiques. The country setting of this bed and breakfast is beautiful. The breakfast was wonderful. The peach crumble was awesome, and that was just the beginning of a great culinary experience. We had a great time here!


Charming B&B

4,4 su luglio 07, 2013

Great hospitality. Charming and relaxing escape, enjoying everything the nature can offer in this beautiful "corner" in WV.


Private and Serene

5 su maggio 29, 2013

Nature provides the entertainment here, if you are looking to get away from it all this is THE place. We rented the cabin over the weekend for a romantic getaway and it was perfect. I would challenge anyone to find just one speck of dust anywhere in the house or the cabin. Joanna is an immaculate housekeeper and a great cook, I would recommend to get dinner at least one night, you will not be disappointed. Little special touches were appreciated like fresh flowers in the cabin and on the breakfast/dinner table as well as snacks and wine left for us to enjoy. We booked the cabin for the privacy and to spend much needed alone time together, but found ourselves lingering after meals, for the engaging conversation with both Art and Joanna which we enjoyed very much; it was our first visit but it felt more like staying at a friends house instead of a place of business. We had a wonderful time and have already booked our next visit this time with dinner both nights. Dagmar and Kenneth Harrison Morgantown


A Peaceful Getaway

5 su aprile 17, 2013

We had a most relaxing weekend. Our hosts were nothing but kind. Their home is beautiful and they are very heplful with things to do in the nearby towns. The breakfasts served were absolutely delicious. Diane and David


A Night away

5 su marzo 16, 2013

We had a wonderful trip. We had wonderful weather for a early March stay and were able to take a walk and enjoy the ponds. Dinner was great, as was breakfast. It was my first stay in a bed and breakfast and would love to do it again. Joann and Art really made us feel at home.


Wonderful and Relaxing Weekend

5 su novembre 01, 2012

We came across this wonderful place on Bedandbreakfast.com while looking for a quiet place to spend a weekend. Our expectations were exceeded! Joanna and Arthur are wonderful hosts. They are very friendly and ensured that we were comfortable and had what we needed. We stayed in the cabin, which is rustically decorated, cozy and comfortable. Most importantly, there was NO TV and NO cell phone service (there are TVs in the two guest rooms in the house). That added to our enjoyment as we spent a few hours sitting on the porch, drinking wine and having good conversation. The claw foot tub was a huge hit with Lynette as she had not used one of those since she was a child. The two guest rooms located in the house are beautifully decorated in country themes, have private baths, and a common sitting area. Now to my favorite part of the weekend - the breakfasts. Everything was absolutely delicious. Joanna not only takes great pride in the quality of the food, but the presentation as well. The table was beautiful and there was quiet music playing in the background. If you leave hungry it is your own fault. Arthur also takes great pride in the outside appearance of the house and grounds which are very neat and clean. There is a pond near the house and the place is surrounded by woods. It is far enough away from neighbors, so there is no noise, but the sounds of nature. Mannington is a small town, but we found things to do. We visited Pack Rats and Malones, two second hand stores in the town as we enjoy treasure hunting. There are also a couple of small diners, but we didn't get to try them this trip because we were so full from breakfast. There is a McDonalds, Subway, Rite Aid, etc. Fairmont, a larger town, is just a few miles down the road. We will be back to enjoy Nature’s Song. We hope that you will include them in your future vacation plans. Dan and Lynette Morgantown, WV


A Really Fine B&B Experience

5 su ottobre 09, 2012

Joanna and Arthur set goals and achieve them! They determined they wanted to own/operate a B&B and they have "set the bar" high for other inn-keepers. They are terrific hosts who treat their guests like they would hope to be treated if roles were reversed, by taking time to engage in actual conversation, a talent that is dying in this age of social media. Their plan began long before they opened to guests and it is evident in the high level of fine detail you will encounter during your stay. Nothing is left to chance and if you need anything, all you have to do is ask and Joanna or Arthur will take care of it. The rooms are spacious--huge, suite arrangement with large private bath--and decorated to the last detail with the best part being an extremely comfortable bed. They began with a blank slate and have developed a serene, friendly B&B setting. They take care of all the work involved themselves and do an outstanding job of it! You would believe they are graduates of a fine Hotel/Restaurant Management program at a prestigious university. The whole property is clean and well-kept. The delicious breakfast of fresh tomato, toast, quiche - -crust of Canadian Bacon, with baked-pear starter, OJ, and milk, began the day. The lovely dishes were of antique quality. We would stay at this B&B again given the opportunity, and suggest others give it a try.


At Home in West Virginia

5 su ottobre 03, 2012

My wife and I celbrated our anniversary weekend here. We could not have been happier with the whole experience. We had dinner one night with our package. We had read the rave reviews, but still were not prepared for the migic of Joanna's cooking! She deserves all of the accolades and more! She is an excellent chef/cook. Be prepared to be delighted. The house and rooms are roomy, compfortable and beautifully appointed. The setting is gorgeous. Joanna nd Arthur are wonderful hosts and excellent company. Good conversationalists, they are proud and passionate about the land they call home and so generaously share with you. We are so pleased to call these folks neighbors, and now friends. This is the very best part of being a West Virginian. You will have a wonderful experience here. We cannot praise it enough...


Almost Heaven

5 su ottobre 02, 2012

My wife and I spent two delightful days at A Natures Song B&B. It was a unique experience for people like us who love nature. Joanna & Arthur have designed a perfect home in a perfect setting. We were impressed by many special touches they have created for their guests. They were congenial and informative hosts. Anyone staying in the area would do well to check them out. If we did not live in Texas, we would be frequent guests.


Honeymoon

5 su agosto 31, 2012

My new wife and I completed our honeymoon at this bed and breakfast. I will say if you want to get away from it all without being completely isolated you need to go here. I will also suggest dining at the inn at least one evening as Joanna's cooking is out of this world. We stayed at the Cabin on the Hill and at times during the night all we could hear was truly a nature's song. The sheets on the bed were probably the softest I have ever felt. Be warned about breakfast however. You will not leave the table hungry but the positive is you can eat a light lunch. It is a small bed and breakfast but both Joanna and Art want to genuinely make your stay with them unforgettable and as relaxing as possible. I would recommend this to anyone I know, especially if they want to get away from it all.


Plush Pampering

5 su agosto 07, 2012

JoAnn and Arthur are the gold standard in B&B hosts. Our overnight was a gift from our daughter, a former guest who stayed with her husband as a complimentary Veterans Day perk. The wonderful gourmet comfort food was served in casual elegance with many unique touches - all homemade fresh with healthy ingredients, and personalized from choice to presentation with subtle background music providing a relaxing atmosphere. We had a total experience - the house, grounds, food, new friends, personal pampering with numerous little details and surprises. Visit and discover it all for yourself! We'll be back.


A Real Gem

5 su luglio 29, 2012

The Natures Song is a real gem. I never dreamed that I could find such a relaxing place as the Nature’s Song. Joanna is a wonderful cook; the meals she provides are top notch. The B&B is immaculate and serene. The Nature’s Song is in a beautiful setting in the quiet hills near Mannington, WV. Nature abounds and peace prevails. If you really want to get away from it all, this is the place to go. We stayed here multi times and have always been treated as number one


Perfect

5 su luglio 27, 2012

Our stay at A Natures Song B&B was perfect. This was our first visit to WV where we didn't stay with family. Staying with Joanna and Arthur was like staying with family, but better! The food was outstanding. I couldn't wait to see what was for breakfast each day and I was never disappointed. Joanna and Arthur were very friendly and helpful. They helped us to find our way in late at night after our flight was delayed. We enjoyed the decor, both inside and out. Joanna's attention to detail provided a pleasant surprise at every turn. I enjoyed the soft music, delicious home cooking, and the hummingbird perch right outside the window for breakfast time birdwatching! I would highly recommend A Natures Song to anyone looking for some R&R in a beautiful setting.


Hated to leave......

5 su luglio 04, 2012

What a great get-away in the beautiful hills of WV. The place was spotless and the food was perfect. You could not ask for two finer hosts. Loved every second of the stay. We were here for our 2nd anniversary. And we will be back very soon. Thank you so much to Joanna and Arthur for making our stay so special.......John and Amy Jones Fairmont WV


A Wonderful B&B

5 su giugno 06, 2012

Joanna & Arthur have a delightful B&B tucked away in beautiful surroundings. Everything was spotless and charming with the rooms larger than you often find in B&Bs. And the FOOD! Joanna is a wizard in her lovely kitchen. If you're in the area you have to visit them! Peg & John (Kent Island Maryland)


A repeat visit is in order!

5 su maggio 29, 2012

Tucked back in a serene setting you'll find Nature's Song both warm and welcoming. The hosts, Joanna & Art, have a wonderful, well appointed bed & breakfast. The food was fabulous and plentiful! If you're looking for a relaxing get-a-way nestled in the mountains...this is your place. We're looking forward to a return visit!


A Wonderful B&B!

5 su maggio 26, 2012

Joe and I stayed at A Nature's Song B&B on 5/19/2012. It was a wonderful way to end a day of many hours on a motorcycle. Innkeepers Joanna and Arthur welcomed us to their beautiful country style B&B as though we were longtime friends. After relaxing, chatting, and enjoying beverages on the screened porch, the four of us moved to the kitchen for made-from-scratch chocolate cake with chocolate icing (also made from scratch). Joe and I then retired to spectacular accomodations! Our room was really a suite with its own bathroom. The comfort of our bed was five-star! We slept that evening with the windows up and could hear no interstate traffic noise! The next morning we enjoyed a fabulous breakfast while overlooking a tranquil pond and beautiful flowers. We cannot say enough good things about our stay at A Nature's Song.


WV Hideaway

5 su maggio 21, 2012

This was a quiet place tucked away from traffic and noise. Joanna really catered to my desire for a healthy veg breakfast. It was great and filling! The room and bathroom were extremely spacious. The bed's mattress was so very comfortable, the sheets were super-soft, and the towels were thick.


Extraordinary B&B Experience!

5 su maggio 16, 2012

Way back in the hills, sounds of nature only, superlative couple as your host and hostess. This is a unique place and is for the serious rest/de-stress needs. "Country Breakfast" is a far too modest description for the morning meal that is every bit as pretty as tasty. A first offering one day was a perfectly sized fresh strawberry and whipped-fruit topping - so- creamy and mint from their garden. Modestly decorated with little clutter and many family heirlooms - this is no old gingerbready Victorian. The home is made of timber cut and cured from the 145 acre parcel, and the wild turkeys and hummingbirds are your neighbors. Sheets felt almost like chamois, and the mattresses firm yet soft. Ah! Modest cost made this stay unforgettable and well worth the out-of-town trip. Mannington is a great town to park and walk around as it is full of interesting, historic buildings in various stages of repair. There are two museums as well, and a Dairy Queen for those who splurge once in a while on a soft-serve ice cream cone. A free-standing cabin will soon be offered as well as the two lovely rooms. Joanna and Arthur show the trademark genteel respect toward each other that I know well in West Virginia. Not stuffy, modern and warm - what else could you want? Oh, did I mention the great roads? Important for you car!


Free Veterans Day

5 su novembre 11, 2011

The owners of A Natures Song participated in the Veterans Day Bed and Breakfast. Not only did they give a free night to my active duty husband and myself, but we also had the most wonderful homemade dinner of lasagna, salad, fresh baked bread and apple pie, along with breakfast the next morning including french toast, pastries, parfait, sausage and again with homemade bread and homemade syrup. Evertything was wonderful and the views were beautiful, the personal touches were everywhere and the company of Joanna and Arthur along with Jack the dog were great. Very casual and comfortable with tons of books and nooks to read them in. We saw deer and a red headed woodpecker-all from the breakfast table. A very comfortable setting that I recommend greatly.


Wonderful Place!

4,6 su ottobre 17, 2011

What a beautiful, welcoming, homey place to stay! We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay. Everything was impecably clean and well kept, not a dust bunny alive in the whole house probably! Joann made Cream Puff cake that was out of this world. Never tasted anything like it in my life. Breakfast was good and we definitely didnt leave hungry. It was like staying with family. By far the nicest inn keepers out of all of the B&B's we've been to. Thank you so much for the hospitality!!


Wonderful B&B in WV

5 su ottobre 12, 2011

We spent three nights recently at A Natures Song. Our stay was great. The innkeepers are very friendly, the food delicious, the setting tranquil and the rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. I highly recommend this B&B!


LSU VS WVA game stay

5 su ottobre 05, 2011

What a beautiful and quiet setting. Joanna and Arthur made the stay wonderful, they thought of all of the details. Our only regret was, we could not stay longer and truly enjoy the serenity of "A Nature's Song". We will recommend it to our family and friends.


Very Peaceful

4,4 su settembre 04, 2011

I had to go to Fairmont for a hectic event. It was nice to come back to the house for a peaceful and homey break. Joanne and Arthur were exceptional hosts.


best hosts

5 su agosto 08, 2011

Joanna and Arthur have to be the best hosts of any b&b on the planet! Great place to stay,food was faboulus,and very comfy bed. I have already recommended to family and freinds and would recommend to anyone.


Our First B&B

5 su maggio 04, 2011

This was our first time staying at a B&B and it was FANTASTIC. While this was a business trip for me; my husband was able to enjoy the Inn keepers and beautiful, quiet location. After my busy days, I was able to enjoy the wonderful company and relax. We highly recommend Nature's Song.


Warm welcome!

4,0 su marzo 17, 2011

The home is built as a B&B, and so the rooms and amenities are above average. The surroundings are tranquil and beautiful. The remote location adds to the appeal of this excellent B&B, although dining requires a bit of a trek. The breakfast was wonderful!!


Adding Pleasure to Work

5 su marzo 16, 2011

On a working trip in the Fairmont, WV area, a colleague and I stayed at A Natures Song B & B. What a pleasure, at the end of a long drive and then the end of a long work day, to enjoy the warm hospitality of Joanna and Arthur, excellent food, the peacefulness of the woods, and good conversation. This bed and breakfast is one of the wonderful kind of gems that Appalachia has to offer for those who come to the mountains. Thanks for a great stay. Jean


What a lovely stay!

5 su marzo 15, 2011

Our hosts, Joanne and Arthur, were very welcoming. I was arriving late, and Joanne accommodated my late arrival very graciously. The food was excellent, and the setting is lovely. Highly recommended!


Truly a value

5 su febbraio 06, 2011

Everything about our stay exceeded our expectations. On top of rooms, service... the pleasant conversation made us feel like old friends. If you like a true gem of nature, this is the B&B for you.


Week end at Natures song

5 su gennaio 22, 2011

Home away from home.Joanna and Arthur were more than innkeepers ,they were friends. We certainly will be back


Really nice

5 su novembre 27, 2010

Very nice place to stay. Owners were very welcoming and made you feel like you were part of the family. B&B is off the beaten track and located in a lovely little valley. Would not hesitate to recommend family and friends to stay there. Does not accept B&B.com credits.


Wonderful!

5 su novembre 11, 2010

What a wonderful experience! The inn is gorgeous, and Arthur and Joanna treat you like family. Delicious food and a fabulous bed! I look forward to going back!


wonderful!

4,0 su ottobre 24, 2010

This is a lovely inn! I just got home from a girlfriends' getaway weekend, and it was a wonderful experience. The owners are so gracious and welcoming, we felt like we were at our own home! Fantastic breakfasts and dinner, beautiful scenery and PEACE and QUIET! The rooms are beautifully decorated, immaculate and the bed was out-of-this-world comfortable. I highly recommend this inn for anyone staying for any reason. We will be back!


Beauty of A Nature's Song

5 su luglio 27, 2010

Fabulous - I could not begin to describe the beauty of the nature at The Nature's Song. Art and Joanna were so welcoming to us into their home - fantastic stay.


Heaven on Earth

5 su giugno 22, 2010

Joanna and Art; These two are wonderful innkeepers. You feel as if you are in Heaven at this Bed & Breakfast. Anyone that stays here will leave with their Heart and Soul refreshed and renewed. Nature abounds around this B & B. Experience it for yourself and you will see what A Nature's Song is all about. Marianne and Wendell Patz


Wonderful Weekend Away

5 su marzo 16, 2010

My fiance and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary just as the winter was beginning to melt. We enjoyed delicious food and beautiful scenery...not to mention some quality time with their dogs. It was a great first B&B experience.


Tranquility Central

5 su novembre 10, 2009

A real "get away" and yet an easy drive from Morgantown and Fairmont, A Natures Song offers warm and gracious hospitality in true Mountaineer fashion. Joanna and Art have created wonderful accommodations: beautifully appointed bedrooms and baths, a private "sitting room" with reading material, and acres of woodlands to explore. The hearty breakfast was served at a time to suit our activities. I especially liked the banana-kiwi crumble! Jack and Angelo are delightful canines who bring laughter with their antics. The cozy wood stove and glass of wine after a day of cheering on the Mountaineers was most welcome. We have found a new mountain home!


A hidden gem!

4,6 su novembre 08, 2009

What a fabulous find! Off the beaten path, yes, but worth the trip up the gravel lane. The quiet and serene beauty at the end of the road makes this an exceptional location. Inside, the guest rooms are luxurious, spacious, beautifully furnished with antiques. The sitting room that separates the two bedrooms provides a great space for reading, chatting or relaxing with an afternoon snack. Breakfast is a multi-course event with juices served in elegant Irish crystal. Joanna brews a great pot of coffee and makes accommodations for dietary needs. Her artistic eye is evident in the tasty garnishes that decorate each plate, as well as her color choices for room decor and furnishings. Arthur is an engaging host who willingly took us on a hike through the woods and around the ponds, explaining wildlife habitat and pointing out the beauty of the landscape. Comfortable and charming, don't miss this unique experience.


Awesome Country B&B

5 su ottobre 19, 2009

The B&B was wonderful! We have been to about 6 different B&B’s across the country and this one is very unique. The setting is absolutely gorgeous – among lots of wonderful natural scenery. There are plenty of places to sit and just enjoy the view. There are two spacious areas to relax on couches and plenty of magazines to read. This feature is very uncommon in most B&Bs. The living room features almost surround views of the scenery and the puppies provide all of the entertainment you might need! My fiancé often wakes up very early – he slept in for over 2 more hours here. He said it was one of the most restful sleeps he has ever had – the same for me. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were quaint! The food was delightful and the owners were very sweet. I would highly recommend it for any occasion, whether you are celebrating a special occasion or just heading into Morgantown for a game.


A WONDERFUL excursion

5 su settembre 03, 2009

3 friends and I stayed here last fall, and it was AMAZING. We unfortunately had rainy weather and so we couldn't explore the grounds much, but the stay was great. We had the most wonderful food (all homemade) the entire time, and the rooms are sparkling clean, with fresh towels, and all the amenities you could ask for. We basically had run of the house, and the owners are personable, charming and all around wonderful! We WILL be back, and I would recommend this to anyone! I think I gained 10 pounds, but it was worth it! Thanks Joanna and Arthur!


Quiet Getaway

5 su agosto 03, 2009

Very tranquil and quiet. Absolutely no sounds of vehicles & planes. Innkeepers live there and are very personable. Food comes right from their garden.


A Natures Song B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $160
  • Recensioni (48) 4,9
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3049863401
Inizio pagina