Bonnie Dwaine Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
25 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A great find

4,6 su agosto 11, 2013

The bedroom was spacious and full of small touches, which show how much thought the owners put into renovating the old house - lots of chairs, handy mirrors, and other little things that sometimes negatively differentiate a B&B from a hotel. We were there during the week and enjoyed the "enhanced' continental breakfast with its wide array of choices of cereals, bagels/toast, pastries, etc. The staff were very nice and helpful, too. Convenient to Wheeling, Moundsville, Pittsburgh (about 1.5 hours), and other places.


I certainly recommend this resort.

4,4 su novembre 22, 2012

Well situated, away from the busy shopping area. Close to all amenities, and good value for money.


AMAZING PLACE - WONDERFUL PEOPLE

5 su luglio 16, 2012

Bonnie and Sid are Awesome! Thank you both for making our stay the most enjoyable and pleasant experience. All the Best, Carmen & Linda Calderone - La Grange KY.


CLEAN

4,8 su gennaio 30, 2012

5 star all the way. I can only hope they have a room for me next time I'm in the area. Rick McElroy


Bonnie & Sid are the best!

5 su dicembre 07, 2011

The Bonnie Dwaine B&B was so memorable in every excellent way possible. Attention to details, coziness, gourmet weekend brunch, comfy bed, whirlpool bath. . .to just name a few impressions. Their smile and welcoming hospitality surpassed my high expectations. If ever in the area of Wheeling-- do not hestitate to book a room with these dear folks!! ~~Evie K


Awesome Stay

5 su dicembre 05, 2011

We couldn't have ask for a more perfect place to stay. It was just like coming home to family. It is a beautiful HOME.


Absolutely Wonderful Experience

4,0 su agosto 15, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Bonnie Dwaine in August 2011 while visiting in the area. EVERYTHING about the Bonnie Dwaine was special---the gorgeous Victorian furnishings, the impeccably clean and very comfortable rooms, the level of detail put into all aspects of the inn, the gourmet breakfast, the wonderful staff and especially the most delightful innkeepers, Bonnie and Sid. You will never find more caring and wonderful folks! When in the area, we will always stay at the Bonnie Dwaine!


Perfect B&B

5 su dicembre 31, 2010

Enjoyed my new years stay in this warm bed and breakfast which was close to everything. Bonnie was so friendly and the house is beautiful. Thank you Bonnie!


Fantastic Find

5 su novembre 24, 2010

This was not only the most reasonable price but you get more than your monies worth! We went for our 5 year anniversary get away and it was so relaxing! It is close to everything, including Oglebay and Cabelas, which is why we chose it! Breakfast was more than expected, it was a delicious homemade meal(available on saturdays and Sunday)! Bonnie and Sid are wonderful people and their home/Inn is a beautiful place to stay! I would book there again in a heartbeat!!


almost heaven

5 su maggio 31, 2010

We love the Bonnie Dwaine. We've been there several times a year for twelve years now and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. We just wish we could transplant it everywhere we go, because we have never stayed anyplace we like better except our own home. We're retired and we travel a lot. We come to WV to visit family and since our very first visit we have been treated extremely well. Bonnie, Sid and Jani have gone out of their way over and over to make us comfortable. We rented the inn for a very special birthday party two years ago and it was phenomenal. We've also had brunch parties there. The Bonnie Dwaine is the Bed and Breakfast by which we judge all the other B&Bs where we have stayed. We've slept in all but one of the rooms and they are each as comfortable and charming as they can be. There is plentiful parking. The food is excellent--a full fancy breakfast on the weekends and everything for a make-your-own on weekdays. They cater to any dietary requests. Wireless internet, flat-screen TV with cable (small ones but you don't need a huge one in your bedroom), sodas and snacks. Beautiful linens. Original art on the walls, antique furniture. Spotlessly clean. It's just wonderful.


Elegance, comfort & luxury

5 su maggio 24, 2010

The Bonnie Dwaine is one of the best B&B's I have experienced, and I travel extensively. It is beautifully furnished throughout, and the rooms are comfortable and inviting with jacuzzi baths. Everything is neat and clean. Hosts Bonnie and Sid are the most gracious of hosts, and they serve lovely gourmet breakfasts on the weekends. I felt very welcomed and would definitely stay there again.


As good as it gets

5 su maggio 20, 2010

I've been privileged to stay with Bonnie and Sid while working in Moundsville WV. All the comforts of home are here, as well as fabulous period antiques and exquisite decorating. Best of all, the innkeepers are welcoming and friendly. I recommend this B&B as a wonderful place to stay. It's as good as it gets!


Wonderful Place to Stay

4,8 su aprile 22, 2010

The Bonnie Dwaine is a great find. I've been going there for many years (have family in the area) and not only is it clean and cozy, but also Bonnie & Sid are just wonderful, friendly, kind folks. It feels like my home away from home! Bonnie is a wonderful cook, the coffee is great, everything is just as you would hope your B&B experience might be.


Lovely, comfy Victorian

5 su febbraio 05, 2010

Beautiful, spotless, very Victorian, modestly priced. Extremely quiet, a restfull getaway. Excellent breakfasts prepared by Jani, a bubbly, energetic host who sterred us to the terrific Undo's Italian restaurant. We'll be back! Excellent value!


Engagement Evening

5 su settembre 21, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at Bonnie Dwaine for a night when we went away for our 18 month anniversary of dating. This weekend was also the weekend I planned on asking my girlfriend to marry me. Bonnie and her staff were very helpful in making this a great surprise and occasion for my girlfriend and me. Bonnie even helped me pick a great restaurant in downtown Wheeling, WV to take my girlfriend out for dinner. She also arranged to have red roses delivered to our room while we were at dinner. The room and atmosphere of the entire establishment was very romantic. The next morning, the staff was very excited to learn about our engagement and how it all happened. They definitely made us feel like we were a part of their family. Thanks for a great weekend!!!


Bonnie Dwaine Bed & Breakfast

4,4 su settembre 01, 2009

When you first step into this B&B it's like stepping back in time -- to the Victorian era -- It was beautiful and comfortable and we didn't want to leave.


Enjoying WV

4,0 su ottobre 31, 2008

It was amazingly decorated. Like stepping back in time. A sanctuary from the business of life.


"Come Home To"

5 su settembre 30, 2008

Bonnie Dwaine's is a welcome relief! After traveling from sight seeing; from anywhere you're coming from its' great to "come home to". Playing her baby grand in the parlor is so refreshing! Nice community to walk around in. We'll be back! Soon!


Truely the best you will ever stay at!

5 su agosto 10, 2008

Wow- we stayed in the third floor and no other words even begin to do this B&B justice! Incredible interiors,rooms,inskeepers,and owners! Bonnie and Sid were awesome and great to sit and talk to- with personal restraunt reviews too! I think we have been ruined to ever find another as nice as this one- If you are seeing the toy factories or havin fun at wheeling downs- an awesome stay awaits you here! God has blessed them with a beautiful home and you will enjoy it!


Great Sister's reunion location

4,0 su agosto 09, 2008

Four sisters got together from Denver, Cincinnati, Hyattsville, MD. and Prince Frederick MD. at Bonnie Dwaine and had a wonderful 3 night experience. We enjoyed their lovely outdoor covered porch for playing games and chatting. They also had a wonderful gazebo with slider swing for also enjoying outside chatting time. We enjoyed the close walking path. The food was wonderful. The hosts were very gracious. It was truly a relaxing, enjoyable place to meet with family or friends.


Wonderful Visit

5 su luglio 29, 2008

The accomodations are wonderful. Outstanding breakfast. We were made to feel at home.


Victorian Paradise

5 su luglio 07, 2008

Facility and food truly outstanding. Bonnie and Sid even better!


The Best B&B around!

5 su luglio 07, 2008

We were so impressed with the Bonnie Dwaine, and especially the weekend breakfast! Bonnie was so wonderful, and even though we were leaving early on Sunday morning to get back home, Bonnie went the extra mile and woke up a little early to make sure we had a "breakfast for the road" that knocked our socks off! I would recommend the Bonnie Dwaine to anyone who is looking for a really great place to stay in West Virginia! I know we'll stay again!


A Real Find

5 su novembre 09, 2007

This inn is a jewel among B&B inns. Rooms are exquisite, nnkeeper friendly, and location ideal for our needs!


A great place for a pleasant stay.

5 su ottobre 24, 2007

We have stayed twice and will without a doubt stay again and again.


Bonnie Dwaine Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $149
  • Recensioni (25) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3048457250
  • Numero di Fax 1-3048457256
  • Gratuito 1-8885074569

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina