The Carriage Inn B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
141 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Carriage Inn

5 su ottobre 15, 2014

We had a fabulous 2 nite stay at the Carriage Inn. Donn and Marie were the ultimate host/hostess. They could not have been more accommodating and did all they could to enhance our stay and make it a memorable experience - which they did. We went with another couple for a get-away-from-home short trip and all of us had a fabulous time. Hospitality and breakfast were outstanding. We would return in a heartbeat.

Risposta del proprietario
WOW! How nice of you to let others know about your stay! Your comments energize us to serve more diligently the wonderful guests who come our way! Thanks!


Relaxing!

4,8 su settembre 21, 2014

We had a wonderful stay celebrating our Anniversary!! Unfortunantly we did not get the room we had booked, but the one in it's place was rich with history too! The house was quiet, relaxing, and the attention to detail was noticed throughout our stay! Breakfast was absolutely delicious as well! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality! We highly recommend this B&B!! Chris & Sheri B.

Risposta del proprietario
We HATE it when we mess up a reservation! It rarely happens, but someone else booked the room you wanted only minutes ahead of you guys on a separate reservation system and before we could block it off of the system you used, you booked it too! In spite of our mistake, we are SO glad you had a good stay and very much appreciate your kind words! Hope you enjoyed the complimentary chocolate truffles! Looking forward to the time you can return and NEXT TIME we WILL get you in The Mary Rutherford Room! :-)


Short but ice

4,6 su luglio 12, 2014

Or stay was short but aery nice rest on our way home. Loved the history associated with the Inn. The breakfast was terrific. To do again.


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend

5 su giugno 16, 2014

When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Donn and Marie and within. Few minuted were in our suite. We stayed in the Copper Beech Suite for the first time and it was wonderful. It was nicely decorated with a king size bed, a spa tub and attached porch where we enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning. Donn helped me surprise my husband with a homemade anniversary cake and balloon in our suite - thank you ! Thank you both for opening your home to us again and making our weekend special.

Risposta del proprietario
How fun to celebrate with you! Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Icing! What could say "I Love YOU!" more than that! We were delighted to be able to get that cake ready for you!! May you have MANY more Happy Anniversaries!


Charming Place to Stay in a Beautiful Town

4,0 su giugno 13, 2014

I traveled from New York for the weekend and found this gem of a bed and breakfast in the absolutely beautiful town of Charles Town. The location is perfect; downtown is a short distance away and the hosts recommend several good places to eat. The house itself has a wonderful history and is well-kept. The Shenandoah Suite has an enclosed porch which was definitely a highlight of my stay! Breakfast is delicious and the owners are personable and concerned with making sure guests enjoy their visit. I will definitely stay here again!

Risposta del proprietario
WOW! Our guests are so good to us! We appreciate the opportunity to do our best to make every guest's stay as special as possible! Thank you for your kind words!


Awesome Stay

5 su aprile 01, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for Valentine's Day and it was one of the most romantic weekends we have ever had. Marie and Don are great host and the owners. They made us feel as if we were visiting friends not just staying in a room.


Great historical B and B

5 su novembre 22, 2013

The Carriage Inn is a wonderful B&B. Rooms are very large and clean and the food was delicious. It was wonderful learning about the Inn's history during the Civil war. Donn and Marie will make you feel at home and take great care of you. Highly recommended!


One Of The Best B&B Experiences

5 su agosto 28, 2013

This was truly one of our best B&B experiences. When we departed this B&B it was like leaving two dear old friends. Marie & Donn are the perfect innkeepers. Our second floor room was very large and clean. The A/C worked perfectly. Marie & Donn had a lot in common with us. The breakfasts were great.


Carriage Inn Charles Town WVA

4,4 su luglio 25, 2013

Donn and Marie were wonderful hosts who provided a delicious breakfast, freshly baked cookies, and a refrigerator stocked with drinks. Our room was a very nice size and the bed was very comfy. Wish we had stayed longer to relax on their porch.


Great experience

4,8 su maggio 12, 2013

The unique history of the house just adds to the great experience we had staying there. The owners are lovely people-- and very knowledgeable about the house and the area. Our room was cozy and the breakfast was out of this world. Thank you for a great experience!


A lovley feel of antebellum atmospere and history with southern hospitality

4,4 su aprile 28, 2013

A walk into the past with feeling part of it's rich history and feeling right at home. Wayne and Cindy Cofiell


A beautiful house, and perfect hosts

4,8 su febbraio 26, 2013

The house is beautiful, with a very interesting history which the hosts will gladly share. Adding in a trip to the very humbling Gettyburg helps put the house's history into context. Rooms are very spacious, and each has a wonderful colonial feel and steeped in history. Breakfasts are to die for, especially the home-baked muffins and the quiches. Wholly recommended.


Great B&B - really enjoyed it and highly recommend it!

5 su novembre 18, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at The Carriage Inn B&B - we wanted to celebrate our anniversary and relax away from the bustle of DC, and this really was perfect for that! Donn and Marie are great - so nice and made us feel so welcome and comfortable. The house is beautiful and the rooms are lovely, and various refreshments are provided, including a great selection of teas and hot chocolates - which we really enjoyed while sitting by the fireplace in our room. It was so relaxing!! The food was also excellent - delicious homemade banana bread when we arrived, and an amazing breakfast the next day, including caramel apple french toast which was awesome. We also enjoyed a walking tour of Charles Town - and we appreciated Marie telling us some of the local history, including about the house. It was very interesting! We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend The Carriage Inn B&B.


For a perfect honeymoon!

5 su settembre 06, 2012

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here and loved it! Donn and Marie made sure it was special for us. I would stay there again if I came back to that area!


Perfect combination of elegance and comfort!

4,8 su luglio 01, 2012

Celebrated our 33rd wedding anniversary at this lovely Inn. The innkeepers are kind, warm and gracious. Breakfast was delicious, and the afternoon teas included home-baked goodies. The town of Charles Town provides history and great restaurants, all in walking distance of the Inn. Highly recommend it!!


A Perfect B&B

5 su giugno 12, 2012

Did I say perfect? I meant it! Everything about The Carriage Inn was exactly what we hoped it would be: friendly innkeepers who gave us both help and space, lovely rooms, scrumptious breakfasts, and all the extras that we didn't even know we needed--delicious home-baked afternoon treats, coffee and tea always available, a small fridge right outside our door, stocked with juices, waters, and sodas. Just perfect!


Greg & Terri Ferry, Hampton,Va.

4,0 su novembre 24, 2011

Spent our 29th Anniversary in Charles Town at Carriage Inn. Never really stayed at B&B before so i was a little leary of what to expect. Donn and Marie were excellent hosts and removed any hesistancy on our part. The daily snack was awesome,prepared by Donn. The history part was cool as well. Look forward to return again someday.


Start of our history tour!

4,8 su novembre 08, 2011

What a perfect start to our few days of "history" get away! Donn first gave us the "history" of the house. What an unexpected surprise! Donn and Marie made us feel like family. Our rooms were beautiful and the fireplaces made it feel more like home. We would certainly recommend this B and B to our friends and hope to return.


Historic B&B and area

4,4 su novembre 06, 2011

Excellent location to area sites-excellent hosts and breakfast-


Great Surprise!

4,4 su novembre 02, 2011

I was a little leary on approaching this B & B after coming along a busy thoroughfare but was greatly surprise after walking through the door. Marie was a most gracious host & gave us the interesting history of this fabulous house. Don had delicious maple squares waiting for us & Marie kindly offered a more convenient room after seeing my difficulty with the stairs. The accomodations were great & breakfast was outstanding. I would return & do recommend a stay in this warm, friendly home!


It was perfect!!!!

4,0 su novembre 02, 2011

This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast, I enjoyed it so much I plan on going again very soon!!! Donn and Marie made you feel right at home!


Fall getaway

4,6 su novembre 01, 2011

We were greeting immediately on arrival and given some of the history of the house and shown to our room which was nice and clean. The stairs to the bathroom were rather steep, but it was stated in the description that the bathroom was on a different level but attached to the room. The Inn Keepers were very helpful and pleasant.


A great stay

4,4 su novembre 01, 2011

We came from the UK to tour the civil war battlefields. The B&B gave us a warm welcome. Really comfortable and felt at home.


highly recommend

4,4 su ottobre 30, 2011

Breakfast was outstanding, hosts were great; would return again.


Homey

5 su ottobre 29, 2011

Set back off the road with large trees and grassy lawn to enjoy from comfy porch seats. Innkeepers very warm and welcoming. Well lit and inviting. Large room with lovely furnishings and comfortable seating areas. Urns of hot water and coffee available at all times and snacks on table upon arrival. Choice of times for breakfast. Perfect location for walking tours, leisurely strolls, short drives to resaurants and tourist attractions. Could easily stay a week and feel at home.


Charming & Relaxing B & B

5 su ottobre 25, 2011

Donn and Marie have a most beautiful and historic home in Charles Town. The rooms are large and are very relaxing. Many amenities are provided to make your stay complete. The breakfasts are delicious and the innkeepers are most gracious and hospitable. I highly recommend this B & B when visiting historic Harpers Ferry and Charles Town, WV.


Great Place and Great People and History! :)

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2011

Don and Marie were amazing and the food was amazing. We definitely hope to go back some time


A Great Taste of History

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

As Civil War re-enactors in California (portraying 18th Virginia Cavalry) we came to visit the area that our unit represents. What a privilege to stay in such a magnificent historic house that was used by the armies of both North and South at various times! Our room was large enough to enjoy some privacy without feeling cramped. The parlour, dining room and front porch are nice places to sit and talk, read, or just imagine ourselves in the goings on of 150 years ago. The whole area is rife with battlefields, museums, antique shops and other attractions for anyone interested in things Civil War related. It's close to Harpers Ferry, Antietam, Frederick, Monocacy, Winchester, Cedar Creek, Belle Grove, Leesburg and just over an hour's drive to Gettysburg. We could have easily spent our whole week based here! Donn and Marie are wonderful hosts, excellent cooks, knowledgeable about history and the area, and very easy to talk to. Their main concern was for our comfort and enjoyment - and they hit that mark spot-on. We look forward to staying here again!


WOW

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2011

WOW - we will return. Walk to shops, resturants and casino. Short drive to Harpers Ferry, Shepardstown, battle fields, more resturants and wineries. Great first impression and a lasting one.


This was a wonderful getaway!

4,6 su settembre 28, 2011

This was our first bed and breakfast so we were a bit skeptical. However, from the minute we arrived to the minute we left, we loved every minute of it. Don & Marie were wonderful host. They were both super kind. The breakfast was great and the cleanliness of the property amazed me. Everything is within walking distance or a minute or 2 drive away (horseracing, gambling, restaurants, walmart, shopping, ect). We would definetely go back there again. I am glad we choose this as our first bed and breakfast. Now the other ones will have a long way to go. :) :)


Our vacation

3,8 su settembre 26, 2011

Very historical building with a lot of history. The rooms are very nice and large. Because it was such an old home, the bathroom was a little interesting. The bed was not firm enough for me, but that is just my preference. The owners were very nice and hospitable with a wonderful breakfast, they prepared themselves. We will be back if we get to go to Charles Town again.


WONDERFULL STOPOVER

5 su settembre 26, 2011

We stopped over in Charles Town for 2 nights while travelling from Washington DC to Gettysburg. It was an absolutely perfect place to stop and recharge. Donn and Marie made you feel like royalty and the breakfasts were outstanding.


A great gem! Wonderful hospitality!

4,8 su settembre 24, 2011

A lovely place in Charles Town! The owners are delightful, they have coffee, tea, and drinks available all the time, as well as cookies in the evening! Breakfast was great and they accommodated our special diets. Beautiful rooms with a lot of history.


The Carriage Inn was wonderful

4,8 su settembre 23, 2011

Donn and Marie are wonderful hosts. lots of history in their home and neighborhood. Beautiful home and grounds, breakfast was amazing. Thank you so much..............


Wonderful place to stay

4,6 su settembre 21, 2011

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we are "hooked" now. The stay was wonderful and the hospitality superb!


Wonderful Experience

4,8 su settembre 19, 2011

Marie and Donn welcomed us as though we were special family. Quick introduction to their home, a bit of its history and an invitation to borrow any of the fascinating books, we settled into the Mary Rutherford room. Later we borrowed the "Sketches from Prison" and a booklet containing Mary's son's memoir of his adventures during the Civil War. Visited Harpers Ferry and Shepherdstown. Staying at the Carriage Inn was a great introduction to this area so full of history. Ate at the DISH - An American Bistro while in Charles Town.


Nice and Relaxing

4,0 su settembre 14, 2011

Highly recommend The Carriage Inn. The inn keepers live on premises they are proud of their inn and provide a great experience and service. The house has some amazing history behind it and the location on business 340 is central but not busy. You can sit on the big front porch and have a quiet peaceful experience. Breakfast foods and desserts were top notch.


Our secret weekend getaway

5 su settembre 07, 2011

Donn & Marie are exceptional innkeepers. The breakfast is homemade and delicious. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. We have visited twice and been very pleased with our stay both times.


Incredible Weekend ...already planning to return!

5 su agosto 31, 2011

We spent 3 incredible days and 2 nights at the Carriage Inn B&B. We stayed in the Copper Beech Suite, which was really great, but the entire home was beautiful when we toured it. The history of the home is fascinating. The Inn Keepers were extremely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast and afternoon snacks were delicious. The recipes are on their website and we plan on trying to recreate them ourselves. The town was pleasant to walk through and the restaurants were really good. We also had fun at the casino and racetrack; places we do not ordinarily visit but really enjoyed. The home is set across the street from a quaint little church, which suited our needs. All in all, we had the best time and can't wait to return in 2 months.


WELCOMING,CHARMING

5 su agosto 29, 2011

are the Innkeepers,Don and Marie of THE CARRIAGE INN. They will do everything they can to make your stay a wonderful experience for your special occasion.We stayed for our 40th anniversary on August 26 thru the 28th,2011.We had the package deal for breakfast in bed and wine and chocolates on our anniversary. It was wonderful! The breakfast was outstanding! The Inn has History dating back to The Civil War.The cleaniness of the Inn is 5 stars. Don't pass by THE CARRIAGE INN,in your travels.


Outstanding! We loved it!

5 su agosto 13, 2011

This charming bed and breakfast is a historic house in Charles Town WVA. The house was used as a meeting place during the Civil War where Grant and Sherman made plans for the Federalist's assault on the valley. We stayed in the Copper Beech room which had a king sized bed, a two person tub, and a private screened in porch. The room was very nicely decorated and had all of the modern conveniences, as well as nice fluffy towels, robes, bath salts, and a stocked refrigerator. The hosts, Don and Mary, were very nice and hospitable. The breakfasts were wonderful with great presentation. We were served fresh fruit and juice daily and we had quiche, a homemade muffin, and bacon one day and french toast with apples, eggs, and sausage the second day. Coffee and tea were available all day and into the evening and an afternoon treat such as cookies or cake. There is also a large front porch with a swing. The inn is a short drive to Harper's Ferry, Antietam Battlefield, and Frederick. A casino and horse track are nearby, but we did not go. There are many restaurants nearby and some within walking distance. I highly recommend this charming inn. There is some history with George Washington also, as the town is named after his brother Charles.


Great anniversary stay

5 su agosto 12, 2011

We have stayed here several times for our anniversary and have always had a wonderful time. The food is unbelievable.

Risposta del proprietario
100 Reviews is quite a milestone! We would like to thank each guest who took the time to tell others about their stay at The Carriage Inn B & B! You all are SO kind! We appreciate the opportunities you have given us to serve as your hosts!! AND we look forward to seeing each of you again SOON!! Thanks!!


Well Maintained Historical Building and Charming Hosts

4,8 su agosto 09, 2011

This is a very old (pre-civil war) home that has been wonderfully maintained. The decor was tastefully done with lots of period furnishings. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and prepared an excellent breakfast. We had a very pleasant stay.


Awesome stay!!!!

5 su agosto 08, 2011

Traveling with colleague on American history trip....the B&B fit nicely into our stay especially with it's rich history. Innkeepers provided great "southern" hospitality for a town like Charles Town. Breakfast was delicious, too. We didn't need to eat lunch!!


Anniversary

5 su agosto 07, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Carriage Inn B & B. Donn amd Marie are very gracious hosts. Will recommend to anyone visiting Charles Town/Harpers Ferry area, you really need to experience staying here and their hospitality.


Anniversary ride 2011

5 su agosto 04, 2011

Donn & Marie were fantastic. They welcomed us graciously into their beautiful home and treated us like royalty. WOW!! I didn't want to leave.


Romantic West Virginia trip

4,4 su agosto 03, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed one night at the inn but we had a wonderful time there. We came to Charles Town to go the Charles Town Races and Slots and I found the Carriage Inn online. We were greeted very nicely by Marie, she explained the history of the Inn and lead us to our room. It was relaxing and comfortable though our only qualm is that noise from passing vehicles on the main street. The next morning, we enjoyed our delicious homemade breakfast of eggs, sausage and french toast.


Fabulous History!

4,6 su luglio 29, 2011

I recently stayed at the Carriage Inn with my husband for the weekend. Donn and Marie were two of the BEST innkeepers I have ever met; they are definitely meant to be innkeepers! If you love history this is where you should stay...this was Union General Philip Sheridan's headquarters during the Civil War and a lot of historically important people have walked through this front door. If you are willing to listen, Donn and/or Marie can give an excellent history lesson. Our room was clean and well kept. An array of drinks, cold or hot, and a sinful snack were always available. And, breakfast was very good! We will be returning hopefully next year!


Wedding eve

4,6 su luglio 25, 2011

We spent our wedding eve at this wonderful B&B. Owners were friendly, helpful and accomodating. We will definitely return!


get away

4,6 su luglio 24, 2011

Donn and Marie were fantastic hosts. I reccomend this B&B to anyone who needs some time to relax and recharge


Wonderful Stay

5 su luglio 16, 2011

Donn and Marie were just wonderful. We loved the old house with all the history. Thanks for a nice stay.


Wonderful Stay

5 su luglio 10, 2011

This place is so charming. The hosts are friendly and helpful, and make an amazing breakfast. Such history, too! The rooms are spacious, and ours even had a "porch" of sorts. Perfect for just relaxing.


A Great B&B Stay in Charles Town!

5 su luglio 09, 2011

Our hosts, Marie and Donn could not have been more welcoming! The property was great and Donn's breakfasts were wonderful. He also made a great unconventional suggwstion for dinner at a mediterranean restaurant in Charles Town. We planned to visit Winchester, Sheperdstown, Hagerstown and Martinsburg during our stay. The Charlestown location was an ideal 'hub' to operate from. Other guests were focused on Harper's Ferry, Antietam and hiking/biking on the C&O canal traii. All reported that the Carriage Inn was an ideal place to launch from. Stay here-you won't be disappointed. Mike and Julie Borland


Carriage Inn

4,6 su luglio 04, 2011

Wonderful place to stay in Charles Town! Donn and Marie are very accomodating and so friendly! I highly recommend this place and plan on returning.


Truly Amazing Weekend Get Away

5 su giugno 29, 2011

Donn and Marie were outstandings hosts from amazing breakfasts to being knowledgeable about the area and its history, as well having very clean rooms with a comfortable bed! It was so peaceful (especially the chairs on the front porch with a breeze blowing through)! I would not hesitate to return or recommend to others who would be interested in this B&B! Cheryl


The Carriage Inn B&B

4,6 su giugno 28, 2011

A wonderful bed and breakfast experience with outstanding hosts. The house is full of history and in a convenient location to the area. The food was delicious and the experience was unforgettable. We would highly recommend it and will definitely return in the future.


A Quaint Stay

3,4 su giugno 12, 2011

I surprised my wife for her birthday with a night's stay at the Carriage Inn in Charles Town, WV. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and all of the fascinating facts regarding its' history. We'd visit again and recommend it to anyone interested in a getaway that's just an hour or so from DC.


June 2011 stay!!

5 su giugno 12, 2011

LOVED our stay in June, 2011. Don & Marie are EXCELLANT hosts! The INN was superb as well as the accommodations inside!! Breakfasts were OUTSTANDING!!!!!!! My wife and I WILL DEFINATELY BE BACK!!!!!!!!!! First time in a B & B also!


A Wonderful & Historic Place!

5 su giugno 08, 2011

Our one-night stay at the Carriage Inn could not have been better! Upon arrival, we were promptly welcomed by Donn and received a quick history lesson (accompanied by delicious, homemade brownies) about the beautiful historic home. After retreating to our room (Mary Rutherford), we had a few hours to relax and shower before heading out to dinner at the Press Room in Shepardstown (a fantasic meal). We slept very comfortably and had a terrific, full breakfast. We would definitely recommend this B&B!


Wonderful B&B rich with history and beautiful accommodations

5 su giugno 05, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. It is the best B&B experience we have had. The owners were gracious and very friendly/accommodating. We will definitely return!


Wonderful B&B-With A Great Breakfast

5 su giugno 02, 2011

We are seasoned traveler's having stayed at over 100 B&B's all over the country and The Carriage Inn is one of the best! Donn and Marie were wonderful hosts attending to our needs as well as providing some history of their Inn. Our spacious room had a 4-poster bed that was very comfortable and the electric fireplace gave it a cozy feel. After a long day of sight-seeing, a cup of tea, and a good book, made for a relaxing evening. Breakfast was simply phenomenal, one you always hope for but rarely experience. We really didn't want to leave this paradise we discovered. Although only a fond memory, we will go back again someday. Diane & Bill, Sparks, NV


Impressive!

4,6 su giugno 01, 2011

My husband and I spent one night here over the Memorial Day weekend and were very impressed. The old, historical house has been beautifully restored, right down to central AC. Donn and Marie are the epitome of hospitality, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. We won't hesitate to stay again, hopefully for a longer visit next time.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

4,6 su giugno 01, 2011

The Carriage Inn B&B truely makes you feel like family. Donn and Marie go WAY out of their way to make you feel at home and to do everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. The home made breakfast is wonderful and they will accomodate special dietary requirements. We have stayed at this inn four times over the years. It is our home away from home when we need a close (we live in DC area) weekend getaway. Love it!!


Outstanding Hosts

4,0 su maggio 29, 2011

We recently attended our nephew's wedding and reserved two rooms at this wonderful B&B. The Inn is beautiful and full of history. We felt like we were walking back in time. Our rooms were beautiful and very comfortable, both having private baths. Donn and Marie were very graceous hosts. We loved hearing about the Inn's past and the "secrets" it held. Breakfast was outstanding! We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay with you. We will be back and hopefully have more time visit. Tom, Margaret, Lindsay, Courtney, and Neil


Wish we could have stayed more than one night...

4,0 su maggio 22, 2011

We stayed in the Mary Rutherford Room at the end of a weeklong Civil War battlefields trip - hoping for a relaxing stay before driving back to Connecticut. We could not have made a better choice! Donn and Marie are wonderful hosts. Donn is a fountain of information on the history of the house (which is on the Civil War Trail) and a great cook to boot - banana bread for afternoon tea, and a delicious (and filling) breakfast. The rooms are elegantly decorated and totally comfortable...combining historical ambience with modern amenities like wi-fi. The inn is located in the historic district, and it's a just a short, pleasant walk to restaurants and shops in the center of town. It was a great experience, and we will definitely be back to stay longer!!!


Had a very romantic time.

4,0 su maggio 19, 2011

Stayed in the Copper Beech Suite, a large elegant historic room that also happens to have a jacuzzi tub that holds two. Porch swing to drink tea on. The owner is very accomodating. The breakfast was excellent. It's an hour from D.C. What more do you want?


The best B&B

5 su maggio 18, 2011

Of all the B&Bs we have stayed in (and there have been over 50) this one is absolutely the best ever! The Inn keepers make you feel right at home and cannot do enough to make you comfortable. They went so far as to fix my husband a breakfast to go so that he could have it when he got to Summit Pt. race track to race his car. The rooms are beautifully set up and have everything you would need! We have now stayed there at least three times and will definitely return whenever in Charles Town, WV.


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

4,0 su maggio 08, 2011

Great location, beautiful historic home, warm and helpful hosts, delicious breakfast -what more could one ask?


Week-end get a way

4,8 su maggio 05, 2011

We were lucky to be there on a weekend that the "Inn Sitters" were there, despite a small glitch in our room choice, they went out of their way to make us welcome and totally enjoyed getting to know them. As always...the stay was wonderful! Can't wait to go back.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 su aprile 26, 2011

Donn and Marie made our stay at the Carriage Inn the best ever. The food was terrific. They were so helpful with restaurant selections and directions on great places to go. We stayed four nights in the Shenandoah Suite. By the time we left it felt as if we were leaving a favorite cousin's house. Donn and Marie know the history of this bed and breakfast which they share. It makes your stay more interesting. Charles Town is a town that has something for everyone. A quaint main street with an historical walking tour, as well as, a casino and horse racing. We enjoyed the Civil War Battlefield, Harpers Ferry, Oatlands Plantation and visiting local wineries. This was a relaxing and enjoyable trip.


Like coming home -- only better

4,8 su aprile 23, 2011

Gracious and charming are two words that describe both the inn and its owners. The historic house is beautifully furnished, the breakfast delicious, and the owners very warm and welcoming. We stayed in the Carriage House Suite -- former slave quarters turned into a cozy cottage -- and loved having the space all to ourselves. The only cautionary note I have is that the shower is small and would be cramped for larger people. But no worries--use the jacuzzi instead! I will definitely go back to the Carriage Inn when I need a day or two of peace and pampering.


A Lovely Step Back in Time

5 su aprile 22, 2011

Donn and Marie are wonderful hosts and the room was spacious with lovely furnishings. The breakfast room was elegant. Breakfast was great.


Wonderful weekend

4,0 su aprile 21, 2011

The Breakfasts were outstanding! The innkeepers are very fun and gracious. The Inn and grounds are beautiful. Will definately return.


Carriage Inn B&B, Charles Town WV .... Very Nice !!

4,2 su aprile 20, 2011

Donn & Marie were wonderful hosts and provided lots of good background about the house and the area upon our arrival. The room was quite spacious and splendidly appointed. Breakfast was delicious and the service was outstanding. I would wholeheartedly recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the Charles Town, WV area.


Wonderful stay at great B&B

4,8 su aprile 14, 2011

The civil war history of this house comes alive. Very cozy atmosphere. Don and Marie made us feel right at home, and served up some very tasty treats for night time snacks and breakfast. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will be back for a longer stay in the future. Thanks Don and Marie........... Darrell and Sharon S.


Carriage Inn Is Like Visiting Family

5 su aprile 07, 2011

My title really says it all. Marie and Donn Davis are wonderful hosts, I think making folks feel at home comes very naturally to both of them. Donn does the cooking and he prepares extraordinary breakfasts and afternoon snacks. His Grandmother's pound cake is to die for. Marie is charming, we had time to chat and I felt like we had been friends for a long, long time. I give this B&B the highest rating possible and then want to double it. Thank you Donn and Marie.


Great Place to Stay!

5 su aprile 01, 2011

We had a wonderful experience at the Carriage Inn B&B. Donn and Marie were friendly without being intrusive. They had cookies when we arrived, warm and cold drinks available 24/7, and a wonderful breakfast of yogurt, quiche, and a muffin in the morning. The rooms were lovely and large, and everything is beautifully kept. The dining room has private, 2 person tables in addition to one large table, if you prefer to dine alone. There is also a sitting room if you would like to meet other guests. The B&B is located near Harper's Ferry, Charles Town casino, and Antietem, so it makes a wonderful place for a weekend getaway. The house itself has an interesting Civil War history, which Donn explained when we first arrived. There is ample parking, and we were a quick walk to the restaurants and shops in historic Charles Town. We will certainly be staying here again if we are in the area!


Honeymoon Retreat

4,2 su marzo 31, 2011

My husband and I had a great time at the Carriage Inn! It was the perfect balance between friendly interaction, and privacy. It was the perfect place to have a relaxing honeymoon. I'd recommend it to anyone, especially someone interested it civil war history.


wonderful couple and great house

4,2 su marzo 28, 2011

The house was full of history and Marie and Donn helped it come alive. I loved my room and enjoyed staying in Charles Town. I recommend the room to anyone staying in the area.


Carriage Inn

5 su marzo 06, 2011

A great experience! The most accomadating and personable innkeepers we have met. We hope to return soon and often


WONDERFULL and COZY

4,4 su marzo 04, 2011

Donn and Marie were very polite,charming and just plain exceptional..Made us feel right at home in this charming old colonial..service and rooms and hospitality and cleanliness was outstanding and could not have asked for anything else... we will definately b back again and im thinking next month just to stay the nite to get away...it was that GOOD AND WONDERFUL...thanks again Donn & Marie for the wonderfull time


Amazing B&B

5 su marzo 03, 2011

Our experience at the Carriage Inn B&B was outstanding. Donn and Marie were wonderful hosts, who made our stay in Charles Town exceptional.


Fantastic stay!

5 su marzo 02, 2011

This was our first stay and definitely not our last. The inn is historic, immaculate and gorgeous. We were pleasantly surprised. We arrived and had delicious h'orderves waiting as well as a tour of the inn with a bit about the history. We chose the first level suite, which had an amazing tub and a great back porch/gazebo area. Breakfast was served in our room and it was delicious! We will definitely be returning, highly recommend!


I loved it!

5 su febbraio 02, 2011

Donn and Marie were so wonderful! We had the best time staying here. Very relaxing and just what we needed. The food was amazing as well! Couldn't have asked for better host. Thank you so much Carriage Inn. We will see you again! :-) Nancy & Matt Savage


We loved it!

4,0 su gennaio 29, 2011

Donn & Marie are fantastic hosts! The house and room was amazing and the breakfast delicious! We really felt comfortable and at home.


Short, But Memorable Visit

5 su gennaio 19, 2011

Breakfast was superb and the room was beautiful. Marie welcomed us to the inn even though we were early for check-in and introduced us to our room with some history of the inn and our room in particular. Although we were in town just one night, we would gladly stay there again and were talking about doing just that as we left.


If you go to Charles Town WV, you MUST stay here

5 su gennaio 13, 2011

My friend and I stayed in the Shenandoah Suite of the Carriage Inn and every moment was wonderful!! The history of the place, which is substantial and fascinating, was related to us by Marie, one of the wonderful owners. Our room was gorgeous and so well appointed and kept so tidy. The breakfast and evening snacks, mostly cooked by the other owner, Donn, were to die for. I am DEFINITELY going back!! Charles Town is a great place to do many things -- history, antiquing, casino/racetrack, wineries, the list goes on. LOVED THIS PLACE!!


A Charles Town WV delight!

4,6 su gennaio 03, 2011

The Carriage Inn in Charles Town, WV, was one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. The owners were enthusiastic and most helpful in helping us plan our stay in "beautiful and wild" West Virginia.


THE BEST B&B EXPERIENCE

5 su gennaio 02, 2011

The Innkeepers were incredibly welcoming & charming. The Inn was both beautiful & immaculate. Breakfast was delicious & presented beautifully. Our stay ranks as THE BEST BED & BREAKFAST EXPERIENCE we've ever had.


Holiday stay

4,6 su dicembre 24, 2010

Donn and Marie make you feel at home, like you are part of their family. The Carriage Inn was decorated wonderfully for Christmas.


Stay At the Carriage Inn B&B/Thanksgiving Wknd

4,6 su dicembre 02, 2010

We wanted a quiet, cozy get away for a day or two. The Inn was close to other attractions we were interested in and we were pleasantly surprised. It was a wonderful stay with great hosts. The breakfast they brought us the next morning was fabulous with a terrific homemade apple treat!!! I highly recommend the Carriage Inn.


A Wonderful weekend

5 su novembre 29, 2010

Bev and I came to town to visit her brother for two days and found this place online. I am not going to redo all the superlatives from previous visitors but just reenforce them. Out three (we added another it was so nice) days/nights were dreamy. Can't think of anything to say that hasn't already been said but they are all true. Heavenly


Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!

5 su novembre 17, 2010

This was my first B&B experience and it was such a true wonderful experience and I wish my stay would not have come to an end. Donn and Marie were should wonderful host and it was a pleasure to have stayed with them. This house is in a wonderful location its walking distance to the town and to the Casinos. I was looking for a sweet, nice, quiet and relaxing place to go to and I’m soooooo happy that I ran across this place in the internet. I really really am happy with my stay at the Carriage Inn and I am looking forward to staying there again in the near future!!


John and Courtney's review

5 su novembre 11, 2010

This is one of the best B&B's we have stayed in, this being our second time here. The owners are the nicest people, the place is georgeous and quaint. I highly recommend it.


I never wanted to leave!

5 su novembre 04, 2010

Donn and Marie were not our hosts, they were our family right from the beginning. I have never felt so welcome. I had planned activities for the afternoon and evening we arrived, but loved roaming through all the beautiful rooms filled with soft music, lighting, and antiques that this became the focus of my stay in Charles Town. A delight I shall cherish in memories for many years. Nadine Foxwell, Norfolk, VA.


Wonderful Experience

5 su novembre 04, 2010

We stayed at the Carriage Inn for two nights in October. We were greeted warmly by Marie who took time to share with us the history of the house and got us settled in our room, the Mary Rutherford room. Donn and Marie obviously are involved in a labor of love as everything about our stay exceede expectations. The food was excellent, the small touches of home made chocolae chip cookies and coffee in the evening and the opportunity to share our experiences at breakfast with the other guests made for a comfortable and relaxed visit. Marie was especially helpful in directing us to historical sights and with some personal information we were seeking. We would highly recommend Carriage Inn and hope to be able to return there soon! Dale & Brenda Morris Richmond, VA


Visiting History

5 su novembre 01, 2010

I traveled alone to the Harpers Ferry area to explore - and could not have chosen a better place to stay than the Carriage Inn, where central figures from the Civil War had actually met! Hosts Donn and Marie were wonderful - in addition to providing a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere AND delicious breakfasts, they knew so much about the area, and were as pleased as I was with my tales of explorations.


I love this place and the folks who run it

5 su ottobre 30, 2010

So friendly yet so elegant--an unusual combination. I've stayed in many B&Bs and this one is by far the nicest. The hosts' warm personalities and attention to details are unsurpassed in the business. I'm actually a resident of the WV Eastern Panhandle, so my stays in the Carriage Inn are for times when I want to "run away from home." It never fails to relax and refresh me.


Home away from home

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

Having stayed at the Carriage Inn more than 5 times now, my husband and I cannot say enough! Donn and Marie are like long lost friends and we like to call them our "Country house" friends! The Inn is lovely, conveniently located with breakfast and desserts to write home about. As Donn and Marie is you can stay in the "Newton Suite" and you will not be dissapointed...just make sure you leave by the time my husband and I return...this is our room!!


Fabulous 20th Anniversary Stay

5 su ottobre 05, 2010

Celebrating our 20th anniversary, we were not sure what we wanted to do when my husband drove by the Carriage Inn B&B and thought just from the outside it looked perfect. Never staying in a B&B before, we were not sure what to expect. We could not have asked for a more pleasant stay. The house and our room was charming. The Host and Hostess were wonderful. The food was exceptional. It was a perfect start to the next 20 years!


Great Inn

5 su ottobre 03, 2010

Our hosts at The Carriage Inn, Charles Town, WV were most gracious. Donn and Marie took time to share the rich history of their Inn which predated the Civil War back to the Washington Family. Our morning meals were fabulous, beds were most comfortable and the setting couldn't have been better, for our 30th Anniv. stay. Thanks for a relaxing stay. We will return!!


Historical Delight

5 su settembre 25, 2010

Sensational! Not only is the home absolutely gorgeous, but you're made to feel right at home. Breakfast was delectable and having tea available at any time was delightful. I absolutely loved my room and the ambiance was perfect. If you're going to be in the Harper's Ferry/Charles Town area, this is the only place you should consider staying!!


A wonderful escape!

4,2 su settembre 20, 2010

My wife and I were treated like old family friends, but given the space that we were so desperately needed. We came away very relaxed, refreshed and talking about when we would come again.


More than a B&B

5 su settembre 18, 2010

My husband and I just returned from our first visit at The Carriage Inn, and we cannot wait to return. Marie and Donn are extraordinary hosts - really more like friends or family! From the time we arrived until our departure, we experienced a perfectly marvelous stay. The Inn itself is worth the visit, steeped in history and very well kept. We stayed in the Shenandoah, and the enclosed porch was a definite plus with lots of room and natural light. Breakfast was outstanding and served in the impressive dining room. We found The Carriage Inn to be absolutely perfect!


Our stay was wonderful

5 su settembre 06, 2010

Don and Marie were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. The history that goes with the house is outstanding, and the room was everything I was hoping for in a bed and breakfast. Don does the cooking and fixed us an outstanding breakfast. Marie is the historian and decorator and does a great job on both fronts. I can't wait to go back!


Always a great stay

5 su agosto 29, 2010

This was our second time staying there. They gave us the private suite that is detached from the home since they had a few walkins. It was marvelous as always! They are delightful hosts


Wonderful place, WONDERFUL people!

4,0 su agosto 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Carriage Inn for 2 nights on a recent trip to the WV area. He leaves the B&B booking up to me so I'm always a little anxious on arrival to see if the website was representative... This one was spot-on and more! In all our years of B&B'ing all over the world, this one is at the top of our list. Everything was top notch, from Donn and Marie's welcome, which put us right at ease, to Donn's historical knowledge (which he doesn't mind sharing), to Marie's decorating savvy and talent with the period decor, to Donn's amazing culinary delights, to the spacious room, to the mini fridge, stocked with sodas, juices, etc in the upstairs hall. I really hated to leave, but did with the promise that we'd be back again. The Carriage Inn, with Donn and Marie is a hidden gem.


A Great Stay!

5 su agosto 23, 2010

Donn and Marie were great hosts! They have a beautiful home and oversee a well run B&B. Will be sure to stay there again when we are in the WVA


Very happy stay

5 su agosto 22, 2010

Donn and Marie made us feel at home from the time of our arrival. On check-in Donn gave us a brief history of the building and the area. The suite was wonderful and the breakfasts superb. We enjoyed our privacy and our stay immensely and would gladly recommend The Carriage Inn to our friends. David and Lynn.


First time experience

4,8 su agosto 14, 2010

For a first time B & B experience, we have been spoiled-not knowing what to expect, Donn and Marie, made us feel like a part of the family, from the minute we walked in the dooor with a history of the house to final good by hugs. Donn's breakfast's should be rated with five stars alone! We look forward to coming back again. Robin & Michael Iser, Palatine, IL


Just what I hoped for

4,0 su luglio 24, 2010

For all of you interested in a B&B, excellent food, relaxation, not to mention a wealth of American Civil War history, have I found the place for you. It is a little hidden secret nesteled in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley in downtown Charles Town, WV. Upon arrival, Don & Marie our innkeepers, made us feel like family. This particular B&B played a significant role during the civil war, hosting great generals like Grant & Sheradan in planning their attack strategies against the south. Both Don & Marie were kind enough to share stories, pictures, and artifacts found on the property of the civil war era and the well known figures that sat and slept in the very rooms we shared. There was a peaceful, kind, and basic good that radiated from Don & Marie Davis. As we entered the foyer, the smell of oven baked cookies filled the air. Coffee, hot teas, hot chocolate, & soda's were there around the clock for our convenience. Not only in the dining room but in a convenient location right outside our door. The house was very well maintained and most importantly to me, very clean. We were free to roam the house where I quickly realized all of the rooms were just as lovely as ours. Let's get to the breakfast part. Don is an excellent chef. I gave him a nickname of Chef Boy-r-dee. There was a great deal of time and preparation that went into our meals. It was absolutely delicious. I cook a lot myself and can appreciate the effort that went into our meal. Everything in consideration, they surpassed all of our expectations. Our stay at The Carriage Inn was like being transported back in time and left us with a profound appreciation of the hardships of our our forefathers and a better understanding of living during the civil war era. You simply must put this place on your bucket list. We will see Don & Marie again. I just love knowing it will be like coming home to old friends. You will see.


An Historic Gem

4,6 su luglio 05, 2010

We spent two nights in charming Charlestown and the highlight was our stay at the Carriage Inn. Our hosts, Donn and Marie Davis were gracious and kind, and provided a wealth of fascinating information about their very historically significant home. The breakfasts were amazing! I understand that Donn is the chef and he has found some wonderful recipes. The visually appealing meals were served by Marie, whose smile lit up the room. Great snacks in the afternoon, drinks in a fridge outside the door of our room and an exceptionally comfortable bed made our stay memorable! We loved it!


A Sense of Peace

4,8 su giugno 22, 2010

Very peaceful nad restful stay. Interesting history in house and area. Food was spectacular!


History Buff's Perfect Getaway

4,8 su giugno 21, 2010

We highly recommend the Carriage Inn for anyone visiting the Harper's Ferry/Charles Town area. It was easy to find and Charles Town is much easier to park and drive in than Harper's Ferry. The home itself is steeped in history as is the town. Donn and Marie are the perfect hosts. They are there when you need them but not intrusive. The food exceeds expectations. I could babble on about it but my best advice is book it. I'm already thinking about possible excuses that will help me justify going back!


What a marvelous weekend

4,6 su maggio 29, 2010

The best B&B experience we've had to date. Donn and Marie were wonderful hosts. Marie provided a complete tour of the B&B including it's history along with the history of the surrounding area. Donn gets a special nod for his fantastic breadfasts. They were complete breadfasts, not just pastry and coffee like we've experienced before. Totally relaxing, stress-free weekend. Just what we needed.


Peaceful Retreat

5 su aprile 08, 2010

Carriage House is a perfect getaway for you. Rooms are beautiful and Donn and Marie are the best hosts you could have. Food is exceptional.


Delightful B&B!

5 su gennaio 04, 2010

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and wanted a relaxing get-away not too far from home...we found the perfect venue at the Carriage Inn. The Innkeepers, Donn and Marie, could not have been more welcoming and helpful (we were looking for a special place for our anniversary dinner and their suggestion was exceptional)! Clean, comfortable accommodations and delicious breakfast and afternoon snack. We would definitely return.


A Wonderful Way To Bring In the New Year!

4,8 su gennaio 01, 2010

My husband and I celebrated the New Year at the Carriage Inn. We wanted to spend a quite evening together and had no idea how special it was going to be. Breakfast was delicious! You couldn't ask for better hosts, than Don & Marie. The history was intriguing. When we got home we checked out the area's history on the internet. Ricky & Debbie


Wonderful Stay

4,8 su dicembre 11, 2009

Very friendly-great historian-excellent food-tastefully decorated. Wall and ceiling need repair. This is a very old house and we did select the least expensive room. It would not prevent us from returning.


Lovely stay in a historic town

4,0 su dicembre 11, 2009

Great inn with the friendliest innkeepers. Love the story of how inn and history were together. Will definitely stay again.


Historical and cozy

5 su novembre 09, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this exquisitely maintained historical property. So much to do in the surrounding areas . . . but lovely to return each day to this beautiful home.


The Carriage Inn B&B

5 su novembre 03, 2009

Lovely innkeepers and very knowledgeable about the Civil War history that took place in this area


The Carriage Inn B&B

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

Friendly atmosphere. Clean. Comfortable.


Great 1st B&B Experience!!

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2009

My mother frequently stays at B&Bs with my dad while they are on vacation and she always has such great memories. When I was on vacation she suggested a "Girl's Weekend" and we chose the "Carriage Inn". Wow!! Donn and Marie are wonderful and the whole experience is one I will never forget. The home is so charming, warm and inviting. I would love to book a future stay!


Our first B&B experience

4,6 su ottobre 14, 2009

We were celebrating out 1 year wedding anniversary and could not have asked for more. Donn and marie were very welcoming and truly made us feel at home. It was great!


The Carriage Inn B&B

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2009

beautiful B&B. Clean, relaxing and food is first rate. Innkeepers couldn't be nicer -- they are perfect for the job!


Wonderful getaway

5 su settembre 29, 2009

Wow my daughter and I had a lovely visit. Beautiful accomadations, history, charm, delicious food and terrific host. Donn and Marie made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. We will be back.


A JEWEL OF A PLACE

5 su settembre 22, 2009

On a whim I found the Carriage Inn B&B. Had intentions of looking for a place that was easy access to history and relaxation. We stayed in the Mary Rutherford room for 3 nights in late August What a pleasant and peaceful stay! Donn and Marie are such great hosts and were quite entertaining. The house is filled with history. We were so impressed with the true Southern hospitality in every aspect of our visit that we certainly would make a return visit. Jan and Jim


Very nice but overpriced.

4,0 su settembre 01, 2009

Food was excellent, bed was comfortable, and room was clean. Atmosphere was very quiet. I have stayed at many B&Bs, this one seemed just a little overpriced for the rooms, rather small.

Risposta del proprietario
Every review is a gift! And we appreciate all we learn from our reviews! This one is especially helpful to us in that is caused us to review the sizes of our rooms. Our smallest room is 237 sq. ft. (16' X 14'10") and has an attached enclosed sun-room/porch that adds 189 sq. ft. (23'7" X 8') to that Suite. All other rooms and suites range from 272 sq. ft. (18'4" X 14'10") to 502 sq. ft. (11'9" X 43").


Wonderful Experience

5 su agosto 29, 2009

Everything about our stay was excellent. The house is beautiful and the atmosphere is relaxing. Donn and Marie were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was fresh fruit, a delicious quiche, blueberry muffin and bacon cooked to perfection. Breakfast the second day was equally good. The history and information they shared about the house and area was very interesting. If we come back this way again, we now know where to stay. Rob & Kathy


Excellent B&B!

5 su agosto 20, 2009

We were blessed staying 3 nights in this beautiful inn. The innkeepers, service, warmth of feeling at peace in a beautiful home!


Excellent Choice

5 su agosto 19, 2009

Found them on B&B.com and booked on line, then the experience began. Great hosts with a warm welcome, delightful accomodations, and a gormet breakfast. Extremely helpful with local history and recommendations. Should have stayed longer! A repeat destination.


Fantastic, historic B&B

5 su agosto 09, 2009

Staying at the Carriage Inn was a wonderful experience. Donn and Marie are extremely attentive, printing out extra information on activities and recommending restaurants they enjoy. The breakfast was scrumptious, the birthday cake we asked for decadent (and huge!), and the house itself charming, impeccably clean, and in an area convenient to restaurants and historic landmarks. We had a great weekend here and would highly recommend the Carriage Inn to anyone.


Elegant comfort

5 su agosto 03, 2009

The Carriage Inn B&B in Charles Town, WV, carries you back in history to a charming, pre-Civil War era. it is beautiful, elegant but comfortable, and serves food to die for!


Procrastinator's Surprise

4,8 su luglio 26, 2009

We decided to visit the Harper's Ferry area at the last minute and booked a room at the Carriage Inn's luxury suite. It was fantastic. Having never been to the area we didn't know what to expect but both Donn and Marie made the experience exceptional. The service, room, food, and local advice were all fantastic while Marie's brief history of the house was very interesting. If you're visiting Charles Town or Harper's Ferry, or just want to get away from the DC area, I highly recommend it!


Cool weekend getaway

4,8 su aprile 16, 2009

Donna and Marie are grand hosts, and made us so welcome! Civil War history of the house was most interesting. Orange Cranberry muffins and cheese cake-divine!


Absolutely our favorite

5 su dicembre 19, 2008

This was our second stay at the carriage inn, and we left our 2 day stay so refreshed! We stayed in the copper beech suite and just loved it! The room was cozy and spacious. We had our own jacuzzi tub and fireplace. This was the first B&B we had ever stayed at, over 2 years ago, and afterwards we visited several others only to find that carriage inn had set our expectations very high and none of the other places even came close to matching up. Our stay this past week celebrating our anniversary was just perfect. The food was truly the best we had ever had (in terms of breakfast) you will not leave hungry, or dissatisfied! And the hosts, well we can't say enough good things about Donn and Marie, they will welcome you into their home and make it feel like yours. You will not feel like you are staying in a hotel at all. We will make this an annual retreat for ourselves, and will highly recommend it to our family and friends!


best kept secret bed and breakfast in Charles Town

5 su settembre 01, 2008

What a great getaway.. Had a wonderful mini vacation with our daughter and future son-in-law..We stay in the carriage house room... The service that we received was incredable... Don is a great cook. We hope to go back in the fall. Thanks Don and Marie for making our vacation so enjoyable.. Thank you so much. Chuck,Brenda,Jessica,Jason


Very nice historic place

4,6 su marzo 31, 2008

The owners were wonderful and spent time explaining the history of the house and the historic people who used the house during the Civil War. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was good. We were there right before Halloween and the house across the street is an added bonus in that it's decorated like no house I've ever seen before.


Wonderful Innkeepers in a wonderful home

5 su febbraio 21, 2008

Donn and Marie could not have been a nicer couple. We have stayed there twice now just for a mini get away. Their home is lovely. When you arrive Marie has some home-baked goodie waiting for you along with a large assortment of flavored teas, coffee and hot chocolate. The rooms have wonderful gas fireplaces and everything is decorated tastefully and not over the top with numerous KnickKnacks. Can't wait to return.


A Most Enjoyable Experience.

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2007

Innkeepers Donn and Marie made us feel like visiting friends from the moment we entered their lovely harmonious inn / home. Friendly atmosphere, delicious breakfast, historic and comfortable surroundings - couldn't ask for more.


The Carriage Inn B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $250
  • Recensioni (141) 4,7
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3047288003
  • Gratuito 1-8008679830

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina