North Fork Mountain Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
27 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great time at North Fork Mtn. Inn

4,8 su maggio 28, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a few nights at the inn. What a great place. It was definitely quiet and relaxing. Ed, Alli and TJ all took care of us. The food was fantastic, the suite we had was really clean and comfortable. We enjoyed meeting new people at breakfast and dinner and chatting away the hours in our rocking chairs on the porches. We got to play with Alli's new puppy Berkley. I can't wait to go again to see how much he has grow. What a wonderful time, we could not of ask for more!


Such a positive experience!

5 su maggio 14, 2013

We stayed last week at this lovely Bed And Breakfast. What a wonderful experience! The Inn is most charming. Can not say enough good things about the inn keepers and staff. The folks are so accommodating and the food was excellent. The view of Smoke Hole Canyon is amazing. We will definitely return. Thanks to Ed, Carol, and Allie.


Perfect for honeymooners

4,6 su marzo 18, 2013

My husband and I went to North Fork Inn for our honeymoon. It was our first BnB experience, and we are happy to say, we are now BnBers for life. Upon arriving, we saw a herd of white tail deer. The atmosphere was perfect for a couple just looking to relax. The rooms exceeded our expectations, and were all very comfortable. Carol was a fantastic inn keeper, and accommodated our needs. We found out that Ed typically cooks for the Inn and was away, but we were very impressed with the Carol's cooking. We liked the food so much, we took home several recipes. We enjoyed lounging in the main area, relaxing in the hot tub, sitting next to the fireplace, sitting out on the patio reading, and knowing that we could hike around if we wanted to. We were able to book massages, and were completely impressed by the set up for one of the most healing massages either of us have had. We have since recommended this BnB to all our friends and family.


Gorgeous!

5 su giugno 05, 2012

Ed and Carol do it right. This Inn is gorgeous. Everything is incredibly well thought out. I was surprised at how considerate they were in placing artistic maps on the wall to help people get used to the area. The surroundings are equal to the Inns beauty (and even surpass it, which is impressive). For those who love the outdoors, this place is as good as it gets. State parks abound, nature areas are at every turn, the drive alone is gorgeous. The food at North Fork Mountain is incredible. The service unbeatable. But the best part is this: Ed and Carol are truly beautiful people. If you come here, you will not regret it.


Our 18th Wedding Anniversary

5 su marzo 18, 2012

Wonderful Hospitality, Fabulous Food, Beautiful Rooms, very clean, Spectacular Views. This was the best place to stay. Very comfortable, lots to do. Hiking, Hot Tub under the stars, champagne in the rooms ( if ordered ). I would recommend the North Fork Mountain Inn to all my friends. I can't wait to go back.


They Have High Standards

4,8 su ottobre 10, 2011

We have discovered a few nice places, here and in Europe. I lift my hat off for such a remotely located little quality oriented compound. We are a family of four with a couple of teenagers who were taught the bad habits of luxury. The 1.9 miles one way trail to the top end of the ridge was fabulous. The second most important quality for us is service. You get it 100% and my 15 year old daughter calls it "hospitality". Ed, Carol, and team were very hospitable. We are coming back. The no cell signal is very cool nowadays. Keep it up ! Consistency is going to be key for long term success. The gravel road is something...


outstanding!

5 su maggio 19, 2011

This secluded inn is perfect in every way. The beautiful setting with a view that goes on for miles is just the beginning. The owners, Ed and Carol are exceptional hosts. The breakfast and dinners are beautifuly presented and very tasty. There is a wonderful hike to the top of the mountain that starts just feet from the front door. End the hike with a soak in the hot tub, then play pool in the map room. don't forget to try one of Carol's cookies. You will find you cannot stop at one. And, did I mention breakfast! WOW. This was a wonderful and relaxing experience, one which we cannot wait to do all over again. We love this place!


Fabulous getaway!

4,6 su marzo 21, 2011

North Fork Mountain Inn is an absolute gem. Carol and Ed are truly lovely hosts that totally spoil their guests with everything from comfy robes for the hot tub to the always available cookies and tea to a great wine tasting on Saturday night. There is a nice hike right above the lodge. In fact, with Ed's cooking and Carol's ready willingness to pack us a picnic lunch at the last minute, we managed to not get in the car at all during the weekend. And, even when the time did come, the innkeepers didn't rush us out the door -- instead we spent an extra few hours soaking up the West Virginia hills from the coziness of the inn.


Wild & Wonderful WVA Get-away!

5 su settembre 08, 2010

As we walked up the steps to the inn, the surroundings called 'relax, rejuvinate, renew.' When we entered the Inn, the smell of home-cooking permiated the air. We received a warm greeting from Ed, as well as a tour of the Inn, and an offer to help with luggage. We quickly scrapped all plans to tour the area and opted instead to enjoy the Inn and it's surrounding beauty. We took in the breath-taking view from rockers on the porch, hiked, and star-gazed while soaking in the hot-tub. We miss Ed's cooking and Carol's cookies. We look forward to visiting again! Anna - Baltimore


An anniversary delight

4,2 su agosto 31, 2010

Greeted with warmth and oriented to feel at home our five day visit to this pleasant country inn was a delight in all respects. The casual setting blends perfectly with the beautiful Appalachian mountain scenery and the hiking trails and outstanding ridge top views. Every meal was a culinary delight. Innkeepers Ed and Carol set a standard to be emulated. Al and Kthleen Schartner


Fantastic spot!

5 su maggio 12, 2009

The North Fork Mountain Inn is a real find. The rooms are terrific, the views and location fantastic, and hospitality super. Ed and Carol provide a wonderful setting, but don't overly 'hover.' Dinner and breakfast are delicious, and everything is impeccably clean. The hiking/walking in the area is unbeatable, so far as the East goes. Highly recommended!


Mountain Getaway

5 su luglio 14, 2008

This place is a long drive into the mountain, but what a view when u get there! Hiking is the main activity I enjoy. Lodge is spectacular. Very gracious hosts. Once you are there, you don't want to leave.


"Almost heaven, West Virginia"

4,0 su giugno 18, 2008

We had a very restful and relaxing stay at North Fork Mountain Inn. We stayed in the cabin and it worked well for our family. The views are breathtaking and there is plenty of outdoor activities in the area. Our family enjoyed exploring a cave, horseback riding and fishing. We ran out of time to hike and go white water rafting, so we will have to return. Our boys loved how the deer would come up to the Inn in the evening time. The food was gourmet and everything about our stay was perfect.


North Fork Mountain Inn

5 su giugno 17, 2008

Very pleasant and relaxing stay. Delicious food and service. Beautiful rooms and views. Perfect weekend getaway.


A fabulous retreat!

4,6 su giugno 12, 2008

Seven miles up a mountain, but a world away... don't be too afraid of the driveway! You can do it! I was thrilled with the North Fork Mountain Inn and I only wish we could have stayed longer. Ed and Carol definitely made us feel at home, and my B&B-phobic Husband liked it so much that he's pushing to go back! We will return! The cookies are fantastic, the breakfasts are yummy and filling, and I really appreciated the picnic lunch as well. Next trip we plan to stay on the mountain top the whole time. I'm still bummed that we didn't have time for the jacuzzi or pool table. I also really appreciated the free wi-fi! Helped me feel even more at home!


Wonderful Weekend in West Virginia

4,4 su giugno 10, 2008

We had a wonderful time at the North Fork Mountain Inn! It was everything we hoped and more. From the private rooms to the community areas, to the wonderful breakfasts it was great all around. We especially enjoyed the Saturday night wine tasting and special dinner. Ed and Carol were wonderful hosts and I'd go back just for those cookies!!


A Lucky Home Run

4,6 su giugno 10, 2008

My wife and I were returning to Virginia from a wedding in Clay West Virginia and we didn’t do a good job of planning ahead. Luck was on our side as a last minute call revealed that there were a couple rooms available. We walked in the front door 20 minutes later and almost immediately sat down for a fabulous dinner that included nicely pared wines from around the world. We had a great stay at the last minute for an excellent price. We’ll definitely be staying again next time we’re in that part of the world.


Wonderful Weekend

4,8 su maggio 31, 2008

Ed and Carol are very thoughtful and they made our stay very comfortable. The food was good, the rooms very clean and the experience restful. Deer come into the yard and stand calmly for pictures. The trails are well marked and beautiful. This is a great place to enjoy nature. I plan to return.


We loved it!

4,6 su maggio 18, 2008

Ed and Carol are the greatest innkeepers. We will always remember them. It was peaceful, lovely and a restful place. The front porch view trumps most places you will stay, with cozy rockers and mountain views of the beautiful west Virginia, "almost heaven" describes it perfectly. Most delicious breakfasts and dinners. We loved the elegant cabin feel.


Relaxing, Comforting, Wonderful

4,2 su maggio 11, 2008

It was exactly the weekend I was looking for & more - gorgeous views, relaxed & relaxing atmosphere, unbelievable meals, incredibly welcoming hosts. I have no doubt I will stay here again in the future.


Great Anniversary Getaway !!

5 su maggio 10, 2008

What a great place to celebrate our 42nd. wedding anniversary. Everything about it was outstanding, from the accomodations to the area in general, and to the owners themselves. The meals were top notch. They made us our own private meal on Sunday night. Great ribs! This is definitely a first class B & B. We would recommend it to everyone.


Fantastic getaway!

4,4 su aprile 28, 2008

My husband and I stayed at North Fork Mtn Inn for two nights for our first wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time and made sure to take advantage of all of the amenities including the hot tub, billiard table, and the awesome homemade cookies. Carol and Ed went out of their way to accommodate us by cooking up a delectable dinner since our anniversary fell on a Sunday (they usually just do special dinners on Saturday nights). Keep up the good work, Ed and Carol! You have a fabulous retreat!


most relaxing vacation ever

5 su gennaio 23, 2008

We came from Florida to the Inn. Looking to enjoy the WV mountains. We had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast, so were not sure of what to expect. We felt so comfortable with Ed & Carol. They made it feel like it was our home . THe other couples that were there were friendly and when we left, we felt like we were leaving our new family. Ed and carol did such a great job, breakfast was wonderful.. love the fruit...we ate dinner a couple times and it was great. Definetly will stay here again and can't wait.


Wonderful birthday present

5 su agosto 17, 2007

My husband treated me to two nights at the inn for my birthday. What a wonderful choice! Rooms are tastefully decorated, inn is very comfy--love the rockers on the porch--, and the food was out of this world. Very relaxing for a get away! Can't wait to go back


The Gold Standard for B&Bs

5 su giugno 24, 2007

North Fork Mountain, simply, is the best B&B on earth. Carol keeps it immaculatly clean, superb view, great rooms, incredible library, pool table, hot tub... did I mention the view? The breakfast is excellent, and Ed can make an incredible dinner. We've been to about 50 B&Bs in five states and this one is the top. Every B&B owner should have to come here to see how it's done. A better value than B&Bs that charge twice what Ed and Carol do.


'almost heaven...West Virginia'

5 su maggio 22, 2007

We stayed at this inn once last fall and were so impressed we went back this past week-end to celebrate our 25th anniversary. It is about 10 miles outside of Petersburg but as close to heaven as you can get. Not a sound in the world except the rustling of the trees. The owners Ed and Carol are the most endearing couple one could meet. They are both marvelous cooks and the gourmet meals rival many 5 star restaurants we have visited. We highly recommend this gem!


The Most Relaxing Weekend

4,8 su maggio 01, 2007

After a breathtaking drive up the mountain, we arrived and were greeted by our hosts, Carol and Ed. Our arrival picnic basket held tasty treats and two sandwiches with tomatos that were out of this world. Our room was warm and spotlessly clean, but I recommend letting the tub rinse before use, as you would anywhere. The fireplace was a welcome touch, and the bed was the most comfortable place we've ever lain. The sheets were high quality and soft, and the Royale pillows dared me to try and toss and turn. I haven't slept so well in years. The breakfasts were hearty (I couldn't finish, though I wish I could have!) and the fruit was so fresh I wondered if they grew it themselves in some hidden Eden. The map and game room provided lots of time to brush up on billiards skills when we returned for the evening. The owners are friendly and non-intrusive, and accomodating making it the best anniversary we ever had. The local nature attractions were superb. We hope to go back again!


North Fork Mountain Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $245
  • Recensioni (27) 4,8
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3042571108

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina