Ultime Recensioni in West Point, New York

No Other Place Like It!! a la bel Worstell BandB (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

I've had the privilege of staying twice this summer at la bel Worstell B & B and this place is by far the best kept secret in the Hudson Valley. Only a few minutes from Bear Mtn, West Point and Cold Spring you can't go wrong. Luxury rooms, very clean, more on site amenities than you can think of and the views are incredible. The Hosts are wonderful and put out an amazing breakfast. You will certainly enjoy your stay here, this place is a gem. We'll be back soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Place and Gracious Hostess a la bel Worstell BandB (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

This is not your average B&B. This is a beautiful mansion, built around 2010, which has magnificent views of the Hudson river, its own tennis court, movie theatre, game room, sauna, gym, and a small, but lovely swimming pool. No expense was spared when it was built, starting with marble/granite floors and bathrooms, to lavishly furnished bedrooms, fit for a prince. The grounds are stunning. During our three-day stay, Karen, the owner, treated us like family. Staying at this B&B is an unforgettable experience, not just a nice place where you sleep and then have breakfast in the morning.

Vedi più recensioni


A highlight of the trip a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2016

We always look forward to staying with Michelle and Joe. The B&B is just beautiful and they could not be kinder or nicer. This is just a wonderful place to relax and slow down. Morning coffee in their outside garden, listening to the waterfall, is a great way to start the day. Feels like staying with family. Look forward to our next stay with them.

Vedi più recensioni


Such a Such a Beautiful Place to Stay in Haverstraw ... I Highly Recommend It!! a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

Michelle (the owner) did a wonderful job of corresponding with me prior to arrival. I received directions to the Inn via email, & had no trouble locating it! From the moment I drove up, I knew that this was a special place. I was greeted upon entry by Michelle and her husband Joe. They assisted me with bringing in my luggage, which was extremely helpful! I received a tour of their lovely Inn, and learned that they have been local residents of Haverstraw their entire lives. The home is spotless! Michelle even keeps homemade cookies, coffee and other beverages available at all times of the day/night for her guests. There are several beautiful antique pieces of furniture, and my bedroom was well-equipped with everything I needed for my stay. The bathroom was extremely clean, and the bed was very comfortable! There was even housekeeping service provided each day. Another thoughtful touch, is that a pitcher of ice water was left on the dresser in the bedroom, along with a small bottle of brandy for a nightcap, if desired. I felt right at home, and had everything I needed to enjoy my two night stay. In the mornings, Michelle made quiche from scratch-- and also seeved fresh pastries, juice and coffee. She served her guests in the formal dining room, and had the table set with lovely dish and glassware. I would highly recommend staying at the Bricktown Inn-- I promise you will not be disappointed!

Vedi più recensioni


Always Fabulous a Overlook on Hudson (Highland Falls, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2016

My husband and I have stayed here on several occasions when visiting our son at West Point. Roxanne and Jim treated us like family. Everything from the welcome you receive from Roxanne, the beautiful accommodations, meeting the other guests, the fabulous breakfast that Jim serves and the beautiful views of the Hudson made out time there memorable. We will miss visiting regularly now that our son has moved on from West Point but we hope to get back to visit in the future. This is a gem!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Experience a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2015

Our overnight was relaxing and comfortable in a charming setting. Little touches everywhere (a little carafe of sherry in the room for a nightcap!). Delicious and filling breakfast in the morning. Would love to stay here again. Our front facing room was still beautifully quiet even on a Saturday night.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2015

First trip to New York and couldn't have asked for a more welcoming host! Joe and Michelle truly go out of their way to make their guests feel part of the family. Rooms are homey and comfortable and breakfasts in the morning are fabulous! I highly recommend The Bricktown Inn

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic weekend can't wait to come back a la bel Worstell BandB (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2015

The property is gorgeous and has picturesque views of the river. The pictures online don't do the home justice. So many great amenities didn't have time to use any of them. Can't wait to come back. Robert was a gracious host. He was so helpful recommending a delicious and fun restaurant in Peekskill. My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very clean and cozy. Beds were comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Place a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2015

Stayed one night on our way to West Point ( 20-30 min away). Room very clean and a wonderful breakfast. Hosts were very cordial and friendly as were the other guests we met.

Vedi più recensioni


Great little touches a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

We appreciated all the little touches... the carafe of water in our room, the ear plugs (although we didn't use them but rather slept through the train whistles), robes, nightlights, etc. Breakfast was delicious and hostess accommodated our altering plans by having coffee and muffins to go one morning. Town is a brief walk and provides several dining choices. Overall, a great find for us.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place! a la bel Worstell BandB (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2015

We stayed here for two nights and everything was wonderful. Bob is a great host and he's also an excellent cook! The house is beautifully decorated and the rooms are amazing. We stayed in the Serengeti room - it was beautifully decorated and the view from the room was amazing. The house has lots of amenities and we used as much as we could. The game room in the basement was really fun after a great night out. The backyard hiking set up is truly a journey. Overall I would highly recommend staying here and will def be back!

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Weekend Getaway a la bel Worstell BandB (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2015

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway after our recent wedding and were received so warmly by Robert into his home. Robert is a splendid host and prepared remarkable breakfasts for the two mornings we were there. The mansion itself is so tastefully decorated and filled with warmth. It is equipped with a gym, sauna, movie theater, small in-house diner, tennis court, and even a set of short trails behind the house. The view itself from the house is stunning, and it was so nice to wake up to the peaceful sunrise each morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, charming, clean B&B! a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bricktown! Michelle and Joe are lovely hosts! We will be booking additional visits with them with our frequent returns to this area! Highly recommend this locale!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Anniversary getaway! a Overlook on Hudson (Highland Falls, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2015

We have just returned from a delightful trip to the Hudson Valley and must tell you what a fantastic experience we had at Overlook on Hudson! The view from our room was just spectacular. The home is a showcase of beautiful furnishings and decor inside and out. Roxanne and Jim were wonderful hosts. The food was delicious and served in a manner that made us feel like honored guests. The location is convenient to many points of interest and Roxanne was an excellent resource recommending places to see and experience. Thank you so much for a lovely stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay with my mom a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2015

My mom and I had wonderful two days with this lovely inn. Everything seems perfect and we love every piece of furniture, including a piano in the living room. We had much fun by talking with the owners here and two of their grandchildren. It makes us feel happy and warm. They also gave us a lot of advices on where to trip and hike in nearby regions, which made our trip much easier. We are thankful for their hospitality and would love to recommend it many more visitors.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely perfect! a Overlook on Hudson (Highland Falls, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2015

My partner and I stayed here to celebrate her birthday. We were looking for a nice place to relax, and we found the perfect experience at overlook! Roxanne warmly greeted us and showed us around the beautiful house and property. We stayed in the eagles watch room which was decorated very nicely and had a great view of the pool area and gorgeous mountains behind. The room also had a private bath with an awesome shower (seriously, one of the best showers ever!). The common areas of the house were absolutely lovely, but the most impressive part of the house is the pool area that has a beautiful view (photos don't do it justice!) We lounged around the pool for most of the afternoon, which was so perfect. We were offered wine and coffee--all in all Roxanne was extremely accommodating throughout our stay! Breakfast the next day was superb, Roxanne and Jim made eggs Benedict (my favorite breakfast meal!) with delicious pecan muffins and fruit. We ate outside which was a lovely way to end our stay. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and I was more than pleasantly surprised. We can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely weekend a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2015

My husband and I had a very nice time! Michelle and Joe were very down to earth and made us feel welcomed there. Loved the added touches like fresh cookies and drinks. Haverstraw does not offer much to do but there are really cute towns a short car drive away.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful stay a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2015

Michelle is an absolute delight and her inn is beautiful: quaint and cozy, full of amenities and great services. Every morning, a delicious breakfast is served and the inn is filled with a sunroom, living room, parlor--plenty of places to sit back and relax. I'm looking forward to going back!

Vedi più recensioni


Fun Weekend a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2015

This was a beautiful, clean and comfortable home. Loved the back yard and especially the front porch with the swing. Michelle and Joe were very helpful in finding restaurants in the area and in answering any questions that I had. There is a train that runs behind there house - can be a little loud at times - but did not disturb my stay - just made it an interesting experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Evocative, tastefully appointed Victorian B&B a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2015

Bricktown Inn is located high above, and on the west side of, the Hudson River and the town of Haverstraw, facing toward the east. Out front is a breezy porch with rocking chairs for lounging on a lazy afternoon. In the back yard there is a koi pond. The furnishings are in the best Victorian taste, which included oversize beds with antique quilts and large puffy pillows, period chests of drawers, photos and tchotches. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated with subdued wallpapers according to the period, have high ceilings, and lots of trim around windows and doors; and each has an in-room bathroom with shower. The windows are hung with gently billowing sheer curtains. But for me the pièce de resistance was waking soon after sunrise to the sunlight streaming through the curtains. We were warmly received by Kathy the Innkeeper who hosted us during the vacation of the owners. We couldn't have been in better hands. Kathy has hospitality experience from having worked on the airlines. But more importantly she is a consummate cook from her days in catering. During a brief tour of the facilities we entered the large living room with a grand piano, and the garden room with its comfortable settings of plush sofas and easy chairs, a ticking grandfather clock, and an oversize TV. We were stopped in our paces by Kathy's offer of freshly-baked chocolate chip cookies from a cookie jar next to the coffee machine. We entered the dining room, reminiscent of a set from Edith Wharton's "Age of Innocense". To our chagrin our wedding plans also included breakfast the morning following the ceremony. Nonetheless, when the aromas from Kathy's baking wafted upstairs, our curiosity brought us into the dining area, to be tempted by her Breakfast casserole for raisin cinnamon French toast and Blueberry strata and pistachio bread. We were hooked.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at La Bel Worstell! a la bel Worstell BandB (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2015

My wife and I stayed at La Bel Worstell for an overnight in April; we stayed at their most deluxe room, The Prince Room, it was exceedingly large and elegant, with TV flat screens coming up out of wooden credenzas, giant king post bed, elegant sculptures and paintings throughout, and beautiful views of the Hudson River, on beautiful grounds. The B&B included many extra niceties and amenities, including workout room, home movie theatre, and much more. Robert is the owner and host, and did a remarkable job in greeting us and making us feel welcome. He also personally prepared a most scrumptious breakfast for us in the morning, it was absolutely delicious. A most memorable stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Don't overlook this Gem on the Hudson ! a Overlook on Hudson (Highland Falls, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2015

Last August we took our daughter shopping at Woodbury Commons, a draining experience but a beautiful day. Thinking it might be nice to stay somewhere with a view and a nice sunrise we googled "river view B&B hudson" and found Overlook on the Hudson. Pool, view, and surprisingly, a former Billy Joel residence (big fans!). ‘Summer Highland Falls’ starts playing in my head as I called Roxanne. I was concerned about booking a B&B late in the day. She laughed a little when I said 'Tonight?" but let us know the room would be ready in the time it took to drive, and the pool would be open. We found the unassuming house on a quiet cul de sac and were welcomed by Roxanne & Jim. We got the tour & history, a beautiful home that had surprises around every corner, much larger from the inside than from the approach. Our room was wonderful, with an incredibly comfortable bed and a settee that was outfitted for our daughter to sleep on. A picture window framed the view across the Hudson. We went down to the patio & pool. Lynn & I enjoyed a bottle of wine watching the full moon rise over the river while our daughter had a starlit swim in the pool. What a great setting! Morning brought breakfast poolside. I'm a chef by profession and have to say it was one of the best breakfasts we've ever had at a B&B… muffins to die for, great coffee, elegant silver tableware, just overall excellent. We were the only guests that night and we were treated like royalty. We lingered enjoying the view, playing around with the binoculars peering at the grand estates across the river. To cap it off, as we drove home by the West Point campus were stopped at a roadblock and got to watch the 1,100 odd new West Point cadets, with full band playing, coming off the mountain at the end of their 12 mile march (in full gear) back into West Point following their 6 week Cadet Basic Training. Quite a site! Big thanks to Jim & Roxanne for a wonderful stay! Randy, Lynn & Zoe

Vedi più recensioni


One of the highlights of our trip back East a la bel Worstell BandB (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2015

My wife and I have traveled extensively over the years and have been blessed to stay in many types of accommodations but since staying at the La Bel Worstell Bed & Breakfast it is now at the top of our list. The combination of your beautiful home, the setting along the Hudson River plus the warmth and friendliness of you, your wife Karen and daughter Linda left us with memories we will always cherish. We appreciated the extensive tour of your home upon arrival. The quietness in your home made for a very relaxing atmosphere. There was no noise in the halls from people that you experience even when staying in the finer hotels. As you know, prior to our arrival, we had an outstanding lunch at The Culinary Institute of America (CIA) and you remarked that you knew what you were up against in preparing a breakfast for us the next morning. Well Bob, when we came down for breakfast we couldn't believe the feast you had set before us. You must have taken some cooking and food presentation courses at the CIA. First of all thank you for remembering our dietary preference that I had mentioned to you when I made the reservation. The coffee, yogurt with 5 toppings, fresh fruit, dry cereal, scrambled eggs/cheese, wonderful potatoes (my wife and I love potatoes), chicken sausage etc. We have told several people already in Fort Wayne that they need to visit your outstanding B&B in one of the great tourist areas of the country - the Hudson Valley - about an hour north of New York City. The La Bel Worstell B&B is sure located well with the proximity to New York City, West Point, the large Woodbury Commons Outlet Mall, the Catskill Mountains, Culinary Institute of America, Franklin Delanor Roosevelt Historic Home site etc. Thanks again Bob, Karen and Linda for taking care of us like Kings! We hope we can return someday but until then we will encourage others that they need to visit and stay at one of the best Bed and Breakfast's in the country. Bruce and Anne

Vedi più recensioni


Charming inn, great location a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2015

My husband and I booked a weekend stay to be near friends in Nyack. The rate was as inviting as the inn appeared to be. Our hosts, inn sitters Kerri and Rick made us feel most at home. Maps were at the ready for the short walk into town where we had an enticing variety of restaurants to choose from for dinner. Breakfasts were outstanding and served in an elegant yet homey dining room. A nice sherry and flip glasses were in our comfortable room. After the first or second time we even got used to the trains speeding along the tracks nearby! Nyack and Piermont are just a short drive away if rough and tumble Haverstraw isn't to your liking. We found everything about our stay delightful and we look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Castle on the Hudson a la bel Worstell BandB (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2015

My fiancé and I were fortunate enough to find such a romantic getaway on a last minutes notice for Valentines Day!!!! Robert and Karen, the gracious innkeepers could not have been more accommodating and friendly! There is something truly magical about La Bel Worstell that makes it different from any other B&B we have ever stayed…The views,the rooms,the recreation area and home theater are all so unique! Our overnight stay was too short and we were so sad to leave, but we have already planned our return visit for my upcoming Birthday with our close friends this summer and cannot wait to return!! Thank You La Bel for making Valentines Day very memorable for us!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


La bel Worstell: DIAMOND OF THE VALLEY! a la bel Worstell BandB (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2015

No need to go to Europe because La bel Worstell B & B has " all that" and more, only 50 minutes from the city! Exquisite international art and furnishings, cliff-side views of the Hudson River and mountains, ships floating by, abundant flora/fauna, and the cloistered outdoor kitchen and swimming pool....we aren't overstating when we say that La bel is more like a private celebrity resort...Our "Breakfast" was more like a FEAST, compared to the typically dry, ho-hum danish/cereal fare offered at other places we've stayed. EVERYTHING is cooked up fresh by proprietor, Mr. Bob Bryant, and assorted dishes ranged from rustic French country, to organic, locally grown fruit, eggs and juices. Bob consulted with us during reservation to determine our food preferences - he exceeded every expectation, even packing snacks and drinks for our trail hike. One other thing. This B & B is CLEAN. I mean super clean. They must have a bevy of assistants to maintain it. You should stay and La Bel. There's really nothing quite like it, even in the winter, which is when we stayed. We went to a show at Eisenhower Hall on West Point Campus, hiked, had great ribs and beer at a local restaurant and then watched a movie in the Art Nouveau theatre - that's right, La Bel even has an elegant theatre for your pleasure. We plan to return in the Spring.

Vedi più recensioni


NICE! a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn, everything from check in to check out was just a wonderful experience. This was our first time at a bed & breakfast and we really enjoyed the visits with the owners they were very nice people and very helpful with info on places to eat and visit. Everything was clean and comfortable. Clark & Lorraine

Vedi più recensioni


Sarah and John's Wedding Stay 1-3-15 a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2015

Couldn't have asked for a more perfect backdrop for our wedding morning of pictures - Michelle and Joe were the most gracious hosts and the lunchoen and homemade soup were wonderful. We then got to sleep in and were served a delicious breakfast of homemade omelets, scones and jam. Thanks for all your help in making this weekend even more special....

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B! a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2015

I found myself in the Hudson Valley doing genealogy research and stumbled upon this B&B through Google. There were several others within the area - but none that seemed to have the charm of this beautiful home. I was not disappointed. Michelle and Joe are wonderful -- and Michelle is living her dream in owning and running a B&B. She goes out of her way to make her guests feel welcome and at home. My room was comfortable and nice retreat from a long day. The breakfasts were scrumptious, the ambiance perfect and all complimented by great guests and table conversation. It was everything I hoped it would be and more. Haverstraw has many nice restaurants and New City is just a 10 minute trip to even more restaurants. I will be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific B & B a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2014

We stayed at the Bricktown Inn during the holidays and enjoyed our stay immensely. The decorations throughout the house left us with a very warm feeling which made us feel right at home. Michelle & Joe are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome & comfortable. We would highly recommend anyone to stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}