Ultime Recensioni in West Point, New York

Great place to stay a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

If you are staying in the area this is a wonderful, charming and comfortable B&B. The owners were very gracious hosts and the location is close to both Harriman and Bear Mtn State Parks. Cold Spring and West Point are only 30 minutes away. Enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing getaway!!!! a la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

My fiance and I just got back from a 2 night stay at la bel to celebrate our engagement. We found it through a random google search and didn't know what to expect since this was our first time staying at a B&B. It had a homey feel - Karen and Edward are so warm and welcoming. We stayed in Serengetti and would recommend it to anyone. The decor of the house is incredible. We were obsessed with the game room, played lots of card, ping pong, swam, sauna. It's so close to Bear Mountain and we did a hike there too. AND THE FOOD.... their cooking was incredible. They catered to all sorts of different restrictions for guests, vegan, gluten free, egg allergy, etc, which was great for me since i'm a pescatarian. We couldn't have imagined a better stay and will for sure be going back!

Vedi più recensioni


Cromwell Manor Inn a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

We stayed in the main house. The room was comfortable and generally clean and tidy. The AC (it was August) functioned well. The breakfasts were average to below average compared to other B and B's I've stayed at. They were good, but not "wow" meals. Coffee was mediocre. The guest kitchen is small and not well stocked. Other B and B's I've stayed in had more snacks for after hours and offered afternoon wine/cheese and/or bedtime cookies, none here. The owner and helpers were wonderful and made us feel at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

The inn was a really great place to stay. The room was nice and big and very comfortable. My only complaint is that they had a set menu. There were no options or alternatives if you didn't or couldn't eat what they offered, you just went without.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights August 17, 2016. Michelle & Joe were great. The house was beautiful and immaculate. Breakfasts were lovely. Joe went out of his way to drive us to a hiking starting point. Michelle and Joe couldn't have been nicer. We look forward to a stay in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Thanks a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

What a nice place to stay! Wish we could have stayed longer. Felt right at home. Decorated so nicely. Original floors on mail floor gorgeous. Sunset at night from bench in back field: gorgeous.

Vedi più recensioni


No Other Place Like It!! a la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

I've had the privilege of staying twice this summer at la bel Worstell B & B and this place is by far the best kept secret in the Hudson Valley. Only a few minutes from Bear Mtn, West Point and Cold Spring you can't go wrong. Luxury rooms, very clean, more on site amenities than you can think of and the views are incredible. The Hosts are wonderful and put out an amazing breakfast. You will certainly enjoy your stay here, this place is a gem. We'll be back soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Place and Gracious Hostess a la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

This is not your average B&B. This is a beautiful mansion, built around 2010, which has magnificent views of the Hudson river, its own tennis court, movie theatre, game room, sauna, gym, and a small, but lovely swimming pool. No expense was spared when it was built, starting with marble/granite floors and bathrooms, to lavishly furnished bedrooms, fit for a prince. The grounds are stunning. During our three-day stay, Karen, the owner, treated us like family. Staying at this B&B is an unforgettable experience, not just a nice place where you sleep and then have breakfast in the morning.

Vedi più recensioni


A highlight of the trip a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2016

We always look forward to staying with Michelle and Joe. The B&B is just beautiful and they could not be kinder or nicer. This is just a wonderful place to relax and slow down. Morning coffee in their outside garden, listening to the waterfall, is a great way to start the day. Feels like staying with family. Look forward to our next stay with them.

Vedi più recensioni


Definitely coming back!! a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2016

Beautiful decor, lovely grounds, great service!

Vedi più recensioni


Historical scenic gem upstate NY a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2016

I found this place online and all hotels near Westpoint were sold out. I stayed for one night and left very early so I didn't have an opportunity to enjoy the breakfast. The home is beautiful decorated and had wonderful charm! I felt at home once I came in. The property is situated on a hill and it is serene and peaceful. I stayed in the Saffron and it was extremely clean, cozy and precisely what I was looking for. The service was great and the guest keeper was very friendly. I would love to stay here again and enjoy of of the other rooms. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Suite, Great Location a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

We stayed in the Beddingfield Suite, which is spacious with a comfortable king bed and daybed in a separate room. The rooms were even prettier than the pictures on the web site. The area surrounding the inn is beautiful, mountain views and old stone walls. Across the street is a wildlife preserve on a pond that makes a nice stroll, where we saw unusual (for us) birds, deer and rabbit. Trails for hikes and a small museum branch off this path. Next to the inn is a farm market and gift shop with a killer bakery - the apple cider donuts were a perfect example of the variety, and the apricot linzer tart also a delight. Our welcome was warm and breakfast enjoyable. Note that the Beddingfield Suite is adjacent to the road, so headlights and (not very heavy) traffic are perceptible. Black-out curtains would help a lot. But even as a light sleeper, I'd go back to the inn and expect to do so. We enjoyed our stay, and we had an excellent dinner at the Canterbury Inn, a Swiss restaurant, an easy 5-minute drive in Cornwall.

Vedi più recensioni


Such a Such a Beautiful Place to Stay in Haverstraw ... I Highly Recommend It!! a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

Michelle (the owner) did a wonderful job of corresponding with me prior to arrival. I received directions to the Inn via email, & had no trouble locating it! From the moment I drove up, I knew that this was a special place. I was greeted upon entry by Michelle and her husband Joe. They assisted me with bringing in my luggage, which was extremely helpful! I received a tour of their lovely Inn, and learned that they have been local residents of Haverstraw their entire lives. The home is spotless! Michelle even keeps homemade cookies, coffee and other beverages available at all times of the day/night for her guests. There are several beautiful antique pieces of furniture, and my bedroom was well-equipped with everything I needed for my stay. The bathroom was extremely clean, and the bed was very comfortable! There was even housekeeping service provided each day. Another thoughtful touch, is that a pitcher of ice water was left on the dresser in the bedroom, along with a small bottle of brandy for a nightcap, if desired. I felt right at home, and had everything I needed to enjoy my two night stay. In the mornings, Michelle made quiche from scratch-- and also seeved fresh pastries, juice and coffee. She served her guests in the formal dining room, and had the table set with lovely dish and glassware. I would highly recommend staying at the Bricktown Inn-- I promise you will not be disappointed!

Vedi più recensioni


Cromwell Manor a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2016

Lovely B&B. The owner was very helpful. Rooms were lovely. Breakfast was great.

Vedi più recensioni


A second home.... a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2016

I have been staying at Cromwell Manor Inn for 6 years, several times a year, while visiting my sons at West Point. It is always clean, comfortable and relaxing. The staff are friendly and the food is delicious. The town offers some great amenities and restaurants. The Inn is close to a lot of things to keep you busy, wether it be shopping (near amazing outlets), visiting vineyards, eating on the water , hiking, or exploring the United States Military Academy.

Vedi più recensioni


An ok stay a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2016

Food was exquisite. However I was left hungry an hour later. Offsite got more bang for buck

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2016

My Wife and I had a great stay at the Cromwell and will definitely be back. We arranged for his/her massages in room and both masseuse's were exceptional. I highly recommend to anyone interested. Looking forward to coming back !

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend In Cornwall a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2016

We stayed in the 1764 house. It is close to the main house and it was a great room with a lot of character. We felt very comfortable and were able to unwind. Everyone at the Cromwell Manor Inn was very nice and the food was excellent. Jones farm next door is outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend getaway a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2016

My girlfriend and I wanted to get out of the city for the weekend and found this place online. It was a great choice. The room was clean, pretty, with a working fireplace and great bathroom. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The onsite breakfast was substantially better than expected; they really cook up different great meals everyday, not just scramble some eggs. And there are boardgames in the kitchen. Excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Always Fabulous a Overlook on Hudson (Highland Falls, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2016

My husband and I have stayed here on several occasions when visiting our son at West Point. Roxanne and Jim treated us like family. Everything from the welcome you receive from Roxanne, the beautiful accommodations, meeting the other guests, the fabulous breakfast that Jim serves and the beautiful views of the Hudson made out time there memorable. We will miss visiting regularly now that our son has moved on from West Point but we hope to get back to visit in the future. This is a gem!

Vedi più recensioni


Hambleton in Autumn a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 26, 2015

Two of us stayed in the Hambleton room (on the lower floor of the cottage next to the manor's main house). Our stay was just one night, but it was delightful and cozy. The room was very tidy, warm, and welcoming (as was the staff). We took advantage of the fireplace and had a wonderful stay. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. We are vegetarians and were accommodated perfectly.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Experience a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2015

Our overnight was relaxing and comfortable in a charming setting. Little touches everywhere (a little carafe of sherry in the room for a nightcap!). Delicious and filling breakfast in the morning. Would love to stay here again. Our front facing room was still beautifully quiet even on a Saturday night.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2015

First trip to New York and couldn't have asked for a more welcoming host! Joe and Michelle truly go out of their way to make their guests feel part of the family. Rooms are homey and comfortable and breakfasts in the morning are fabulous! I highly recommend The Bricktown Inn

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic weekend can't wait to come back a la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2015

The property is gorgeous and has picturesque views of the river. The pictures online don't do the home justice. So many great amenities didn't have time to use any of them. Can't wait to come back. Robert was a gracious host. He was so helpful recommending a delicious and fun restaurant in Peekskill. My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very clean and cozy. Beds were comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Halloween in 1764 a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

Halloween in a 250 year old house provided a magical autumn escape from the city. Every aspect of the experience was wonderful. We'll return!

Vedi più recensioni


What a pleasant surprise a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

Really sweet place, well located and the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Place a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2015

Stayed one night on our way to West Point ( 20-30 min away). Room very clean and a wonderful breakfast. Hosts were very cordial and friendly as were the other guests we met.

Vedi più recensioni


Great little touches a Bricktown Inn (Haverstraw, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

We appreciated all the little touches... the carafe of water in our room, the ear plugs (although we didn't use them but rather slept through the train whistles), robes, nightlights, etc. Breakfast was delicious and hostess accommodated our altering plans by having coffee and muffins to go one morning. Town is a brief walk and provides several dining choices. Overall, a great find for us.

Vedi più recensioni


Class of 1980 stay a Cromwell Manor Inn B&B (Cornwall, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2015

The Inn is breathtaking; the grounds, the building, the interior design all shine. Service is very, very good. It is impossibly quiet, which is a good thing. Bed was comfortable and the rooms are spacious. I was very pleased with my stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place! a la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2015

We stayed here for two nights and everything was wonderful. Bob is a great host and he's also an excellent cook! The house is beautifully decorated and the rooms are amazing. We stayed in the Serengeti room - it was beautifully decorated and the view from the room was amazing. The house has lots of amenities and we used as much as we could. The game room in the basement was really fun after a great night out. The backyard hiking set up is truly a journey. Overall I would highly recommend staying here and will def be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}