Ultime Recensioni in West Dover, Vermont

Great summer getaway a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

The Deerhill Inn is very charming with many nice extra touches like in-room water bottles and cookies, afternoon tea with homemade cookies and in summer lemonade too. Lovely pool, delicious country breakfasts included in your stay, and we also enjoyed a wonderful dinner one evening too. The owners are very charming and made you feel right at home!

Vedi più recensioni


Nuts about Nutmeg a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2016

This bed and breakfast was a feel good experience. The decor was nice. Our room, number 7, was newly renovated, very cozy, with slanted ceiling, comfortable bed, cute little bathroom. We had everything we needed. Breakfast was wonderful. I enjoyed the spinach frittata, with sausage, my husband had French toast with sausage. Coffee was good. The service was excellent. We Haida refreshing time.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2015

My husband and I had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before and we were lucky enough to receive a two-night stay at this wonderful B&B. We were there this past weekend and Rhonda, the Innkeeper, who’s absolutely the sweetest person you’ll ever meet – was very welcoming, knowledgeable and we soon learned that she’s a TERRIFIC cook too. Breakfast was incredibly tasty and so well planned. The Inn is absolutely beautiful, the room was clean, comfortable and very cozy - the pictures don’t do justice. We highly recommend staying at the Forty Putney Road B&B as we hope to do it again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay! a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2015

My husband and I travel once a year to a different bed and breakfast for a few days just to get away. I chose this one because I loved the photos and that it was within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. What an excellent choice!! We stayed in room #5 just outside the main house. It was clean and super cozy with a fireplace and jet tub. There was a basket with snacks and a few sodas and water in the fridge. The grounds are beautiful! Very well maintained and a gorgeous view. The main house has a pool table which we loved and played a few games to unwind and a dvd selection upstairs plus a microwave and popcorn if you choose to stay in and watch a movie which we did a few times. The innkeeper Rhonda was fabulous and so helpful! Asking us everyday if we needed reservations for dinner or anything for our room or just places for us to visit. And she cooks a wonderful breakfast! Every day was better than the next and we looked forward to it every morning! She made our trip that much more special! We enjoyed going into the town everyday and shopping and we even went to Kringle candle company about 25 minutes away which was fabulous as was the Grafton cheese factory! We had an incredible time and look forward to going back soon! Thank you Rhonda for a wonderful vacation!!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice a Inn at Mount Snow (West Dover, Vermont)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2015

Room was nice disappointed that jacuzzi didn't work. They Say on the web that fall has fell breakfast and it wasn't. And It said fireplace it should say gas fireplace or whatever it was. We picked this hoping for a real fireplace and for the tub to Work. The staff where really nice

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Stellar!! a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2015

This is by far THE BEST Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed at. The Innkeeper , Rhonda is an incredible person and cook. The different breakfasts we had every morning were scrumptious. The rooms are so very comfortable and warm. All the downtown shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance. If you want to spend time in Vermont you MUST stay here!! Richard B

Vedi più recensioni


So glad we stayed here a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2015

Luxurious, welcoming and comfortable! Rhonda was attentive to our every need. The home and grounds are beautiful and well cared for. The food was wonderful and Rhonda seems to have thought of every little detail.The guests are also well cared for. We felt like valued guests!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2015

The house is gorgeous and cozy with rich wood, French windows in the conservatory where you can look into the garden while you have breakfast, and soft colors. The house and my room and bathroom were all spotless. Rhonda takes pride in her breakfast and does the cooking herself. It really shows as it was all delicious with a nice variety, especially the egg soufflé, which was light and airy and beautiful. There is a wonderful garden behind the house and trails that are peaceful that lead down to a lake. It's especially beautiful at the end of the day when the sun streaks across the trees. The house is about a 20 minute walk to town. Rhonda was helpful and terrific! A great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Inn a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2015

Last weekend I treated my aunt and cousin to a stay at Forty Putney Road... And wow what a great time we had. Rhonda is the perfect hostess and a great cook!. Don't miss a chance to stay at Forty Putney Road. Karen S.

Vedi più recensioni


Everything we wanted, and more! a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2015

My wife and I were on a long and eventful vacation throughout New England, and our 2 night stop in Vermont was meant to be the time for pure and simple relaxation. Rhonda, our Innkeeper, ensured that happened. Let me just start with the food. You can tell from the preparation that goes into it, that Rhonda ACTUALLY cares about, and enjoys cooking for, her guests. Everything was delicious - BETTER than delicious! And of course, she had plenty of tea, coffee and juice to choose from to compliment her cooking. The room we stayed in was immaculate. The pictures didn't do it justice. So comfortable, so clean, so relaxing. Rhonda was also an invaluable source of information on all things local - places to go, things to do, where to eat. She referred my wife to a day spa that was everything my wife had hoped for. She also referred us to a local restaurant - TJ Buckleys - that may have been one of the better dining experiences we've EVER had. My wife and I strongly prefer staying at B&Bs as opposed to hotels, and Rhonda is a perfect example of why. She was attentive, but made sure we had our space. She was like our "vacation mom" - made sure we'd had plenty of good food to eat before we set out for the day. She was our own personal tour guide - ensuring we knew the best local places to go out to, and WHY they were the best. Rhonda, thank you so much for making our stay as enjoyable as you did. You truly care about your guests, and it shows in the way you manage your lovely Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect romantic getaway a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2015

What a wonderful place for a calm and romantic getaway. Most hospitable, and accomodating. We arrived around 2:30 pm. As already planned, a nice bottle of wine with a Vermont cheese selection awaited us in our room. In room breakfast was truly delicious, warm and served right on time. We really liked the scones as a special attention that we had not ordered. Room service was efficient and very accomodating. Saturday night we had supper. Everything was tasteful and prepared to perfection . If we get the opportunity, we will return. Meanwhile, we mention this gem of a B&B to all our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place, wonderful host! a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2015

What a lovely b&b and an exhilarating, talented innkeeper! Rhonda is owner, designer and chef of this beautiful inn. Close to downtown quintessential Yankee hip Brattleboro, VT with its great variety of restaurants. Close also to the beautiful VT environs: mountains, river, forests! The only thing is road noise. Request a room in the back overlooking the water. Otherwise, come to Rhonda's place!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B with welcoming and flexible management a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2015

We had a very comfortable stay in a beautiful room, and Rhonda was flexible and responsive. The breakfast (for one vegetarian and one non-vegetarian) was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Fine place to stay a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

Interesting choice of rooms, eclectic furnishings and homey atmosphere with convenient access on route 9. Ed and Janis

Vedi più recensioni


rehearsal dinner a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

Ariane was so accommodating to us. We had to scramble for another venue for my daughter's wedding rehearsal dinner and she was there for us. She went out of her way to make sure that everything was absolutely perfect for us. The chef worked with us on various concerns and everything was lovely!!! The dining room, the view, the service, and the food were all exceptional. We were completely satisfied and will certainly be going back again for a visit!!! Thank you, Ariane and Scott!

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice people, location, and rates a Big Bears Lodge (West Dover, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

We came in summer, for a family funeral. They helped us select rooms for those with special needs, they catered a nice lunch after the service, stored the flower arrangements, many details. The atmosphere is homelike, with several "living rooms" where you can gather. Free hot breakfast is great, watching sun rise over forest. Not fancy -- no a/c, in-room microwaves etc. But a beautiful location, friendly hosts, and reasonable rates. We hope to visit in all four seasons!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Get Away a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

Lovely quiet inn. Have been here many times with consistent service, dining and nice rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant weekend at the Nutmeg. a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

Doug and Wendy made the stay very comfortable and homey.

Vedi più recensioni


a beautiful, romantic, delicious peaceful stay a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

This was a phenomenal B+B in the heart of the cute town, Brattleboro, Vermont. We went for 3 nights and 4 days in the summer and had a delightful time. The assistant inn-keeper Ro was tremendously helpful in making suggestions for activities and restaurants during our stay. We loved walking into town, eating at the Whetstone Brewery, hiking on the New Hampshire border along the CT river, being cozy in the romantic suite....our favorite part was the ambiance of the B+B, including the delightful breakfasts made with fresh, gourmet, seasonal ingredients each morning. We felt so welcome and comfortable, thanks to the lovely staff, and look forward to returning again. This is a great place for any individual, couple, family, or group of friends looking for a peaceful escape on a gorgeous property in nature. I was super impressed by the cleanliness of rooms on arrival and each day. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Great a Inn at Mount Snow (West Dover, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2014

Beautiful views, clean room, good location, has great hosts, perfect for a restful sleep

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday weekend a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2014

Great place to stay. Quiet getaway spot. Place was very clean. Staff was great , very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, incredible staff, awesome weekend a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2014

Stayed at the Nutmeg Inn the weekend of a Tough Mudder event (which, in talking to the staff, the entire Inn was running). It was close to Mt. Snow and the rooms and rest of the Inn were well kept. The service staff was extremely helpful, providing suggestions for dinner the night of our arrival. The next morning, we were running out to grab a few things, when one staffer came after us to ensure we weren't leaving because she didn't get to say, "goodbye!" The breakfast in the morning was incredible! All in all it was a great get away and we'd love the opportunity to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Magical experience! a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2014

I spent a weekend at The Deerhill Inn in West Dover attending a wedding. It was a wonderful place. The innkeeper's/owners were outstanding as was the food. You leave feeling rested and rejuvenated, like you entered another world for a period of time. I will return and highly recommend it. I have been thinking about it and can't find a single fault with my experience.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect vacation a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2014

This is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. The staff, Deb, Wendy, Tiffany and Mark, and the owners, Doug and Geo, go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The inn occupies a farmhouse dating to the 1770s and is beautifully furnished and decorated. Each guestroom has its own charm, and the downstairs has cozy areas to unwind by a fireplace, socialize and enjoy a glass of wine. The inn is near the restaurants in downtown Wilmington, and Mount Snow is just up the road. Be sure to take advantage of the terrific breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience---would go back! a Inn at Mount Snow (West Dover, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2014

Small room, but wasn't surprised. When I called the hotel to clarify some questions, the service I got over the phone was ok; not particularly friendly, but not rude either. Surprisingly excellent breakfast & service at breakfast! Overall stay was very good and I would go back. Such a beautiful view of Mt. Snow!

Vedi più recensioni


Greatest stay experience Ever! a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2014

I have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before and figured I'd give it a shot. I was extremely nervous but as soon as I walked through the door, all that went away. I was greeted by the friendliest staff, given a tour of the beautiful place and escorted to my room. Unfortunately, our toilet was leaking. We went downstairs and were upgraded to a suite while they fixed the issue. It is 15 minutes away from Mt. Snow and 3 minutes away from a small cute little town with great restaurants. The breakfasts at the Nutmeg Country Inn was the greatest start to the day. They were absolutely delicious! This was truly an incredible experience and I wouldn't stay anywhere else the next time I go skiing. It exceeded my expectations in absolutely every way!

Vedi più recensioni


best place ever!! a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2013

My boyfriend brought up the idea of a wknd get away in vermont but for me to chose the place, and im glad i picked this place because it was the best place ever.From the time we walked in to the last day of our stay was magnificent. The houses, the couples, the inn owners were super sweet and kind. They treated us so good, even the dog sophie was great. We will definitely go back for the winter. Sandy & Jeff

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2013

We stayed at Deerhill Inn for the weekend, Sept. 6 & 7 , 2013, It was only two minutes from a wedding we went too. I was very pleased with my stay. Very quite, will to help with any of our needs. My in-laws needed a place to change for the wedding. They went out of their way to make sure that we had any thing we needed.

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious and top notch Hospitality a Deerfield Valley Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2013

Just a note to compliment Doreen and Rosemary on a recent visit to VT. My friend and I stayed for a 3 nights back in June. I cannot begin to tell you how gracious they were. And so accommodating. When looking for things to do or see, it was as if you had your own personal concierge! We were so impressed that we have booked 7 nights/days in Sept! Would not even take a chance to stay anywhere else. I personally felt like family for the short stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding. a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2013

How peaceful, with all I needed. When I packed up and left, i realized halfway home I forgot my apple charger. I was too busy to follow up., but within a week it was in my mailbox, How wonderful. Peggy

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}