Ultime Recensioni in West Dover, Vermont

Think we already did this for you..... a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2014

It was charming, romantic, and quaint, as is to be expected from a 100-year-old inn. Food, service and staff were great. Bed was very comfortable. What more would one ask for? Would I bring foreign dignitaries here? No. Would I suggest it to dear friends? Yes.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2014

An adorable inn with fantastic food and a comfy bed. Wonderful service and very accommodating. Perfect for a quiet weekend in the woods.

Vedi più recensioni


Great New England Experience a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a brief stay here, and we both loved the inn. It is quintessentially New England, which was what we were looking for, and comfortably elegant. We were impressed with the restaurant downstairs. Although we originally made reservations for the dining room, the live music and more laid back attitude of the bar area made us decide to eat there. The food was pricey but generally very good.

Vedi più recensioni


October 2014 leaf-peeper stay. a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

Lovely room. Beautiful historic building. Excellent breakfast. Would have given 5-star ratings but site wouldn't allow.

Vedi più recensioni


Fine place to stay a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

Interesting choice of rooms, eclectic furnishings and homey atmosphere with convenient access on route 9. Ed and Janis

Vedi più recensioni


One night at the West Dover Inn a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

We took advantage of the living social special - $129 for a Sat. night plus a $20+ resort fee. The inn was built in 1894. We stayed in room #6. The room was clean, a little worn, with a very small bathroom, great water pressure, acceptable bed but extremely hard pillows. My husband did not sleep all night. I had a headache from the pillow but did manage to get some sleep. That said, the restaurant food was superb for Sat. night's dinner and we enjoyed live music at the adjoining tavern/bar area. A country breakfast was also very nice. Good value for the money, but I would not want to pay full price for that room.

Vedi più recensioni


rehearsal dinner a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

Ariane was so accommodating to us. We had to scramble for another venue for my daughter's wedding rehearsal dinner and she was there for us. She went out of her way to make sure that everything was absolutely perfect for us. The chef worked with us on various concerns and everything was lovely!!! The dining room, the view, the service, and the food were all exceptional. We were completely satisfied and will certainly be going back again for a visit!!! Thank you, Ariane and Scott!

Vedi più recensioni


Vermont Get Away:) a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

We'd stay again!!!

Vedi più recensioni


FromRoom5 a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

Phil and his staff were very friendly. Food was a little pricey, but very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice people, location, and rates a Big Bears Lodge (West Dover, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

We came in summer, for a family funeral. They helped us select rooms for those with special needs, they catered a nice lunch after the service, stored the flower arrangements, many details. The atmosphere is homelike, with several "living rooms" where you can gather. Free hot breakfast is great, watching sun rise over forest. Not fancy -- no a/c, in-room microwaves etc. But a beautiful location, friendly hosts, and reasonable rates. We hope to visit in all four seasons!

Vedi più recensioni


The weekend of 8/8 and 8/9 a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

The service was outstanding. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and that our stay was enjoyable. The breakfast was incredible.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Get Away a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

Lovely quiet inn. Have been here many times with consistent service, dining and nice rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


very enjoyable stay a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

Owner and staff extremely helpful and welcoming. only downside was mattress was a bit "noisy" - not uncomfortable, just noisy - quaint kind of homey ambiance to the entire place is very enjoyable - restaurant stellar!! great food, reasonable prices. bathroom a bit cramped, but it is an old inn, so I guess we shouldn't be surprised at that. Will be back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Give it a try! a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

We stay at the West Dover Inn every time we go to Vermont. The owner Phil and Kathy are the best! The new bar and dining area are beautiful and the food is spectacular. I would suggest anyone going up to the area to give it a try.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant weekend at the Nutmeg. a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

Doug and Wendy made the stay very comfortable and homey.

Vedi più recensioni


a beautiful, romantic, delicious peaceful stay a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

This was a phenomenal B+B in the heart of the cute town, Brattleboro, Vermont. We went for 3 nights and 4 days in the summer and had a delightful time. The assistant inn-keeper Ro was tremendously helpful in making suggestions for activities and restaurants during our stay. We loved walking into town, eating at the Whetstone Brewery, hiking on the New Hampshire border along the CT river, being cozy in the romantic suite....our favorite part was the ambiance of the B+B, including the delightful breakfasts made with fresh, gourmet, seasonal ingredients each morning. We felt so welcome and comfortable, thanks to the lovely staff, and look forward to returning again. This is a great place for any individual, couple, family, or group of friends looking for a peaceful escape on a gorgeous property in nature. I was super impressed by the cleanliness of rooms on arrival and each day. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Great a Inn at Mount Snow (West Dover, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2014

Beautiful views, clean room, good location, has great hosts, perfect for a restful sleep

Vedi più recensioni


A real taste of Vermont a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

This was our second time at the West Dover Inn and will not be our last! The quality of the Inn and the hospitality is totally outstanding. The dinning is a must. I recommend this place without any reserves. Enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday weekend a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2014

Great place to stay. Quiet getaway spot. Place was very clean. Staff was great , very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


We keep coming back for more! a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

When we venture to southern VT from CT, this is the place we love to go! Not only is the staff here very friendly, but they are very accomodating too. They make you feel like family and that is important! The food/bar experience is excellent and when you wake up from a glorious nights rest, their homemade breakfast awaits you. Writting this review puts a smile on my face because it is just that good!! No matter the season, the West Dover Inn has plenty to do around the area. I have another reservation to re-visit soon, and I cannot wait to plan for the following trip after that! This Bed and Breakfast is too good to not try!

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, incredible staff, awesome weekend a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2014

Stayed at the Nutmeg Inn the weekend of a Tough Mudder event (which, in talking to the staff, the entire Inn was running). It was close to Mt. Snow and the rooms and rest of the Inn were well kept. The service staff was extremely helpful, providing suggestions for dinner the night of our arrival. The next morning, we were running out to grab a few things, when one staffer came after us to ensure we weren't leaving because she didn't get to say, "goodbye!" The breakfast in the morning was incredible! All in all it was a great get away and we'd love the opportunity to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Magical experience! a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2014

I spent a weekend at The Deerhill Inn in West Dover attending a wedding. It was a wonderful place. The innkeeper's/owners were outstanding as was the food. You leave feeling rested and rejuvenated, like you entered another world for a period of time. I will return and highly recommend it. I have been thinking about it and can't find a single fault with my experience.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect vacation a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2014

This is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. The staff, Deb, Wendy, Tiffany and Mark, and the owners, Doug and Geo, go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The inn occupies a farmhouse dating to the 1770s and is beautifully furnished and decorated. Each guestroom has its own charm, and the downstairs has cozy areas to unwind by a fireplace, socialize and enjoy a glass of wine. The inn is near the restaurants in downtown Wilmington, and Mount Snow is just up the road. Be sure to take advantage of the terrific breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience---would go back! a Inn at Mount Snow (West Dover, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2014

Small room, but wasn't surprised. When I called the hotel to clarify some questions, the service I got over the phone was ok; not particularly friendly, but not rude either. Surprisingly excellent breakfast & service at breakfast! Overall stay was very good and I would go back. Such a beautiful view of Mt. Snow!

Vedi più recensioni


Greatest stay experience Ever! a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2014

I have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before and figured I'd give it a shot. I was extremely nervous but as soon as I walked through the door, all that went away. I was greeted by the friendliest staff, given a tour of the beautiful place and escorted to my room. Unfortunately, our toilet was leaking. We went downstairs and were upgraded to a suite while they fixed the issue. It is 15 minutes away from Mt. Snow and 3 minutes away from a small cute little town with great restaurants. The breakfasts at the Nutmeg Country Inn was the greatest start to the day. They were absolutely delicious! This was truly an incredible experience and I wouldn't stay anywhere else the next time I go skiing. It exceeded my expectations in absolutely every way!

Vedi più recensioni


Very enjoyable stay! a The Dumaine House (Jacksonville, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2013

Had a great weekend here. The full breakfast was huge and delicious, the views of the mountains were fabulous, and Innkeeper Terrie was very welcoming and ready to help us plan our sightseeing activities. Our room was quite petite, but we enjoyed an adjoining sitting area that had a fireplace and tv. Hilly property gave an excellent and vigorous walk each morning. Have already recommended the Dumaine House to friends who want to see some snow next March. I'm certain mother nature will be happy to oblige!! Very good experience!! Thank you!! .

Vedi più recensioni


best place ever!! a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2013

My boyfriend brought up the idea of a wknd get away in vermont but for me to chose the place, and im glad i picked this place because it was the best place ever.From the time we walked in to the last day of our stay was magnificent. The houses, the couples, the inn owners were super sweet and kind. They treated us so good, even the dog sophie was great. We will definitely go back for the winter. Sandy & Jeff

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2013

We stayed at Deerhill Inn for the weekend, Sept. 6 & 7 , 2013, It was only two minutes from a wedding we went too. I was very pleased with my stay. Very quite, will to help with any of our needs. My in-laws needed a place to change for the wedding. They went out of their way to make sure that we had any thing we needed.

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious and top notch Hospitality a Deerfield Valley Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2013

Just a note to compliment Doreen and Rosemary on a recent visit to VT. My friend and I stayed for a 3 nights back in June. I cannot begin to tell you how gracious they were. And so accommodating. When looking for things to do or see, it was as if you had your own personal concierge! We were so impressed that we have booked 7 nights/days in Sept! Would not even take a chance to stay anywhere else. I personally felt like family for the short stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Good Folks, Good Food, Great Experience a The Dumaine House (Jacksonville, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2013

This was the first Bed and Breakfast that my family has ever stayed at. I have a twenty year old daughter and a 15 year old son who are used to hotels and resorts. We booked The Dumaine House for a different experience. We were supporting our daughter for the Tough Mudder event. The owners, Terry and Dave, are genuine people who really love people. We were at home in thier home. We watched the my son and I watched the football game on Daves pull down screen. We had popcorn and learned about the history of thier families rustic but very comfortable farmhouse. The breakfast was great!!! Our children (20years and 15years old) had a great time as did my wife and I. We are planning to visit our new found friends again next year. I would highly recommend staying at the Dumaine House!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}