Ultime Recensioni in West Dover, Vermont

Outstanding Inn a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2015

Last weekend I treated my aunt and cousin to a stay at Forty Putney Road... And wow what a great time we had. Rhonda is the perfect hostess and a great cook!. Don't miss a chance to stay at Forty Putney Road. Karen S.

Vedi più recensioni


Everything we wanted, and more! a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2015

My wife and I were on a long and eventful vacation throughout New England, and our 2 night stop in Vermont was meant to be the time for pure and simple relaxation. Rhonda, our Innkeeper, ensured that happened. Let me just start with the food. You can tell from the preparation that goes into it, that Rhonda ACTUALLY cares about, and enjoys cooking for, her guests. Everything was delicious - BETTER than delicious! And of course, she had plenty of tea, coffee and juice to choose from to compliment her cooking. The room we stayed in was immaculate. The pictures didn't do it justice. So comfortable, so clean, so relaxing. Rhonda was also an invaluable source of information on all things local - places to go, things to do, where to eat. She referred my wife to a day spa that was everything my wife had hoped for. She also referred us to a local restaurant - TJ Buckleys - that may have been one of the better dining experiences we've EVER had. My wife and I strongly prefer staying at B&Bs as opposed to hotels, and Rhonda is a perfect example of why. She was attentive, but made sure we had our space. She was like our "vacation mom" - made sure we'd had plenty of good food to eat before we set out for the day. She was our own personal tour guide - ensuring we knew the best local places to go out to, and WHY they were the best. Rhonda, thank you so much for making our stay as enjoyable as you did. You truly care about your guests, and it shows in the way you manage your lovely Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect romantic getaway a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2015

What a wonderful place for a calm and romantic getaway. Most hospitable, and accomodating. We arrived around 2:30 pm. As already planned, a nice bottle of wine with a Vermont cheese selection awaited us in our room. In room breakfast was truly delicious, warm and served right on time. We really liked the scones as a special attention that we had not ordered. Room service was efficient and very accomodating. Saturday night we had supper. Everything was tasteful and prepared to perfection . If we get the opportunity, we will return. Meanwhile, we mention this gem of a B&B to all our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place, wonderful host! a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2015

What a lovely b&b and an exhilarating, talented innkeeper! Rhonda is owner, designer and chef of this beautiful inn. Close to downtown quintessential Yankee hip Brattleboro, VT with its great variety of restaurants. Close also to the beautiful VT environs: mountains, river, forests! The only thing is road noise. Request a room in the back overlooking the water. Otherwise, come to Rhonda's place!

Vedi più recensioni


When we need to get away a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2015

We always enjoy our stay and have been coming here for a few years. It is a relaxing atmosphere. The music in the lounge is surely an added feature. We will be back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B with welcoming and flexible management a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2015

We had a very comfortable stay in a beautiful room, and Rhonda was flexible and responsive. The breakfast (for one vegetarian and one non-vegetarian) was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Think we already did this for you..... a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2014

It was charming, romantic, and quaint, as is to be expected from a 100-year-old inn. Food, service and staff were great. Bed was very comfortable. What more would one ask for? Would I bring foreign dignitaries here? No. Would I suggest it to dear friends? Yes.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful! a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2014

An adorable inn with fantastic food and a comfy bed. Wonderful service and very accommodating. Perfect for a quiet weekend in the woods.

Vedi più recensioni


Great New England Experience a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I had a brief stay here, and we both loved the inn. It is quintessentially New England, which was what we were looking for, and comfortably elegant. We were impressed with the restaurant downstairs. Although we originally made reservations for the dining room, the live music and more laid back attitude of the bar area made us decide to eat there. The food was pricey but generally very good.

Vedi più recensioni


October 2014 leaf-peeper stay. a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

Lovely room. Beautiful historic building. Excellent breakfast. Would have given 5-star ratings but site wouldn't allow.

Vedi più recensioni


Fine place to stay a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

Interesting choice of rooms, eclectic furnishings and homey atmosphere with convenient access on route 9. Ed and Janis

Vedi più recensioni


One night at the West Dover Inn a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

We took advantage of the living social special - $129 for a Sat. night plus a $20+ resort fee. The inn was built in 1894. We stayed in room #6. The room was clean, a little worn, with a very small bathroom, great water pressure, acceptable bed but extremely hard pillows. My husband did not sleep all night. I had a headache from the pillow but did manage to get some sleep. That said, the restaurant food was superb for Sat. night's dinner and we enjoyed live music at the adjoining tavern/bar area. A country breakfast was also very nice. Good value for the money, but I would not want to pay full price for that room.

Vedi più recensioni


rehearsal dinner a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

Ariane was so accommodating to us. We had to scramble for another venue for my daughter's wedding rehearsal dinner and she was there for us. She went out of her way to make sure that everything was absolutely perfect for us. The chef worked with us on various concerns and everything was lovely!!! The dining room, the view, the service, and the food were all exceptional. We were completely satisfied and will certainly be going back again for a visit!!! Thank you, Ariane and Scott!

Vedi più recensioni


Vermont Get Away:) a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

We'd stay again!!!

Vedi più recensioni


FromRoom5 a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

Phil and his staff were very friendly. Food was a little pricey, but very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice people, location, and rates a Big Bears Lodge (West Dover, Vermont)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

We came in summer, for a family funeral. They helped us select rooms for those with special needs, they catered a nice lunch after the service, stored the flower arrangements, many details. The atmosphere is homelike, with several "living rooms" where you can gather. Free hot breakfast is great, watching sun rise over forest. Not fancy -- no a/c, in-room microwaves etc. But a beautiful location, friendly hosts, and reasonable rates. We hope to visit in all four seasons!

Vedi più recensioni


The weekend of 8/8 and 8/9 a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

The service was outstanding. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and that our stay was enjoyable. The breakfast was incredible.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing Get Away a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

Lovely quiet inn. Have been here many times with consistent service, dining and nice rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


very enjoyable stay a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2014

Owner and staff extremely helpful and welcoming. only downside was mattress was a bit "noisy" - not uncomfortable, just noisy - quaint kind of homey ambiance to the entire place is very enjoyable - restaurant stellar!! great food, reasonable prices. bathroom a bit cramped, but it is an old inn, so I guess we shouldn't be surprised at that. Will be back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Give it a try! a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

We stay at the West Dover Inn every time we go to Vermont. The owner Phil and Kathy are the best! The new bar and dining area are beautiful and the food is spectacular. I would suggest anyone going up to the area to give it a try.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant weekend at the Nutmeg. a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

Doug and Wendy made the stay very comfortable and homey.

Vedi più recensioni


a beautiful, romantic, delicious peaceful stay a Forty Putney Road Bed & Breakfast (Brattleboro, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

This was a phenomenal B+B in the heart of the cute town, Brattleboro, Vermont. We went for 3 nights and 4 days in the summer and had a delightful time. The assistant inn-keeper Ro was tremendously helpful in making suggestions for activities and restaurants during our stay. We loved walking into town, eating at the Whetstone Brewery, hiking on the New Hampshire border along the CT river, being cozy in the romantic suite....our favorite part was the ambiance of the B+B, including the delightful breakfasts made with fresh, gourmet, seasonal ingredients each morning. We felt so welcome and comfortable, thanks to the lovely staff, and look forward to returning again. This is a great place for any individual, couple, family, or group of friends looking for a peaceful escape on a gorgeous property in nature. I was super impressed by the cleanliness of rooms on arrival and each day. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Great a Inn at Mount Snow (West Dover, Vermont)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2014

Beautiful views, clean room, good location, has great hosts, perfect for a restful sleep

Vedi più recensioni


A real taste of Vermont a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

This was our second time at the West Dover Inn and will not be our last! The quality of the Inn and the hospitality is totally outstanding. The dinning is a must. I recommend this place without any reserves. Enjoy!

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday weekend a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2014

Great place to stay. Quiet getaway spot. Place was very clean. Staff was great , very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


We keep coming back for more! a The West Dover Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2014

When we venture to southern VT from CT, this is the place we love to go! Not only is the staff here very friendly, but they are very accomodating too. They make you feel like family and that is important! The food/bar experience is excellent and when you wake up from a glorious nights rest, their homemade breakfast awaits you. Writting this review puts a smile on my face because it is just that good!! No matter the season, the West Dover Inn has plenty to do around the area. I have another reservation to re-visit soon, and I cannot wait to plan for the following trip after that! This Bed and Breakfast is too good to not try!

Vedi più recensioni


Great location, incredible staff, awesome weekend a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2014

Stayed at the Nutmeg Inn the weekend of a Tough Mudder event (which, in talking to the staff, the entire Inn was running). It was close to Mt. Snow and the rooms and rest of the Inn were well kept. The service staff was extremely helpful, providing suggestions for dinner the night of our arrival. The next morning, we were running out to grab a few things, when one staffer came after us to ensure we weren't leaving because she didn't get to say, "goodbye!" The breakfast in the morning was incredible! All in all it was a great get away and we'd love the opportunity to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Magical experience! a Deerhill Inn (West Dover, Vermont)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2014

I spent a weekend at The Deerhill Inn in West Dover attending a wedding. It was a wonderful place. The innkeeper's/owners were outstanding as was the food. You leave feeling rested and rejuvenated, like you entered another world for a period of time. I will return and highly recommend it. I have been thinking about it and can't find a single fault with my experience.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect vacation a The Nutmeg (formerly Nutmeg Country Inn B&B) (Wilmington, Vermont)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2014

This is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation. The staff, Deb, Wendy, Tiffany and Mark, and the owners, Doug and Geo, go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The inn occupies a farmhouse dating to the 1770s and is beautifully furnished and decorated. Each guestroom has its own charm, and the downstairs has cozy areas to unwind by a fireplace, socialize and enjoy a glass of wine. The inn is near the restaurants in downtown Wilmington, and Mount Snow is just up the road. Be sure to take advantage of the terrific breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience---would go back! a Inn at Mount Snow (West Dover, Vermont)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2014

Small room, but wasn't surprised. When I called the hotel to clarify some questions, the service I got over the phone was ok; not particularly friendly, but not rude either. Surprisingly excellent breakfast & service at breakfast! Overall stay was very good and I would go back. Such a beautiful view of Mt. Snow!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}