Ultime Recensioni in Weatherford, Texas

Very wonderful! a Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2016

Stayed March 2016. Really comfortable beds, jacuzzi tub, private balcony with soothing fountain underneath, Delicious French crepes delivered to my room for breakfast. Stayed another night because we hated to leave!

Vedi più recensioni


Relax and enjoy a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2016

The house and owners were wonderful. Very quiet and relaxing If you are staying in the Weatherford area the house is great It was very clean and comfortable. So much nicer than a hotel Glenn and Sandra

Vedi più recensioni


Loved everything about Still Water Ranch! a Still Water Ranch Weatherford (Weatherford, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 06, 2015

My husband and I stopped here on our way to a wedding near Lubbock just to unwind for a day between DFW and our destination. We could not have asked for a better experience and we WILL be back! Everything was perfect, the cottage is immaculate and the breakfast fare was fresh and delicious. I ride, so having horses right outside the front door was a plus. The Stillwells are wonderful! Thank you for a special couple of days.

Vedi più recensioni


So relaxing a Still Water Ranch Weatherford (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2015

My husband and I spent a night here for our anniversary. It was just perfect. We enjoyed sitting on the porch with our delicious breakfast, watching the horses and feeling the breeze. The decor was just beautiful and the bed was so soft and luxurious. Thank you for exceeding our expectations! Chaunine and Marcus

Vedi più recensioni


The Best Getaway I could ask for a Still Water Ranch Weatherford (Weatherford, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2015

This was a peaceful, secluded, cottage attached to a lovely stable housing two working reining horses. This 10+ acre ranch was a perfect place for me after stress filled days. Nancy and Alan, the hosts, went out of their way to make sure all my needs were met, even inviting me to eat with them when the roads prevented travel. The king-size bed with the bedroom window looking out to a treed pasture is serene. I especially liked the way they provided home made breakfast rolls, breads, fruit eggs and such so you can prepare breakfasts at your leisure. The cottage is comfortable,clean and quiet. Only fifteen minutes from town, it's a perfect location for someone wanting a getaway in the country, and still feel close to the city of Weatherford.

Vedi più recensioni


A Place with Horses a Still Water Ranch Weatherford (Weatherford, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2015

Last year was a busy year at the jobs my husband and I have. We needed to get out of the city for some peace and quiet. My birthday was right around the corner so my husband said let's go to a bed and breakfast. The room was clean, the food was great, and decorated country. It is warm and welcoming. The only thing was the horses were gone to a show. So I did not get to see them the first two days. The last day of our stay the horses were there and I loved every minute I shared with them. If you need a place to get away for peace and quiet this is the place to go. There is enough local things to do also. We shopped for antiques, took in a live play at the Theater off the Square, dined out a lot and just completely enjoyed ourselves.

Vedi più recensioni


EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT ALL!!! a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2014

What a JEWEL! Of all the B&Bs where we have stayed, ROSE GARDEN COTTAGE is at the top of the list! Lee Ann was there to greet us and had the house all warm and cozy since the cold weather had swooped in, even a little snow. I told my friend, " I would love to live here, but I couldn't, because I could never keep the house in the beautiful condition that it is in. I'm just not that good of a house keeper." Every aspect of the house is perfect. Lee Ann has created a true piece of ART with this house. Hopefully we'll be able to return and stay longer next time.

Vedi più recensioni


All My Friends are Jealous a Still Water Ranch Weatherford (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

What a complete treat! This lovely little B&B was the perfect respite in a long car trip. Accommodations are thoughtful and beautiful, proprietors considerate and wonderful cooks. We are still enjoying Nancy's homemade bread. We will definitely come back here any time we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful getaway a Still Water Ranch Weatherford (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I loved staying at pecan bottom ranch! This was a perfect place for us to be relaxed and getaway for a short weekend. I loved this type of bed and breakfast because we didn't have to share with anyone else and felt like a country home getaway. The breakfast is amazing and there was enough for both mornings that we stayed there. If you are wanting to go to a place to relax, I would highly recommend this place. They are both very friendly and I would love to come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome get away! a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

All in all I would recommend the Rose Garden. They happily supported the youth at our church and helped them raise money for camp. The master bedroom was very nice and comfortable. However, the other bed is a double bed and was not comfortable for two adults unless they are small but for one night we made it just fine. If you are a walker it is within walking distance of First Monday, shops & great food downtown. Thank you Gary & Lee Ann for your support and hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Pecan Bottom Ranch a Still Water Ranch Weatherford (Weatherford, Texas)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

My husband and I had such a lovely time at this unique cottage. We wanted to get away from the city for a few days to relax and that's what we did. The Cottage was decorated and very charming and roomy. Outside our door were horse stables and we particularly grew attached to one of them. Tha Pecan Grove was beautiful across the drive from us. Finally the breakfasts were delicious. The fridge was stocked with breakfast food when we got there and there was plenty for 2 mornings. We would highly recommend this.

Vedi più recensioni


Practically Perfect in Every Way a Still Water Ranch Weatherford (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

I love old victorian b and b's, but my husband doesn't, so this was the perfect place for a girl who grew up with the simpler, and peaceful farm life. I said "practically" in the title to elude to the movie, but you can leave the "practically" off~it was perfect in every way. Read all the reviews to give you a complete picture of the PB Ranch. The reviewers covered every wonderful aspect of the ranch, the hosts, Nancy and Allen the spacious, new, beautifully decorated cottage/barn that we "shared with M and M, an amazing and friendly Palomino. Don't worry about the cute or even elegant victorians and come sample wonderful peace in the country that God provides with your accommodating Christian couple. Rosie the cat welcomed us on our covered front porch where we spent much of our time, but she wasn't a problem even though I'm allergic to cats. Perfect for a secluded get-away or a family with children who will love to explore the beautiful area with all the sweet animals. There should actually be a six star rating for places like this. Thank you again, Nancy and Allen for your fellowship. We will be back soon and can't wait. Your forever friends, Jim and Mary Kay

Vedi più recensioni


Had a wonderful time with my sisters on out yearly Sister Trip a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

What a wonderful place. I love that the house is filled with antiques. There was everything we needed from coffee to bubble bath. Thank you so much. We had a great time. Hope to come back again

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

My sisters and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rose Garden Cottage. The accommodations were fabulous and our hosts very accommodating and welcoming. Weatherford is a wonderful town also. Hope to come back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday For The Mrs a Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

2,8 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2014

Booking process was very simple. Since we were arriving late on Friday for a 2 night stay we got that night for half the normal rate. We arrived about 8:30pm and followed the instructions on the door to ring the bell and go around to the right. At that point we were met by a maintenance man I think who spoke almost no English. We got the key and made our breakfast choices then were told where the room was. We stayed in room 10 known as"The Penthouse". Different in that the bathroom is upstairs from the living area. Knew that going in and it was no problem. What isn't very clear from the pictures is the size of the living/bedroom area. To say it's small would be an understatement. Tiny is better. Watching TV or relaxing is only comfortable on the bed. Back to the bathroom. There is no TV as pictured - not a big deal but it shouldn't be pictured. Plenty of hot water for the huge tub - just know it will take a good 30 minutes to fill. Road noise really isn't a big detractor as long as the window A/C unit is running. Breakfast was average but the service was very prompt and it was hot. Room was very clean. If you're looking for a destination stay I would say Weatherford overall would be a C-. Having stayed in several other B&B locations with about the same price I would give this a C.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Place for an annual sisters trip!!! a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2014

This is the ninth year the four of us have met for a weekend to catch up life's happenings, relax, play games, laugh, cry, and simply enjoy each others' company. The Rose Garden Cottage provided us with the perfect atmosphere to make this happen. The selection of antiques, the comfort of every room, the beautifully landscaped backyard, and everything we needed at our fingertips made for a perfect stay. Gary and Lee Ann, you definitely exceeded our expectations. We usually try to stay in a different place each year, but I have a feeling we will be back at the Rose Garden Cottage someday.

Vedi più recensioni


Great character a Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2014

Stayed in room #1. Was not our first choice, but we made the reservation on short notice over a holiday weekend. Candace was wonderful; we appreciated her hospitality and local advice/recommendations. The room has loads of character. Loved the fireplace, There is a unique "apothecary" drawer where guests have left hand written notes. Many notes date back over a decade. Of course we left a note as well. One interesting experience: The room does not have a bathroom door. The house and landscape is really incredible. Walking distance to Chandor Gardens. As for breakfast - we loved it, and we LOVE the fact that it is brought to your door at a time range you select. So rather than eating with a bunch of strangers at an inconvenient time, breakfast is delivered to each room. Awesome. Wish more B&Bs would think of this, Overall a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Honeymoon Part 2 a Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at Angel's Nest during March. We had never stayed at a B&B before and were a little unsure as to what to expect. I think the word that best describes our stay is pampered. I was surprised to find out the pictures don't even almost do justice to the beauty of the house and our room. The whole place smells and looks so clean, and every detail of this place is beautiful. Every staff member we met is courteous and amiable. The location, while right on a highway, is hardly noticeable due to the hilltop the mansion sits on. We had a private jacuzzi on our porch which is amazing, and the breakfast is so delicious. We will absolutely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Rose Garden Cottage a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2014

A warm, cosy and inviting cottage that instantly makes you feel at home. The cottage provided BEAUTIFUL linens and all the necessities required that made our stay very comfortable. Coming from Australia, the birds and squirrels provided many happy hours of entertainment. We had an extended stay due to work commitments. Lee Ann, and Gary are wonderful hosts and were always on hand whenever needed. Indeed a home away from home!

Vedi più recensioni


Serene, peaceful stay!! a Still Water Ranch Weatherford (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We only wish we could have stayed longer. We loved petting the horses right outside the cottage. We especially enjoyed sitting on the porch and reading. :) Comfy bed and outstanding breakfast too! We will be back! :)

Vedi più recensioni


Rose Garden Cottage a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2014

Our stay at the Rose Garden Cottage exceeded our expectations! The pictures do not even do it justice! It is clean, beautifully decorated and is pefectly located to walk to many places including the trade days events and restaurants! We received vouchers to eat breakfast at a local restaurant which was easy to get to and the food and service was outstanding! We will certainly return to this one!

Vedi più recensioni


A Peaceful and Comfortable Stay a Still Water Ranch Weatherford (Weatherford, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2013

We enjoyed this quiet, comfortable country guest house. We were warm and safe here after braving the roads and highways during the nasty ice storm. The kitchen is a great convenience, as we didn't have to go out for every meal. This location is within easy driving distance of Weatherford, Granbury, Fort Worth, and surrounding areas. The hosts are friendly and accommodating. Our granddaughters had fun playing outside. They felt right at home.

Vedi più recensioni


An Unexpected Find a Still Water Ranch Weatherford (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2013

I almost don't want to tell anyone, because I'd like to keep this little gem all mine!! But that would deprive others from the opportunity to enjoy it!! Nestled in horse country, this place is charming and modern, decorated and maintained by an innkeeper that obviously takes pride in the experience provided to guests! Large sitting room/full kitchen, full bath and wonderful king size bed all topped off by a delicious breakfast. We'll definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay was too short. a Still Water Ranch Weatherford (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2013

We only stayed overnight but wished it could have been longer. The cottage was modern with all the amenities and very clean. We loved watching and interacting with the animals. We hope to return to Pecan Bottom Ranch and spend more time.

Vedi più recensioni


The Rose Garden Cottage a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2013

This house was perfect for the Bridal Party that I hosted a few weekends ago. The girls were able to sleep, shower and eat comfortably while getting ready for the rehearsal dinner and wedding. Making the reservation with Lee Ann was very easy. She was very flexible about check in and payment time. She was also very accomodating when I needed extra trash bags, and toiletries. It was a very relaxing, and fun filled weekend within close proximity to the wedding venue. We were also able to have all our meals at the house, which was healthier and cheaper than our other options. The only downfall about the kitchen is that it does not have a dishwasher and the stove is old. The jacuzzi tub and the beautiful backyard makes up for it though.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Girls Weekend Get-Away a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2013

My two best friends and I stayed here for a weekend get-away from the craziness of our everyday lives and it was just what we needed. The house was very homey, the décor was amazing, and the rooms were very comfortable! We enjoyed the back yard in the morning and had a very relaxing stay. It was just a short walk to a yummy place for dessert and the Farmer's Market. We are looking forward to our next visit and I will definitely be telling all of my friends about it. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2013

The Rose Cottage is worth the price. Has a warm and friendly atmosphere and a good location site. Beds are very comfortable, living area is very spacious and the back yard is comfortably shaded for summer enjoyment. I will recommend this for any comfortable get-a-way!

Vedi più recensioni


Honeymoon at the Angel's Nest a Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2013

My husband booked our honeymoon at the Angel's Nest for December 1-3, 2009. It snowed our first night and no one else was there, so it was like having the house to ourselves. There are all kinds of historical artifacts in the home including pictures of the original owner, C.D. Hartnett and family, a really old gas pump, and an Egyptian artifact. Too many items to name. We wanted pictures of us at the house and the cook/maid graciously took picture after picture all over the house of us. We stayed in the tower suite with balcony and private bathroom up stairs in the turret. Views of the city of Weatherford are incredible and there is also a TV and DVD player above the hot tub. Amazing for people who like quiet and privacy. I can't say enough good things about the Angel's Nest...if you are considering a bed and breakfast in or around weatherford, the Angel's Nest is the place to be. The innkeeper is also very flexable and helpful. She was willing to do anything we wanted. She's really open to making your stay memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


Best ever a Angels' Nest (Weatherford, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2013

My husband and I have been to Angel's Nest on several occasions. We always enjoy our stay and have tried the majority of the rooms. We have not been disappointed! My husband loves the breakfasts and looks forward to them. We enjoy the hospitality and always look forward to returning. Best ever!

Vedi più recensioni


Scrapbooking Getaway! a The Rose Garden Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Weatherford, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2013

Mothers Day Weekend at Rose Garden Cottage was such a treat. 3 of my girlfriends and I took all of our scrapbooking supplies, set up a few small tables, and worked on our albums for 2 straight days!!! The house is so precious, so comfortable, so relaxing, and very clean! We are making this an annual....or bi-annual event for sure! I highly recommend staying at the Rose Garden Cottage! The bath tub was WONDERFUL!!!!! Happy Mothers Day to me!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}