Ultime Recensioni in Waynesville, Carolina del Nord

A beautiful retreat! a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

My daughter-in-law had stayed in the Yellow House and had loved it. We decided to go there for our 43rd anniversary. It was just wonderful. The town of Waynesville even adds more appeal with its quaint shops, good food, and beautiful surroundings. We will definitely so back!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast in Waynesville NC a The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

Absolutely beautiful B&B owned by a lovely couple in the town of Waynesville NC. Our suite, the Smokey Mountain Suite, was large and luxurious. It included a huge whirlpool tub, a mini-frig, a king size bed, bistro and sitting areas. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cookies and popcorn were always available. The breakfasts were substantial and delicious. We intend to go back every year for an extended weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


The very best, and we will be back! a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

This was a three night honeymoon stay, and it was fantastic! The Isenbergs were wonderful hosts, and they prepared food that was consistently gourmet quality. Also, they always had excellent recommendations for activities of interest in any direction we choose! Further, the accommodations were top-tier. The fact that they have a regular clientele of business persons staying with them repeatedly also speaks volumes. We look forward to the next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Mountain Rest a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

Folks - you will be welcomed to a beautiful B&B experience. You will find hosts who have a heart felt desire to please. This is a quiet and restful experience in a beautiful mountain town. This B&B embodies style and comfort that many B&B would aspire, but have not obtained. Y'all come and be delighted. Robert

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous facility! a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2014

Our stay in the "carriage house" suite in early September was amazing. The room with its four-poster bed, fireplace, high ceilings, brick wall, private balcony and multi-person jacuzzi (looking out over the pond) is spectacular. The service, provided by Shawn and his very friendly staff, is truly top notch and the breakfast meal is unbelievable. I intend to return when the leaves begin to change!!!

Vedi più recensioni


blue ridge breakaway weekend a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

The B&B was everything I expected and then some. Shell and his wife were very gracious and the breakfast was impressive. Looking forward to the next stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway! a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Yellow House. Everything was perfect & Shawn was a wonderful host! Will definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Location a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2014

This was a beautiful place.

Vedi più recensioni


If intimacy is what you're looking for, this is the place to go a The Swag Country Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2014

The SWAG is a beautiful isolated property with first rate service and hosts who do everything in their power to make you feel welcome.

Vedi più recensioni


Oak Hill on Love Lane a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

Excellent stay at this B&B. Very clean and great service!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

This was our 29th anniversary weekend. The Yellow House on Plott Creek was the perfect place to spend this time. The rooms are beautiful, extremely clean, with no detail left out. We were graciously welcomed and treated like family. All the food was excellent - breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres. Frig filled with drinks, coffee available all the time as well as other snacks and cookies. Beautiful porches and grounds to walk around or just to gaze upon. We will return and highly recommend this beautiful place.

Vedi più recensioni


Oak Hill a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

Shel and his wife were very kind. They worked hard to make us feel welcome. We appreciate it.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B Experience Yet a The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

I booked the Windover Inn as a surprise for my wife's 50th. Glenn and Jen made it a perfect celebration. Their attention to detail is incredible. Some of these included: coffee makers on each floor set to wake you with the smell of coffee, gourmet breakfast with fresh local ingredients (be sure to read the chalkboard right below the sign in book to see what is being served the next morning), snacks served in the dining room, cookie jars, trail maps, local menus, the list goes on. The rooms were immaculate and decorated beautifully. We stayed in the Rocky Mountain Suite which had a full bath and two person jacuzzi tub, small dinette set and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The overall condition and appearance of the Inn is awesome. Glenn and Jen have obviously put a lot of time and sweat equity into the Windover and it shows. Best B & B we have stayed in. Can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


A hidden gem! a The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

What a wonderful peaceful retreat. Relaxing comfort and great service! The host and hostess make you feel like your family. They take great pride and care of their home. You must stay in this historic home if you are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Oak Hill on Loe Lane a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

We throughly enjoyed our stay at Oak Hill. The bed and breakfast is five star quality all around. The furnishings are beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable. Shell and Deb were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make our visit to the area special. They even let us drop our luggage early while we went on a backpacking trip in the Great Smokey Mountains. We can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


The best B+B a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

Wow...where do I begin? My wife and myself just spent two days at the Yellow House the 19th and 20th of Aug. and it was the best experience I have ever had at a B+B! Wonderful setting and wonderful staff. Shaun and the staff were polite, and professional . The room we stayed in was the Pond House and it was fantastic. The grounds are fascinating to explore and the main house is a treasure. The grounds and buildings are excellently maintained with beautiful gardens. We were please to find high speed wi-fi in the room and a plate of fruit and cheese. The complementary port wine is delicious also! Waynesville where the inn is located is an interesting and quaint bit of Americana with shops and restaurants to the liking of every taste. All in all we plan to return to Waynesville and the first order of business for us will be reservations at the Yellow House!

Vedi più recensioni


Absotively, Posilutely the best B&B we've ever stayed at. a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

My wife and I just spent four days at this marvelous Bed and breakfast Inn and our only complaint is that we couldn't stay for four more days.. IT started with a friendly hello and welcome from Shawn the innkeeper and a quick but very informative tour of the house and our room. After getting settled in, we met other guests in the living room for the cheese and wine hour which included fruits, vegetables, dips, cheeses, sausages, and two different wines. After that we went to dinner, Shawn recommended the Chef's Table and it was GREAT!. Breakfast the next morning was Peach baked french toast, bacon and a fruit compote along with piping hot coffee and fresh juice. There are so many things to do in the Waynesville area, from shopping to hiking, to sightseeing and some plain old relaxing, that even with four days we didn't get to do everything we wanted. Shawn's staff of ladies kept our room clean and well stocked throughout our stay and were always available to get us 'extra" drinks for our refrigerator. Our room did not have a T.V., which was so nice considering the lack of good things on T.V., but the piped in music filled our need for "noise" while it lulled us into a more relaxed state of mind. We spent one full (and rainy) day sitting on the front porch reading books and relaxing while nibbling on the fresh cookies that Shawn makes everyday and sipping on the port wine that is placed in strategic areas in the house. Our only regret is that we won't be able to come back for a year, but I guarantee we will be back and hopefully for a longer stay.

Vedi più recensioni


We can't wait to go back! a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

My husband and I enjoy staying in B & Bs, and we have tried many B & Bs in different states. This is the first B & B that we have stayed in that was perfect in every detail. Shell and Deb make you feel so welcome. We enjoyed it so much that our granddaughter, who will be thirteen this year, is receiving a two night stay from us for her birthday present. She and her mother can't wait to go and experience this wonderful place. It is within walking distance to cozy downtown Waynesville. This town is surrounded by mountains and has interesting shops and many good restaurants. When we arrived back at Oak Hill in the evening, after eating dinner with friends, we enjoyed the large front porch. Shell lit the candles for us out there, and we relaxed in the rocking chairs looking at the stars. Thank you, Shell and Deb, for your southern hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Home Away from Home a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

My husband and I really needed a vacation where we could have peace and quiet and a little luxury. We found it at Yellow House. The Innkeeper,Shawn, made us feel so comfortable for the 3 nights and 4 days we were there, that we did feel as if this was our home. The grounds are beautiful and there were several different places where we could sit,read,enjoy the beverage of our choice as well as any snacks or more complete meals. There were always cookies,coffee, and tea available and a 5pm wine and cheese get together. If we were not going to be available, the tray would be waiting for us in our room. The service and staff were lovely and helpful. The rooms were all lovely and the bed was very comfortable. My husband and I wanted for nothing.

Vedi più recensioni


Needs Major TLC a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. The Inn needs quite a bit of TLC. dead flowers at the entry. the porch ceiling was falling, outdoor furniture was rotten, shrubs needed trimming, in general it all needs some major TLC. The lack of TV's in the room made for some boring evenings since there was not really anything to do in the area at night. It is not worth full price, was a pretty good deal with a Groupon. The cheese plate in the room was a nice touch as well as the cookies and snacks around the inn..

Vedi più recensioni


An excellent B and B a 1900 Inn on Montford (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

This Inn was a delightful stay for us and we will return in the future. The wine social hour is so enjoyable as you meet the otter guests as well as the owners. Breakfast each morning was delicious. The accommodations were beautiful and tasteful. We received great advise for restaurants and places of interest in Asheville and got our tickets to the Biltmore from Ron and Lynn. The grounds are manicured and you will want to check out the special character (dog)at the back of the house. His name is Madison and he gets excited when you walk by him. Do not miss this great Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Wonderful get away. Anxious to come back.Excellent accommodations, food and service.

Vedi più recensioni


Grand Stay a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

A very nice getaway. Room was large and comfortable but bathroom needed a bit more cleaning....mildewy shower curtain. Easy fix and not enough to keep me from returning. Priced just right and would be a wonderful place for families to stay without breaking the bank. The Delannoy's were welcoming hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


great place for a quiet getaway a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

We enjoyed our time at Grandview Lodge very much. Jeffrey and Breanna were wonderful hosts! Breakfast each morning was awesome!! We spent quite a bit of time on the large porch. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful view and gorgeous landscaped property a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

The owners are extremely gracious and we enjoyed our stay with them.

Vedi più recensioni


great experience a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

My week-long stay at Oak Hill on Love Lane exceeded my expectations. It's a beautiful place, comfortable and well kept. The hospitality is genuine and welcoming. Deb and Shell love what they do and it shows. Their breakfasts are delicious. They were happy to help me choose where to eat lunch and dinner - I was delighted by the quality and innovativeness of the local restaurants. There's a lot to do in the area and they can give you great info and recommendations to suit your tastes. Friends of mine have stayed there and enjoyed their experience as well!

Vedi più recensioni


It doesn't get any better than this place! a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

Jeffery was an incredible host. He made us feel right at home the second we walked in. The place is beautiful and cozy. Great view of the mountains and perfect for relaxing outside, day or night. The room was very clean and comfortable. I must say the best part about my stay was the incredible breakfast that Jeffery served us. Quite possible the best breakfast I've ever had. I will recommend this little gem to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Great get away a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

Love Oak Hill on Love Lane. Gracious hospitality, truly relaxed atmosphere, served up with outstanding meals and a great selection of coffee and snacks by Deb and Shell. If you want to visit the Ashville area, think Waynesville instead and stay at Oak Hill.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}