Ultime Recensioni in Waynesville, Carolina del Nord

Absotively, Posilutely the best B&B we've ever stayed at. a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

My wife and I just spent four days at this marvelous Bed and breakfast Inn and our only complaint is that we couldn't stay for four more days.. IT started with a friendly hello and welcome from Shawn the innkeeper and a quick but very informative tour of the house and our room. After getting settled in, we met other guests in the living room for the cheese and wine hour which included fruits, vegetables, dips, cheeses, sausages, and two different wines. After that we went to dinner, Shawn recommended the Chef's Table and it was GREAT!. Breakfast the next morning was Peach baked french toast, bacon and a fruit compote along with piping hot coffee and fresh juice. There are so many things to do in the Waynesville area, from shopping to hiking, to sightseeing and some plain old relaxing, that even with four days we didn't get to do everything we wanted. Shawn's staff of ladies kept our room clean and well stocked throughout our stay and were always available to get us 'extra" drinks for our refrigerator. Our room did not have a T.V., which was so nice considering the lack of good things on T.V., but the piped in music filled our need for "noise" while it lulled us into a more relaxed state of mind. We spent one full (and rainy) day sitting on the front porch reading books and relaxing while nibbling on the fresh cookies that Shawn makes everyday and sipping on the port wine that is placed in strategic areas in the house. Our only regret is that we won't be able to come back for a year, but I guarantee we will be back and hopefully for a longer stay.

Vedi più recensioni


We can't wait to go back! a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

My husband and I enjoy staying in B & Bs, and we have tried many B & Bs in different states. This is the first B & B that we have stayed in that was perfect in every detail. Shell and Deb make you feel so welcome. We enjoyed it so much that our granddaughter, who will be thirteen this year, is receiving a two night stay from us for her birthday present. She and her mother can't wait to go and experience this wonderful place. It is within walking distance to cozy downtown Waynesville. This town is surrounded by mountains and has interesting shops and many good restaurants. When we arrived back at Oak Hill in the evening, after eating dinner with friends, we enjoyed the large front porch. Shell lit the candles for us out there, and we relaxed in the rocking chairs looking at the stars. Thank you, Shell and Deb, for your southern hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Home Away from Home a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

My husband and I really needed a vacation where we could have peace and quiet and a little luxury. We found it at Yellow House. The Innkeeper,Shawn, made us feel so comfortable for the 3 nights and 4 days we were there, that we did feel as if this was our home. The grounds are beautiful and there were several different places where we could sit,read,enjoy the beverage of our choice as well as any snacks or more complete meals. There were always cookies,coffee, and tea available and a 5pm wine and cheese get together. If we were not going to be available, the tray would be waiting for us in our room. The service and staff were lovely and helpful. The rooms were all lovely and the bed was very comfortable. My husband and I wanted for nothing.

Vedi più recensioni


Needs Major TLC a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing. The Inn needs quite a bit of TLC. dead flowers at the entry. the porch ceiling was falling, outdoor furniture was rotten, shrubs needed trimming, in general it all needs some major TLC. The lack of TV's in the room made for some boring evenings since there was not really anything to do in the area at night. It is not worth full price, was a pretty good deal with a Groupon. The cheese plate in the room was a nice touch as well as the cookies and snacks around the inn..

Vedi più recensioni


An excellent B and B a 1900 Inn on Montford (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

This Inn was a delightful stay for us and we will return in the future. The wine social hour is so enjoyable as you meet the otter guests as well as the owners. Breakfast each morning was delicious. The accommodations were beautiful and tasteful. We received great advise for restaurants and places of interest in Asheville and got our tickets to the Biltmore from Ron and Lynn. The grounds are manicured and you will want to check out the special character (dog)at the back of the house. His name is Madison and he gets excited when you walk by him. Do not miss this great Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

Wonderful get away. Anxious to come back.Excellent accommodations, food and service.

Vedi più recensioni


Grand Stay a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

A very nice getaway. Room was large and comfortable but bathroom needed a bit more cleaning....mildewy shower curtain. Easy fix and not enough to keep me from returning. Priced just right and would be a wonderful place for families to stay without breaking the bank. The Delannoy's were welcoming hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


great place for a quiet getaway a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

We enjoyed our time at Grandview Lodge very much. Jeffrey and Breanna were wonderful hosts! Breakfast each morning was awesome!! We spent quite a bit of time on the large porch. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful view and gorgeous landscaped property a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

The owners are extremely gracious and we enjoyed our stay with them.

Vedi più recensioni


great experience a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

My week-long stay at Oak Hill on Love Lane exceeded my expectations. It's a beautiful place, comfortable and well kept. The hospitality is genuine and welcoming. Deb and Shell love what they do and it shows. Their breakfasts are delicious. They were happy to help me choose where to eat lunch and dinner - I was delighted by the quality and innovativeness of the local restaurants. There's a lot to do in the area and they can give you great info and recommendations to suit your tastes. Friends of mine have stayed there and enjoyed their experience as well!

Vedi più recensioni


It doesn't get any better than this place! a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

Jeffery was an incredible host. He made us feel right at home the second we walked in. The place is beautiful and cozy. Great view of the mountains and perfect for relaxing outside, day or night. The room was very clean and comfortable. I must say the best part about my stay was the incredible breakfast that Jeffery served us. Quite possible the best breakfast I've ever had. I will recommend this little gem to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Great get away a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

Love Oak Hill on Love Lane. Gracious hospitality, truly relaxed atmosphere, served up with outstanding meals and a great selection of coffee and snacks by Deb and Shell. If you want to visit the Ashville area, think Waynesville instead and stay at Oak Hill.

Vedi più recensioni


5 year anniversary a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

We were married at the Yellow House and decided to return for our 5 year anniversary. The accommodations were cozy, the breakfast delicious and service exemplary. I would highly recommend this quaint B&B. And you'll love some of the fantastic restaurants Waynesville has to offer for dinner!

Vedi più recensioni


Potential a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

Grandview Lodge appears isolated in website photos, but actually sits in a middle-class neighborhood. There is a small mountain view from the back of the house, ample parking and low traffic. Jeffrey and Breanna are personable, helpful and friendly, which made up for the lack of housekeeping in the upstairs. The banisters need dusting and our floor and area rug had not been swept and the toilet bowel was dirty. They did not come in and clean or even make the bed during our three night stay. In Jeff and Breanna's defense, we did not complain to them. They are a busy young couple and operating the place on their own. The rest of the house was lovely and clean, the breakfasts were delicious and satisfying. Jeff and Breanna have a vision for their bed & breakfast and we wish them success. I would not rule out staying with them again or suggesting them to friends as I can see great potential. I just think they could use extra housekeeping help when they are full, as they were when we stayed.

Vedi più recensioni


Andon-Reid Inn a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

Outstanding B&B in a fun and beautiful location. Mark & Kari are wonderful host always concerned with the comfort and care of their guest. They know the area well and often make suggestions as to where to eat, go sight seeing, etc. Thanks, Mark & Kari Buck & Sandra Wood

Vedi più recensioni


Takes us to Andy Griffith's Mayberry! a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

A very relaxed atmosphere where we are greeted with "make yourself at home!" With many videos, books, and snacks available to take back to your room or enjoy in the public areas at anytime! Sean was always available in person or by phone at all times with help or suggestions. He was very knowledgable about the area and attentive to what we liked to recommend the perfect spots to visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Experience a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2014

Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed and Breakfast We had a lovely stay with Deb and Shell on 7/23/2014. We are going back with our grandchildren for The Polar Express. What we liked: 1. Deb and Shell as innkeepers- we felt like guests, not customers 2. Oak Hill – Historic Register house completely restored and updated 3. Functionality of house – two common rooms, dining room, wraparound porch with 5 separate sitting areas and a gazebo. 4. Interior decoration of house 5. Cleanliness and comfort of house 6. Our room – large, well decorated, great bedding, bathroom 7. Setting – magnificent oak trees and plantings Our best memory: 1. Sitting on the porch during a rainstorm, hearing the rain on the leaves, smelling the rain and relaxing. Our opinion: 1. Best overall B&B experience we have ever had.

Vedi più recensioni


Last minute a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Last minute reservation for a wedding, owners were very accommodating and helpful. Highly recommend their B&B

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

We were able to share our 30th wedding anniversary with the great folks at The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road. The food was incredible - we usually only needed a snack to tide us over until dinner. Shawn was a gracious host and really cared about his guests enjoying their visit. We would definitely go back. Ben & Melinda

Vedi più recensioni


Planned our next stay on the drive home! a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

LOVED our stay! Gorgeous home, Excellent food, Amazing attention to details. Will not be our last stay and have recommended Oak Hill to all our friends and family. Thank you for such a relaxing weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Southern Comfort a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

Jeff and Breanna couldn't have been better host. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They helped with picking local sights and dining suggestions. The breakfast each morning were far more than expected. It was my first time at a B & B it won't be my last.

Vedi più recensioni


quintessential B&B experience a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

I'm no B&B expert, but I found our experience at The Yellow House to be perfect. We stayed as a stopover on our way into Asheville, and found the accommodations more than adequate. We stayed in the Savannah Suite away from the main house, and especially enjoyed the large whirlpool tub after a day of driving. The breakfast the following morning was also excellent. While our stay was brief, I would have no hesitations recommending the Yellow House for those who enjoy the B&B type of experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Really enjoyed a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

Super clean comfortable room. Great breakfasts. Very relaxing. Would visit again!!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay! a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2014

My friend and I went to relax and take in Waynesville. Our stay was very nice, the food was made from love, and the service was exceptional. Only complaint is we couldn't stay longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Brookside Mountain Inn. We would recommend staying there to anyone. It is beautiful. It could be on the front page of any magazine.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently spent two nights at the Andon-Reid and were truly blown away. Mark the Innkeeper was truly fantastic and the property is gorgeous. Originally build in 1902 but having undergone recent renovations the Andon-Reid nicely balances the historic B&B feel with beautiful rooms and amenities. In addition to the main house area, there is also a lower level open to guests with darts, a pool table, a sauna, and exercise equipment. The breakfasts were an excellent balance of simple and delicious. Everyone seemed to love the food during out stay. The Andon-Reid is located in Waynesville, NC which is about 30 minutes outside of Asheville. The location was great because you are a bit closer to the mountains in the area than you would be if you stayed downtown, but downtown Asheville is still very easily accessible. Waynesville also has it's own cute little Main Street area.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful setting, disappointing breakfast. a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

This B & B is located in a beautiful setting and the rooms are wonderful. Everything was great except the breakfast which included biscuits and tater tots from the frozen food section of the grocery store. Not what you would expect for paying a premium price. Other than the breakfast, I would recommend this B & B.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}