Ultime Recensioni in Waynesville, Carolina del Nord

Great B&B a The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

This was our first trip staying in B&B's, and the Windover didn't disappoint us - a beautiful stately home. The innkeepers were very gracious and not intrusive. Breakfasts were superb. Being close to town made it easy to get to good restaurants and the historic downtown district. Easy distance to get onto the Blue Ridge Parkway too. We'd definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Three days at The Swag a The Swag Country Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

This was our second visit to The Swag and was outstanding in every way. The beauty, service, meals, and genuine hospitality make this my favorite place to visit with family and friends. Our trip this time was enhanced by Donald Davis, a story teller and hiking guide. I told Deener Matthews that if they offered us a free week at the Swag if we could suggest an improvement, I couldn't think of anything!

Vedi più recensioni


Just keeps getting better with each stay... a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Our third stay and we found the Yellow House just as welcoming and accommodating as could be for our autumn drive in the Smokies. Excellent breakfast and amenities.

Vedi più recensioni


Ricks Review a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Weekend getaway for a restful and peaceful time

Vedi più recensioni


Really enjoyed the stay a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. The rooms were very tidy and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and was served as if you were in a restaurant. Deb and Shell were accommodating, even making us a separate breakfast when we had to leave very early one morning! There was a lot of attention to detail. We couldn't have asked for a better bed and breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Weekend Getaway a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

From the moment we arrived to the Yellow House to the moment we had to leave, our stay exceeded all expectations. We loved the cozy atmospher, as well as the cleanliness of our room (and the entire house). This place had a perfect balance of up to date technology while preserving the originality of the house. The food was delicious, and the relaxing outdoors provided some nice opportunities for morning and evening strolls. I only wish we lived closer to NC so we could visit more often. I would highly recommend friends and family to stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanks for a Wonderful, Wonderful Mini Honeymoon a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our mini honeymoon and had such a wonderful, relaxing, tranquil,experience. Mark, his wife Kari, and Ashley provide such great service. We arrived on a late Sunday night and inquired about best place to get food. Mark and his wife were so accommodating and warmed up tasty, delicious, italian pizza along with a scrumptious chocolate tart desert for my husband and I. Daily breakfast along with evening desert at the inn is wonderful. We stayed in the mountain view room which was very cozy and breathtaking!!!! This was our first time at a B&B and in the town of Waynesville and we are certain to return. Service provided is the ABSOLUTE BEST!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding in Every Way a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

We recently stayed two nights at Oak Hill. Before the moment we arrived, everything and I do mean everything was outstanding. A couple of weeks prior to our arrival, Shell phoned me to confirm the reservation and to inquire about any food allergies or special requests. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by Deb and Shell who explained the layout of Oak Hill and all its amenities; Shell even helped carry our luggage to the room. The room itself was nicely appointed with top-notch extras such as locally made soaps and lotions, twice daily room refresh, and turn-down service. After encountering an initial wi-fi problem, I advised Shell who immediately fixed the issue and followed up to make sure all had been correctly handled. He was quite proficient in advising us about the area, including restaurants and hiking areas. Gourmet breakfasts both mornings were like something you’d see on Food Network and unlike most establishments, were not so much that we felt stuffed afterwards. Another nice touch was the muffins that Deb supplied each morning in a to-go bag for later consumption. The town of Waynesville is small but quaint with nice shops and restaurants and is near to hiking, waterfalls and the Blue Ridge Parkway. We’ve stayed at several B&Bs, but Oak Hill is at the top of the list.

Vedi più recensioni


A world away and well worth it a The Swag Country Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

My wife & I just completed our third stay in two years at the Swag, It's hard to use the expression third times a charm because we were charmed from the first arrival at the Swag last June. WOW what a place. Your cares melt away and you become family with Deener, Dan and the rest of the Inn Guests. What a special place. The history, nostalgia and pampering. I'm always amazed at the level of service and the quality of people on staff. To have so few rooms you feel like you are the VIP guest there. they go overboard to make you feel 'at home"! The food is so amazingly fresh, hikes are the best in NC. Deener and Dan so warm and endearing. GO GO GO GO

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Stay a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

Such a wonderful experience and a great couple that run this place. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, with the superb accommodations and the friendliness of owners. Everything about this place was wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Wished we'd stayed longer! a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

From the moment we walked in the door our wonderful two night stay began. Mark and Kari were superb hosts. We had a comprehensive tour of the house,including a large games room, a very comfortable lounge, with snacks and sweets on offer and facilities in the kitchen for coffee, tea and other refreshments. Our bedroom was large and comfortable with a view of the mountains. Breakfast was always a surprise and different, with two tables of six, so the conversation flowed. Mark was very helpful about suggesting places to eat in Waynesville and would spend time suggesting routes to see the attractions around. One of the highlights for us, jigsaw addicts, was that Kari always had a jigsaw on the go on a large glass topped table. If we ever visited the area again we would make Andon-Reid a must stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect escape! a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Oak Hill for a birthday weekend getaway. We were blown away as soon as we pulled into the drive. Deb and Shell were amazing! They were so hospitable and willing to help with everything. Since the weekend was a surprise for my husband and we live several hours away, Shell made dinner reservations for us long before our stay. We just showed up and went to dinner without a second thought! It was so stress free! Breakfast and the afternoon treats were amazing. Deb's cooking is superb!! We happened to mention to Deb we enjoy pumpkin anything, and she made outstanding pumpkin pancakes for breakfast during our stay! Our room was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. We also loved the local artwork displayed in throughout the house. We cannot wait to go back and stay again!!

Vedi più recensioni


Graet Mountain Visit a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2014

An outstanding bed and breakfast close to many sites of interest, including our visit to Western Carolina University for the Mountain Heritage festivities.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent accommodations and hosts a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2014

Highly recommended for comfortable surroundings and helpful hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice themes and atmosphere a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2014

We were surprised at how much there was to do in Waynesville. It's a nice little town. We missed the fall colors by a week or two, but that just gives us another reason to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


A three day stay a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

Service and hosts were excellent....a great place to spend a relaxing time with a loved one. Area restaurants were very good and lots of beautiful drives in the immediate area. The only reason I did not give them a 5 star on dining was because I wanted larger portions.....

Vedi più recensioni


The best in Maggie Valley a Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

Wonderful, comfortable, beautiful setting, with friendly staff and outstanding breakfast and delightful conversation. We had breakfast with a couple from NH and a couple from Holland. This is a real find, and just a minute off of the busy Maggie Valley main drag.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to just relax, unwind and just enjoy. a Brookside Mountain Mist Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2014

We would return to this B & B in a heartbeat. Carolyn and Dina are great Innkeepers. They made us feel so comfortable, and to top it off, each day started off with a scrumptious breakfast. It was a pleasure to just relax outside and enjoy their beautiful garden with the mountains in the background.

Vedi più recensioni


excellent experience a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

We loved our stay. The inn is beautiful shaun was so attentive & personable. cheese plate on arrival & each evening as well as port in the evening. My only suggestion would be to possibly extend breakfast a little later as when vacationing I like to sleep in a little so serving breakfast until 9:30 or 10 would be my only suggestion. I would definately return to the yellow house. My husband and I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and the yellow house is one of the highest quality we have stayed at!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at the Grandview a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

Had a wonderful time at the lodge. Breakfast was great. Jeff and Breanna were very friendly. Breanna was helpful in letting us know what restaurants were open on a sunday, and let us know if we needed anything she could help us with. Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


A beautiful retreat! a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

My daughter-in-law had stayed in the Yellow House and had loved it. We decided to go there for our 43rd anniversary. It was just wonderful. The town of Waynesville even adds more appeal with its quaint shops, good food, and beautiful surroundings. We will definitely so back!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast in Waynesville NC a The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

Absolutely beautiful B&B owned by a lovely couple in the town of Waynesville NC. Our suite, the Smokey Mountain Suite, was large and luxurious. It included a huge whirlpool tub, a mini-frig, a king size bed, bistro and sitting areas. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cookies and popcorn were always available. The breakfasts were substantial and delicious. We intend to go back every year for an extended weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


The very best, and we will be back! a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

This was a three night honeymoon stay, and it was fantastic! The Isenbergs were wonderful hosts, and they prepared food that was consistently gourmet quality. Also, they always had excellent recommendations for activities of interest in any direction we choose! Further, the accommodations were top-tier. The fact that they have a regular clientele of business persons staying with them repeatedly also speaks volumes. We look forward to the next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Mountain Rest a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

Folks - you will be welcomed to a beautiful B&B experience. You will find hosts who have a heart felt desire to please. This is a quiet and restful experience in a beautiful mountain town. This B&B embodies style and comfort that many B&B would aspire, but have not obtained. Y'all come and be delighted. Robert

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}