Ultime Recensioni in Waynesville, Carolina del Nord

Welcoming B & B a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Andon-Reid! We booked a two night stay, and disappointed it was the end of our trip and could stay no longer. We stayed in the Blue Ridge room, and it were delighted with the accommodations. The room was lovely, very warm and inviting. Mark went out of his way to ensure all the guests were comfortable and were enjoying themselves. He was also very helpful in places to eat in Waynesville as well as Asheville. We are looking forward to another stay at the Andon-Reid, only this time we will stay longer. Look forward to the decadent desserts Mark prepares daily!

Vedi più recensioni


Yellow House Stay a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Stayed in the Estaing Suite, bath room was small but great room and porch. Wish their had been TVs in the rooms but its a B&B. Meals were good.

Vedi più recensioni


Best part of our vacation! a The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

Beautiful old home, well maintained and immaculately clean. The innkeepers made us feel right at home and provided us with a delicious breakfast. We will definitely be returning, hopefully next Spring.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Weekend a Herren House Bed and Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Family gathered at the Herren House to celebrate birthdays and a wedding. Michele made our four days enjoyable and relaxing. She accommodated us at every turn. The rooms clean and comfortable. The food first class. Wonderful location to town, shops, restaurants and the Apple festival. We all really enjoyed our visit. Lovely!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

The home was tastefully decorated, our room was spacious and with all the amenities that travelers are accustom to. Will remain on our list to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Apple Festival a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We had an excellent stay at Oak Hill. This is our 4th visit and we will return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Mountain trip a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

Great room and a lovely main building. Lots to do and see. Had a great time. Price was appealing also.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Found the Grandview Lodge while looking for a B&B to stay for one night while in the Waynesville area. The inn keepers were very friendly and helpful. The Balsam Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was quite good and fixed by Jeffrey. Especially liked the fresh pressed apple juice. The Grandview Lodge was definitely a value for the cost. Would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Waynesville in October a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Delightful place to stay while visiting the North Carolina mountains. Jeffrey was charming and knowledgeable, rooms were comfortable and the lodge was lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay!! a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

My husband and I chose this place for a night to celebrate our anniversary at and we are so glad we did!! From the moment we walked in, we felt like we were at home. Shawn showed us all the little special touches of the place, including the candy, the coffee and tea, and wine that is out at all times for the guest. We stayed in the Winward, which is a room made from the garage, and it was wonderful! We really enjoyed the fireplace on the chilly, rainy night. Our dinner at the Sweet Onion was one of the best meals we have ever had. My only complaint is that we stayed just one night. We will definitely return!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Most friendly place. a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

We have staid in many bed and breakfast. The Yellow House was so friendly and cozy. Shawn, the innkeeper was so helpful and accommodating to our needs.The rooms are cozy and comfortable. The wine and cheese gatherings in the evening and port later made it easy to converse with the guest. The breakfasts were excellent with great flavor. By far one of the best.

Vedi più recensioni


Always solid visits a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

Shawn runs a good show. Always a great breakfast, full of information about the area, and has a good clean B&B. Stayed there 3 times, and we enjoy the location.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

Our room was excellent with its attached suite and everything you could need was provided. Our hosts Shell and Deb were fabulous and so generous in their knowledge and organisation and making sure all was well in what you doing and suggesting restaurants and destinations. Deb's breakfasts were wonderful and they made every aspect of our stay was catered for

Vedi più recensioni


GREAT WEEKEND! a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and plan to visit again. We plan to invite friends to go with us on our next visit. Waynesville, NC is beautiful small town tucked away in the mountains, and a great place to go enjoy the Fall colors.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect in every way a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

From the time Mark welcomed us to his beautiful home to the last goodbye you always felt like you were a special guest. We stayed in the Library a first floor suite and it was truly AMAZING!! But then everything was from the lemon bars to the peach cobbler at breakfast (yes at breakfast) to the lemon ricotta pancakes you felt like you had won a Food Network stay. The home is beautiful, the sunporch where you can hang out or have breakfast is wonderful and in the evening weather permitting there is a firepit. All this for an unbelievable price. Thanks again Mark we hope to stay there longer next time.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

This was our first trip staying in B&B's, and the Windover didn't disappoint us - a beautiful stately home. The innkeepers were very gracious and not intrusive. Breakfasts were superb. Being close to town made it easy to get to good restaurants and the historic downtown district. Easy distance to get onto the Blue Ridge Parkway too. We'd definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Three days at The Swag a The Swag Country Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

This was our second visit to The Swag and was outstanding in every way. The beauty, service, meals, and genuine hospitality make this my favorite place to visit with family and friends. Our trip this time was enhanced by Donald Davis, a story teller and hiking guide. I told Deener Matthews that if they offered us a free week at the Swag if we could suggest an improvement, I couldn't think of anything!

Vedi più recensioni


Just keeps getting better with each stay... a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Our third stay and we found the Yellow House just as welcoming and accommodating as could be for our autumn drive in the Smokies. Excellent breakfast and amenities.

Vedi più recensioni


Ricks Review a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Weekend getaway for a restful and peaceful time

Vedi più recensioni


Really enjoyed the stay a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. The rooms were very tidy and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and was served as if you were in a restaurant. Deb and Shell were accommodating, even making us a separate breakfast when we had to leave very early one morning! There was a lot of attention to detail. We couldn't have asked for a better bed and breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Weekend Getaway a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2014

From the moment we arrived to the Yellow House to the moment we had to leave, our stay exceeded all expectations. We loved the cozy atmospher, as well as the cleanliness of our room (and the entire house). This place had a perfect balance of up to date technology while preserving the originality of the house. The food was delicious, and the relaxing outdoors provided some nice opportunities for morning and evening strolls. I only wish we lived closer to NC so we could visit more often. I would highly recommend friends and family to stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanks for a Wonderful, Wonderful Mini Honeymoon a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our mini honeymoon and had such a wonderful, relaxing, tranquil,experience. Mark, his wife Kari, and Ashley provide such great service. We arrived on a late Sunday night and inquired about best place to get food. Mark and his wife were so accommodating and warmed up tasty, delicious, italian pizza along with a scrumptious chocolate tart desert for my husband and I. Daily breakfast along with evening desert at the inn is wonderful. We stayed in the mountain view room which was very cozy and breathtaking!!!! This was our first time at a B&B and in the town of Waynesville and we are certain to return. Service provided is the ABSOLUTE BEST!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding in Every Way a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

We recently stayed two nights at Oak Hill. Before the moment we arrived, everything and I do mean everything was outstanding. A couple of weeks prior to our arrival, Shell phoned me to confirm the reservation and to inquire about any food allergies or special requests. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by Deb and Shell who explained the layout of Oak Hill and all its amenities; Shell even helped carry our luggage to the room. The room itself was nicely appointed with top-notch extras such as locally made soaps and lotions, twice daily room refresh, and turn-down service. After encountering an initial wi-fi problem, I advised Shell who immediately fixed the issue and followed up to make sure all had been correctly handled. He was quite proficient in advising us about the area, including restaurants and hiking areas. Gourmet breakfasts both mornings were like something you’d see on Food Network and unlike most establishments, were not so much that we felt stuffed afterwards. Another nice touch was the muffins that Deb supplied each morning in a to-go bag for later consumption. The town of Waynesville is small but quaint with nice shops and restaurants and is near to hiking, waterfalls and the Blue Ridge Parkway. We’ve stayed at several B&Bs, but Oak Hill is at the top of the list.

Vedi più recensioni


A world away and well worth it a The Swag Country Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

My wife & I just completed our third stay in two years at the Swag, It's hard to use the expression third times a charm because we were charmed from the first arrival at the Swag last June. WOW what a place. Your cares melt away and you become family with Deener, Dan and the rest of the Inn Guests. What a special place. The history, nostalgia and pampering. I'm always amazed at the level of service and the quality of people on staff. To have so few rooms you feel like you are the VIP guest there. they go overboard to make you feel 'at home"! The food is so amazingly fresh, hikes are the best in NC. Deener and Dan so warm and endearing. GO GO GO GO

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Stay a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

Such a wonderful experience and a great couple that run this place. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here, with the superb accommodations and the friendliness of owners. Everything about this place was wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}