Ultime Recensioni in Waynesville, Carolina del Nord

Perfect stay in every way a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

We had almost given up on B and B and decided to start staying in hotels after a disappointing stay at another property at the start of our trip. However, the last was the best and this place renewed our love for Bed and Breakfasts. The Winwardside room was beautiful. We loved the porch, the fireplace and the snacks in the room. Shawn the innkeeper was the best-so friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were fantastic. The inn is in a good location-away from downtown but close to drive to. It is a spectacular view setting when you drive up to it and see it. I highly recommend it. Do not miss this place if you are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


The Swag really is a special place! a The Swag Country Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

If you want to stop the craziness of your everyday life, go to The Swag. Secluded on a mountaintop surrounded by the Great Smokies and gorgeous views, you will take a deep breath and feel your stress leave. It really is a special place! Incredible rooms, delicious food, outstanding service and no TVs make this place a must get away! It has become annual trip for us!

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway! a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. It was awesome! Our room was very clean, the breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and our room had a jacuzzi. If that wasn't enough there was also free snacks and drinks! We really had a good stay and would love to comeback on our 1st anniversary. I would recommend it as a great quiet getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Our stay at the Windover Inn a The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

We recently stayed at the Windover Inn when we attended the apple festival in Waynesville, NC The Inn is a beautiful old home with a lot of history. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and we met a lot of nice people while having breakfast. I would definitely go back for another stay especially during the fall.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice & Convenient Place to Stay a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

We had a great first floor suite in this beautiful B&B. Everything about the place was first rate, and I would have rated the rooms outstanding but for some reason I am unable to check that box on this rating website. A couple of observations: first, the breakfasts tended to be exceedingly sweet, and we prefer a mix of savory and sweet - which is the usual makeup of breakfasts at other B&B's Second, while I hesitate to fault someone for being too service conscious, we found the innkeeper Shell to be very intense and overzealous in his desire to please. He needs to relax- people stay in B&B's partly because of the adventure, and do not need someone looking out for their happiness so assiduously.

Vedi più recensioni


A great stay a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

My stay at the B&B was great. Jeff and Breanna where very friendly. The apple cider was great. Hope to be back soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2014

Shell and Deb were terrific hosts, accommodating our change of plans, and assisting us with local attractions and reservations. Oak Hill was a great experience, and we can't wait to go back again!

Vedi più recensioni


The best ever! a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

Our hosts could not have done more to make our stay better. The furnishings are very comfortable, the breakfasts outstanding. We would recommend this to all.

Vedi più recensioni


Personal and Comfortable a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2014

Hardworking owners of this B&B who obviously enjoy spending time with their patrons. We immediately felt comfortable and welcome. The rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was simple, tasty, and felt like home-cooked meal. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcoming B & B a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Andon-Reid! We booked a two night stay, and disappointed it was the end of our trip and could stay no longer. We stayed in the Blue Ridge room, and it were delighted with the accommodations. The room was lovely, very warm and inviting. Mark went out of his way to ensure all the guests were comfortable and were enjoying themselves. He was also very helpful in places to eat in Waynesville as well as Asheville. We are looking forward to another stay at the Andon-Reid, only this time we will stay longer. Look forward to the decadent desserts Mark prepares daily!

Vedi più recensioni


Yellow House Stay a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

Stayed in the Estaing Suite, bath room was small but great room and porch. Wish their had been TVs in the rooms but its a B&B. Meals were good.

Vedi più recensioni


Best part of our vacation! a The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

Beautiful old home, well maintained and immaculately clean. The innkeepers made us feel right at home and provided us with a delicious breakfast. We will definitely be returning, hopefully next Spring.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Weekend a Herren House Bed and Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Family gathered at the Herren House to celebrate birthdays and a wedding. Michele made our four days enjoyable and relaxing. She accommodated us at every turn. The rooms clean and comfortable. The food first class. Wonderful location to town, shops, restaurants and the Apple festival. We all really enjoyed our visit. Lovely!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

The home was tastefully decorated, our room was spacious and with all the amenities that travelers are accustom to. Will remain on our list to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Apple Festival a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We had an excellent stay at Oak Hill. This is our 4th visit and we will return again.

Vedi più recensioni


Mountain trip a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

Great room and a lovely main building. Lots to do and see. Had a great time. Price was appealing also.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Found the Grandview Lodge while looking for a B&B to stay for one night while in the Waynesville area. The inn keepers were very friendly and helpful. The Balsam Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was quite good and fixed by Jeffrey. Especially liked the fresh pressed apple juice. The Grandview Lodge was definitely a value for the cost. Would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Waynesville in October a Grandview Lodge (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Delightful place to stay while visiting the North Carolina mountains. Jeffrey was charming and knowledgeable, rooms were comfortable and the lodge was lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay!! a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

My husband and I chose this place for a night to celebrate our anniversary at and we are so glad we did!! From the moment we walked in, we felt like we were at home. Shawn showed us all the little special touches of the place, including the candy, the coffee and tea, and wine that is out at all times for the guest. We stayed in the Winward, which is a room made from the garage, and it was wonderful! We really enjoyed the fireplace on the chilly, rainy night. Our dinner at the Sweet Onion was one of the best meals we have ever had. My only complaint is that we stayed just one night. We will definitely return!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Most friendly place. a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

We have staid in many bed and breakfast. The Yellow House was so friendly and cozy. Shawn, the innkeeper was so helpful and accommodating to our needs.The rooms are cozy and comfortable. The wine and cheese gatherings in the evening and port later made it easy to converse with the guest. The breakfasts were excellent with great flavor. By far one of the best.

Vedi più recensioni


Always solid visits a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

Shawn runs a good show. Always a great breakfast, full of information about the area, and has a good clean B&B. Stayed there 3 times, and we enjoy the location.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful stay a Oak Hill on Love Lane (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

Our room was excellent with its attached suite and everything you could need was provided. Our hosts Shell and Deb were fabulous and so generous in their knowledge and organisation and making sure all was well in what you doing and suggesting restaurants and destinations. Deb's breakfasts were wonderful and they made every aspect of our stay was catered for

Vedi più recensioni


GREAT WEEKEND! a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and plan to visit again. We plan to invite friends to go with us on our next visit. Waynesville, NC is beautiful small town tucked away in the mountains, and a great place to go enjoy the Fall colors.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect in every way a Andon-Reid Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2014

From the time Mark welcomed us to his beautiful home to the last goodbye you always felt like you were a special guest. We stayed in the Library a first floor suite and it was truly AMAZING!! But then everything was from the lemon bars to the peach cobbler at breakfast (yes at breakfast) to the lemon ricotta pancakes you felt like you had won a Food Network stay. The home is beautiful, the sunporch where you can hang out or have breakfast is wonderful and in the evening weather permitting there is a firepit. All this for an unbelievable price. Thanks again Mark we hope to stay there longer next time.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a The Windover Inn Bed & Breakfast (Waynesville, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

This was our first trip staying in B&B's, and the Windover didn't disappoint us - a beautiful stately home. The innkeepers were very gracious and not intrusive. Breakfasts were superb. Being close to town made it easy to get to good restaurants and the historic downtown district. Easy distance to get onto the Blue Ridge Parkway too. We'd definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Three days at The Swag a The Swag Country Inn (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

This was our second visit to The Swag and was outstanding in every way. The beauty, service, meals, and genuine hospitality make this my favorite place to visit with family and friends. Our trip this time was enhanced by Donald Davis, a story teller and hiking guide. I told Deener Matthews that if they offered us a free week at the Swag if we could suggest an improvement, I couldn't think of anything!

Vedi più recensioni


Just keeps getting better with each stay... a Yellow House On Plott Creek (Waynesville, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

Our third stay and we found the Yellow House just as welcoming and accommodating as could be for our autumn drive in the Smokies. Excellent breakfast and amenities.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}