Ultime Recensioni in Waynesboro, Virginia

Highly recommended ¿¿ a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn at Old Virginia. The room was very clean, the staff very accommodating and friendly. They even thought of coffee and tea. The Inn is very tastefully decorated and the breakfast was delicious, served in a lovely room on china. We'll definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Sour of the Moment a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

We were driving back from a visit with our daughter at UVA and decided to take a look at the B&B in the Staunton area. When I called Eve was more than accommodating and booked a room for that evening. The room was charming and the breakfast in the sunroom was delightful! We look forward to another stay when we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

First-class facility & service. Highly reommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B and B a Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2016

Hosts are super friendly and helpful. Nice enclosed porch for coffee anytime. Delicious breakfasts. Excellent suggestions for dinner in town.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Inn Ever a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2016

Can't recommend this place enough. Heidi and Dave are extremely sweet and helpful and the staff was excellent. The made what they do look effortless although I know it was not. We stayed in the main house. Our room was nice and clean. Breakfast in the house was delicious. The house itself was charming and I heard the cottages were even nicer. The view of the whole Shenandoah valley was unbelievable. They provided great itineraries and suggestions for activities and meals. They book up so far in advance and it is completely understandable. We'll be back for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Phenomenal stay! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

We'd stayed at the Inn at Old Virginia once previously and thoroughly enjoyed it. This time was no exception. Chris was a wonderful host, the buildings and grounds are top notch, and breakfast was delicious. We highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Always Wonderful! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

Our third stay at The Inn at Old Va. The rooms are beautifully and thoughtfully decorated. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the breakfast and breakfast room are a feast for the senses! Can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Gem in Waynesboro a Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2016

This is a wonderful start to a visit of local vineyards, trip on Skyline Drive or Blue Ridge Parkway or a visit to the home gallery of P. Buckley Moss. The hosts, Linda and Wayne, were very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were set in period furnishings and the queen sized bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a gourmet delight and the company of other guests from the Netherlands very interesting. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Weekend a Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2016

We vacation with friends and this was our first time trying a B&B. Afton Mountain B&B was exquisite! Orquida and Dan (owners) met us at the door. A lovely welcome to their beautiful home. Orquida gave us a tour and explain the details of every room. She prepared a quick early breakfast for our first day. The second morning we were treated to the most delicious breakfast of apricot stuffed french toast, sausage, juice and coffee. The whole house is beautifully restored to it's 1848 grandness. Our favorite activity was just visiting with our friends while rocking on the front porch. The extra details of fresh cookies and coffee daily. Books detailing each room. A binder of local restaurants to try. Every need was prepared for. They are a lovely couple and we all look forward to our next visit at Afton Mountain B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful experience! a Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

This was my husband's and my first stay in a bed & breakfast, and we couldn't have made a better choice. Orquida and Dan are marvelous hosts. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the whole house is beautifully decorated, the porch is perfect for relaxing, and the breakfasts! Oh my goodness, the breakfasts! They were scrumptious! We will definitely be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful Labor Day weekend a Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

My wife and I came to Waynesboro for a relaxing Labor Day weekend winery vacation. We typically stay in B&Bs and the Tree Streets Inn is among the best we have stayed in. All our needs were met and they helped make our vacation extra special. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


A relaxing stay a Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a brief getaway at Afton Mountain. The attention to detail was a joy. We will definitely return. Doug

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2016

The Inn at Old Virginia is a beautiful, quaint B&B. The accommodations are tasteful, comfortable, and very clean. The breakfast served in the sunroom was delicious. The owners were very attentive and kind. We really appreciate the fact that we were able to bring our dog with us as well. We will definitely be returning in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Stay a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2016

Beautiful property with spacious, nicely appointed rooms. Friendly staff and a perfect location.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved!!! a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2016

My husband and I spent a wonderful three days in Charlottesville at the Foxfield Inn. We needed to disappear for the weekend to get away from it all and relax. This was the perfect place to do it. They anticipated every need that we may have had and more. There was even a tooth brush under the sink which was perfect because my husband had forgot to pack his. They also had a 24/7 coffee bar with water, soda, popcorn, and daily snack that was all included with your stay. The bathroom soaker jetted tub was amazing. We stayed in their largest room the Hunt Country Room and were very happy with it. I also cannot say enough about the three course breakfast. It was amazing every day. Kathryn and Dan were lovely and made our experience wonderful. It was far enough out of the city to feel very relaxing yet close enough to easily go into town every day to shop or eat. When you make a reservation they will send you a list of popular things to do and will even make reservations for you. We highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a quiet get away with relaxing features and great food.

Vedi più recensioni


Bed and Breakfast a wonderful experience. a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

Thank you for making our first Bed and Breakfast a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was delicious just like in a five star restaurant.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary visit a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

Outstanding in every way. We will come again.

Vedi più recensioni


A True Getaway a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

My husand and I had the best 3 night getaway ever at the Iris Inn! From the moment we drove up the driveway after a long 6 hour ride, we were in love with the place!! How cool to walk into an Inn and have someone greeting you who hands you the key and you have to do nothing else!! The Wildflower Room is magnificent!!! We so enjoyed sitting on the porch and taking in the view!!! Dave and Heidi and all the staff are wonderful!!! Clearly excellent customer service is the priority! The breakfast each day was "out of this world" good!! I had the best omlet ever!! (And I am not exaggerating!!!! I mean it!) Each day we ventured out and had a wonderful time either driving through the mountains or going into Charlottesville and returning to the Inn for a glass of wine and good company !!!! I do not think I have ever said that a vacation was perfect until now!!! The Iris Inn experience is beyond expectations!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Foxfield Inn a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at Foxfield Inn. Dan and Kathryn were excellent hosts. The inn is in a gorgeous setting. Inside the inn is warm and welcoming with beautiful interior design. The innkeepers treat you as very welcome guests.

Vedi più recensioni


an outstanding value. would stay there again!! a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

an absolutely great B&B. I cannot recommend this more highly. If your in the area you need to stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and Beautiful Property a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2016

We were greeted upon our arrival by Kathryn and were immediately impressed by her warmth. After a tour of the home we were shown to our room and offered a glass of wine. The property is lovely and a wonderful place to relax while still being close enough to many dinner options. Breakfast was delicious and exceeded our expectations. Make sure you try Kathryn's cookies that are available to snack on whenever you desire....yummy!

Vedi più recensioni


Second visit. Just as perfect as our first stay at Foxfield Inn a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

We enjoyed our visit earlier this summer so much that I chose to stay at Foxfield Inn again while visiting Charlottesville. We were completely pampered and our stay was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcome resting place from motorcycle ride on Skyline Drive a Belle Hearth Bed and Breakfast (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

We booked a spur of the moment trip and stayed one night at Belle Hearth. Every room was immaculate and beautifully decorated with exquisite antiques. Breakfast was served on fine china and was delicious. We enjoyed sitting on their front porch in the evening. They provided little extras we were not expecting (ex: cookies in the evening, chocolates in our room). We were intrigued by the history of the house. Linda and Wayne made our visit very enjoyable. They have set the bar high for any future get-away. We would definitely stay there again if we visited the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice stay a Tree Streets Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

The owners were very nice and knowledgable about the area. The inn was clean and nicely decorated. Our room was quite warm which made it uncomfortable. The breakfast was okay. We have stayed at other inns and have had a much better breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

My husband and I spent a wonderful three days in Charlottesville at the Foxfield Inn. We needed to disappear for the weekend to get away from it all and relax. This was the perfect place to do it. They anticipated every need that we may have had and more. There was even a tooth brush under the sink which was perfect because my husband had forgot to pack his. They also had a 24/7 coffee bar with water, soda, popcorn, and daily snack that was all included with your stay. The bathroom soaker jetted tub was amazing. We stayed in their largest room the Hunt Country Room and were very happy with it. I also cannot say enough about the three course breakfast. It was amazing every day. Kathryn and Dan were lovely and made our experience wonderful. It was far enough out of the city to feel very relaxing yet close enough to easily go into town every day to shop or eat. When you make a reservation they will send you a list of popular things to do and will even make reservations for you. We highly recommend to anyone that is looking for a quiet get away with relaxing features and great food.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay and Service a Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast (Afton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

This is the second time my boyfriend and I have stayed at Afton Mountain B&B, and we always love it! The scenic view is awesome, and the close proximity to wineries makes everything that much easier. The rooms are so cute...and the breakfast is to die for! All the recipes Orquida makes is something you don't want to live without. We will definitely be back in future years as we try to make this trip an annual occurrence. One big thing that set Afton Mountain B&B over the top was that I left my straightener at the B&B and didn't notice until I got home. I called Orquida and Dan and they shipped it back to me with no hassle and no charge to me! That's great service :) I can't thank them enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Just the Best a Foxfield Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

No way to list all the wonderful accolades in my mind! We frequent B and B 's when we travel. All are unique and wonderful but you kinda have to rank order them! This one is our favorite. Details, details, details are outstanding. As a travel or in her past life she knows how to hit all the top needs and wants. Add beauty, homey, cleanliness and hospitality and you know why reviews are so high!

Vedi più recensioni


A Perfect Anniversary Getaway a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

So where do I begin?!?! I wanted to get away with the wife for our anniversary. I knew she loved B&Bs and I thought I would go online and see which were some of the best in Virginia. One that stood out to me was this little gem in Staunton, the Inn at Old Virginia. What stood out the most was that the reviews on TripAdvisor were extremely positive and there was little to no negative comments. I said to myself, this couldn't be true and I'll just have to go take a look at this place for myself. Guess what folks?!? It did not disappoint! Let's start with the property itself: well maintained and inviting. The rooms: clean, had everything we needed, and did I say clean already?!? Yes I did! Nothing worse then paying good money to go stay somewhere and you don't even want to lay your head down in the bedroom or take your shoes off. No worries here! In my opinion the best part of our trip was the staff. My wife and I were in one of the eight rooms that they have, but we were made to feel important and the staff seemed pleased and grateful to be able to make our stay the best possible. As soon as we pulled up to check-in, Chris, the Inn Manager, was there to greet us with a smile, hello, and a handshake and immediately I could tell we made a good decision to stay there. The breakfast staff was on their game and the breakfast itself was fresh and you could tell that a lot of time and preparation went into making sure that this was just not your ordinary breakfast. Eve, the Inn owner has been running the place for many years and you could tell, as it was being run the right way. We will be back, we will tell our friends about it, and we hope that you also give the Inn at Old Virginia a try; it will be well worth it.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend at the Inn a Inn at Old Virginia (Staunton, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the Inn. Staunton is a great small city and we enjoyed three plays in two days at the American Shakespeare Center. The room at the Inn was very nice, extremely clean and very comfortable. The service was very friendly and the breakfasts were great. We are already planning to come back another time!

Vedi più recensioni


A tranquil getaway a The Iris Inn (Waynesboro, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

Our stay at the Iris Inn was one of the most relaxing things I've ever experienced. The cabins are like having your own little vacation home (with the added bonus of the delicious breakfast each morning). We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}